130x130_sq_1287607434049-clubhouseexterior51000

Catawba Country Club

Newton , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1154 Country Club Rd
Newton, NC US 28658 (map)

PHONE

828-294-3727

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Catawba Country Club provides the perfect setting to capture every detail of your special occasion.
Whether it is a Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Private... Read more
Catawba Country Club provides the perfect setting to capture every detail of your special occasion.
Whether it is a Wedding Ceremony, Wedding Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Private Party, Corporate Outing or Golf Event,
Catawba's superior food and professional staff will assist in making your event a cherished memory.

In addition to our wedding facilities, we also offer indoor & outdoor settings, formal & casual dining,
audio visual equipment, linens, entertainment needs and much more. Our experienced food & beverage staff
is skilled in accomodating groups with various services and customizing events to fit your needs.

For more information or to schedule an event, please contact our Event Coordinator
Jacqueline Litte at (828) 294-3727 or jlittle@catawbacc.net Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1946
When was your venue last renovated?
2000
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
25
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding was perfect. The bride had unique requests and all were filled without hesitation and with great professionalism. Jacqueline Little was there every second to make sure all needs were met and everything was carried out as requested. The food was great and service as well. The club was decorated beautifully and made for such a special feeling of Christmas joy. We had not a single complaint...instead, many many compliments from guests. As stated, I can't say anything but 'PERFECT'!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.5/5.0
We had a fantastic experience and Jacqueline, Steven and the rest of the CCC staff only added to the day. I appreciate the time and effort put forth on our behalf. Really was a great day. Thank you! Joe
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.1/5.0
We had a great experience planning and having our wedding and reception at Catawba Country Club. It is a wonderful facility and the staff is excellent. Jacqueline is very accommodating, easy to contact and communicate with, and she even calmed me down when I was having a bit of a meltdown. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family for their special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.7/5.0
From the first time I contacted Catawba Country Club about my daughter's wedding reception I was impressed. I knew from going there for other receptions that they were top notch. The quality of the food was excellent and the professionalism of the staff was equally impressive. The only thing I had a problem with was when they started boxing the left over food and we got home there was hardly anything sent home. I was very disappointed in that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was recommended to the best DJ by the Club, as well, along with other vendors I was in need of. Everything was organized and planned according to my wants and needs- couldn't have been more pleased!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue; all staff were very professional, friendly and nice--they were happy to serve and it was evident that they goal was to please all guests with a smile and positive attitude; the food was delicious and served warm (not lukewarm); piano player was such a nice addition to the ambiance
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. Thanks so much! Kim Heck
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Everything at the reception was awesome! Jacqueline was so great to work with, flexible, and very helpful. Our wedding day was excellent and all we hoped it would be!
Emily & Brent Heaberlin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Once again you provided us with a wonderful rehersal dinner. The food and service were excellent. We last minute had some specific diet requests and your staff didn't miss a beat in making those accomodations. All we had to do was pick out a menu and you did the rest. Couldn't have been easier and less stressful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328661291952-dscn0865
Kellie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline was a true God send. She was always fast to respond to any question that I had. And not only did I have the most amazing customer service, the Country Club was a wonderful deal cost wise for our reception. It is wonderful to work with a place that does not charge you for every move you make or try to sell you on things that you don’t need. If anyone thinks high cost when they hear “country club” they need to think again. The venue is classic, elegant and very reasonably priced. Actually, much better than other reception sites in the area including those who are not country clubs.
As a DIY bride on a tight budget, Jacqueline made sure that my vision became a reality and that I did not spend money on anything that was unnecessary. She was always fast to respond to any of my multiple questions and even had a back up when she was out of the office. Jacqueline was realistic to the actual needs of our reception and the voice of reason that I needed when I had family members trying to talk me into things that I really didn’t need. During those times of panic (like 5 people saying that they were coming three days before the wedding), Jacqueline kept me calm and told me not to worry as it would all work out since some people who RSVPd would not show up. And she was right. She has the experience to know what works, what doesn’t and the personality and honesty to keep you calm while explaining everything to you. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. I don’t know what I would have done without her!
The entire staff at the Country Club were wonderful. Leading up to the wedding I knew what to expect and the day of the wedding they treated all of our guests like VIP. They even helped to clean up after the reception. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. The buffet provides plenty of options for guests. We are still getting compliments! We had the reception of our dreams and we know it was all because of Jacqueline and the staff of the CC
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Being able to work with the team at Catawba for our wedding reception was wonderful. Jacqueline, Becky, and Steven were a wonderful representation of what you look for in a venue and an engaged team that truly listens, meanwhile they help to provide the best available option to you. I highly recommend this facility and team. Their hard work and attention to detail are exceptional and were very much appreciated!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The atmosphere and food was wonderful. The service was great! You helped make our parent's 64th anniversary memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyn
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was October 6th, 2012. There are not enough words to describe how wonderful the staff is at Catawba Country Club. Jacqueline had everything lined up perfectly, taking the stress off the bride and making everything PERFECT!!!! Love love love her and the staff!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect location for a rehearsal dinner
staff was professional as well as helpful and courteous to all needs
the atmosphere was rewarding and enticing
the menu provided was outstanding; choices were wide
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
No complaints whatsoever. Food excellent. Cake excellent. Service excellent. Planning simple.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I had the most amazing experience with Catawba country club. The only thing that really got to me was the rehearsal dinner the bartender got mad that i wanted to try the wine, threw it at me in a glass but landed on another mans plate. She was extremely unprofessional so i would avoid the bar but everything else was outstanding. The food was so good and Jacqueline the event planner was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline was SUCH a blessing. VERY helpful and especially attentive the day of the wedding. She stepped up so much. Responded promptly to emails and phone calls. Very professional and friendly. DEFINITELY a great value for everything-venue for wedding and reception and everyone loved the food! We are so thankful. CCC & Jacqueline were such a blessing!

Stacie & Brian
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
12/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline Little and the staff at Catawba Country Club were the grestest to work with. We had so many wonderful comments on the menu we selected. Jacqueline took care of everything and it was an evening we will always remember.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service...exceptional food...amazing attention to detail!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela Bradmon
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChambersK
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed having my reception at Catwaba Country Club. They were very friendly and I was pleased with their service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjrome
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The reception was an excellent deal for the money. The food was delicious and the club was beautiful. The staff couldn't do enough to keep everyone served and happy. This is my second daughter's wedding at Catawba Country Club. Will definitely use it again when my last daughter marries.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Catawba Country Club was the perfect place for our wedding weekend. We had our rehearsal dinner, breakfast, and reception here. It was great. Jacqueline Little, the event planner at the club, was great to work with and very knowledgable about planning an event. She made sure that everything went as planned and she was really organized. She was easy to get in touch with and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Their banquet staff were also really great. They made sure our guests were taken care of and they prepared plenty of food. Catawba Country Club has some of the best food I've ever had...from breakfast to dinner to dessert. Everything was delicious. The pastry chef also did a fabulous job on our wedding cake and groom's cake, they were both delicious and looked great. All of the staff members were very professional and made sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend Catawba Country Club for anyone in need of a venue for a special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline did a wonderful job coordinating the weekend for us! we couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Jacqueline and the CCC staff was a wonderful experience. Not one single detail for my daughter's wedding reception was overlooked or forgotten. They helped create the perfect ending to the perfect beginning! Thanks, Jackie & staff! You are the best!

Sincerely,
Lori Ward
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilyeverafter1
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Catawba Country Club were all very professional and friendly and made my day more special and stress free than I could have ever imagined. Every time I turned around I noticed a member of the staff close by offering assistance to myself, my husband and my guests. I am still receiving compliments from my guests on the friendliness of the staff, the efficiency of their service, and the delicious food they served.
I found it very easy to work with one of the staff members,Jacqueline, via phone calls and emails in regards to what ideas or questions I had for the day. Jacqueline was very flexible on the hours and days that she allowed me to visit the country club to test out my wedding decoration ideas and to get another peek at the rental space.
I truly appreciate everything the staff did for me. I will highly recommend people book their receptions at Catawba Country Club.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline and everyone at The Catawba Country Club was absolutely AWESOME!!! They helped make Brian and I's wedding reception everything we could have dreamed of and more! I would recommended them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bailey
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Jacqueline Little was easily accessible and helpful when planning the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reachforthestars
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The people at Catawba Country Club were very professional and helpful.
We would definately have an event there again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CATHY
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM JAQUELINE. SHE WAS THE BEST, COULDN'T HAVE ASK FOR A BETTER PLANNER TO HELP ME WITH ALL THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. SHE WAS RIGHT ON TOP OF EVERYTHING AN I REALLY APPRECIATE HER AS A FRIEND AND ONE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES. WHAT EVER YOU ARE PAYING HER IT IS NOT ENOUGH. TRUST ME SHE HAD HER HANDS FULL AT THE LINVILLE/STEPHENS RECEPTION.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Unique Services

MAP

 
1154 Country Club Rd, Newton, NC 28658 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Catawba Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287607434049-clubhouseexterior51000