130x130 sq 1449163368 ea2302cd731156c1 wedding wire collage

Catering by Uptown Venues & Catering

Pasadena , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2042 Knollview Ave
Pasadena, MD 21122 US (map)

PHONE

410-437-5711

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is the most important event of your life. Entrust it to Catering by Uptown because we offer...


The Total Package...Amazing Food, Flawless Service, Elegant... Read more
Your wedding is the most important event of your life. Entrust it to Catering by Uptown because we offer...


The Total Package...Amazing Food, Flawless Service, Elegant Tablescapes, Complete Coordination, Beautiful Venues combine to provide you with unique value.

Compassion...We will do absolutely anything to make your day wonderful.

Preparation...Our family has been preparing for your day for over 40 years.

Peace of Mind...Our promises are kept. Our prices are guaranteed. Our work is the best. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1405029959962 celebrations at the bay lawn
130x130 sq 1405028053981 20131116 1a1a3750 770x430
130x130 sq 1323713118012 3
130x130 sq 1405029655378 chesapeake ballroom
130x130 sq 1449075227228 baltimore wedding photographer 47
130x130 sq 1405029919974 celebrations tented vista
130x130 sq 1405029611729 alyssablake 39
130x130 sq 1405029741391 siobhanjeff13
130x130 sq 1405030293608 celebrations at the bay 040
130x130 sq 1443026447662 celebrations at the bay 029
130x130 sq 1323713123981 9
130x130 sq 1323713117215 2
130x130 sq 1443026379877 freed61460006 1
130x130 sq 1449075210746 baltimore wedding photographer 28
130x130 sq 1449075308116 14b3571a 879a 11e4 843f 22000aa61a3e sc290
130x130 sq 1449071657153 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography24of138
130x130 sq 1449071780107 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography123of138
130x130 sq 1449071906999 catering by uptown weddings
130x130 sq 1449072850941 celebrations tented vista trio
130x130 sq 1449071726835 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography35of138
130x130 sq 1449075532938 same sex celebrations at the bay wedding0028
130x130 sq 1449071879926 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography131of138
130x130 sq 1449072670797 cateringbyuptownfish
130x130 sq 1449072319552 cateringbyuptownapp3
130x130 sq 1449071996967 5fea7586 2f52 102e a0e4 0030489372ce
130x130 sq 1449072685459 cbuchampagne
130x130 sq 1449072717408 6975dd48 f052 102b aa5c 0030489372ce
130x130 sq 1449073338640 453
130x130 sq 1449073126102 i ttcdxkh x2
130x130 sq 1449073704195 i rkf5qzs x2
130x130 sq 1323713201876 3
130x130 sq 1449073540494 baltimore wedding outdoor 0004
130x130 sq 1335551408869 villaballroom1
130x130 sq 1449073456350 0601
130x130 sq 1449073617899 najeebjedweddingweb 541
130x130 sq 1323713206142 8
130x130 sq 1323713207126 9
130x130 sq 1323713205188 7
130x130 sq 1323713538159 4
130x130 sq 1443027917638 images 1
130x130 sq 1449074003930 11695837101535404937946374399922157984111869n
130x130 sq 1443027888828
130x130 sq 1449074078169 b6netxciyaizh9v
130x130 sq 1449071260485 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography49of138
130x130 sq 1323713540971 8
130x130 sq 1449071461991 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography110of138
130x130 sq 1449071389372 fall styled shoot joy michelle photography87of138
130x130 sq 1323713537440 3
130x130 sq 1443028017162 thewestchesterweddingplanner marcellatreybigphotog
130x130 sq 1443028091508 images
130x130 sq 1449074474926 anchor inn wedding maryland wedding photographer00
130x130 sq 1449074269359 anchorinnpasadenamarylandphotographer057
130x130 sq 1449074416623 anchor inn wedding lauren andrey0198
130x130 sq 1323713399308 10
130x130 sq 1449074384280 anchorinnpasadenamarylandphotographer058
130x130 sq 1323713403605 6
130x130 sq 1323713405527 8
130x130 sq 1449074332028 anchorinnpasadenamarylandphotographer087
130x130 sq 1323713402636 5
130x130 sq 1323713489687 2
130x130 sq 1323713490484 3
130x130 sq 1323713491437 4
130x130 sq 1323713488922 1
130x130 sq 1323713492219 5
130x130 sq 1323713596443 1
130x130 sq 1335551088156 img2740copyh20lr
130x130 sq 1323713597599 3
130x130 sq 1323713597037 2
130x130 sq 1323713598365 4
130x130 sq 1323713600849 5
130x130 sq 1335551002711 img2743copy

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, Caribbean, Ethiopian, French, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Overall we are pleased with the service we have received from Celebrations. We just booked this venue earlier this year when we got engaged, and so far I don't have one complaint with them. We are both looking forward to our special day in 2016.
Overall we are pleased with the service we have received from Celebrations. We just booked this venue earlier this year Read more...
Overall we are pleased with the service we have received from Celebrations. We just booked this venue earlier this year when we got engaged, and so far I don't have one complaint with them. We are both looking forward to our special day in 2016. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
This company is AMAZING. They are a family own catering company that has many contracted venues throughout MD. They have so much versatility and customization that every wedding they do is different and special. They put the bride and her people first and have amazing service! They really care about your wishes and ideas and will help make anything on any budget possible. PICK THEM!!
This company is AMAZING. They are a family own catering company that has many contracted venues throughout MD. They have Read more...
This company is AMAZING. They are a family own catering company that has many contracted venues throughout MD. They have so much versatility and customization that every wedding they do is different and special. They put the bride and her people first and have amazing service! They really care about your wishes and ideas and will help make anything on any budget possible. PICK THEM!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rowena
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were beyond impressed by the professionalism and attention to detail by the CBU staff the day of our wedding at Celebrations at the Bay. Even with some last minute changes (like a crazy thunderstorm in the middle of a planned outdoor ceremony!), Aimee our day-of coordinator was fantastic at keeping us both on the same page, and was both available and approachable the entire night. She even brought me and my maids some wine to calm my nerves, and made sure that my husband and I were well fed. Speaking of which, the food was absolutely delicious, the cake looked beautiful and tasted great, and the venue looked amazing and was set up exactly the way we had wanted. Thank you for making my wedding day the best day of my life!
My husband and I were beyond impressed by the professionalism and attention to detail by the CBU staff the day of our Read more...
My husband and I were beyond impressed by the professionalism and attention to detail by the CBU staff the day of our wedding at Celebrations at the Bay. Even with some last minute changes (like a crazy thunderstorm in the middle of a planned outdoor ceremony!), Aimee our day-of coordinator was fantastic at keeping us both on the same page, and was both available and approachable the entire night. She even brought me and my maids some wine to calm my nerves, and made sure that my husband and I were well fed. Speaking of which, the food was absolutely delicious, the cake looked beautiful and tasted great, and the venue looked amazing and was set up exactly the way we had wanted. Thank you for making my wedding day the best day of my life! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tolu
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
These folks are the absolute best!!! They take the hassle of wedding planning out of your hands. I would say that they were worth every penny I paid because they made everything as seamless as possible for me, and that says a lot coming from me because I tend to stress out about the littlest of things.
I just want to say thank you to Kristina, Sandra, and every member of the team for helping me make my wedding day an absolute success!
These folks are the absolute best!!! They take the hassle of wedding planning out of your hands. I would say that they Read more...
These folks are the absolute best!!! They take the hassle of wedding planning out of your hands. I would say that they were worth every penny I paid because they made everything as seamless as possible for me, and that says a lot coming from me because I tend to stress out about the littlest of things.
I just want to say thank you to Kristina, Sandra, and every member of the team for helping me make my wedding day an absolute success! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1442852109685 p1010818
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in the ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay on June 26, 2016, and could not have been happier. The venue was beautiful, and we were able to enjoy the sunset over the Chesapeake as our backdrop. The food was excellent! Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the wedding was and how much fun they had.
Our day-of coordinator, Eileen, was wonderful to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly. She demonstrated meticulous attention to detail and even made sure the garden was cleaned up and looking beautiful at my mother's request. Our planner, Laney, was also very friendly and responsive and accommodated all of our requests. We attended a group tasting event and were a little disappointed that some of the food was overcooked, but Uptown reassured us by giving us a private tasting where everything was prepared perfectly. They also allowed us to make alterations to the standard menu items and provided specialized meals for our guests with severe dietary restrictions. We only wish it could have lasted longer, since we were all having such a great time!
We had our wedding in the ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay on June 26, 2016, and could not have been happier. The venue Read more...
We had our wedding in the ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay on June 26, 2016, and could not have been happier. The venue was beautiful, and we were able to enjoy the sunset over the Chesapeake as our backdrop. The food was excellent! Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the wedding was and how much fun they had.
Our day-of coordinator, Eileen, was wonderful to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly. She demonstrated meticulous attention to detail and even made sure the garden was cleaned up and looking beautiful at my mother's request. Our planner, Laney, was also very friendly and responsive and accommodated all of our requests. We attended a group tasting event and were a little disappointed that some of the food was overcooked, but Uptown reassured us by giving us a private tasting where everything was prepared perfectly. They also allowed us to make alterations to the standard menu items and provided specialized meals for our guests with severe dietary restrictions. We only wish it could have lasted longer, since we were all having such a great time! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Catering by Uptown Venues & Catering responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Elizabeth. It was an honor to serve you on such a special day. Best wishes from all of us for a fantastic first year of marriage.
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at Celebrations at the Bay on June 17, 2016. Catering by Uptown has been so helpful throughout the wedding planning process. They were able to answer any questions I had and made me feel comfortable up until my wedding day. My day-of coordinator was Elaine who was absolutely amazing! The food was delicious (I'm still getting compliments), everything was timely, and they couldn't have been any nicer to us and my guests. I would definitely recommend Catering by Uptown to anyone looking to plan a wedding! It was truly the most perfect day!
Our wedding was held at Celebrations at the Bay on June 17, 2016. Catering by Uptown has been so helpful throughout the Read more...
Our wedding was held at Celebrations at the Bay on June 17, 2016. Catering by Uptown has been so helpful throughout the wedding planning process. They were able to answer any questions I had and made me feel comfortable up until my wedding day. My day-of coordinator was Elaine who was absolutely amazing! The food was delicious (I'm still getting compliments), everything was timely, and they couldn't have been any nicer to us and my guests. I would definitely recommend Catering by Uptown to anyone looking to plan a wedding! It was truly the most perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at Celebrations at the Bay this past weekend. The food was catered by catering by uptown. I have not stopped getting compliments on ho beautiful the venue was and how amazing the food tasted. I am so upset because I was so busy being the "bride" and didn't have much time to enjoy my food. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to getting married on the water. Catering by uptown was super helpful throughout the entire wedding process and would answer all my questions within a timely manner! Laney was wedding planner throughout the entire process and I would recommend her as well! She was extremely helpful and would always get back to me when I needed her help! Aimee was my day of coordinator and she was also great! She was very helpful in making sure my wedding day went smoothly! I am so happy I decided to get married here! A day I will never forget!
I just had my wedding at Celebrations at the Bay this past weekend. The food was catered by catering by uptown. I have not Read more...
I just had my wedding at Celebrations at the Bay this past weekend. The food was catered by catering by uptown. I have not stopped getting compliments on ho beautiful the venue was and how amazing the food tasted. I am so upset because I was so busy being the "bride" and didn't have much time to enjoy my food. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to getting married on the water. Catering by uptown was super helpful throughout the entire wedding process and would answer all my questions within a timely manner! Laney was wedding planner throughout the entire process and I would recommend her as well! She was extremely helpful and would always get back to me when I needed her help! Aimee was my day of coordinator and she was also great! She was very helpful in making sure my wedding day went smoothly! I am so happy I decided to get married here! A day I will never forget! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Catering by Uptown Venues & Catering responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the kind words Kaitlin. We love that your guests loved the food, and that you loved our service. It's why WE still love doing this after 30+ years. Best of everything to you both as you begin this journey together.
Default vendor profile pic
Larra
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Tom and I chose the Chesapeake Ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay for our wedding with the breath-taking view from the deck and beautiful interior of the ballroom. We are from Delaware and when we came across Celebrations, we knew we would be hard-pressed to find anything close in our area. The venue is all-inclusive so we had our ceremony on-site and seamlessly moved to the cocktail hour and reception. They also have area hotels that offer a shuttle service so guests can feel free to let loose and take advantage of the open bar safely.
Everyone was extremely professional and so accommodating to our night schedules from the beginning when we saw the venue for the first time until our big day when Eileen ensured everything ran smoothly up to our sparkler send-off. We went with the suggested photographer and DJ: Cesar Chavez Photography and Tom Gavin's DJ Delights. Cesar was phenomenal and Tom made sure our dance floor was full all night long!
Everyone has been talking about what a wonderful time they had, what a gorgeous location we chose, the amazing food, awesome music and beautiful ceremony. We only wish the night lasted a little longer!
Tom and I chose the Chesapeake Ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay for our wedding with the breath-taking view from the Read more...
Tom and I chose the Chesapeake Ballroom at Celebrations at the Bay for our wedding with the breath-taking view from the deck and beautiful interior of the ballroom. We are from Delaware and when we came across Celebrations, we knew we would be hard-pressed to find anything close in our area. The venue is all-inclusive so we had our ceremony on-site and seamlessly moved to the cocktail hour and reception. They also have area hotels that offer a shuttle service so guests can feel free to let loose and take advantage of the open bar safely.
Everyone was extremely professional and so accommodating to our night schedules from the beginning when we saw the venue for the first time until our big day when Eileen ensured everything ran smoothly up to our sparkler send-off. We went with the suggested photographer and DJ: Cesar Chavez Photography and Tom Gavin's DJ Delights. Cesar was phenomenal and Tom made sure our dance floor was full all night long!
Everyone has been talking about what a wonderful time they had, what a gorgeous location we chose, the amazing food, awesome music and beautiful ceremony. We only wish the night lasted a little longer! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Catering by Uptown provided the food for our wedding at their venue, Celebrations at the Bay. We went in for a tasting a few weeks before the wedding and got to taste a wide variety of menu options. Everything we tasted was amazing, making it very hard to choose our options! Our guests raved about the food, and for good reason! I loved the variety of options and the number of appitizers and stationary hor d'ourves we were allowed to have. Even our wedding cake was provided through Catering by Uptown. We chose the Chocolate Mousse cake and it was the best wedding cake I've ever tasted. I couldn't have been happier with our menu!
Catering by Uptown provided the food for our wedding at their venue, Celebrations at the Bay. We went in for a tasting a Read more...
Catering by Uptown provided the food for our wedding at their venue, Celebrations at the Bay. We went in for a tasting a few weeks before the wedding and got to taste a wide variety of menu options. Everything we tasted was amazing, making it very hard to choose our options! Our guests raved about the food, and for good reason! I loved the variety of options and the number of appitizers and stationary hor d'ourves we were allowed to have. Even our wedding cake was provided through Catering by Uptown. We chose the Chocolate Mousse cake and it was the best wedding cake I've ever tasted. I couldn't have been happier with our menu! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing. I emailed my contact person Laura probably every day towards the end and she responded right back. Every single day. Even Sundays! Which was what a detail oriented crazy bride like me needed! Jeff was our day of contact person and he was great as well. He specifically brought our specialty drinks and appetizers out to us during pictures, which was fantastic because we would not have gotten to them otherwise. Plus we had great pictures with our warm cider! We got married at The Flag House and it was awesome. Close to everything in the city but you didn't feel like you were in the city! And everyone said it was the most unique venue. Highly highly recommended!
Amazing. I emailed my contact person Laura probably every day towards the end and she responded right back. Every single Read more...
Amazing. I emailed my contact person Laura probably every day towards the end and she responded right back. Every single day. Even Sundays! Which was what a detail oriented crazy bride like me needed! Jeff was our day of contact person and he was great as well. He specifically brought our specialty drinks and appetizers out to us during pictures, which was fantastic because we would not have gotten to them otherwise. Plus we had great pictures with our warm cider! We got married at The Flag House and it was awesome. Close to everything in the city but you didn't feel like you were in the city! And everyone said it was the most unique venue. Highly highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2042 Knollview Ave, Pasadena, MD 21122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Catering by Uptown Venues & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1449163368 ea2302cd731156c1 wedding wire collage