130x130 sq 1334715894762 carnivalshootapps4

Catering with a Twist

Round Rock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1700 Bryant Drive, #202
Round Rock, TX 78664 US (map)

PHONE

512-248-8771

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We thoroughly embrace the creative aspect of everything we do, we exceed any typical expectations in our food, offering restaurant quality food in a catering environment, our attire and... Read more
We thoroughly embrace the creative aspect of everything we do, we exceed any typical expectations in our food, offering restaurant quality food in a catering environment, our attire and magnificent food displays!

We are based on 1950's old-fashioned heart and honesty; putting customers and their big day expectations first and foremost.

The desire to think outside the box is apparent in our work, our Team embraces the creative and artistic aspect of all things catering. We use that knowledge to bring an added flair and attention to detail to your event or reception. This approach is evident in our choice of the phrase "Food Display", over the usually said Buffet. Rather than simply presenting a delicious meal to your guests, Catering with a Twist, will truly bring your meal to life.

Whether you are looking for a Global Fusion Station Menu, Upscale Texas BBQ, would prefer a Classic Southern Comfort Menu, thinking a Food Truck Inspired Menu or a Luxurious Affair, Catering with a Twist can deliver! Do you want your servers dressed as Cigarette girls, do you want your servers dressed in 1920's Glam or 50's Rockabilly, or if your heart is set on a full blown 80's dance party, Catering with a Twist can deliver! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334716562740 horseshoebaywedding335
130x130 sq 1334716571793 horseshoebaywedding0409
130x130 sq 1334716576496 horseshoebaywedding0420
130x130 sq 1286138125232 carnivalshootmain2a
130x130 sq 1391046562527 cwatshootone4
130x130 sq 1286138121263 carnivalshootapps9a
130x130 sq 1286138132263 carnivalshootsalad2a
130x130 sq 1286138114201 carnivalshootapps4a
130x130 sq 1391046589427 cwatshootone12
130x130 sq 1391046609997 cwatshootone12
130x130 sq 1391046628619 cwatshootone13
130x130 sq 1391046645270 cwatshootone15
130x130 sq 1391046662732 cwatshootone18
130x130 sq 1391046682257 cwatshootone16
130x130 sq 1391046828911 20130724vintagecircus06
130x130 sq 1391046874562 20130724vintagecircus06
130x130 sq 1391046897625 zapp hall2
130x130 sq 1391046997218 group the ton
130x130 sq 1391047033760 zapp hall9
130x130 sq 1391047268258 knot austin market mixer 2013 13
130x130 sq 1391047506116 favs 0031372
130x130 sq 1391047546626 knot austin market mixer 2013 14
130x130 sq 1391047607087 knot austin market mixer 2013 14
130x130 sq 1391047668821 20121023isesluxury2die405
130x130 sq 1391047711408 img944
130x130 sq 1391047723183 martinoippolitojessicamonnichphotography182924mg45
130x130 sq 1452119569344 1p6b8578
130x130 sq 1452119577301 992781101516848423923801096904640n
130x130 sq 1452119615279 20130724vintagecircus115
130x130 sq 1452119741081 20140217 9g7a9643
130x130 sq 1452119823020 20140217 9g7a9718 edit
130x130 sq 1452119899137 20140217 9g7a9748
130x130 sq 1452119964193 20140217 9g7a9757
130x130 sq 1452120055619 alanna pic
130x130 sq 1452120073196 cwat045
130x130 sq 1452120088549 cwat062
130x130 sq 1452120103284 cwat066
130x130 sq 1452120116262 cwat117
130x130 sq 1452120127044 cwat119
130x130 sq 1452120137453 cwat181
130x130 sq 1452120155092 cwat 1
130x130 sq 1452120176821 cwat 3
130x130 sq 1452120195758 cwat 4
130x130 sq 1452120205823 donut and cake
130x130 sq 1452120226207 frito pie
130x130 sq 1452120263675 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1452120282030 img0795
130x130 sq 1452120286938 img0796
130x130 sq 1452120291865 img0797
130x130 sq 1452120297364 img0798
130x130 sq 1452120304637 img0800
130x130 sq 1452120309897 img0806
130x130 sq 1452120314471 img0808
130x130 sq 1452120319299 img0810
130x130 sq 1452120333396 ises holiday2014 ll 42
130x130 sq 1452120355072 ises holiday2014 lr 45
130x130 sq 1452120376104 ises holiday2014 ul 27
130x130 sq 1452120401520 ises holiday2014 ul 40
130x130 sq 1452120427656 ises holiday2014 ul 44
130x130 sq 1452120454010 ises holiday2014 ur 50
130x130 sq 1452120474749 ises holiday2014 ur 51
130x130 sq 1452120501889 ises holiday2014 ur 52
130x130 sq 1452120519944 knot austin market mixer 2013 175
130x130 sq 1452120533006 martinoippolitojessicamonnichphotography182932mg52
130x130 sq 1452120547556 martinoippolitojessicamonnichphotography182941mg50
130x130 sq 1452120565981 ml coffee cups
130x130 sq 1452120576370 nadine photography 002
130x130 sq 1452120587278 nadine photography 005
130x130 sq 1452120597401 nadine photography 008
130x130 sq 1452120607794 perillouxsabatinijeffloftinphotography033low
130x130 sq 1452120623168 perillouxsabatinijeffloftinphotography055low
130x130 sq 1452120635928 perillouxsabatinijeffloftinphotography058low
130x130 sq 1452120645254 perillouxsabatinijeffloftinphotography065low
130x130 sq 1452120657813 perillouxsabatinijeffloftinphotography078low

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
CWAT was absolutely PHENOMENAL!! Kassie is so sweet, fun, and quick to communicate she made the planning process so easy! They helped us put together the most delicious cocktail hour and meal for our wedding, including a bacon bar and mac n cheese bar that had everyone raging about it! The food was heavenly and all of the servers were very attentive and professional. We got/are still getting so many compliments about how good the food was it's ridiculous. So happy we chose CWAT!!
CWAT was absolutely PHENOMENAL!! Kassie is so sweet, fun, and quick to communicate she made the planning process so easy! Read more...
CWAT was absolutely PHENOMENAL!! Kassie is so sweet, fun, and quick to communicate she made the planning process so easy! They helped us put together the most delicious cocktail hour and meal for our wedding, including a bacon bar and mac n cheese bar that had everyone raging about it! The food was heavenly and all of the servers were very attentive and professional. We got/are still getting so many compliments about how good the food was it's ridiculous. So happy we chose CWAT!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely astounding caterer. We were very happy with how everything turned out for our wedding day. Even after our numbers dropped really fast, Kassie was very accommodating and helped our day run smoothly. Her attention to detail is impeccable. I love supporting small businesses like this because they really care about their clients. The food was amazing, the style she has is unique and like no other. After such a long and grueling process of trying to find a caterer, we knew from our first meeting with her that she was the one we wanted to work with!
Absolutely astounding caterer. We were very happy with how everything turned out for our wedding day. Even after our Read more...
Absolutely astounding caterer. We were very happy with how everything turned out for our wedding day. Even after our numbers dropped really fast, Kassie was very accommodating and helped our day run smoothly. Her attention to detail is impeccable. I love supporting small businesses like this because they really care about their clients. The food was amazing, the style she has is unique and like no other. After such a long and grueling process of trying to find a caterer, we knew from our first meeting with her that she was the one we wanted to work with! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lara
Wedding:
1/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Besides my husband, food is the greatest love of my life. So picking out a caterer was the most important aspect of our wedding planning. At the recommendation of both the venue and our wedding planner, we were lucky enough to book Catering With A Twist. Kassie was so friendly and helpful, answering emails and phone calls super quickly. She made us feel like we'd known her forever. We had a lot of fun picking out our menu (there were so many amazing choices!) and she was super accommodating when we changed the menu and guest count up. I mean, I ended up serving Chicken and Waffles, a Fajita and Empanada station, and a Mediterranean buffet at my wedding. That's unheard of. My guests (many from NYC, those snobs) were blown away! Wedding food is supposed to be mediocre at best, but Catering With A Twist made it delicious, beautiful, and fun! In addition to our stations and passed appetizers, we also used CWAT for our bartending, serving, and table setting needs. The staff was so super friendly, it felt like they were guests at the wedding! I loved that. And the table settings, with mismatched antique china, were perfect for the vintage "Blue Moon" theme we were going for. Our wedding was a little zany, with a choreographed bridal party number, Horah dance, and a surprise appearance by an Elvis impersonator, and Catering With A Twist brought that same joyous energy (and deliciousness) to the party. I'm still dreaming of those chicken and waffles!
Besides my husband, food is the greatest love of my life. So picking out a caterer was the most important aspect of our Read more...
Besides my husband, food is the greatest love of my life. So picking out a caterer was the most important aspect of our wedding planning. At the recommendation of both the venue and our wedding planner, we were lucky enough to book Catering With A Twist. Kassie was so friendly and helpful, answering emails and phone calls super quickly. She made us feel like we'd known her forever. We had a lot of fun picking out our menu (there were so many amazing choices!) and she was super accommodating when we changed the menu and guest count up. I mean, I ended up serving Chicken and Waffles, a Fajita and Empanada station, and a Mediterranean buffet at my wedding. That's unheard of. My guests (many from NYC, those snobs) were blown away! Wedding food is supposed to be mediocre at best, but Catering With A Twist made it delicious, beautiful, and fun! In addition to our stations and passed appetizers, we also used CWAT for our bartending, serving, and table setting needs. The staff was so super friendly, it felt like they were guests at the wedding! I loved that. And the table settings, with mismatched antique china, were perfect for the vintage "Blue Moon" theme we were going for. Our wedding was a little zany, with a choreographed bridal party number, Horah dance, and a surprise appearance by an Elvis impersonator, and Catering With A Twist brought that same joyous energy (and deliciousness) to the party. I'm still dreaming of those chicken and waffles! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
12/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with! The food was amazing and plentiful. We have received many compliments from our guests regarding the taste and variety to choose from. We also loved the personalization of the display to incorporate our wedding theme! We would highly recommend using Kassie and her team to create your dream wedding feast!
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with! The food was amazing and plentiful. We have received many compliments from Read more...
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with! The food was amazing and plentiful. We have received many compliments from our guests regarding the taste and variety to choose from. We also loved the personalization of the display to incorporate our wedding theme! We would highly recommend using Kassie and her team to create your dream wedding feast! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer M
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with. From the tasting to last minute changes they worked with us to make sure our reception went off without a hitch and our guests RAVED about the delicious food! We wanted to have a meal that our guests remembered and they completely delivered and lived up to our expectations! Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding day so great!
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with. From the tasting to last minute changes they worked with us to make sure Read more...
Kassie and her team were awesome to work with. From the tasting to last minute changes they worked with us to make sure our reception went off without a hitch and our guests RAVED about the delicious food! We wanted to have a meal that our guests remembered and they completely delivered and lived up to our expectations! Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding day so great! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I used CWAT for both catering and bartending services for my wedding. They are on my venue’s preferred vendor list and they happened to have a tasting event around the time I needed to book a caterer. The staff was so kind and to top it off, we were VERY impressed with the food! I didn’t bother looking elsewhere and signed a contract that very day. Kassie responded to my emails as if I was the only person she was working with. She answered all kinds of questions, put up with all my rounds of changes and offered advice based on her experience; all with enthusiasm. She even took care of me a few months before the wedding when I realized I hadn’t booked bartenders! Not only were they a pleasure to work with, but I got SO many compliments on the food! My old boss, who is an executive chef for a large restaurant group, raved about the food as well as the staff! It’s not often you hear “the food was incredible” at a wedding and I heard about it more than once. The vintage china they had available to rent was the perfect touch to my décor. I am so ecstatic that I got to work with them for my wedding day. I will recommend them over and over for any catered event! Professional, caring staff and a fantastic product!
I used CWAT for both catering and bartending services for my wedding. They are on my venue’s preferred vendor list and Read more...
I used CWAT for both catering and bartending services for my wedding. They are on my venue’s preferred vendor list and they happened to have a tasting event around the time I needed to book a caterer. The staff was so kind and to top it off, we were VERY impressed with the food! I didn’t bother looking elsewhere and signed a contract that very day. Kassie responded to my emails as if I was the only person she was working with. She answered all kinds of questions, put up with all my rounds of changes and offered advice based on her experience; all with enthusiasm. She even took care of me a few months before the wedding when I realized I hadn’t booked bartenders! Not only were they a pleasure to work with, but I got SO many compliments on the food! My old boss, who is an executive chef for a large restaurant group, raved about the food as well as the staff! It’s not often you hear “the food was incredible” at a wedding and I heard about it more than once. The vintage china they had available to rent was the perfect touch to my décor. I am so ecstatic that I got to work with them for my wedding day. I will recommend them over and over for any catered event! Professional, caring staff and a fantastic product! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Catering with a Twist did such a supremely professional job catering my wedding this past April! They were super easy to work with and had lots of delicious-sounding suggestions. Everything went very smoothly on the day of the wedding, and the food was absolutely. freaking. fantastic. Five stars all around and I would for sure hire them again!
Catering with a Twist did such a supremely professional job catering my wedding this past April! They were super easy to Read more...
Catering with a Twist did such a supremely professional job catering my wedding this past April! They were super easy to work with and had lots of delicious-sounding suggestions. Everything went very smoothly on the day of the wedding, and the food was absolutely. freaking. fantastic. Five stars all around and I would for sure hire them again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They are professionals who made my day fun, easy, and stress free! I am so happy we booked them!
They are professionals who made my day fun, easy, and stress free! I am so happy we booked them!
They are professionals who made my day fun, easy, and stress free! I am so happy we booked them! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Catering with a Twist loves what they do and it shows!! They were creative, easy to work with, and extremely professional! We are still getting rave reviews from our guests about the food!
Catering with a Twist loves what they do and it shows!! They were creative, easy to work with, and extremely professional! Read more...
Catering with a Twist loves what they do and it shows!! They were creative, easy to work with, and extremely professional! We are still getting rave reviews from our guests about the food! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Catering with a Twist is AMAZING! I really enjoyed working with Kassie, and I highly recommend them.
Catering with a Twist doesn't taste like catering food; their food is restaurant quality. We had salmon and steak, and our guests raved about how well-cooked the steak was (and not how well done it was - it was perfectly medium rare). The appetizers were delicious- the chipotle bacon wrapped shrimp were mouth-watering, stuffed mushrooms were awesome, and bruschetta was refreshing. We also had late-night pretzel bites and cheese. I didn't get to try them, but my husband is still raving about them.
They had so many options to choose from for our meals, and they also offer tons of cool stations if you don't want a sit-down. While we didn't use them for cake or alcohol, they offer that as well. Additionally, they offer different plating packages; I picked an adorable vintage option that matched the theme and style of my wedding. They also have their staff wear aprons in one of your wedding colors; it's such a nice extra touch that they do.
Kassie is so easy to work with. Most of our communication was through email, and she always responded to my million-and-one questions within 24 hours. She was so personable and friendly, it was like she was one of our close friends. We had a great time chatting with her at our tasting! Also knowing that Kassie, the owner of the company, was personally taking care of our orders made me feel more comfortable about the quality and service we received. Seriously, Kassie is amazing to work with - she was flexible with my requests, worked with my budget constraints, had great ideas and suggestions for food pairings, and is very responsive!
Seriously, if you are getting married, you should use them. And if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we're totally hiring them again!
Catering with a Twist is AMAZING! I really enjoyed working with Kassie, and I highly recommend them.
Catering with a Read more...
Catering with a Twist is AMAZING! I really enjoyed working with Kassie, and I highly recommend them.
Catering with a Twist doesn't taste like catering food; their food is restaurant quality. We had salmon and steak, and our guests raved about how well-cooked the steak was (and not how well done it was - it was perfectly medium rare). The appetizers were delicious- the chipotle bacon wrapped shrimp were mouth-watering, stuffed mushrooms were awesome, and bruschetta was refreshing. We also had late-night pretzel bites and cheese. I didn't get to try them, but my husband is still raving about them.
They had so many options to choose from for our meals, and they also offer tons of cool stations if you don't want a sit-down. While we didn't use them for cake or alcohol, they offer that as well. Additionally, they offer different plating packages; I picked an adorable vintage option that matched the theme and style of my wedding. They also have their staff wear aprons in one of your wedding colors; it's such a nice extra touch that they do.
Kassie is so easy to work with. Most of our communication was through email, and she always responded to my million-and-one questions within 24 hours. She was so personable and friendly, it was like she was one of our close friends. We had a great time chatting with her at our tasting! Also knowing that Kassie, the owner of the company, was personally taking care of our orders made me feel more comfortable about the quality and service we received. Seriously, Kassie is amazing to work with - she was flexible with my requests, worked with my budget constraints, had great ideas and suggestions for food pairings, and is very responsive!
Seriously, if you are getting married, you should use them. And if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we're totally hiring them again! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1700 Bryant Drive, #202, Round Rock, TX 78664 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Catering with a Twist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1334715894762 carnivalshootapps4