130x130 sq 1477769190 eac3a50f73e7a4fa catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 122

Catherine Ann Photography

Charleston, Sc , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Charleston, SC, SC 29464 US (map)

PHONE

843-754-5657

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our photos were ready fast and they were AMAZING. As someone who's familiar with photography, I can say with confidence that Katie is truly a professional. She knows how to shoot, rather... Read more
Our photos were ready fast and they were AMAZING. As someone who's familiar with photography, I can say with confidence that Katie is truly a professional. She knows how to shoot, rather than photoshop, a wedding. Our photos are stunning! THANK YOU!!! - Amy & Tyler

Hey there! We're Katie & Jay, a wedding photography team located in Charleston SC. We specialize in weddings at outdoor & historic venues for couples planning a more personalized wedding and who value couples portraits and spending time with their guests!



Jay and I take an 80/20 approach to your wedding day. 80% of the time, we’re unobtrusive, capturing things exactly as they happen. This allows real moments & emotions you share between your friends, family, and spouse to be genuinely captured. The other 20% of the time, you will be gently direct into the best light when its time to get ready, bride and groom portraits, and of course, coordinating the bridal party and family photos. Your wedding photos will evoke a sense of romance, authenticity, and joy with this 80/20 combination and you’ll have a collection of naturally beautiful images to treasure for a lifetime!



Our work has been featured on Southern Weddings, Junebug Weddings, Grey Likes Weddings, The Knot, Project Wedding, Southern Bride, Weddings Unveiled, Wedding Chicks, Glamour & Grace, and The Frosted Petticoat. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1477771091965 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477774147625 catherineannphotography 0001
130x130 sq 1477770071396 blue silver wedding st simons island heather kyle
130x130 sq 1477771392419 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 30
130x130 sq 1477770781919 catherineannphotography donnarob digital 23
130x130 sq 1477770208559 botany bay anniversary pictures 166
130x130 sq 1477772206773 drengaelen house wedding faves 225
130x130 sq 1477771724342 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 729
130x130 sq 1477772502470 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 575
130x130 sq 1477772246628 film 31
130x130 sq 1477770335420 catherineannphotography ashleycole faves 141
130x130 sq 1477772322039 ireland film 480
130x130 sq 1477770924831 catherineannphotography jacquelineaaron engagement
130x130 sq 1477770115931 blush gold wedding historic rice mill 204
130x130 sq 1477770073481 blue silver wedding st simons island heather kyle
130x130 sq 1477770310569 catherineannphotography alyssamatt film 124
130x130 sq 1477770157374 blush gold wedding historic rice mill 577
130x130 sq 1477770244623 bridal brunch the parsonage charleston 101
130x130 sq 1477770174868 blush gold wedding historic rice mill 706
130x130 sq 1477770871307 catherineannphotography film 0022
130x130 sq 1477770267117 bridal brunch the parsonage charleston 395
130x130 sq 1477771034239 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477770193712 blush gold wedding historic rice mill 744
130x130 sq 1477770539485 catherineannphotography carolineryan 7916 704
130x130 sq 1477770661600 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 0190
130x130 sq 1477770227559 bridal brunch the parsonage charleston 20
130x130 sq 1477770604862 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 0135
130x130 sq 1477771981943 charleston elopement lateasea koffi 78
130x130 sq 1477770287498 bridal brunch the parsonage charleston 578
130x130 sq 1477772144047 drengaelen house wedding faves 95
130x130 sq 1477770368899 catherineannphotography carolineryan 7916 178
130x130 sq 1477770692913 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 0194
130x130 sq 1477771002591 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477770754247 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 1087
130x130 sq 1477770953708 catherineannphotography jacquelineaaron engagement
130x130 sq 1477770442309 catherineannphotography carolineryan 7916 589
130x130 sq 1477771063629 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477770569930 catherineannphotography carolineryan 7916 728
130x130 sq 1477770724125 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 0343
130x130 sq 1477770634884 catherineannphotography desireemartins 82016 0187
130x130 sq 1477771604718 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 420
130x130 sq 1477770815027 catherineannphotography donnarob digital 38
130x130 sq 1477771482994 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 166
130x130 sq 1477771200262 catherineannphotography kelleyryan engagement 14
130x130 sq 1477771933184 catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 256
130x130 sq 1477770891529 catherineannphotography jacquelineaaron engagement
130x130 sq 1477771124206 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477772539197 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 830
130x130 sq 1477771330487 catherineannphotography kristinron faves 131
130x130 sq 1477771162346 catherineannphotography karolinachris 92416 faves
130x130 sq 1477771693649 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 672
130x130 sq 1477772097801 drengaelen house wedding faves 43
130x130 sq 1477772165049 drengaelen house wedding faves 108
130x130 sq 1477771296555 catherineannphotography kristinron faves 100
130x130 sq 1477771361438 catherineannphotography kristinron faves 190
130x130 sq 1477771430238 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 58
130x130 sq 1477771518377 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 222
130x130 sq 1477771664563 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 645
130x130 sq 1477771545857 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 255
130x130 sq 1477771574665 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 409
130x130 sq 1477772379150 magnolia plantation veranda wedding 367
130x130 sq 1477771832232 catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 34
130x130 sq 1477771803107 catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 13
130x130 sq 1477772394297 magnolia plantation veranda wedding 411
130x130 sq 1477771856557 catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 37
130x130 sq 1477772020414 coastal hilton head wedding sonesta resort 790
130x130 sq 1477771632871 catherineannphotography laurajames 93016 527
130x130 sq 1477772471328 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 138
130x130 sq 1477772000197 coastal hilton head wedding sonesta resort 609
130x130 sq 1477772076097 drengaelen house wedding faves 16
130x130 sq 1477771901346 catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 103
130x130 sq 1477772057394 disney world tangled wedding 134
130x130 sq 1477772485328 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 252
130x130 sq 1477772559546 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 890
130x130 sq 1477772269455 green lavendar wedding historic rice mill 618
130x130 sq 1477772445340 mast farm inn elopement candi matthew 303
130x130 sq 1477771962538 charleston elopement lateasea koffi 65
130x130 sq 1477772225342 film 6
130x130 sq 1477772578079 vintage glam charleston sc wedding 1641
130x130 sq 1477772301043 green lavendar wedding historic rice mill 679
130x130 sq 1477772614751 wingate plantation wedding auburn fans 346

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We found Catherine Ann Photography through our wedding planner Lindsay Bishop Events. We had no hesitations booking with them once I talked to Catherine I knew she would be perfect for us! Lindsay gave us the option of two photographers. We chose Catherine because her photos were so natural and fun and you could see the pure happiness in every couples photos she had done. Anyone loookibg for a great, fun, and natural photography session should choose Katie and Jay! My husband is not a fan of getting pictures taken at all and even he raved about how amazing Katie and jay were. And how comfortable they made him feel!
We found Catherine Ann Photography through our wedding planner Lindsay Bishop Events. We had no hesitations booking with Read more...
We found Catherine Ann Photography through our wedding planner Lindsay Bishop Events. We had no hesitations booking with them once I talked to Catherine I knew she would be perfect for us! Lindsay gave us the option of two photographers. We chose Catherine because her photos were so natural and fun and you could see the pure happiness in every couples photos she had done. Anyone loookibg for a great, fun, and natural photography session should choose Katie and Jay! My husband is not a fan of getting pictures taken at all and even he raved about how amazing Katie and jay were. And how comfortable they made him feel! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ragan
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Katie and Jay are AWESOME! We could not have chosen a better photography team. I'm from Upstate SC, so I asked one of my photography friends in the area if she knew of any photographers in the Charleston area that did outdoor/historical weddings. She send me a list of about five names. As I looked at all the different websites and Instagram accounts, I knew Katie was the one I wanted! Her photos are bright and fresh, and you could really tell that she was passionate about wedding photography. Katie made the entire process as easy as possible which was great because being the bride is stressful! We were unable to meet Katie and Jay before the wedding because we lived in different locations, but as soon as we met, it was like we had known each other for years! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and we were laughing all day! I don't think I have ever worked with two people more personable than Jay and Katie. They are wonderful photographers and they truly care about their clients.
Katie and Jay are AWESOME! We could not have chosen a better photography team. I'm from Upstate SC, so I asked one of my Read more...
Katie and Jay are AWESOME! We could not have chosen a better photography team. I'm from Upstate SC, so I asked one of my photography friends in the area if she knew of any photographers in the Charleston area that did outdoor/historical weddings. She send me a list of about five names. As I looked at all the different websites and Instagram accounts, I knew Katie was the one I wanted! Her photos are bright and fresh, and you could really tell that she was passionate about wedding photography. Katie made the entire process as easy as possible which was great because being the bride is stressful! We were unable to meet Katie and Jay before the wedding because we lived in different locations, but as soon as we met, it was like we had known each other for years! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and we were laughing all day! I don't think I have ever worked with two people more personable than Jay and Katie. They are wonderful photographers and they truly care about their clients. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1468694828053 profile cover
Sam
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Where to begin with how grateful my fiancé and I are for Katie at Catherine Ann Photography?! She was gracious enough to squeeze in a last minute engagement session with us just before Christmas in Charleston, SC! We recently moved to the area and wanted to get our engagement photos in during a very short time window due to my fiancé being in the military and having a limited schedule. Katie was on board without even meeting us first and we ended up having a blast! She is kind hearted, funny, and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera, which was difficult for me at first! Her photos are bright, beautiful, and captured us so well! Packages are affordable and completely worth the investment! Catherine Ann Photography is a must, especially if you are interested in outdoor and historic venues!!! Love love love!!
Where to begin with how grateful my fiancé and I are for Katie at Catherine Ann Photography?! She was gracious enough to Read more...
Where to begin with how grateful my fiancé and I are for Katie at Catherine Ann Photography?! She was gracious enough to squeeze in a last minute engagement session with us just before Christmas in Charleston, SC! We recently moved to the area and wanted to get our engagement photos in during a very short time window due to my fiancé being in the military and having a limited schedule. Katie was on board without even meeting us first and we ended up having a blast! She is kind hearted, funny, and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera, which was difficult for me at first! Her photos are bright, beautiful, and captured us so well! Packages are affordable and completely worth the investment! Catherine Ann Photography is a must, especially if you are interested in outdoor and historic venues!!! Love love love!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
ashley
Wedding:
5/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for better photographers to capture our special day. Katie and Jay went above and beyond in order to make our day super special and they kept everything running smoothly. They made sure every shot we wanted was captured, and Katie is super creative and really does anything to make sure that your pictures will be absolutely perfect. They are also extremely easy to connect with and there were times where I felt like we weren't even working with vendors, but just hanging out with friends! We will definitely be using them again in the future and recommended them to anyone!
We couldn't have asked for better photographers to capture our special day. Katie and Jay went above and beyond in order Read more...
We couldn't have asked for better photographers to capture our special day. Katie and Jay went above and beyond in order to make our day super special and they kept everything running smoothly. They made sure every shot we wanted was captured, and Katie is super creative and really does anything to make sure that your pictures will be absolutely perfect. They are also extremely easy to connect with and there were times where I felt like we weren't even working with vendors, but just hanging out with friends! We will definitely be using them again in the future and recommended them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Catherine Ann Photography. To start, Katie and Jay were a dream to work with. When I first spoke to Katie on the phone, I felt such a great connection with her and knew that she had to be our wedding photographer. From the first minute we met at our engagement shoot, my husband and I felt so comfortable with Katie and Jay. They have such a great style of shooting- there were times when I didn’t even realize they were there and other times, Katie/Jay told us just what to do to make our photographs look great.

I was particularly drawn to Catherine Ann Photography because of the look of their photographs. Katie is able to photograph people in such a way that the colors are vivid while somehow remaining soft and a bit whimsical. Jay is a spectacular landscape photographer, and we were looking for someone who could take great photographs of the beautiful outdoor venue where we got married.

On our wedding day, it was great to have both Katie and Jay, because they were able to split up and photograph both my husband and me getting ready in separate areas. During our first look, they did such a fantastic job of remaining in the background so that we could share the moment privately while still having amazing photographs. Katie was great at using the time we had for photographs very efficiently. Jay took a spectacular landscape photograph with my husband and me just as the sun was setting. They are so skilled at capturing the smallest (but most meaningful) moments of the day- they even got a photograph of my husband quickly wiping a tear from my cheek during our vows.

As you can see, I could go on and on about how much we loved working with Katie and Jay as our wedding photographers. They truly are two very talented photographers, and my husband and I feel so fortunate that they were the ones to capture our special day. We would HIGHLY recommend choosing Catherine Ann Photography as your wedding photographer!
I cannot say enough great things about Catherine Ann Photography. To start, Katie and Jay were a dream to work with. When Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about Catherine Ann Photography. To start, Katie and Jay were a dream to work with. When I first spoke to Katie on the phone, I felt such a great connection with her and knew that she had to be our wedding photographer. From the first minute we met at our engagement shoot, my husband and I felt so comfortable with Katie and Jay. They have such a great style of shooting- there were times when I didn’t even realize they were there and other times, Katie/Jay told us just what to do to make our photographs look great.

I was particularly drawn to Catherine Ann Photography because of the look of their photographs. Katie is able to photograph people in such a way that the colors are vivid while somehow remaining soft and a bit whimsical. Jay is a spectacular landscape photographer, and we were looking for someone who could take great photographs of the beautiful outdoor venue where we got married.

On our wedding day, it was great to have both Katie and Jay, because they were able to split up and photograph both my husband and me getting ready in separate areas. During our first look, they did such a fantastic job of remaining in the background so that we could share the moment privately while still having amazing photographs. Katie was great at using the time we had for photographs very efficiently. Jay took a spectacular landscape photograph with my husband and me just as the sun was setting. They are so skilled at capturing the smallest (but most meaningful) moments of the day- they even got a photograph of my husband quickly wiping a tear from my cheek during our vows.

As you can see, I could go on and on about how much we loved working with Katie and Jay as our wedding photographers. They truly are two very talented photographers, and my husband and I feel so fortunate that they were the ones to capture our special day. We would HIGHLY recommend choosing Catherine Ann Photography as your wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julianne
Wedding:
4/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness...I cannot recommend Catherine Ann Photography enough! Katie and Jay were SO easy and fun to work with, both for our engagement photos, and on our wedding day. My husband and I felt so comfortable with them, and so we were truly able to be ourselves in front of the cameras, which was what we were hoping for! They captured our wedding day so perfectly, and we had our photos less than a week after the big day!

I absolutely loved their 80/20 approach as photographers. Basically, 20% of the photos are posed, and 80% are candid. This approach is so perfect because it helps to tell the story of your day. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so we had many loved ones who could not be there to celebrate with us in person. However, our wedding photos told a story, and I have heard from so many people that they feel like they were there simply by looking through the photos. Katie and Jay are artists, and I am so thankful for their gift!

Our photos were authentic, joyful, romantic, and FUN! Catherine Ann Photography is simply the BEST!
Oh my goodness...I cannot recommend Catherine Ann Photography enough! Katie and Jay were SO easy and fun to work with, Read more...
Oh my goodness...I cannot recommend Catherine Ann Photography enough! Katie and Jay were SO easy and fun to work with, both for our engagement photos, and on our wedding day. My husband and I felt so comfortable with them, and so we were truly able to be ourselves in front of the cameras, which was what we were hoping for! They captured our wedding day so perfectly, and we had our photos less than a week after the big day!

I absolutely loved their 80/20 approach as photographers. Basically, 20% of the photos are posed, and 80% are candid. This approach is so perfect because it helps to tell the story of your day. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so we had many loved ones who could not be there to celebrate with us in person. However, our wedding photos told a story, and I have heard from so many people that they feel like they were there simply by looking through the photos. Katie and Jay are artists, and I am so thankful for their gift!

Our photos were authentic, joyful, romantic, and FUN! Catherine Ann Photography is simply the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the quality, responsiveness and great experience we had with Katie and Jay from Catherine Ann Photography. They were quick to get our engagement pictures and wedding pictures back after each event and we have loved the outcome! They were very flexible with location for each part of our wedding day and offered advice when needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a photography team!
We were absolutely thrilled with the quality, responsiveness and great experience we had with Katie and Jay from Catherine Read more...
We were absolutely thrilled with the quality, responsiveness and great experience we had with Katie and Jay from Catherine Ann Photography. They were quick to get our engagement pictures and wedding pictures back after each event and we have loved the outcome! They were very flexible with location for each part of our wedding day and offered advice when needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a photography team! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't think of a better way to start this review than to say that Katie and Jay took some of the best pictures that have even been taken of me. They photographed our civil ceremony in Bluffton, SC and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both my partner and I have a tendency to look stiff in photos, but Katie and Jay were inobtrusive during the ceremony and made us feel completely comfortable in the portrait session afterward. The result are beautiful, soft, natural photos that captured special cadid moments, the beauty of the surroundings as well as our love for each other. We treasure our photos! I only wish there was some way I could have them out to photograph our wedding in Italy!
I can't think of a better way to start this review than to say that Katie and Jay took some of the best pictures that have Read more...
I can't think of a better way to start this review than to say that Katie and Jay took some of the best pictures that have even been taken of me. They photographed our civil ceremony in Bluffton, SC and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both my partner and I have a tendency to look stiff in photos, but Katie and Jay were inobtrusive during the ceremony and made us feel completely comfortable in the portrait session afterward. The result are beautiful, soft, natural photos that captured special cadid moments, the beauty of the surroundings as well as our love for each other. We treasure our photos! I only wish there was some way I could have them out to photograph our wedding in Italy! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Blayne
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Katie is AMAZING! The way she can capture the most magical photos is mind boggling. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding photographer. She is kind, professional and RIDICULOUSLY talented. Hire her. Now. Don't wait. She's too good not to have as part of your big day!!
Katie is AMAZING! The way she can capture the most magical photos is mind boggling. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding Read more...
Katie is AMAZING! The way she can capture the most magical photos is mind boggling. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding photographer. She is kind, professional and RIDICULOUSLY talented. Hire her. Now. Don't wait. She's too good not to have as part of your big day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/2/2015
5.0/5.0
I immediately fell in love with Katie & John's photography after seeing the photos of another friend of mine's wedding. My husband and I loved how natural their shots looked, and the passion and emotions that each frame emphasized. Picking a wedding photographer can be stressful and nerve-racking, especially because you want to make sure you can trust whoever to get every special moment of your big day, and all the extra little things too. Choosing Catherine Ann Photography was the best decision we made throughout our entire year of wedding planning. Although they used to be located in Tampa, FL, within the last year they relocated to Charleston, SC. My husband and I, both being from Tampa, coincidentally had just set the venue to be under a tree in Charleston, SC... as if it couldn't get any more perfect!! Out of ALL the things that we bought for our wedding: the decorations, the food, the drinks, etc. I am most happy with the choice we made by choosing Catherine Ann Photography. My husband and I will now be able to relive that day for the rest of our lives by looking through these photos that Katie and John took. They were very professional and energetic throughout the entire process, they were easy to talk to, and most importantly, made wedding planning SIMPLE. I did not have a wedding planner, but I feel as though I did with all of the extra help we got from Katie and John. I recommend them to any bride planning on having their wedding outside or at a historic venue!
I immediately fell in love with Katie & John's photography after seeing the photos of another friend of mine's wedding. My Read more...
I immediately fell in love with Katie & John's photography after seeing the photos of another friend of mine's wedding. My husband and I loved how natural their shots looked, and the passion and emotions that each frame emphasized. Picking a wedding photographer can be stressful and nerve-racking, especially because you want to make sure you can trust whoever to get every special moment of your big day, and all the extra little things too. Choosing Catherine Ann Photography was the best decision we made throughout our entire year of wedding planning. Although they used to be located in Tampa, FL, within the last year they relocated to Charleston, SC. My husband and I, both being from Tampa, coincidentally had just set the venue to be under a tree in Charleston, SC... as if it couldn't get any more perfect!! Out of ALL the things that we bought for our wedding: the decorations, the food, the drinks, etc. I am most happy with the choice we made by choosing Catherine Ann Photography. My husband and I will now be able to relive that day for the rest of our lives by looking through these photos that Katie and John took. They were very professional and energetic throughout the entire process, they were easy to talk to, and most importantly, made wedding planning SIMPLE. I did not have a wedding planner, but I feel as though I did with all of the extra help we got from Katie and John. I recommend them to any bride planning on having their wedding outside or at a historic venue! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Charleston, SC, SC 29464 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Catherine Ann Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477769190 eac3a50f73e7a4fa catherineannphotography nicolemax faves 122