130x130_sq_1398194232763-rdwed00330rdwed0-r5-e0015.jp

CCL Weddings & Events

Cerritos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 3132
Cerritos, CA US 90703 (map)

PHONE

562-977-5770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1286269768328-photo1csmall
130x130_sq_1286269822953-photo2small
130x130_sq_1286269840109-photo4small
130x130_sq_1286269858938-photo5small
130x130_sq_1286269866313-photo7bsmall
130x130_sq_1286269874219-photo9small
130x130_sq_1286269883672-photo10small
130x130_sq_1286269891500-photo11small
130x130_sq_1286269897422-photo12small
130x130_sq_1286269906016-photo13bsmall
130x130_sq_1286269914141-photo14bsmall
130x130_sq_1286269923094-photo15small
130x130_sq_1286269932578-photo16small
130x130_sq_1286269941969-photo18small
130x130_sq_1286269951656-photo19small
130x130_sq_1286269959594-photo21small
130x130_sq_1290338408938-4fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338336563-2fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338402719-3fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338413126-5fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338420235-6fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338280422-10fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338288329-11fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338292829-12fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338297672-13fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338311641-14fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338316594-15fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338320126-16fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338323782-17afabimike
130x130_sq_1290338329610-17bfabimike
130x130_sq_1290338333735-18fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338343610-21fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338349454-22fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338356672-23fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338363032-24fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338371079-25fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338375641-26fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338380001-26afabimike
130x130_sq_1290338388532-27fabimike
130x130_sq_1290338398641-28fabimike
130x130_sq_1290340121063-109
130x130_sq_1290339391376-024
130x130_sq_1290339784188-038
130x130_sq_1290340585172-113
130x130_sq_1290341070469-208
130x130_sq_1290341574313-209
130x130_sq_1290342372110-390
130x130_sq_1290342814188-396
130x130_sq_1290343267016-402
130x130_sq_1342858504560-ncp39991400511456h
130x130_sq_1342858524131-ncp40021400511542h
130x130_sq_1342858546476-ncp40641379763977h
130x130_sq_1342858573060-ncp42041400514685h
130x130_sq_1342858596840-ncp44301379765180h
130x130_sq_1342858623851-ncp44901400950993h
130x130_sq_1342858647059-ncp47501400960212h
130x130_sq_1342858670547-ncp47691400960981h
130x130_sq_1342858697541-ncp48461400962797h
130x130_sq_1342858711076-ncp50741400769145l
130x130_sq_1342858718136-ncp51001400770088l
130x130_sq_1342858724841-ncp51571379766050l
130x130_sq_1342858731822-ncp52871400518213h
130x130_sq_1342858747562-ncp53051400518412h
130x130_sq_1342858770521-ncp53091400771955h
130x130_sq_1342858793358-ncp53231379766834h
130x130_sq_1342858818029-ncp53861400519282h
130x130_sq_1342858835745-ncp56181400722620h
130x130_sq_1342858855592-ncp56671379767154h
130x130_sq_1342858879129-ncp59241400728678h
130x130_sq_1342859040777-hannahjasonwedding142
130x130_sq_1342859051427-hannahjasonwedding158
130x130_sq_1342859063813-hannahjasonwedding217
130x130_sq_1342859075187-hannahjasonwedding274
130x130_sq_1342859089623-hannahjasonwedding456
130x130_sq_1342859101660-hannahjasonwedding591
130x130_sq_1342859112464-hannahjasonwedding720
130x130_sq_1342859125440-hannahjasonwedding846
130x130_sq_1342859137807-hannahjasonwedding848
130x130_sq_1342859148766-hannahjasonwedding866
130x130_sq_1342859160367-hannahjasonwedding1050
130x130_sq_1342859300184-hlwedding16
130x130_sq_1342859322838-hlwedding19
130x130_sq_1342859354674-hlwedding163
130x130_sq_1342859381028-hlwedding335
130x130_sq_1342859403456-hlwedding341
130x130_sq_1342859427223-hlwedding390
130x130_sq_1342859454514-hlwedding411
130x130_sq_1342859483176-hlwedding412
130x130_sq_1342859506502-hlwedding443
130x130_sq_1342859527322-hlwedding504
130x130_sq_1342859549181-hlwedding508
130x130_sq_1342859569753-hlwedding511
130x130_sq_1342859592338-hlwedding534
130x130_sq_1342859627772-hlwedding548
130x130_sq_1342859662190-hlwedding550
130x130_sq_1342859686785-hlwedding578
130x130_sq_1342859711477-hlwedding582
130x130_sq_1342859744586-hlwedding737
130x130_sq_1342859775206-hlwedding747

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
JESSICANTU
Wedding:
12/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Catherine is an absolutely amazing wedding/event planner. I have known her for almost 10 years now and she has always had a passion for planning, organizing, cleaning, etc. She has the perfect personality for wedding planning, she goes above and beyond what is required of a coordinator and on top of that she is super outgoing, easy to get along with, communicative .. she will work with you step-by-step through the entire planning process of any event. Not only is she brilliant at planning, she also has a creative eye. She'll work with your ideas and throw out creative spins or suggestions that will make your wedding a DEFINITE day to remember. The other plus of hiring Catherine as a wedding planner is her extensive network and experience in the industry. From the prestigious Ritz-Carlton to Wildflower(top linen company) to various photographers. Her connections are sure to get you the best of the best deals in the area. Whether you're looking for a simple wedding, or a ravishing one, Catherine Leo is definitely the way to go. She'll make sure you're not stressed out in the process of planning your wedding and more importantly on wedding day. She is not only a coordinator, she is your friend. I know she still keeps in contact with all of her brides, that's how much she really cares for her job and people.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Catherine was our wedding planner and she was amazing! I had an idea of what I wanted for my wedding, but not all the details were clear. Catherine was able to turn the ideas into a clear vision and her execution was perfect!
I was a bit overwhelmed during the planning process but Catherine was very responsive and took a lot of the pressure off. She is very dedicated and passionate about her work. We had such a great time working with her and her staff. Her staff was also amazing and was very accommodating throughout the wedding.
We were stress free on our wedding day!
Perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked mainly with Catherine throughout the entire wedding planning process,about 7 months.It seems like this girl does not sleep!Whenever I emailed her with a question, she would seemingly answer me within seconds to minutes.I also worked with her associate Jessica, who was present at all our planning meetings and just the nicest person ever.She would diligently take notes and help out.My favorite memory of Jessica was during our cake cutting when she was crouched below the cake table so no one would see her and she wouldn't be caught in the photos, and coaching us to "cut a piece in a pie shape now, now feed each other. now get your champagne, interlink arms, and drink!". Honestly, the wedding planning was entirely too consuming for my fiance and me (who work ridiculous hours),but with the help of Cat and her team,our big day turned out to be the wedding of our dreams and we could not have asked for more.There are a seemingly endless amount of details and decisions to make, but Cat would make sure we stayed on top of things by giving us "to-do lists" every few weeks.During and after our big day, many of my guests commented that whoever planned our wedding did an AWESOME job. As the bride I was oblivious to everything that was going on around me as I was getting ready, but Cat and her team of FOUR girls worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure everything was perfect and in place.They are multilingual which helped significantly as one associate spoke in Chinese to communicate with the caterer. My mom especially was blown away by their professionalism, polish, and thoroughness.Not to mention they are the nicest girls ever.I remember when I was on the brink of a meltdown because of a rift between my hairstylist and maid of honor over my hair,I saw Cat come in to the room and it was such a relief to see her. I knew everything would be okay.You will not regret hiring CCL to give you the peace of mind that you will have the wedding of your dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Catherine and her team at cclwedding was exactly what we were looking for. We seriously couldn't be more grateful for her service especially since we gave her a short notice. Our wedding was far away in Venice and she was professional and efficient (even with language and cultural differences) and surpassed our expectations.

We knew what kind of wedding we wanted but when we needed advices Catherine gave her opinions and everything turned out to be perfect. When we thought some vendors were expensive she would help us negotiate or compare prices from different vendors (since we wee in Venice we didn't have a very clear idea of how everything would cost), I found that to be very helpful and it really showed that she cared. I would recommend her to all my friends and bride to bes, I'm sure you would find her as lovely as we did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katrina
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the most incredible experience with the CCL team. They planned and executed our wedding in Palm Springs PERFECTLY, and I couldn't have asked for anything more. During the planning process they were patient, accommodating, and well-organized. Our wedding had pretty elaborate plans of creating a surprise wedding reception that none of the guests knew of, so we definitely needed the perfect team to execute it all. You can see a snippet of what the wedding looked like here: https://vimeo.com/84182143

I cannot recommend Catherine's team enough. They were one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding, and one of the FIRST people we contacted and booked before planning the rest. Having a coordinator and planner is vital to your wedding, and CCL is the best out there. I'm so thankful we trusted our wedding in their hands and now all our friends and family cannot stop raving about that day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Catherine and her team were absolutely phenomenal! I couldn't have done it without the help of their stellar team. They went above and beyond what was asked of them and were so accommodating. The fact that Catherine was super organized helped me keep my mind at ease throughout the day. I would highly recommend CCL to all brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1367458367725-avatar
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
CCL is the best decision we made! Catherine felt like our best friend. She is not only really good at what she does, but you can tell she really LOVES what she does! Catherine was always available and helped make all our decisions.We {bride and groom} were both super busy with school but she made it work...even taking us out for lunch meetings. We talked about table linens over chinese chicken salad at Joan's on Third....like we were best friends. She will give her all to make it the best experience possible and for you to love your day!

Cat is very organized. She gave us to do lists that kept us on task and never behind on anything. She got us connected with some great vendors. She was very professional but again felt like your closest friend. You would never even guess she is juggling multiple weddings at once. She knows wedding details...what looks good/what doesn't. She understands your vision and makes it better and puts YOU {bride and groom} into all the details... making it very personal.

Cat made everything run smoothly, made our day very special and everything we imagined. She kept us calm and happy the entire time and the process fun! I may have even teared a little when I saw her for the first time at our wedding. :) Our first look was magical.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Catherine..10.12.13, will remain in our hearts and minds as the most magical,wonderfully amazing and happiest day of our lives. I replay the day in my mind over and over again and it feels like a dream. They say that nothing in life is perfect and despite all the complications you faced on that day, to us, you and your amazing team at CCL made this day PERFECT. You navigated us from day 1 and delivered the most amazing first day as husband and wife. As we embark on this journey together, the initial stepping stone that you have created for us is beyond what we could have ever imagined and I can't imagine the journey for the rest of our lives to be anything shy from amazing. From our first meeting, I knew that this wasn't just a job,it was a passion and a love that is just so full and so great.You seriously went above and beyond to make this day about us.Your presence alone exudes this passion that you want to give your clients THE BEST. I felt it from day 1, throughout the 7 months and it was proven on the day of our wedding. Words really cannot exemplify what a huge blessing you have been in our lives.Thank you for being you,Catherine.Thank you for your love, passion and dedication in everything that you do-it has made all the difference. We love you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
CCL Weddings gave us the wedding we dreamt of. We highly recommend Catherine! We chose the Stunning package (full planning) and worked with Catherine for almost a year before our wedding. She was very accessible and had a great attention to detail which was very important to us since the wedding was held at our house. Her experience and knowledge with vendors and setting up the venue made the whole process so easy. Trust me, having the ceremony and reception for 200 guest at a house is no small feat. Moreover, Catherine thought of every last detail and executed them seamlessly. I was the most relaxed bride because she took care of everything. Also, our invitations and paper goods were all printed by her and they turned out really nice. We cannot thank her enough for taking on our wedding and working with difficult parents and requests. Hiring CCL was the best decision we made and worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We were recommended Catherine and CCL by my cousin who is friends with Catherine's sister. I checked out her blog and was immediately impressed by her work. What made CCL even more appealing was that all the styles of the weddings were so different. It showed me that she really catered to what her clients wanted. Catherine was so patient along every step of the way because I really had no idea what I was doing and did not know all the intricacies of wedding planning. She was quick to respond to our questions/emails and pays amazing attention to detail. No matter what kind of help we needed, she was there for us, from planning secret surprises during the wedding or giving us tips on things to see on our honeymoon. We really felt she cared about us and helping us plan our dream wedding. Catherine somehow manages to be very organized and meticulous, yet easygoing and friendly at the same time. She helped us get the job done without the stress that usually comes along with wedding planning. Our day wouldn't have been the same without Catherine and her team and we would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Where can I start about how happy I am with CCL Weddings and my event coordinator Carren Cheung?

First off, I loved wedding planning with CCL because honestly.. they got me instantly. They were absolutely amazing, responsive, creative, friendly, and so much more. Carren, my lovely day-of coordinator, did an amazing job. Carren made my day so relaxing and stress-free. She was on top of it and made my day go smoothly! My dearest friend even hired a flash mob last minute and Carren made it happen without me even knowing! She is so sweet, kind, and knows how to get things done. She's a wonderful coordinator and words can't describe how she got this wedding coordinating thing down!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan + Judy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Catherine and CCL Weddings for our wedding in downtown LA this past August. To be honest, we were hesitant on hiring a wedding planner at first, thinking we could handle most of the planning ourselves. However, after working with Catherine, it was quickly apparent that we had NO IDEA of what it took to plan and execute a wedding, especially a wedding we would remember forever and be exceptionally proud of! From the beginning, Catherine was able to meet with us, discuss themes, suggest ideas, and coordinate in a professional yet friendly manner. She has so much creativity, a good sense of what we wanted, and also a way of focusing us when we didn't know what we wanted. Even more importantly, Catherine and her team were able to execute our vision to perfection. We can't imagine how much work went on behind the scenes, but our wedding day went almost flawlessly. The issues we did have with vendors, Catherine followed up on immediately, showing us she truly had our best interest in mind even after the event. Hiring her ended up being not just a matter of convenience or stress relief, but truly an investment in service and creativity. We could not be more pleased, and we see Catherine and her team at CCL, not just as extremely capable and talented event planners, but also as friends that we will want to keep in touch with for a long time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Catherine and her team; mere words will not justify her production. She is first-class, a visionary, accessible, a queen and her domain: details…and hopefully now, someone I can call a friend (after the hell I inflicted upon her during the process start-to-finish). Despite this, her level of service never waned and made it a priority to power through. Catherine was always helpful, available, comforting when needed and never forgot the bigger picture. God bless her.

Thank you Elizabeth as well!

I think the best compliment we can offer is the universal sentiment among our guests: “That was the best wedding ever!” Undoubtedly all her clients and their guests probably felt exactly the same way which is a testament to her and the customized experience she provides each client.

“Standard” or “generic” is not in her vocabulary nor is cutting corners. Each couple’s workflow varies but she will adapt and most importantly keep you on track. My wife and I didn't have many suggestions of our own so she took it upon herself to assess our story, personality, style, etc. and ran with it.

Every couple’s story and circumstance is unique and she’ll do everything in her power to convey it. Absolutely zero regrets from me and my wife.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Catherine and her team performed above and beyond my expectations of what a planner does. Catherine was very responsive and I typically got a reply back within the hour. Me and my husband have not been to many weddings so we were very thankful that Catherine was able to guide us the entire way. The whole process was very organized and she made planning my wedding painless. The day of the wedding, her and her team worked flawlessly and everything worked out just as we had envisioned. I know that it was because of their professionalism and attention to detail that we were able to have our dream wedding. I would highly recommend CCL to anyone who is looking for an event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Jo
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to sing praises for Robin Kim at CCL and her team. From the moment we booked her, she kept us on track with everything. I had most of my wedding figured out. Robin provided great suggestions to the few components we hadn't finalized. As extremely busy individuals, we didn't have time for a million emails. Robin immediately understood how we best communicated and catered us with everything we needed and wanted. Reminders were gentle and we appreciated her for her general enthusiasm to help our wedding be exactly what we wanted. I would recommend CCL and Robin Kim again and again. You were the integral cog in the wheel that helped keep the bride sane. Without you, I would have been a ball of nerves. The day went off without a hitch (that we know of)! Thank you for helping us have the wedding we've always wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
CCL was more than amazing! I am a bride that lives abroad in Shanghai, China with my wedding venue located in Laguna Beach, CA. As you can imagine, with the distance, planning from afar can be a LOT of work. CCL made the process easy and enjoyable. Catherine became my best friend during my engagement. She's not only creative, organized, and on top of things, she was also fun to work with. I'm really particular with organization and prompt emails, and Catherine has never failed to continue to impress.

I HIGHLY recommend CCL Wedding & Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than five stars, I would... in every category. CCL Weddings & Events was uh-maz-ing. All of my guests have told me how beautiful, great, fun, etc. my wedding was! Everything about my wedding was a reflection of me and my fiancee and from the beginning to the end, from the save-the-dates to the ceremony programs, were one cohesive design/theme. CCL works with you to make sure that your wedding is not just unique but a wedding that expresses you and your loved one. All of your guests, especially the ones closest to you, will leave your wedding thinking, "wow, that wedding was so (insert name) and (insert name)!"

Before hiring CCL Wedddings & Events, I tried to convince my fiancee that I could do all the planning myself (I'm a guy...), but looking back now I would say my biggest regret is not hiring CCL sooner. If you're considering hiring a wedding planner, stop thinking about it and go with this one, I promise you that you won't be disappointed. Like I said, I'm a guy, and for me to write a review about a wedding planner I thik says more than enough... ^_^ Do it... trust me...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanna
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Cat was our wedding planner and we could not have asked for such a dedicated coordinator. She went above and beyond what we expected from her. Our wedding was so beautiful with the hand made signs and altar decorations. She is very creative and helpful. Her staff was very helpful throughout the day of the wedding as well. She was very prompt in communicating via email. Since the very beginning when we first met Cat, she was willing to help and give us advice so that our wedding would become exactly what we dreamt about.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding had multiple strong personalities involved (ahem...parents). We also had two different receptions and a bunch of curve balls thrown in a day before our wedding. Catherine and her team were effortless, patient and kind the whole time. I don't think we could have pulled off a wedding with 650 people, two receptions and strong personalities without her. I can't recommend her services highly enough. I have already referred her to my brother whom is engaged. During the wedding planning, everyone would comment how calm my fiance and I looked. Our wedding was three days ago, and it was absolutely perfect and stress free. We enjoyed the whole day and we received so many compliments. CCL is worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
CCL Weddings goes above and beyond and provided exceptional services for our wedding. Would highly recommend their services for any events, big or small.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina Ataian
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine and CCL Weddings was the best decision I made. I had 5 months to plan my wedding while living in a different country. I was in town for only three weeks and we did a chunk of the planning then and while abroad Catherine made the process so smooth. She gave me tasks and everything was so well organized. Both my family and my husbands family was so pleased. On the day of the wedding our family and friends were amazed at the professionalism and smoothness of the wedding. I wouldn't change a thing and everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mona
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine Cindy Leo and her staff are amazing!!!!! Hiring Cat was truly the best investment we made. Cat literally made sure that everything was taken care of, from dealing with my complicated venue to dealing with my strict church coordinator. I felt like she took most of the stress away from me.
I really feel like we got way more then we paid her to do. She is easy to contact and will always respond back to you. Most importantly, she not only cares about your wedding, but she truly cares about you as a person. I can go on and on about Cat! She's creative, fun, professional and easy to get along with.
My guest were so impressed by her and most of all impressed by our wedding. Thanks again CCL weddings and events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheetal
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired CCL Events for Day-of Coordination for our wedding. I cannot begin to tell you how above and beyond they went for us. From my initial interview with our Coordinator Robin, I knew CCL really took their business seriously. Throughout the entire process, Robin made it a point to get to know me as a friend so that she could make important decisions on my behalf on our wedding day. Being only the 2nd Indian wedding she coordinated, Robin went out of her way to learn about my culture and traditions which spoke miles about her professionalism and dedication to her craft. Coordinating an all-day event for over 350 people is not an easy feat, but Robin made it look that way. The entire day flowed seamlessly (which is AMAZING for an Indian wedding) and everyone had a wonderful time. In fact, many of our guests complimented the smooth transition from Ceremony, to Cocktail Hour, to the Reception. Thanks to Robin, Catherine and the entire CCL team for making our wedding day perfect! You truly played in integral role in making our dream wedding a huge success!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annamarie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine is the closest I will ever get to meeting a super hero.

She is beyond talented and her true passion shows in everything she does. Our wedding turned out to be more than we had ever expected. It has been a week since the wedding and we're still getting so much praise for its turn out.

Not only is she talented and passionate about her work, she also forms a work bond with you, that later turns into a friendship and you feel that she has your best interest at heart.

I love you, Cat!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1344616549714-fbavatar2591011
Peggy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Robin from CCL and could not have been happier! She went out of her way to accommodate my requested meeting times and truly made me feel at ease on my wedding day. Our wedding could not have gone smoother, and I have her to thank! Even my other vendors were commenting on how professional and excellent her services were! I will definitely be recommending her and CCL to my other engaged friends. Thank you, Robin, for making our wedding day absolutely seamless! I don't think it could have gone any better :).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Catherine! Would not hesitate to recommend her again to anyone in less than minute. Catherine went above and beyond to help guide us to make the right decisions on our trouble spots, she was always extremely patient, and such a creative person, she was a pleasure to work with. Our friends were raving about all the small details of our wedding that were really all due to Catherine's guidance and vision. And when I say she went above and beyond, she just did things that I don't believe other wedding planners will do, like making sure I was well fed on my wedding day with Jamba Juice! If you hire Catherine, you won't regret it for one minute!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katlin
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Great wedding planner. We had such an amazing wedding. The crew Did a great job to make our special day wonderful and personalized.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Y
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This seems to be a common theme in Catherine's reviews, but my fiance (now husband!) and I always talk about how hiring Catherine was hands down THE BEST decision we made for our wedding. I feel like I could ramble on and on about how great she was but I will try to keep this somewhat short and narrow it down to these highlights:

1) We were 100% stress free during the entire wedding planning process. We knew everything would be taken care of because Catherine would constantly provide a detailed checklist of all the things we needed to do. AND if you are lazy about some things like me and don't feel like putting in the time and effort to do some of the tasks (like finding a guestbook) you can just tell her and it will magically appear before you on your wedding day! ;)

2) We were 100% stress free during the wedding itself. I cannot tell you what a huge difference it makes to have a coordinator on the day of your wedding. Thanks to Catherine and her assistant Liz (who was also amazing), we were able to socialize with our guests, have fun, and relax with the knowledge that Catherine and Liz were somewhere out there, running around, whipping all the vendors in shape, and making sure everything was running smoothly. In fact, both the groom and I received several comments on how calm we seemed on our wedding day.

3) Catherine had several tricks up her sleeve that actually helped us SAVE money by hiring her. She did a great job of cutting costs at the right places in order to allow room to splurge a bit in others to deliver the perfect outcome within our budget.

4) Catherine was so responsive with emails and gave us so much attention, it made us feel like we were her only clients and she was dedicating all her time and effort to creating a dream wedding for us. I am always shocked when I look on her blog and I see all these other beautiful weddings that she has been working on because I really cannot imagine how one person can do so much!

But despite all those things, the one thing that truly makes Catherine stand out from the rest (besides her super-human energy... seriously, WHERE DOES ALL THAT ENERGY COME FROM???) is her genuine passion and love for what she does. Catherine, thank you for being you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lafiguera
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine Cindy Leo was our BEST investment throughout the wedding planning! She efficiently worked with our budget, cut cost wherever possible, without compromising our vision and the overall quality of the event. She was easily accessible, and consistently delivered on promises and deadlines. I have said it over and over again...her services are worth every single penny, and I would absolutely, without a doubt, recommend her to my own family/friends. But the best part about knowing Catherine is that at the end of it all, when the dust settles, you part ways knowing that you've gained a friend. Thanks you so much for everything Catherine...our wedding was EVERYTHING we imagined it to be!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen yang
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Love love loved working with Carren and her team! She made our wedding day go so smoothly. Truly was everything we had hoped for and more. We would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
what a horrible bride i am.. completely forgetting to share my raves for Catherine now that i'm married. She is so awesome!! She's so happy bubbly yet super professional. don't let her age fool you, she's actually has so many more years of experience than other coordinators, PLUS she's not a niche coordinator. she's been there, done that, HAha

Honestly, i was a pretty laidback bride (okay, let's say that's an huge understatement) but like all other brides, wanted the wedding to flow smoothly without a hiccup. Especially with getting ready at the salon, then bridal dress shop, a first look, church ceremony, then separate reception. Okay, so that's being demanding. Regardless, Catherine handled everything so well that you wouldn't even know there were even any issues. During my consultation with her, & this is even before i hired her, she offered so many helpful hints/ tips/ & even referrals. Actually, she started to coordinate my wedding right then & there. her work ethics are supurb, she gets along wonderfully with all the other vendors, and take everything wedding off your hands a month before your big day. she was so much more than just the month-to-day wedding coordinator. i promise, you & your husband will fall in love with her. hire her before your wedding date gets booked, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I Love Catherine from CCL Weddings!!! Always knew she threw Amazing Weddings and was Great at what she does, so I had no hesitation in choosing her to be my coordinator. She was always so punctual, organized, high energy, dependable and most importantly.. kept the day running smooth and under control. We are so grateful for what her and her team did for us on our Day. Couldn't have asked for a better coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine was the best decision that Jon and I had made for our wedding. Jon and instantly knew after our first meeting that we were in good hands. We quickly learned that Catherine truly cared about our wedding being the best reflection of us. Our wedding was planned for about 14 months. As most couples would stress, we were completely relaxed and assured throughout the ENTIRE 14 months. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we will forever be grateful for the job that Catherine and her team did in turning our dreams into a reality.

Jon and I had a very "ambitious" wedding in mind. We weren't sure if it was even possible to execute some plans. Details such as a Fried Station, Smores Station, and a Grilled Corn station were a few to name that Jon and I envisioned for our wedding. Luckily, Catherine was able to create everything for us perfectly that our guests continue to praise us today!
Catherine was professional, polite, and timely. Most importantly, she was cognizant of the budget that we had set. We trusted her completely in every single detail.

Besides our planning process being amazing, the day of the wedding was also spectacular. Jon and I felt completely relaxed and enjoyed every minute. We knew that there wasn't anything that Catherine couldn't handle. The overall flow of the wedding felt complete and calm. Because I was so satisfied with the wedding itself, Jon and I were able to fully concentrate on each other. We both fell in love all over again as we became one family. It was amazing to celebrate with our friends and family in a wedding that was the perfect reflection of us. Our friends have not stopped complimenting us that it was "the best wedding they have ever been to!"

Lastly, Jon and I are so grateful to have gained a friend. My favorite process of it all was that we met someone amazing. Catherine exudes someone that is selfless and passionate about life. Jon and I always left our meetings feeling completely inspired. She deeply cares for people and it easily reflects in her work. When you have a planner that cares about you, your wedding will turn out to be personal and intimate. I honestly miss the wedding planning process because it was extremely fun working with Catherine. I highly recommend her for all your events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
One word to describe Catherine Leo is AMAZING. She is simply the best. She helped coordinate our wedding with 350 guests and everything was perfect. She made sure every detail was set up exactly the way we had discussed and made sure the entire day ran smoothly. She is not only organized but definitely has an eye for creativity. My husband and I absolutely love her and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding coordinator! xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I love CCL Weddings & Events and they did an amazing job to make our day perfect! Catherine is great and I definitely recommend her to anyone that is looking for a wedding or event planner :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I still talk about how hiring Catherine as our wedding planner was the best decision we made! We hired Catherine because we both work full-time and just didn’t have the time to figure out all the little details. Catherine took care of all the little details and more and helped us stay on top of the things we needed to do. We have a lot of friends who mentioned that wedding planning was so stressful and that they fought so much with their fiancé during the entire process. My husband and I did not feel this way at all and was able to enjoy the whole planning process and the day of our wedding. We also felt that Catherine helped save us money, in that she was able to rent things that we probably would’ve just bought, and also was able to purchase things for a lot cheaper than we would have. Catherine was very easy to work with, very responsive and professional. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a stress-free wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana & John
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding coordinator. Catherine is simply awesome. She goes above and beyond, and was always available (phone and email) to answer our countless number of questions. She has a lot of experience under her belt, and was always willing to share her tips and honest opinion with us.

Catherine is sweet and easy to get along with, yet down-to-business when it comes to making sure all your vendors are in line. She won't drop the ball.

If I ever get married again, I'd book her again (joking - I love my wife).

If you don't want to be stressed out on the day of your wedding, definitely book her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susiem
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Catherine Cindy Leo was one of the best decisions I made. She was expertly able to execute the wedding that I have always imagined. I hired her for the "Month of/Day of Coordination" and I do not know what I would have done without her expertise, professionalism, and overall enthusiasm for weddings.

My venue, the Cravens Estate required a lot of outside rentals and I knew that it would be a headache to manage all those vendors. It was such a godsend having Catherine contact and work with all the vendors. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Most people say that last few weeks of the wedding is the most stressful time, but I was able to enjoy time with my family and friends and did not have to worry about a thing. She was in constant contact with me and updating me with any changes. I literally just showed up to the wedding and it all seemed to magically happen.

I was very impressed by her availability and the ease of communication. I never expected to receive a response instantly to the many emails I sent her, but she was so responsive!

If you were to work with Catherine, you would not be disappointed at all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine Cindy Leo Weddings and Special Events is the way to go!

Catherine is a class-act: punctual, professional, charming, resourceful and truly great at her job.

We worked with Catherine as our "day of coordinator" for our DIY Bohemian Palms Springs wedding at Korakia, and at our first meeting she blew all the other candidates out of the water with her creativity and clearly rock solid work ethic. She proved to be always two steps ahead and flexible when we changed our plans, which was often. With our wedding Catherine had a lot to handle, as we were creating a lot of elements ourselves, including home-brewed beer, music, flowers, decorations, hiring waitstaff, photobooth, etc. She shined when it came to understanding our vision and executing it.

Even though she was our "day of coordinator" Catherine made herself available months before the wedding, showing a true commitment and high level of responsiveness.

She has a wealth of knowledge about vendors, rentals, liquor/beer amounts for guests, the list goes on. Her experience in this industry shows, and you will see it at every turn--she never said "I don't know." She always had a great, creative answer, or took a moment to come up with a solution.

With Catherine running things, we knew that we could sit back, relax and enjoy our special day. She went above and beyond at every turn, and made our wedding a truly special and amazing event.

Catherine is highly recommended. She is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Patty
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Catherine online on Style Me Pretty originally. Her blog and her website caught my eye with just how dedicated she is to her career and how giving she is to her community. She had just started a new feature where she donates a part of her Coordinator fees to a charity for the bride and groom. I thought that was sweet.
When I finally met up with her, I didn't even want to meet with any other planners. She was the one and only planner I met with and I just decided to sign up.
We had 6 months to plan a small (80+ guest) wedding at a private home location in the backyard. I probably drove her positively nutty with all my changes and micro-managing in that time. But she was always patient, immensely helpful, and gave me her opinion and input. She responds fast to all my email inquiries. She was seriously so easy to work with. The whole planning process was really a breeze, especially during the count-down 1-month out crunch time. I barely had to do anything.
On the eve of the event and the day of the event, Catherine helped transform the entire backyard of my parent's home into a beautiful dream. My family and guests were amazed at the transformation of the venue. With LUNA RENTALS help, my wedding was truly fun, quirky and beautiful!
I know many weddings want to follow many traditional routes, but my hubz and I totally skipped out on those stuffy and sometimes boring aspects of weddings and just focused on FUN. And Catherine was just fine with that. She considered me to be edgy, I call it kooky. But the end result was still fantastic!
If you are looking for a great gal to plan your wedding, you don't have to look any further. You won't find anyone else who loves her work and her clients as much as Catherine does.

For some preliminary photos of the wedding, you can visit my blog: http://peggyunderpressure.com/2011/10/wedding-sneak-peek/

Oh, and after some deliberation without any prompting on my side, Catherine opted to donate to the LA County Animal Care Foundation in honor of our wedding. She read us well. We are big time animal advocates!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackiebonjour
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine was a great pleasure to work with. She was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Our wedding turned out perfect and just the way I had visioned it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tkim814
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to preface the review by stating that for any bride-to-be, it's a very, very wise investment in general to hire a wedding coordinator/planner. We knew a day-of coordinator would be essential so that I could “let go” and fully enjoy the wedding day without getting caught up with logistics and being approached by vendors throughout the day. I wanted to enjoy the moment with my husband and, without distractions, celebrate with family and friends. At first, my husband didn’t feel the need to pay a lot for a wedding coordinator. Now he does not regret hiring a coordinator.

Of all the potential coordinators we could’ve hired, Catherine was the best match for me. I was looking for someone who was just as “A-personality type” as me, detail-oriented, organized, creative, and positively "obsessive" as I am. There was something with my initial phone consultation with Catherine that made her stand out compared to everyone else (and the other coordinator I was debating to hire seemed great as well). I knew I could trust her completely.

My husband and I agree that Catherine was the best investment of our wedding dollars. She quickly adopted my vision for the wedding and helped make it into reality. Through the entire process, she provided constructive feedback and practical ways to incorporate my ideas in the most cost-efficient way possible (because we wanted to be strategic and mindful with our budget, and she completely respected that). She not only is very talented at coordinating but she's well versed at designing weddings. She has a true eye for what looks good for particular themes. Though Catherine might be considered “young” in wedding industry standards, she has a lot of insight and such great relationships with many vendors. Vendors speak positively of Catherine, and that speaks volumes about her as a professional in this competitive industry.

Catherine eased the never-ending chaos of wedding planning by keeping me "ahead" of everything in terms of organization, by making sure I did not miss a single detail and helping me to finalize my wedding day timeline and anything else I needed to complete well in advance. Our client meetings during the engagement process were opportune to brainstorm, finalize details, and get to know each other. Because of Catherine and her organization and assistance, I was able to spend the two weeks prior to my wedding to focus on my family and personal details. Catherine makes herself happily accessible to all her clients. The big difference that distinguishes Catherine is that I knew she regarded my wedding as just as important as I did, which makes her a trustworthy professional.

While it is important how helpful Catherine was during the engagement, what really matters is the day of the wedding, right? For the week before the wedding day, she was very organized and kept me on target to make sure she had everything she needed. She made sure to understand how I wanted every detail to be laid out. She coordinated the rehearsal efficiently while also making sure everyone knew their roles. She brought along a team of capable assistants for the day-of. Catherine’s coordination resulted in not one vendor approaching me that day. Catherine and her team took initiative to ensure the day went smoothly. The entire wedding was seamless. She didn't have to, but I had an after party after the reception and... as sweaty and tired she must have been after the wedding, she happily came to the afterparty to make sure everything was going smoothly and stayed with us until my husband and I left our guests. I felt completely at peace with having everything in her and her team’s hands.

I can attest to the fact that Catherine is an amazing coordinator. She is energetic and passionate about wedding celebrations, and that is reflected in her attention to detail and the quality of work she produces for her clients. If you want an adept coordinator you can completely trust with your wedding, it's Catherine.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jzala
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
How do I describe how important Catherine was to my wedding. Well, let me start from the beginning and mention that about 10 months before my wedding, I was under the impression that I did not need a wedding planner. My wife disagreed. But now, one month after my wedding, as I look at my guest' pictures and videos, I am glad I went against my gut feeling and agreed with my wife's intuition. Catherine was responsible for making a dream wedding and reception come true for my wife and I. She included elements which made our wedding/reception unique and one-of-a-kind. She was so organized and on-top of everything whether it was meeting times, payment reminders, or any of the millions of others things which come up during a wedding/reception. I have nothing but great things to say about Catherine and her services provided. If there are two pieces of advice I can give all future brides and grooms, it is:
1) Hire a wedding planner. It will make your wedding/reception so much more unique, amazing, and enjoyable.
2) Use CATHERINE.

Thank you for everything Catherine.

Jitesh Zala
08/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine is absolutely amazing!!!! I'm not the type of bride that knew a lot about weddings.. I didn't know where to start! But I heard about Catherine through a friend... and instantly we connected. She was so incredibly easy to talk to, kind, and very knowledgeable about EVERY question I had about weddings. She has tons of connections with other vendors, and believe me, whatever you imagine your wedding to be, she can make it happen. Catherine made the whole planning process so easy...she takes the time to meet up with you several times to brainstorm and map out all the details for your wedding, she keeps you super organized, and she is ALWAYS available for anything you need. My husband was shocked at how fast she responded to our emails..we even bet on how long it would take for her to respond... And most of the times..it was in 10 seconds flat! :) Overall, words cannot express how amazing she is. You will be even more amazed on the day of your wedding. Even though I knew in my head what the wedding was going to look like, my husband and I were literally blown away by everything she did. It was absolutely perfect... Beyond anything I could ever imagine. Catherine and her team truly LOVE what they do, and I promise you, she will plan your dream wedding to perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deseric
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was special, memorable and exactly what we wanted because of Catherine Cindy Leo. Her dedication, professionalism and personality made our wedding planning experience enjoyable and fun! It can be a stressful time and having someone walk beside you who is warm, creative and personable is such a blessing. Thank you Catherine for going above and beyond what we could ask for!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
honganimal
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine was really great to work with. She was responsive, had great suggestions for our vendors, and really worked hard to keep us within our budget. And it worked. Most weddings go way over, but with Catherine's help, we were able to have a wonderful and super fun wedding all within what we were comfortable spending. Catherine is also very sweet, easy to work with and creative. She even helped us make our centerpieces because she has experience working at a flower shop. She really is great. We really appreciated all her help especially because my husband and I are both lawyers and doing long distance, so we were incredibly busy, probably more so than most couples. Catherine's help with executing on different wedding projects and forcing us to meet deadlines really did help us stay organized and not get to stressed.

Catherine was unable to coordinate our wedding on the day of because she was so in demand that she was already booked. However, her collegue, Christina, coordinated the rehearsal and the wedding itself and she was a wonderful contact as well. Catherine and Christina don't always work togther, but this time, as a team, they did a fantastic job. We are very proud to say that after polling our friends and family, a very common comment from everyone is that our wedding was the most fun wedding they had ever been too. We couldn't have done it without Catherine and Christina.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine Cindy Leo is the best thing that happened to my now husband and I! I cannot say enough good things about Catherine and her team. From start to finish Catherine provided us with an array of ideas and once we managed to decide on everything she brought those ideas to fruition. Catherine and her team are utterly professional, resourceful, and beyond helpful. Our wedding took place in Santa Barbara and Catherine put together a truly flawless event. The weeks leading up to the wedding I didn't feel stressed out or scared something wouldn't be done on time or turn out the way I hoped. I trusted Catherine completely because over the planning process I came to know her and the dedication she poured into each one of her events. Just as I imagined, the day of our wedding, I couldnt have been more in awe. Any bride looking to be completely at peace on the day of their wedding-Catherine is the coordinator for you! She works with excellent vendors, keeps in constant communication through whichever portal suits you best, makes your vision come to life no matter what your budget may be, and most importantly she is honest when you need sincerity the most. Her events are bathed in class and when the photos come around of your event weeks or even days later, you'll be sorry you were busy sipping champagne instead of noticing the little surprises she scatters around for you! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linh
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine was absoloutely amazing from beginning to end. We hired her for DOC (day of coordination) but she did so much more than just that. From the first day we met her, she was unbelievably helpful. Additionally she is so pleasant to be around. She provided vendor recommendations even before we signed - that's how nice she is! And all her vendor recommendations were great. Many would provide us with an extra discount because we were referred by Catherine!

Catherine met with us 3 times before the big day and kept us on track from the moment we met her to our big day. We planned our wedding in 4 months and Catherine was crucial in the entire process. She responded to all our emails quickly and coordinated with all our vendors regarding timing, delivery, etc. We had a "Lakers" theme wedding and Catherine helped provide ideas to keep our theme consistent and fabolous. With her by my side, the day went smoothly and I was able to enjoy myself and not worry about anything.

I would highly recommend Catherine to anyone. She was instrumental in my wedding planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lola
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot speak highly enough of our experience with Catherine Leo as our wedding planner. From patiently sitting with us to go over our preferences to paying attention to the smallest details at the wedding, Catherine and her team did an excellent job with our wedding. She was pleasant to speak with during those insanely hectic times and she had tons of energy to keep up with our needs. We had a blast at our wedding and know that our memories of the wedding would not have been so flawless without Catherine's help. Thank you Catherine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ceciliakim
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine is the best!!! I am the first of my friends to get married and I had no one who could recommend a wedding coordinator to me. I just went on google and came across catherine cindy leo. She was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process!

When I first e-mailed her, she was abroad but she made sure she was available to talk to me and answer all of my questions. I sent over a signed contract within the hour after we hung up.

I LOVED that she made me feel like I was her only client. I know that she must have been so busy because she had a wedding the day before mine but she was always available for me if I had any questions, doubts, frustrations, anything at all. She is super fast with email and always responded the same day if not within the hour. (seriously, when you are a bride and you want someone else's thoughts on something, you are going to really appreciate how quick Catherine is with her responses)

She's also really patient and super helpful. Things didn't always turn out the way I wanted, whether it was my church or problems with the venue but she was always my problem-solver! Giving me alternatives or reassuring me that we could smooth out the bumps in the wedding planning process - I am not sure how I would have done it without her. I can't believe I ever thought that I could do it all on my own!

What I also loved was that it didn't feel like I was hiring some unknown person - she was so welcoming and warm and she made sure that I knew I could call her anytime for any reason.

Even though I only hired Catherine for month-of-coordination, she went above and beyond what other month-of-coordinators would have provided. I was calling her asking for her thoughts on flowers, lighting options for my venue, food options, and which of my two wedding dresses she liked better! I was a very indecisive bride so trust me when I say, I had a lot of questions for her. Even my sister was calling her with questions and asking about decoration ideas.

Catherine is not only awesome because she works so hard for all of her brides but also because she forms a great relationship with her brides and genuinely wants them to have the best wedding day ever.

If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, I highly recommend Catherine Cindy Leo!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Romalyn
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine is truly heaven sent! I do not know what we would have done without her! She was so organized and prepared for everything. She anticipated issues that I didn't even think about before the wedding. Catherine was so patient and calm throughout the whole wedding process, even though I had so many things still needed to be done just a few months before the wedding. I was concerned that the planning process would be difficult with my husband and I being long distance, but Catherine was so kind, positive, and enthusiastic. She was so flexible and easy to work with. I know she went above and beyond her call of duty.
Catherine gave such great advice and creative ideas for decorating and keeping within my budget. Her great connections and professional relationship with many wedding vendors made it easy for us to find what we needed. Our guests were so impressed with Catherine and her team's friendliness, professionalism, and great attitude on the wedding day. Catherine made our wedding so special! She went above and beyond our expectations! We cannot say enough about how special and extraordinary Catherine and her team are! She made our day a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
I was introduced to Catherine by a mutual friend. Upon our first meeting, I was very impressed by Catherine's depth of knowledge in wedding planning. Even though it was just a meet and greet, she immediately began giving me some ideas for my wedding decoration. Although I only used her as a coordinator, she was always willing to give me ideas and help me find products for my decoration. She even designed my dessert station which came out beautifully and exactly how I imagined it! Overall, Catherine's professionalism and experience in the industry proved to be a great help through all the stressful wedding planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fabichung
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine was our life-saver!! We cannot thank her and her team enough for all the hard-work, time, and effort that was put into our gorgeous wedding!
I could have never imagined a more perfect wedding!
She was so professional, understanding, friendly and warm! We got an email from her every morning letting us know what we needed to accomplish. She was always available, even at 3 AM!!
She goes over and beyond her duties to assist in anyway! She made our lives so much easier!
I would recommend Catherine to any couple, not just for a wedding, but even party planning!
Thank you so much again for many-many lovely memories throughout the process!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gildaberlin
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We don't know what we would have done without Catherine! She was patient with all of our questions and helped calm us down when we got worked up about the details. She thought of things we never would have to help make the vision of our perfect day a reality. When that day came, we were free to enjoy it without having to worry about who needs to be where and what is happening next. Catherine is professional and courteous, but we also felt like she genuinely wanted to be a part of the planning and gave us valuable feedback on our ideas based on her previous experiences. And the best part is, we felt like we were the only wedding she was helping with, even though she probably had her hands full with other events. Thanks, Catherine!!!

Evan and Gilda
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Jenn
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine C Leo... We can't say enough about her to convey how perfect she made our wedding, how much stress she took off of our shoulders, how big her heart is for her clients, how much personally invested she was in our wedding, and so much more. From the first conversation to the last, we realized that wedding planning/coordinating is not just her job. Its her passion and she loves every bit of it, and she loves people!

Going into wedding preparation, we had no idea where to start or how much went into planning for a day like this. I really was a clueless bride, and an indecisive one too! But from the start, Cat was so patient and even helped me sort through my own confused little mind...figure out what I loved, didn't like, and really helped me put together a theme and a vision for my own wedding. She always worked so hard to include any detail that I fell in love with and really made it my dreeeaaam wedding. Show her a handful of pictures of what inspires you, what you love in certain pictures, and that's all she needs to know for her to draw up a vision for your wedding and get all her ideas rolling (if that's what you need from her that is-- I sure did). I also loved and appreciated her honesty about what would work, wouldn't work, and whether what I had in mind would work with the budget. That's an important thing to have in a good planner-- honesty! Another great thing about Catherine is she will get as involved as you would like her to. There are brides who like to be very involved in every bit of the planning, and then there are brides like myself who was looking for someone to trust to take care of a lot of things without me there all the time. She jokes 'till this day that we were one of the most trusting couples, handing her blank checks to take care of payments and certain purchases we just did not have time for. I remember my fiance at the time even told Catherine "pretend it's your own wedding and just do whatever you want, Cat!" Haha. All this to say, that is how much we trusted Catherine. Catherine really goes above and beyond for her clients, and that is something we heard about her before even meeting her. She really does. Catherine was the best investment we made for our wedding, and we honestly would have paid more, especially looking back at how much she did for us. I miss the constant communication with Catherine-- she's so great about emailing, responding to questions, concerns, etc! Believe it or not, I even appreciated the emails that others may perceive as nagging emails to take care of something. I really needed that. Haha! Plus, it goes to show how on top of things she is that she has time to write her clients reminder emails to take care of certain tasks that are important. And I was kidding about the nagging, she doesn't nag (she's the most patient person EVER), but expect many emails in your inbox! :) With all this said, if you hire her, please be good to her! She works too hard for her clients to be receiving anything but to be treated with love and respect.

It's been 4 months since that glorious day and we still get comments on how beautiful our wedding was, how perfect it was. And I am still in LOVE with all the details of our wedding. All her hard work got our wedding featured in "StyleMePretty" as well, which was amazing! We are proud to say that Catherine was not only an amazing planner to us but someone we now call a good friend. We recommend her to anyone with no hesitation--she's an amazing planner but an even more of an amazing person.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine has a heart of gold. She is compassionate and is a person of integrity. I was able to trust her with my wedding, and it was a beautiful one. I know several other brides who have worked with her, and were very happy with her work. I know she is great at what she does because everyone I know who has hired her (three other brides and counting) are willing to refer her to their friends. She has great relationships with several vendors (which would be an advantage to any bride). Everything she touches is beautiful. I can't thank her enough for making my wedding day an AMAZING one. I have full confidence that her business will flourish for as long as she is in it.

She is also always looking for ways to improve and grow in her career. She is never satisfied with things being "just ok" and constantly goes the extra mile to keep her brides happy.

I recommend Catherine to anyone who is looking to throw a great party/wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daphneskim
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine was great! She was prompt, professional, kind , personable and knew what I needed even when I didn't. She covered all the bases and was very essential to making our day what it was. She also went out of her way to find what we were looking for and fit our budget to make our vision come true. She beings along a great and just as professional team. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality and someone who is personable and will value you as a bride! My hat is off for Catherine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chihyechung
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine is THE wedding coordinator extraordinaire! I can not find the words to describe the amazing experience I had with her. I would say my peers would agree that I can be a tough critic when it comes to all-things weddings and yet I really could not find myself giving less than perfect marks for Catherine. With all that said, my fiance and I could not have survived the wedding planning process without her expertise, guidance, PATIENCE (boy, is catherine patient!!!) and understanding. She really goes above and beyond to be available, responsive and accessible at all times for each couple. With how popular she was this year, I was absolutely amazed with how Catherine made us feel like we were her only couple!!! I do not exaggerate. Our wedding date was almost taken, but by a stroke of luck, or shall I say (an answered prayer) we were able to hire Catherine as our coordinator, and I can not emphasize enough how happy we were. First off, I would like to say that she is an expert on almost all-aspects of the wedding as she has worked professionally in every category of wedding-planning. She has worked with one of the best floral design companies, the finest of hotels/restaurants, event planned with the greatest vendors/coordinators, works with fashion, charity, importing (to make your "international-goods dream" come true: like our mercury glass flown-in from INDIA) and the list goes on!!! Catherine is also extremely organized. She was somehow able to keep us on schedule with regular reminders and tons of resources to stay on top of everything until even after the wedding! **Down to the weather forcast for our honeymoon!!! Catherine is also very caring, infectiously GENEROUS and is always calm and collected no matter what. She is also one of the most creative people I've met. She has an eye for wedding design and was able to bring all our ideas into fruition! She is also a very careful *budgetter* :)!!! She was always very considerate and mindful of the specific budget we had in mind! She has very good relationships with vendors, NEVER receives "kick-backs" from them and maintains a serious sense of professionalism at all times. On the day of the wedding, I can see in her eyes that she was proud of the outcome of her hard work! We even had a semi-disasterous dilemma with my bouquet on the day-of but Catherine hired 2 different florists on the spot to create a brand-new bouquet right in time for the start of the big day! I was so impressed that I was pleased to see that 2 of my fellow bride/friends hired her this year too! With the intensely detailed wedding we had along with our 2 venues (The Montage in Beverly Hills and The Vibiana in DTLA)I can truly say that Catherine made the day! I can go on and on but I will leave the rest for you to find out for yourself! I would definitely recommend her with confidence to any future bride!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Angie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been such a joy and pleasure to work with Catherine on our special day. She has been there with me since the very beginning of wedding planning, and to be honest, I was sold at our first meeting when she immediately grasped my sense of style and completely understood my vision. That day, she was so sweet and easy to get along with and even laughed at all my jokes! And every time we have met since, she has been exactly the same way, making me feel so comfortable and so well taken care of that it's easy to fully entrust her with all aspects of the planning. I cannot imagine what my engagement would have been like without her. Catherine was a HUGE part of the entire planning process: meeting vendors with me, discussing ideas back and forth, taking me to downtown LA to shop for reception items, and even negotiating for me! I know that she put in countless hours the week of the wedding, and every little detail was absolutely perfect! I had so much fun on my wedding day, knowing that behind the scenes, Catherine was there to make sure everything was running smoothly. I definitely recommend her to any bride who is busy with career commitments (like me) or any other time commitments because she was so flexible and understanding with my time constraints. Initially, my husband and I thought that hiring a wedding coordinator was such a luxury, but given our busy schedules and after working with Catherine, we really believe that having her on our team was a necessity! I've told my engaged girlfriends to just meet her once (the first consultation is complimentary), and already three of my friends are so excited to work with her. If you're looking for a coordinator, here's my advice: just meet her once.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Cat, Maggie and Liz from CCL Weddings was the best choice that we made. Many, many people along the process told me and my husband (!) that we were the most stress-free groom and bride-to-be they had ever seen. That's ALL thanks to Liz, Maggie and Cat. They were there every step of the way to meet with vendors, deal with contracts, venue set up, negotiate, and re-negotiate on our behalf. Both my husband and I have demanding jobs, so the ladies at CCL afforded us the opportunity to actually ENJOY our planning process. They were all mindful of our budget, always trying to find workarounds to get us the best wedding for what we wanted to spend without sacrificing the overall feel. At times, it can be quite intimidating to plan your wedding (and all the baggage it comes with), but we always felt comforted being in CCL hands. The best quote from our friend after the wedding? "It looks like it belongs on Pinterest!". Brides: Do yourself a favor and DON'T do it on your own. Your wedding day is supposed to be fun, stress free and about your relationship. NOT about schedules, catering, and clean-up. -Diana and Junior, Los Angeles
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Robin from CCL Weddings and Events with the month of coordination. She honestly made my life such a breeze. She goes above and beyond what I could have asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cat is simply AMAZING! Because of Cat, we were able to fully enjoy our special day without a single worry. She is professional, creative, hard-working, detail-oriented, and FUN! She makes sure her couples get what they want :) Our wedding day turned out to be everything I wanted and more. I HIGHLY recommend Catherine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I met Catherine at a friend's wedding. I was in the bridal party so we worked closely with Catherine during the wedding and was able to watch her in action. I was impressed with her level of professionalism and general organization. She was very sweet to work with and as a result, we hired her to be our planner for our wedding as well. Catherine is amazing - she is very detail orientated and patient. She makes you feel like you're her only client and is very attentive. Our wedding was relatively large and we had a lot of personal touches we bought ourselves. She took everything off of my hands a few weeks before the wedding and executed the wedding of our dreams. She and the ladies of CCL Weddings & Events are the best! Thank you for everything!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
P.O. Box 3132, Cerritos, CA 90703 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CCL Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398194232763-rdwed00330rdwed0-r5-e0015.jp