130x130_sq_1286465542663-cdenewbannerlogo2

CD Entertainment DJ's

Blandon , PA

LOCATION

419 East Wesner Road
Blandon, PA US 19510 (map)

PHONE

610-944-5565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are CD Entertainment Mobile Disc Jockeys serving eastern and central PA, NJ, DE & MD for over 25 years. All your favorite music requests played from our PC digital library, 75,000... Read more
We are CD Entertainment Mobile Disc Jockeys serving eastern and central PA, NJ, DE & MD for over 25 years. All your favorite music requests played from our PC digital library, 75,000 plus song titles to choose from. Top 40, Rock, Hip-Hop, R&B, Oldies, Country, Jazz, Big Band, Novelties Etc. Fantastic L.E.D. light shows with optional Bubbles, Streamers, UV lights, Low-lying fog, Snow effects and much more. Wedding CD and Champagne keepsakes. Karaoke available! Trivia & Contest give-a-ways. Party favors available! CD Entertainment has twelve Disc Jockeys on staff and can book up to six events on any given day. You may check date availability, get a price quote, book your event and make a secure payment thru our website. You have complete control of the entire planning process, we will help you coordinate your special day so no details are missed. Being a full time, fully insured company gives us the flexibility to caterer to your needs any time of day. Put your trust in a company that will make you the most important person on your wedding day!

Remember CD Entertainment DJ's!
Music, Personality, Fun! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1356713100557-p7232636
130x130_sq_1356712947113-waynetammygehrisweddingpic
130x130_sq_1356712904895-joelight
130x130_sq_1356711756314-img0787
130x130_sq_1356712157600-img0911
130x130_sq_1356711517868-img0557
130x130_sq_1356711554564-img0626
130x130_sq_1356711731380-img0693
130x130_sq_1356712132984-img0867
130x130_sq_1356711590099-img0660
130x130_sq_1356711692662-img0692
130x130_sq_1356712068149-img0812
130x130_sq_1356712100913-img0846
130x130_sq_1356712931148-wab1604
130x130_sq_1356712679210-2522
130x130_sq_1356713080959-p7191743
130x130_sq_1356713124626-p7232652
130x130_sq_1356713145128-pb201076
130x130_sq_1356711874417-img0803
130x130_sq_1356711620894-img0677
130x130_sq_1356711845836-img0801
130x130_sq_1356711859481-img0802
130x130_sq_1356711888662-img0807
130x130_sq_1356711652902-img0678
130x130_sq_1356712191571-img0954
130x130_sq_1356712226376-img0955
130x130_sq_1356712260441-img0956
130x130_sq_1356712273862-img0957
130x130_sq_1356712296955-img0967
130x130_sq_1356712334356-img0968
130x130_sq_1356712366553-img0969
130x130_sq_1356712409847-img0970
130x130_sq_1356712443056-img0971

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
CD Entertainment is an interactive DJ company, we like to involve the guests with the client's permission. We feel that a great DJ consists of experience of events, knowledge of different eras of music, being able to work the crowd while hosting an emceeing the event. A great light show and the right mix of music are key to a fantastic event.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Rule of thumb is 20 to 25 songs can be played within an hour. As you pick your music thru our online database it will add the total time as you compile your playlist.
What is your usual attire?
The choice is yours, This is one of the many questions listed on our online planning forms. Once you become a client, you will have access to all the client features of our interactive website.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Your not required to provide the music. If we don't have your certain song we will buy it for your occasion. This is how we built up our music database. You may supply the song if you feel it can't be obtained.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We work with other DJ companies for referals only. We never sublet jobs to other companies. Your hiring our company for a reason and that is why you get only CD Entertainment Disc Jockeys at your event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours in most cases, but we are flexible and open to negotiate the duration of your event.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, You will create your playlist thru our website's music database. 75,000 plus songs to choose from. Your in control of what is played from start to finish. Our DJ's simply put your requests into groups to be played through out your event to keep everyone dancing!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, Our laptop DJ systems can provide sound for small or very large events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer different packages with light shows, all tailored to the theme of your event. Our L.E.D. light shows are state of the art and create a fun atmosphere
 just enough to set the proper mood.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our DJ's arrive one hour prior to the start of the event. It takes our DJ team less than 30 minutes to set up. We do ask if the site or client can provide one six or eight foot table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Yes, but we never display banners or signs at formal events. We only display them at bridal shows and affairs at the clients request.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, It depends on what time of involvement the client wants from their DJ. Are they looking for someone to just play great music or do they want someone to entertain with some lite humor and be the host, emcee, event coordinator etc.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Having two DJ's at each event allows us to always have a DJ at our booth. Meals are not required, but would be greatly appreciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks! Having a DJ team at your event means there will always be a DJ at our booth ready to serve you and your guests. If you have one DJ at your event and he or she leaves the booth (ie. restroom or smoke break, to get a drink etc..) Who is running the show? With CD Entertainment DJ's this will never happen.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have backup DJ's, so you will always have a DJ team at your event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, Your DJ team will only be performing for your event. This gives us the opportunity to be flexable with time and/or location changes.
What is your overtime rate?
Same as the hourly rate of your package.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes, Depends on the distance from our home office. You may use our website to quote a price for additional charges.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
One hour, based on the package you pick.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend CD Entertainment DJs to future brides. We had Mike, the owner, as our main DJ, and he was great! He had the perfect mix of keeping the party going, without taking over. Everything moved smoothly throughout the night, and he was very flexible to change if I requested it. He played a good mix of my 'must play' list and guests requests. I also liked that he had another Mike as his assistant to keep things running smoothly. I met them many times at various bridal shows, and they remembered my face each time. They were very friendly. All music selections and order of activities wass done online, so it was very convenient to complete the details they needed. I would definitely use them again for another event.
I would definitely recommend CD Entertainment DJs to future brides. We had Mike, the owner, as our main DJ, and he was Read more...
I would definitely recommend CD Entertainment DJs to future brides. We had Mike, the owner, as our main DJ, and he was great! He had the perfect mix of keeping the party going, without taking over. Everything moved smoothly throughout the night, and he was very flexible to change if I requested it. He played a good mix of my 'must play' list and guests requests. I also liked that he had another Mike as his assistant to keep things running smoothly. I met them many times at various bridal shows, and they remembered my face each time. They were very friendly. All music selections and order of activities wass done online, so it was very convenient to complete the details they needed. I would definitely use them again for another event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
Thank You so much to DJ Carl & DJ Justin! Our Wedding Reception was absolutely perfect! It was so much fun and quite a party!!! Everyone was complimenting the entertainment! The music was awesome and made for a great celebration! Thank You also to Mike for all of your help with the planning process! I will definitely recommend CD Entertainment to all of our family & friends! Thanks again!!!
Thank You so much to DJ Carl & DJ Justin! Our Wedding Reception was absolutely perfect! It was so much fun and quite a Read more...
Thank You so much to DJ Carl & DJ Justin! Our Wedding Reception was absolutely perfect! It was so much fun and quite a party!!! Everyone was complimenting the entertainment! The music was awesome and made for a great celebration! Thank You also to Mike for all of your help with the planning process! I will definitely recommend CD Entertainment to all of our family & friends! Thanks again!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.4/5.0
They were great to work with. They called and reviewed everything with us a few days before the wedding so that they knew how to pronounce everyones names correctly and truly understand what we wanted the feel of our wedding to be like. Played everything we wanted and had a bunch of fun. We had lots of compliments from friends and family that they enjoyed the DJs at our Wedding.
They were great to work with. They called and reviewed everything with us a few days before the wedding so that they knew Read more...
They were great to work with. They called and reviewed everything with us a few days before the wedding so that they knew how to pronounce everyones names correctly and truly understand what we wanted the feel of our wedding to be like. Played everything we wanted and had a bunch of fun. We had lots of compliments from friends and family that they enjoyed the DJs at our Wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJs were great very respectful of our "do not play list" also great at reading the crowd for cues on what songs to play. We purchased the up-lighting package as well and it just made the room look amazing, everyone has complimented my husband and I saying how much fun the wedding was and how they thought the music was fantastic. What I think is such a great indicator of how well CD Entertainment did is that everyone at the reception got up and danced at one point they were really great about playing a variety of music with none of the corny cheesy wedding songs.
The DJs were great very respectful of our "do not play list" also great at reading the crowd for cues on what songs to Read more...
The DJs were great very respectful of our "do not play list" also great at reading the crowd for cues on what songs to play. We purchased the up-lighting package as well and it just made the room look amazing, everyone has complimented my husband and I saying how much fun the wedding was and how they thought the music was fantastic. What I think is such a great indicator of how well CD Entertainment did is that everyone at the reception got up and danced at one point they were really great about playing a variety of music with none of the corny cheesy wedding songs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.2/5.0
Pros: The owner has a lot of experience, has a lot of experienced DJ's and has good equipment and your guests will be well entertained with the music that is played. They have a really great comprehensive website planner feature that was quite helpful for us in planning. The request lists and the do-no play list features were great. The payment arrangements were fair for the package that we used.


Cons: Be very specific that you want your music played, not their club mixes, not anything else, otherwise, you'll go to the trouble of picking out a great list of music only to have maybe half of it played and the rest is filled up with stuff you never even wanted. Really not happy with that aspect of it. Not staging the bridal party on the floor when the bridal party dance was right after introductions was not helpful and a bit confusing.
Pros: The owner has a lot of experience, has a lot of experienced DJ's and has good equipment and your guests will be well Read more...
Pros: The owner has a lot of experience, has a lot of experienced DJ's and has good equipment and your guests will be well entertained with the music that is played. They have a really great comprehensive website planner feature that was quite helpful for us in planning. The request lists and the do-no play list features were great. The payment arrangements were fair for the package that we used.


Cons: Be very specific that you want your music played, not their club mixes, not anything else, otherwise, you'll go to the trouble of picking out a great list of music only to have maybe half of it played and the rest is filled up with stuff you never even wanted. Really not happy with that aspect of it. Not staging the bridal party on the floor when the bridal party dance was right after introductions was not helpful and a bit confusing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikol
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
CD Entertainment was great to work with! They understand your current stresses, and that in itself is PRICELESS!!
CD Entertainment was great to work with! They understand your current stresses, and that in itself is PRICELESS!!
CD Entertainment was great to work with! They understand your current stresses, and that in itself is PRICELESS!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mike worked very closely with us. We had some secret surpasses for the wedding and with Mike's help, everything went off as planned. Couldnt have been happier with our choice of dj.
Mike worked very closely with us. We had some secret surpasses for the wedding and with Mike's help, everything went off Read more...
Mike worked very closely with us. We had some secret surpasses for the wedding and with Mike's help, everything went off as planned. Couldnt have been happier with our choice of dj. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with always professional. Would recommend to anyone, couldn't ask for better.
Very easy to work with always professional. Would recommend to anyone, couldn't ask for better.
Very easy to work with always professional. Would recommend to anyone, couldn't ask for better. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MKeller
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
CD Entertainment did a phenomenal job DJing our wedding! We loved being able to select all of our music in their music database and designate which songs we wanted to have played at certain times. It was very user friendly and helped personalize our reception more to our musical tastes. The price for the 5 hour reception is well worth it. We received soooooo many compliments from our guests afterwards about the music and how great it was (great song choices, not too loud and overpowering etc). Everyone was out on the floor dancing the entire night! We highly recommend CD Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.... you will not be disappointed! Mandy and Justin Keller
CD Entertainment did a phenomenal job DJing our wedding! We loved being able to select all of our music in their music Read more...
CD Entertainment did a phenomenal job DJing our wedding! We loved being able to select all of our music in their music database and designate which songs we wanted to have played at certain times. It was very user friendly and helped personalize our reception more to our musical tastes. The price for the 5 hour reception is well worth it. We received soooooo many compliments from our guests afterwards about the music and how great it was (great song choices, not too loud and overpowering etc). Everyone was out on the floor dancing the entire night! We highly recommend CD Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.... you will not be disappointed! Mandy and Justin Keller Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
excellent job. thank you for helping make our day special
excellent job. thank you for helping make our day special
excellent job. thank you for helping make our day special Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nat
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
CD Entertainment was great to work with. They have an easy and convenient online system to set everything up for your wedding before hand. They are prompt & had fun ideas as we discussed the game-plan the week prior to my wedding. At our reception, they were helpful in keeping everyone on schedule the entire night which was certainly appriciated. They didn't miss a beat! I would highly recommend using ANY of the DJs provided by this company. The price you pay is definately worth the stress free / fun filled night they help provide! Thanks for memorable wedding CD Entertainment!
CD Entertainment was great to work with. They have an easy and convenient online system to set everything up for your Read more...
CD Entertainment was great to work with. They have an easy and convenient online system to set everything up for your wedding before hand. They are prompt & had fun ideas as we discussed the game-plan the week prior to my wedding. At our reception, they were helpful in keeping everyone on schedule the entire night which was certainly appriciated. They didn't miss a beat! I would highly recommend using ANY of the DJs provided by this company. The price you pay is definately worth the stress free / fun filled night they help provide! Thanks for memorable wedding CD Entertainment! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jla071
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend CD Entertainment DJs to anyone that is having an event, especially a wedding. For our entire event, Mike was very professional about fading songs in and out and having music continuously playing. He was equipped with music that was perfect for all aspects of our wedding including entrance music for the bridal party, music during dinner, etc. He also kept the reception moving by keeping the itinerary we provided and informing everyone of each special event happening at the time. I really do not have any complaints about CD Entertainment Djs and would hire them again without hesitation.
I would recommend CD Entertainment DJs to anyone that is having an event, especially a wedding. For our entire event, Mike Read more...
I would recommend CD Entertainment DJs to anyone that is having an event, especially a wedding. For our entire event, Mike was very professional about fading songs in and out and having music continuously playing. He was equipped with music that was perfect for all aspects of our wedding including entrance music for the bridal party, music during dinner, etc. He also kept the reception moving by keeping the itinerary we provided and informing everyone of each special event happening at the time. I really do not have any complaints about CD Entertainment Djs and would hire them again without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/18/2010
2.5/5.0
I was not very happy that I filled out the Online workbook when barely any of the songs i requested got played! I think the DJ could have done a better job at sticking to the play list rather then playing what he wanted to!
I was not very happy that I filled out the Online workbook when barely any of the songs i requested got played! I think Read more...
I was not very happy that I filled out the Online workbook when barely any of the songs i requested got played! I think the DJ could have done a better job at sticking to the play list rather then playing what he wanted to! Read less
Services Used: DJ
CD Entertainment DJ's responded with the following comments:

I'm sorry you based your entire review on the DJ not playing all your music selections. You requested 94 songs which equals 6 hours and 16 minutes. The entire reception was only 5 hours and after all the formalities were done, 2 hours remained for dancing. At this point the DJ played a variety of music from your list as well as requests for the guests. Lets state the obvious; the quality of service, professionalism, responsiveness and flexibility deserve a better rating. The DJ in tuxedo, handled all the arrangements as requested. He made all the proper announcements while mantaining the flow of events. He also had all the guests up dancing including yourself till the end of the reception. At this point he was asked to play another hour. When you refused to pay the full amount for the extra time which is stated in the contract, you hastily asked the DJ to leave at the original ending time. I guess this is why we received a bad rating for value for cost. Just in closing, if the DJ was that bad as per your review. Why would you ask him to play an additional hour?
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A Dream Come True
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike was great we would definitely use him again. When we had a question and called he always answered or will call back right away. Mikes selection of music was fantastic. He was able to fit in all our favorites along with request and his selections as well. We would definitely recommend him to others. Local and affordable. Mike also provides a hall for all your banquet needs we used both and was very happy. Thank You Mike for making our Wedding Day A Dream Come True.
Mike was great we would definitely use him again. When we had a question and called he always answered or will call back Read more...
Mike was great we would definitely use him again. When we had a question and called he always answered or will call back right away. Mikes selection of music was fantastic. He was able to fit in all our favorites along with request and his selections as well. We would definitely recommend him to others. Local and affordable. Mike also provides a hall for all your banquet needs we used both and was very happy. Thank You Mike for making our Wedding Day A Dream Come True. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klsantiago5687
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was great, Our wedding day was perfect... The scheduling got a little messed up but it was due to the reception hall not serving our food on time but my Dj's were awesome to adjust timing and everything went very smooth.
Couldn't of asked for a better day!
Everything was great, Our wedding day was perfect... The scheduling got a little messed up but it was due to the reception Read more...
Everything was great, Our wedding day was perfect... The scheduling got a little messed up but it was due to the reception hall not serving our food on time but my Dj's were awesome to adjust timing and everything went very smooth.
Couldn't of asked for a better day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I've worked with CD Entertainment on two events now, and for our wedding, we could not have been happier with their service. They were so accomodating to our needs, and allowed us to request a specific DJ for me (Mike did a GREAT job). They play all the music you want, and nothing you don't. Their online wedding planner made it so easy to select the entire catalog of music for our wedding, and plan the time line down to the minute. If your package includes it, you can even get a keepsake CD of all your music! They are very professional, and know exactly how to DJ your wedding - whether your wedding is to get a little wild and crazy, or you'd like something more mellow, they'll do it right. I would highly recommend them to anyone! And no, they didn't pay me to write this review :)
I've worked with CD Entertainment on two events now, and for our wedding, we could not have been happier with their Read more...
I've worked with CD Entertainment on two events now, and for our wedding, we could not have been happier with their service. They were so accomodating to our needs, and allowed us to request a specific DJ for me (Mike did a GREAT job). They play all the music you want, and nothing you don't. Their online wedding planner made it so easy to select the entire catalog of music for our wedding, and plan the time line down to the minute. If your package includes it, you can even get a keepsake CD of all your music! They are very professional, and know exactly how to DJ your wedding - whether your wedding is to get a little wild and crazy, or you'd like something more mellow, they'll do it right. I would highly recommend them to anyone! And no, they didn't pay me to write this review :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jds328
Wedding:
3/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike was able to read the audience very well and change up the music as needed to make it a great party.
Mike was able to read the audience very well and change up the music as needed to make it a great party.
Mike was able to read the audience very well and change up the music as needed to make it a great party. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Friday & Sunday Weddings Only
Get Deal
Promo Code: FAS122812   $100 Value
This offer can be used with any of our wedding packages. Good for any 5 hour or more Ceremony and/or Reception.
Deal #WW1cb2d772e8806f50
220x220_1286465542663-cdenewbannerlogo2

MAP

 
419 East Wesner Road, Blandon, PA 19510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CD Entertainment DJ's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1286465542663-cdenewbannerlogo2