130x130 sq 1390500183362 871receptionld cop

CE Productions

West Warwick , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

81 Setian Lane
West Warwick, RI 02893 US (map)

PHONE

401-413-1793

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dj / Emcee Service Starting at $1,295.00 (Offering multiple Dj/Emcee combinations).
CE offers professional contemporary and traditional style DJ service that is always customized... Read more
Dj / Emcee Service > Starting at $1,295.00 (Offering multiple Dj/Emcee combinations).
CE offers professional contemporary and traditional style DJ service that is always customized to your liking. Our professional and classy style is focused on you and your guests at all times to ensure your wedding reception is a huge success. We take extreme pride in providing you with first class service to deliver the wedding of your dreams! Make sure to check out all of our past reviews. Our past clients will tell you, we always fulfill our promise! It’s simple we pull out all the stops when it comes to professionally MC’ing your affair with style and playing the right mix of music to keep you and your guests on the dance floor all night long. *Ask about Friday, Sunday and off season discounts. (Not combined with other offers)



Meeghan & Brad | The Towers, Narragansett, RI
“George played music that not only suited my husband and I's musical taste (we're a fan of oldies!) but also played songs that kept the party going and the crowd on the dance floor all night! Seriously, he was epic with reading the crowd.”



Photo/Video-booths > Starting at $895* (*Price offered with Dj package)
CE offers three types of photo booths, with special pricing for all WeddingWire brides! All of our booths offer color and B&W pictures, props, and video recording so guests can record special messages. At the end of the evening, we provide all images, videos, as well as a memory book…which you and your guests can upload to Facebook if desired! Set up, breakdown, and travel are included along with one photo booth assistant. Bookings are going quickly, so make sure to reserve your wedding date ASAP for the low rate of $995 (normally $1,495). *Save $100 by booking our Dj service with the photo booth.



Marcia | The Aqua Turf Club, Plantsville, CT
“The lighting and photobooth were so amazing! My husband was originally concerned that the photobooth would turn our elegant wedding into a 3 ring circus and was pleasantly surprised to see how it was just the opposite. It's elegant design allowed it to fit right in; so much so, that we had to ask our guests where it was. :)”



Need lighting? > Pricing starts at $200 but included with many Dj packages
CE offers elegant and sophisticated lighting from custom monograms, stencil lighting, and up-lighting that will transform your ballroom, tent, or mansion in any color imaginable. On-site consultation and lighting strategy included.



Jonathan & Amelia | Five Bridge Inn, Rehoboth, MA
“I don't typically give a full five star review. In my opinion, doing so is often disingenuous and actually doesn't set a realistic expectation for others. That all being said I truly think that CE Productions deserves every bit of this five star rating. George was awesome! From our initial meeting, through the entire planning process and up to the point he packed up his truck, everything was wonderful. George is courteous, professional, responsive and even served as a calming presence while we assembled in preparation for our ceremony.”



Are YOU ready to get started?
Visit, www.cedjs.com or email us directly, djgeorgeconfoey@gmail.com or call George today, 401-413-1793. I’d love to set up a personal consultation, so we can discuss the details of your big day and together plan your perfect fun-filled reception.

*Schedule a no hassle, no pressure FREE consultation, CLICK > Schedule My Phone Consultation

*For Exclusive "FREE" Wedding Planning Tips & Ideas, CLICK > Insider Secrets!



Best wishes,
George Confoey






Uplighting available.... Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1370463579826 876receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463582500 875receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463585371 872receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463588872 871receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463592230 865receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463598702 848receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463608741 845receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463611682 814receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463614459 813receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463617135 811receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463619966 809receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463623304 796receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463626732 795receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463629632 792receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463632754 743receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463636059 740receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463639877 738receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463643902 737receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463647939 735receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463652055 726receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463656099 722receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463660072 721receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463663583 715receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463667544 712receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463671172 710receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463675054 697receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463678523 696receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463682051 695receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463685743 692receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463689690 691receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463693635 685receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463696812 618receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463700353 615receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463704222 613receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463707697 607receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463711716 606receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463714288 603receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463718163 602receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463722659 600receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463726764 598receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463730088 571receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463733582 570receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463736729 569receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463740266 504receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463744081 472receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463748340 469receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463751873 461receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463755449 455receptionld copy
130x130 sq 1370463758940 438receptionld
130x130 sq 1390264410178 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264418388 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264427509 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264436791 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264446980 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264456661 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264466769 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264475544 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264484839 bradsmithphotographythetowers
130x130 sq 1390264493489 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264502481 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264512195 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264520911 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264529201 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264538162 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264546987 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1390264556666 bradsmithphotographythetowers 1
130x130 sq 1277756737294 dsc0084
130x130 sq 1277756402638 dsc0033
130x130 sq 1277756408919 dsc0031
130x130 sq 1277756529872 dsc0035
130x130 sq 1277756530466 dsc0034
130x130 sq 1277756645606 dsc0087
130x130 sq 1277756647606 dsc0085
130x130 sq 1245711845500 ccbuplighting52109032
130x130 sq 1277756270309 dsc0030
130x130 sq 1279896860516 img0519edited
130x130 sq 1279896956875 img0578edited
130x130 sq 1279897029094 img0583edited
130x130 sq 1277756156044 dsc0005
130x130 sq 1279897137813 img0591edited
130x130 sq 1279897209406 img0598edited
130x130 sq 1279897318985 img0602edited
130x130 sq 1279897384719 img0606edited
130x130 sq 1279897498891 img0617edited
130x130 sq 1279897561328 img0620edited
130x130 sq 1279897571203 img0619edited
130x130 sq 1279897777063 img0634edited
130x130 sq 1279897794344 img0644edited
130x130 sq 1279898002344 img0651edited
130x130 sq 1321893366301 img9666
130x130 sq 1321893076722 img9648
130x130 sq 1321893315537 img9655
130x130 sq 1321893394412 img9670
130x130 sq 1321894639466 img9673
130x130 sq 1321894667842 img9677
130x130 sq 1321894697966 img9680
130x130 sq 1321894724720 img9693
130x130 sq 1321894755764 img9710
130x130 sq 1279896354141 dsc0050edited
130x130 sq 1279896358281 dsc0048edited
130x130 sq 1279896429031 dsc0058edited
130x130 sq 1279896489078 dsc0076edited
130x130 sq 1279896547125 dsc0079edited
130x130 sq 1279896631563 dsc0085edited
130x130 sq 1279896699953 dsc0105edited
130x130 sq 1279896699844 dsc0090edited
130x130 sq 1279896751360 dsc0109edited
130x130 sq 1245708770328 ericapj
130x130 sq 1245708771671 monogramatcafefunchal
130x130 sq 1245711386578 anothergreatphotoofpeopledancing5
130x130 sq 1245711552656 morepeopledancingatcafefunchalwithlighting
130x130 sq 1245711529343 morepeopledancing4

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ben
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional and experienced. Did a great job.
Very professional and experienced. Did a great job.
Very professional and experienced. Did a great job. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ben! I had a blast as providing entertainment for you and your guests on the day of your wedding :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
George was one of the best vendors/people I had the pleasure of working with for my wedding. He was quick to respond and carried himself very professionally. He had a good grasp on what was expected and made things go smoothly, along with having helpful suggestions and ideas to make the night fun.
George was one of the best vendors/people I had the pleasure of working with for my wedding. He was quick to respond and Read more...
George was one of the best vendors/people I had the pleasure of working with for my wedding. He was quick to respond and carried himself very professionally. He had a good grasp on what was expected and made things go smoothly, along with having helpful suggestions and ideas to make the night fun. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
George is one of the reasons we had a fantastic party (I mean wedding) Columbus Day weekend. We booked him a year in advance, and he was well worth it. After driving 2 hours from his home to our first meeting, he discounted us because of the 120 mile hike. He is extremely professional and helped this nervous bride ease all worries on wedding day. From a last minute snafoo where I needed George to provide audio equipment during the ceremony, to a few last minute changes with the music, George was right on target. All of my guests said it was a fantastic party! Book him and you will not be disappointed. No cheesy DJ worries from this guy, he brings the fun, professionalism, and ability to read the crowd to determine type of music and mood. No one sat down, much fun was had, and look no further for a DJ who has got it all!
George is one of the reasons we had a fantastic party (I mean wedding) Columbus Day weekend. We booked him a year in Read more...
George is one of the reasons we had a fantastic party (I mean wedding) Columbus Day weekend. We booked him a year in advance, and he was well worth it. After driving 2 hours from his home to our first meeting, he discounted us because of the 120 mile hike. He is extremely professional and helped this nervous bride ease all worries on wedding day. From a last minute snafoo where I needed George to provide audio equipment during the ceremony, to a few last minute changes with the music, George was right on target. All of my guests said it was a fantastic party! Book him and you will not be disappointed. No cheesy DJ worries from this guy, he brings the fun, professionalism, and ability to read the crowd to determine type of music and mood. No one sat down, much fun was had, and look no further for a DJ who has got it all! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Kim, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your day and I'm so thankful I could experience your wedding day at the John Edwards Winery. The ceremony was beautiful outside in the Vineyard and there were so many personal touches that just BLEW ME AWAY! I cannot thank you enough for hiring me and for writing such a wonderful review :-) Thank you so much! George
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose George after frustrating interviews with numerous other DJ services based on his reputation and reviews from previous clients. He met us with his assistant at our venue on very short notice and on a tight schedule to meet face to face and go over what our vision was for our wedding. George, and his assistants, are incredibly personable, accommodating, and professional. The online services provided a clean and confusion-free outline of our wedding night for ourselves and George. George stayed in communication and worked with us all the way up to day before our wedding making changes for us. Come wedding day George and crew executed according to plan perfectly. He was able to get the crowd involved and truly made our wedding guests feel comfortable and a part of our day. I was even able to approach him with a video of our engagement on a flash drive the day of my wedding while he was setting everything up and asked if he could play it during our cake cutting to which he confidently obliged. George went above and beyond our expectations and we could not have been happier. Frankly - the DJ is the main conductor for the entire show and can make or break the whole event and we recommend George highly.
We chose George after frustrating interviews with numerous other DJ services based on his reputation and reviews from Read more...
We chose George after frustrating interviews with numerous other DJ services based on his reputation and reviews from previous clients. He met us with his assistant at our venue on very short notice and on a tight schedule to meet face to face and go over what our vision was for our wedding. George, and his assistants, are incredibly personable, accommodating, and professional. The online services provided a clean and confusion-free outline of our wedding night for ourselves and George. George stayed in communication and worked with us all the way up to day before our wedding making changes for us. Come wedding day George and crew executed according to plan perfectly. He was able to get the crowd involved and truly made our wedding guests feel comfortable and a part of our day. I was even able to approach him with a video of our engagement on a flash drive the day of my wedding while he was setting everything up and asked if he could play it during our cake cutting to which he confidently obliged. George went above and beyond our expectations and we could not have been happier. Frankly - the DJ is the main conductor for the entire show and can make or break the whole event and we recommend George highly. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Tom & Samantha, thank you so much for trusting me to be a part of your wedding day. I thank you very much for the wonderful review and it was indeed my pleasure to be a part of such a beautiful day from the ceremony to the last song of the night, I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your day :-) Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
George made our wedding day everything we could ever imagine and then some! He goes above and beyond. Every question and every email was always answered with the best response time from any other vendor I have worked with! He stays on top of things and makes sure he does not miss a single beat (Literally lol)!! As a very detail driven bride, George always put my mind at ease (he even wore a bow tie to match our theme!! :-)). Trust in him! He will rock your party and keep your guests entertained! I cannot thank George and his team enough for all they did for us!!!!! Walking into our hall… it was like a dream! From the up lighting, to the setup, the photo booth to the custom monogram; every expectation was exceeded! And he didn’t only provide entertainment; he was also an awesome host! He kept the night going, constantly checked in with us and made sure other vendors were on the same page. We had nothing to worry about!! He had it under control and he makes it look so easy! George told us he would rock the party; and that he did. People you’ve never seen dancing WILL dance! We even caught George dancing! :-) Overall, George is an AMAZING DJ/ Emcee and such a great person! Three weeks after my wedding and the comments on Georges entertainment has only been the best! Everyone loved him! Like I said, trust George and book him!! He will NOT let you down!!
George made our wedding day everything we could ever imagine and then some! He goes above and beyond. Every question and Read more...
George made our wedding day everything we could ever imagine and then some! He goes above and beyond. Every question and every email was always answered with the best response time from any other vendor I have worked with! He stays on top of things and makes sure he does not miss a single beat (Literally lol)!! As a very detail driven bride, George always put my mind at ease (he even wore a bow tie to match our theme!! :-)). Trust in him! He will rock your party and keep your guests entertained! I cannot thank George and his team enough for all they did for us!!!!! Walking into our hall… it was like a dream! From the up lighting, to the setup, the photo booth to the custom monogram; every expectation was exceeded! And he didn’t only provide entertainment; he was also an awesome host! He kept the night going, constantly checked in with us and made sure other vendors were on the same page. We had nothing to worry about!! He had it under control and he makes it look so easy! George told us he would rock the party; and that he did. People you’ve never seen dancing WILL dance! We even caught George dancing! :-) Overall, George is an AMAZING DJ/ Emcee and such a great person! Three weeks after my wedding and the comments on Georges entertainment has only been the best! Everyone loved him! Like I said, trust George and book him!! He will NOT let you down!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Kimberly, I am so thankful to have been a part of you and Ryan's wedding day. You compliment each other perfectly and bring out the best in each other. The love for you two is overwhelmingly amazing "I experienced it first hand the day of your wedding" which was a blessing to see and be a part of:-) Words cannot express how deeply thankful I am for the valuable time you spared to write this amazing review :-) lots of love for you and Ryan!
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
George was awesome!! I was very worried that I'd have the wedding where no one was on the dance floor and he made sure that didn't happen. He had the crowd up the second dinner was over and the dance floor was packed until the lights came on at the end of the night.
George was also very easy to work, responsive and professional. We gave him very little guidance on what to play and he did a great job picking all the right music. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing.
George was awesome!! I was very worried that I'd have the wedding where no one was on the dance floor and he made sure Read more...
George was awesome!! I was very worried that I'd have the wedding where no one was on the dance floor and he made sure that didn't happen. He had the crowd up the second dinner was over and the dance floor was packed until the lights came on at the end of the night.
George was also very easy to work, responsive and professional. We gave him very little guidance on what to play and he did a great job picking all the right music. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Whitney, thank you so much for the AWESOME review!!! Tom and I are so thankful you hired us we had such a great time with you and Mark as well as your friends and family :-) By the way Wagon Wheel and Some kind of wonderful were PERFECT closers!!! What a great crowd you had :-) Thanks again!

Best,
George
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
CE Productions did an amazing job handling the sound needs at our wedding. A lot of people were surprised by how well they could here the ceremony. The music was as we outlined with good placement and selection of other songs in between.
CE Productions did an amazing job handling the sound needs at our wedding. A lot of people were surprised by how well they Read more...
CE Productions did an amazing job handling the sound needs at our wedding. A lot of people were surprised by how well they could here the ceremony. The music was as we outlined with good placement and selection of other songs in between. Read less
Services Used: DJ
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much Dan for the feedback it means a lot to the success of CE! Tom and I thoroughly enjoyed working the wedding and also providing superior sound for the ceremony:-) Thank you so much for hiring us! All the best to you and Heather :-)
130x130 sq 1380995239206 img5221
alyssa & paul
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
George provided sound for our ceremony and music and lighting for our reception at Quidnessett CC on 9/19/14. To say the least, He was absolutely fantastic. From the beginning, his responses were quick and efficient. He provided us an easy-to-use online music tool to keep us involved in the music selection and was always available to chat. He was so genuine and showed a real interest in our wedding. He even mixed in a siren (my husbands a cop) into our grand entrance!! Our guests have been raving about how great the music was. The dance floor was packed!! He was able to illuminate Quidnessett better than anyone else I've seen online. Go with George, you won't be disappointed.
George provided sound for our ceremony and music and lighting for our reception at Quidnessett CC on 9/19/14. To say the Read more...
George provided sound for our ceremony and music and lighting for our reception at Quidnessett CC on 9/19/14. To say the least, He was absolutely fantastic. From the beginning, his responses were quick and efficient. He provided us an easy-to-use online music tool to keep us involved in the music selection and was always available to chat. He was so genuine and showed a real interest in our wedding. He even mixed in a siren (my husbands a cop) into our grand entrance!! Our guests have been raving about how great the music was. The dance floor was packed!! He was able to illuminate Quidnessett better than anyone else I've seen online. Go with George, you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Alyssa, thank you so much for the wonderful review! :-) We loved working with you and Paul! You're both AMAZING and PERFECT for each other :-) We are so thankful you chose us to be a part of your day, thank you very much!

Best,
George
Default vendor profile pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
George was incredible! We gave him a sense of what we wanted and left the rest up to him. He knows how to read a crowd and get people up and moving, from our flower girls to our grandparents. We trusted George and he did just that. We could not be happier with how well he did and we received many compliments on how amazing our DJ and song selection was. He was amazing to work with from the very beginning. I called 4 DJ’s and I could tell from the very start he was going to be my guy. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone I know in the area. Amazing job, we had a fantastic time, thanks for the memories!
George was incredible! We gave him a sense of what we wanted and left the rest up to him. He knows how to read a crowd and Read more...
George was incredible! We gave him a sense of what we wanted and left the rest up to him. He knows how to read a crowd and get people up and moving, from our flower girls to our grandparents. We trusted George and he did just that. We could not be happier with how well he did and we received many compliments on how amazing our DJ and song selection was. He was amazing to work with from the very beginning. I called 4 DJ’s and I could tell from the very start he was going to be my guy. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone I know in the area. Amazing job, we had a fantastic time, thanks for the memories! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
stacey
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I used CE productions at my wedding. I had a dj, up lighting and photo booth. It was all awesome. George is awesome to work with!!! Helps with any questions I had and responds to your emails or calls quickly. Picking out my wedding music was very easy to do on the website. George had everyone dancing. I have received many compliments on the music, there was something for everyone! !! The photo booth was a big hit and lots of fun.
It was a great night! !!!!!
I used CE productions at my wedding. I had a dj, up lighting and photo booth. It was all awesome. George is awesome to Read more...
I used CE productions at my wedding. I had a dj, up lighting and photo booth. It was all awesome. George is awesome to work with!!! Helps with any questions I had and responds to your emails or calls quickly. Picking out my wedding music was very easy to do on the website. George had everyone dancing. I have received many compliments on the music, there was something for everyone! !! The photo booth was a big hit and lots of fun.
It was a great night! !!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
CE Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much Stacey for the Awesome review :-) What a beautiful wedding you had on a such a great day in Newport. Tom and I had a blast working your wedding. Thank you so much for hiring us :-)

MAP

 
81 Setian Lane, West Warwick, RI 02893 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CE Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390500183362 871receptionld cop