130x130 sq 1453920196 697d15c0bd352f72 gws9

Cedarwood Weddings

Nashville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3831 Whites Creek Pike
Nashville, TN 37207 US (map)

PHONE

615-876-9999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Romantic all inclusive designer weddings at a historic country estate





Our picturesque farm offers breathtaking backdrops for the most romantic event of... Read more
Romantic all inclusive designer weddings at a historic country estate





Our picturesque farm offers breathtaking backdrops for the most romantic event of your life – your wedding. More than just a venue, we are a team of professionals providing all-inclusive services to fulfill every aspect of your wedding day vision. Gorgeous wedding flowers and decor are always included, plus invitations, catering, cake, music and complete wedding planning, styling and directing.



Your guests will enjoy beautiful gardens, rolling green meadows, shady lawns, creeks and lovely Mooncake Lake, all within our 50 acre country estate on the National Register of Historic Places. If you are looking for understated sophistication and an elegant Old South setting with indoor and outdoor event spaces, Cedarwood is a rare find conveniently located 8 miles from downtown Nashville.



Let us help you plan your wedding the easy way with our value-packed, all-inclusive designer wedding packages for 50 to 175 guests. Our award-winning and internationally published event designers are ready to help infuse your personal style into our country oasis to create an ambiance that is chicly southern and uniquely yours. Call us today at 615-876-9999 or email us at info@historiccedarwood.com. We look forward to meeting you! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453917065505 gws9
130x130 sq 1453916967418 gws1
130x130 sq 1453917460816 cedarwoodgwstablescape
130x130 sq 1453917910258 lsdetails 92
130x130 sq 1453917684875 screen shot 2015 12 15 at 2.45.22 pm
130x130 sq 1453918008990 lsdetails 139
130x130 sq 1368275739225 cedarwood vintage wedding js 021
130x130 sq 1453917595618 kortni 13
130x130 sq 1453917768392 screen shot 2016 01 19 at 12.20.17 pm
130x130 sq 1453917669350 screen shot 2015 09 04 at 10.07.33 am
130x130 sq 1453917824260 lsdetails 10
130x130 sq 1453917644587 screen shot 2015 08 21 at 9.13.33 am
130x130 sq 1453916977846 gws2
130x130 sq 1453917573735 kortni 10
130x130 sq 1453917663779 screen shot 2015 08 21 at 9.14.58 am
130x130 sq 1368275705722 stafford256
130x130 sq 1453917746193 screen shot 2016 01 14 at 9.13.04 am
130x130 sq 1453917775593 screen shot 2016 01 19 at 12.21.00 pm
130x130 sq 1368275892276 liesldeancedarwood024
130x130 sq 1453917556429 himeswedding 058 680x1020
130x130 sq 1453917581941 kortni 11
130x130 sq 1453917305926 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 67
130x130 sq 1453917038224 gws7
130x130 sq 1453917003836 gws4
130x130 sq 1453917012272 gws5
130x130 sq 1453917986492 lsdetails 129
130x130 sq 1453916989110 gws3
130x130 sq 1453917588929 kortni 12
130x130 sq 1453917614959 kortni6
130x130 sq 1453917724400 screen shot 2015 12 16 at 10.12.02 am
130x130 sq 1453917529568 colleen 1
130x130 sq 1453917630253 rhettlaurenmarried0676 680x1020
130x130 sq 1453917601856 kortni3
130x130 sq 1453917692461 screen shot 2015 12 15 at 9.45.02 am
130x130 sq 1453917331141 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 103
130x130 sq 1453917713963 screen shot 2015 12 16 at 10.03.16 am
130x130 sq 1453917757747 screen shot 2016 01 19 at 12.19.47 pm
130x130 sq 1453917521424 cedarwoodwildwood74
130x130 sq 1453917566514 kortni 1 copy
130x130 sq 1453917545581 hannah 1
130x130 sq 1368275760539 liabd ej387
130x130 sq 1453917241592 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 28
130x130 sq 1453917178653 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 13
130x130 sq 1453917052433 gws8
130x130 sq 1453917733176 screen shot 2016 01 13 at 1.03.22 pm
130x130 sq 1453917538851 haley2 copy
130x130 sq 1453917490363 cedarwoodpastelcake
130x130 sq 1453917453573 cedarwoodgwsprotea
130x130 sq 1453917550581 hannah 2
130x130 sq 1453917791487 lsdetails 2
130x130 sq 1368275713778 stafford063
130x130 sq 1453918034728 lsdetails 140
130x130 sq 1453917704278 screen shot 2015 12 16 at 9.59.32 am
130x130 sq 1453917963478 lsdetails 121
130x130 sq 1453917657041 screen shot 2015 08 21 at 9.14.34 am
130x130 sq 1453917272593 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 62
130x130 sq 1368275721238 stafford278
130x130 sq 1453917479975 cedarwoodoffice copy
130x130 sq 1453917511038 cedarwoodweddingsfloralbraid
130x130 sq 1453917621236 mail.google.com
130x130 sq 1453917469251 cedarwoodlavenderbouquet
130x130 sq 1453917210709 holidaycedarwoodeditoral 21
130x130 sq 1368275888919 cedarwood vintage wedding js 016
130x130 sq 1453917637901 screen shot 2015 08 14 at 9.12.29 am
130x130 sq 1453917610309 kortni5
130x130 sq 1453917675851 screen shot 2015 12 14 at 12.46.53 pm
130x130 sq 1453917845708 lsdetails 88
130x130 sq 1368275734446 1208050502
130x130 sq 1453917501087 cedarwoodweddingsfloralarch
130x130 sq 1453917939100 lsdetails 96
130x130 sq 1453917474967 cedarwoodmetallicbridesmaids
130x130 sq 1368275824672 cedarwoodweddingmr 035
130x130 sq 1368275873040 img9432
130x130 sq 1368275799001 007647 r1 009
130x130 sq 1368275819288 a01921337 1
130x130 sq 1368275707516 stafford318
130x130 sq 1368275885639 cornett137
130x130 sq 1368275792217 untitled1001
130x130 sq 1368275910842 6.26.11 brooke alex 0097
130x130 sq 1368275913156 130745195402364655xthyozdwc
130x130 sq 1368275917307 mail 2
130x130 sq 1368275929635 love is a big deal dansar385
130x130 sq 1368275936317 2433381738812659984411248368709028813650813746440o
130x130 sq 1368275941010 035img9633
130x130 sq 1368275944580 cedarwood vintage wedding js 067
130x130 sq 1368275949793 cedarwoodhartmankristynhogan039
130x130 sq 1453917023113 gws6
130x130 sq 1368275920893 untitledwcib333301

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great All-Inclusive Venue. Could not have asked for a better day and location.
Great All-Inclusive Venue. Could not have asked for a better day and location.
Great All-Inclusive Venue. Could not have asked for a better day and location. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
LindsaySCurtis
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was without a doubt the best day of our lives thanks to the Cedarwood team. In my wildest dreams, I have never seen anything as beautiful or as perfect as our wedding day. Lori and the entire team turned my vision into reality and surpassed anything I ever imagined and I will never be able to thank them enough for this. If you are looking for top of the line customer service, wedding planning and design, look no further than Cedarwood. I can promise you you will not be disappointed. I didn't see the venue decorated and set up until I showed up on my wedding day to walk down the aisle. It brought me to tears. It was something out of a dream. I would relive that day a million times if I could! From the gorgeous venue, to the decor, to the flowers and the food, it will take your breathe away! People we barely know have told us that our wedding was the most beautiful (and fun) wedding they have EVER been to. The wedding director Marissa will make your day FLAWLESS. You don't even have time to think of anything because she's already done it or makes it happen. Ladies - you are all amazing and I'm so thankful for each and every one of you for making our day unforgettable. xoxo
Our wedding day was without a doubt the best day of our lives thanks to the Cedarwood team. In my wildest dreams, I have Read more...
Our wedding day was without a doubt the best day of our lives thanks to the Cedarwood team. In my wildest dreams, I have never seen anything as beautiful or as perfect as our wedding day. Lori and the entire team turned my vision into reality and surpassed anything I ever imagined and I will never be able to thank them enough for this. If you are looking for top of the line customer service, wedding planning and design, look no further than Cedarwood. I can promise you you will not be disappointed. I didn't see the venue decorated and set up until I showed up on my wedding day to walk down the aisle. It brought me to tears. It was something out of a dream. I would relive that day a million times if I could! From the gorgeous venue, to the decor, to the flowers and the food, it will take your breathe away! People we barely know have told us that our wedding was the most beautiful (and fun) wedding they have EVER been to. The wedding director Marissa will make your day FLAWLESS. You don't even have time to think of anything because she's already done it or makes it happen. Ladies - you are all amazing and I'm so thankful for each and every one of you for making our day unforgettable. xoxo Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Abigail
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our wedding at Cedarwood! They were so responsive and attentive to details. Even though it's an all-inclusive venue, they were able to personalize and tailor everything to our style and taste. It was a no-stress day thanks to the wonderful staff! The day was absolutely perfect.
We absolutely loved our wedding at Cedarwood! They were so responsive and attentive to details. Even though it's an Read more...
We absolutely loved our wedding at Cedarwood! They were so responsive and attentive to details. Even though it's an all-inclusive venue, they were able to personalize and tailor everything to our style and taste. It was a no-stress day thanks to the wonderful staff! The day was absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Lori, Marissa & Co made planning SO easy. (Ladies, you don't hear that often) Unlike all of my friends who wanted to tear their hair out during their wedding planning, I can honestly say planning was the easiest part thanks to Cedarwood! I never once heard "no" and it seemed like just about everything was included in their TOTALLY WORTH IT packages.

They were incredibly responsive, courteous, & had a genuine interest in making every idea I had come to life. I can't thank Lori enough for her quick responses & joy she brought to every meeting. When planning your wedding, a quick answer is not to be underestimated; every question feels like the most important question & I would often receive answers within an hour or two! I always felt like the most important bride and even like the only bride they had! I emailed almost every week for close to 8 months & not once was I made to feel like a pest. I had poured over details right down to the ribbon on my bouquet & they still managed to surprise me!

When rain was forecasted at 90% chance for my outdoor wedding, I was have to admit I was freaking out a bit! My ceremony was planned for the outdoor meadow & I chose Cedarwood for their lush grounds but come time, they were more than willing to wait until they possibly could for a even a chance to hold it outside, but when we had to made the call to move it inside – the magic really happened! My indoor ceremony was probably the most amazing set up I have seen & they did it in probably under an hour (truly the most talented team)! I can’t even imagine my ceremony NOT being inside now – it was that breathtaking! Honestly their staff is so talented I don’t think there is ever truly a “back up” plan because whether it’s you A, B, or C plan it’s still more beautiful than you could imagine & it certainly won’t feel anything short of picture perfect! I honestly can’t recommend them highly enough – they are the best across the board & really made our dream day a dream come true!
Lori, Marissa & Co made planning SO easy. (Ladies, you don't hear that often) Unlike all of my friends who wanted to tear Read more...
Lori, Marissa & Co made planning SO easy. (Ladies, you don't hear that often) Unlike all of my friends who wanted to tear their hair out during their wedding planning, I can honestly say planning was the easiest part thanks to Cedarwood! I never once heard "no" and it seemed like just about everything was included in their TOTALLY WORTH IT packages.

They were incredibly responsive, courteous, & had a genuine interest in making every idea I had come to life. I can't thank Lori enough for her quick responses & joy she brought to every meeting. When planning your wedding, a quick answer is not to be underestimated; every question feels like the most important question & I would often receive answers within an hour or two! I always felt like the most important bride and even like the only bride they had! I emailed almost every week for close to 8 months & not once was I made to feel like a pest. I had poured over details right down to the ribbon on my bouquet & they still managed to surprise me!

When rain was forecasted at 90% chance for my outdoor wedding, I was have to admit I was freaking out a bit! My ceremony was planned for the outdoor meadow & I chose Cedarwood for their lush grounds but come time, they were more than willing to wait until they possibly could for a even a chance to hold it outside, but when we had to made the call to move it inside – the magic really happened! My indoor ceremony was probably the most amazing set up I have seen & they did it in probably under an hour (truly the most talented team)! I can’t even imagine my ceremony NOT being inside now – it was that breathtaking! Honestly their staff is so talented I don’t think there is ever truly a “back up” plan because whether it’s you A, B, or C plan it’s still more beautiful than you could imagine & it certainly won’t feel anything short of picture perfect! I honestly can’t recommend them highly enough – they are the best across the board & really made our dream day a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how hard Marissa, Lori, and the entire Cedarwood staff worked to make my wedding day completely unique and perfect for us. Unlike many brides, I was never able to come up with a "theme" for my wedding. I wanted a day that was part whimsical, rustic, elegant, natural, vintage, country, and romantic. Seriously -- I was all over the place. Regardless of my scattered focus, the staff at Cedarwood made every detail I had ever mentioned in our meetings come to life on our wedding day. They took my scattered vision and honed it perfectly for our personalities! When it came to wedding style, they definitely know me better than I know myself.

Concerning their customer service, the planners at Cedarwood are second to none. My emails and calls were always responded to quickly, and each of my requests was handled efficiently. On my actual wedding day, Marissa and Lori kept our day running so smoothly. I can confidently recommend Cedarwood to any bride and groom who want a competent, friendly, professional team to give them the best wedding possible.
I cannot say enough about how hard Marissa, Lori, and the entire Cedarwood staff worked to make my wedding day completely Read more...
I cannot say enough about how hard Marissa, Lori, and the entire Cedarwood staff worked to make my wedding day completely unique and perfect for us. Unlike many brides, I was never able to come up with a "theme" for my wedding. I wanted a day that was part whimsical, rustic, elegant, natural, vintage, country, and romantic. Seriously -- I was all over the place. Regardless of my scattered focus, the staff at Cedarwood made every detail I had ever mentioned in our meetings come to life on our wedding day. They took my scattered vision and honed it perfectly for our personalities! When it came to wedding style, they definitely know me better than I know myself.

Concerning their customer service, the planners at Cedarwood are second to none. My emails and calls were always responded to quickly, and each of my requests was handled efficiently. On my actual wedding day, Marissa and Lori kept our day running so smoothly. I can confidently recommend Cedarwood to any bride and groom who want a competent, friendly, professional team to give them the best wedding possible. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Cedarwood is an amazing location to have an elegant yet relaxed wedding. The staff were outstanding in planning every aspect of our day. Erika helped me narrow down my selections for decorations and Kortni was absolutely amazing in coordinating everything the day of the wedding. Our guests were so complimentary of everything (the setting, the decorations, the food, etc). If you are looking for a stress free wedding location that will provide the wedding of your dreams then Cedarwood is your place.
Cedarwood is an amazing location to have an elegant yet relaxed wedding. The staff were outstanding in planning every Read more...
Cedarwood is an amazing location to have an elegant yet relaxed wedding. The staff were outstanding in planning every aspect of our day. Erika helped me narrow down my selections for decorations and Kortni was absolutely amazing in coordinating everything the day of the wedding. Our guests were so complimentary of everything (the setting, the decorations, the food, etc). If you are looking for a stress free wedding location that will provide the wedding of your dreams then Cedarwood is your place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Candi
Wedding:
9/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cedarwood has far exceeded our expectations of how romantic and magical our wedding could actually be. I fully explored our options when picking our wedding venue and location and I've seen about everything out there. There is no other place that will come close or even compare to Cedarwood. We wanted a destination wedding and a very unique wedding that was a reflection of us. The design team is truly special. I fell in love with these ladies and so will you.
Cedarwood has far exceeded our expectations of how romantic and magical our wedding could actually be. I fully explored Read more...
Cedarwood has far exceeded our expectations of how romantic and magical our wedding could actually be. I fully explored our options when picking our wedding venue and location and I've seen about everything out there. There is no other place that will come close or even compare to Cedarwood. We wanted a destination wedding and a very unique wedding that was a reflection of us. The design team is truly special. I fell in love with these ladies and so will you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Cedarwood provided us with a one-of-a-kind wedding and attended to our every need to make our day perfect!
Cedarwood provided us with a one-of-a-kind wedding and attended to our every need to make our day perfect!
Cedarwood provided us with a one-of-a-kind wedding and attended to our every need to make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My son and his fiancée chose Cedarwood for its all-inclusive service. My new daughter-in-law had her dream country wedding. I cannot imagine anyplace doing a more wonderful job with decorating, flower arranging, and food. Every guest commented on how lovely everything was, how every detail had been attended to.
My son and his fiancée chose Cedarwood for its all-inclusive service. My new daughter-in-law had her dream country Read more...
My son and his fiancée chose Cedarwood for its all-inclusive service. My new daughter-in-law had her dream country wedding. I cannot imagine anyplace doing a more wonderful job with decorating, flower arranging, and food. Every guest commented on how lovely everything was, how every detail had been attended to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Cedarwood team did such an amazing job with our wedding. No detail was left undone, and the Cedarwood grounds looked like they were ripped from the pages of a magazine. The styling team really carried our vision of a vintage-, romantic-themed wedding throughout the ceremony, barn, and reception. Our friends and family could not stop gushing over how beautiful everything looked. I could never have planned and executed anything even close to what they had done for us. The food was absolutely delicious, as was the cake. The service from the whole Cedarwood team was just way above and beyond. They bent over backwards to make sure that we all felt completely at ease. We could not have had a more beautiful and joyous start to our marriage.
The Cedarwood team did such an amazing job with our wedding. No detail was left undone, and the Cedarwood grounds looked Read more...
The Cedarwood team did such an amazing job with our wedding. No detail was left undone, and the Cedarwood grounds looked like they were ripped from the pages of a magazine. The styling team really carried our vision of a vintage-, romantic-themed wedding throughout the ceremony, barn, and reception. Our friends and family could not stop gushing over how beautiful everything looked. I could never have planned and executed anything even close to what they had done for us. The food was absolutely delicious, as was the cake. The service from the whole Cedarwood team was just way above and beyond. They bent over backwards to make sure that we all felt completely at ease. We could not have had a more beautiful and joyous start to our marriage. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3831 Whites Creek Pike, Nashville, TN 37207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cedarwood Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453920196 697d15c0bd352f72 gws9