130x130_sq_1228061277156-final_logo

Celebration Creations

Huntingdon Valley , PA

LOCATION

2811 Philmont Avenue
Huntingdon Valley, PA US 19006 (map)

PHONE

215-947-7784

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebration Creations offers exceptional quality and service in many areas. We offer Decorating Services that include Seating Scrolls, Chair Covers, Linens, Room Decor with Tulle and... Read more
Celebration Creations offers exceptional quality and service in many areas. We offer Decorating Services that include Seating Scrolls, Chair Covers, Linens, Room Decor with Tulle and Lights, Reception Room Lighting and Centerpiece Pin-spotting, Dance Floor Decor and Balloons. We have over 55 Wedding Invitation Books to choose from in all price ranges. We offer Calligraphy and Computer Envelope Addressing Services. We also offer Save-the-Date Cards, Wedding Programs, Engagement Party, Rehearsal and Shower Invitations, many of which are printed on-site at our store. If you are looking for Favors and Wedding Accessories you are looking at the right place, again we have hundreds to choose from. We will customize any favor to match your colors and theme. Custom Candies, Bathroom Baskets, Gift Baskets or Hotel Room Gifts for your guests delivered right to the hotel or venue.

We offer all of these services for Weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, Sweet 16’s, 1st Birthdays, Christenings, Birthdays, Anniversary’s.

Whatever the celebration we can make it perfect. We take care of all the details and you enjoy yourself. What more could you ask for?

With more than ten years of experience, we guarantee spectacular results with reasonable prices. Our staff prides itself on the customer service that we offer.

Call us - you will be glad that you did. We can’t wait to hear from you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1228064086765-seatingscroll
130x130_sq_1228064346703-dsc01588
130x130_sq_1228064645718-dsc01594
130x130_sq_1228065210500-dsc01596
130x130_sq_1228065933625-dsc01134
130x130_sq_1228068869453-dsc01570
130x130_sq_1228069985375-encoreinvites
130x130_sq_1228070178328-encoreinvites2
130x130_sq_1228070306953-undertablelightweb

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khristina
Wedding:
4/27/2014
1.0/5.0
WORST part of my wedding planning experience.
My fiance and I ordered our wedding invitations here. I had a 30% coupon from where I bought my dress. Luanne said that's already included in the price for all brides, wow, we should've walked out right then. I really wish we did.

They offer nice things, for a high price, which was OK with us because we thought we were getting professional service from a company that would make sure everything goes perfectly. We were very WRONG.

Everything took MUCH LONGER than promised and it was always ME contacting THEM.

REALLY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

I receive my invitations and there's a HUGE mistake. The RSVP envelopes have an address on them I've never seen before, provided by Luanne. I asked why she didn't check the product before she sent it to me, she said that's not her job! So what am I paying them for?!

After many un-returned phone calls and VERY NASTY emails from Luanne, I received the corrected RSVP envelopes.

I was just relieved to have my product and to never have to deal with Celebration Creations again.

DISCLAIMER TO ALL THE BRIDES: DO NOT GO HERE. Save yourself time, money, and frustration and go to another store or a website such as etsy.com I wish I did.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1363903772033-13552000
Linda
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Celebration Creations is a preferred vendor at my reception venue and we use them for our chair covers. I am very pleased with the service and quality of product provided. We had picked the spandex chair covers with spandex bands that had rhinestone buckles. They were unique and all my guests loved them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough about the OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE LuAnn and Lisa at Celebration gave us in helping pick out wedding invitations! With ONE SINGLE proof – all the information was correct! The invites came in when promised; they were addressed, assembled and ready to go within a 2 week time frame. They put a “rush” order in for us. Lisa also did our reception place cards and we rented their card box. I have already recommended LuAnn and Lisa from Celebration to other brides-to-be. It was such a pleasure to work with them! The quality of their work and their product – excellent
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved my invitations. Plus, I had them do all printed material....programs, table numbers, place card tables, etc. Such a load of stress lifted from my shoulders. They made everything match the invitations and were beautiful and high quality! They also have bird cages and so much little details that you can rent from them.
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
A friend of my sister recommended Celebration Creations for my wedding invitations. The quality of work was good and they were very helpful and knowledgeable on what type and style of invitations we were looking for. What makes me frown is the fact that after we found what we liked and placed the order, our invitations were not ready on time. In fact, we had to send them out one week later than we wanted to. I'm usually the type of person to not make a big deal out of stuff, in fact I decided to use them again for our place cards....delayed again! We were orignally told that the place cards only take a day to make, that includes emailing me a preview of the cards and approving them before printing. When I sent the approval, days went by with no word from them. Now, we had a little over a week left until the big day and still no word on when they will be ready! Oh, boy! finally I started to complain over the phone to them a little and was told that they could get it done in a day if they weren't behind on other projects and will get to it when they finish. We ended up getting them a few days before the wedding which wasn't very convenient for us at all.
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1350919946728-fbavatar2728527
David & Kiara
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Luanne and her staff were great to work with. They were very helpful when we went in to order our invitations and the turnaround time was great in getting them back. We were so pleased with the professionalism and the value that we decided to use them again for our chair covers at the wedding. They did a fantastic job and I would recommend them to anyone. They were very flexible and made sure everything was perfect. Thanks Luanne!
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cnt say enough about the service I received from Luanne and her staff. everythong from beginning to end was perfect. I used chair covers and bands that made the room look so elegant when you walked n the ballroom for dinner. I have made many parties and this was the most enjoyable time ever. N problems oly grea cutomer service and helpful hints. Also they were very helpful in helpong me tpo stay within my budget.
Michelle
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
B12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I was very impressed! They were on time and very professional. Everything was organized perfectly. I got bridal gift basket,seating scroll,and unique chair covers!!! Every detail made my wedding a dream come true. Thank u!
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
the most plesant staff to work with veryy informative and made the entire process fun
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved the invitations!! Beautiful and affordable.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ban
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Luanne and her staff for making my wedding day a day to remember! My invitations were beautiful, as well as the chair covers with the rhinestone buckles. My seating scroll was a big hit!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryl
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Celebration Creations were so helpful with the little details for my daughter's wedding. They did beautiful calligraphy, designed the place cards & programs and made the candy trays & hotel room packages, all within a small window of time.

Meryl Kallish
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Han
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Celebration Creations was a pleasure to work with and so very helpful for a bride. Luanne was able to help design and create an invitation like no other! We had the most elegant feather centerpieces with lights and it was beautiful! Our linens were the final touch to the decor!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schnapps
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.2/5.0
The decorations were unique and beautiful. However , If you consider using them please get a written contract. We didn't know final cost until two day before the affair.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kh
Wedding:
5/8/2010
2.2/5.0
I was very upset and disappointed with this company. We ordered our invitations through them and we were told that we would receive the proof by a certain date and that is what our response date was generated by since many of my guests were from out of town. The proof did not come in by the date given so I gave them a little extra time. When it still didn't come in I called and left numerous unreturned messages. When I finally got them on the phone it turns out they had not even sent in the order. Everyone makes mistakes and I would have been very understanding but the made NO effort to apologize or making the situation right. They wouldn't even expedite my name labeling so that I could get them out and told me that it would take extra time. In addition, some of the changes that I asked to be made were not when I received the actual invite. They seemed so nice at first but then they got my deposit and I felt that I wasn't important to them anymore. They were one of the biggest stressors during my wedding planning.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonzo965@aol.com
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Luanne and her staff were wonderful! They had a large selection of invitations amongest many other things to choose from. The prices were very fair and resonable.
My invitations were exceptional! The chair covers,decor and ballon arch were to die for!
They made my wedding day so specail from soup to nuts and I had nothing to worry about!
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Over the years I have ordered many items & services from Celebration Creations including room decor, greeting cards, invitations, & many gift baskets. The room decor & centerpieces were outstanding, my printed materials were always perfect and the baskets were beautiful & very creatively decorated. Not to mention that everything inside was top notch & "yummy"too! The staff was a pleasure to work with, always very attentive to detail & helped me every step of the way. The gift baskets were always a big hit with my clients and the turn-around time on my orders very quick. Very pleased to say the least and will continue to use them in the future!
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Celebration Creations met all of our expectations and more! Luanne was such a great help to us. She assisted us in choosing the perfect save-the-dates and invitations to announce our wedding. She provided a great selection of invitations at discounted prices. I liked the fact that she wasn't "pushy". She listened to us and helped us make many decisions. It was great because everything that I needed was right there at Celebration Creations. Luanne has a wide variety of favors to choose from and on the day of our wedding, they looked beautiful on the tables. We ordered chair covers and overlays for the tables directly from her (at a great price) and they just made the reception room look amazingly elegant. Celebration Creations had everything we needed from the unity candle to the gifts for the bridal party and so much more!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dclaire
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.2/5.0
The invtations were beautiful. There is a hugh selection of invitation to chose from, almost too much, it can be overwelming! I thought the invites were a little pricey. We also ordered cocktail napkins, & the seating scroll. Everything was nicely done.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
The owner and staff at Celebration Creations were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I ordered everything for my affair from them beginning with the invitations and ending with the decorations for the event. They had a large selection of invitaions, my invitaions arrived in a timely manner, and they were extremely helpful in choosing and ordering them. The decorations for my affair were amazing! It was everthing I imagined it would be and more. All of my guests commented to me how beautiful the centerpieces and room decorations were. The owner and staff really went out of their way to add those special touches to make my affair spectacular. They were hands-on from start to finish and I would highly recommend them to anyone making a wedding or special occasion. I could not have asked to work with more helpful, caring, and creative people.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
11/21/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Celebration Creations and their team. Not only did the owner help us pick out beautiful invitations, but we also purchased our wedding programs and our seating scroll through the store. The owner also showed tremendous sensitivity and advice to my Mom and I regarding the wording of our wedding invite, being that we lost my Dad just a few months before. With her help, we were able to put it all together in a way that truly honored the memory of my Dad.

I highly recommend Celebration Creations for wedding and party needs, and plan to use them ongoing in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexnjohn
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.7/5.0
Luanne helped us out at Celebration Creations. My husband and I fell behind the 8-Ball when it came to picking out our wedding invitations. We waited until May to go and look at invitations, and we got married in the beginning of September. Luanne was great, she showed us so many different invitations that would fall within our budget. Celebration Creations has so many different invitation books to choose from. It's strange, because once we saw our invitation, we knew it was the perfect invitation for us.

Celebration Creations is priced very reasonably, and their staff was very polite and helpful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skibrook82
Wedding:
1/7/2006
3.8/5.0
The invitations I received were beatuiful, however the reception time was ommitted. The staff was great, and without extra cost sent out additional reminders to all my guests making them aware of the ommission and reporting the reception time.
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

20% Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer this discount on all invitations, favors and seating scrolls.
Deal #WWd9e86f0fbaf784ed
220x220_1228061277156-final_logo

MAP

 
2811 Philmont Avenue, Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celebration Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1228061277156-final_logo