Nophoto-220
Celebration Photography & Video Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews
Address:
1849 Sawtelle Blvd. Suite 543
Los Angeles, CA US 90025 (map)
Phone:
310-696-0299
Categories:
 
 
 
2.3 
(2.5/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(2.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(2.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(2.5/5.0)
 
Value 
(2.3/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/18/2010
 
0.0 out of 5.0
I just recently used celebration in fullerton for my wedding and the photos were awful !! The video was bad as well
The videographer was so rude the day of the wedding and very un-professional. A month after the wedding I received an invoice for the parking and was asked to pay $20 dollars because the photographer and videographer were too lazy to walk a few feet and park in the free parking . The people in the office are lazy and very rude. They don't return phone calls or emails and were awful to deal with. I would think long and hard before using celebration for an upcoming event because you will be very unhappy with the results. The quality of the photos were awful and I could have had my 12 year old nephew take the same quality pictures.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
o.c.bride
Wedding:
5/30/2010
 
0.9 out of 5.0
This company is aweful! The actual photographer was great but the company is run like a fly by night. It is impossible to contact anyone to set up appointments for photos or to find out any information. It took 7 months to finally get my album and prints. Once you've paid in full they really don't care about customer service and make all sorts of promices they can't keep. My suggestion is if you do decide to ues them pay half up front and tell them you'll pay the rest when you receive your album and prints.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridal Advocate
Wedding:
3/20/2010
 
0.6 out of 5.0
PLEASE choose another photographer for your own good! I first heard of Celebration Photography when attending a LA Bridal Show. They handed out a flyer of questions to ask other photographers to help me choose the right photographer. When decision time came, I asked them all of the questions that were on their flyer and after seeing their digital photo albums, we decided on them. BIG MISTAKE! BEWARE - They are super nice until they receive your final payment. Once the final payment was received the only contact I had with them was initiated by me and they were always incredibly rude and seemed bothered by my questions and follow-up. The issue began when I had no idea who my photographer was until the day of the wedding - turns out they outsource their photographers and don’t necessarily know who your photographer actually will be until the day of an event. The photographer they chose to cover our wedding did not follow the list of photos requested, disappeared for 30 minutes during the reception, lost several key family and bride w/groom pictures, and many of the remaining pictures had lighting issues. Upon notifying Celebration Photography of these issues, not only were they unwilling to take responsibility for the lack of quality but did not apologize for any inconvenience. And recall one of the main reasons I booked them was for their album digital designs? If you decide on this photography studio be very careful and make them spell out exactly what you are looking for in the contract regarding the album design = bait & switch. They showed us one album, we negotiated the price, and now they want more money (a couple hundred more) for the digital design because they forgot to write digital design on the contract. They are saying we only negotiated 20 pages with 20 pictures – 1 picture per page… The worst part? We also paid for a CD of all the negatives… 9 months have passed and we still do not have any negatives or an album. The timeline they give you is separate from the contract so they are not bound by it. Another thing to consider, the employees who drafted our contract no longer work there, and despite the fact that their initials are all over our contract w/ modifications – their current office manager Shameka (VERY RUDE) will not honor their changes. When I shared my frustration of how we still do not have photos her response was that she has couples from 2008 that still haven’t received their photos. Was that supposed to make me feel better? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE choose someone else! There are so many other talented and more professional photographers out there…
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
melme72
Wedding:
12/12/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
They did such a good job on our day! I am so glad i had them! I cant wait to see the album...went in and did it last week :) soooo excited all the pictures were great and they were great people with really good prices!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/5/2009
 
0.6 out of 5.0
these people were horrible. By some stroke of luck the end product turned out OK. In the begining they were very good the offered us a free engagement session only to be charged $400 plus for the frame.

Once they got a signed contract and our money things turned, trying to get a hold of them was difficult to say the least. they wanted to do everything on line they would send us the various forms on line. Unless you really pushed it, like we did, you would get very little face to face time.

the photographer was rude and was especially rude to my best man who basically had to show her where all the picture were to be taken We had some shots we wanted taken but because of the photographer being late we didn't have time. These shots we wanted were going to be very special to us.

The photographer showed up to the wedding late. We had very little time to get the pictures of the groom and the grooms party. We were actually shooting photo's as the guest were being seated for the wedding.

Then when it came down to the wedding album we felt like we were in a car lot. The did a bait and switch with the wedding album we were hijacked for an additional $1200.00 dollars for the album. When we got the alum the first time the pages looked like the ink was still wet and the pages were splotchy.

We were promised the album in two weeks for re-doing and re-editing of some blurry pictures. a month later we got our album back, the end result was fine the album and final pictures in the album were good. The only bright spot in this mess was the video guy he was seamless and the wedding video turned out wonderfully

I was unfortunate enough to recommend celebration to a friend and she is telling me about the problems with communications. I warned her about there bait and switch and charging for extra pages, so she will be in the know when it comes down to picking out the photos and getting there album

Over all with the bait and switch games with the album and extra pages and communication problems, I would recommend that you look elsewhere for a photographer. This outfit is very unprofessional with a high turn over rate. Very shady
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Missing_profile
mom2mp247
Wedding:
1/25/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I am the Mother of the Bride and I have to tell you Celebration Photography was the best to work with and make sure you request Matt..... is the best. Any shot we wanted he was right there getting each one!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wkmbra
Wedding:
10/11/2008
 
1.1 out of 5.0
This is THE most unproffesional photographer! The people in the office are rude when you speak to them (once they have your deposit and signed contract). Our photographer was extremely late. He was very unorganized and kept asking members of the bridal party to review the list of pictures we requested for him and mark them off for him. More than once he requested help from groomsmen in moving his gear. He completely missed some 'Hallmark' moments at the reception. I could go on and on, but I will save you the time and just say that Celebration Photography is AWFUL - don't hire them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndieLiz
Wedding:
8/8/2008
 
0.9 out of 5.0
I actually used the Celebration Photography in Fullerton, CA. They have moved pretty recently. I had a terrible time with this company. First were the engagement photos - disaster. I had so many problems scheduling, no one would call me back or email me back until I sent a nasty e-mail. Then, our engagement session at Laguna Beach was pretty silly. It only took a few minutes with hardly any poses and was supposed to be approximately a 45 minute session. After about 15-20 minutes our photographer just said "yep, you're done" and walked off.

Then, they said they would have our prints ready before our wedding so we could set them out on tables. It took tons of phone calls and extra money only to have them delivered 2 weeks after my wedding. Then, while the pictures turned out ok, our photographer didn't follow the list I had given him a few weeks before or discussed the night before the wedding. I have no pictures of grandparents and no good photos with college friends. There weren't hardly any photos of us getting ready or anything like that. Then, when they finally called to say the photos were ready, they didn't write down my mother-in-laws appointment after she had to call 3 times to get directions because they kept giving her bad ones. Terrible company. Don't use!!!! I think my video turned out ok, seemed like they followed directions there. But it seems that they really like to do video & photography together. This company was a disaster with communication and meeting deadlines, I would skip the video for all the added stress.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fraggle22
Wedding:
1/26/2008
 
2.2 out of 5.0
The photographs taken were amateurish and many great shots were missed. My friends and family took far superior pictures. It took forever to get straight answers out of the representative to find out about missing pictures that my husband recalled getting taken but did not show up with the proofs. I would not recommend them to anyone, ever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
1/12/2008
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I just got married in January and I loved my pictures and video! They really helped me out with everything. This was my second wedding, but i still knew nothing as the first time around my mother planned everything for me. At my consultation they answered so many questions in a way i could really understand. I got so much stuff and they were a great value!!! I would recommend them! in fact i already have. Also, the book i got is out of this world every single person i show it to drools over it. This was a fantastic experience, i guess i picked the right people as i have heard so many horror stories from friends when it came to their photography and video.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpanishBride
Wedding:
11/17/2007
 
0.5 out of 5.0
Please note, I was married in November of 2007 and JUST received my video. I have yet to receive my photobook as promised, and every step of this experience has been terrible. The Wedding Channel decided to use our wedding for their Real Weddings segment, and I could not even REACH Celebration to send them images without the watermark. Their unprofessional photographer even took photos of my crotch while dressing and continued to post them on the public site where every guest could review and purchase images.

If I copied and pasted the emails back and forth between us, you would see how they don't even deserve to be in business. I will leave it at this - their website states they have superb customer service and "will get back to you in 2 days." ENOUGH SAID, DON'T BE FOOLED!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xx_rocksteady_xx
Wedding:
7/7/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wonderful company. Katie at the Corona office was attentive and professional on all occasions. Our Photog, I believe his name was Fred...or Frank...Anyways, he adeptly maneuvered through our Wedding day getting over 600 pictures while hardly making himself seen. Recommended!
-The Luciers, Yucaipa, CA
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celebration Photography & Video Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo