130x130 sq 1249336435693 0363

Celebrations of Joy

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Palm Springs, Los Angeles
San Francisco, CA 92253 US (map)

PHONE

310-795-7405

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Designers & company founders Cathy O’Connell & Dorry Wynham create extraordinary experiences to celebrate life’s special moments! Destination Wedding and Event Specialists, we... Read more
Event Designers & company founders Cathy O’Connell & Dorry Wynham create extraordinary experiences to celebrate life’s special moments! Destination Wedding and Event Specialists, we bring our passion for fabulous design, our talent for seamless execution, our commitment to joy and our personalized loving touch to weddings and events worldwide! With a home base in the Palm Springs Area, we have recently expanded our offices to Los Angeles and San Francisco to better serve our international clientele.

Our unique talents and diverse backgrounds help us create an exceptional event: part Interior Designer (great at visualizing space, developing creative layouts, and working magic with color and finishes), part Corporate Executive (good for negotiating contracts, sticking to budgets and managing people), part Artist (visualizing possibilities beyond a blank canvas), and part Life Coach (uncovering your vision, supporting family issues, and keeping focus on what’s really important!).

Your event deserves to be cherished by caring hands. We deliver a fun and effective design and planning process with exceptional management of the details so that you can enjoy the journey as much as the destination. We promise to cherish your event with love, to listen and to support you in every way possible.

Thank you for the opportunity to share our passion for beautiful life experiences in the form of your special celebration! We are honored to be part of every event we create! Read less
Officiant , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1249336843115 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0902
130x130 sq 1249336845818 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0901
130x130 sq 1249336846818 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0904
130x130 sq 1249336857459 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0905
130x130 sq 1249336860396 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0907
130x130 sq 1249336862443 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0908
130x130 sq 1249336876615 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0910
130x130 sq 1249336878959 celjoystylemeprettydestination7.0909

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Richard & Jason
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Cathy and Dorry were absolutely great. We decided to have a destination wedding in Palm Springs, CA (we live in NYC), so having someone who can be our eyes and ears there, to deal with every little thing was crucial. From our first meeting with them, we immediately connected. They really care to understand what you want on the big day. She dealt with all the vendors and took care of every little detail. They are always available, email or text or call, they would answer every question. We are so happy we worked with them, and totally recommend them for your wedding. We bonded so much that we can't wait to see them on their next trip to NYC. Thank you both, Cathy and Dorry!
Cathy and Dorry were absolutely great. We decided to have a destination wedding in Palm Springs, CA (we live in NYC), so Read more...
Cathy and Dorry were absolutely great. We decided to have a destination wedding in Palm Springs, CA (we live in NYC), so having someone who can be our eyes and ears there, to deal with every little thing was crucial. From our first meeting with them, we immediately connected. They really care to understand what you want on the big day. She dealt with all the vendors and took care of every little detail. They are always available, email or text or call, they would answer every question. We are so happy we worked with them, and totally recommend them for your wedding. We bonded so much that we can't wait to see them on their next trip to NYC. Thank you both, Cathy and Dorry! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1312949493218 8887029363050bg
Diana
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Cathy and Dorry of Celebrations of Joy are fantastic!! They kept me calm when I was freaking out, and were always so positive. I had my own vision of what I wanted the day to look like and they helped me achieve it in everyway. I never felt like I needed to cede control of my vision, but had I wanted to, they would have stepped up immediately. They had great vendor contacts/relationships in and around the LA area too.
Cathy and Dorry of Celebrations of Joy are fantastic!! They kept me calm when I was freaking out, and were always so Read more...
Cathy and Dorry of Celebrations of Joy are fantastic!! They kept me calm when I was freaking out, and were always so positive. I had my own vision of what I wanted the day to look like and they helped me achieve it in everyway. I never felt like I needed to cede control of my vision, but had I wanted to, they would have stepped up immediately. They had great vendor contacts/relationships in and around the LA area too. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
ElsaSch
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Cathy and her team were highly professional, organized and FUN! It was such a pleasure working with everyone and they brought that special magic to our wedding ceremony & reception!
Cathy and her team were highly professional, organized and FUN! It was such a pleasure working with everyone and they Read more...
Cathy and her team were highly professional, organized and FUN! It was such a pleasure working with everyone and they brought that special magic to our wedding ceremony & reception! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kelcey
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Cathy and Dorrie were totally wonderful. Our wedding was absolutely everything that we dreamed of and more. Cathy was not only our planner but also our officiant and helped us to write the vows and readings that made our wedding totally ours alone. I would highly recommend using their services in whatever capacity you need assistance with.
Both Cathy and Dorrie were totally wonderful. Our wedding was absolutely everything that we dreamed of and more. Cathy was Read more...
Both Cathy and Dorrie were totally wonderful. Our wedding was absolutely everything that we dreamed of and more. Cathy was not only our planner but also our officiant and helped us to write the vows and readings that made our wedding totally ours alone. I would highly recommend using their services in whatever capacity you need assistance with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan LaConnor
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
It is rare that I can ever check 5 stars across the board on something like this and not be lying, but I couldn't be happier to tell the WORLD how much I love Celebrations of Joy and Cathy & Dorry! My name is Ryan and one month ago I married my husband, Graham in Palm Springs. We started planning a year prior and started working with Celebrations of Joy about 9 months before. I'll be honest.....I'm needy. I had high standards, lots of demands, complicated ideas and expensive taste....on a limited budget. My mother is even MORE complicated. I may be a man, but I can be a bit of a bridezilla and, I must say, no one could have handled me or my mother better than Cathy. Every single thing we came up with, Cathy orchestrated, organized and condutced perfectly and ABOVE my expectations. Her vendor recomendations were flawless. She got us fair prices, downright bargains, and walked us through our planning in a way that I can honestly say was one of the most exhilirating experiences of my life. I genuinely miss talking to Cathy every day and wish we could do it all over again!! (hey, that's what anniversaries are for, right?)

Now, if for whatever reason you aren't able to use Cathy & Dorry as your planners, DO NOT MISS the opportunity to have Cathy officiate your wedding. Cathy seamlessly and instinctively delivered the pefect ceremony for us, based on getting to know us, asking the right questions and then using the gift she has been God given to lift up our ceremony and incorporate our loved ones and our individual spirits and beliefs in a way that felt like a dream.

Cathy and Dorry love what they do and it shows in every moment they spend on your day. Everyone who attended our wedding compliments me on what they ALL say is the greatest wedding they've ever been to. I always thank them kindly, and know that this is because of the love and dedication we received from Cathy & Dorry and Celebrations of Joy.
It is rare that I can ever check 5 stars across the board on something like this and not be lying, but I couldn't be Read more...
It is rare that I can ever check 5 stars across the board on something like this and not be lying, but I couldn't be happier to tell the WORLD how much I love Celebrations of Joy and Cathy & Dorry! My name is Ryan and one month ago I married my husband, Graham in Palm Springs. We started planning a year prior and started working with Celebrations of Joy about 9 months before. I'll be honest.....I'm needy. I had high standards, lots of demands, complicated ideas and expensive taste....on a limited budget. My mother is even MORE complicated. I may be a man, but I can be a bit of a bridezilla and, I must say, no one could have handled me or my mother better than Cathy. Every single thing we came up with, Cathy orchestrated, organized and condutced perfectly and ABOVE my expectations. Her vendor recomendations were flawless. She got us fair prices, downright bargains, and walked us through our planning in a way that I can honestly say was one of the most exhilirating experiences of my life. I genuinely miss talking to Cathy every day and wish we could do it all over again!! (hey, that's what anniversaries are for, right?)

Now, if for whatever reason you aren't able to use Cathy & Dorry as your planners, DO NOT MISS the opportunity to have Cathy officiate your wedding. Cathy seamlessly and instinctively delivered the pefect ceremony for us, based on getting to know us, asking the right questions and then using the gift she has been God given to lift up our ceremony and incorporate our loved ones and our individual spirits and beliefs in a way that felt like a dream.

Cathy and Dorry love what they do and it shows in every moment they spend on your day. Everyone who attended our wedding compliments me on what they ALL say is the greatest wedding they've ever been to. I always thank them kindly, and know that this is because of the love and dedication we received from Cathy & Dorry and Celebrations of Joy. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1307036548611 2216011015021257598599065361598982883777415952n
Samantha
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Celebrations of Joy provided me with exactly what I was looking for--a seamless, worry-free, question-less wedding day, where I was able to relax and enjoy the whole day. I got to just show up and soak it all in, thanks to them. I would definitely recommend them!
The ladies at Celebrations of Joy provided me with exactly what I was looking for--a seamless, worry-free, question-less Read more...
The ladies at Celebrations of Joy provided me with exactly what I was looking for--a seamless, worry-free, question-less wedding day, where I was able to relax and enjoy the whole day. I got to just show up and soak it all in, thanks to them. I would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was amazing and then she brought on Olivia Prescott who was also incredible. What a great help and guidance they were for the day.
Kathy was amazing and then she brought on Olivia Prescott who was also incredible. What a great help and guidance they Read more...
Kathy was amazing and then she brought on Olivia Prescott who was also incredible. What a great help and guidance they were for the day. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christy Johnsin
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.8/5.0
Best wedding planners every! We had a magically day all thanks to our wonderful wedding coordinators.
Best wedding planners every! We had a magically day all thanks to our wonderful wedding coordinators.
Best wedding planners every! We had a magically day all thanks to our wonderful wedding coordinators. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Cathy and the crew at Celebrations of Joy provided us with what we thought was impossible; absolute perfect wedding planning. Our wedding was a difficult one. We had a large number of people from all over the US, each with their own issues on travel, accommodations, questions and/or involvement issues within the wedding. In addition, this was a destination wedding for all parties, so our ability to be able to be at the location was limited. Celebrations of Joy was able to do all of this without a hitch. I say this without reservations and it is worth repeating. The wedding went off without a hitch. Without Cathy and her crew, none of this would have been possible.
I not only recommend Celebrations of Joy to anyone asking me, I ONLY recommend Celebrations of Joy.
Cathy and the crew at Celebrations of Joy provided us with what we thought was impossible; absolute perfect wedding Read more...
Cathy and the crew at Celebrations of Joy provided us with what we thought was impossible; absolute perfect wedding planning. Our wedding was a difficult one. We had a large number of people from all over the US, each with their own issues on travel, accommodations, questions and/or involvement issues within the wedding. In addition, this was a destination wedding for all parties, so our ability to be able to be at the location was limited. Celebrations of Joy was able to do all of this without a hitch. I say this without reservations and it is worth repeating. The wedding went off without a hitch. Without Cathy and her crew, none of this would have been possible.
I not only recommend Celebrations of Joy to anyone asking me, I ONLY recommend Celebrations of Joy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They are fun, polite, commanding and listened to my every concern. I told them exactly what I needed them to do for the event and they took care of it. They brought up all additional items I wasn't even thinking of and took care of those too. All I had to do during the day of the wedding was relax and take care of myself. No sweat and no drama. I love love love them and full heartedly recommend them!
They are fun, polite, commanding and listened to my every concern. I told them exactly what I needed them to do for the Read more...
They are fun, polite, commanding and listened to my every concern. I told them exactly what I needed them to do for the event and they took care of it. They brought up all additional items I wasn't even thinking of and took care of those too. All I had to do during the day of the wedding was relax and take care of myself. No sweat and no drama. I love love love them and full heartedly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Palm Springs, Los Angeles, San Francisco, CA 92253 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celebrations of Joy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1249336435693 0363