130x130 sq 1429713229932 charlottesville photographer main image

Celestial Sights Photography

Earlysville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

670 Fairgrove Ct
Earlysville, VA 22936 US (map)

PHONE

434-466-2241

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to check out my photography storefront! I’d love to share a little bit about myself with you. Truth be told, I wish we were sharing this... Read more
Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to check out my photography storefront! I’d love to share a little bit about myself with you. Truth be told, I wish we were sharing this information over a latte at a comfy coffee shop or a glass of wine at a local vineyard, but hopefully we’ll get to that later!

My photography journey began 20 years ago when my dad, noticing my interest in his photography, bought me my first manual film camera. Immediately, I became the official documenter of every family event, always searching for beautiful light and the opportunity to capture a poignant, emotive moment when no one was looking. When my sister-in-law began her wedding planning, I volunteered. After shooting her wedding and having an AMAZING time, I decided I wanted to begin pursuing a full-time photography career.

I photograph 12-15 weddings and approximately 30 portrait sessions a year. Limiting my clients helps me to maintain quality and be super personal with my clients. I want all of my clients to feel like they are getting a friend in their photographer – someone they can seek out for wedding suggestions and support. Having that level of comfort with my clients allows me to produce photographs that are personal and authentic for each of my clients.

If it sounds like I would be a great match for your wedding, I do hope you’ll get in touch with me so I can buy you a drink and get to know you better!

You can get in touch with me through the “Contact Me” page on my website, through the Wedding Wire storefront or with the following information:

Email: celestialsights@gmail.com

Phone: 434-466-2241 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1424297852259 oliviajoshwedding 12
130x130 sq 1424297859684 oliviajoshwedding 15 2
130x130 sq 1424297867794 oliviajoshwedding 16 2
130x130 sq 1424297874833 oliviajoshwedding 33
130x130 sq 1424297884322 oliviajoshwedding 47
130x130 sq 1424297892687 oliviajoshwedding 88 2
130x130 sq 1424297900855 oliviajoshwedding 143
130x130 sq 1424297908879 oliviajoshwedding 148 2
130x130 sq 1424297933691 oliviajoshwedding 200
130x130 sq 1424297954737 oliviajoshwedding 207 2
130x130 sq 1424297963779 oliviajoshwedding 241 2
130x130 sq 1424297972971 oliviajoshwedding 248 2
130x130 sq 1424297981950 oliviajoshwedding 292
130x130 sq 1424297991336 oliviajoshwedding 330
130x130 sq 1424298004205 oliviajoshwedding 350 2
130x130 sq 1424298012709 oliviajoshwedding 448 2
130x130 sq 1424298022353 oliviajoshwedding 456 2
130x130 sq 1424298039452 oliviajoshwedding 467 2
130x130 sq 1424298055900 oliviajoshwedding 467
130x130 sq 1424298063313 oliviajoshwedding 471 2
130x130 sq 1424298076178 oliviajoshwedding 802
130x130 sq 1424298084311 oliviajoshwedding 834
130x130 sq 1424298364797 laraericrehearsaldinner 2
130x130 sq 1424298379513 laraericrehearsaldinner 34 2
130x130 sq 1424298389969 laraericrehearsaldinner 40 2
130x130 sq 1424298399131 laraericrehearsaldinner 50
130x130 sq 1424298408589 laraericrehearsaldinner 53
130x130 sq 1424298418387 laraericrehearsaldinner 199
130x130 sq 1424298429972 laraericwedding 2
130x130 sq 1424298438979 laraericwedding 18
130x130 sq 1424298447500 laraericwedding 97
130x130 sq 1424298455390 laraericwedding 244
130x130 sq 1424298465518 laraericwedding 261
130x130 sq 1424298473848 laraericwedding 355
130x130 sq 1424298492054 laraericwedding 408
130x130 sq 1424298509451 laraericwedding 432
130x130 sq 1424298527280 laraericwedding 443
130x130 sq 1424298543154 laraericwedding 449
130x130 sq 1424298551601 laraericwedding 474
130x130 sq 1424298559546 laraericwedding 490
130x130 sq 1424298570817 laraericwedding 501
130x130 sq 1424298582186 laraericwedding 554
130x130 sq 1424298591735 laraericwedding 568
130x130 sq 1424298600346 laraericwedding 599
130x130 sq 1424298617864 laraericwedding 605
130x130 sq 1424298634655 laraericwedding 628
130x130 sq 1424298649712 laraericwedding 629
130x130 sq 1424298671212 laraericwedding 666
130x130 sq 1424298693799 laraericwedding 832
130x130 sq 1424298709301 laraericwedding 836
130x130 sq 1424298718484 laraericwedding 916
130x130 sq 1424298726645 laraericwedding 924
130x130 sq 1424298735297 laraericwedding 935
130x130 sq 1424298746019 laraericwedding 967
130x130 sq 1424298756301 laraericwedding 981
130x130 sq 1424298764716 laraericwedding 1022
130x130 sq 1424298772647 laraericwedding 1057
130x130 sq 1424298779648 laraericwedding 1069
130x130 sq 1424298788317 laraericwedding 1071
130x130 sq 1424298806500 laraericwedding 1090
130x130 sq 1424298825037 laraericwedding 1096
130x130 sq 1424298843554 laraericwedding 1620
130x130 sq 1424897411520 larazackwedding 32
130x130 sq 1424897428940 larazackwedding 41
130x130 sq 1424897451235 larazackwedding 73
130x130 sq 1424897459696 larazackwedding 82
130x130 sq 1424897469426 larazackwedding 114
130x130 sq 1424897485126 larazackwedding 152
130x130 sq 1424897500503 larazackwedding 209
130x130 sq 1424897516338 larazackwedding 303
130x130 sq 1424897539475 larazackwedding 333
130x130 sq 1424897556468 larazackwedding 342
130x130 sq 1424897576377 larazackwedding 407
130x130 sq 1424897595052 larazackwedding 446
130x130 sq 1424897612984 larazackwedding 471
130x130 sq 1424897622775 larazackwedding 502
130x130 sq 1424897631539 larazackwedding 600
130x130 sq 1424897648833 larazackwedding 624
130x130 sq 1424897672332 larazackwedding 700
130x130 sq 1424897681633 larazackwedding 706
130x130 sq 1424897691002 larazackwedding 763
130x130 sq 1424897701530 larazackwedding 770
130x130 sq 1424897719365 larazackwedding 872
130x130 sq 1424897739709 larazackwedding 912
130x130 sq 1424897753934 larazackwedding 925
130x130 sq 1424897764550 larazackwedding 1001
130x130 sq 1424897775354 larazackwedding 1018
130x130 sq 1424897793652 larazackwedding 1128
130x130 sq 1424897816878 larazackwedding 1245
130x130 sq 1424897849907 larazackwedding 1261
130x130 sq 1424897870751 larazackwedding 1369
130x130 sq 1426531616351 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge10
130x130 sq 1426531646968 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge12
130x130 sq 1426531671229 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge14
130x130 sq 1426531693557 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge15
130x130 sq 1426531723025 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge16
130x130 sq 1426531746984 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge17
130x130 sq 1426531772511 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge2
130x130 sq 1426531803136 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge3
130x130 sq 1426531836126 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge5
130x130 sq 1426531864594 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge7
130x130 sq 1426531893202 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge8
130x130 sq 1426531922215 charlottesvillephotographerstevensonridge9
130x130 sq 1426531943055 joannapeterwedding 64
130x130 sq 1426531961175 joannapeterwedding 70
130x130 sq 1426531972102 joannapeterwedding 82
130x130 sq 1426532003646 joannapeterwedding 197
130x130 sq 1426532031423 joannapeterwedding 254
130x130 sq 1426532043727 joannapeterwedding 333
130x130 sq 1426532059276 joannapeterwedding 361
130x130 sq 1426532076356 joannapeterwedding 398
130x130 sq 1426532097148 joannapeterwedding 433
130x130 sq 1426532111021 joannapeterwedding 536
130x130 sq 1426532124939 joannapeterwedding 571
130x130 sq 1426532138725 joannapeterwedding 585
130x130 sq 1426532158903 joannapeterwedding 817
130x130 sq 1426532175882 joannapeterwedding 819
130x130 sq 1426532195304 joannapeterwedding 832
130x130 sq 1426532207415 joannapeterwedding 926
130x130 sq 1426532223914 joannapeterwedding 941
130x130 sq 1426532248698 joannapeterwedding 967
130x130 sq 1426532276113 joannapeterwedding 1235
130x130 sq 1426532308310 joannapeterwedding 1305
130x130 sq 1426532337108 joannapeterwedding 1385
130x130 sq 1426532363962 joannapeterwedding 1404

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1429033793103 rosie
Heather AG
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love our wedding photos! Celeste was wonderful to work with - she helped us determine the best package and price for what we needed. She is very professional and also very friendly, which made wrangling family and friends for portraits relatively easy. Of course, what really matters are the photographs - they are beautiful. We love how she captured the beauty of the venue and the ceremony. There are so many photographers to choose from - we highly recommend Celestial Sights!
We absolutely love our wedding photos! Celeste was wonderful to work with - she helped us determine the best package and Read more...
We absolutely love our wedding photos! Celeste was wonderful to work with - she helped us determine the best package and price for what we needed. She is very professional and also very friendly, which made wrangling family and friends for portraits relatively easy. Of course, what really matters are the photographs - they are beautiful. We love how she captured the beauty of the venue and the ceremony. There are so many photographers to choose from - we highly recommend Celestial Sights! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Celeste was the perfect photographer for our wedding! What first led me to hire her were just looking at her portfolio! Celeste uses light extremely well to make the most breath-taking photos! Additionally, she captures emotions, glances, expressions...truly MOMENTS, not "scenes," unlike any photographer I've seen! She will blend perfectly with the wedding party and be loved by everyone on the wedding day! She is sweet, kind, direct when needed, and always has a million ideas of great poses and shots if you feel uncomfortable or run out of poses of your own! I definitely recommend her! Also, her prices are amazing!
Celeste was the perfect photographer for our wedding! What first led me to hire her were just looking at her portfolio! Read more...
Celeste was the perfect photographer for our wedding! What first led me to hire her were just looking at her portfolio! Celeste uses light extremely well to make the most breath-taking photos! Additionally, she captures emotions, glances, expressions...truly MOMENTS, not "scenes," unlike any photographer I've seen! She will blend perfectly with the wedding party and be loved by everyone on the wedding day! She is sweet, kind, direct when needed, and always has a million ideas of great poses and shots if you feel uncomfortable or run out of poses of your own! I definitely recommend her! Also, her prices are amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Celestial Sights Photography responded with the following comments:

Oh, Thank you! I do have to say, I LOVE feeling like I'm supposed to be in the bridal party the day of the wedding :) Along with the bridesmaids, I want to help your day run smoothly and beautifully! Thanks!
130x130 sq 1366418186370 dsc0114
Cassie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Celeste was wonderful to work with. She made me comfortable with the entire process. I highly recommend her!
Celeste was wonderful to work with. She made me comfortable with the entire process. I highly recommend her!
Celeste was wonderful to work with. She made me comfortable with the entire process. I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Celestial Sights Photography responded with the following comments:

So glad you felt I was easy to work with! Thanks!
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got the photo cd in the mail and were able to relive the wedding once again through Celeste's absolutely fabulous photography. We are so thrilled with the pictures and it was such a pleasure working with Celeste. During her initial contact she met with my wife and asked many questions to learn, not only about the wedding, but about us as a couple. This attentiveness to the personalities was something we were very much looking for and she exceeded all our expectations.

During the events she captured every important moment of not only us, as the bride and groom but all the family and in fact every guest as far as we can tell. And she did all this without ever intruding on any of those moments. But she was so fun to work with and be around and got along so well with all the other vendors that we felt like she was there as a guest as well as the photographer.

Everyone I have spoken with since the wedding who has seen copies of the pictures online and previewed on her blog have remarked at how well she captured those personalities and how they "felt like they were at the wedding" even if they weren't. And that's exactly what we wanted out of our wedding photography.

She was open to every idea we had and facilitated first look photos prior to the ceremony so we'd have more time to enjoy our reception. She captured every aspect so perfectly and we could not more highly recommend her if you are having a wedding in Charlottesville or any surrounding central Virginia location.
We just got the photo cd in the mail and were able to relive the wedding once again through Celeste's absolutely fabulous Read more...
We just got the photo cd in the mail and were able to relive the wedding once again through Celeste's absolutely fabulous photography. We are so thrilled with the pictures and it was such a pleasure working with Celeste. During her initial contact she met with my wife and asked many questions to learn, not only about the wedding, but about us as a couple. This attentiveness to the personalities was something we were very much looking for and she exceeded all our expectations.

During the events she captured every important moment of not only us, as the bride and groom but all the family and in fact every guest as far as we can tell. And she did all this without ever intruding on any of those moments. But she was so fun to work with and be around and got along so well with all the other vendors that we felt like she was there as a guest as well as the photographer.

Everyone I have spoken with since the wedding who has seen copies of the pictures online and previewed on her blog have remarked at how well she captured those personalities and how they "felt like they were at the wedding" even if they weren't. And that's exactly what we wanted out of our wedding photography.

She was open to every idea we had and facilitated first look photos prior to the ceremony so we'd have more time to enjoy our reception. She captured every aspect so perfectly and we could not more highly recommend her if you are having a wedding in Charlottesville or any surrounding central Virginia location. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Celestial Sights Photography responded with the following comments:

Love hearing from my clients that in their experiences my goals were met! So glad you love your photos!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so glad to have Celestial Sights Photography capture our special day. Celeste was professional, energetic, and very accommodating. We would highly recommend her!
We were so glad to have Celestial Sights Photography capture our special day. Celeste was professional, energetic, and Read more...
We were so glad to have Celestial Sights Photography capture our special day. Celeste was professional, energetic, and very accommodating. We would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mita
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
After searching for countless professional photographers I finally found Celeste's website. I wanted to have some professional pictures taken for my 3 month old little boy, for my engagement pictures and also for my wedding pictures. I am so happy to have found Celeste!! What attracted me most to Celeste was her personality, I think she and I just clicked from the beginning (hope she feels the same way too :-) ) even though we did most of our correspondence via email but I felt very comfortable working with her. Her quality of service is outstanding, to say the least. Her prices are also very reasonable. My overall experience with Celeste has been nothing but great, and I'd definitely recommend her to a friend or to anyone that is looking for a professional photographer.
After searching for countless professional photographers I finally found Celeste's website. I wanted to have some Read more...
After searching for countless professional photographers I finally found Celeste's website. I wanted to have some professional pictures taken for my 3 month old little boy, for my engagement pictures and also for my wedding pictures. I am so happy to have found Celeste!! What attracted me most to Celeste was her personality, I think she and I just clicked from the beginning (hope she feels the same way too :-) ) even though we did most of our correspondence via email but I felt very comfortable working with her. Her quality of service is outstanding, to say the least. Her prices are also very reasonable. My overall experience with Celeste has been nothing but great, and I'd definitely recommend her to a friend or to anyone that is looking for a professional photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1335715119553 familypicturesa073111
JonEll
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Lance and I were so happy with the photography done by Celestial Sights Photography. Not only was Celeste a lot of fun to work with but we were completely thrilled when we got the pictures back! We have received a ton of compliments on the photographs. We are very pleased with the service we were given and the quality of the work. Celeste was assertive when we needed her to be and very professional. We were so grateful to have such a wonderful photographer!
Lance and I were so happy with the photography done by Celestial Sights Photography. Not only was Celeste a lot of fun to Read more...
Lance and I were so happy with the photography done by Celestial Sights Photography. Not only was Celeste a lot of fun to work with but we were completely thrilled when we got the pictures back! We have received a ton of compliments on the photographs. We are very pleased with the service we were given and the quality of the work. Celeste was assertive when we needed her to be and very professional. We were so grateful to have such a wonderful photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ana
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Celeste is amazing!
She is friendly and professional. We were pretty awkward at first but she did a good job of calming us down and getting us comfortable in front of the camera. After a while it was like if she was not even there, and we could enjoy our wedding without being worried about pictures. Her use of color drew us in, and our pictures did not disappoint. I could not be happier with them. Thank you again Celeste!
Celeste is amazing!
She is friendly and professional. We were pretty awkward at first but she did a good job of Read more...
Celeste is amazing!
She is friendly and professional. We were pretty awkward at first but she did a good job of calming us down and getting us comfortable in front of the camera. After a while it was like if she was not even there, and we could enjoy our wedding without being worried about pictures. Her use of color drew us in, and our pictures did not disappoint. I could not be happier with them. Thank you again Celeste! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Newly
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Great pics and she is so creative!! We had lots of fun with Celeste taking pics and look fwd to viewing more pics in our wedding gallery.
Great pics and she is so creative!! We had lots of fun with Celeste taking pics and look fwd to viewing more pics in our Read more...
Great pics and she is so creative!! We had lots of fun with Celeste taking pics and look fwd to viewing more pics in our wedding gallery. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauda
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela is a very engaging photographer. She's also not afraid to put herself in crazy positions to get just the right shot. And she'll never make you pose in a way that she wouldn't pose. She's forthright, professional and fun!
Angela is a very engaging photographer. She's also not afraid to put herself in crazy positions to get just the right Read more...
Angela is a very engaging photographer. She's also not afraid to put herself in crazy positions to get just the right shot. And she'll never make you pose in a way that she wouldn't pose. She's forthright, professional and fun! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
670 Fairgrove Ct, Earlysville, VA 22936 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celestial Sights Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1429713229932 charlottesville photographer main image