130x130 sq 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n

Celia Milton Celebrant

North Haledon , NJ

LOCATION

Linda Vista Ave.
North Haledon, NJ 07508 US (map)

PHONE

201-563-5544

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You've said, "I will!" Now, how will you say, "I do"?

With all the style, humor and personality that makes you, well, you!

"Congratulations" is often the first... Read more
You've said, "I will!" Now, how will you say, "I do"?

With all the style, humor and personality that makes you, well, you!

"Congratulations" is often the first word that follows, "We’re getting married!" Usually, the next ones are, "Tell us about the ceremony!" Panic follows; you're certainly not boring and predictable; how do you make sure your wedding ceremony won't be that way?

The ceremony may seem like the most confusing piece of the puzzle. Of course, you want a ceremony that will mark your important commitment, but a traditional church setting may not be appropriate for you. You need an officiant who can help you create a ceremony that is spiritual and inspiring, without language or symbolism that restrictive or cliche.

And that is exactly what we can do together! As a Civil Celebrant, I've been uniquely trained to blend tradition, innovation, and ritual for the couple that wants an imaginative and personal wedding ceremony. You can truly have the celebration that you have dreamed about without compromising your personal beliefs or style! Your ceremony might be the first one your guests have ever listened to!

Who am I?



Honestly, it's not about me, but it is about us, so here goes! I bring a unique blend of talents to my work as a Celebrant. As an event planner, I have helped to orchestrate weddings and commitment ceremonies for over 20 year. As a motivational speaker, I create an atmosphere of excitement, of introspection and discovery. As a writer, I draw on a rich variety of traditional and contemporary resources, blending the inspiring and the significant with the humorous.

I have the best job in the world! I help my couples express themselves in ways that are truly meaningful to their families and friends. It is a wonderful way to start your journey as wedded partners in life!

Let’s talk!
about including children, pets, relatives or other special guests in your ceremony. about including traditions from your backgrounds or creating new ones. about readings, music and art that you love. about celebrating milestone anniversaries and renewal of vow ceremonies. about searching for unusual and charismatic sites for your wedding or commitment ceremony. about the five other officiants who work with me.
Visit my website at www.CeliaMilton.com or click here to go my wedding blog Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1255525515318 cheung002celia
130x130 sq 1212793258785 jimandarlene1
130x130 sq 1212785260895 handfasting
130x130 sq 1212786004004 joeandchris
130x130 sq 1212785749692 kristinandbill'swedding010
130x130 sq 1217512796916 triciaandderek4
130x130 sq 1212785334238 jimandarlenedogs4
130x130 sq 1212793114988 deniseanddieterwedding080
130x130 sq 1355065459255 celtichandfasting
130x130 sq 1267463289466 tracymike3
130x130 sq 1255525426162 chad1
130x130 sq 1212792539988 hollyandgene
130x130 sq 1212785481535 butterflies
130x130 sq 1212789249403 chrisandjoe2
130x130 sq 1212793440067 dogday
130x130 sq 1212792393848 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1255525743724 lanhi3
130x130 sq 1212786328238 jennie'swedding
130x130 sq 1255525432818 chad7
130x130 sq 1267463177903 tracymike2
130x130 sq 1255525235802 rolandandkathycanoe
130x130 sq 1255525743474 jessie2
130x130 sq 1221495660026 deboraharch
130x130 sq 1255525690740 mcgill3
130x130 sq 1255525233755 kellyceremony1
130x130 sq 1255525433787 sandg2
130x130 sq 1255525432974 chad3
130x130 sq 1217512726916 meryl2
130x130 sq 1212793550613 graduation043
130x130 sq 1212792640285 copy(2)ofericatcassies,july6,2001028
130x130 sq 1255525514787 copyofwendyandjoe2
130x130 sq 1255525691099 nicole1
130x130 sq 1255525232162 kissingballflowers
130x130 sq 1255525232615 shelleyandkeith
130x130 sq 1255525233380 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1212789137216 img 0192
130x130 sq 1255525434115 chad2
130x130 sq 1255525513802 wendyandjoe1
130x130 sq 1315222875106 carolinamikew245
130x130 sq 1355065479650 13
130x130 sq 1255525517255 cheung003
130x130 sq 1355065527221 img0282
130x130 sq 1267463140232 eunicecake
130x130 sq 1267463262200 tracymike4
130x130 sq 1355065500716 img8884
130x130 sq 1315222647049 phil20and20jessie20wedding20001
130x130 sq 1315222661526 logo
130x130 sq 1315222743114 celiaskylands
130x130 sq 1315222784657 emmaandgrahamhands
130x130 sq 1315222834795 kellyandtom2
130x130 sq 1315222939503 2413591015024959249924559491424489225385483172o1
130x130 sq 1315222960095 009
130x130 sq 1315225541852 942411646445896311033370697304326051925490n
130x130 sq 1355065428152 57743410150883805718180671863964n

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Hindu, Jewish, No Denomination

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1459619628112 fabulous
JoRocka
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of "who should we pick" I had no question. she's first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth.

And she's been a steadfast guiding resource and support through this process above and beyond the simple duty title of "officiant". I would recommend her to ANY bride who wants an officiant who will take the time to make them feel genuinely special and unique.
I blissfully confident when our day comes- no matter WHAT happens- I'm going to have an amazing ceremony- because I have an amazing officiant. Worth.Every.Penny.
I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of Read more...
I chose Celia based on watching her interactions in the Wedding Wire community- and when it came to make a decision of "who should we pick" I had no question. she's first and foremost extremely professional. Beyond that- she is personable and charming and very pragmatic and down to earth.

And she's been a steadfast guiding resource and support through this process above and beyond the simple duty title of "officiant". I would recommend her to ANY bride who wants an officiant who will take the time to make them feel genuinely special and unique.
I blissfully confident when our day comes- no matter WHAT happens- I'm going to have an amazing ceremony- because I have an amazing officiant. Worth.Every.Penny. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Celia was an absolute PLEASURE to work with!!! She was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Asking us questions and sharing her experience as an officiant to make our ceremony as personalized and special as possible. She made sure that every piece of her speech reflected who we were and our history together, and our wedding guests could not stop raving about how sweet and touching out ceremony was! Thank you Celia, for being the best officiant a couple could ask for!
Celia was an absolute PLEASURE to work with!!! She was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Read more...
Celia was an absolute PLEASURE to work with!!! She was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Asking us questions and sharing her experience as an officiant to make our ceremony as personalized and special as possible. She made sure that every piece of her speech reflected who we were and our history together, and our wedding guests could not stop raving about how sweet and touching out ceremony was! Thank you Celia, for being the best officiant a couple could ask for! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
1/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Celia was amazing! She really made the wedding personal. It was very funny as well as sweet. I would recommend her to anyone getting married. She is wonderful, and very helpful. She even helped us after the wedding have our license fixed when the groom name was printed wrong.
Celia was amazing! She really made the wedding personal. It was very funny as well as sweet. I would recommend her to Read more...
Celia was amazing! She really made the wedding personal. It was very funny as well as sweet. I would recommend her to anyone getting married. She is wonderful, and very helpful. She even helped us after the wedding have our license fixed when the groom name was printed wrong. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
12/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Celia was really great! She wrote an amazing ceremony that was very personal to us. I also felt like it was thoughtful, poetic and very creative. Celia made herself available to us whenever we needed her. I was a little worried about skyping and not meeting in person but after our first skype we set up a time to meet so I really appreciated that! I now believe that it was not necessary to meet in person but it did calm my nerves a lot. Celia was a great support for anything we needed so if you need help with other planning she is also a great asset to help with the details.
Celia was really great! She wrote an amazing ceremony that was very personal to us. I also felt like it was thoughtful, Read more...
Celia was really great! She wrote an amazing ceremony that was very personal to us. I also felt like it was thoughtful, poetic and very creative. Celia made herself available to us whenever we needed her. I was a little worried about skyping and not meeting in person but after our first skype we set up a time to meet so I really appreciated that! I now believe that it was not necessary to meet in person but it did calm my nerves a lot. Celia was a great support for anything we needed so if you need help with other planning she is also a great asset to help with the details. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
12/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we found Celia. From our first contact she made us feel at ease and confident that our ceremony would be exactly as we wanted it. She understood our wishes and the tone of our wedding. Celia gave us great advice every step of the process.
After the ceremony, our family and all our guests raved about how thoughtful and beautiful it was. I would not hesitate to recommend Celia to any couple.
We are so happy that we found Celia. From our first contact she made us feel at ease and confident that our ceremony would Read more...
We are so happy that we found Celia. From our first contact she made us feel at ease and confident that our ceremony would be exactly as we wanted it. She understood our wishes and the tone of our wedding. Celia gave us great advice every step of the process.
After the ceremony, our family and all our guests raved about how thoughtful and beautiful it was. I would not hesitate to recommend Celia to any couple. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Celia does an excellent job of getting to know you as a couple. She takes the time to learn your story and what your love is about so it can be incorporated into your ceremony. The best part about Celia, is the flexibility, without judgement. She asks all the right questions which really helps guide the narrative of your ceremony, taking the pressure off the couple (which is much needed as you get closer to the wedding day). My family and friends raved about Celia. Our wedding was everything I ever imagined and then some and I was happy to have Celia be a part of it.
Celia does an excellent job of getting to know you as a couple. She takes the time to learn your story and what your love Read more...
Celia does an excellent job of getting to know you as a couple. She takes the time to learn your story and what your love is about so it can be incorporated into your ceremony. The best part about Celia, is the flexibility, without judgement. She asks all the right questions which really helps guide the narrative of your ceremony, taking the pressure off the couple (which is much needed as you get closer to the wedding day). My family and friends raved about Celia. Our wedding was everything I ever imagined and then some and I was happy to have Celia be a part of it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Due to unforeseen circumstances 6 weeks before our wedding, our initial officiant did not work out and we reached out to Celia. From the first phone call with Celia, I knew that we made the right choice. We were pretty stressed out from being 6 weeks away from the wedding with no officiant and Celia turned the stress into happiness the moment that we talked to her. Celia is very informative and responsive and really cares about personalizing your "love story" into your ceremony. We received so many compliments about our ceremony and we are so happy that we decided to work with Celia.
Due to unforeseen circumstances 6 weeks before our wedding, our initial officiant did not work out and we reached out to Read more...
Due to unforeseen circumstances 6 weeks before our wedding, our initial officiant did not work out and we reached out to Celia. From the first phone call with Celia, I knew that we made the right choice. We were pretty stressed out from being 6 weeks away from the wedding with no officiant and Celia turned the stress into happiness the moment that we talked to her. Celia is very informative and responsive and really cares about personalizing your "love story" into your ceremony. We received so many compliments about our ceremony and we are so happy that we decided to work with Celia. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Marianne
Wedding:
11/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Celia Milton was absolutely wonderful to deal with on every aspect. We felt comfortable with her from the very beginning. She really got to know us and wrote amazing vows for us. Our friends and family thought the ceremony was wonderful. I was so pleased with Celia and could not have imagined our wedding without her.
Celia Milton was absolutely wonderful to deal with on every aspect. We felt comfortable with her from the very beginning. Read more...
Celia Milton was absolutely wonderful to deal with on every aspect. We felt comfortable with her from the very beginning. She really got to know us and wrote amazing vows for us. Our friends and family thought the ceremony was wonderful. I was so pleased with Celia and could not have imagined our wedding without her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2015
5.0/5.0
From the 1st time we talked to her on the phone, Celia knew we were looking for something non-traditional but special to us. Instantly I knew I wanted Celia to be our officiant, she was little more than I intended to spend, but totally well worth it. My husband is so outside the box and she definitely took the time to get to know us. She added special touches to the wedding to make it uniquely ours and was able to understand us as a couple. She was prepared and accommodating to our busy schedule. And at anytime throughout the wedding planning if I had any questions or concerns she was always available. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and the uniqueness of it.
From the 1st time we talked to her on the phone, Celia knew we were looking for something non-traditional but special to Read more...
From the 1st time we talked to her on the phone, Celia knew we were looking for something non-traditional but special to us. Instantly I knew I wanted Celia to be our officiant, she was little more than I intended to spend, but totally well worth it. My husband is so outside the box and she definitely took the time to get to know us. She added special touches to the wedding to make it uniquely ours and was able to understand us as a couple. She was prepared and accommodating to our busy schedule. And at anytime throughout the wedding planning if I had any questions or concerns she was always available. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and the uniqueness of it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Celia Milton. My experience with having her as our wedding officiant was beyond anything I could have wanted or hoped for. I knew right when I got engaged, that I didn't want a traditional church wedding and ceremony. Having a non denominational service was very important to both of us and after doing a lot of research to find the perfect versatile officiant, I stumbled upon Celia and read her many rave reviews. She got back to my inquiry right away and stayed in constant contact through the entire year of planning. From our first Skype meeting, I knew she was the best fit for us. She is so much fun to talk to and so easy to work with. From filling out just a questionnaire about myself and my future husband, she was able to create an entire ceremony that even at the rough draft stage, absolutely blew me away. She captured every single aspect of our relationship and came up with a ceremony that was so unique and made it ours. It was like she had known us forever. The last couple of weeks before the big day, Celia was so helpful coming up with a timeline and plan for how the ceremony would go. As a very nervous bride, like most, she made me feel completely at ease, which was such a huge relief. On the day of the wedding she had already been there before I arrived and when my limo pulled up she was right outside waiting for me to say hello. She worked so well getting everyone in place and worked beautifully with the venue host. I was so calm during the ceremony because she made it so light and fun. All of my guests complemented us on our ceremony and said it was the most fun and unique wedding ceremony they had ever sat through and they enjoyed every minute of it. I couldn't imagine any other person in the world officiating our wedding and not only did Celia give us the most amazing gift of pronouncing us husband and wife, but she gave us a wedding ceremony that we will never forget.
I cannot say enough good things about Celia Milton. My experience with having her as our wedding officiant was beyond Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Celia Milton. My experience with having her as our wedding officiant was beyond anything I could have wanted or hoped for. I knew right when I got engaged, that I didn't want a traditional church wedding and ceremony. Having a non denominational service was very important to both of us and after doing a lot of research to find the perfect versatile officiant, I stumbled upon Celia and read her many rave reviews. She got back to my inquiry right away and stayed in constant contact through the entire year of planning. From our first Skype meeting, I knew she was the best fit for us. She is so much fun to talk to and so easy to work with. From filling out just a questionnaire about myself and my future husband, she was able to create an entire ceremony that even at the rough draft stage, absolutely blew me away. She captured every single aspect of our relationship and came up with a ceremony that was so unique and made it ours. It was like she had known us forever. The last couple of weeks before the big day, Celia was so helpful coming up with a timeline and plan for how the ceremony would go. As a very nervous bride, like most, she made me feel completely at ease, which was such a huge relief. On the day of the wedding she had already been there before I arrived and when my limo pulled up she was right outside waiting for me to say hello. She worked so well getting everyone in place and worked beautifully with the venue host. I was so calm during the ceremony because she made it so light and fun. All of my guests complemented us on our ceremony and said it was the most fun and unique wedding ceremony they had ever sat through and they enjoyed every minute of it. I couldn't imagine any other person in the world officiating our wedding and not only did Celia give us the most amazing gift of pronouncing us husband and wife, but she gave us a wedding ceremony that we will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Free Love! (or at least less expensive love!)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you recommend a couple to me and we get to work together, I will rebate 10% of your fee to you! No expiration date! You can even refer people BEFORE your wedding (well, as long as we're working together!) What a great way to have the officiant you want (oh, that would be me, lol!) at a price that could be, well, zero!
Deal #WW24f11cc903eda728
220x220 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n

MAP

 
Linda Vista Ave., North Haledon, NJ 07508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celia Milton Celebrant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n