130x130 sq 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n

Celia Milton Celebrant

North Haledon , NJ

LOCATION

Linda Vista Ave.
North Haledon, NJ 07508 US (map)

PHONE

201-563-5544

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You've said, "I will!" Now, how will you say, "I do"?

With all the style, humor and personality that makes you, well, you!

"Congratulations" is often the first... Read more
You've said, "I will!" Now, how will you say, "I do"?

With all the style, humor and personality that makes you, well, you!

"Congratulations" is often the first word that follows, "We’re getting married!" Usually, the next ones are, "Tell us about the ceremony!" Panic follows; you're certainly not boring and predictable; how do you make sure your wedding ceremony won't be that way?

The ceremony may seem like the most confusing piece of the puzzle. Of course, you want a ceremony that will mark your important commitment, but a traditional church setting may not be appropriate for you. You need an officiant who can help you create a ceremony that is spiritual and inspiring, without language or symbolism that restrictive or cliche.

And that is exactly what we can do together! As a Civil Celebrant, I've been uniquely trained to blend tradition, innovation, and ritual for the couple that wants an imaginative and personal wedding ceremony. You can truly have the celebration that you have dreamed about without compromising your personal beliefs or style! Your ceremony might be the first one your guests have ever listened to!

Who am I?



Honestly, it's not about me, but it is about us, so here goes! I bring a unique blend of talents to my work as a Celebrant. As an event planner, I have helped to orchestrate weddings and commitment ceremonies for over 20 year. As a motivational speaker, I create an atmosphere of excitement, of introspection and discovery. As a writer, I draw on a rich variety of traditional and contemporary resources, blending the inspiring and the significant with the humorous.

I have the best job in the world! I help my couples express themselves in ways that are truly meaningful to their families and friends. It is a wonderful way to start your journey as wedded partners in life!

Let’s talk!
about including children, pets, relatives or other special guests in your ceremony. about including traditions from your backgrounds or creating new ones. about readings, music and art that you love. about celebrating milestone anniversaries and renewal of vow ceremonies. about searching for unusual and charismatic sites for your wedding or commitment ceremony. about the five other officiants who work with me.
Visit my website at www.CeliaMilton.com or click here to go my wedding blog Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1255525515318 cheung002celia
130x130 sq 1212793258785 jimandarlene1
130x130 sq 1212785260895 handfasting
130x130 sq 1212786004004 joeandchris
130x130 sq 1212785749692 kristinandbill'swedding010
130x130 sq 1217512796916 triciaandderek4
130x130 sq 1212785334238 jimandarlenedogs4
130x130 sq 1212793114988 deniseanddieterwedding080
130x130 sq 1355065459255 celtichandfasting
130x130 sq 1267463289466 tracymike3
130x130 sq 1255525426162 chad1
130x130 sq 1212792539988 hollyandgene
130x130 sq 1212785481535 butterflies
130x130 sq 1212789249403 chrisandjoe2
130x130 sq 1212793440067 dogday
130x130 sq 1212792393848 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1255525743724 lanhi3
130x130 sq 1212786328238 jennie'swedding
130x130 sq 1255525432818 chad7
130x130 sq 1267463177903 tracymike2
130x130 sq 1255525235802 rolandandkathycanoe
130x130 sq 1255525743474 jessie2
130x130 sq 1221495660026 deboraharch
130x130 sq 1255525690740 mcgill3
130x130 sq 1255525233755 kellyceremony1
130x130 sq 1255525433787 sandg2
130x130 sq 1255525432974 chad3
130x130 sq 1217512726916 meryl2
130x130 sq 1212793550613 graduation043
130x130 sq 1212792640285 copy(2)ofericatcassies,july6,2001028
130x130 sq 1255525514787 copyofwendyandjoe2
130x130 sq 1255525691099 nicole1
130x130 sq 1255525232162 kissingballflowers
130x130 sq 1255525232615 shelleyandkeith
130x130 sq 1255525233380 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1212789137216 img 0192
130x130 sq 1255525434115 chad2
130x130 sq 1255525513802 wendyandjoe1
130x130 sq 1315222875106 carolinamikew245
130x130 sq 1355065479650 13
130x130 sq 1255525517255 cheung003
130x130 sq 1355065527221 img0282
130x130 sq 1267463140232 eunicecake
130x130 sq 1267463262200 tracymike4
130x130 sq 1355065500716 img8884
130x130 sq 1315222647049 phil20and20jessie20wedding20001
130x130 sq 1315222661526 logo
130x130 sq 1315222743114 celiaskylands
130x130 sq 1315222784657 emmaandgrahamhands
130x130 sq 1315222834795 kellyandtom2
130x130 sq 1315222939503 2413591015024959249924559491424489225385483172o1
130x130 sq 1315222960095 009
130x130 sq 1315225541852 942411646445896311033370697304326051925490n
130x130 sq 1355065428152 57743410150883805718180671863964n

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Hindu, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Of course.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Black pants, dark jacket OR a robe if you wish. If you want an Elvis jumpsuit, it's gonna cost ya....
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Your wedding should consist of words you love.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
My couples are welcome to use my favorite readings or select their own.
How long are your ceremonies?
15-20 minutes; my sweet, tiny "elopement" ceremonies are about 10.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. I do a run though on the day of the wedding; separate rehearsals are usually not necessary.
Do you supply a sound system?
Usually not.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I chose Celia to marry us after interviewing many, many other officiants. Our ceremony is scheduled for July 2015, so while Celia hasn't officially married us yet, we have been nothing but pleased with her so far. She's very friendly and responds to any questions you have asap. She seems to genuinely want to get to know you and be part of your special day. She's funny and experienced and able to answer absolutely any question you throw at her. Even the weird ones. She asks you all about your relationship and goals and uses your own personal love story in her ceremonies. I can't wait for Celia to marry us this year. We've only known her for a few months, but we were totally comfortable telling her our story. When you talk to her, she feels like an old friend.
My fiancé and I chose Celia to marry us after interviewing many, many other officiants. Our ceremony is scheduled for July Read more...
My fiancé and I chose Celia to marry us after interviewing many, many other officiants. Our ceremony is scheduled for July 2015, so while Celia hasn't officially married us yet, we have been nothing but pleased with her so far. She's very friendly and responds to any questions you have asap. She seems to genuinely want to get to know you and be part of your special day. She's funny and experienced and able to answer absolutely any question you throw at her. Even the weird ones. She asks you all about your relationship and goals and uses your own personal love story in her ceremonies. I can't wait for Celia to marry us this year. We've only known her for a few months, but we were totally comfortable telling her our story. When you talk to her, she feels like an old friend. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We found Celia while searching online for an officiant. She worked with us every step of the way and made wonderful suggestions for our ceremony. She truly is an AMAZING storyteller - her warm tone and obvious love of what she does allowed my husband and I and ALL of our guests to laugh, cry, remember, and appreciate our journey to the altar. I would recommend Celia to everyone who is planning to get married!
We found Celia while searching online for an officiant. She worked with us every step of the way and made wonderful Read more...
We found Celia while searching online for an officiant. She worked with us every step of the way and made wonderful suggestions for our ceremony. She truly is an AMAZING storyteller - her warm tone and obvious love of what she does allowed my husband and I and ALL of our guests to laugh, cry, remember, and appreciate our journey to the altar. I would recommend Celia to everyone who is planning to get married! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
There are so many good things that we will like to say about Celia .She made our ceremony one to remember not only for us but also our guest.We felt as if she has known us from the moment we met her and she was able to tell our very special love story.Our ceremony was absolutely perfect with touching moments as well as funny moments .She took the time to speak with us when ever we called her and kept us at ease as we got closer to our wedding day.Celia we can't thank you enough for making our ceremony so special .thank you from the bottom of our hearts ....
Veronica & Isabel La Boy
There are so many good things that we will like to say about Celia .She made our ceremony one to remember not only for us Read more...
There are so many good things that we will like to say about Celia .She made our ceremony one to remember not only for us but also our guest.We felt as if she has known us from the moment we met her and she was able to tell our very special love story.Our ceremony was absolutely perfect with touching moments as well as funny moments .She took the time to speak with us when ever we called her and kept us at ease as we got closer to our wedding day.Celia we can't thank you enough for making our ceremony so special .thank you from the bottom of our hearts ....
Veronica & Isabel La Boy Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If only I could give 5 million stars! We found Celia months before our wedding and it was love at first conversation. Celia is warm, friendly, funny, infectious and so caring. Unfortunately, 3 months prior to our wedding we ran into a huge problem with our original venue and cancelled the location of our ceremony and reception. I was so upset! Celia came to the rescue and offered us kind reassurance, vendor suggestions, djs, you name it! She went WAY above and beyond to help us find the perfect place for our wedding! We were so sad to learn that, after everything she did to help us, we had to change the wedding date and Celia was not available for our new wedding date :(
Again, Celia saved our day by connecting us with her associate Michael Yelle. We were a little reluctant because we wanted Celia to officiate our wedding so badly. Well as much as we missed Celia, Michael Yelle was AMAZING! After a couple of phone calls and emails he designed the most beautiful ceremony you could imagine! Our guests laughed and cried throughout the whole thing, including my photographer! Every guest came to us in our receiving line saying, "This is the BEST wedding I've ever been to!!" I felt like we knew Michael forever. We had an incident the day before where our dog ate a box of raisins and ended up in the hospital. Michael somehow got wind of this and incorporated the story into our ceremony! We were so delighted!!
To both Celia and Michael- All we can say is wow! Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality!!
Rei & Julie Martinez xo
If only I could give 5 million stars! We found Celia months before our wedding and it was love at first conversation. Read more...
If only I could give 5 million stars! We found Celia months before our wedding and it was love at first conversation. Celia is warm, friendly, funny, infectious and so caring. Unfortunately, 3 months prior to our wedding we ran into a huge problem with our original venue and cancelled the location of our ceremony and reception. I was so upset! Celia came to the rescue and offered us kind reassurance, vendor suggestions, djs, you name it! She went WAY above and beyond to help us find the perfect place for our wedding! We were so sad to learn that, after everything she did to help us, we had to change the wedding date and Celia was not available for our new wedding date :(
Again, Celia saved our day by connecting us with her associate Michael Yelle. We were a little reluctant because we wanted Celia to officiate our wedding so badly. Well as much as we missed Celia, Michael Yelle was AMAZING! After a couple of phone calls and emails he designed the most beautiful ceremony you could imagine! Our guests laughed and cried throughout the whole thing, including my photographer! Every guest came to us in our receiving line saying, "This is the BEST wedding I've ever been to!!" I felt like we knew Michael forever. We had an incident the day before where our dog ate a box of raisins and ended up in the hospital. Michael somehow got wind of this and incorporated the story into our ceremony! We were so delighted!!
To both Celia and Michael- All we can say is wow! Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality!!
Rei & Julie Martinez xo Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin & Gary
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Celia Milton is incredible - no better way to explain it. She is prompt, flexible, responsive, caring, and extremely helpful. From the first phone call (which lasted 1 hr before we even commit to her company), we knew she was a perfect fit. Though Celia did not officiate our wedding personally, she connected us to one of her staff - Kate Daly - who did an INCREDIBLE job. In fact, all of our guests commented on how beautiful our ceremony was. Many came up to us specifically to say it was the most sincere one they've ever witnessed - nothing was 'run of the mill' here.

We worked with Celia and Kate back and forth to ensure our vows were unique. Kate provided us a template but encouraged us to make tons of changes. Kate also spent over an hour with us via Skype to learn our story. She was sincerely interested and took extensive notes. At the end of our talk, she sent a detailed 'first draft' of our vows. We re-tooled these with their professional help several times until we were pleased.

Celia called us many times throughout the process to make sure we were happy and up to date. We felt incredibly taken care of.

During the wedding day, our officiant Kate handled all paperwork seamlessly. She had our matron of honor and best man fill out all documentation while the we enjoyed our celebration. At the culmination of our event, she processed the marriage license and sent us follow up documents to explain the 'what's next' of marriage. Without question, Celia and Kate were perfect, fun, and energetic. Book with them and you are in great hands.
Celia Milton is incredible - no better way to explain it. She is prompt, flexible, responsive, caring, and extremely Read more...
Celia Milton is incredible - no better way to explain it. She is prompt, flexible, responsive, caring, and extremely helpful. From the first phone call (which lasted 1 hr before we even commit to her company), we knew she was a perfect fit. Though Celia did not officiate our wedding personally, she connected us to one of her staff - Kate Daly - who did an INCREDIBLE job. In fact, all of our guests commented on how beautiful our ceremony was. Many came up to us specifically to say it was the most sincere one they've ever witnessed - nothing was 'run of the mill' here.

We worked with Celia and Kate back and forth to ensure our vows were unique. Kate provided us a template but encouraged us to make tons of changes. Kate also spent over an hour with us via Skype to learn our story. She was sincerely interested and took extensive notes. At the end of our talk, she sent a detailed 'first draft' of our vows. We re-tooled these with their professional help several times until we were pleased.

Celia called us many times throughout the process to make sure we were happy and up to date. We felt incredibly taken care of.

During the wedding day, our officiant Kate handled all paperwork seamlessly. She had our matron of honor and best man fill out all documentation while the we enjoyed our celebration. At the culmination of our event, she processed the marriage license and sent us follow up documents to explain the 'what's next' of marriage. Without question, Celia and Kate were perfect, fun, and energetic. Book with them and you are in great hands. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Shio
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The very first telephone convo with Celia and I knew she was the one. She got me and she got us. Her first draft for the ceremony made me tear. She is accommodating, professional, reliable, talented and compassionate. Thank you for the cloth handkerchief! My husband used it more than me! Thank you for creating a meaningful ceremony and for those beautiful words.
The very first telephone convo with Celia and I knew she was the one. She got me and she got us. Her first draft for the Read more...
The very first telephone convo with Celia and I knew she was the one. She got me and she got us. Her first draft for the ceremony made me tear. She is accommodating, professional, reliable, talented and compassionate. Thank you for the cloth handkerchief! My husband used it more than me! Thank you for creating a meaningful ceremony and for those beautiful words. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Devrim
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had the pleasure to have Celia for our wedding. From day one she was extremely easy to work with, high energy, and open to any and all ideas we had. She went out of her way to take the time to make sure we knew exactly what we were getting, and offered priceless advice and guidance in regards to the rituals we wanted. Even during the day of the ceremony when we were a bit lost she was able to point out what we needed to do and reassured us that everything as going well. We even ran into some guests that had also used Celia at their wedding, and had nothing but positive comments to say about her. I would HIGHLY recommend Celia for any wedding and would not have preferred anyone else.
My wife and I had the pleasure to have Celia for our wedding. From day one she was extremely easy to work with, high Read more...
My wife and I had the pleasure to have Celia for our wedding. From day one she was extremely easy to work with, high energy, and open to any and all ideas we had. She went out of her way to take the time to make sure we knew exactly what we were getting, and offered priceless advice and guidance in regards to the rituals we wanted. Even during the day of the ceremony when we were a bit lost she was able to point out what we needed to do and reassured us that everything as going well. We even ran into some guests that had also used Celia at their wedding, and had nothing but positive comments to say about her. I would HIGHLY recommend Celia for any wedding and would not have preferred anyone else. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Joseph
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Celia is awesome and very personable. My wedding ceremony came out so cute. Thanks for everything
Celia is awesome and very personable. My wedding ceremony came out so cute. Thanks for everything
Celia is awesome and very personable. My wedding ceremony came out so cute. Thanks for everything Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Celia Milton performed our wedding ceremony on October 5, 2014. It was beautifully written and delivered. We could not be happier with the result of that awesome day. It all turned out perfect, including the weather!! Prior to the wedding day, Celia was instrumental in suggesting a picturesque outdoor location. We live in Florida and decided to hold our ceremony in New Jersey. As a gay couple, we needed to travel to a state where our marriage would be recognized and legal. Celia suggested the particular site for our wedding as well as the necessary details in NJ to obtain a license. Our
communication with Celia was via phone and email. She was always punctual and
responsive to our questions and concerns.

We would not hesitate to recommend Celia as a wedding officiant.
Celia Milton performed our wedding ceremony on October 5, 2014. It was beautifully written and delivered. We could not be Read more...
Celia Milton performed our wedding ceremony on October 5, 2014. It was beautifully written and delivered. We could not be happier with the result of that awesome day. It all turned out perfect, including the weather!! Prior to the wedding day, Celia was instrumental in suggesting a picturesque outdoor location. We live in Florida and decided to hold our ceremony in New Jersey. As a gay couple, we needed to travel to a state where our marriage would be recognized and legal. Celia suggested the particular site for our wedding as well as the necessary details in NJ to obtain a license. Our
communication with Celia was via phone and email. She was always punctual and
responsive to our questions and concerns.

We would not hesitate to recommend Celia as a wedding officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Celia Milton Celebrant responded with the following comments:

I am crossing my fingers and toes and eyes (though it makes it hard to type.....) that one day very soon you'll be able to have a vow renewal in you home state!! Congratulations to you and thank you for including me in your celebration!
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Interacting with Celia was one of the unexpected pleasures of wedding planning. She is a fountain of positive energy, and always willing to take time in the middle of a discussion about ceremonies to dispense warm advice on the stress of actually getting married.

The officiating was top-notch: Celia told our story with verve and humor, and had the foresight to bring tissues which I sheepishly availed myself of.

I'll be honest, my wife and I had almost no idea what kind of ceremony we wanted. Somehow with Celia's help, we got exactly what we didn't know we were looking for.
Interacting with Celia was one of the unexpected pleasures of wedding planning. She is a fountain of positive energy, and Read more...
Interacting with Celia was one of the unexpected pleasures of wedding planning. She is a fountain of positive energy, and always willing to take time in the middle of a discussion about ceremonies to dispense warm advice on the stress of actually getting married.

The officiating was top-notch: Celia told our story with verve and humor, and had the foresight to bring tissues which I sheepishly availed myself of.

I'll be honest, my wife and I had almost no idea what kind of ceremony we wanted. Somehow with Celia's help, we got exactly what we didn't know we were looking for. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Free Love! (or at least less expensive love!)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you recommend a couple to me and we get to work together, I will rebate 10% of your fee to you! No expiration date! You can even refer people BEFORE your wedding (well, as long as we're working together!) What a great way to have the officiant you want (oh, that would be me, lol!) at a price that could be, well, zero!
Deal #WW24f11cc903eda728
220x220 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n

MAP

 
Linda Vista Ave., North Haledon, NJ 07508 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celia Milton Celebrant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1397430345625 16592101531691041854951081202663n