130x130_sq_1231270415718-champagne

Celine and company "On Broadway"

Asheville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

49 Broadway
Asheville, NC US 28801 (map)

PHONE

828-254-9902

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“On Broadway” is the perfect setting for your complete wedding celebration. We feature a cozy bridal room, a beautifully illuminated arch for your ceremony and plenty of room for dining... Read more
“On Broadway” is the perfect setting for your complete wedding celebration. We feature a cozy bridal room, a beautifully illuminated arch for your ceremony and plenty of room for dining and dancing into the night. Celine and Chef Kim Lloyd personally guide you, step by step, and create an award winning wedding feast for you and your guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231336736578-0906

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1912
When was your venue last renovated?
2005
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City, Eclectic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Celine and Chef Kim are an amazing team. We visited On Broadway right before we moved to Japan and I knew when we walked in that was where I wanted our reception. Celine was a dream to work with since we were not in the country and relied on family to handle the taste testing. All I can say is wow. From the space to the food everythign was flawless. Everyone at the reception complimented the food and the team that she had working that night. I could not have asked for anything more. I had the reception of my dreams and it was thanks to Celine and Chef Kim. Thank you again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.9/5.0
We recently used Celine and Co. to cater our rehearsal dinner, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the way it turned out. Working with Celine and Chef Kim beforehand was a breeze and they were always so sweet and accommodating. The food was amazing!!!! We have received so many compliments on how delicious and beautiful it was - people are still talking about it. The ladies provided perfect recommendations on what to serve and the menu came together beautifully. We knew that our location would be a challenge (due to the tiny kitchen & plating area) but this team handled it like champions and really helped to make our event special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
For our March wedding we had our reception at On Broadway and it could not have been a more perfect location to host our friends and family! We looked at several locations in and around Asheville during our planning. The style we were going for was urban chic, modern, and architectural. While On Broadway is not your typical "modern" it is beautiful, had elements that we loved, and while it is completely unique, it's also very customizable for any decor. We adored the columns, open brick walls, large windows, hardwood floors, and the tin ceiling! Meeting with Celine (owner) was so much fun! She was very upfront about all the information we needed and was comprehensive in what she and the venue could offer. For the price we negotiated (very fair and well worth it), we got the venue, bar service (beer and wine), a plated dinner (salad course and duo-dinner course), passed appetizers, cake cutting, all the chairs we needed, and tables too I believe, and lots more. We also used Celine and Company's catering services, so the next time we met we did a tasting as well (absolutely delicious - we're spoiled on their hummus forever, nothing else is good enough anymore!). Chef Kim and Celine both listened to our needs and wants each time we talked. It was fantastic to be able to "bundle" catering and venue into one setting, group of people, and price. The day itself went perfectly - the folks at On Broadway worked so well with all the other vendors and the decor looked exactly how we imagined (and even better) in the venue space thanks to On Broadway and our wedding planners. The servers with Celine and Company catering ensured that myself and my groom were well taken care of with food, water, and wine. Everyone we talked to that evening who was with On Broadway was courteous, professional, and friendly! Our guests all said the same thing. We loved it!! <3 Maggie and Shaun
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.9/5.0
On Broadway is just a gorgeous spot in a perfect location in downtown Asheville- the room is a fantastic space that can easily be turned into any sort of look. I have had so many compliments since my wedding on how beautiful the reception venue was! Celine and Chef Kim were fantastic to work with through the whole wedding process. They were incredibly quick to respond to my emails and questions, and worked with me on my vision while also lending their own thoughts on what works best based on their years of experience with weddings. The food was incredible, their staff the night of the wedding was wonderful and fun, and I couldn't be happier with how the entire reception turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1390359973353-avata
Jane
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first met with Kim at "On Broadway" we felt certain that we wanted to work with her and Celine. The venue itself is captivating and fit us perfectly. Kim and Celine continuously communicated with us regarding every detail. The food they catered was phenomenal and we had many of our guests tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever attended. Kim and Celine made that happen and enabled me to plan it in nine weeks. We had the most fun picking out a delicious menu that fit our personal taste and had something for everyone. Kim and Celine even made Mac and Cheese and chicken fingers for the children at our wedding, That is how perceptive and dedicated they were to ensuring our big day was perfect. Kim was incredibly supportive during the entire wedding planning process and just a genuinely wonderful person. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted. Thanks, Kim and Celine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We held our destination wedding reception at On Broadway this past November. I have nothing but extremely positive things to say about the staff and the space. Chef Kim & Celine were the best vendor I could have picked to work with -- Everyone I've talked to after the wedding raved about the space, the food, the staff, everything.


As I was planning our wedding from Indiana, it was important to me that I worked with someone that was responsive to phone and email requests. Chef Kim never let more than 24 hours go by without responding. Also, I loved that when I would ask a question or come to her with an idea, she gave me her honest opinion on what would work or not - And then she built upon that to make it even better.

My favorite part of working with On Broadway was the seeing how much Chef Kim & Celine truly love what they do - It comes through in every detail. Their expertise with events is invaluable, but their excitement to make every moment special is even more appreciated. We never felt like we were just another wedding to them. I just wish I knew more people in Asheville to recommend them to!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Food was wonderful! They were very willing to create a menu around our theme and ideas of what we would like.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailey
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Celine and Chef Kim were wonderful to work with. They helped us to develop our menu, and their presentation of food was truly beautiful. They traveled to our site, and were thrown a few curve balls when we pushed back our timeline due to heavy traffic and the ability for our guests to arrive to the event. The food was warm, not hot, but still excellent to taste. We would recommend them to anyone who is hosting a large event in the WNC area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Celine, Kim, and the entire staff at On Broadway were amazing. There is absolutely nothing that I would change about our wedding reception, which was held at On Broadway. Celine and Kim were very helpful when we needed advice and at the same time flexible letting us throw a quirky wedding. They were so easy to work with, easy to get in touch with, and willing to answer my millions of questions. At the reception, people raved about the food, and the staff was so great at directing the flow of the reception schedule (food, cake, music) so that I didn't have to worry about any of that and I just enjoyed myself the whole time. I also found the prices that we paid for services to be extremely reasonable if not the most affordable of all the venues we checked out. I highly highly recommend On Broadway!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Celine and Kim took all of the stress off of me about the venue and the food. They were delightful to work with and everyone was extremely professional. I had had their food at a reception I went to and it was the best food I have ever had at a wedding.
Celine and Kim created a wonderful fall themed menu for our wedding and a fantastic wedding cake. They made it all so easy for me by taking care of every little detail. I had a vision for my wedding and Celine and Kim made it come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
Seemed so perfect at first. Very friendly, professional. But once Celine got her all her money, and charged more than quoted, she and Chef Kim turned into witches. No reason for them to be so mean as they were always treated with respect by all involved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Celine and company "On Broadway" responded with the following comments:

We are so sorry that this review was posted anonymously and we do not have the opportunity to talk specifics with any client who is less than satisfied.
As a professional company we set high food and service standards as well as specific payment and guest count polices. The week of a wedding celebration can be very stressful for the clients and their families. We strive to live up to our high standards with each event and sadly it seems that the financial stress overshadowed the joy of this celebration.
130x130_sq_1378643723571-avatar
Private User
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew Celine and Company was our caterer almost immediately upon meeting with them. They were upbeat, positive and creative when brainstorming our menu and even learned how to make one of our family's favorite recipes for the event. Before the wedding I heard so many people say "people never like wedding food anyway, don't worry about it too much". This was certainly not the case at our wedding. Our guests raved about the food and the service throughout the night and they are still talking about it a week later. The catering staff were so incredibly wonderful to work with. They brought my husband and I food so that we didn't have to walk through the buffet line and made sure our glasses were full all night. People say the bride and groom don't get to eat at their own wedding, but the staff made sure that wasn't the case. They were fun, helpful and incredibly professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Chef Kim and Celine of Celine and Co. we're great. We had our wedding at On Broadway, and it was perfect. Kim and Celine were always available. They were calm and very attentive to how we wanted our wedding. The food was amazing and the service was perfect. I wouldn't have changed anything!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional staff! All my guests raved about the food and went for seconds. The head bartender even remembered what I was drinking and saved me the last of the wine!! Thank You!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more thrilled with the service I received from Chef Kim and Celine!!! From the moment we stepped into their beautiful location for a tasting, their knowledge of food and kindness were overwhelming! As the months went by Chef Kim kept in contact she prepared a beautiful menu for us. The day of our wedding couldn't have been better! Everything was delicious and exceeded our expectations. We had so many guests raving about the food--it was awesome! From the horsderves to the dinner to the dessert they prepared, it was all perfect! Thank you, Celine & Co. for your professionalism and talent! We can't wait to eat with you again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Celine and Chef are amazing!! Definitely recommend them!! : )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at On Broadway and I can't say enough wonderful things about Celine and Chef Kim...they were not only a pleasure to work with, they provided such a delicious meal, people were talking about it for days. My husband and I also had the opportunity to take some leftovers on our honeymoon and not one bite was wasted, it was THAT good! I definitely recommend Celine and Company to anyone who wants to entertain their guests and provide them a delicious meal in a relaxed setting!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim and Celine worked with us and our wedding planner every step of the way. Our guests are still talking about the food-it was amazing. The venue was absolutely lovely and the perfect set-up for an elegant but fun reception.

As the mother-of-the-bride, I didn't expect to be able to relax and enjoy my daughter's big day. Hiring these experienced professionals made that possible.
-Kathryn
Hendersonville, NC
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DPatti
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughter's 8/14/10 reception at "On Broadway" was perfect. The buffet food was delicious, beautifully presented and well stocked. The wedding cake was one of the best I have ever tested and all guests that I spoke to agreed. All staff that we worked with were wonderful. Kim and Celine are outstanding and went out of their way to be flexible and available for whatever we needed. The atmosphere with the linens, candles and plants was elegant but yet inviting. We had a great time!!! Thanks to all!!!DPatti
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Celine and Company was great to work with! Celine is a delight to do business with, and Chef Kim is incredibly talented and detailed with her cuisine. I was raised by a father who is a retired chef, and a family of "Foodies" - so my family and friends were expecting great things at my wedding. Celine and Company delivered! Not only was the food quality high, but their service, professionalism matched the quality - and the cost for it all was VERY reasonable! I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone planning an important event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/30/2008
2.9/5.0
My wedding turned out beautiful. The facility was well decorated and the food was delicious! Celine and her staff did a wonderful job with the food. Everything was wonderful, however the staff is a bit difficult to work with and were rude at times. They demanded payments before the scheduled due dates they had set for us which was frustrating. It was also a bit pricier than the price they had given us to begin with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Narumi
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.3/5.0
Celine & Chef Kim were wonderful! Very communicative, and great service. The location is an amazing historic building in downtown Asheville, and the food is to die for!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg8
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.1/5.0
Celine & Co. provided a lovely venue for our ceremony and reception. The food was amazing and plentiful, and exactly what we asked for - my friends are still talking about how great the meal was! The event space is lovely, especially if you like that downtown/antique/historic-building feel. My only complaint is that we found the vendor to be a bit less amenable and flexible than we initially expected when booking the venue on such matters as timing, music, etc. Still, our wedding was beautiful and went smoothly, thanks to the great venue and food (and smooth ceremony-to-reception shift) they provided.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
49 Broadway, Asheville, NC 28801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Celine and company "On Broadway"
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo