130x130_sq_1382031028785-ww4

Ceremonies by the Sea

New Smyrna Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New Smyrna Beach, FL US 32168 (map)

PHONE

386-402-4060

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Notary Public & Minister available for your beach, garden, or backyard wedding, or at any venue of your choice! Vow Renewals & Commitment Ceremonies, too! Specializing in small, intimate... Read more
Notary Public & Minister available for your beach, garden, or backyard wedding, or at any venue of your choice! Vow Renewals & Commitment Ceremonies, too! Specializing in small, intimate ceremonies in Volusia County.

Your wedding is one of the most important days of your life, and we are here to help. We will ensure it is also one of the most beautiful, relaxed, and well-planned events you, your families, and your friends have ever attended. We will work with you on every aspect of your ceremony, and can customize our services to fit your needs. The ceremony is after all, the main event!





I work with you to customize your ceremony for a truly unique experience. Short notice or book ahead weddings are welcomed. It will be my pleasure to be part of your personalized wedding experience!

Request the FREE Build Your Perfect Ceremony Guide, which offers helpful information as you plan your special day, and features full package pricing and optional enhancements. The ceremonies you will find in this guide are just a base from which you can build your very own, one-of-a-kind wedding!

Email Jillian to check availability or to request more information, or call (386) 402-4060. Dial **FLWEDDING from your Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile or AT&T mobile phone. Check out my website, www.floridavows.com.


Here's what Ceremonies by the Sea can do for you! ~ Wedding Officiant Services ~


A Personalized Vow Ceremony! I dedicate myself to making sure my clients are getting everything they wish for out of their vows and that each ceremony is special in its own way. I strive to make sure it will be a ceremony that you and your guests will always remember. Our work together results in a script that is truly your own, truly unique, and truly reflective of your personalities and your story, and gives your guests a gift of inspiration, of laughter, and of joy for you.

~ Ceremony Décor ~

Need that special touch? Ceremonies by the Sea offers optional Enhancements to create a beautiful backdrop for your nuptials. Walk down an Aisle of Flowers or Seashells, to say your "I do's" under a beautifully decorated Wedding Arch, while your guests relax in padded White Chairs, toes in sand, ready to celebrate with you on your wedding day - anything you ever wanted to make your wedding day picture-perfect!

I offer Wedding Packages on any budget! More than 10 packages to choose from!

~ Arches, Aisles, & Chairs ~














~ Sand Ceremony ~



~ Certificates & Programs ~



~ Day-Of Coordination ~

If you are planning your wedding on your own, we would be happy to make the process as smooth as possible for you by coordinating with other vendors to make sure you have all you need and desire on your wedding day. We are happy to refer you to our network of trusted vendors, who are sure to offer you consistent quality products and services. With my help, you can focus on the things that matter, like spending time with your family and friends during this momentous occasion.


Best Wishes & Congratulations to the Bride & Groom! Jillian Shaw www.floridavows.com (386) 402-4060 Ceremonies by the Sea, a division of Able Notary & Weddings, LLC, is a Wedding Officiant company located in New Smyrna Beach, Florida, and also provides other services such as Ceremony Decorating and Day-of Coordination in the Greater Daytona & Orlando areas. Read less
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Of course! We live in paradise, so it is no surprise the beach is a popular place to get married. Our local beaches offer picturesque views overlooking the rolling waves of the Atlantic. Of course, many couples prefer to get married in their homes or other venues and to share their special day with friends and loved ones. Wherever you choose to get married, Ceremonies by the Sea makes sure your wedding goes on without a hitch. Or... with one?
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Weather permitting, a classy dress, a suit, or appropriate business attire. White/ivory minister robe available upon request.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes. Every ceremony I deliver is unique. I assist my clients in choosing the words right for them, that are truly special, truly unique, and truly reflective of their individual personalities and tastes. They may choose from a variety of selections and I have designed a helpful tool to make it fun and easy. Or they can create something entirely their own.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
I always encourage my couples to include a few personal sentiments in their vows, as often times, those are the most memorable for them and for guests celebrating their day with them.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I do have a selection of popular readings and some of my personal favorites to choose from, but the couple should not feel they are limited to those choices. Ideally, they would choose a reading or poem that speaks to them. Every couple is different.
How long are your ceremonies?
Since every ceremony is unique to the couple, the length of the ceremony is entirely dependent on the vows they choose, whether they've selected any readings, blessings, or poems, if they've written their own vows, or if they've opted to add a unity candle or sand ceremony. An average ceremony could be anywhere from 10 minutes to 20 minutes or longer.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
Ceremonies by the Sea does not require the couple to complete any premarital course.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Ceremonies by the Sea happily attends Rehearsals at the couple's request at an additional charge.
Do you supply a sound system?
I have a single speaker portable PA system available for rent, with up to two wireless microphones, up to 8 hours of battery life and is compatible with electronic devices with a standard head phone jack to amplify ceremony music.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was fabulous from the first time we discussed our wedding with her through the day of. She was always quick to get back to us when we had questions or concerns and was always patient if we changed our minds about something. I truly enjoyed working with her!!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Very nice person very quick to respond and helped me stay on track due to the weather so I could have the best outcome. If your getting married on the beach I highly recommend her. The venue was beautiful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
She did a great job,thanks so much .larry and tracy
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more. Jillian was so pleasant! It was the perfect choice for our perfect day! Not to mention, it was short notice and the prices are very reasonable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was great. Everything was wonderful. She was always available and did a great job with the ceremony and all the accessories
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian put in a beautiful ceremony if you are looking I would definitely go with her!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jillian was fantastic! She helped make our very important day as memorable as possible. Thank you Jillian.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
JILLIAN WAS very professional and helped to make our day special. She thought of necessary things that didn't even enter my mind.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was very flexible to work with. We even changed our ceremony the day of our wedding. She made our special day very memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
If you're looking to get married on the beach in the Daytona Beach area, look no further than Jillian!

We were looking to get married on the beach in Daytona but didnt know where to begin or what to do since we live in Texas. After doing some internet research we came accross Jillian's website (Ceremonies by the Sea) and contacted her to get more details and to check her availability for the date we selected. Jillian responded to our inquiries quickly and made the entire ceremony process easy and stress free. She educated us about the marriage license acquisition process, help us select a fantastic site on the beach, recommended a great photographer, helped us put together our wedding vows, and provided all the necessary 'decorations' for the ceremony.

On the day of the wedding, she secured the ceremony site several hours early since we were having the ceremony on a public beach (Lighthouse Park at Ponce Inlet), and even helped my beautiful bride get ready for the wedding once we arrived.

Jillian performed a beautiful ceremony and was fantastic to work throughout the entire process. If it werent for her wedding expertise, professionalism, and flexibility, our wedding day would not have been as great as it was!! We're truly grateful for all the hard work and time Jillian put in to make our wedding day a memorable experience.

Thanks Jillian! You're the Greatest!!!

Robert and Shelley
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stuart
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Our expectations were greatly exceeded. Jillian was mega-responsive while we were planning, a great value and provided extras that we were not expecting.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Pennsylvania, yet chose to be married in Florida. After looking at several profiles of different officiants in the area, we ended up choosing Jillian...thankfully! She was extremely helpful with all the different questions we had, whether pertaining to our ceremony arrangement or just common questions about the area. Jillian kept in touch throughout our 5 month waiting period (until actual ceremony), and her kindness continued before, during and after our event. Our wedding day will definitely go down in the books as "The Perfect Day" thanks to Jillian...and some others!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremiah
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian Shaw is amazing! Very friendly and helped my wife and I on short notice. When I arrived at our ceremony location, she asked where the sand ceremony pieces were (we had bought our own set) and I realized I had forgotten the sand ceremony at the house. Jillian had my back! She drove back up to her house and got the right colors of sand and the other pieces. And managed to do all this before my bride had shown up. It was worth every penny to had Jillian be our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Very fast responses and has many options to help create the perfect vows! The ceremony was a little longer than expected but came out Beautiful! Jillian was GREAT!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional, great communication, helpful & kind...
Couldn't ask for anyone better!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic experience! Jilian was so sweet and accommodating to our requests. Our special day went off without a hitch down to the last detail. Nothing could have been done better.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was very professional and was such a big help. Left us worry free and provided us an amazing wedding day!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jillian was everything we were looking for. Absolutely loved the ceremony and the keepsake sand unity jar! I would recommend her to everyone, most of all those seeking a commitment ceremony like me and my wife were! She is amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was very helpful every step of the way. She was always available via phone to answer any questions I had about catering services, photography, and any other services I needed for our wedding. She also was very professional, I would highly recommend her for your special occasion. My husband and I are very thankful for all she has done for us. Thank you Jillian for being a part of our special day and we were glad you were able to stay for our reception our family absolutely adored you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Extremely helpful, great suggestions, considerate of our preferences, and extremely flexible to our schedule.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
4/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was great to work with. She was always prompt to answer questions. Our ceremony was beautiful, even though it was pouring and we had to change the venue at the last minute.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jillian was amazing. Our event was very small and private and she knew exactly what to do and how to make it amazing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was extremely professional and family friendly. She went above and beyond what I expected. She has a great personality.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jillian went above and beyond to make our wedding experience as easy and beautiful as possible. Her officiant services made the process easier than I ever imagined it to be to create a ceremony that really fit our personalities. Her guidance in picking the right length of ceremony was a real help! She also did all the setup and break down for our ceremony & reception decorations. They looked absolutely amazing! Response time was almost always immediate - day or night! I would absolutely recommend Jillian Shaw to anyone planning a wedding for officiant and coordinator services. You will not be disappointed! Thank you for everything, Jillian!!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We live in Pa and Jillian helped us with everything! We knew nothing about Daytona beach, where we were getting married. She picked the perfekt spot for us. Besides being the officiant of our marriage, she also provided the alter, flower isle, the untity sand service and customized vow ceremony. On top of all that, she also recommended us a wonderful photographer. I would recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very happy to of found Jillian. She is an amazing person and I appreciate everything she did to make sure my wedding went perfect. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married. Thank you very much for everything you did. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duane & Charlene
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If you plan to get married in Florida don't think twice about using Ceremonies by the Sea! Jillian is professional, personable, and will make sure that all your needs are met for your special day. My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful service she provided.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
3/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this service to anyone planning a trip to the Daytona beach area. Jillian was as pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kitty
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill and I appreciate everything you did to make this day memorable
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda & Herb
Wedding:
2/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She answered e-mails and phone calls promptly. Her website contained a lot of useful information which helped us customize our vows. With her expert feedback, we were able to have the personalized wedding ceremony we wanted. She executed her duties as officiant in a very professional, but friendly manner. The wedding ceremony was everything we had hoped it would be. I would highly recommend using Ceremonies by the Sea
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with this vendor. She was wonderful. I would recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jill was professional and provided a well executed ceremony. She was extremely helpful in planning and preparation for event. She made the ceremony a success as she was warm and respectful to everyone present and made us feel comfortable with the process. In addition her website assisted us in creating a meaningful ceremony that provided many thoughtful options for each phase of the ceremony. It was a tremendous day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian was wonderful! She always responded quickly to all my questions and concerns. It was rainy the day of our wedding and Jillian kept us up to date with the weather at the ceremony site which I truly appreciated. She made our ceremony stress free and beautiful :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian Shaw made our vision a reality by providing "more than" we anticipated. Her guidance throughout the entire process was fueled by knowledge, kindness, and patience. The result was a seamless ceremony that was solemn, thoughtful, and extremely emotional. One example that stands out to us is the cadence in which she delivered the vows...it was absolutely beautiful and memorable. We loved every minute of our special ceremony! Thank You Jillian, for making memories with us!!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I Absolutely adored Jillian. She was so helpful. If you do not have a wedding planner, she really gives you insight on how things should be done. I am so lucky to have found her, she could not have done a better job. Very classy and knows exactly what she is doing! Highly recommend!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Jillian is absolutely amazing! She officiated our beach wedding yesterday, and it was magical. She is professional, prompt, and answers back with a sense of urgency. She held my hand through planning my wedding from over 20 hours and several states away, and I am so pleased. Thanks so much for making my day so beautiful, and for working so well with Renae Burt Photography. Derek and I will never forget our beach wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian shaw was amazing. So professional and fun. Easy to work with and just a good all around person. Everyone from our wedding keeps telling us how great she was. When we renew our vows we will use her again!! Thank you so much Jillian for everything you were amazing!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary and Rick
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Ceremonies by the Sea did an exceptional job guiding us through everything for our wedding from picking the venue to choosing everything we wanted in the ceremony. Jillian was truly professional and made us feel like we have known her forever. She made our "Special Day" extra special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jillian was wonderful to work with. I had several ceremonies that I liked only portions of and Jillian helped take those portions and combine it one smooth beautiful ceremony. Jillian is very friendly and personable, I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The day was perfect. All arrangements were as described and planned.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adria
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was wonderful!!! So friendly and professional! All of our guests raved about her. A wonderful experience, I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesica
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was great and very nice to work with!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Jillian! She was very responsive, friendly, helpful, and performed a beautiful ceremony! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob and Beth
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
What can we say, Jillian Shaw more than exceeded our expectations! We told her what we wanted and she was a total professional in putting everything together for us...at the very last minute. (We decided during our drive to Biketoberfest that we would get married in Daytona Beach!). Lucky to have found her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have been more perfect!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We sent a request for information through her website on a Sunday afternoon, and Jillian called us within about half an hour. We really didn't expect that, but she said she just happened to be home and logged on...

The process of selecting what we wanted and designing our own ceremony couldn't have been simpler. We loved it.

The day of the wedding, Jillian arrived about 15 minutes early, and was thoroughly professional in all aspects. Bright, friendly, organized and prepared. After the ceremony, she stayed around for a few minutes to make sure we had some good photos taken.

We couldn't be happier with everything about the process, start to finish.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian did an amazing job with me planning my wedding setting it up and marrying me and my husband. I am so pleased with everything she did for us I would recommend her to any person who would ask. She is an amazing wedding planner.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely a flawless event, very professional , responsive, and caring. A wonderful person to deal with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! She set up our entire ceremony site for us and we couldn't be happier. There is no one better on the area!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for making our day so great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Able Notary & Weddings. When the photographer was less than we expected she stepped up to direct her in good poses. We had a sunrise beach service that was hectic due to children and mothers-in-law never in the right place, the groom being late, and the overall craziness of the day. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny and Laura
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We were wowed way beyond our expectations. Jillian is a jewel. She took care of every detail and Laura, my new bride was very impressed. If we lived in the area, I think we would make an extra effort to let people know how wonderful our wedding was with the beauty she made everything. Thank you so much Jillian from us, Johnny and Laura Bratton
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and personable. Went above and beyond what was expected.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawnelle
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jill conducted herself with extreme poise and professionalism. I have known her for a long time and I could not be happier with the choice of her for our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marisa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned an out of town beach wedding and Jillian was more than helpful with responding to emails and coordinating the entire ceremony. She had everything set up and ready to go. I did not have to worry about any part of the ceremony and I got multiple compliments from our guests about how wonderful she was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
8/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for anything more thank you so much
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian is amazing!!!!! She handled things I had forgotten and handled the fact that I was a bit late ;( ( unlike me) highly recommend and all my guests loved her!!!! Our ceremony was beautiful ; she is so easy to talk to and communication is no issue !!!!!im blessed to say I picked the most amazing women ever to conduct out wedding and has it nailed to the T! She calmed me down bc I was nervous and all it took was her words . I could honestly be here for hours writing how great she handles everything along w a touch of chaos lol. The wording was perfect and it was written and spoke perfectly and matched our unique wedding . She hit the nail on the head and highly recommend Jillian to anyone! She takes her time and helps with questions along with making sure it's the wedding you want and desire !
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian Shaw is the best officiant that you'll find! No need to look any further. She is the definition of professionalism and customer service. She is always on her toes and doesn't miss a beat.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Julian Shaw was absolutely wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!We all love her!!!!!!!!!!!My family and all had the best compliments for her!!!!!and of course the bride and groom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-Thank you so much Julian-you made our wedding day especially wonderful for being you!!!! We appreciate all your patience and for being there at any time for questions especially in our busy lives. We all adore you!!!!! The service was so perfect and you are so wonderful at what you do!!!!!!!!!Don't ever stop adding the beauty you add to that special Wedding day!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We appreciated everything she was able to accomplish in the short notice she was given. We had a wonderful experience!! Thank you thank you thank you :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Jillian on the web. She emailed me right away & that same day she called me. Within 2 minutes of talking to her I knew I wanted her to be our wedding officiant. I live in NY and was planning on getting married in 2 1/2 weeks in Ormond Beach, FL. Jillian actually helped me pick out my wedding venue which was perfect! She is so friendly and professional she put me at ease. She was always available to answer any questions I had. She even helped take pictures after our ceremony and made everyone feel comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Able Notary & Wedding to everyone. Jillian will make any bride feel comfortable from the moment they talk to her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie & Dave
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Cannot thank you enough, Jillian for helping to make our vow renewal ceremony wonderful. After meeting you, within minutes we knew we picked the right person for our occasion. Very professional, kind and all around sweet person. We would highly recommend your services to all who ever thought of a beachside ceremony. Thanks again for everything, Jillian.

Natalie & Dave Donnelly
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BARBARA
Wedding:
7/8/2013
5.0/5.0
OUR WEDDING WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT THANKS TO JILLIAN. SHE IS MOST PROFESSIONAL, VERY WILLING TO ACCOMODATE. SHE IS VERY ORGANIZED AND HAS MANY SUGGESTIONS TO MAKE YOUR WEDDING EVERYTHING IT IS EXPECTED TO BE.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was amazing, she was always there when we needed her and was quick to respond to emails and texts :-) Our vows were beautiful, we wanted to include our children in them but still make it personal and she was able to do that for us. Everyone was able to hear her even through the wind at the beach. Jillian also stayed and helped us with photographs. I would recommend her to anyone!! She really was great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was lovely. We were looking for someone "more than a Notary & less than a priest" as we wanted an outdoor ceremony for our last- minute plans. Cancer has a way of changing plans...life. Well as heaven would have it we found Jillian's website. Blessing. She worked with me on our date & times, writing our vows and choosing the ceremony style and wording. I never thought I would work so easily and so focused, with someone I only spoke to by phone and email regarding my wants & needs. But she did it. And she checked back and double checked. Very professional. Very patient. My guests gave her tremendous compliments and I highly recommend Jillian with 5 full stars for your next Wedding. Mrs Murphy Davis
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Able Notary was very professional. My husband and I were so happy how the beach wedding set up turned out.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian made my sons quicky weddiing very nice n special for us parents
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only was she knowledgeable and able to provide input as to special areas for our beach weeding, she was very flexible, was always available for questions, additions, or changes to the itinerary. The ceremony - from start to finish - was absolutely beautiful. I had so many compliments, Jillian. Everyone loved the hand-holding ceremony - I thought it was a very nice addition. There are so many things I could say - but to sum it up - thank you Jillian for everything plus more that I could have asked for in an officiant and very helpful wedding "planner." Thank you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian made our day a wonderful day that we will never forget. Jillian was very professional, friendly and made us feel that she truly loves what she does. We highly recommend her! :)

Thank you,

Jay & Mandy Evans
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
She was awesome . Jilian made a wonderful day even better. We couldn't ask for more of a perfect person or day. She really was on top of things and bent over backwards to make this day our very own.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was awesome very nice and professional. She was helpful and understanding with what we needed. I absolutely loved everything especially the sand ceremony. Thank u Jillian.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Able Notary was great!! Jillian is an awesome person, very friendly. After about one minute after meeting her, it was like we knew her for our whole lives. We wanted a very small personal ceremony and that is exactly what she gave us, no questions asked!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was awesome, our wedding was just what we wanted. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillin did just exactly what we asked and made our day much easier. Quick to respond, friendly, professional, helpful; I would absolutely recommended her.
Services Used: Officiant
Ceremonies by the Sea responded with the following comments:

I called Jillian about a month before we needed her services and in about 3 days she had everything scheduled right down to the exact vows. It took longer for us to walk to our location than it did the ceremony and Jillian was game for all of it. We really appreciated her and the last minute details we required. She is kind and professional and we absolutely recommend her services. Thank you Jillian!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian was amazing at my ceremony!!! She worked with me to get the exact vows I wanted, with countless emails and phone calls back and forth until they were perfect. She helped me through the vows at the ceremony when I started to cry, and everything was so beautiful!! She made sure we had everything we needed for the marriage certificate, and I got it back in less than a week!! Very on top of everything, and incredibly proffesional. One of the nicest people I've met!!! HIGHLY recommended!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
She made our special moment fantastic!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had 30 days to plan our wedding, so glad we found Jillian. She was very helpful with choosing the perfect ceremony for us and responded back very quickly. She was professional, warm, and friendly. We had a beautiful day. We highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Jillian helped to make our ceremony exactly as we had wished for...perfect! We both agree that we are lucky to have found such a sweet, kind and nice person as Jillian to perform our ceremony.
She arrived on time fully prepared and dressed professionally. Her voice reciting our vows was clear and articulate for all to hear.
From the first time finding http://www.ablenotary.net/ website, till the end of our wedding ceremony everything was flawless! Jillian's website is so helpful for writing up your vows and she responded quickly to each and every email we sent her. The option to pay the fees online is so convenient and efficient, when we paid our deposit we were reassured that the day was scheduled.
Jillian thank you again!
Susan & Todd
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
11/24/2013
4.9/5.0
We got married yesterday and she was awesome.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I think she did an amazing job and the ceremony was at a great pace! I think it was to expensive for just 15 minute vow renewal. I'm getting married and my officiant will be a quarter of this price but it is also in a different state so that could be the difference. Overall if the price was lower for this type of event I would definitely use her again she was a joy and very perfessional!
Services Used: Officiant
Ceremonies by the Sea responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for the review! :) It was a pleasure working with you and meeting your family, and I am so glad I got to be a part of your day. I am sorry that you did not see the value in the service. Keep in mind that my job doesn't just start when I show up to officiate an event. It actually starts much earlier, with the planning, consulting, the building of the vow ceremony, and a lot of time goes into everything that happens behind the scene before the day of the ceremony. My prices are average for this area and the package chosen for this Vow Renewal did also include the Sweetheart arch, which should be factored into the total value. But I understand and respect your opinion and appreciate your honesty. I will definitely take your input into consideration. :) Best wishes for your upcoming nuptials and a very happy new year. :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Austin
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.3/5.0
It was a great service, made the actual day be very simple. Everything that was promised was delivered.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ceremonies by the Sea
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo