130x130 sq 1348751531804 13401443774094

Ceremonies from the Heart

Hudson Valley , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Metro NY Area, NY US (map)

PHONE

914-799-5279

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Greetings,

Many thanks for stopping by on my Wedding Wire website!

Congratulations, best wishes and much joy to you in planning your wedding! Your decision to marry... Read more
Greetings,

Many thanks for stopping by on my Wedding Wire website!

Congratulations, best wishes and much joy to you in planning your wedding! Your decision to marry is one of the most important decisions of your life!

Planning a wedding involves many choices and decisions and, although this process can be a bit daunting at times, it is one of life’s most glorious and happy times. So, try to relax and enjoy sharing the process of planning and making decisions. This is a process that ultimately has the potential to deepen your relationship and bring both of you even closer to each other!

Wouldn’t you love to be married with a deeply meaningful wedding ceremony that focuses on you and the beauty of your love for each other?

My goal in working with couples is to create and officiate a beautiful, romantic, personalized ceremony. I will work with the two of you personally with much care and attention so that I can capture the beauty of your love for each other in your ceremony. All couples radiate their own special blend of magic and, in getting to know a bit about the two of you, I will seek to discover your unique magic. so that on your wedding day, while officiating your marriage, I can not only reflect this magic back to you, but convey it to all of your attending family and friends. Personalized ceremonies create heart to heart connections among all those present. This in turn leads to a flow of inter-interconnectedness, warmth, love & harmony among all.

A FEW MORE THINGS ABOUT ME:

I HAVE HAD 13 YEARS OF EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE AS A WEDDING MINISTER.

My experience as an ordained interfaith minister reaches around the globe. I have had the honor of working with over 2,000 couples coming not only from New York City, Upstate New York, Connecticut & New Jersey but also with many couples coming to NYC to be married, or to renew their vows from other parts of the world & USA. This includes an array of faiths, nationalities, and ethnic and racial backgrounds.

I EMBRACE ALL

I embrace all races, cultural backgrounds, faiths, and religions: secular, atheist, interfaith, spiritual paths and of course gay/same-sex couples. No matter what your beliefs or backgrounds, I would love to create an extraordinary ceremony for you that eloquently expresses your love and your beliefs.

MY ENTHUSIASTIC, CARING & COMPASSIONATE NATURE COMBINED WITH MY EXPERIENCE

My extensive experience combined with my enthusiastic, caring & compassionate nature enables me to skillfully craft & officiate unique, loving & personalized wedding ceremonies with any of the above combinations.

THREE YEAR WINNER OF WEDDING WIRE'S TM BRIDE’S CHOICE AWARDS

I Have Been The Winner of Wedding Wire’s Bride’s/Couple’s Choice Awards TM for the Past 3 Years: 2012, 2013 & 2014 Do have a look at my Wedding Wire Reviews to see what couples have to say about me.

WILL TRAVEL TO YOUR LOCATION:

I will travel to the location of your choice in Connecticut, New Jersey, and New York City & Metro & Upstate New York.

I HAVE AMAZING OPTIONS AND IDEAS TO SUGGEST TO YOU:

I have an amazing selection of beautiful options & ideas to choose from. These include: Inner-ceremonial rituals such as the Unity Candle, The Sand Ceremony, Ring Ceremonies, Hand Fasting, American Indian Rituals, Sprinkling of Rose Petals, Mother’s Rose Ceremony, Father’s Watch Ceremony, Wine Ceremony, Memory Box Ceremony, The Stone Ceremony, These are The Hands, Celtic Loving Cup, The Breaking of the Glass, The Ketubah, Honoring Deceased, Honoring Parents and many more. I also have a wonderful selection of beautiful wedding poetry along with readings from sacred texts & literature. If you'd like, we can include your personal “Love Story:” The story of how you met, how your relationship evolved, milestone memories/moments and some of the things you amire most in each other. Do note that although your friends and family might know how you met, they are usually thrilled to hear ydour special story told in your wedding ceremony!

FREE CONSULTATION

I offer all couples a Free Consultation which includes helping them figure out what type of ceremony they wish to have. Many couples have no idea what type of ceremony they wish to have. If this is the case with you, I will help you figure this out so that by the time we are finished with your consultation you will have a clear idea of what sort of ceremony you wish to have. You will also be inspired & excited by all of the beautiful ceremonial options I will explain to you.

Give me a call or email; I would be so delighted to hear from you and to set up your free consultation which can be on SKYPE or in person.

Phone: 914-799-5279 Email: ceremonies4u@gmail.com

And, please do go to my website: www.ceremonies4u.com Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340144643185 augusto5037.333
130x130 sq 1400870279032 img4186
130x130 sq 1375439477544 laura  steven
130x130 sq 1375439224132 doreen  eric
130x130 sq 1375439927514 laura steven photovilda
130x130 sq 1375439381724 42471010152156078725553633188034n
130x130 sq 1375439460924 laura  steven photovilda
130x130 sq 1375439634511 971959101528996916005532087168304n
130x130 sq 1318976932423 hillarytravis1
130x130 sq 1318976991921 hpim4870
130x130 sq 1318977074508 dsc0398
130x130 sq 1318977108126 mindyerik
130x130 sq 1318981587081 samanthaglyn
130x130 sq 1318981645331 35
130x130 sq 1318981676375 elaina
130x130 sq 1318981693379 nilandtom
130x130 sq 1318981713800 buggiephoto
130x130 sq 1318981727528 000img9603
130x130 sq 1318981765498 luicollins2
130x130 sq 1318981791737 hilltravlookingoutatocean
130x130 sq 1318981905087 431
130x130 sq 1340144377409 4
130x130 sq 1340144383648 7
130x130 sq 1340144393773 18
130x130 sq 1340144427872 marlo
130x130 sq 1340144607164 18
130x130 sq 1340230662202 000img9603
130x130 sq 1340230733096 revthechungs.pinkflowers
130x130 sq 1340230756913 getattachment.aspx4
130x130 sq 1340230823664 dsc04514
130x130 sq 1340230896361 dsc02413
130x130 sq 1340230957965 2
130x130 sq 1340230963738 4
130x130 sq 1340230986367 31
130x130 sq 1340230996466 12.jpg3
130x130 sq 1340231081772 30
130x130 sq 1340231172528 23
130x130 sq 1340231216495 120x6052
130x130 sq 1340231252796 traciedonald
130x130 sq 1340231352171 revjessicakal
130x130 sq 1340231363040 rockefellercentercouple
130x130 sq 1340231394558 32
130x130 sq 1340231484744 dsc05097
130x130 sq 1340231722319 copyofdsc02764
130x130 sq 1375439287239 1983101527688666205531466199468n
130x130 sq 1375439308153 923054101527748018305531286526680n
130x130 sq 1375439320787 95710152262375605553383544870n
130x130 sq 1375439332774 403180101521560782955532141918753n
130x130 sq 1375439350334 972107101528996915955531653414814n
130x130 sq 1375439444279 douglas  kisha
130x130 sq 1400870191085 august o5 037.33
130x130 sq 1350518074481 022
130x130 sq 1350518089027 001
130x130 sq 1350518225706 101080509jimison184x207
130x130 sq 1350518227326 242227
130x130 sq 1350518351738 april32011010
130x130 sq 1350518372405 bethkristen
130x130 sq 1350518508113 bethlinda
130x130 sq 1350518559380 copyofdsc04214
130x130 sq 1350518564671 download2
130x130 sq 1350518685562 april32011010
130x130 sq 1350518813750 copyofdsc04214
130x130 sq 1350518818707 daniellewendie4
130x130 sq 1350518820004 downbytheriverside279x198
130x130 sq 1350518821186 download1
130x130 sq 1350518822527 download4
130x130 sq 1350518826891 dsc06602
130x130 sq 1350518920384 fifedrum2
130x130 sq 1350519017273 fifedrum
130x130 sq 1350519047728 getattachment.aspx1
130x130 sq 1350519062180 getattachment.aspx3
130x130 sq 1350519063645 ginningridfireplacerevsara165x165
130x130 sq 1350519091917 img0492
130x130 sq 1350519131822 img0508
130x130 sq 1350519136859 img1750
130x130 sq 1350519138306 img8327189x216
130x130 sq 1350519221142 jandebbie001
130x130 sq 1350519224947 kristenbeth
130x130 sq 1350519227278 markrob
130x130 sq 1350519354325 revbobgary
130x130 sq 1350519355958 sharilynnechristinerev175x260
130x130 sq 1350519356643 tanyavictoria2
130x130 sq 1350519359951 wedding9
130x130 sq 1350519364257 img4472
130x130 sq 1350519365773 img8194225x171
130x130 sq 1350519367685 img8519
130x130 sq 1350519369599 img9020
130x130 sq 1350519477252 picture084
130x130 sq 1350519497883 tanyavictoria2

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
CT, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, VT

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Sarah was so wonderful at our wedding! Our ceremony was so personal and heartfelt!. She was a joy to work with from day one and was able to cater our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. SO many people commented on how great she was. Would definitely recommend her to anyone :-)
Sarah was so wonderful at our wedding! Our ceremony was so personal and heartfelt!. She was a joy to work with from day Read more...
Sarah was so wonderful at our wedding! Our ceremony was so personal and heartfelt!. She was a joy to work with from day one and was able to cater our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. SO many people commented on how great she was. Would definitely recommend her to anyone :-) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashling
Wedding:
10/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony with Rev Sara was beautiful, personal & outstanding in everyway. From our first contact with Rev Sara we were made feel at easy, she is professional & wanted to get to know us both & about our family. She was contactable at all times & was able to answer any questions we asked.
Rev Sara arranged an expectional day for us from the service, photographer, the horse & carriage plus the permit for the Ladies Pavillion, it was just perfect a day which will live long in our memories.
We would highly recommend her services
Thanks Rev Sara for an amazing day!!!!
Our ceremony with Rev Sara was beautiful, personal & outstanding in everyway. From our first contact with Rev Sara we were Read more...
Our ceremony with Rev Sara was beautiful, personal & outstanding in everyway. From our first contact with Rev Sara we were made feel at easy, she is professional & wanted to get to know us both & about our family. She was contactable at all times & was able to answer any questions we asked.
Rev Sara arranged an expectional day for us from the service, photographer, the horse & carriage plus the permit for the Ladies Pavillion, it was just perfect a day which will live long in our memories.
We would highly recommend her services
Thanks Rev Sara for an amazing day!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we found Sara online and became our wedding officiant. Sara was quick to respond, gave us options and ideas, listened to our requests, flexible, professional and above all..very very warmhearted. She made me at ease from the very beginning. After our 3rd contact through email, I called her. I got a positive vibe right away and was so comfortable talking to her, it felt like I have known her for long. I told her how my "suprise" renewal of vow would be and she fulfilled it. My friends who were at the ceremony love her too. We invited her to our reception..that says how much we love her! She's a lady to be around with (full of joy), to work with and to be a part of one of the most important event in a couple's life.
We were so happy that we found Sara online and became our wedding officiant. Sara was quick to respond, gave us options Read more...
We were so happy that we found Sara online and became our wedding officiant. Sara was quick to respond, gave us options and ideas, listened to our requests, flexible, professional and above all..very very warmhearted. She made me at ease from the very beginning. After our 3rd contact through email, I called her. I got a positive vibe right away and was so comfortable talking to her, it felt like I have known her for long. I told her how my "suprise" renewal of vow would be and she fulfilled it. My friends who were at the ceremony love her too. We invited her to our reception..that says how much we love her! She's a lady to be around with (full of joy), to work with and to be a part of one of the most important event in a couple's life. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Randi
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
When our original officiant had to unfortunately back out of our wedding 2 months before the wedding, she had given us Rev. Sara's name and contact information. We contacted Rev. Sara immediately and to our good fortune she was available to officiate our wedding. From the very beginning Rev. Sara was very warm and open to collaborating with us to create a ceremony that was personal and perfect for us. She was very easy to get in contact with and provided us with a lot of ideas to create the ceremony. Rev. Sara was very professional throughout the process and the day of the wedding. We had gotten so many compliments the day of our wedding, and after, on how heartfelt and lovely the ceremony and Rev. Sara was. Though we think our original officiant would have done a lovely job, we both agree we think Rev. Sara really helped make our ceremony as special as it was.
When our original officiant had to unfortunately back out of our wedding 2 months before the wedding, she had given us Read more...
When our original officiant had to unfortunately back out of our wedding 2 months before the wedding, she had given us Rev. Sara's name and contact information. We contacted Rev. Sara immediately and to our good fortune she was available to officiate our wedding. From the very beginning Rev. Sara was very warm and open to collaborating with us to create a ceremony that was personal and perfect for us. She was very easy to get in contact with and provided us with a lot of ideas to create the ceremony. Rev. Sara was very professional throughout the process and the day of the wedding. We had gotten so many compliments the day of our wedding, and after, on how heartfelt and lovely the ceremony and Rev. Sara was. Though we think our original officiant would have done a lovely job, we both agree we think Rev. Sara really helped make our ceremony as special as it was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sara Henderson is a loving and very understanding person. She was so helpful and organized our ceremony beautifully. Thanks to Sara everything turned out to be perfect. I definitely recommend her.
Rev. Sara Henderson is a loving and very understanding person. She was so helpful and organized our ceremony beautifully. Read more...
Rev. Sara Henderson is a loving and very understanding person. She was so helpful and organized our ceremony beautifully. Thanks to Sara everything turned out to be perfect. I definitely recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Reverend Sara Henderson truly made our wedding ceremony the most beautiful and memorable part of our wedding day. She was so easy to work with and very responsive when contacted for information. Her soft spoken voice set an intimate and inviting feel to our ceremony. She was very helpful with the planning process and catered to exactly what we wanted our ceremony to be. We would definitely recommend Reverend Sara to any couple wishing for a special and memorable ceremony. Thank you again!

~Brittany and Dave
10/3/15 @ Brotherhood Winery
Reverend Sara Henderson truly made our wedding ceremony the most beautiful and memorable part of our wedding day. She was Read more...
Reverend Sara Henderson truly made our wedding ceremony the most beautiful and memorable part of our wedding day. She was so easy to work with and very responsive when contacted for information. Her soft spoken voice set an intimate and inviting feel to our ceremony. She was very helpful with the planning process and catered to exactly what we wanted our ceremony to be. We would definitely recommend Reverend Sara to any couple wishing for a special and memorable ceremony. Thank you again!

~Brittany and Dave
10/3/15 @ Brotherhood Winery Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie & Travis
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev Sara was excellent! She provided us with all the material we needed to prepare us for the type of wedding ceremony we wanted. She answered all of our questions and was always there when we needed her. Sara is a very kind hearted warm woman and was a pleasure meeting!
Rev Sara was excellent! She provided us with all the material we needed to prepare us for the type of wedding ceremony we Read more...
Rev Sara was excellent! She provided us with all the material we needed to prepare us for the type of wedding ceremony we wanted. She answered all of our questions and was always there when we needed her. Sara is a very kind hearted warm woman and was a pleasure meeting! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Though I wish the reverend could have been there for rehearsal, she is the sweetest, good hearted person who gave us complete customization to make our own unique ceremony. She learned about us, gave us samples of prior weddings and we chose exactly what bits and pieces we liked plus details of our own. We made it special honoring parents and had so many members present in tears. She did a tremendous job for us. Every photo she has a genuine smile on her face.
Though I wish the reverend could have been there for rehearsal, she is the sweetest, good hearted person who gave us Read more...
Though I wish the reverend could have been there for rehearsal, she is the sweetest, good hearted person who gave us complete customization to make our own unique ceremony. She learned about us, gave us samples of prior weddings and we chose exactly what bits and pieces we liked plus details of our own. We made it special honoring parents and had so many members present in tears. She did a tremendous job for us. Every photo she has a genuine smile on her face. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Ceremonies from the Heart responded with the following comments:

Dear Kelly,
What a totally lovely surprise to find that you had written a wonderful testimonial about your experience with me! Thank you so very much! I want you and Danny to know that I loved meeting you both and I was honored that you choose me to officiate your marriage! I also loved being a part of your wedding day! Kelly, I deeply appreciate your kind words and I am thrilled that you were happy with my services! My very best wishes to you, Danny and your amazing little boy, Julian!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sara was wonderful! She made a point of getting to know us before the wedding so she could create a ceremony that was uniquely ours. Everyone at the wedding was moved by the ceremony and said that it was beautiful.
Rev. Sara was wonderful! She made a point of getting to know us before the wedding so she could create a ceremony that was Read more...
Rev. Sara was wonderful! She made a point of getting to know us before the wedding so she could create a ceremony that was uniquely ours. Everyone at the wedding was moved by the ceremony and said that it was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend a Reverend Sara highly enough. Right from our initial contact she was professional, friendly and sympathetic to our needs and requirements. She was always contactable and worked incredibly hard to give us a ceremony that was perfectly tailored for us. She helped make our special day perfect in every way. Thank you so much!
I cannot recommend a Reverend Sara highly enough. Right from our initial contact she was professional, friendly and Read more...
I cannot recommend a Reverend Sara highly enough. Right from our initial contact she was professional, friendly and sympathetic to our needs and requirements. She was always contactable and worked incredibly hard to give us a ceremony that was perfectly tailored for us. She helped make our special day perfect in every way. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Hudson Valley , NY 12603 See On Map
 
Metro NY Area, NY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ceremonies from the Heart
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348751531804 13401443774094