130x130 sq 1346355830750 sofiatyler21

Chad Dowling Productions

Portland , OR

LOCATION

PO Box 33551
Portland, OR 97292 US (map)

PHONE

503-320-0895

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YOUR WEDDING – Class and Elegance
But, HEY! Let’s have some fun as well!

Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your lives and the beginning of a new life... Read more
YOUR WEDDING – Class and Elegance
But, HEY! Let’s have some fun as well!

Your wedding day is one of the most important days of your lives and the beginning of a new life together. Chad Dowling Productions wants to make sure it is a perfect day and goes exactly as you wish. This is our specialty! Every wedding is different, but after over 25 years of weddings, we are prepared to help with whatever you wish for! If you are looking for formal or for absolute party we’ve got what you need.
No Hidden Costs
There are no hidden costs for add on items, Our packages are straight forward and to the point, because they were built for you! We hope it is refreshing dealing with a DJ that does not dive into telling you what they are going to do! We are going to spend a great deal of time listening to your ideas, opinions, and helping you to select what will make the day perfect for you!

When you reserve Chad Dowling Productions for your wedding day, you are guaranteed to get me, Chad Dowling as your DJ, in a tuxedo. I specialize in personalized service. I work with you on the important musical details of your wedding. I'm not only the DJ, but I'm also the Master of Ceremonies. I handle all your announcements, from the introduction of the bride and groom, the bridal party, the first dance and more! I make sure you and your guests are well informed of the events to come. Consultations and wedding planning worksheets are free. Looking for even more FUN to add to your Reception?

Check out my Photo Booth Rental.... Click Here!

This is your moment. Plan your day featuring DJ entertainment that makes a difference.

I am more than just a DJ. I am a wedding entertainer. Call or Email me to learn more. 503 320 0895 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389236775080 photo2
130x130 sq 1375679341069 allieand mattimg100024
130x130 sq 1300901497130 mollyarron12
130x130 sq 1300901560193 dscn0557
130x130 sq 1389236773231 photo2
130x130 sq 1375678219927 photoboothflyer2
130x130 sq 1300901475974 ristaray20
130x130 sq 1300901585943 dscn1067
130x130 sq 1300901661568 chad10
130x130 sq 1300901705411 chad19
130x130 sq 1375679092980 open air photobooth by k photography
130x130 sq 1346871497525 picture031
130x130 sq 1346871522214 picture036
130x130 sq 1346871541625 picture037
130x130 sq 1346871561810 picture039
130x130 sq 1346871577913 picture041
130x130 sq 1346871621872 picture048
130x130 sq 1346871633047 picture042
130x130 sq 1346871662878 picture050
130x130 sq 1346871675353 picture053
130x130 sq 1346871693247 picture058
130x130 sq 1346871816381 picture186
130x130 sq 1346871834657 picture181
130x130 sq 1346871951901 picture215
130x130 sq 1346872232569 picture320
130x130 sq 1346872917084 chads20new20200620logographic12
130x130 sq 1375680495136 photo15
130x130 sq 1375680496837 allieand mattimg100024
130x130 sq 1375680498938 bandr
130x130 sq 1389213669678 resampled2013 07 2020 51 2356
130x130 sq 1375679594265 photo13
130x130 sq 1346873437265 img00010200911211742
130x130 sq 1346873679237 dscn0493
130x130 sq 1346873722413 dscn0498
130x130 sq 1346873733502 sofiatyler11
130x130 sq 1346873592825 6604237
130x130 sq 1346872574069 img000972009100317256
130x130 sq 1346873639010 20100826214142417
130x130 sq 1346873738641 dscn0543
130x130 sq 1375680397149 moon
130x130 sq 1375680399147 photo13
130x130 sq 1375680400902 photo14
130x130 sq 1375680402538 foundry13
130x130 sq 1363135553988 100918kirkishw998
130x130 sq 1363135582551 090704zellick549
130x130 sq 1363135614550 090704zellick854
130x130 sq 1363135650593 090704zellick935
130x130 sq 1363135685633 090704zellick983
130x130 sq 1363135719019 090704zellick1551
130x130 sq 1363135745609 100918kirkishw788
130x130 sq 1363135776003 100918kirkishw797
130x130 sq 1363135808378 100918kirkishw888
130x130 sq 1390439388452 example on
130x130 sq 1390439419222 photoboothrackcar
130x130 sq 1390439438857 sample   wedding strip
130x130 sq 1390439443935 sample   wedding strip
130x130 sq 1390439449000 2009090520134
130x130 sq 1390439455135 beauty pict photoboot
130x130 sq 1390439460218 beauty pictur
130x130 sq 1390439555534 iphone 2012   june 13 pictures 95
130x130 sq 1390439575686 iphone 2012   june 13 pictures 95

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Music Styles are always well known, popular picks from all eras, genres and styles – customized, of course, to your liking.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Average amount of songs to be played per hour is 15 to 20. For a typical 5 hour event - 75 to 100 songs.
What is your usual attire?
Formal attire - Tuxedo, suit, all black. This is a special occasion & we definitely like to look our best.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client and cannot find it any where, we would definitely ask the client to provide if they happen to have it available. Thumb Drive is best!
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with 10 other DJ's. It's nice to have access to many different kinds of talent and expertise. We all vary in our experience and what we specialize in. Such as specialty music like Salsa, Swing, Country, Club style and even as Master of Ceremonies. We encourage you to sit down and meet your DJ and make sure they are the one that will work best for your event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We offer a 5 Hour package. Your time starts when the guests first arrive. Seating of the guests for the ceremony. We provide music and microphones for the Ceremony. Upbeat festive tunes for Cocktail Hour & soft background music for Dinner. All of your traditional event events tastefully announced by your Master of Ceremonies, then it's off to the Dance floor for the Party. More time can always be added on. We are here to give you the absolute best party ever.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We encourage you to meet with the DJ/MC and make sure we are a perfect fit for your Party.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes you may submit a Do Not Play List as well as a Must Play List. We allow you to customize your own playlist via our online music library.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring all of our own equipment. We do not require any from the client or the venue. All of our sound & lighting is high grade professional equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We always bring dance floor lighting for every event. Bubbles, Fog, Snow machines, confetti cannons are all available for an additional amount. We also have Special lighting such as Ambient UPLIGHTS and monogram projectors. Perfect way to transform your ballroom or venue with your favorite colors and decor. Build the perfect atmosphere & mood for your event.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to be at our events at least 2 hours prior to start. The venue just needs to have power available on two separate circuits and a 6ft table with linen for each location we set up at.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Space requirements just depend on what equipment we are bringing for the party. Our equipment for the most part is compact and can easily be assembled and placed even in the smallest of locations. We can give you a better idea once we sit down and look at a floor plan or make a special visit to the venue.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not bring any signage to the event site. This is your party. Not a Bridal show. We are here for you.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We do Emcee your Wedding and provide guests with information on the events and activities to come. It helps direct the flow of the event. We do so in a tasteful formal way that is pleasing. Please let us know how much speaking you would like us to do. During the party, we can like to encourage guests to dance and enjoy themselves. We never try to take over the spotlight. This is the bride and groom's special day. We are just hear to enhance it.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We have a variety of icebreakers and specialty dances we can do to help encourage guests out to the dance floor in a "non-cheesy" way. These ideas and options are always discussed first with you.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We usually take our breaks during the dinner for a brief moment. With our highly advanced DJ consoles we can now use the power of "auto-play" if needed. It's always nice to have a meal provided. Great to get refueled and ready to party for when the dancing starts. We are always ready with some snacks of our own just in case food is not available for us or any of the vendors.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have the pleasure and honor to work with many very talented entertainers in our local area and can easily find a replacement if I became unavailable. We always alert the client and let them know the situation. If time allows I would definitely set up a meeting for the them to meet and talk details.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
I as a professional entertainer only allow myself to do one event per day. This way I can totally be rested and focus on your event to bring you the very best of Chad Dowling Productions.
What is your overtime rate?
Additional time over the 5 hours is $150 per hour. It can be split up in half hour increments as well. We will never just pack up and leave. We will always talk to the client about additional time they may need. We want their event to be the best it can be.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do charge for travel. Travel is determined depending on location and if we need to have an overnight stay. Hotel would be provided by client.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$400 non-refundable deposit which is applied toward the balance and a signed agreement reserves the date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chad Dowling provided music for our outdoor wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! We were able to chose the songs we wanted for every special moment that day. We met with him a couple times prior to the wedding and let him know the type of music we like and the songs we didn't care for. On our wedding day he took our requests and feedback about music choices and played the best songs. The reception was so fun, no one could help but dance since the music just made you want to move. Chad also was our MC and helped keep the reception organized by announcing special dances, cake cutting, toasts, etc. I highly recommend Chad Dowling Productions for your next wedding, party or other event. Best DJ in the Portland/ Vancouver area.
Chad Dowling provided music for our outdoor wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! We were able to chose the songs Read more...
Chad Dowling provided music for our outdoor wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! We were able to chose the songs we wanted for every special moment that day. We met with him a couple times prior to the wedding and let him know the type of music we like and the songs we didn't care for. On our wedding day he took our requests and feedback about music choices and played the best songs. The reception was so fun, no one could help but dance since the music just made you want to move. Chad also was our MC and helped keep the reception organized by announcing special dances, cake cutting, toasts, etc. I highly recommend Chad Dowling Productions for your next wedding, party or other event. Best DJ in the Portland/ Vancouver area. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Upon meeting Chad my husband was dead set on Chad being the first vendor we officially booked for our weeding. We also utilized Chad's photo booth, which was awesome! The guests had a great time taking photos and dancing it out. We highly recommend Chad for your wedding or event!
Upon meeting Chad my husband was dead set on Chad being the first vendor we officially booked for our weeding. We also Read more...
Upon meeting Chad my husband was dead set on Chad being the first vendor we officially booked for our weeding. We also utilized Chad's photo booth, which was awesome! The guests had a great time taking photos and dancing it out. We highly recommend Chad for your wedding or event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chad Dowling does it all! We hired Chad to be our DJ at our wedding, and also to provide the ceremony/cocktail hour music, act as MC throughout the nights festivities, and even provide a photo booth which was a huge hit. Everything Chad handled for us went incredibly. He is a professional, charismatic, funny and talented DJ that commanded the attention and excitement of all of our guests. There was never a down moment, which kept the flow of the day and interest of our guests the entire time. We highly recommend Chad Dowling Productions for anyones upcoming wedding day.
Chad Dowling does it all! We hired Chad to be our DJ at our wedding, and also to provide the ceremony/cocktail hour music, Read more...
Chad Dowling does it all! We hired Chad to be our DJ at our wedding, and also to provide the ceremony/cocktail hour music, act as MC throughout the nights festivities, and even provide a photo booth which was a huge hit. Everything Chad handled for us went incredibly. He is a professional, charismatic, funny and talented DJ that commanded the attention and excitement of all of our guests. There was never a down moment, which kept the flow of the day and interest of our guests the entire time. We highly recommend Chad Dowling Productions for anyones upcoming wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Corinne
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Chad was amazing to work with! He was fun, energetic, professional, and knew how to make our wedding run smoothly. Chad was able to guide us along throughout the reception, and kept everything on track. After attending other weddings, I appreciate Chad more and more. He was not only an amazing DJ, but a great M.C. I could not be any happier with Chad's service and skill!
Chad was amazing to work with! He was fun, energetic, professional, and knew how to make our wedding run smoothly. Chad Read more...
Chad was amazing to work with! He was fun, energetic, professional, and knew how to make our wedding run smoothly. Chad was able to guide us along throughout the reception, and kept everything on track. After attending other weddings, I appreciate Chad more and more. He was not only an amazing DJ, but a great M.C. I could not be any happier with Chad's service and skill! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Hire Chad if you want to have a great time! He is such a blast to be around! I can't stop laughing when I'm around him. He made the stressful times so much fun. This guy has so much energy it's no wonder he's a great DJ. We forgot to tell him what song we wanted walking down the 'aisle' (mostly because we were slacking a little and never made a decision) so he played a song that was EXACTLY us! Our wedding planner said he had a surprise for our song and I completely trusted him. The choices and suggestions he made were always spot on. Because of this, I trusted any musical decision he made. We also rented the photo booth from him. Everyone loved it! We had kids at our wedding and they couldn't get enough...okay, let's get real, the adults couldn't contain themselves either. He is so cool. He is a perfect mix of MC and DJ. He is the best!!!!
Hire Chad if you want to have a great time! He is such a blast to be around! I can't stop laughing when I'm around him. He Read more...
Hire Chad if you want to have a great time! He is such a blast to be around! I can't stop laughing when I'm around him. He made the stressful times so much fun. This guy has so much energy it's no wonder he's a great DJ. We forgot to tell him what song we wanted walking down the 'aisle' (mostly because we were slacking a little and never made a decision) so he played a song that was EXACTLY us! Our wedding planner said he had a surprise for our song and I completely trusted him. The choices and suggestions he made were always spot on. Because of this, I trusted any musical decision he made. We also rented the photo booth from him. Everyone loved it! We had kids at our wedding and they couldn't get enough...okay, let's get real, the adults couldn't contain themselves either. He is so cool. He is a perfect mix of MC and DJ. He is the best!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alondra
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Chad was so great to work with! He has a wonderful personality that wins you over right away! Since he had gotten recently married himself he had great pointers and totally understood where you were coming from. He made also it easy by having other services available---such as the photo booth. Our guests loved the photo booth and commented how friendly the guy running it was. The music was great and our guests had an awesome time! =)
Chad was so great to work with! He has a wonderful personality that wins you over right away! Since he had gotten recently Read more...
Chad was so great to work with! He has a wonderful personality that wins you over right away! Since he had gotten recently married himself he had great pointers and totally understood where you were coming from. He made also it easy by having other services available---such as the photo booth. Our guests loved the photo booth and commented how friendly the guy running it was. The music was great and our guests had an awesome time! =) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chad was very mature, prompt, and flexible to work with. He DJ'd at our wedding, and took a lot of stress off of my wife and I by taking care of all the music. 5/5 would recommend. Such service, much wow.
Chad was very mature, prompt, and flexible to work with. He DJ'd at our wedding, and took a lot of stress off of my wife Read more...
Chad was very mature, prompt, and flexible to work with. He DJ'd at our wedding, and took a lot of stress off of my wife and I by taking care of all the music. 5/5 would recommend. Such service, much wow. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chad is an expert at getting people on the dance floor and providing top-notch entertainment. Our friends are still talking about our "amazing DJ," and we're still replying, "That was Chad. He's so awesome."
Chad is an expert at getting people on the dance floor and providing top-notch entertainment. Our friends are still Read more...
Chad is an expert at getting people on the dance floor and providing top-notch entertainment. Our friends are still talking about our "amazing DJ," and we're still replying, "That was Chad. He's so awesome." Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Chad did an incredible job at our wedding. He was able to seamlessly incorporate our eclectic musical tastes with traditional wedding songs, while maintaining the atmosphere for the wedding we wanted. He perfectly managed requests, created 15 second intro clips for our bridal party, and knew exactly when to be vocal (shout-outs for specific songs, gathering people for group photos) and non-vocal (letting the music dictate the celebration). We could not have had the perfect wedding without Chad’s help and we hands-down recommend Chad for any wedding.
Chad did an incredible job at our wedding. He was able to seamlessly incorporate our eclectic musical tastes with Read more...
Chad did an incredible job at our wedding. He was able to seamlessly incorporate our eclectic musical tastes with traditional wedding songs, while maintaining the atmosphere for the wedding we wanted. He perfectly managed requests, created 15 second intro clips for our bridal party, and knew exactly when to be vocal (shout-outs for specific songs, gathering people for group photos) and non-vocal (letting the music dictate the celebration). We could not have had the perfect wedding without Chad’s help and we hands-down recommend Chad for any wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Reading through the previous reviews it should be absolutely no question that you should hire Chad for your wedding...My wife and I were married 2 weeks ago in Oregon and Chad is an absolute professional when it comes to his job.
We live in Southern California and definitely had our 'stresses' leading up to the event...but having Chad in charge of the music was one we did not.
We cannot stress enough how much the music of your wedding ties it all together and keeps the flow of the whole thing moving.
We had Chad do our ceremony as well as our reception and absolutely everything was on point...we had some specific music we wanted played both at the ceremony and reception and Chad, without a doubt, nailed it. It was really nice to sit at the reception and hear our music requested being played in the background.
These reviews are written by people that have 'lived' the event and clearly Chad is very good at what he does. We urge you to not mess around when it comes to the 'soundtrack' of your wedding and let Chad take the reigns.
We are both so pleased that we chose Chad Dowling to be our DJ.
If we are to ever have any other event that requires a DJ or friends in the North West that are getting married, Chad will be the first person we call.
Reading through the previous reviews it should be absolutely no question that you should hire Chad for your wedding...My Read more...
Reading through the previous reviews it should be absolutely no question that you should hire Chad for your wedding...My wife and I were married 2 weeks ago in Oregon and Chad is an absolute professional when it comes to his job.
We live in Southern California and definitely had our 'stresses' leading up to the event...but having Chad in charge of the music was one we did not.
We cannot stress enough how much the music of your wedding ties it all together and keeps the flow of the whole thing moving.
We had Chad do our ceremony as well as our reception and absolutely everything was on point...we had some specific music we wanted played both at the ceremony and reception and Chad, without a doubt, nailed it. It was really nice to sit at the reception and hear our music requested being played in the background.
These reviews are written by people that have 'lived' the event and clearly Chad is very good at what he does. We urge you to not mess around when it comes to the 'soundtrack' of your wedding and let Chad take the reigns.
We are both so pleased that we chose Chad Dowling to be our DJ.
If we are to ever have any other event that requires a DJ or friends in the North West that are getting married, Chad will be the first person we call. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

DJ & Photo Booth Combo Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,295 Value
Book your DJ Services & Photo Booth with Chad Dowling Productions and SAVE up to $600. Contact me for details!
Deal #WW7f7286bb0531b42d
220x220 1392072758673 photoboothrackca

MAP

 
PO Box 33551, Portland, OR 97292 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chad Dowling Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1346355830750 sofiatyler21