130x130_sq_1234925229093-050_176175708_std

Chailling's Makeup

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

310-951-6357

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Chailling - I trained in Taiwan back in 1999. Asian faces are the most challenging in makeup. Before I became a makeup artist, I didn't understand why no one could do my makeup... Read more
About Chailling - I trained in Taiwan back in 1999. Asian faces are the most challenging in makeup. Before I became a makeup artist, I didn't understand why no one could do my makeup properly here in United States. Whether it was in a beauty counter in the mall or at any of the makeup places I have ever visited. I thought it was me until I got into this industry, when I learned how tough it is to get an Asian face right.

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to learn my skills in Taiwan first. When I attended the London College of Fashion to enhance my skills on both makeup and hair-styling, everything finally clicked.
Fortunately, I love what I do. I prefer quality over quantity. I enjoy meeting new people, and chatting with different clients. I get to share one of the most joyful times. This is such a rewarding "job", because I feel very happy every time I make someone look like a million bucks!

Please contact me for further information. At chaillingsmakeup@yahoo.com Mobile# 310-951-6357 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234925875218-060_176175247_std
130x130_sq_1234925913671-lala05-1_273173145_std
130x130_sq_1234925743312-022_177114504_std
130x130_sq_1234925890687-erica_de_la_garza_176152859_std
130x130_sq_1234925795078-026_176180255_std
130x130_sq_1234925809078-014_176172306_std
130x130_sq_1234925823593-013_176170606_std
130x130_sq_1234925841875-006_176175842_std
130x130_sq_1234925856640-005_176175803_std
130x130_sq_1234925932609-017_176180048_std
130x130_sq_1275869436430-0092
130x130_sq_1275870119289-sarrah01
130x130_sq_1275870157320-0510
130x130_sq_1275870188664-0012
130x130_sq_1275870228789-lj04
130x130_sq_1275870270273-color1050
130x130_sq_1275870487711-color1053copy
130x130_sq_1275870498461-color1055copy
130x130_sq_1275870515992-d2img0246copy
130x130_sq_1275870533055-d2img0492
130x130_sq_1275870551883-d2img0339copy
130x130_sq_1275870569758-tinaandpaulwedding069
130x130_sq_1275870577852-tinaandpaulwedding070
130x130_sq_1275870586820-tinaandpaulwedding071
130x130_sq_1275870627133-089
130x130_sq_1275870653742-014
130x130_sq_1275870685305-108
130x130_sq_1275870706148-christina
130x130_sq_1275870720414-lori
130x130_sq_1275870739586-melissa
130x130_sq_1275870771414-lorijack
130x130_sq_1275870940758-0023
130x130_sq_1275871033883-d1img0386copy
130x130_sq_1275872102305-sarrah02

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Trial fee will be free when you book the services. If for any reason you decide not to use my services, then it's $40 for makeup and $40 for hair styling.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
That's not a problem at all.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I specialize in eyebrow shaping. $29.00 for the first time, $19 afterward.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, I charge $70 within 20 miles from Venice Beach. $3.00 per mile over 20 miles.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Up to 8 people both makeup and hair.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
One month will be good.
What is your cancellation policy?
A 50% deposit of the total cost for the entire services is required to reserve the date for you on the consultation, if you are satisfied with the services. The deposit is non-refundable.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was yesterday 6/15 and chailling did a great job! We had 4 bridesmaids, 1mob and myself (the bride)- she was patient and extra attentive to all of us! I am extremely satisfied with her service and I felt so beautiful on my special day! She met all of my demands for my makeup and hair..and I am demanding. the hair was also intricate and amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chailling was so amazing, I loved my hair and makeup and so did everyone else!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Chailling was amazing!

Not only did she calm me down that day, she made me look so beautiful. The test makeup was super fun. Chailling recommended the colors and hair style that best fit my skin tone and bone structure. She did a great job at bringing to life my vision of the look I wanted for my wedding. Most of all, she made me look flawless, natural, but super pretty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Stacey
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Chailling did my hair and hair and make up for my mother and my mother-in-law. I will echo many of the other reviews about Chailling being professional, very attentive to detail and talented. What I can add is that she has a wonderful personality that is extremely calming. You have enough to stress about when choosing vendors for your wedding - this one was a no-brainer. She was professional, honest, extremely reasonably priced and was so flexible and willing to do a couple of hair trials until we were both really happy. One thing she told me is that she wanted me to LOVE my hair, not just be OK with it. And she was willing to put a lot of time into getting us all to love our hair. We all LOVED our hair and make up. You will too if you choose Chailling.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
k
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Chailling was truly a great find! She did the makeup for me, 4 bridesmaids, and my mother. Not only is she super sweet, but she's extremely talented and professional. Prior to the trial, Chailling asked a lot of great questions about what I wanted and to provide photos of myself so that she could prepare beforehand. I really really appreciate vendors who are mindful of their client's time. When I arrived at her place for the trial, she was ready to go.

On the day of the wedding, she arrived exactly on time (8am, I believe). She alloted the perfect amount of time for all 6 of us and finished early enough to do do touch-ups. Needless to say, the entire bridal party looked great.

Overall, I was really happy with the hair/makeup she provided. She's extremely responsive and very good at what she does. I'd highly recommend her for her hair/makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sang Nhi (Emily)
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Came in on time, to the right place, made me look beautiful on our special day all day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
4/5/2006
5.0/5.0
Chailling did my makeup for my Japanese wedding shower, wedding, and later a prom for the high school where I worked. I loved what she did with my eye brows and lashes! She also chose great colors, like white liner, which made my eyes pop! A guest commented that I looked like an Asian Cinderella! I later used her services to help my sister prepare for prom. For the time and care she takes, her services are a great value! I will continue to use her when I need her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Chailling did my hair and makeup for my wedding in 2008, and I couldn't have been happier with her services! She did a free trial before the wedding where she came up with a great hairstyle that I never would have thought of, but really loved and looked great. She really listened to how I wanted to look on my wedding day and was great at translating that into the final look. She was very punctual the day of the wedding, and managed to do both my hair and makeup along with three of my bridesmaids and finished right on time. She was so great that one of my bridesmaids booked her for her own wedding the following year. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nellibarron
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Chailling was fabulous! I am so happy that she was available for my wedding. She was prompt and made sure that everyone was very satisfied with their looks. Everyone in my party looked great, even my mother who is very hard to please. Chailling has great attitude and listens to what you want. She also has great style and can figure out how to personlize your make-up look to bring out your best features. She was very flexible before and during the wedding. I met with her a few times to do trial runs and she was very accomodating.Overall I am very happy with her services and would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
She did my hair and make up plus 2 BM and my mother. After my initial makeup trial, I thought the makeup looked too cakey and heavy. She was willing to have me come back to redo the foundation. Also a week before the wedding, she did another hair trial for me and also one of my BM. She invested a lot of time in consulting with us.
On the day of the wedding, although we were pressed for time, she remained calm.
Everyone kept on telling me how gorgeous I looked on the wedding day! I looked liked myself, only a much better version. I also appreciated the fact that she gave us a mini pot of lip gloss and lip stick for touch-ups which I definitely needed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.7/5.0
Chailling did a wonderful job on my make up and hair during my wedding. During my make up and hair trial, she listened attentively to the look and style I wanted and advice me accordingly. I was very pleased with the look and my make up and hair lasted through the night. No smudges! She is punctual, professional and very good with her skills. I have no complaints and would highly recommend her for your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Rosie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.6/5.0
She did my hair and make up plus 2 BM and my mother. After my initial makeup trial, I thought the makeup looked too cakey and heavy. She was willing to have me come back to redo the foundation. Also a week before the wedding, she did another hair trial for me and also one of my BM. She invested a lot of time in consulting with us.
On the day of the wedding, although we were pressed for time, she remained calm.
Everyone kept on telling me how gorgeous I looked on the wedding day! I looked liked myself, only a much better version. I also appreciated the fact that she gave us a mini pot of lip gloss and lip stick for touch-ups which I definitely needed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Great service and thank you for making me so pretty on my special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chailling's Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1234925229093-050_176175708_std