Nophoto-220
Chair Covers by Hana
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
13 Reviews
Address:
Macomb Township, MI US
Categories:
 
 
 
4.4 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/20/2013
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Hana was awesome to work with! She was very knowledgeable and flexible to work with and offered great prices!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hana did an excellent job decorating the chairs and tables for our wedding reception. She did over and above the job we hired her to do. Thanks to her, our chairs, tables and place settings looked absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/31/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hana was super helpful and her work is beautiful :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/6/2013
 
3.7 out of 5.0
Hana supplied us with our chair covers and linen for our head/gift/app tables! Everything was beautiful and exactly what U wanted! Her professionalism could use some work! I met with her one week.... Paid in full and then saw her 3 days later and I had to remind her exactly who I was! Even that u already paid! But her work was beautiful!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
alicia
Wedding:
7/16/2010
 
2.6 out of 5.0
I overall would not recommend Hana. She was very nice when we first met. Everything was going well until about 2 weeks before the wedding. She is hard to get a hold of. My bridesmaids made appointment times and (thankfully they called a head of time) she wouldn't be home. She only finishes the dress if you call and "make an apt." It was a wk and a half before the wedding, and the bridesmaid dresses were still not finished. One of my bridesmaids had the sleeves fixed, and on the final fitting, they were falling off her shoulders. She claimed my bridesmaid must have lost weight (which she didnt!!) and charged more to fix it. She didn't get her dress until 4 days before the wedding. Thank God it looked good. She was difficult to work with and forgetful (I went there approximately 5 times within a few months with bridesmaids and such and she still was asking if I was the bride). When finished, the dresses looked fine. My dress was good, other than strings a long the edges that I easily cut off. If you go through her, I'd recommend that you get a contract!!! She does not have you sign anything, and she says the prices aloud when you first meet. She changed the prices once with me, and twice with my friend on her dress and chair covers. It was ignorant of us not to have gotten the prices in writing, however, we live and learn.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1375009526_thumb_f635fd229b3095e4cb46ddce5a3e394b
NIKA00
Wedding:
10/3/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I went to Hana after a recommendation from other brides on another wedding forum. I went to see her and she was so sweet and very detailed. I was an out of town bride so it was easy for me to reach her and set up an appointment when i wasnt in town. My bustle did come undone a bit, but i dont think my bridesmaids didnt hook up all the bustle. She even fit in a last minute alteration for my mother in law the day before the wedding. Definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Missing_profile
Britt1219
Wedding:
10/4/2008
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Hana works out of her house and is super, super sweet! She fit all my girls in and everyone loved how their dress fit. My only complaint is that she cut my dress too short. It was partly my fault cause I switched shoes and told her to cut another inch, but regardless she cut more than the inch and it looked bad in some pictures. My bustle also fell out a few times during the night, but I was dancing pretty much the entire night. Overall, I would recommend her because I know these cases are rare.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Missing_profile
taceron01
Wedding:
9/28/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hana was GREAT! I had her do the alterations for my Bridal gown and a bride's maid dress for a wedding I was in 2 weeks prior to my own wedding (I think that was only $65). She did a GREAT job and the prices were in my opinion very reasonable. She also gave me 2 overlays for my cake table and 30 black satin runners for my tables at my reception for $60. She has reasonable hours and is easy to work with!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbee
Wedding:
9/20/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hanna is the sweetest lady she did our chair covers. She is the cheapest chair covers you will. We have used her for my wedding, my brothers and friends wedding. All of my coworkers have used her. Hanna makes you feel like family and you get the family price. You will love her and she will make your wedding day beautiful
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Missing_profile
DetroitNewlywed
Wedding:
8/2/2008
 
3.0 out of 5.0
Hana is a great seamstress, albeit a tad scatter-brained. I have no complaints on my wedding dress, she took in the bust of my heavily beaded bodice, hemmed multiple layers, and added cups. Her prices were very reasonable compared to the bridal salon. My BMs.... I felt really bad for recommending her to them :( I felt she overcharged them, and we decided she kind of botched one of the alterations in the bust and my mom ripped out what she did and re-did it. My sister went to see her, and due to her constant phone calls, her appointment took 45 min - for pinning a hem! One BM called to see if she could pick up her dress, then when she went, Hana didn't know what dress she was talking about and thought she meant a different blue one (even though BM gave her name) - the BM dress wasn't done, and she drove 40 min to get it! Hopefully my BM's experiences were not normal, because I was very satisfied with my dress and service.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Tori
Wedding:
4/28/2008
 
3.8 out of 5.0
Hana did my alterations (hem+bustle) and my tablecloths+chair covers.
She was a bit hard to get a hold of, but was really patient with us. I was happy with my hem, my bustle tore, but I was dancing and my train was heavy. My advice? Add a few extra loops for an over bustle. (I had 3?)

My tablecloths, sashes and chair covers were a breeze- picked them up, DIY'd em the day of, and returned them later. Stains and all, she made no fuss.

She's worth the hassle of dealing with her. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Rentals & Photobooths
Missing_profile
06DetroitBride
Wedding:
6/17/2006
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hana provided white chair covers and red bows for $1.75 per a chair. She really made the chairs look pretty and the guests said the bows were a nice touch. Working with this vendor was simple and straightforward, and having this as part of our reception really added a lot to the atmosphere of the room.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Missing_profile
2.5YearANN
Wedding:
5/26/2006
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hana is amazing! My dress needed a lot of alterations and the bridal shop wouldve charged a ton for all the work she did. My dress ended up looking even better than it did when it was shipped. I recommend Hana to all my friends for any kind of alterations!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chair Covers by Hana
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo