130x130_sq_1340904707351-img44041024x682

Chair Covers N More Inc.

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8520 Sweetwater Ln. B-13
Houston, TX US 77037 (map)

PHONE

713-291-3438

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chaircovers-N-More is a full service event design, production and rental company. ..

Chair Covers N More will ensure every detail of an event is professionaly coordinated... Read more
Chaircovers-N-More is a full service event design, production and rental company. ..

Chair Covers N More will ensure every detail of an event is professionaly coordinated allowing our clients to enjoy the experience. Because our services are provided in-house our event planner has the advantage of easily coordinating each event offering seamless production which results in unsurpassed quality and service.

Chair Covers N More offers event planning, coordination,linens, chair covers,sashes,backdrops,floral,theme decor,lighting,fabrics,party rentals,photobooth,LED dance floor,lounge furniture,centerpieces and off site catering. Clients hire Chair Covers N More for any one of theses services individually or to produce their entire event from concept to clean up.

Chair Covers N More been in business for over 10 years and have become experts in planning and producing virtually all types of special events. Clients have trusted Chair Covers N More to plan their weddings,mehendi celebrations,sageet party,desi weddings,shaadi,bar/bat mitzvahs,charity events,sweet 16's,quinceaneras,,proms,bridal and baby showers,awards gala,themed events, anniverary parties and more.

With the years of experience in the event indusrty, JoAnna Benavides & Dana Railey specialize in personal and professional service for each and every client. They pride themselfs on attention to detail and believe details are truly the structural foundation of a event. With a reputation of exceeding expextations through extraordinary designs and unparalleled level of service. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340904067845-img44041024x682
130x130_sq_1340904070931-img44061024x682
130x130_sq_1340904063594-img43841024x682
130x130_sq_1340904060513-image6
130x130_sq_1340904148619-img44731024x682
130x130_sq_1340904073921-img44101024x682
130x130_sq_1340904133089-img44281024x682
130x130_sq_1340904136301-img44341024x682
130x130_sq_1340904121644-img4419
130x130_sq_1340904138880-img44401024x682
130x130_sq_1340904141820-img44421024x682
130x130_sq_1340904145173-img44451024x682
130x130_sq_1340904152078-img44811024x682
130x130_sq_1309972362476-akbernajla1554
130x130_sq_1309972363132-akbernajla1558
130x130_sq_1309972364663-akbernajla1563
130x130_sq_1309972366476-akbernajla1566
130x130_sq_1309972360898-akbernajla1553
130x130_sq_1309972367710-dsc7817
130x130_sq_1309972372101-houston2011060500305
130x130_sq_1309972376835-houston2011060500308
130x130_sq_1309972381085-img2011060500304
130x130_sq_1309972433491-img0770
130x130_sq_1309972476226-img0804
130x130_sq_1309972524335-img0805
130x130_sq_1309972567694-img0810
130x130_sq_1309972614679-img0822
130x130_sq_1309972651601-img0826
130x130_sq_1309972691288-img0830
130x130_sq_1309972728210-img0834
130x130_sq_1309972774569-img0838
130x130_sq_1309972811429-img0845
130x130_sq_1309972857241-img0859
130x130_sq_1309972906226-img0864
130x130_sq_1309972949085-img0867
130x130_sq_1309972962179-img0871
130x130_sq_1309972997726-img0904
130x130_sq_1309973043757-img0924
130x130_sq_1309973094366-img0979
130x130_sq_1309973140898-img0980
130x130_sq_1309973183054-img0982
130x130_sq_1309973226585-img0984
130x130_sq_1309973264773-juneevents002
130x130_sq_1309973306507-juneevents003
130x130_sq_1309973359007-juneevents004
130x130_sq_1309973397741-juneevents007
130x130_sq_1309973403210-mehndi009
130x130_sq_1309973409257-mehndi011
130x130_sq_1309973415991-northwestharris2011060900313
130x130_sq_1309973428569-northwestharris2011061800349
130x130_sq_1309973433960-northwestharris2011061800351
130x130_sq_1309973438944-sugarland2011060200290
130x130_sq_1309973444116-sugarland2011060200295copy
130x130_sq_1309973449304-sugarland2011060200295
130x130_sq_1309973453210-sugarland2011061700341
130x130_sq_1309973457054-sugarland2011061700342
130x130_sq_1309973461398-sugarland2011061700343
130x130_sq_1309973463273-sugarland2011061900354
130x130_sq_1309973500898-mg0944
130x130_sq_1309973552429-mg0956
130x130_sq_1309973602226-mg0957
130x130_sq_1309973645351-mg0965
130x130_sq_1309973692444-mg0967
130x130_sq_1309973739976-mg0970
130x130_sq_1292884697093-2775583sta
130x130_sq_1292884699562-2775587sta
130x130_sq_1292885070906-2775725sta
130x130_sq_1292885073421-2775729sta
130x130_sq_1292885065000-2775720sta
130x130_sq_1292885061703-2775718sta
130x130_sq_1292885078234-2775732sta
130x130_sq_1292885067765-2775722sta
130x130_sq_1292884987078-638311186158448601251186128348604261134585872148n
130x130_sq_1292885084859-2794674sta
130x130_sq_1316027924930-img1120
130x130_sq_1316028037852-mg1213
130x130_sq_1316028169212-img1138
130x130_sq_1316029033899-img1142
130x130_sq_1316029108774-img1144
130x130_sq_1316029240352-img1147
130x130_sq_1316034568071-img1151
130x130_sq_1316036614115-img1156
130x130_sq_1316036697388-img1162
130x130_sq_1316038948066-img1175
130x130_sq_1316039026956-img1180
130x130_sq_1316039093677-img1184
130x130_sq_1316040033251-largeimage
130x130_sq_1316040103810-10d31c82e11101518960
130x130_sq_1316040227081-img1191
130x130_sq_1316040309855-img1203
130x130_sq_1316040713740-107ca5f938639726960
130x130_sq_1316040764299-10c58a41341262252960
130x130_sq_1316040870083-img1220
130x130_sq_1316041158746-111e6ebcc3600925960
130x130_sq_1316041255497-hiltonnasa3
130x130_sq_1316041422948-122610sugarland014
130x130_sq_1316041596998-feb4sugarland039
130x130_sq_1309967143662-img0863
130x130_sq_1309960746855-img0984
130x130_sq_1292884714390-2779570sta
130x130_sq_1292884718531-2779571sta
130x130_sq_1292884723000-2779577sta
130x130_sq_1292884806265-2780068sta
130x130_sq_1292884811062-2794700sta
130x130_sq_1292884727468-2779600sta
130x130_sq_1292884783578-2779762sta
130x130_sq_1292884816453-2794701sta
130x130_sq_1292884792234-2779769sta
130x130_sq_1292884798984-2779774sta
130x130_sq_1292884829156-602151186159048601191186128348604261134595273146n
130x130_sq_1292884748375-2779721sta
130x130_sq_1292884769984-2779733sta
130x130_sq_1292884705781-2775599sta
130x130_sq_1292884754515-2779724sta
130x130_sq_1292884823156-58294118622071526169118612834860426113604578341n
130x130_sq_1292884834531-602151186159081934521186128348604261134603319584n
130x130_sq_1292884858937-603061186160648601031186128348604261134695267855n
130x130_sq_1292884853234-602151186159148601181186128348604261134627184478n
130x130_sq_1292884863031-603061186160681934361186128348604261134704868782n
130x130_sq_1292884929468-609391186159948601101186128348604261134685944674n
130x130_sq_1292884919187-609391186159848601111186128348604261134664786790n
130x130_sq_1292884899109-609391186159715267791186128348604261134634917026n
130x130_sq_1292884924546-609391186159915267771186128348604261134673383016n
130x130_sq_1292884982062-638141186210615262701186128348604261135927937808n
130x130_sq_1292884934578-622431186220981928331186128348604261136066672881n
130x130_sq_1292884941984-62243118622104859499118612834860426113608568389n
130x130_sq_1309961000152-mg0941
130x130_sq_1309967442730-img0850
130x130_sq_1309967487299-img0851
130x130_sq_1309967539060-img0852

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Indian, Italian, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Decor, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
6 Months
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joana did an excellent job for the decor at our event. She listened to what we wanted, gave us good ideas and cooperated with our schedules. She is very professional and goes above and beyond to provide her services. On the actual day of the event her team was there on time and set up everything like we had discussed. I was not stressed about it and everything came out super fab. I was very pleased with her services, her professionalism, her creativity and style for event decoration. I would highly recommend her services to anyone else!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ivonne
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Recently used Chaircovers N More for our wedding; to say the least they are phenomenal!!! Met our expectations and beyond. I got married in East Texas (Lufkin, Nacogdoches) and they will make ALL accommodations without hesitance. Johanna and Dana are both very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Always available and flexible. Kept in touch through emails, in office, and text. All material used was excellent quality. The linens, decorations, draping, lighting and natural flowers were amazing. They completely transformed the venue. Couldn’t be happier with outcome. They are literally your one stop shop. The day of the wedding Dana was on top of things, did not skip a beat. She was GREAT!!! Guest noticed her efficiency and professionalism. Dana made our wedding flow perfect and fun. Totally recommend Chaircovers N More to anyone. I couldn’t imagine our special day without them
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hiral
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Joanna is very professional and reliable. We contacted her less than a month before our wedding for decor and she was able to cater to our needs. She has a wide variety of decor available to choose from. Joanna and her staff were able to have everything we needed ready on time on the day of our event. We would highly recommend Chair Covers N More for your future events!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I have used Chair Covers N More for several of my events over the past few years. I have always been very pleased with the level of service, professionalism, prompt delivery, and beautiful linens! I will continue to work with them for many more years to come because they have always been there for me and took care of my needs. I highly recommend Chair Covers N More for all your decoration needs.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giselle
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with this vendor. Made things easier for my stressful day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kira
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana Railey and DJ and Staff did an amazing job for my wedding! The Dj did such a great job keeping people dancing on the dance floor , the music was perfect and he made it so much fun! The cake was amazing and beautifully done. The Linens and decorations were amazing, the venue was beautifully done , I could not have asked for anything better. Everything came out perfect and we and the guest had the best time and people are still talking about how amazing our wedding was. I would not change anything about our special day!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and beautiful decor. They provide exceptional assistance in designing your event.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joli
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a no nonsense, business savvy, creative, and responsible, wedding planner look no further. Dana not only helped us to get our dream wedding at a price we could afford, but also was able to help me to facilitate all of the DIY elements I had at my wedding. I must have called her at least a few times a week freaking out and needing advice on how to pull all my little projects off and she always had the prefect answer. My husband and I wanted pie instead of cake for the wedding so Dana not only found us a way to get 40+ pies to the venue, but when we were stumped on how to display them she said "Dont worry about it, I've got an idea" and we trusted that it would be just perfect, and it was. On the day of the wedding I was so relaxed knowing that Dana understood my vision for the day and would make it happen. I had a large wedding party (not to mention a large family) that all likes to talk at once. Dana was able to keep control of what was going on so that everyone was where they needed to be and knew what they were doing. I would not recommend getting married without Dana's help. Without her I would have had chaos.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlWest
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Joanna and Chair Covers N More could not have been any better! They had absolutely beautiful fabrics, colors, and centerpiece options and Joanna accomodated me with everything I asked for. She's also really creative so she gave me many excellent suggestions that I used and it all came together really well. I had an indian wedding (they're really elaborate and hectic with a large number of guests and area for decor to cover) but Joanna was there early, she got everything put together with her team promplty because before the event she had taken a very detailed account of everything I needed done. She's incredibly professional for such a young woman and she's got great taste and ideas. I had 2 meetings with her (the first one about 1.5 month before my event and the second one was the week before). She wrote down in detail everything I wanted, she asked me about things I had forgotten about (all the little details) because as a bride there were a million other things on my mind, she followed up with me afterwards over email and TEXT which is very convenient. She did my whole hall (tables/overlays/chair covers/stage/centerpieces etc.) and all my guests were impressed. Her fabrics were impeccable, ironed, crisp, clean (many other places I had asked around about had a huge issue with basic cleanliness of their linens). Towards the end of my event, so many people came up to me asking for Joanna's contact info for their own events that I had to meet her again a couple days later and get some biz cards from her to hand out to my family and friends. My friend who is also getting married this yr booked Joanna and Chair Covers n More for her event after seeing the great job they did at mine. If you want a fresh, talented decorated with a very professional business sense and very reasonable prices, Joanna is it. I saw pics from other events she's done (quinceneras, american weddings, indian weddings etc.) and all of it looked beautiful. I sat here and thought of any cons I could think of about this place and honestly I can't come up with any. She was on top of everything from the first meeting that it gave me great peace of mind throughout my wedding planning
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Areej
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
i haven't been so happy and satisfied with any other place but charicoversnmore. they are very talented and are quite a pleasure to work with. i will definitely use them for any future event and refer them to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg10
Rahila
Wedding:
3/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Joanna is awesome. She is the best decorator ever. I went to her for my engagement party. She arranged everything and was always willing to work with me on whatever I wanted. She got me everything I asked and ordered it brand new. Her prices were the best compared to everyone else and her products were clean (and most brand new). She is easy to get ahold of and is really good with emails and texts. I would definitely recommend her to everyone and use her again. For your wedding needs, go visit Chair Covers N More.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabinda
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved your decorations and the way you had set up everything for my wedding.. Thank you so much Joanna!!! You are the best, and keep up the good work.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I worked with Joanna for my sister in law's wedding and my wedding. She did an awesome job at both the events. I would recommend her to everyone I know.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this vendor and the lady behind the business, Joanna. She answered all my questions, was prompt in her responses to my emails and text messages, and kept me from having to worry about the decor at my wedding. Everything turned out the way I wanted and I would definitely work with her again. Thanks again for making my wedding so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were EXTREMELY happy with Dana's hard work on our wedding day! It couldn't have been better. She took charge of coordinating our wedding. The day of our wedding she and her staff took care of everything we could possibly think of. I was given many compliments on how smooth the day went. As I was getting ready earlier in the day my hairdresser made a comment and admired how calm I was. She mentioned in the few hours I had been there that my phone hadn't rang once! It was truly a magical day and Dana made sure of covering every detail possible! I couldn't have done it without her and her staff!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nehi
Wedding:
1/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Great service. As a bride, i did not have to worry about the timing the decor was done, Juana was very punctual and decor was exactly or i should say better than what I had expected
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.6/5.0
Joanna was very flexible and easy to work with. They pipe & draped one wall for me and made a canopy/Chuppah for our cake table. Loved the canopy. The pipe & drape looked ok, but it wasn't exactly what I wanted. At the same time I may have not been clear enough. Overall, my everything looked nice.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amadeo
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.5/5.0
Chair Covers and More made our wedding day unforgettable. Everything came together beutifuly. My wife & I had a really great time. No complaints. Thanks
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hibah
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.4/5.0
Joanna was extremely accommodating to my needs. She made suggestions according to what I wanted. The only negative remark I have is that the entryway arch was nowhere to be found.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Chair Covers N More Inc. responded with the following comments:

I met with this bride 4-5 times before her event. She changed her mind on the color of the decor several times. The bride never requested an arch for the entry.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Chair Covers n More did an AMAZING job decorating my brothers reception. Dana, was the person I worked with and she was beyond amazing. She is very creative, easy to work with, flexible, and sweet. She made everything look just as promised. There were no surprises day of. Throughout the event people CONSTANTLY kept complimenting the decor. She worked with my budget and my ideas and made the stage and tables look awesome. I only spend $3000, but the hall looked as if I spent $8000.

The only reason why I didn't give this vendor 5/5 is because I felt the owner, Joanna, has a horrible attitude and is unprofessional. I had initially planned on renting 12 tables from them, but 2 weeks before the event I found that my venue was going to provide the tables for me and that I no longer needed the tables from this vendor. Before paying the rest of my deposit I had made it clear that I was uncertain about needing the tables. I was told it would be no big deal if I changed my mind and I would get my full $480 back (the amount I put down on the tables). A couple days after this discussion I confirmed that I would no longer need the tables and I requested my money back. Instead of getting a full refund I was told I can no longer get ANY of my money back and will only receive $240 CREDIT to use with this vendor.

I had to argue to get at least half of my deposit back (which in the contract is clearly stated that in the event of cancellation I will get 50% of the deposit back on each item). I find that very unprofessional! In the end, I did get $240 back which I'm very appreciative for, but I still feel as if I should have gotten the full $480 back since that is what I was promised.

Bottom line, Chair Covers n More is an AMAZING vendor and if you decide to use them I'm sure you won't be disappointed with the end result. Just be careful when putting your money down on any item or you may end up losing money for no apparent reason.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.0/5.0
Chair Covers n More did a great job providing the chair decor for our wedding. They arrived promptly and with very little direction got the whole thing set up. They were definitely one of the vendors I didn't have to worry about the day of our wedding. The decor was beautiful and they helped make it so.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/9/2013
1.7/5.0
Unfortunately, although everything was beautiful at the wedding/reception but because of the hassle and drama we had to deal with this company,I do not recommend this company at all. And Joanna and Dana knew I would give them a bad review thus the reason why they never asked me for a feedback. Just dealing with this company was horrible from the start. The florist they use was shady and very unreliable, we gave them photos of the flowers we wanted and specifically said NO FAKE FLOWERS! Then the florist had the nerve to plant fake flowers without me knowing and I caught it at one of the mock-ups; her excuse was she wanted to look exactly like in the photos. I told Joanna and Dana there's no way those are fake and even if they were I SAID NO FAKE flowers, she could have called me and said "hey look these are fake, so heres what we can do.." So after calling the florist SHADY, they "rectified" the problem. We had to go over the flowers NUMEROUS times and the prices just kept going up and up! We had to hassle with this company wayy too many times! They are suppose to be a decor company of 13 years but couldn't offer us ANY ideas on how to decor our wedding. My fiance, at that time, came up with all the decor ideas!! And ON THE DAY OF MY WEDDING, we paid for a branch over our tables with a huge crystal chandelier over our heads with dropping candles and she said she could do it and we picked out the chandelier together and the day of the wedding my wedding planner calls me telling me its horrible, its ugly, and the branch didn't go over the entire stage of the bridal party like discussed and she brought a SUPER TINY chandelier and not a the huge one that Dana promised. We had to tell her to remove it completely! Then at the church the flower girls had flower-ball of flowers and it UNRAVELED right after ceremony and fell all over the church floor and then to top it off, the bridesmaids flowers WERE NOT THE ONES I ORDERED! Just headaches after headaches,go someplace else!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
8520 Sweetwater Ln. B-13, Houston, TX 77037 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chair Covers N More Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340904707351-img44041024x682