130x130_sq_1375199722396-2835

Chalet Floral and Events

Muskegon , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

700 W. Hackley Ave
Muskegon, MI US 49441 (map)

PHONE

231-755-1805

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chalet Floral is a local family owned business that has been in Muskegon for 30 years. Over the years we have grown to become the premiere wedding specialist in west Michigan. With over... Read more
Chalet Floral is a local family owned business that has been in Muskegon for 30 years. Over the years we have grown to become the premiere wedding specialist in west Michigan. With over 6000 sq.feet, we can accommodate any size venue from small intimate gatherings to large scale events. We specialize in creative one of a kind designs that make your wedding a creation of your dreams. We stock a vast inventory of rental items to give that "wow-factor" to even the cost conscious bride and our services range from self pick-up to full service wedding coordinator. Delivery range is with 100 miles, but can be extended if needed for certain events. Please contact us for a free consultation at your convenience. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376735596734-p1020019
130x130_sq_1376735601968-p1020033
130x130_sq_1376735622337-p1040004
130x130_sq_1376735613381-p1030723
130x130_sq_1376735566122-p1000820
130x130_sq_1376707853600-6-22-13-20
130x130_sq_1376707867071-7-6-13-15
130x130_sq_1376707872359-dsc00036
130x130_sq_1376707909688-dsc00156
130x130_sq_1376707913710-dsc00162
130x130_sq_1376707923027-dsc00177
130x130_sq_1376707928437-dsc00250
130x130_sq_1376707933551-dsc00288
130x130_sq_1376707952169-dsc00702
130x130_sq_1376707974144-dsc00826
130x130_sq_1376707981681-dsc00985
130x130_sq_1376708022784-dsc01858
130x130_sq_1376735369188-dsc02335
130x130_sq_1376735373725-dsc02577
130x130_sq_1376735378755-dsc02629
130x130_sq_1376735383339-dsc02697
130x130_sq_1376735387421-dsc02731
130x130_sq_1376735392265-dsc02771
130x130_sq_1376735401649-dsc03119
130x130_sq_1376735405554-dsc03226
130x130_sq_1376735409912-dsc03475
130x130_sq_1376735414004-dsc03610
130x130_sq_1376735530925-dsc04405
130x130_sq_1376735534608-dsc04861
130x130_sq_1376735537974-dsc04985
130x130_sq_1376735542584-p1000409
130x130_sq_1376735548733-p1000527
130x130_sq_1376735553674-p1000577
130x130_sq_1376735559409-p1000707
130x130_sq_1376735571681-p1000878
130x130_sq_1376735577584-p1010414
130x130_sq_1376735583262-p1010492
130x130_sq_1376735588274-p1010539
130x130_sq_1380850726485-p1040539
130x130_sq_1380850734415-p1040672
130x130_sq_1380850741882-p1040688
130x130_sq_1404168735141-dsc05895
130x130_sq_1404168758077-dscn0237
130x130_sq_1404168789241-dscn0357
130x130_sq_1376736032749-p1030994
130x130_sq_1376735976683-dsc02871
130x130_sq_1376736016553-p1030397
130x130_sq_1376736024571-p1030721
130x130_sq_1376735983993-dsc03127
130x130_sq_1376735968347-dsc01531
130x130_sq_1376735989201-dsc04146
130x130_sq_1376736008916-p1000395
130x130_sq_1380850509584-p1040380
130x130_sq_1380850519360-p1040446
130x130_sq_1380850532459-p1040449
130x130_sq_1380850540899-p1040457
130x130_sq_1380850552301-p1040657
130x130_sq_1404168596710-bay-pointe-inn
130x130_sq_1404168606837-dsc06022
130x130_sq_1404168941867-dscn0390
130x130_sq_1376735097474-p1030501
130x130_sq_1376735008686-dsc03414
130x130_sq_1376734976894-6-22-13-16
130x130_sq_1376734983280-6-22-13-33
130x130_sq_1376734988678-dsc01550
130x130_sq_1376734993364-dsc01820
130x130_sq_1376734997039-dsc02800
130x130_sq_1376735001206-dsc03065
130x130_sq_1376735004699-dsc03231
130x130_sq_1376735012925-dsc03574
130x130_sq_1376735016167-dsc03944
130x130_sq_1376735019691-dsc04055
130x130_sq_1376735023619-dsc04380
130x130_sq_1376735027169-p1000379
130x130_sq_1376735032313-p1000753
130x130_sq_1376735037218-p1010189
130x130_sq_1376735041934-p1010399
130x130_sq_1376735047012-p1010486
130x130_sq_1376735055876-p1010725
130x130_sq_1376735061005-p1010766
130x130_sq_1376735065697-p1010776
130x130_sq_1376735070500-p1010951
130x130_sq_1376735080465-p1010964
130x130_sq_1376735084932-p1020113
130x130_sq_1376735091410-p1030178
130x130_sq_1376735106502-p1030526
130x130_sq_1376735112148-p1030609
130x130_sq_1376735116799-p1030968
130x130_sq_1376735121634-p1030976
130x130_sq_1404169111730-1
130x130_sq_1404169126077-dscn0349
130x130_sq_1404169143237-dscn0409
130x130_sq_1404169157961-dscn0485
130x130_sq_1404169169746-dscn0613
130x130_sq_1404169180264-dscn0628
130x130_sq_1376736194337-dsc00042
130x130_sq_1376736198500-dsc00172
130x130_sq_1376736202932-dsc00772
130x130_sq_1376736207364-p1010305
130x130_sq_1376736211980-p1030288
130x130_sq_1380852687315-p1010536
130x130_sq_1380852799837-6-22-13-26
130x130_sq_1380852943464-dsc04325
130x130_sq_1380853030256-6-22-13-41
130x130_sq_1380853165874-p1020486
130x130_sq_1404169264247-6
130x130_sq_1372433858958-20120619085910
130x130_sq_1372433888446-6-pedestal-2-35.00-each
130x130_sq_1372433952562-arch-85.00-includes-set-up-and-tear-down
130x130_sq_1372434007314-bird-cage-card-holder-35
130x130_sq_1372434075224-dsc01690
130x130_sq_1372434142900-dsc01693
130x130_sq_1372434193842-dsc04745
130x130_sq_1372434221055-dsc04747
130x130_sq_1372434259470-dsc04748
130x130_sq_1372434317249-dsc04750
130x130_sq_1372434376609-dsc04752
130x130_sq_1372434437927-dsc04753
130x130_sq_1372434500523-dv016jpglarge801585d01mounted
130x130_sq_1372434504361-f02b87bb-776e-4d3e-98c6-bcb0c5a61550
130x130_sq_1372434523789-fabric-draping-30.00hr-plus-fabric-rental
130x130_sq_1372434571604-fountain-150.00-inclues-set-up-and-tear-down
130x130_sq_1372434587951-gazebo-250-includes--delivery-and-pick-up
130x130_sq_1372434636637-led-light-bases
130x130_sq_1372434641597-light-covers-12-20.00
130x130_sq_1372434685526-light-covers-3-green-3-white-85.00-each-includes-labor
130x130_sq_1372434745648-light-tower-6-45.00
130x130_sq_1372434794417-p1000298
130x130_sq_1372434874592-p1000299
130x130_sq_1372434936648-p1020541
130x130_sq_1372434971086-p1020542
130x130_sq_1372435017777-p1020543
130x130_sq_1372435074171-p1020552
130x130_sq_1372435118293-p1020556
130x130_sq_1372435146550-p1020558
130x130_sq_1372435169538-p1020560
130x130_sq_1372435190084-p1020562
130x130_sq_1372435217477-p1020567
130x130_sq_1372435257305-p1020570
130x130_sq_1372435296558-p1020571
130x130_sq_1372435328139-p1020572
130x130_sq_1372435365819-p1020575
130x130_sq_1372435417053-p1020576
130x130_sq_1372435459077-p1020578
130x130_sq_1372435502752-p1020580
130x130_sq_1372435542943-p1020581
130x130_sq_1372435572949-p1020583
130x130_sq_1372435598296-p1020585
130x130_sq_1372435621709-p1020588
130x130_sq_1372435647411-p1020589
130x130_sq_1372435680125-p1020593
130x130_sq_1372435713414-p1020595
130x130_sq_1372435755814-p1020598
130x130_sq_1372435790202-p1020600
130x130_sq_1372435820543-p1020603
130x130_sq_1372435852261-p1020605
130x130_sq_1372435889286-p1020607
130x130_sq_1372435924510-p1020612
130x130_sq_1372435960246-p1020614
130x130_sq_1372435997789-p1020615
130x130_sq_1372436038268-p1020618
130x130_sq_1372436070543-p1020623
130x130_sq_1372436140619-p1020631
130x130_sq_1372436224194-p1020633
130x130_sq_1372436286093-p1020636
130x130_sq_1372436329171-p1020640
130x130_sq_1372436370992-p1020644
130x130_sq_1372436403615-p1020647
130x130_sq_1372436445039-p1020656
130x130_sq_1372436483807-p1020659
130x130_sq_1372436538717-p1020662
130x130_sq_1372436600113-p1020664
130x130_sq_1372436647847-p1020665
130x130_sq_1372436683043-p1020668
130x130_sq_1372436721663-p1020670
130x130_sq_1372436775054-p1020673
130x130_sq_1372436847249-p1030681
130x130_sq_1372436920453-wall-washing-bar-12-20.00
130x130_sq_1372436980916-wall-washing-mega-light-16-20.00

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We specialize in LED uplighting, fabric draping and staging for today's special decor needs. We have an extensive selection of rental decor as well as glassware and containers.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes, with todays design styles, almost any type of product can be brought into your floral arrangements
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer full wedding planning and coordination, decor planning, delivery, set-up, corsage pin-on services, transfers from the ceremony to the reception, and tear down. Please ask if there is anything you think you might need help with! We're a can-do team!
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We prefer to do a site check, it is a free standard practice at Chalet !
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not
How do clients set up a consultation?
Please call us at (231)755-1805

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacey
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie and his team at chalet are amazing! They can take any vision you have and make it even more beautiful then you could imagine. I would highly recommend chalet for any floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicea
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose Chalet because I felt that had a good mix of modern, creative design while still feeling classy, and I also liked that they included event décor, not simply flowers (which was a little hard to find). On top of that, they were shockingly reasonably priced and gave me the full break down of what everything would cost right from the beginning. Jamie was great to work with and he knows exactly what he’s doing. He came out to visit my venue and right away understood the look/feel I was hoping for, and made it happen. I had an outdoor wedding – and I really, really wanted hanging café lights draping across the ceiling. The venue basically told me that I couldn’t do them and not to bother trying because they are too much work to hang. Jamie was just like “whatever, we’ll make it work”. Guess what? I got my string lights and they looked AMAZING. When I walked out and saw everything put together (all the color, the decorations, the lights, and the altar), I just kept saying “It’s the dream! It’s the dream!” I got so many compliments from people all night on the flowers and decoration. Honestly, I never really had the expectation that I would really have my “dream wedding”… but I actually did. It was amazing and Chalet was a huge part in making it happen!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was more than simply a florist for our wedding, he truly made our day by providing not only our beautiful flowers, but by also decorating our venue from head to toe. We were married at Camp Blodgett in Grand Haven and Jamie took care of the decor for everything, including bringing large urns filled with grasses to delineate our ceremony area and even a beautiful glass topped table for the sand ceremony. My husband and I are both very busy professionals and never had the time we needed to devote to planning our ceremony. Jamie made himself incredibly available via email and even met with us twice before the ceremony, once at the venue to discuss details.

The decor inside the camp's dining hall was fabulous, perfect for the rustic feel of the room, yet elegant at the same time. My bouquet was so lovely that I couldn't stop staring at it and currently am drying it out so I can hopefully look at it for some time to come.

Jamie also made paying for his services as easy as possible by allowing us to make payments over a period of time and not requiring payment all at once as our wedding approached.

I cannot recommend Chalet Floral enough, I just wish I had another event on the west side of the state that we could utilize this business again. Jamie truly went beyond all of my expectations for a florist, and more!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work. I did not have a sense of what flowers I wanted, just general colors and feel -- Jaime created exactly what I was hoping for. Received comments all night about the beautiful arrangements and bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I only have great things to say about Chalet Floral and Jamie. Since the moment my now husband and I sat down with Jamie we knew that we were in good hands. We had other meetings with other florists and it never felt right. They never understood what we had in mind or what we have been dreaming about. Then we walked into Chalet Floral. Jamie got it. He went into my mind and totally brought out in front of me everything I was envisioning, everything that I had been dreaming about since I was a little girl. Our wedding theme was black tie with lots of bling. Jamie did just the right about of bling, it wasn't gaudy and it wasn't less then what I had in mind. My husband got deployed so our wedding date changed, Chalet was flexible with our date and they made no fuss about it changing. If I emailed Jamie a question I always had a response back that day or the next. From the chandeliers to my gorgeous bouquet to the flowers, every little detail was stunning and flawless!!! We spent the most money on our flowers/decorations, but still was a VERY decent price for everything we got. SO worth every penny! Day of the wedding Chalet team showed up on time and worked hard to make sure the bride and groom were beyond happy. They were focused. After the wedding they showed up on time to tear down. They are very professional. I would recommend Chalet Floral to anyone and everyone. You will be so blessed and in such great hands if you book with Chalet Floral. They will NOT disappoint. I can go on and on about how AWESOME they are!:D Jamie, you made my wedding dreams come true. Our black tie/bling wedding was absolutely stunning, flawless and perfect ( yes perfect ) because of you. You listened and you envisioned with me. It was like we had the same brain;) I had so much fun working with you, I wish it was wedding planning everyday with you!:) THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! You and everyone at Chalet Floral are so gifted and talented. So happy that we met! Best wedding ever!;D
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with chalet floral.
When it came time to look for flowers for my wedding, chalet floral was first on my list to visit and they ended up being my last! The staff was amazing and they knew exactly what type of look I was going for and for a great price! I would definitely recommend them to a friend! ♥
Services Used: Flowers, Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Jaimie came up with additional suggestions and made the flowers come alive during the presentation which sold me on my flowers vendor! The wedding was absolutely gorgeous thanks to the final touch along with a sunny day outside under a chapel roof!!! Thanks sgain Jakmie and Chalet Floral for going the extra mile....
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jori
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jaime did a wonderful job with our flowers! We were so far under budget for them that we were able to add uplighting to our venue. The VERY small extra fee for set up and pick up was well worth the value. Our flowers looked amazing and we truly had a white winter wonderland with just the right amount of sparkle!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danita
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie was absolutely amazing to work with! He sat down with me several times throughout the planning process to go over details and little changes. He was very easygoing and helped make sure we stayed within our budget. The bouquets turned out gorgeous. I had so many compliments on them as well as the stunning decor in the church and reception. I am so happy I went with Chalet Floral and had the opportunity to work with Jamie. He did an exceptional job.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Were great to work with! I didn't have a huge budget for flowers, so I told them what I wanted to spend upfront. They did an AMAZING job helping design beautiful arrangements that looked incredible and still fit the budget! Our wedding was out of town, but they had everything planned out for easy travel and set up. I was extremely happy with everything and would highly recommend Chalet!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our flowers! We got so many compliments throughout the day on how beautiful they were. And, Chalet was very affordable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We rented chandeliers from Chalet Floral for our outdoor garden tent reception. They came and hung them up for us and our reception hall looked amazing! I am one pleased bride!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loveeeeeed our flowers!!! Jamie at Chalet floral caught exactly what I had envisioned my flowers to look like and more. I was so excited to see them on our wedding day. They just took my breath away!!! I am a huge fan of succulents and they looked absolutely beautiful in my bouquet and the bridesmaids too. He used such beautiful garden roses and the seeded eucalyptus gave such a unique texture to the bouquets. The centerpieces looked fantastic too! We had two different centerpiece arrangements. He arranged various colors of warm peach and coral dahlias in my grandmothers old blue mason jars, and the other arrangements of potted succulents in the birch wrapped pots gave such a great rustic look to the tables. I had friends coming up to me telling me that they have never seen such beautiful flowers at a wedding like that. Chalet Floral is very talented!!! You would be crazy not to book them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The bouquets and arrangements were gorgeous! I got many compliments on my bridal bouquet all night, and my bridesmaids all loved their bouquets.
Jaime was wonderful to work with. He really loves what he does and is very high spirited.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful! We loved everything that was provided!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Chalet Floral is AMAZING!!! They went above and beyond for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. Jamie sat down with me for a planning session and his suggestions were the most beautiful outcome, from the flowers, to the set up, to creating a 'wedding space' outside, he was amazing! Jamie listened and helped to drive and create everything I was thinking of for my special day, even allowing for personal creativity and special touches of both his and my own. I would highly recommend Chalet to anyone. Thanks Chalet team!!! I couldn't have been happier or ask for more.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie and everyone at Chalet were wonderful to work with! They provided numerous ideas on how to decorate our venues and were able to recreate the pictures of flower arrangements and bouquets exactly how I had envisioned. They were professional, on time, and offered to call my other vendors directly to coordinate timing for linens and the cake that effected them. They were AMAZING! Thank you again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie at Chalet was wonderful to work with and helped us pick out exactly what we wanted for our flowers and even my fiancé didn't mind picking out the flowers since it was so easy. Great shop, highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Chalet Floral. I started out with a personal meeting to discuss what I was looking for. My consultant gave me a quote and, when I decided to go with Chalet, I sent in my deposit. They were very accomodating when I had to change my venue, and a very resonable price overall. My consultant even gave me tips on which flowers would save me money. My questions were answered along the way (via email), and I even got a text the day before the wedding to make sure everything was going alright. They did a SPECTACULAR job setting up my flowers as I had suggested. I wanted simple (white calla lillies and purple stock arranged in mason jars and carafes), and they did a lovely job by adding some simple green touches to each jar. Overall, I would highly recommend Chalet floral. Everything went off without a hitch and I was quite impressed with my experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Chalet Floral did an excellent job with our wedding flowers! Everything was GORGEOUS and beyond my expectations! Thank you, Chalet Floral, for helping make our special day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great from Chalet Floral!!! He made just what I envisioned. The flowers were beautiful!!! I received a lot of compliments, and guests were asking what florist did our flowers. Thanks for doing a fabulous job!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Of all the planning that took place for our wedding, the flowers was the easiest part due to Chalet. Everyone was extremely helpful and seemed to really enjoy what they did. The flowers turned out way beyond my expectations and we received many compliments on them. The rental pieces for the ceremony were beautiful and priced just right. Would highly recommend Chalet to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Chalet Floral for our flowers, decorations, and lighting in our wedding ceremony and reception venues. We had a great experience and wouldn't have changed anything! During our first meeting with Jamie, he was so helpful. We didn't really know what we were looking for, so he asked several questions and came up with great ideas that fit the colors and style of our wedding perfectly. We planned our wedding from Chicago and only came up to Michigan a couple times prior the event. Jamie and the rest of the employees were very responsive via email and phone. That was not the case with some of our other wedding vendors, so it was greatly appreciated.

I would definitely recommend Chalet Floral to other couples getting married in the West Michigan area. The end product was amazing and you get so much for what you pay. Thanks Jamie and the Chalet team!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked mostly with Jamie, but he did EVERYTHING for me.He was so nice, and listened to everything I had to say. He was very fast to get back to me on everything and took my budget and made my wedding Beautiful! I live out of state and planned my wedding in Michigan. I did not come home till a week before the wedding so Jamie really did do most of my planning. We planned our ceremony and reception at the same venue, so between the two events, Jamie, with the help with others from Chalet tore down the ceremony (with only an hour) and set up for reception and IT WAS AMAZING!! Both the ceremony and the reception looked breathtaking. My wedding bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were so beautiful!! I'm still hearing good things about how beautiful it was.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Chalet was so great for our wedding. Their prices and presentation can't be beat!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1332465200241-courtneytom30copy
courtney
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted something simple for my wedding, and the arrangement were exactly what I had in mind. Love it! They did a great job. I'd recommend Chalet to any bride-to-be or for any event or occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Flowers were nice and the service was exceptional. All of the flowers were delivered to the church and set up. The table decorations at the reception were very nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Chalet is very organized, creative, and and can definitely turn your vision into reality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tarabolen
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug and Jaime were wonderful to work with. We met with them once in person where we described our vision and they understood immediately what we wanted. Everything they did turned our vision into a reality that was better than what we had ever dreamed of. They were also the best value that we were able to find in the area. I would definitely recommend them to any bride in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carli
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people, great creativity, exceptional service, and a beautiful wedding as a result!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jamie did an amazing job and was very easy to work with. The flowers far exceeded my expectations!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klehmann
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
All the services from Chalet Floral were wonderful. Jamie was so helpful in choosing ideas and pulling everything together. I loved the flowers and so did everybody else! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlyj502
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I gave Chalet my wedding colors and talked with them about what I like and didn't like and just let them kind of surprise me for my wedding flowers. They did a wonderful job. I had a lot of compliments on my flowers. Everyone loved them. I honestly won't go to another flower shop when I need flowers for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetapple89
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Chalet Flower provided flowers for my wedding and they were nothing short of stunning. They were very helpful with perfecting my ideas and everything turned out beautifully. I was especially impressed with my bouquet, it was gorgeous I couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was.
Go to Chalet for any and all of your flower needs they were fantastic!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryanne and Marc
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Please go here to get your flowers!! This florist is so amazing to work with! When we first visited them, they gained our business because of their helpfulness and customer service, but they really sealed the deal when they solved a problem we were having - my girls' dresses were like a sky blue and there are not that many blue flowers, so I was at a loss as what to do - Nicole immediately suggested the idea of raspberry peonies - she showed us what the two colors could look like together and my breath was taken away! She was so creative and helpful with every idea - other florists we had visited were not so helpful and couldn't suggest anything unique - she really stepped up! Chalet is also very friendly, not snooty at all, like others I had been to and they totally worked with our budget and I had beautiful flowers on my day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything looked beautiful and I felt confident things would be done right. Great personal service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LHAMPT01
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
DOUG WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING THAT THEY DID, I LOVED MY FLOWERS I CRIED WHEN I SEEN THEN FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAD WORKED WITH CHALET FLORAL B4 AND WOULD RECCOMEND THEM TO EVERYONE. THANKS AGAIN DOUG YOU AND YOUR TEAM DID WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingflowers10
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The flower arrangements for my daughter's wedding were absolutely beautiful!!! They far exceeded my expectations and I was beyond happy with the work Chalet Flower put into the centerpieces and bouquets! I would highly recommend Chalet Flower for a wedding or any event!!! Thank you Chalet Floral for all of your help and your superior service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MotherofBride
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
One of the things I liked best about Chalet Floral was the "can do" attitude of the designers. No request seemed silly or inappropriate and they listened to what we wanted. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful. In addition, on the big day, they were so calm about everything and did their job efficiently.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HDuiser
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Chalet Floral did a fabulous job with our wedding flowers and decor. Their creativity and delivery was unparalleled. The staff was excellent to work with. They were always professional and extremely flexible. Chalet's customer service was incredible. Their full service option was well worth the cost. We highly recommend Chalet Floral to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved my flowers. I had pictures of what I wanted and they made it come to life.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silkycor
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.9/5.0
Doug and the staff at Chalet were wonderful!!! Their flexibility and ability to offer suggestions would be considered priceless!!! Who could ask for a more caring staff? As an event planner, I will definitely use Chalet Floral for future weddings!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jaime was great! Really loved my bouquets and reception arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Our flower arrangements and bouquets/bouts from Chalet were incredible and Jamie was awesome to work with. He had great ideas and was very responsive to ours, in the end our flowers were perfect! We rented a few items and they arrived in perfect shape and the return process was very simple. We would not hesitate to use Chalet again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark & Debbie Gordon
Wedding:
7/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Chalet was responsive to our needs, requests and final changes in our order. The flowers were fresh and to our surprise, the reception flowers that we took home in vases lasted for another week. They delivered what they promised and were prompt with their service. Individual flowers for wedding participants and family members were fresh and clearly marked.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1325019022427-pic3
Kassy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
The flowers looked beautiful, the centerpieces and bouquets were gorgeous! I would recommend this company, and will continue to use them for other events in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Jamie provided us a wonderful experience. The flowers were excellent. We had a lot of compliments on the center pieces. Thanks again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.Arch
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.6/5.0
Jamie was great to work with and very creative. Obviously a strong passion for what he does. My flowers for church and the centerpieces turned out so unique and beautiful. No malfunctions or any issues.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/17/2010
2.8/5.0
Our wedding was a smaller scale ceremony/reception, we're a middle aged couple and this was a second marriage. We had heard great things about Chalet Floral. Met with our designer 2 months prior to our wedding, went over colors, etc. Had one additional follow up about 1 month before as well, reviewed the color scheme, table arrangements, floral spray for church, my bouquet and flowers for some attendants, etc. I personally provided all votives to be used @ the reception, discussed how they'd be displayed, Chalet would provide the candles, etc. I had all the votives ready and organized, labeled, etc. @ our reception venue for them to put out and arrange. First of all, I must say the flowers, etc. were beautiful, however, I was
incredibly disappointed that 10 minutes before the start of our ceremony, no flowers were @ our church!! A good friend called Chalet immediately and was told the delivery person was racing over to the church. They had gone to the reception venue first. As our guests waited in the sanctuary, the floral spray is brought in!! My bouquet was in a glass vase, filled to the brim with water, I had chosen to have the stems wrapped in tulle , I had to wait to carry it until we could get as much of the water soaked up as possible! Now, on to the reception... we arrive, the arrangements look great, except... no candles are in the votives, the staff @ the reception had to remind the delivery person to put them out! Thankfully, Above and Beyond quickly provided votive candles for us, unfortunately, many of my candle holders needed tea light candles and we had to punt with regular size votive candles which looked very tacky. I will say there is one saving grace... I spoke personally with the owners son Doug who was very courteous, and willing to make things right. We were given a partial monetary refund.
Services Used: Flowers
Chalet Floral and Events responded with the following comments:

We are very sorry this situation occured. However, the candles were not ordered or paid for and no reception set-up was planned or charged for. The wedding time given to us was incorrect as well. Unfortunately this could have been avoided if the wedding contract that was provided had been reviewed and corrected prior to the wedding day. Again we are very sorry this happened, and we wish the bride and groom our best.

MAP

 
700 W. Hackley Ave, Muskegon, MI 49441 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chalet Floral and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375199722396-2835