130x130 sq 1373575372848 559912542952749058770127779885n

Chalet on the Hudson

Cold Spring , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3250 Route 9D
Cold Spring, NY 10516 US (map)

PHONE

845-265-2600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of... Read more
Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of Cold Spring NY, offers breathtaking views of the Hudson River and the majestic Storm King Mountains, just across the Hudson River from the United States Military Academy at West Point. We're easy to reach from New York City, Westchester County NY, Rockland County NY, Orange County NY, Bergen County NJ and Connecticut. We offer relaxed and spacious indoor and outdoor settings with plenty of parking.

At Chalet on the Hudson at Cold Spring, we offer a wide variety of menus and creative packages, perfect for Weddings, Mitzvahs, Sweet 16s, Galas, Banquets, Corporate Events, Social Occasions and more. Now under owner/management of the award winning InnCredible Caterers, we have over 25 years of experience creating perfect menus for your perfect occasion.
We'll meet with you to customize an event to match your needs, style and budget and exceed your expectations. Our planners will work with you on every detail, to make the event easier and stress-free for you. We'll take care of everything, from menu, to music, to favors and more. Our chef will custom-create a menu with your tastes, any dietary restrictions, theme and personal style in mind. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373575238338 4869494679401532209981147458881n
130x130 sq 1373575254870 54576946794187988749264664194n
130x130 sq 1373575218741 006
130x130 sq 1373575228760 250994467950656553281104477829n
130x130 sq 1373575233367 3947544895987910551342122539054n
130x130 sq 1373575236741 427531489598754388471354502603n
130x130 sq 1373575247161 543086467950723219941949621560n
130x130 sq 1373575250288 543604467950633219950968428112n
130x130 sq 1373575253297 5454584895987743884691934100496n
130x130 sq 1373575275236 10018666664578800358901301029213n
130x130 sq 1373575279005 banquets
130x130 sq 1373575280689 homepic
130x130 sq 1388176820787 63906701600273188317571989991
130x130 sq 1388176823877 1832005109386422544821296763368
130x130 sq 1388176826033 2497225097713890378741853931062
130x130 sq 1388176828526 2626805552241711592621482782430
130x130 sq 1388176831889 4869494679401532209981147458881
130x130 sq 1388176835154 529200101001072195384291628451327
130x130 sq 1388176838629 534962101001072228218491398315109
130x130 sq 1388176842277 536245101001072198777491600855133
130x130 sq 1388176845305
130x130 sq 1388176849010 550942452859801432629345419219
130x130 sq 1388176852753 575178101001072231661592031293267
130x130 sq 1388176856509 9933643843631383574581799610243
130x130 sq 1388176860220 993720102023028680758621410167524
130x130 sq 1388176863725 1174712102020502097195611920526333
130x130 sq 1388176867628
130x130 sq 1388176871664
130x130 sq 1388176875733
130x130 sq 1388176881271
130x130 sq 1388176884961 1186340102023156123144602108116770
130x130 sq 1388176888586 120878598896513921966703469
130x130 sq 1388176891824 120899510202315497351586606940962
130x130 sq 1388176894742 120909010201571238298365949320478
130x130 sq 1388176897949
130x130 sq 1388176902311 1235306711034128911787104744093
130x130 sq 1388176905836 123647510202050307762012788771254n
130x130 sq 1388176909780 123647510202050307762012788771254
130x130 sq 1388176913219 1237137102020502539206661185502779
130x130 sq 1388176917904
130x130 sq 1388176922905 1239904710786805603186627248422
130x130 sq 1388176926826 1240279102015712358983051845281153
130x130 sq 1388176929597 137587110100107221294909647082806
130x130 sq 1388176933094 1375911102023156123944621966454563
130x130 sq 1388176936653 1375987102023155155120401275625106
130x130 sq 1388176940298 137728910100107222422649668447461
130x130 sq 1388176945815 1377531101001072202320392118808983
130x130 sq 1388176949451 1380323101001072206312391033307713
130x130 sq 1388176953303 1381240102023154703509111707719125
130x130 sq 1388176956624 1381329101001072221032891723439805
130x130 sq 1388176959647 1381743102023155118719493566003
130x130 sq 1388176963024
130x130 sq 1388176966126 1383907102023155141120051222597545
130x130 sq 1388176969184 1383934101001072214046891468419133
130x130 sq 1388176973437 1384263101001072229765392020885310
130x130 sq 1388176977484
130x130 sq 1388176981511 1392852101001072222779391430914029

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What bar services do you provide?
Outside Alcohol OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could have ever imagined. Bonnie is amazing! She was so kind and patient, answering all our increasingly frantic questions with total calm and professionalism. She accommodated any request we had, and even arranged for a surprise fireworks display! I am so happy we had our wedding there; many guests approached me, my husband, and my mother to tell us that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. If you're looking for venues, you can't do better than the Chalet. The view of the Hudson is spectacular, the venue itself is very charming, and Bonnie is the best wedding coordinator you could have!
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could Read more...
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could have ever imagined. Bonnie is amazing! She was so kind and patient, answering all our increasingly frantic questions with total calm and professionalism. She accommodated any request we had, and even arranged for a surprise fireworks display! I am so happy we had our wedding there; many guests approached me, my husband, and my mother to tell us that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. If you're looking for venues, you can't do better than the Chalet. The view of the Hudson is spectacular, the venue itself is very charming, and Bonnie is the best wedding coordinator you could have! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Felicia
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full details for my wedding. This is going to be fun. Bonnie has a great personality and understands your needs and concern.

I also love the venue because they do only one event at a time. So, when it comes time to your event you have their full on attention.

The food at the taste testing has also been great so far.
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full Read more...
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full details for my wedding. This is going to be fun. Bonnie has a great personality and understands your needs and concern.

I also love the venue because they do only one event at a time. So, when it comes time to your event you have their full on attention.

The food at the taste testing has also been great so far. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ landscaping, the amazing food, the outstanding service, and how easy it was to work with Bonnie, who is a wonderful person & the best venue coordinator we could've had! We had our wedding ceremony on-site, which was gorgeous, and our guests loved the indoor/ outdoor cocktail hour. Thank you so much to Bonnie and the entire staff at the Chalet for helping us throw an amazing wedding!
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ Read more...
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ landscaping, the amazing food, the outstanding service, and how easy it was to work with Bonnie, who is a wonderful person & the best venue coordinator we could've had! We had our wedding ceremony on-site, which was gorgeous, and our guests loved the indoor/ outdoor cocktail hour. Thank you so much to Bonnie and the entire staff at the Chalet for helping us throw an amazing wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so happy the entire wedding. Very accommodating for his diet and sensory needs. Wonderful Venue. My y niece and nephew could not be happier on their special day. Thanks with all my heart.
Mrs. Donna Kennedy
Mahopac, Ny
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so Read more...
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so happy the entire wedding. Very accommodating for his diet and sensory needs. Wonderful Venue. My y niece and nephew could not be happier on their special day. Thanks with all my heart.
Mrs. Donna Kennedy
Mahopac, Ny Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Shane
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still brag about the food and staff. We are so pleased that we chose the Chalet on the Hudson for our August 2016 wedding. Bonnie is understanding, caring and very easy to work with.
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still Read more...
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still brag about the food and staff. We are so pleased that we chose the Chalet on the Hudson for our August 2016 wedding. Bonnie is understanding, caring and very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Noelle
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a review because this place was the absolute perfect setting for my wedding reception. First, Inn Credible Caterer's did a wonderful job with the food...everybody raved about cocktail hour. Since we had a good amount of kids at my wedding, we chose to do the slider/mini hot dog stand which was a hit with the kiddos. Moving on to the buffet, everyone was very pleased with the food. Next, is the setting. I cannot imagine what more anyone would want besides a beautiful mountain and the Hudson River as the backdrop for your wedding. The inside is nice, but there is no need to do much inside when you are surrounded by such natural beauty. My guests were absolutely stunned by the backdrop. What makes it even better is that it is just a short cab ride away from the Cold Spring train station for anyone who does not drive.

My review would not be complete without mentioning Bonnie. This lady puts the icing on the cake for Chalet on the Hudson. Bonnie is absolutely fantastic, she was there every step of the way during planning and made my wedding day a breeze. I cannot recommend this place and Bonnie highly enough! Thank you Chalet for making my wedding reception absolutely perfect!
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a Read more...
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a review because this place was the absolute perfect setting for my wedding reception. First, Inn Credible Caterer's did a wonderful job with the food...everybody raved about cocktail hour. Since we had a good amount of kids at my wedding, we chose to do the slider/mini hot dog stand which was a hit with the kiddos. Moving on to the buffet, everyone was very pleased with the food. Next, is the setting. I cannot imagine what more anyone would want besides a beautiful mountain and the Hudson River as the backdrop for your wedding. The inside is nice, but there is no need to do much inside when you are surrounded by such natural beauty. My guests were absolutely stunned by the backdrop. What makes it even better is that it is just a short cab ride away from the Cold Spring train station for anyone who does not drive.

My review would not be complete without mentioning Bonnie. This lady puts the icing on the cake for Chalet on the Hudson. Bonnie is absolutely fantastic, she was there every step of the way during planning and made my wedding day a breeze. I cannot recommend this place and Bonnie highly enough! Thank you Chalet for making my wedding reception absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing thanks to Bonnie and her staff! Chalet on the Hudson was the best choice for our October wedding, Not only was the view amazing the venue itself did nothing but impress my guests! From my initial meeting with Bonnie she was nothing but helpful, she helped make my wedding planning process seamless and I never had any stress about how the night was going to go. Not only was the planning easy, the food was AMAZING! People are still telling me how much they loved to food at our wedding. If you want the best wedding you can imagine go with Chalet on the Hudson, You will not be disappointed!
Our wedding was amazing thanks to Bonnie and her staff! Chalet on the Hudson was the best choice for our October wedding, Read more...
Our wedding was amazing thanks to Bonnie and her staff! Chalet on the Hudson was the best choice for our October wedding, Not only was the view amazing the venue itself did nothing but impress my guests! From my initial meeting with Bonnie she was nothing but helpful, she helped make my wedding planning process seamless and I never had any stress about how the night was going to go. Not only was the planning easy, the food was AMAZING! People are still telling me how much they loved to food at our wedding. If you want the best wedding you can imagine go with Chalet on the Hudson, You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at the Chalet was the best decision we made. Working with Bonnie was amazing - she felt like a friend or family member throughout the entire process, and we were genuinely sad to not be communicating with her as often after the wedding. Our guests repeatedly commented to us that they were blown away by the spectacular beauty of the location, and also the food was the best they had ever had. Bonnie and her amazing staff went above and beyond to make not only our wedding day special, but the entire planning process. Bonnie even served us plates of food at our reception, because we hadn't had time to go get any! The next day, all of our decorations, supplies, etc. were all neatly collected and packed up and waiting for us, despite the fact that there was an event going on in the morning - Bonnie still took the time to talk and debrief with us, and even gave us leftover pies. Put simply, having your wedding at the Chalet will feel amazing - you will not have to worry about anything, and will truly be able to enjoy your day in what is one of the most beautiful spots in the Hudson Valley!
Having our wedding at the Chalet was the best decision we made. Working with Bonnie was amazing - she felt like a friend Read more...
Having our wedding at the Chalet was the best decision we made. Working with Bonnie was amazing - she felt like a friend or family member throughout the entire process, and we were genuinely sad to not be communicating with her as often after the wedding. Our guests repeatedly commented to us that they were blown away by the spectacular beauty of the location, and also the food was the best they had ever had. Bonnie and her amazing staff went above and beyond to make not only our wedding day special, but the entire planning process. Bonnie even served us plates of food at our reception, because we hadn't had time to go get any! The next day, all of our decorations, supplies, etc. were all neatly collected and packed up and waiting for us, despite the fact that there was an event going on in the morning - Bonnie still took the time to talk and debrief with us, and even gave us leftover pies. Put simply, having your wedding at the Chalet will feel amazing - you will not have to worry about anything, and will truly be able to enjoy your day in what is one of the most beautiful spots in the Hudson Valley! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
This venue was absolutely beautiful. The views are amazing and the venue itself is perfectly set up for an intimate gathering. Bonnie was wonderful and attentive to every need we had. I honestly have no negatives about this experience. The food was delicious, the service was spectacular and they made our wedding day perfect from beginning to end. Thank you!
This venue was absolutely beautiful. The views are amazing and the venue itself is perfectly set up for an intimate Read more...
This venue was absolutely beautiful. The views are amazing and the venue itself is perfectly set up for an intimate gathering. Bonnie was wonderful and attentive to every need we had. I honestly have no negatives about this experience. The food was delicious, the service was spectacular and they made our wedding day perfect from beginning to end. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/27/2015
5.0/5.0
This venue was the talk of the town!! Everyone who attended my husband's 60th Birthday Celebration was so excited about this place. They would amazed at how beautiful the views were (Storm Kind Mountain) front view - Waterfall rear view. Simply stunning!!
I would also like to mention the caterer Bonnie - what an awesome lady. Attentive, cooperative, so helpful and decorated wonderfully. My guests want to contract with this venue in the near future!!
This venue was the talk of the town!! Everyone who attended my husband's 60th Birthday Celebration was so excited about Read more...
This venue was the talk of the town!! Everyone who attended my husband's 60th Birthday Celebration was so excited about this place. They would amazed at how beautiful the views were (Storm Kind Mountain) front view - Waterfall rear view. Simply stunning!!
I would also like to mention the caterer Bonnie - what an awesome lady. Attentive, cooperative, so helpful and decorated wonderfully. My guests want to contract with this venue in the near future!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3250 Route 9D, Cold Spring, NY 10516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chalet on the Hudson
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1373575372848 559912542952749058770127779885n