You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1494358780 34a5f4e7eb7aff7e 0610

Chalet on the Hudson

Cold Spring , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3250 Route 9D
Cold Spring, NY 10516 US (map)

PHONE

845-265-2600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of... Read more
Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of Cold Spring NY, offers breathtaking views of the Hudson River and the majestic Storm King Mountains, just across the Hudson River from the United States Military Academy at West Point. We're easy to reach from New York City, Westchester County NY, Rockland County NY, Orange County NY, Bergen County NJ and Connecticut. We offer relaxed and spacious indoor and outdoor settings with plenty of parking.

At Chalet on the Hudson at Cold Spring, we offer a wide variety of menus and creative packages, perfect for Weddings, Mitzvahs, Sweet 16s, Galas, Banquets, Corporate Events, Social Occasions and more. Now under owner/management of the award winning InnCredible Caterers, we have over 25 years of experience creating perfect menus for your perfect occasion.
We'll meet with you to customize an event to match your needs, style and budget and exceed your expectations. Our planners will work with you on every detail, to make the event easier and stress-free for you. We'll take care of everything, from menu, to music, to favors and more. Our chef will custom-create a menu with your tastes, any dietary restrictions, theme and personal style in mind. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1494360002368 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1494360758335 0610
130x130 sq 1494359060939 0646
130x130 sq 1373575280689 homepic
130x130 sq 1494359985821 14141
130x130 sq 1494359981047 1387282413529809247169129033388120382346101n
130x130 sq 1373575233367 3947544895987910551342122539054n
130x130 sq 1494359146731 0669
130x130 sq 1373575275236 10018666664578800358901301029213n
130x130 sq 1373575253297 5454584895987743884691934100496n
130x130 sq 1373575254870 54576946794187988749264664194n
130x130 sq 1494359963776 1341870313168907716592617359087743979182557n
130x130 sq 1494359991285 patioceremony
130x130 sq 1494360025652 unnamed 16
130x130 sq 1494360033180 unnamed 22
130x130 sq 1494601813033 kj314
130x130 sq 1494601845177 kj315
130x130 sq 1494601880512 kj316
130x130 sq 1494601902990 kj453
130x130 sq 1494601925469 kj500
130x130 sq 1494601950478 kj569
130x130 sq 1494601973848 kj577
130x130 sq 1494601995527 mk047
130x130 sq 1494602056613 mk057
130x130 sq 1494602082256 mk128
130x130 sq 1494602102545 mk186
130x130 sq 1494602135568 mk191
130x130 sq 1494602162112 mk515
130x130 sq 1494602186204 mk527
130x130 sq 1494602217489 mk528
130x130 sq 1494602257174 nd304
130x130 sq 1494602295935 nd308
130x130 sq 1494602333440 nd342
130x130 sq 1494602359656 nd343
130x130 sq 1494602386700 nd347
130x130 sq 1494602412948 nd348
130x130 sq 1494602550458 nd350
130x130 sq 1494602583111 yj285
130x130 sq 1494602616265 yj286
130x130 sq 1494602650027 yj289
130x130 sq 1494602676933 yj305
130x130 sq 1494602711554 yj307
130x130 sq 1494602732433 yj313 2
130x130 sq 1494602757307 yj395
130x130 sq 1494602778655 yj433 edit
130x130 sq 1494359304762 0610
130x130 sq 1494359338302 0646
130x130 sq 1494359373633 0669
130x130 sq 1494359428211 152226
130x130 sq 1494359436033 0703
130x130 sq 1494359467798 194847
130x130 sq 1494359502699 194912
130x130 sq 1388176969184 1383934101001072214046891468419133
130x130 sq 1388176820787 63906701600273188317571989991
130x130 sq 1388176826033 2497225097713890378741853931062
130x130 sq 1388176828526 2626805552241711592621482782430
130x130 sq 1388176835154 529200101001072195384291628451327
130x130 sq 1388176842277 536245101001072198777491600855133
130x130 sq 1388176845305
130x130 sq 1388176849010 550942452859801432629345419219
130x130 sq 1388176852753 575178101001072231661592031293267
130x130 sq 1388176856509 9933643843631383574581799610243
130x130 sq 1388176860220 993720102023028680758621410167524
130x130 sq 1388176863725 1174712102020502097195611920526333
130x130 sq 1388176867628
130x130 sq 1388176871664
130x130 sq 1388176875733
130x130 sq 1388176881271
130x130 sq 1388176884961 1186340102023156123144602108116770
130x130 sq 1388176888586 120878598896513921966703469
130x130 sq 1388176891824 120899510202315497351586606940962
130x130 sq 1388176902311 1235306711034128911787104744093
130x130 sq 1388176905836 123647510202050307762012788771254n
130x130 sq 1388176909780 123647510202050307762012788771254
130x130 sq 1388176913219 1237137102020502539206661185502779
130x130 sq 1388176917904
130x130 sq 1388176926826 1240279102015712358983051845281153
130x130 sq 1388176929597 137587110100107221294909647082806
130x130 sq 1388176933094 1375911102023156123944621966454563
130x130 sq 1388176936653 1375987102023155155120401275625106
130x130 sq 1388176940298 137728910100107222422649668447461
130x130 sq 1388176945815 1377531101001072202320392118808983
130x130 sq 1388176949451 1380323101001072206312391033307713
130x130 sq 1388176953303 1381240102023154703509111707719125
130x130 sq 1388176956624 1381329101001072221032891723439805
130x130 sq 1388176959647 1381743102023155118719493566003
130x130 sq 1388176963024
130x130 sq 1388176966126 1383907102023155141120051222597545
130x130 sq 1388176977484
130x130 sq 1388176981511 1392852101001072222779391430914029

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Event Planning
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/13/2017
5.0/5.0
There are so many good things to say about Bonnie and the Chalet staff. From the outset, when we had just chosen the venue, the whole staff was so helpful in showing us around, coordinating a food tasting for us and our parents, and planning out our special day. You can tell they take so much pride in what they do - they have an immaculate kitchen and cocktail/dining rooms, a back garden area that gets more beautiful every time you see it, and a bunch of upgraded features in their main ballroom. Our guests absolutely loved being there, even though it was raining so hard on our wedding day that we couldn't even use the gorgeous outside areas. And we are still hearing rave reviews of the food and drink from our guests (the best they've ever had at a wedding - WIN!!)
The Chalet staff handled so many things for us and Bonnie & Jamie Lynn checked in frequently to make sure I was eating and that enough food was set aside for US to enjoy as well. We would absolutely recommend the Chalet as a reception venue (and wedding venue - though we had our ceremony off site at a church) and we wish we could do it all again! They are the absolute best :)
There are so many good things to say about Bonnie and the Chalet staff. From the outset, when we had just chosen the Read more...
There are so many good things to say about Bonnie and the Chalet staff. From the outset, when we had just chosen the venue, the whole staff was so helpful in showing us around, coordinating a food tasting for us and our parents, and planning out our special day. You can tell they take so much pride in what they do - they have an immaculate kitchen and cocktail/dining rooms, a back garden area that gets more beautiful every time you see it, and a bunch of upgraded features in their main ballroom. Our guests absolutely loved being there, even though it was raining so hard on our wedding day that we couldn't even use the gorgeous outside areas. And we are still hearing rave reviews of the food and drink from our guests (the best they've ever had at a wedding - WIN!!)
The Chalet staff handled so many things for us and Bonnie & Jamie Lynn checked in frequently to make sure I was eating and that enough food was set aside for US to enjoy as well. We would absolutely recommend the Chalet as a reception venue (and wedding venue - though we had our ceremony off site at a church) and we wish we could do it all again! They are the absolute best :) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend and we cannot stop talking about how wonderful the entire day and evening was. Bonnie is incredible and made sure all of our bases were covered. Everything from the decor to the music to the atmosphere was beautiful. Bonnie made sure everything ran smoothly and went above and beyond. She is amazing to work with, a very kind soul, attentive person with a heart of gold who truly cares about making our wedding day so special. The location is beautiful!!!!! Everywhere you turn, you see a mountain, a river and an indescribably gorgeous natural backdrop. I am so happy and grateful to have had our wedding at Chalet on the Hudson. The entire day was beautiful and even a bit of wind didn't stop us from having our ceremony outside in front of their stunning waterfall. The new wood floors are beautiful. The food, music, lighting and overall vibe was great!! My bridesmaids and I had a blast getting ready in the bridal suite upstairs. Thank you for such a beautiful day :)
We had our wedding at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend and we cannot stop talking about how wonderful the entire day Read more...
We had our wedding at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend and we cannot stop talking about how wonderful the entire day and evening was. Bonnie is incredible and made sure all of our bases were covered. Everything from the decor to the music to the atmosphere was beautiful. Bonnie made sure everything ran smoothly and went above and beyond. She is amazing to work with, a very kind soul, attentive person with a heart of gold who truly cares about making our wedding day so special. The location is beautiful!!!!! Everywhere you turn, you see a mountain, a river and an indescribably gorgeous natural backdrop. I am so happy and grateful to have had our wedding at Chalet on the Hudson. The entire day was beautiful and even a bit of wind didn't stop us from having our ceremony outside in front of their stunning waterfall. The new wood floors are beautiful. The food, music, lighting and overall vibe was great!! My bridesmaids and I had a blast getting ready in the bridal suite upstairs. Thank you for such a beautiful day :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
The Chalet on the Hudson was everything we wanted in a venue. It had spectacular views, amazing food, and wonderful staff. The main dining hall has breath taking views of the mountains across the river with huge windows showcase the surroundings. However, I can’t discuss how wonderful this venue is without mentioning Bonnie, our wedding coordinator.

She was fantastic. She made sure every detail was taken care of so when we had a moment of “…well I hadn’t thought of that…eek!” she was there and smiled and said “no problem, we got this.” And she and her staff did!!! She also made sure that my (now) husband and I got to taste and enjoy the wonderful food! She had several plates ready at our table and made sure we had a little time to sit down and eat.

This place is fantastic and I'd give it 10 stars if I could. You'd be remiss in not visiting this venue!!!!! I guarantee once you see it you'll fall in love like we did!
The Chalet on the Hudson was everything we wanted in a venue. It had spectacular views, amazing food, and wonderful staff. Read more...
The Chalet on the Hudson was everything we wanted in a venue. It had spectacular views, amazing food, and wonderful staff. The main dining hall has breath taking views of the mountains across the river with huge windows showcase the surroundings. However, I can’t discuss how wonderful this venue is without mentioning Bonnie, our wedding coordinator.

She was fantastic. She made sure every detail was taken care of so when we had a moment of “…well I hadn’t thought of that…eek!” she was there and smiled and said “no problem, we got this.” And she and her staff did!!! She also made sure that my (now) husband and I got to taste and enjoy the wonderful food! She had several plates ready at our table and made sure we had a little time to sit down and eat.

This place is fantastic and I'd give it 10 stars if I could. You'd be remiss in not visiting this venue!!!!! I guarantee once you see it you'll fall in love like we did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot even put into words how amazing the Chalet was for our wedding reception. Bonnie was our guardian angel! We planned our wedding in 6 weeks after a hurricane forced us to cancel our original wedding, and we were so lucky that The Chalet had availability on the day we wanted. Bonnie was able to answer every question we had and she made sure we had everything we wanted for our reception. I was able to tell her exactly how I wanted the decor and she made sure my vision came to life. Did I mention how amazing the food was? Our guests cannot stop talking about it. It was an amazing night and I couldn't imagine our reception anywhere else. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
I cannot even put into words how amazing the Chalet was for our wedding reception. Bonnie was our guardian angel! We Read more...
I cannot even put into words how amazing the Chalet was for our wedding reception. Bonnie was our guardian angel! We planned our wedding in 6 weeks after a hurricane forced us to cancel our original wedding, and we were so lucky that The Chalet had availability on the day we wanted. Bonnie was able to answer every question we had and she made sure we had everything we wanted for our reception. I was able to tell her exactly how I wanted the decor and she made sure my vision came to life. Did I mention how amazing the food was? Our guests cannot stop talking about it. It was an amazing night and I couldn't imagine our reception anywhere else. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could have ever imagined. Bonnie is amazing! She was so kind and patient, answering all our increasingly frantic questions with total calm and professionalism. She accommodated any request we had, and even arranged for a surprise fireworks display! I am so happy we had our wedding there; many guests approached me, my husband, and my mother to tell us that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. If you're looking for venues, you can't do better than the Chalet. The view of the Hudson is spectacular, the venue itself is very charming, and Bonnie is the best wedding coordinator you could have!
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could Read more...
We had our reception at the Chalet this November (2016). It was truly the most wonderful event, more perfect than I could have ever imagined. Bonnie is amazing! She was so kind and patient, answering all our increasingly frantic questions with total calm and professionalism. She accommodated any request we had, and even arranged for a surprise fireworks display! I am so happy we had our wedding there; many guests approached me, my husband, and my mother to tell us that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. If you're looking for venues, you can't do better than the Chalet. The view of the Hudson is spectacular, the venue itself is very charming, and Bonnie is the best wedding coordinator you could have! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Felicia
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full details for my wedding. This is going to be fun. Bonnie has a great personality and understands your needs and concern.

I also love the venue because they do only one event at a time. So, when it comes time to your event you have their full on attention.

The food at the taste testing has also been great so far.
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full Read more...
So far Bonnie has made my wedding planning experience a really easy one. I cannot wait to work with her on all the full details for my wedding. This is going to be fun. Bonnie has a great personality and understands your needs and concern.

I also love the venue because they do only one event at a time. So, when it comes time to your event you have their full on attention.

The food at the taste testing has also been great so far. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ landscaping, the amazing food, the outstanding service, and how easy it was to work with Bonnie, who is a wonderful person & the best venue coordinator we could've had! We had our wedding ceremony on-site, which was gorgeous, and our guests loved the indoor/ outdoor cocktail hour. Thank you so much to Bonnie and the entire staff at the Chalet for helping us throw an amazing wedding!
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ Read more...
The Chalet on the Hudson was the PERFECT wedding venue! We could not be happier with the location, the beautiful scenery/ landscaping, the amazing food, the outstanding service, and how easy it was to work with Bonnie, who is a wonderful person & the best venue coordinator we could've had! We had our wedding ceremony on-site, which was gorgeous, and our guests loved the indoor/ outdoor cocktail hour. Thank you so much to Bonnie and the entire staff at the Chalet for helping us throw an amazing wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so happy the entire wedding. Very accommodating for his diet and sensory needs. Wonderful Venue. My y niece and nephew could not be happier on their special day. Thanks with all my heart.
Mrs. Donna Kennedy
Mahopac, Ny
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so Read more...
Shout out to Owner Bonnie, Lil Chris, Chris's sister 7 the guy with the glasses and lip ring. Made my Autistic son so happy the entire wedding. Very accommodating for his diet and sensory needs. Wonderful Venue. My y niece and nephew could not be happier on their special day. Thanks with all my heart.
Mrs. Donna Kennedy
Mahopac, Ny Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Shane
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still brag about the food and staff. We are so pleased that we chose the Chalet on the Hudson for our August 2016 wedding. Bonnie is understanding, caring and very easy to work with.
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still Read more...
We can't say enough great things about the Chalet on the Hudson and Bonnie. Our day was exceptional and out guest still brag about the food and staff. We are so pleased that we chose the Chalet on the Hudson for our August 2016 wedding. Bonnie is understanding, caring and very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Noelle
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a review because this place was the absolute perfect setting for my wedding reception. First, Inn Credible Caterer's did a wonderful job with the food...everybody raved about cocktail hour. Since we had a good amount of kids at my wedding, we chose to do the slider/mini hot dog stand which was a hit with the kiddos. Moving on to the buffet, everyone was very pleased with the food. Next, is the setting. I cannot imagine what more anyone would want besides a beautiful mountain and the Hudson River as the backdrop for your wedding. The inside is nice, but there is no need to do much inside when you are surrounded by such natural beauty. My guests were absolutely stunned by the backdrop. What makes it even better is that it is just a short cab ride away from the Cold Spring train station for anyone who does not drive.

My review would not be complete without mentioning Bonnie. This lady puts the icing on the cake for Chalet on the Hudson. Bonnie is absolutely fantastic, she was there every step of the way during planning and made my wedding day a breeze. I cannot recommend this place and Bonnie highly enough! Thank you Chalet for making my wedding reception absolutely perfect!
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a Read more...
I just got married at Chalet on the Hudson this past weekend, and I am making it my business to come on here and write a review because this place was the absolute perfect setting for my wedding reception. First, Inn Credible Caterer's did a wonderful job with the food...everybody raved about cocktail hour. Since we had a good amount of kids at my wedding, we chose to do the slider/mini hot dog stand which was a hit with the kiddos. Moving on to the buffet, everyone was very pleased with the food. Next, is the setting. I cannot imagine what more anyone would want besides a beautiful mountain and the Hudson River as the backdrop for your wedding. The inside is nice, but there is no need to do much inside when you are surrounded by such natural beauty. My guests were absolutely stunned by the backdrop. What makes it even better is that it is just a short cab ride away from the Cold Spring train station for anyone who does not drive.

My review would not be complete without mentioning Bonnie. This lady puts the icing on the cake for Chalet on the Hudson. Bonnie is absolutely fantastic, she was there every step of the way during planning and made my wedding day a breeze. I cannot recommend this place and Bonnie highly enough! Thank you Chalet for making my wedding reception absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3250 Route 9D, Cold Spring, NY 10516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chalet on the Hudson
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1494358780 34a5f4e7eb7aff7e 0610