130x130_sq_1373575372848-559912542952749058770127779885n

Chalet on the Hudson

Cold Spring , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3250 Route 9D
Cold Spring, NY US 10516 (map)

PHONE

845-265-2600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of... Read more
Chalet on the Hudson The perfect venue for special events and wedding receptions in the Westchester NY / Hudson Valley region
Chalet on the Hudson, located in the charming town of Cold Spring NY, offers breathtaking views of the Hudson River and the majestic Storm King Mountains, just across the Hudson River from the United States Military Academy at West Point. We're easy to reach from New York City, Westchester County NY, Rockland County NY, Orange County NY, Bergen County NJ and Connecticut. We offer relaxed and spacious indoor and outdoor settings with plenty of parking.

At Chalet on the Hudson at Cold Spring, we offer a wide variety of menus and creative packages, perfect for Weddings, Mitzvahs, Sweet 16s, Galas, Banquets, Corporate Events, Social Occasions and more. Now under owner/management of the award winning InnCredible Caterers, we have over 25 years of experience creating perfect menus for your perfect occasion.
We'll meet with you to customize an event to match your needs, style and budget and exceed your expectations. Our planners will work with you on every detail, to make the event easier and stress-free for you. We'll take care of everything, from menu, to music, to favors and more. Our chef will custom-create a menu with your tastes, any dietary restrictions, theme and personal style in mind. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373575238338-4869494679401532209981147458881n
130x130_sq_1373575254870-54576946794187988749264664194n
130x130_sq_1373575218741-006
130x130_sq_1373575228760-250994467950656553281104477829n
130x130_sq_1373575233367-3947544895987910551342122539054n
130x130_sq_1373575236741-427531489598754388471354502603n
130x130_sq_1373575247161-543086467950723219941949621560n
130x130_sq_1373575250288-543604467950633219950968428112n
130x130_sq_1373575253297-5454584895987743884691934100496n
130x130_sq_1373575275236-10018666664578800358901301029213n
130x130_sq_1373575279005-banquets
130x130_sq_1373575280689-homepic
130x130_sq_1388176820787-63906701600273188317571989991
130x130_sq_1388176823877-1832005109386422544821296763368
130x130_sq_1388176826033-2497225097713890378741853931062
130x130_sq_1388176828526-2626805552241711592621482782430
130x130_sq_1388176831889-4869494679401532209981147458881
130x130_sq_1388176835154-529200101001072195384291628451327
130x130_sq_1388176838629-534962101001072228218491398315109
130x130_sq_1388176842277-536245101001072198777491600855133
130x130_sq_1388176845305
130x130_sq_1388176849010-550942452859801432629345419219
130x130_sq_1388176852753-575178101001072231661592031293267
130x130_sq_1388176856509-9933643843631383574581799610243
130x130_sq_1388176860220-993720102023028680758621410167524
130x130_sq_1388176863725-1174712102020502097195611920526333
130x130_sq_1388176867628
130x130_sq_1388176871664
130x130_sq_1388176875733
130x130_sq_1388176881271
130x130_sq_1388176884961-1186340102023156123144602108116770
130x130_sq_1388176888586-120878598896513921966703469
130x130_sq_1388176891824-120899510202315497351586606940962
130x130_sq_1388176894742-120909010201571238298365949320478
130x130_sq_1388176897949
130x130_sq_1388176902311-1235306711034128911787104744093
130x130_sq_1388176905836-123647510202050307762012788771254n-
130x130_sq_1388176909780-123647510202050307762012788771254
130x130_sq_1388176913219-1237137102020502539206661185502779
130x130_sq_1388176917904
130x130_sq_1388176922905-1239904710786805603186627248422
130x130_sq_1388176926826-1240279102015712358983051845281153
130x130_sq_1388176929597-137587110100107221294909647082806
130x130_sq_1388176933094-1375911102023156123944621966454563
130x130_sq_1388176936653-1375987102023155155120401275625106
130x130_sq_1388176940298-137728910100107222422649668447461
130x130_sq_1388176945815-1377531101001072202320392118808983
130x130_sq_1388176949451-1380323101001072206312391033307713
130x130_sq_1388176953303-1381240102023154703509111707719125
130x130_sq_1388176956624-1381329101001072221032891723439805
130x130_sq_1388176959647-1381743102023155118719493566003
130x130_sq_1388176963024
130x130_sq_1388176966126-1383907102023155141120051222597545
130x130_sq_1388176969184-1383934101001072214046891468419133
130x130_sq_1388176973437-1384263101001072229765392020885310
130x130_sq_1388176977484
130x130_sq_1388176981511-1392852101001072222779391430914029

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1980
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TK
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Chalet combines the best of a naturally beautiful setting with amazing service by the staff and great food. We worked with Bonnie Wiggers, the maitre'd for Chalet, who guided us throughout the entire wedding process, including managing all details on the wedding day itself. Put simply, Bonnie is amazing - she has a great attitude towards the events she hosts, is utterly professional, and gave us the individualized attention it turned out we needed. Frank from Inncredible Catering (the group that runs Chalet) also provided really useful input that fit the theme of our wedding. The venue is in a beautiful location across the Hudson River from Storm King Mountain and at the foothills of Breakneck Ridge. Our guests couldn't figure out whether to rave more about the venue, the beauty of the area, or the food itself! Finally, Chalet was very flexible with helping us put together a wedding package that would fit our limited budget. We couldn't recommend this venue and its wonderful staff enough...and are secretly hoping that one of our friends gets married here so we can attend another wedding at this location!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was great. She was very attentive to all the little nuances my wife and I asked to be included. She made sure we were happy throughout the reception by very quietly and unobtrusively checking in with us when the time was right. The staff were great and everyone had a splendid time. We are still getting comments from people who attended. Thank You Bonnie for making our day special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eugenie
Wedding:
2/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Last Sunday, February 23, 2014, The Chalet on the Hudson, was the setting for my fathers 100th Birthday Party. We could not have had a more perfect day--the setting was spectacular yet family friendly (the guests ranged from 5 months to 100) the ambiance lovely and the food was delicious and plentiful. All of this was made possible by the lovely and gracious Bonnie Waggers who made the day the great success it was--no request was too difficult for her to fulfill--her help was without question and she was always cheerful to work with. I highly recommend The Chalet on the Hudson and would without question plan another event there.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently held a "Sassy 17" birthday party for my daughter. I can not say enough wonderful things about the venue and the staff at The Chalet! Everything from beginning to end was absolutely perfect! The venue manager, Bonnie, was extremely pleasant, professional, and accommodating. She made planning our event worry free and enjoyable. The venue is absolutely beautiful, the food and desserts delicious. We couldn't have been happier with the evening. We are looking forward to planning another big event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Our November 9 2013 at Chalet on the Hudson was everything we could of asked for! Bonnie and the staff went above and beyond providing us and our guest a perfect wedding day! The views are breath taking and attention to detail provided makes the Chalet on the Hudson far exceed any other venue in the Hudson Valley!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My guests were raving about how this was the best wedding they have ever been to. The venue was perfect, and its beautiful. The staff was very attentive. The food was great, fresh, with different tastes, and the finest quality of foods, thank the chef. If you don't chose this venue you'd be making a huge mistake. I have people that had their weddings last year at the biggest hudson valley hot spots that were telling me they did more research to find this place. With 155 guests it was still comfortable with a dancfloor to hold all of us at once. Bonnie really takes all your ideas applies them and makes all your dreams come true. She relly is good at her job and puts her heart into your special day. The owner keeps everything up to date with beautiful decore and freshness that makes you feel like your a million bucks. Looking out the big windows over looking the mountains and the Hudson River make you feel like your in another world. Give this place a chance, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this venue. Bonnie is a kind, attentive, professional person with so much warmth. We felt at home at this beautiful establishment. The staff was also attentive, kind and professional. We will recommend The Chalet to everyone. Thank you for the memories for a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about the Chalet on the Hudson. Our wedding was everything we had hoped it would be and more. The setting is gorgeous, nestled in the mountain overlooking the Hudson River. The actual venue was recently renovated and has such a classy, comfortable feel. The food was great and the price was affordable. The Chalet offers so many great ways to offer guests the true Hudson Valley experience! Our favorites were the Octoberfest station and Hudson Valley wine tasting during our cocktail hour and the Harvest Table that we added to dessert. Our guests were able to indulge in a variety of pies, apple cider donuts, candied apples, in addition to the wedding cake. Speaking of the wedding cake, my guests raved about it and it was provided by the Chalet through a local bakery. Lastly, but most importantly, was the care and attention that I received from Bonnie. Bonnie is so warm, responsive, accommodating, and was just an amazing support throughout the planning and actual wedding day. I highly recommend Chalet on the Hudson!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryann
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was the wedding a stress free event thanks to Bonnie but my guest could not praise the location enough. They thought it was the most beautiful event they had ever been too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jivka
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am amazed at how wonderful our Sept 14th 2013 wedding turned out at Chalet on the Hudson. Everything was clean, organized and every detail executed as I described to Bonnie the event coordinator. The view of the river, the sunset, the outdoor garden and waterfall was breathtaking and it was a great photo opportunity not just for our photographers but all of our guests. The lighting both inside and outdoors was magical and the food was something the guests raved about in the following days. We went with the deluxe package and the food was not only delicious but never ending. I wanted a laid back venue that looked like a million bucks and we hit the nail on the head with Chalet. I cannot imagine having had my wedding anywhere else!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leandra
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the best venue ever! Chalet was the second venue we visited when looking for a place for our wedding and I was in LOVE the second I walked in......we looked at other places but Chalet was always on my mind. Bonnie was so friendly and helpful with everything. She wasn't pushy like most venues, she was so amazing!

The food was excellent, the servers were very professional. Everyone keeps calling my wedding 'the wedding of the century" No one had one single complaint! They are still ranting and raving about the food and service! Thank you, Bonnie and Chalet for an amazing experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie and everyone at Chalet on the Hudson were completely fantastic. After searching literally hundreds of venues in and around the Hudson Valley, Chalet was an absolute dream come true. Bonnie did everything she could to make my now-husband and I feel welcome, at ease about our wedding and like she truly appreciated our business. We could not have asked for more. Everything ran like clockwork and the food was out of this world (our guests are still talking about it). They were doing renovations when we booked and we were told that everything would be done in time for our wedding. Not only were all the renovations complete, they were absolutely beautiful. It blows my mind that there are only a few reviews on here! The Chalet is truly a hidden gem and I will be singing their praises for years to come. If you need an affordable yet elegant wedding and want top notch service, book your event at Chalet- now!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcarp80
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a small wedding and it was hard to find a place that would accommodate an intimate gathering. Chalet on the Hudson was perfect for us. Not only is it a beautiful place in a beautiful location, it has amazing food and offers so many options for couples with all budgets. We were able to book our ceremony with an officiant (from Hudson Valley Officiants), serve our guests a variety of appetizers, a delicious meal & cake, and a candy buffet as favors. Because we found the Chalet, we were able to do very little planning and worrying because Bonnie and her wonderful team did all of the work for us. All of our guests had a great night. We are so glad we found this venue. It was a perfect match!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone needs to have their wedding here! Bonnie is great. They are so accommodating. The place is awesome from the food to the view Check it out!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
3250 Route 9D, Cold Spring, NY 10516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chalet on the Hudson
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo