130x130_sq_1322591203856-9100

Chamonix Bride Rhinebeck

Rhinebeck , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

32 East Market Street
Rhinebeck, NY US 12572 (map)

PHONE

845-876-6999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Chamonix Bride the focus is on the bride's experience. Connecting with the customer to find the perfect gown to express a bride's essence and enhance her natural beauty is the highest... Read more
At Chamonix Bride the focus is on the bride's experience. Connecting with the customer to find the perfect gown to express a bride's essence and enhance her natural beauty is the highest priority. Chamonix proudly offers cutting edge designer gowns and the latest trends out of NYC - including American-made options. Providing superior customer service and building relationships is the foundation of Chamonix's success - listening to the bride's needs and fulfilling her dreams. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355595913407-samplesalewebsitead
130x130_sq_1393091518047-dm-ad
130x130_sq_1393091524583-links-a
130x130_sq_1396728396651-ti-adora-av740
130x130_sq_1396728372197-925
130x130_sq_1396728461395-alvina-valenta-920
130x130_sq_1396728426771-jemma-on-mode
130x130_sq_1396728472189-wtoo-beliz
130x130_sq_1322680093123-9102
130x130_sq_1322680114451-9109
130x130_sq_1322680129248-9110
130x130_sq_1323466006432-15410wtoobridesweddingdressprimary
130x130_sq_1323466364859-mimi
130x130_sq_1323466879457-wtooviviana
130x130_sq_1323467106125-wteleonora
130x130_sq_1323281870947-samplesalemoviead3
130x130_sq_1396728504704-wtooastori
130x130_sq_1342553510187-video
130x130_sq_1342553520252-video1
130x130_sq_1342553534848-video3
130x130_sq_1342553538301-video5
130x130_sq_1342553554158-video6
130x130_sq_1342553912876-video72
130x130_sq_1342553942592-img201109251347271
130x130_sq_1342553962466-mg5282
130x130_sq_1342553977905-img20120717145104
130x130_sq_1342553999679-video12
130x130_sq_1342554004842-video11
130x130_sq_1342554026157-video9
130x130_sq_1342554042155-erinanderson1
130x130_sq_1342554093115-kieleymichasiow
130x130_sq_1342554111347-p1010331
130x130_sq_1396728715974-ashleystukaweddin
130x130_sq_1342555721090-katiedoylewed
130x130_sq_1342728367313-videomacaleese2012
130x130_sq_1396728741744-allan
130x130_sq_1396728763025-photo-
130x130_sq_1342555758449-csillaszabowed
130x130_sq_1342555827502-erinanderson
130x130_sq_1342556191292-22681371572428576913810808374599233645950n
130x130_sq_1342556236184-dsc1234
130x130_sq_1342628659440-videobailey
130x130_sq_1342628661044-videobailey1
130x130_sq_1342628674264-videobride
130x130_sq_1342628683064-videobride1
130x130_sq_1342628693870-videobukantis
130x130_sq_1342628704877-videobukantis1
130x130_sq_1342628713749-videokelley
130x130_sq_1342629263408-videomartha
130x130_sq_1342629560719-videosabia
130x130_sq_1342631233992-videocappillino
130x130_sq_1342631251387-videosabia
130x130_sq_1342631262454-videomonaco
130x130_sq_1342631813498-videomilea
130x130_sq_1342635195517-videoantonaccio
130x130_sq_1342635234606-videodenies
130x130_sq_1342636895423-traceyglover2
130x130_sq_1342637074524-emilyfeldman
130x130_sq_1342637081257-marywing
130x130_sq_1342637086409-sharonnichols
130x130_sq_1342644930046-videokelly1
130x130_sq_1342728240679-videoantonaccio1
130x130_sq_1396728749055-jennifer
130x130_sq_1342728263702-videomilea
130x130_sq_1342728275048-videomilea2012
130x130_sq_1342728300023-videotodd2011
130x130_sq_1342728308486-videotodd20111
130x130_sq_1396728789180-photo-
130x130_sq_1396728802267-anna-octavia-
130x130_sq_1396728805248-jennifer
130x130_sq_1342630064847-img20111006195802
130x130_sq_1342630079478-p1010326
130x130_sq_1342630089142-p1010331
130x130_sq_1342630100623-p1010343
130x130_sq_1342630120485-photo
130x130_sq_1342630153589-thelinks22711
130x130_sq_1342630465926-videologo
130x130_sq_1342631102812-videofashionshow
130x130_sq_1342631114603-videofashionshow1
130x130_sq_1342631125901-videolazyswan
130x130_sq_1342637481285-brides2
130x130_sq_1342637486755-brides
130x130_sq_1342637492019-chis2tux
130x130_sq_1342637496603-chris1
130x130_sq_1342637505110-chris1
130x130_sq_1342637509777-dan1
130x130_sq_1342637527068-jesschris
130x130_sq_1342637532979-jessm
130x130_sq_1342637538364-katedan
130x130_sq_1342637544386-sar
130x130_sq_1342636329604-image1
130x130_sq_1342636338292-image2
130x130_sq_1342636343302-image3
130x130_sq_1342636348488-image4
130x130_sq_1342636355205-image5
130x130_sq_1342636360006-image6
130x130_sq_1342636365409-image7
130x130_sq_1342636387155-image8
130x130_sq_1342636392974-image9
130x130_sq_1342636399428-image10
130x130_sq_1342636405118-image11
130x130_sq_1342636410773-image13
130x130_sq_1342636417940-image14
130x130_sq_1342636422937-image15
130x130_sq_1342636429367-image16
130x130_sq_1342636433178-image17
130x130_sq_1342636438002-image18
130x130_sq_1342636443836-image19
130x130_sq_1342638295757-img7704
130x130_sq_1342638312688-img7705
130x130_sq_1342638332902-img7707
130x130_sq_1342638434177-chelsea
130x130_sq_1342638453217-chelseawindow
130x130_sq_1342638499726-img7717
130x130_sq_1342638729261-100
130x130_sq_1342638737533-103
130x130_sq_1342638843464-056
130x130_sq_1342638850350-059
130x130_sq_1342638852360-060
130x130_sq_1342638853300-064
130x130_sq_1342638867430-066
130x130_sq_1342638882171-076
130x130_sq_1342638889134-078
130x130_sq_1342638899429-080
130x130_sq_1342638915258-082
130x130_sq_1342639400935-090
130x130_sq_1342639475723-img7711
130x130_sq_1342639485508-img7713
130x130_sq_1342639505149-img7715

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are strongly recommended. Weekends are very busy so an appointment guarantees you the undivided attention of our staff.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We are a full service bridal salon. We offer alterations here at Chamonix Bride on selected Saturdays. Your gown will be prepared and pressed, ready for your wedding day.

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
It took me 20 minutes to pick my dress out here... from what I described they knew exactly what I wanted, pulled it out for me and it really was perfect. I've never had such a personal experience, I can't say enough good words about how happy I am to have bought my gown at Chamonix. They gave me the real "bridal moment" every woman hopes for! The seamstress does flawless work, she got it right the first time and left me looking stunning for my wedding day. One of my bridesmaids was pregnant and growing fast and did last minute alterations for her literally a week before the wedding and nailed it. I can't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danyelle
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a great store, It was the first place I had looked at for my wedding dress. While I did try on multiple dresses I ended up buying the very first one I tried on. The woman that worked with me was very knowledgeable, and very helpful. I wish I could go dress shopping again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
8/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable service! They sell WTOO dresses which can be hard to find in some areas. Allison helped me find my dress and was a pleasure to work with. She was so easygoing and honest, never pushy whatsoever. I cannot recommend Chamonix enough!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
This small shop in Rhinebeck is bright and airy. It is very clean and I immediately felt welcomed when I walked through when I was first engaged. I was always treated with so much warmth and kindness by the two shop owners. They were welcoming to my family and friends who came with me to pick out my dress. I had only tried on three other dresses when I found "The One!" Allison is a great consultant and always made me feel so comfortable. She is so down to earth and always gives you an honest opinion. I was so pleased with how they treated me that I even purchased the bridesmaids gown at this shop. Chamonix exceeded my expectations when searching for a gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1330885370363-kathnjay20
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better dress-shopping experience. The sisters who run the shop helped me find my perfect dress while staying in my budget. They are super professional and helpful, and always have big smiles on their faces. When I liked a veil but didn't like the price tag, they found a similar veil for me from another vendor and saved me almost half the cost of the original veil. I was super impressed and happy that they were willing to do that for me. They let me come in and try the sample gown again to see if my accessories looked okay with the dress. Their seamstress Kathy was incredibly talented and she molded that dress to fit me like a glove. After the wedding, they even helped arrange for cleaning of my dress. I would recommend Chamonix to any bride. Warning to brides and bridesmaids: I tried to contact another local shop in Poughkeepsie about bridesmaids gowns and they treated me horribly on the phone. They wanted to know if I was going to buy from them before they would agree to let me come in and look at fabric swatches! Absolutely horrendous treatment and you will NEVER be treated badly at this little gem of a shop. Just because it's in Rhinebeck doesn't mean you cant afford the prices!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324570548450-scan.bmp
Kyla
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was hesitant at first going into a boutique. I thought they wouldn't have had the time for me or have anything I could afford. I was so wrong. They saved me from a lot of pain and heart ache. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with warm smiles. They personally gave me the time I needed to find the perfect dress from me. I didn't know that your supposed to make an appointment for dress fittings. But they made time for me even though they were busy. My fiancé even felt welcome :). They even set me up with alterations. I mostly remember my face hurting from smiling so much. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erikita0730
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
What a surprise to find this place nestled away in Rhinebeck, NY. Beautiful dresses, affordable prices and the personal attention is as good as it gets! I bought a one of a kind dress for an unbelievable price. The staff are nothing but helpful and accommodating. My family loved the experience so much, my sister in law bought her dress there a few months later. They custom made her dress and it was amazing! I shopped around in Albany before finally returning to my hometown! I was nothing but satisfied from start to finish here. I know any bride would be. Thanks to Heather and the staff. You are an asset to the business!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly 813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience with Chaomonix. Their dress selection was the best out of all of the shops that I visited, and their prices were well within my limited budget. Each time I went into the store for a fitting or to make a payment, look at shoes/jewelry etc, I was greeted with a smile and the ladies knew who I was. It was such a personal experience. I got so many compliments on my dress, it was truly beautiful. Thank you Chamonix!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maccap03
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to a few stores to try on dresses. I hated the experiance everywhere but at Chamonix. I was so comfortable they were AMAZING and so helpful. They are not pussy like the sales people at other stores and they listened to what I wanted did not try adn talk me into something else. They were truely amazing and sweet. My bridesmaids all got their dresses there as well adn had a great experiance :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JSabia
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Chamonix not only had a professional, hard working and flexible staff but an amazing assortment of wedding gowns and wedding party gowns. I found the most beautiful dress with the help of the two amazing sisters who own the boutique. They are reasonably priced and have all the fixings to make a perfect wedding day for the bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dagallipoli
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at Chamonix was extremely patient especially since I had my almost 2 year old son with me who is very active. They had a great selection of dresses to choose from at affordable prices. They were very honest with fits of dresses and how they looked on as well at what couldand could not be altered. Although they do not do alterations themselves, they did recommend a seamstress who did wonders and was inexpensive. I would recommend Chamonix to any bride
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302836194029-december094
Molly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Wonderful experience at Chamonix! The dress of my dreams was waiting in the window when I arrived! I was always treated like a special bride every fitting and the ladies all genuinely cared about every detail of my dress. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M and M
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.3/5.0
For our wedding, my husband and I both used Chamonix for our attire. For my wedding dress they were unbelievably great! The dress was amazing! And everything that they have in their store is unique. The seamstress that they have is amazing! The dress I chose had a haltered top but the fit was terrible. The seamstress removed the straps. I preferred to have a strapless dress, but my mom preferred the halter straps- so the seamstress attached clips so that the straps could be removed. It was perfect!

My husband's experience there was not as great though. He has a unique body style and his vest for the tux did not fit. After going around and around with the ladies at the store, he eventually went to Poughkeepsie and purchased two vests to choose from. We had ordered the tuxes to come in early so that all of the guys could get fitted earlier in the week. They were all fitted, and afterwards the tuxes fit terribly! Several of the guys had to go in for a second fitting! Thankfully we had received the tuxes early enough! All in all it worked out, but it was not a nice phone call to receive right after coming out of a massage!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/11/2013
1.0/5.0
My original review for Chamonix was a five-star review (and this is the only negative review I have left for a wedding vendor). That, however, was before I picked up my dress, before I nearly tripped down the aisle, before I DID trip--over and over again--during our first dance, and before I had to change into a different dress halfway through our wedding because my dress, as you've probably gathered by now, was many inches too long. Please bear in mind that it would have been even longer had I not been the one to suggest that I actually try walking in my dress during my "final" fitting, just 10 days before my wedding. That's right, no one had instructed me to sit or to make sure I could move comfortably in my gown.

Want to know the worst part? When I called the store after my wedding to tell them what had happened, all I got was a phony apology and an unkept promise that I'd hear back from them once they had talked things over with the seamstress. No one ever called me back. If I had ruined some of the most precious moments of someone's wedding day the way Chamonix did mine I would have offered a full refund (no questions asked!) and begged for her forgiveness. Instead, they ignored me. What a disappointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
5/22/2014
0.0/5.0
I ordered a bridesmaid dress months in advance - you failed to ship in a manner that ensured I would receive the dress in a timely fashion, after I paid you extra for shipping. Then at the last minute you sent a dress that did not fit , and contrary to to your comments that " you could have had the dress fitted in ten minutes" and there are no refunds in the bridal business' (both completely false). The second dress you sent did not arrive in time for me to get fitted. Your dishonesty and lack of any basic understanding - "that a dress is not the only priority a person has with virtually just a few days prior to travel and a wedding is ridiculous.

Your company failed to deliver as promised. That forced me to go buy an additional dress (wedding pics available), and then wear a non matching dress to a wedding which the entire party ordered through you.

Heather, the owner, is unprofessional and disingenuous. I, not any of my friends and family involved in this wedding suggest using them for any service.

Retail businesses are suppose to stand by their customers and they miserably fail.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
32 East Market Street, Rhinebeck, NY 12572 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chamonix Bride Rhinebeck
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1322591203856-9100