130x130_sq_1236736395766-img_0120

Champion Sound Productions

Maple Shade , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 33
Maple Shade, NJ US 08052 (map)

PHONE

856-985-0610

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is a celebration of your love. All of the most important people in your life gather out of love and respect for you. Your vows are made before these honored guests because... Read more
Your wedding is a celebration of your love. All of the most important people in your life gather out of love and respect for you. Your vows are made before these honored guests because you care as much about them as they care about you. And when your vows are spoken, the place explodes with applause ... and smiles ... and tears!

Our style of DJ entertainment has been refined and tailored for weddings. Our style is elegant and classy, and at the same time, incredibly fun. (Be sure to bring comfortable shoes.) Your guests will talk about the fun they had for years.

Champion Sound Productions provides wedding entertainment that brings families and friends together. We take the time to find out what YOU want and we customize each wedding for the dreams of each client so no two weddings are the same. We LOVE our profession. It shows in everything we do.

You may think it’s all about money. IT’S NOT.

You may think it’s about how big the DJ company is. IT’S NOT.

You may think it’s all about how fancy their equipment is. IT’S NOT.

It’s all about how much a DJ company cares about you. In other words, it’s all about an attitude
that puts you first.

That’s what we’re all about. We put you first. Yes, our equipment is professional and reliable.
But our company isn’t the biggest ... nor the smallest. We’re kind of in the middle. So are our prices.

You’ll quickly see that we love what we do. And we take care of you. That makes all the difference.

One way we take care of you is with a pre-planning meeting. We’ll sit down and create an
entertainment plan built around your tastes. And if you can’t meet in person, we’ll set up a
detailed schedule of events over the phone. Either way, there are no surprises. You can simply
relax and enjoy your event.

What really matters at your event is great entertainment, great fun, and a packed dance floor.

We care ... and it shows in everything we do.

WHAT REALLY MATTERS TO YOU? Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233187396578-img_0120

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our DJs are best described to be in the low to moderate DJ style who typcially adjust their performance to the needs of the particular customer we are serving at their event.
What is your usual attire?
All formal events, weddings, etc, are tuxedo required event unless specified differently by the customer.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We make every attempt to have every song for formal events at a wedding. If we exhaust our search for a song and cannot come up with it, we will notify the customer in advance so they may either provide it or make a change of song.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have nine DJs on staff and a number of DJ associates.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We typically book three, four or five hour events. However, we can DJ for less time and of course, longer based on the need of the customer.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We encourage meeting with the bride and the groom and offer a free in-home presentation within reasonable travelling distance.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do provide ethnic music as requested but I would not say that we actually specialize in particular ethnic / international events.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, all our DJs will have either their own equipment or equipent owned by the company.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We try to provide all required equipment by any particular customer for their particular event.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our DJs are required to arrive and setup approximately one hour before the start time of an event. The banquest facility typically furnishes a table for the DJ. If a customer needs us to furnish a table, we will do so.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Unless there a need for extra space, no we do not require anymore space than what is typically afforded to us.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our DJs can serve as emcees as well as motivators. Talking between songs is done at the right time as well as talking during a song if the situation calls for it. A good DJ will pick his / her spots as to when it is appropriate to speak.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It is not required to feed our DJs. it is appreciated, but not required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If it is necessary to have a break, for whatever reason, and music is required to be playing, then the music will play on!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have nine DJs on staff and a number of DJ associates. Not all DJs are working on any given date so there will be someone on call in case of an emergency.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rates vary but typically they range from $75.00 - $100.00 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do not charge travel expenses unless the event is more than 60 miles one way from our homebase.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Ron and his staff at Champion Sound Productions went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day went perfect. I was first referred to his company by a friend, and at no point in time since then have I ever second guessed utilizing his services. Ron met with us in person soon after we contacted him, providing us all of the information and guidance that we needed. I even had an opportunity to see him in action at a bridal show, and to no surprise, he did not disappoint. His years of experience show through; when he is in action as a MC/DJ and even throughout the planning process. He gave us some great ideas that really set our celebration apart from others. What I like most about Ron is that he took the time to get to know us so he could provide personalized entertainment on our wedding day. I’ll definitely be using Champion Sound Productions for any of my MC/DJ entertainment needs, and will spread the word about how great their services are. Thanks again Ron, you’re awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
You made our daughter's wedding so much fun!!! You were always on the ball doing what needed to be done, and I'm so glad she picked you to be the DJ. I would definitely use you guys again and recommend you to others. Thank you for a job well done!!! Some of the wedding pics are online and you're in some if you would like to see them, go to LMVPHOTO.com, and look for Nikki and Dennis
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.8/5.0
We used Champion Sound Productions for our wedding back in March and I have to say Ron was extremely professional, attentive and goes above and beyond your expectations! Any questions you have, he always gets back to you right away. He made our wedding - great sound, great music, professional service...and gave us some props for the kids to play with, little surprises for us and just overall a excellent job!! We got many compliments on wedding reception. We highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron did an AMAZING job DJing our whole wedding from ceremony to the end of the night! Ron spent many hours with us going over our night by every single detail and nailed everything! I could have asked for a better DJ. My guests are raving about the fun they had and my guest said it was the best wedding they had ever been too! I highly recommend Ron and his team for your special day, they will make it one you will not forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Words cannot describe the experience my husband and I had with Ron. Ron knew how OCD I am, so he helped me come up with a playlist for every part of our wedding. There was not one detail missed. I would not change one thing. Thank you again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron provides fantastic services, is as professional as can be, and is worth every penny! He will absolutely make sure that the music at your wedding is everything you were hoping for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alye
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
SO IMPRESSED with Ron from champion sound productions. It was really a pleasure working with him for my wedding day music. Ron was always very quick to respond to my emails and calls. He was positive and helpful. He was organized and professional. He made my husband and I feel as though we were his top priority throughout the wedding planning process and up through the reception. Music was great, sound was great, ron was great! Could not be happier with the party he helped us throw for our friends and family. Would recommend him and his company to any and all brides and grooms.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Champion Sound Productions provided us with flexible availability, lots of music ideas, and honest opinions and recommendations throughout our entire wedding planning process. Ron and his partner arrived hours before the wedding to set up equipment, and were completely on the ball with everything we requested, and even more so, accommodating to anything unexpected. A good DJ can make or break a wedding, and this one made ours. We are looking for a reason to throw another party because it was that great! I absolutely recommend Champion Sound Productions to anyone searching for a DJ to bring your party to life. Ron knew just what to play to bring good memories, laughter, and smiles to our guests as they celebrated on the dance floor. Thanks so much, Ron!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was ABSOLUTELY amazing! Everyone had a wonderful time and danced the night away. At the end of the night, all our guests complimented him and us for his performance. The DJ had great ideas and kept me (the bride) calm as we were organizing our wedding! I wish we could do the whole night over again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion and his crew are the best DJ company around! Our wedding was so much fun and no one ever sat down! I've been to many weddings where the music made the entire event boring, but we had so many compliments on how good the music was. Ron really sat down with us and listened to exactly what we wanted, and he gave us just that! We couldn't have asked for a better person!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
els9411
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Ron from Ron Champion Sound Productions was amazing! You can tell he has had a lot of experience and gets things done quickly. I even let him just pick some of our wedding music for the Cocktail Hour and Dinner and he did a great job. He was flexible with meeting with us and was very kind. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion was a pleasure to work with. we were very lucky to have found him. From our first intial meeting until the last song of our wedding, he gave us everything we ever dreamed of. Everyone danced all night long. If you want a DJ who is professional, keeps the party going ,and ORGANIZED this is your man!
Thank you Ron for giving us a most perfect wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamkovo
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.9/5.0
Ron, the owner, was our DJ for our wedding. He was AMAZING! So helpful with everything, and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. He has a few "suprises" instore for the bride and groom too! I won't say what they are as it is a wonderful suprise, but I am willing to bet you will love it as much as we did! Thanks Champion Sound Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sallyann
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Champion Sound Productions - Ron Champion are highly recommended. They are detailed oriented, helpful, insightful, flexible and creative. They understand what you want and offer helpful suggestions. They listen and provide you with the songs and services you require.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babygirl6979
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion was excellent! He is a man of his word. His cost is also great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
delia
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.5/5.0
so much personality... Ron was a lot of fun to work with planning my wedding... what a party we had!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1291322448966-cs235web
Christina050810
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion was professional, personable, and accommodating! He followed every request to the letter and assisted us with our timeline of events tremendously.
~ Christina K.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellybean
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion and Champion Sound Productions provided quality, reliable entertainment that helped make our wedding a night to remember. Our entire family was up on the dance floor the whole night! They even came out on a major holiday for us, and for that we are very greatful. For the price, quality, and atmosphere they helped to create, you can't find a better DJ anywhere!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misstink1785
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Working with Ron & Pat from Champion Sound Productions was an excellent choice. They played great music all night long, our guests had a great time, everything we asked to be played was, and he stayed away from things we didn't want to hear. Ron was great to work with and help in planning our playlist.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colrdh@verizon.net
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Ron was so helpful in providing suggestions for our music especially for our ceremony. We were having difficulty picking the songs and he took the time to come over and work with us and also worked with me over the phone until I was completely comfortable with the selection. His down to earth yet professional nature made him a pleasure to work with before and during our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdumpa1583
Wedding:
2/7/2010
5.0/5.0
They were by far the best!!! I tell everyone about them. My wedding was during a snow storm and had to be moved to the next day. They had no problem with the change. Trust me when I say that they work with you in every way.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Did a great job...kept the dancers dancing! Honored our requests and helped to make our day special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra Lynn
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Ron Champion was a phenomenal DJ!!! I would highly recomend him for any event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ead920
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Champion Sound Productions did an extradinary job on my wedding day. He provided ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception music. Before my wedding, my husband and I met with Ron to discuss the details of our special day. He had great advice and was very professional. We highly recommend Champion Sound Productions for your special occassion.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharin Skolnik
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Ron was fantastic, a true professional. He put me and my husband instantly at ease with his organizational prowess. At one point my husband remarked that he had a better grasp of the flow of things than the people in charge of the venue! I would HIGHLY recommend this company. I truly relaxed and enjoyed my day because I knew that the whole event-- from my walk down the aisle to the final dance of the evening-- was in such caring and competent hands.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moondancekat
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Champion Sound Productions made my wedding an absolute blast! I had so many of my guest tell me that my wedding was the best that they had ever attended, and I can attribute much of that to Champion Sound Productions management of the event and attention to the personal details that we had discusses prior to the event. I especially recommend Super Dave and Frankie - they were so nice and ready to make our wedding fun! They listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond our expectations to make it great. I really can't say enough about them - it was the best money spent on my entire wedding. The entertainment that you hire to manage your event is super important and you won't be disappointed if you choose Champion Sound Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MConklin
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Service!!!!!! Great Guy! Would recommend!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Champion Sound Productions was the DJ at our daughters wedding, and from some of the comments that I have recieved so far, did a fabulous job. He went out of his way to make sure that all of the guests were enjoying themselvs and having fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannyn
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Totally awesome experience!! Would and have recommended them to other people!! Absolutely loved it!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendi
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Ron was the DJ for our wedding. I met his whole staff and they are all courteous and professional. Ron worked with our hectic schedules to meet with us to help choose music and offered suggestions, as well. Additionally, he provided our ceremony music and worked with me so I could have a unique sound (it was Irish themed outdoor ceremony) including a mic and speaker to hear the celebrant. All my guests remarked how they could actually hear the conversations at their table and the music selection and volume was perfect. And he really kept our guests entertained with a mix of songs for everyone to enjoy. The dancefloor was packed! We STRONGLY recommend Champion Sound Productions for any event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerseytune
Wedding:
9/17/2005
4.1/5.0
Wasn't the greatest. I was too busy to really pay attention, but I did have a few complaints from my guests after the fact. They did have a great rate and that may have affected the quality of work.
Services Used: DJ
Champion Sound Productions responded with the following comments:

This review is slightly tainted as it is over four years old and the bride reqwuested a specific DJ because she was friends with him. It was explained to her that the requested DJ had limited wedding experience. We gave her a discounted price (1) because of the friendship and (2) because of the limited wedding experience of the DJ that was requested.

MAP

 
P.O. Box 33, Maple Shade, NJ 08052 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Champion Sound Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1236736395766-img_0120