130x130 sq 1264188558889 aprilweddingshake006
(7)

Chantilly Country

Conroe , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11780 Calfee Rd.
Conroe, TX 77304 US (map)

PHONE

936-520-0171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an all-inclusive wedding and reception venue on 16 beautifully landscaped acres. We have a white gazebo lakeside and a vine covered gazebo in the courtyard.
Our reception... Read more
We are an all-inclusive wedding and reception venue on 16 beautifully landscaped acres. We have a white gazebo lakeside and a vine covered gazebo in the courtyard.
Our reception hall has a dance floor and is built on the waters edge. If you are looking for a country setting with elegance, schedule a tour of Chantilly Country. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1264194911407 dsc5952
130x130 sq 1264196115016 dsc6496
130x130 sq 1264197549063 001

REVIEWS

2.7
out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
2.4/5.0
2.6/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
I emailed them about price inquiry and instead of being helpful Pam was short and rude with me. She only stated that they did not have set prices and didn't ask me any questions or try to give me any information. So when I replied with all the information I figured she'd need to get me some kind of price; number of people, catering, linens, etc., and at the bottom told her my preferred date was March of 2016 but that was completely negotiable. She didn't get back to me for a whole week and when she finally did she only stated she did not have any openings for Spring of 2016. Didn't give me any other options for dates and any information on their venue. VERY RUDE and VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
I emailed them about price inquiry and instead of being helpful Pam was short and rude with me. She only stated that they Read more...
I emailed them about price inquiry and instead of being helpful Pam was short and rude with me. She only stated that they did not have set prices and didn't ask me any questions or try to give me any information. So when I replied with all the information I figured she'd need to get me some kind of price; number of people, catering, linens, etc., and at the bottom told her my preferred date was March of 2016 but that was completely negotiable. She didn't get back to me for a whole week and when she finally did she only stated she did not have any openings for Spring of 2016. Didn't give me any other options for dates and any information on their venue. VERY RUDE and VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
0.0/5.0
Pretty place, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! The owners of this venue were the epitome of inflexible and disorganized. They misplaced our payments more than once, always acted inconvenienced by our phone calls and failed to call us back multiple times. We had a confrontation when they dropped the ball on our caterer, and I was blown away with how unprofessional they were about handling the situation; they yelled at me on the phone more than once, and from that point on had a HORRIBLE attitude that never went away. The attitude was highly apparent at my rehearsal, to the point that they made my wedding party uncomfortable. They were very dry with us on our wedding day, failing to offer any kind or congratulatory words. They were strictly business, spoke in short, curt sentences and would not make eye contact. They are stubborn and rigid about making any changes to what they normally do, and it makes them grumpy to be flexible at all. The property itself is so pretty, I wish they would sell it and let someone else run it, because they simply do not possess the people skills they need in order to do their job properly. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Pretty place, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! The owners of this venue were the epitome of inflexible and disorganized. They misplaced Read more...
Pretty place, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! The owners of this venue were the epitome of inflexible and disorganized. They misplaced our payments more than once, always acted inconvenienced by our phone calls and failed to call us back multiple times. We had a confrontation when they dropped the ball on our caterer, and I was blown away with how unprofessional they were about handling the situation; they yelled at me on the phone more than once, and from that point on had a HORRIBLE attitude that never went away. The attitude was highly apparent at my rehearsal, to the point that they made my wedding party uncomfortable. They were very dry with us on our wedding day, failing to offer any kind or congratulatory words. They were strictly business, spoke in short, curt sentences and would not make eye contact. They are stubborn and rigid about making any changes to what they normally do, and it makes them grumpy to be flexible at all. The property itself is so pretty, I wish they would sell it and let someone else run it, because they simply do not possess the people skills they need in order to do their job properly. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Pam and her husband provided the most perfect day any bride could ask for! Everything was provided for me that day, and my people didn't even have to worry about a thing! I didn't ask for much too extravagant. The weather was perfect, the scenery was perfect, and they provided us the perfect minister fit to myself and my groom. I couldn't have asked for anything more fun than that day! I definitely recommend them for any event you need to hold! There isn't a place there that you can't take pictures at! It is well worth the price to have the ceremony and reception at the same site, especially when you have people coming in from out of town like me! We all felt comfortable and very safe, and it's the best thing I could ever ask for! One very happy bride here! :)
Pam and her husband provided the most perfect day any bride could ask for! Everything was provided for me that day, and my Read more...
Pam and her husband provided the most perfect day any bride could ask for! Everything was provided for me that day, and my people didn't even have to worry about a thing! I didn't ask for much too extravagant. The weather was perfect, the scenery was perfect, and they provided us the perfect minister fit to myself and my groom. I couldn't have asked for anything more fun than that day! I definitely recommend them for any event you need to hold! There isn't a place there that you can't take pictures at! It is well worth the price to have the ceremony and reception at the same site, especially when you have people coming in from out of town like me! We all felt comfortable and very safe, and it's the best thing I could ever ask for! One very happy bride here! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Krystal
Wedding:
4/14/2012
3.2/5.0
There were a few areas that could use improvement such as communication & making the customer feel important. The venue was beautiful & turned out just as I had planned. On a side note the DJ that was provided by the venue was poor to say the least.
There were a few areas that could use improvement such as communication & making the customer feel important. The venue Read more...
There were a few areas that could use improvement such as communication & making the customer feel important. The venue was beautiful & turned out just as I had planned. On a side note the DJ that was provided by the venue was poor to say the least. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Reh3
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Chantilly Country is a beautiful place to take photographs. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The DJ goes the extra mile, the cakes are beautiful and the food is great. They really do make your wedding dreams come true!
Chantilly Country is a beautiful place to take photographs. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The DJ goes the Read more...
Chantilly Country is a beautiful place to take photographs. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The DJ goes the extra mile, the cakes are beautiful and the food is great. They really do make your wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jami Case
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars for this place!!

We got married at Chantilly Country June 18, 2011. Pam & David made our wedding dreams come true. They made the whole process tremendously easy, answered any and all questions we had. It was never a problem to in contact with them. The payment plan was very afforable.

The reception hall and the outside was simply gorgeous!! The ponds with the gazebos and waterwheel are so romantic. The decorations were just as I wanted, color & look-rustic elegance!!

Our cake was amazing!! It was so gorgeous and the taste was so delicious.

The dj was great!! He played everything we wanted played, plus a good mix and kept people on the floor.

Pam & David were so helpful. I/we can't say enough!! Our contract/priced never changed (as long as we stuck with the contract). What they said was included, was exactly that. When I came to Pam with an idea, if she couldn't do it, she told me where I could go for the cheapest. She definately knows what she's doing. They and their employees were so respectful and courteous.

Our family and guests had nothing but good to say. And we've had several, that have seen the pictures, and asked "where it is?".

Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect, it went off without a hitch!! By having our wedding here, it took most of the stresses, that go along with your wedding day, away. You cannot go wrong by having your wedding here.
There are not enough stars for this place!!

We got married at Chantilly Country June 18, 2011. Pam & David made Read more...
There are not enough stars for this place!!

We got married at Chantilly Country June 18, 2011. Pam & David made our wedding dreams come true. They made the whole process tremendously easy, answered any and all questions we had. It was never a problem to in contact with them. The payment plan was very afforable.

The reception hall and the outside was simply gorgeous!! The ponds with the gazebos and waterwheel are so romantic. The decorations were just as I wanted, color & look-rustic elegance!!

Our cake was amazing!! It was so gorgeous and the taste was so delicious.

The dj was great!! He played everything we wanted played, plus a good mix and kept people on the floor.

Pam & David were so helpful. I/we can't say enough!! Our contract/priced never changed (as long as we stuck with the contract). What they said was included, was exactly that. When I came to Pam with an idea, if she couldn't do it, she told me where I could go for the cheapest. She definately knows what she's doing. They and their employees were so respectful and courteous.

Our family and guests had nothing but good to say. And we've had several, that have seen the pictures, and asked "where it is?".

Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect, it went off without a hitch!! By having our wedding here, it took most of the stresses, that go along with your wedding day, away. You cannot go wrong by having your wedding here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork 128
Debra
Wedding:
3/20/2011
1.0/5.0
The staff was rude and very unprofessional. In the beginning they were nice but that was short lived and their attitude got progressivley worse up to the day of the wedding. The grounds are kept up somewhat but there were several features that were not maintained that are appealing on the website. The pond with a fountain that the bride walks by on the bridge is not functional and is basically a mud pit and the waterwheel shown on the website is falling apart and an eye sore. I would not recommend this venue to anyone!
The staff was rude and very unprofessional. In the beginning they were nice but that was short lived and their attitude Read more...
The staff was rude and very unprofessional. In the beginning they were nice but that was short lived and their attitude got progressivley worse up to the day of the wedding. The grounds are kept up somewhat but there were several features that were not maintained that are appealing on the website. The pond with a fountain that the bride walks by on the bridge is not functional and is basically a mud pit and the waterwheel shown on the website is falling apart and an eye sore. I would not recommend this venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chantilly Country responded with the following comments:

We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your wedding and reception. We apologize for the unfinished stone work of our "natural spring" (which you refered to as a "mud pit"), but because of the drought and complications concerning the flow of the water we were unable to have it completed for your event. The new waterwheel that we installed this Spring is also up and running. You did not mention when you signed the contract that the broken one bothered you. We are very sorry that we did not make your special day perfect. Please accept our apologies.

MAP

 
11780 Calfee Rd., Conroe, TX 77304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chantilly Country
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1264188558889 aprilweddingshake006