130x130_sq_1387673140121-1382400101519447171781421877970750

Chardonnay Golf Club

Napa , CA

LOCATION

2555 Jameson Canyon Road, P.O.Box 3779, Napa, CA 94558
Napa, CA US 94503 (map)

PHONE

707-252-5984

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Chardonnay Golf Club offers serene elegance and intimate charm in an idyllic setting. Amongst thousands of beautiful grapevines and meadows—the perfect site for a true Wine Country... Read more
The Chardonnay Golf Club offers serene elegance and intimate charm in an idyllic setting. Amongst thousands of beautiful grapevines and meadows—the perfect site for a true Wine Country wedding! We are confident that our facility would be the ideal location for your event. Our professional Catering and Banquet staff takes pride in hosting many unforgettable weddings, banquets and meetings throughout the year. You will really enjoy the five star services that Chardonnay provides. Noy Mendoza Wedding Sales Manager (707)252-5984 nmendoza@chardonnaygolfclub.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268353553727-ceremonyoaktree
130x130_sq_1268353583758-sunsetbridegroom
130x130_sq_1268353558227-jchanphotography002s
130x130_sq_1268353562774-jchanphotography004s
130x130_sq_1268353577477-groveceremonysetup2
130x130_sq_1268353580149-ceremonyflowerstmg
130x130_sq_1268353569821-brideandgroomvineyardsrevised
130x130_sq_1268353583868-scottvineyards
130x130_sq_1387673674884-137998810151944715128142656546533
130x130_sq_1387673698805-anabtawi-ramadan-weddin
130x130_sq_1387673723131-burnett11
130x130_sq_1387673761618-dixson05
130x130_sq_1387673794274-img1375-x
130x130_sq_1387673851719-dsc068
130x130_sq_1387673882859-ibb-135276743935153049
130x130_sq_1387673953466-img0056-
130x130_sq_1288893809805-burnett191
130x130_sq_1288893819555-burnett234
130x130_sq_1288893877008-dixson052
130x130_sq_1288893826336-burnett236
130x130_sq_1288893925070-wauters119
130x130_sq_1288893846695-burnett250
130x130_sq_1288893854633-burnett263
130x130_sq_1288893897211-tent
130x130_sq_1288893906039-tent2
130x130_sq_1288893908726-tent3
130x130_sq_1288893901289-tent1
130x130_sq_1288893862836-burnett272
130x130_sq_1288893894648-dixson133
130x130_sq_1387675744127-007
130x130_sq_1387675868784-view.roo
130x130_sq_1387675920608-banquet-roo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1994
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Restaurant, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
800
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
45
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1360553746865-0025img0838
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just recently got married at the Midnight Grove and had the reception in the tent. During the whole process the communication was exceptional. We would get immediate email or phone responses to questions that came up. We were met with professionalism and great attitudes every step of the way. The day of the wedding everything was the way that we had discussed and planned. The ceremony was beautiful and felt Midsummer Nights Dream like I had hoped. The food was delicious and the prime rib portions were monstrous! We had two coordinators who took care of us the day of at different times. It helped a lot to keep the day going and make sure that things are on track. We definitely recommend them! My sister had gotten married there 13 years ago under the Oak tree and also had an amazing experience with a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hosted our wedding reception at Chardonnay, so this review is specifically for our experience with Diane, the events manager. Diane was fantastic to work with. Upon meeting her, I was immediately put at ease by her warm personality and funny stories. Throughout the entire planning process, I always felt like she was on our team and trusted that she'd do an excellent job making sure all the details came together. Fast forward to the big day - everything went off without a hitch!

I also highly recommend Chardonnay as an excellent wedding venue. Their Moonlight Pavillion is semi-permanent tent with chandeliers that is located in its own secluded garden. No worries about noise complaints and plenty of parking! It looked gorgeous in real life and in our photos. I also loved the indoor/outdoor component. Weather can be unpredictable - on our wedding day in September, it got a bit windy, but luckily Diane and our coordinator put down the tent flaps, so our guests were able to stay warm. Five stars for Chardonnay and Diane!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292632732601-img1488
Janet
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
wow, talk about a beautiful venue!! we got married under the beautiful oak tree, and we had our reception in the tent area. the scenery was gorgeous, the tent was awesome, the weather was great (we got married in september), and the best part was our venue coordinator, diane fennikoh.

if it weren't for her, a lot of things couldn't have come together. she helped us with everything from choosing our linen colors, to recommending great vendors, to gathering corks for us to use, to assuring us on a daily basis that everything would go perfectly well (because i was always nervous about something going wrong). she was responsive to our emails even though she was busy, she always had an answer for everything because of her past experiences, she was never afraid to give her two cents if she thought we were going down the wrong road, and she worked with us on our budget.

venues can be great, but if the person behind it is not, it's not worth it. even though she was sick, she made sure to be there at our wedding to make sure everything went by smoothly during the ceremony. what an amazing person to work with, we were truly lucky!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
It was so nice to know that we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day at Chardonnay. While halfway through our planning process they got a new coordinator, Diane, she didn't miss a beat and made such an effort to get to know us! The facilities are beautiful and well taken care of, a bargain for such a beautiful location! Day of things were flawless, the staff were friendly but unobtrusive, the bartenders were fun, and I honestly didn't worry about a single thing. I felt like our experience there was tailored to fit our needs, wants, and budget, and our guests couldn't stop raving about the awesome view of the sunset over the vineyards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrod239@hotmail.com
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We did not plan for rain on our wedding day. The crew at Chardonnay Golf Club made the extra effort to move the restrooms closer to the big tent, they provided a canopy near the restrooms for those waiting, they organized for last minute heaters to ensure comfort to the guests, they met the bride and groom with appetizers and bottled water, they escorted us under an umbrella to a covered area for pictures, they laid down white linens to keep the bride's dress from getting dirty in the rain, they drove us to scenic spots on the golf course once the rain stopped and made sure we had dry seats and linens to pose on. They went above and beyond our expectations for all the reasons listed above.

It was a pleasure working with Crystal. She was very personable, honest, and flexible. She made sure to look out for our best interest when money was concerned, and she gave input on ways to save. She was responsive to all email and phone inquiries. Although she was juggling other weddings, we felt like she was completely available to us. She was flexible with meeting times and dates, which made planning so much easier. I am glad our original venue did not work out, because Crystal and Chardonnay Golf Club were worth every penny.

The venue itself was spacious, but it still had a cozy feel in the rain. We brought in extra lighting, but on a sunny day this would not have been needed. All 270 guests were able to dance, mingle, and sit comfortably.

The food was terrific. My expectations were low, based on other buffet style wedding receptions, but Chardonnay Golf Club did it right! I heard from all the guests that the food was good and that they wanted more. While going through the taste tests with Crystal, she helped narrow down our food options and gave great input on what would pair well with other items on the menu. If the food at Chardonnay was the standard for weddings, then we wouldn't be able to complain about wedding food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joi
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Crystal made everything perfect! You have the perfect person in coordinating everything.
How do you even find the words to express the settiing, the large tree where the ceremony is held. is so special and rommantic.
Thank you Crystal for making our special day a day we will always remember.
Not only did Crystal coordinate everything but she became like a sister.
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Grabenauer/Hockett
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Crystal & Chardonnay. They were completely willing to work within our budget since we were willing to have our wedding on a Friday. The food was great, Crystal is amazingly organized, and everything was affordable because they were so flexible and willing to work with us. Our photographer loved working with Chardonnay, and our friends and family all had a wonderful time. The layout of the club house was perfect because we wanted a quieter place for the older generations to be able to hear each other and talk, and have that area still be near all of the activity. This place needed very little in the way of decorations (both inside and out), and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. We would have our wedding here again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooksidebeauty
Wedding:
9/12/2010
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was an absolute dream come true and we absolutely loved the site and working with Crystal (Chardonnay wedding site coordinator). If anyone wants to have a very easy time and just not have a worry in the world-Crystal at Chardonnay will work everything out with you. I had went in to the vineyard and got my shoes dirty and she actually came in with a bleach stick and hairdryer and cleaned them back to white! I was back on the dance floor before I knew it! I cannot write enough things about our wedding! It was my personal fairytale come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.7/5.0
We had a great experience at Chardonnay Golf Club. I would definitely recommend the venue to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
note4kate
Wedding:
7/27/2008
4.7/5.0
I LOVED this venue! Gorgeous golf club surrounded by vineyards is the essence of Napa Valley.

My only negative is that the coordinator whom I worked with to plan was not the coordinator on the wedding day. The man I worked with was out of the loop on my wants and needs and brought stress to my day. If you book with Chardonnay Golf Club make sure that you are pushy with who coordinates your day - because it does make a difference :)

Other than that I LOVED Chardonnay gold club!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy DeMaggio
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Crystal was incredible to work with and the plans we made were carried out completely. She always responded to my questions and phone calls in a very timely and professional manner. She was essential to the great outcome of the wedding. I felt the service was excellent during the wedding and reception. Just a few suggests: to make an announcement about what time the buffet line was closing and to leave one buffet line open longer as self serve, some folks including the wedding party did not have time to get food. Also the cake for the bride and groom was served to the guests instead of being reserved for them (it was decorated different and was small/round of strawberry and cream white cake, all the other larger cakes for guests were white with chocolate).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.6/5.0
Chardonnay was the perfect place to get married! We immediately fell in love with it when we visited... we loved the majestic oak tree on the first tee, the view, and the gorgeous tent. The food was delicious! We got so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful our venue was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoya
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.5/5.0
The staff was extremely nice and professional. The tent is perfect for any wedding! I loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briank
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.5/5.0
We had a really good experience with everyone associated with Chardonnay Golf Club. Crystal was very attentive to our needs. The food was great too. I recommend Chardonnay all the time to couples looking for somewhere to hold their reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrendaLNunley
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.5/5.0
We are so pleased that we chose this venue. It was absolutely amazing. We could not have had our perfect day anywhere else. The banquet captain was my right hand gal! She made sure I knew what was going on every moment without taking away from what I was doing. It was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/29/2013
4.4/5.0
We originally booked this venue about 7 months prior to our wedding. We loved our first wedding consultant that we worked with and planned all of the details in the initial 4 months, but about 3 months before our wedding our wedding consultant went to work for another company and we began working with a new consultant. We would've rated 5 stars based on the first consultant, but the second consultant was not as experienced and she did not have a very warm demeanor. Overall, we loved the site and felt that the food was fantastic and for the Napa area, the package was a good value! We had an amazing wedding and had a great wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1226609718246-dsc_0062
Ryan
Wedding:
7/19/2009
4.1/5.0
Great area, good for out door weddings!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
norcalgirl2010
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.9/5.0
A few things we requested for the wedding was not provided by the vendor. One was the tulle fabric hanging between the rafters, limo cart for photo session after the wedding, and the wedding coordinator spent more time at the other wedding held on the premises then ours. I would suggest either checking out the banquet room or having someone else do that to make sure it was set up properly beforehand, having someone in the wedding party aware of services that need to be provided (like limo golf cart) because your mind will be on other things at that time and requesting the wedding coordinator to check with you/or designated person periodically throughout the whole event. The setting was spectacular (wedding pictures turned out fabulously) and the food was great-no complaints on service either from us or our wedding guests!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1238965491531-cimg01932
leilana1
Wedding:
9/5/2010
1.4/5.0
Let me begin with the positives. The Moonlight Grove is Gorgeous! I've always had my heart set on an outdoor tent wedding and this place met my expectations, especially because the tent is already draped with white linen and chandeliers. They also allowed outside caterers for a fee, but its worth it because thier food is medeocre at best.

Now the negatives. Thier coordinator, Crystal Mayer, is the most fake, unprofessional untruthful person in the industry. She made promises she didnt keep, gave my bridal party and wedding coordinator a hard time with tons of dirty looks and attitude, and even left the event a couple hours after it started. She told us we can have access to certain things and when we took her up on the offer, she denied dong so. She was so rude to my guests that they felt the need to address it to me during the reception. It was very embarrassing to hear such things.
The bathrooms are actually fancy porto-potties. But the entire night, no one came to clean the bathrooms. there were piles of toilet tissue climbing on the walls because no one came to empty the garbages. Also, when we addressed this issue, the chardonnay team said that we were lying about the condition of the bathrooms. But honestly, how would they know if they ended up leaving the event early? Customer service is non exhistent at this venue, but is that worth a beautiful view and landscape? Hhhhhmmmm.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Beata
Wedding:
8/31/2013
0.5/5.0
I had my wedding at Chardonnay in August 2013 and MY CELL PHONE WAS STOLEN FROM THE BRIDAL SUITE ON MY WEDDING DAY BY AN EMPLOYEE (verified by Chardonnay Golf Club). This is hands down the worst company I have EVER interacted with. My guests also had items stolen as well. The way they handled the situation after was the worst part. First they admitted fault, told me to buy a new phone, but then after I already bought the new phone and returned from my honeymoon, they decided it was not their responsibility to pay for the new phone. I had to threaten them with a lawyer to even get them to respond to emails. \r\n\r\nThere is SO MUCH MORE to this story that includes the employee stalking us on the internet to obtain addresses and pictures, and making a fake email address impersonating our family friend. This was all explained to all members of the CGC team but the response was either silence or a complete lack of concern for such strong allegations. \r\n\r\nTheir prices are slightly lower for a wedding in Napa county for a reason, they have the most unprofessional customer service you will ever deal with. TRUST ME, IT\'S NOT WORTH IT.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sadmomofbride
Wedding:
5/15/2010
0.5/5.0
CATERING:The chef was an absolute nightmare!!! Our food was over 45 min late and then the chafing dishes were always empty, they could not keep the food filled and hot. The staff was very friendly but the chef's poor attitude and stingy proportions left us in TEARS for the first half of the reception. Upon demand, the chef still did not respond with more food or appetizers. This was ALL PRE-PAID for too!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

DEALS

$2000 OFF Facility Fee for New 2014 Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2000   $4,000 Value
Get $2000 off the Facility fee for all new 2014 weddings.
Deal #WW3e496a0845b2d39d
220x220_1397699012611-kickstepchar00

MAP

 
2555 Jameson Canyon Road, P.O.Box 3779, Napa, CA 94558, Napa, CA 94503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chardonnay Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1387673140121-1382400101519447171781421877970750