130x130_sq_1355440554049-201212130004

Charles Eames Photography

Wantagh , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wantagh, NY US 11793 (map)

PHONE

516-581-3209

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hey everyone thanks for stopping by. My name is Charles Eames and I am a wedding photographer here on Long Island. Photography has always been an interest of mine from a young age... Read more
Hey everyone thanks for stopping by. My name is Charles Eames and I am a wedding photographer here on Long Island. Photography has always been an interest of mine from a young age playing with people's cameras from relatives and family and so on. I'm a guy so obviously anything with a lot of buttons on it I love and it quickly became a passion for me.
I realized though that it wasn't so much for me about taking a picture so much as it was about creating an emotion in my images. Using light or texture posing and so on to make the viewer feel a certain way. I truly believe that a photograph isn't just about the technical things like megapixels and shutter speeds but about the people in the photo and the story it tells about them. I chose weddings because what better story could there be than a love story. While I love to photograph weddings of all sizes and styles my true favorites are smaller more intimate affairs with a focus on details and the couple letting their personalities shine through. Maybe its a signature drink in a mason jar, maybe its storm lanterns along the beach or dressing your bulldog in a tuxedo but something about those events I love. I know my own dream wedding is waiting out there for me in the Florida Keys on a beach in front of the water with close friends and family. I can't wait to hear from you and look forward to talking about all the incredible things you have planned for your wedding day. You can feel free to get in touch any time on the phone or via email. Phone- 516-581-3209 Email - Charles@charleseamesphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364435206771-201303260006
130x130_sq_1364435215905-201303260007
130x130_sq_1364435223649-201303260008
130x130_sq_1364435238429-201303260009
130x130_sq_1364435251507-201303260010
130x130_sq_1364435257881-201303260011
130x130_sq_1364435274460-201303260012
130x130_sq_1364435296960-201303260013
130x130_sq_1364435317929-201303260014
130x130_sq_1364435328044-201303260015
130x130_sq_1364435337206-201303260016
130x130_sq_1364435341838-201303260017
130x130_sq_1364435356759-201303260018
130x130_sq_1364435374349-201303260019
130x130_sq_1364435386510-201303260020
130x130_sq_1364435399120-201303260021
130x130_sq_1364435411505-201303260022
130x130_sq_1364435420859-201303260023
130x130_sq_1364435433707-201303260024
130x130_sq_1364435456583-201303260025
130x130_sq_1364435474896-201303260026
130x130_sq_1364435491468-201303260027
130x130_sq_1364435506376-201303260028
130x130_sq_1364435517281-201303260029
130x130_sq_1364435528162-201303260030
130x130_sq_1347987643646-amandapaul366
130x130_sq_1347987082155-amandapaul134
130x130_sq_1347987204041-amandapaul175
130x130_sq_1347987277851-amandapaul198
130x130_sq_1347987411400-amandapaul309
130x130_sq_1347987508131-amandapaul330
130x130_sq_1347987584729-amandapaul337
130x130_sq_1347987731371-amandapaul401
130x130_sq_1347987878544-amandapaul431
130x130_sq_1349900683624-heatherjameswedding002
130x130_sq_1349900704518-heatherjameswedding0032copy
130x130_sq_1349900731098-heatherjameswedding0222
130x130_sq_1349900757426-heatherjameswedding048
130x130_sq_1349900783707-heatherjameswedding060
130x130_sq_1349900810472-heatherjameswedding065
130x130_sq_1349900837425-heatherjameswedding109
130x130_sq_1349900865996-heatherjameswedding123
130x130_sq_1349900885952-heatherjameswedding125
130x130_sq_1349900905364-heatherjameswedding127
130x130_sq_1349900938904-heatherjameswedding1322
130x130_sq_1349900965963-heatherjameswedding137
130x130_sq_1349900994290-heatherjameswedding1422
130x130_sq_1349901019452-heatherjameswedding180
130x130_sq_1349901047107-heatherjameswedding229
130x130_sq_1349901073862-heatherjameswedding237
130x130_sq_1349901097123-heatherjameswedding262
130x130_sq_1349901122047-heatherjameswedding312
130x130_sq_1349901144437-heatherjameswedding3182
130x130_sq_1349901169567-heatherjameswedding3672
130x130_sq_1349901200645-heatherjameswedding3702
130x130_sq_1349901224480-heatherjameswedding382
130x130_sq_1349901253809-heatherjameswedding3972
130x130_sq_1349901276624-heatherjameswedding495
130x130_sq_1349901292854-shoes2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charles was very flexible and worked with my husband and I to capture all the amazing moments, friends and family at our wedding. I like that he was able to step up and direct my bridal party of 9 bridesmaids and 9 grooms people in order to get those fun and formal photos and still make it to our cocktail hour. He also brought a team with him that were clearly experienced. They all had a good sense of humor and kept us laughing and having fun the entire day.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
i absolutely LOVE Charles!!! not only is he an extremely talented photographer he's such an awesome guy!!! he felt more like a guest at our wedding than someone i hired to take pictures. not only did i love him but my family and guests all loved him as well. he went out of his way to suck up to my 4 year old son to get him to take pictures. ;) from what i've seen so far from the teasers i'm SOOOO happy with them!! he captured us perfectly. i plan to use Charlie any time i need a photographer and i'm so glad to call him a friend too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and we are so happy we did! He was incredibly helpful, professional and enthusiastic from the first time we spoke and he went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great photography experience. His sense of humor and easy going nature made him a joy to work with. We would absolutely reccommend him for both engagement and wedding photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nini
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Charles as our wedding photographer. He was so much fun to work with but yet very professional. Charles and his team truly care about the bride and groom. They were by our side throughout the day and made sure everything from the reveal to the ceremony to the events of the receptions were captured and coordinated smoothly for the pictures. He was very detailed oriented which I truly appreciated as a bride. He knew that it was very important to me that the details that I worked so hard to plan were captured from the groomsmen mixed matched socks to the ring shots. He brought many laughter to our whole wedding party and even tried to calm me down when I had a nervous breakdown during the prep. Thank you Charles! We loved working with you. We are SO looking forward to our beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Charles was amazing at our wedding, he was professional and very attentive to our tastes. He made sure we were able to get everything we wanted and did so beyond the call of duty. We got our pictures back very quickly and they were of absolute wonderful quality. We highly recommend him, he is the whole package.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were actually thinking on not only what an awesome job Charles Eames Photography did photographing our wedding on 12/21/13, but also what a pleasure it was to have Charlie be part of our day. Charles, you really are a professional and you made taking pictures such an easy part of our day, especially for someone who often does not like to be photographed. I can't tell you enough for how thankful we are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Voule
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I were so lucky to find Charles Eames Photography for our wedding on 10/25/13. My husband feels that ANY price for Charles Eames Photography is worth it.

Charles was professional, friendly, courteous, and made the entire day run smoothly. He was early to every single location that we needed, and even found a BEAUTIFUL outdoor location for bridal portraits. Charles always made us feel comfortable, was always taking pictures, and was consistently making sure that we were getting all of the pictures we wanted.

Two days after the wedding, he sent us a beautiful email that moved me to tears thanking us for making him a part of our day, and sent us the link to our teaser photos - they certainly left us wanting more!! We can't wait to have another event so that we can use Charles Eames Photography again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Using Charles for our photography was one of the best choices my wife and I made for our wedding. He was incredible! From our first meeting to the end of the big night Charles felt more like an old friend. He was funny, kind, engaging and incredibly professional. My guests are still talking about how much fun they had with him. He made sure every shot we wanted happened and focused on the photos that were really important to us. We just received our photos recently and they are even more beautiful than I had expected. He really captured us and our personalities. I have recommended him to multiple people and will continue to do so. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, you can stop now and rest easy. Charles is the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
7/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Charles made my day so special...he went over and beyond...I would never go to a different photographer. He's so passionate about his work and really caught the love at my wedding
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Charles for my daughters birthday party and I couldn't be happier!!! I am a bridal makeup artist and I have worked with numerous photographers but when I thought of who I would love to use for my daughters party Charles was the first one to come to mind, he had a way about him that made everyone instantly feel comfortable. I got the pictures right away and wanted to cry because he captured every beautiful moment!!!! Everyone at the party was raving about him and now want to use him for their upcoming events/weddings. THANK YOU sooooooo much Charles !!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabrina
Wedding:
6/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Charles is a true professional. Funny, witty and willing to go above and beyond for his client. I for one am very particular but he covered all bases and left no jewel unturned. Know you are impeccable hands should you hire him. My wedding was amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Stunning images, fun to work with and caring. I can't say enough positive words about Charlie. He helped make our wedding day perfect. His attention to detail and desire to make sure we were happy was top notch. From planning engagement photos to talking about the day of, Charlie was flexible, conscientious and easy to talk to...from across the country! Living in San Francisco and planning a wedding in New York, Charlie helped ease our concerns and made sure our day ran smoothly. His personality and enjoyment was genuine and we could not have been happier with his work. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Charles went above and beyond the call of wedding photography....He listened to all of my concerns and questions right before the wedding. On the day of the wedding he was on time and jumped right in. I immediately felt comfortable with him. The night of my wedding I was able to see a photograph or two Charlie sent me. All i can say "breathtaking" his work is stunning. He captured every special moment and I cannot thank him enough. I would definitely recommend Charles Eames Photography to anyone who was looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349891829664-5595043766632924077201022384923n
Heather
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I'am so happy to write this review , I don't even know where to start. As a photographer myself , I knew it was going to be a struggle to find another photographer to get those shots that I knew I wanted. Timeless , priceless , beautiful , classic wedding shots. When I came across Charles web site , I knew I had found my wedding photographer ! Boy was I right ! My photos are the most beautiful I have personally ever seen on Long Island. Not only does he get all those classic traditional shots you want , he also captured the unique trendy & romantic shots every bride wants to hang in her home ! My biggest problem is finding enough wall space because I plan on blowing up and hanging them all over my house ! Haha ! Its too bad you only get married once because with photos like these id do it all over again !
I have to also add that Charles Eames was completely friendly and made my family feel at ease during the entire wedding! His assistant Pam was very helpful as well ! Making sure I didn't step on my dress and carrying my flowers for me etc. 5 stars all the way !!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Charles is professional and personable and made us feel very comfortable. We are very pleased with our photos and with the service that he has provided to us. He is reliable, easy to communicate with, and eager to deliver a product to our satisfaction. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1351956782160-patriciaandom0314
Patricia
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
From the start, we knew the Charlie was the photographer for us. We met him at a long island bridal show and decided to work with Charlie because he had higher quality images, a greater range in photography styles and provided more for less money than the other photographers.
On the wedding day, he arrived early and even brought an extra photographer to help out. He stayed until the end of the reception and got perfect shots of every moment we wanted to remember. I do not have a single complaint about his work that day. After the wedding day, he delivered our photos earlier than we expected and has been easy to communicate with since the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1333665480762-wedding2
JDahlstedt
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Charlie. He was so amazing, fantastic, professional and loved by my entire family. Charles arrived on-time, and stayed all night. In previewing some of the photos he took, they were breathtaking. I live in San Diego and planned everything with Charlie through a few phone calls and emails. EVERYTHING went so smooth, with not one hiccup. I would highly recommend Charles Eames Photography to anyone, and can't wait to use him again in the future for other events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly reccomend Charles to any of my friends or family! He did an amazing job photographing a family party for me. He is super friendly and amazingly talented. Everyone at the party raved about him! I would use him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
12/31/2012
4.9/5.0
Charles shot our New Years Eve wedding; he did an amazing job and was very creative with our poses. Everyone thought he was part of the family because he was very friendly and extremely outgoing. He's a great photographer who I would recommend to any bride!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Wantagh, NY 11793 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charles Eames Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1355440554049-201212130004