130x130 sq 1384964288491 white

Charleston Uplighting, LLC

Charleston , SC

LOCATION

5446 Rising Tide
Charleston, SC 29420 US (map)

PHONE

843-494-9708

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Charleston Uplighting is an LED uplighting company and more focusing on wedding receptions in Charleston, SC and the Low Country. We offer full room uplighting, partial room lighting,... Read more
Charleston Uplighting is an LED uplighting company and more focusing on wedding receptions in Charleston, SC and the Low Country. We offer full room uplighting, partial room lighting, cake pin spotting, dance floor wash, dance floor lighting, tent lighting, wall patterns, tent lighting, centerpiece pin spotting, chandeliers, custom monogram(gobo) lighting and more. We have packages that will fit any budget and fit any room. You pick the color and we do the rest.

Want to create a romantic atmosphere through lighting? Nothing does it quite as well as café or string lighting. Let Charleston Uplighting bring an elegant glow to your wedding reception or any special occasion where natural soft lighting will enhance your guest’s experience.

The use of café lighting strung overhead, across your dance floor, on an outside deck, in a tent or anywhere you want to provide a more intimate space is a great way to bring often much needed light to in a way that is in keeping with that classic southern style we all love in the low country.

Call or email us for more information and check us out on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Ask us about our military discount if you or your fiancee is active military. Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336439718086 karsonsca7347
130x130 sq 1336439217527 mg1343
130x130 sq 1336439254532 mg1521
130x130 sq 1336439362632 dsc0129
130x130 sq 1336439389966 jimsgobopic
130x130 sq 1336439649288 ren3
130x130 sq 1336439683477 karsonsca7254
130x130 sq 1336439765374 karsonsca7450
130x130 sq 1336439791923 karsonsca7302
130x130 sq 1336439837180 karsonsca7320
130x130 sq 1340289012889 1807812013455298768992583748n
130x130 sq 1340289014887 1999062121021754679012146326n
130x130 sq 1340289015793 2000902121018354679352253440n
130x130 sq 1340289017892 2068382121011921346664189766n
130x130 sq 1340289018918 2673442581021008679086266279n
130x130 sq 1340289021782 3324923077536725694171286647660o
130x130 sq 1340289026092 3353453077573125690532028047428o
130x130 sq 1340289031379 337360304621636215954716345014o
130x130 sq 1340289038452 376841310043319007119544138197n
130x130 sq 1340289048205 45650443532775314534159044344o
130x130 sq 1340289061168 460830406013196076797847113950o
130x130 sq 1340289066746 4702904568372909943871155756885o
130x130 sq 1340289072122 472519406009256077191726461903o
130x130 sq 1340289072989 530287406014726076644274121147n
130x130 sq 1340289076452 53486640601044941040590917174n
130x130 sq 1340289078440 547333406012246076892826728882n
130x130 sq 1340289080204 549804406013802743403641366139n
130x130 sq 1384966143394 before after cak
130x130 sq 1384966187732 hibernian hal
130x130 sq 1384966213980 untitled
130x130 sq 1384966227883 untitled
130x130 sq 1384966244674 untitled
130x130 sq 1384978747878 untitle
130x130 sq 1309535229795 coosaw1
130x130 sq 1309536200823 02
130x130 sq 1384965769685 untitled
130x130 sq 1384965785864 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965799990 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965815861 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965831115 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1369317374661 sam4176
130x130 sq 1371234975403 june 1 2013 20
130x130 sq 1371235076103 june 1 2013 25
130x130 sq 1384977423381 white
130x130 sq 1384977501241 lake house at bulow photo by roger kirby photograp
130x130 sq 1384977591357 ocean isle wedding 08
130x130 sq 1384977760343 mingo point kiawah island 01
130x130 sq 1424956955532 2432stephenscovington
130x130 sq 1424957119001 2397stephenscovington
130x130 sq 1424957167073 bauza bar lighting
130x130 sq 1424957235583 celiagphotographie 11
130x130 sq 1424957267795 celiagphotographie 31
130x130 sq 1424957356433 daniel island charleston harbor 013
130x130 sq 1424957431669 dildine for charleston uplighting 001 2
130x130 sq 1424957499114 jenniferbobby cypressgardenswedding 631
130x130 sq 1424957576333 jenningskingphotography 2
130x130 sq 1424957624793 jenningsking
130x130 sq 1424957656276 lake house at bulow photo by roger kirby photograp
130x130 sq 1424957704466 karson sca 7350
130x130 sq 1424957838576 ocean isle photographer
130x130 sq 1424957892108 sara lou oct 2013 387
130x130 sq 1424957977054 sara lou oct 2013 389
130x130 sq 1424958007610 shelinerodriguez1
130x130 sq 1424958041120 shelinerodriguez3
130x130 sq 1424958090201 white 2
130x130 sq 1424958120958 whitehousewedding128
130x130 sq 1424958201900 tonia drachler favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1424958468580 folly beach
130x130 sq 1424958588532 sara lou oct 2013 387
130x130 sq 1424958738931 natalie cross2
130x130 sq 1424958841106 daniel island charleston harbor 018
130x130 sq 1424958968770 shelinerodriguez2

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I would highly reccommend Charleston uplighting to anyone looking forward great lighting with outstanding service. We decided only about a week before the wedding to have cafe lighting and dance floor accent lighting done at our wedding at Magnolia Plantation on 9/24/2016. Other companies were relunctant on short notice, but Tonia at Charleston uplighting took charge and helped us out! Not knowing what to expect with such last minute requests, my bride and I, along with our guests, were extremely impressed with how classy and beautiful of a job they did. They are also very responsive, friendly to work with, and a great value for a fantastic service. A+ to Charleston Uplighting for helping make our wedding day fabulous. Cheers!
I would highly reccommend Charleston uplighting to anyone looking forward great lighting with outstanding service. We Read more...
I would highly reccommend Charleston uplighting to anyone looking forward great lighting with outstanding service. We decided only about a week before the wedding to have cafe lighting and dance floor accent lighting done at our wedding at Magnolia Plantation on 9/24/2016. Other companies were relunctant on short notice, but Tonia at Charleston uplighting took charge and helped us out! Not knowing what to expect with such last minute requests, my bride and I, along with our guests, were extremely impressed with how classy and beautiful of a job they did. They are also very responsive, friendly to work with, and a great value for a fantastic service. A+ to Charleston Uplighting for helping make our wedding day fabulous. Cheers! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Chris - thank you for the great review. It was great working with you. We were happy that we were working in the area and could help out on short notice!
Default vendor profile pic
La'Quandra
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Tonia, Trevor and I would like to say thank you for doing a marvaleous job with the uplighting for our wedding. The personalized GOBO was beautiful and helped to project the butterfly theme of our wedding. The pin spotting on the cake asssited in making it even more beautiful than it already was.

Having the wireless pin spot GOBO that projected ambient patterns on the walls and ceilings was a wonderful idea, and we can't thank you enough. In addition to ambient patterns the wash out under the tent in our wedding clolor was very eloquent. We loved it all and it was more beautiful than we imagined it would be.

Your did a great job and it was all abslotley perfect.
Thank you,
Trevor & La'Quandra Rampersant
Est 09-17-2016
Mrs. Tonia, Trevor and I would like to say thank you for doing a marvaleous job with the uplighting for our wedding. The Read more...
Mrs. Tonia, Trevor and I would like to say thank you for doing a marvaleous job with the uplighting for our wedding. The personalized GOBO was beautiful and helped to project the butterfly theme of our wedding. The pin spotting on the cake asssited in making it even more beautiful than it already was.

Having the wireless pin spot GOBO that projected ambient patterns on the walls and ceilings was a wonderful idea, and we can't thank you enough. In addition to ambient patterns the wash out under the tent in our wedding clolor was very eloquent. We loved it all and it was more beautiful than we imagined it would be.

Your did a great job and it was all abslotley perfect.
Thank you,
Trevor & La'Quandra Rampersant
Est 09-17-2016 Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

La'Qandra - Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us!
Tonia Drachler
Default vendor profile pic
crissy
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
The lighting that they did for my wedding really set the mood! Cafe lights and a Chandelier were the perfect finishing touches.
The lighting that they did for my wedding really set the mood! Cafe lights and a Chandelier were the perfect finishing Read more...
The lighting that they did for my wedding really set the mood! Cafe lights and a Chandelier were the perfect finishing touches. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the nice review Crissy. We loved working with you!
Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness to you both.
Tonia & rob Drachler
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charleston Uplighting did an incredible job at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Lookout Pavillion. We used the cafe lighting and a chandelier and it lit the room magically and the guests had tons of compliments. The lighting finished the look for us and we were extremely happy with the results. The owner, Tonia, was also easy to work with and the prices were reasonable.
Charleston Uplighting did an incredible job at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Lookout Pavillion. We used the cafe Read more...
Charleston Uplighting did an incredible job at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Lookout Pavillion. We used the cafe lighting and a chandelier and it lit the room magically and the guests had tons of compliments. The lighting finished the look for us and we were extremely happy with the results. The owner, Tonia, was also easy to work with and the prices were reasonable. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Charleston Uplighting did the lights for my magical garden wedding/reception. It looked amazing and definitely made the venue even more perfect! Definitely recommend!
Charleston Uplighting did the lights for my magical garden wedding/reception. It looked amazing and definitely made the Read more...
Charleston Uplighting did the lights for my magical garden wedding/reception. It looked amazing and definitely made the venue even more perfect! Definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review of our services. It is with reviews that we strive to improve on our customer service and quality of work. You comments are indeed appreciated.
Best,
Tonia
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Extremely flexible and great to work with. Exceeded my expectations making this a value service.
Extremely flexible and great to work with. Exceeded my expectations making this a value service.
Extremely flexible and great to work with. Exceeded my expectations making this a value service. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I appreciate your kind review and will continue to work hard to improve our overall customer experience.

Best,
Tonia
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Great people. Their services are very cost effective. The only downside is that the floor monogram was suppose to be a circle in the proof, but ended up displaying in an oval shape and the color of the lighting turned out more champagne in color than pink. Otherwise, they were great!
Great people. Their services are very cost effective. The only downside is that the floor monogram was suppose to be a Read more...
Great people. Their services are very cost effective. The only downside is that the floor monogram was suppose to be a circle in the proof, but ended up displaying in an oval shape and the color of the lighting turned out more champagne in color than pink. Otherwise, they were great! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We will look into the monogram issue to ensure that future couples do not have the same issue.
Best,
Tonia Drachler
Charleston Uplighting LLC
Default vendor profile pic
Anna Love
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Great service and easy to work with!
Great service and easy to work with!
Great service and easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! Our wedding was at an outside venue on the Charleston harbor in June. When we first spoke with them we planned on doing something over an outside dance floor. After a few months of planning and worrying about the unpredictable Charleston weather we changed the entire layout of our venue. We decided on a tent outside and and to have the cafe lighting under the tent. They were so professional and flexible. The offered great advice on how to make the changes we wanted and stuck with our originally quoted price, which was the best by far of any other up lighting vendors in the area. I would use them again in a heartbeat. They provided an easy, stress-free experience for my mom and myself.
They were awesome! Our wedding was at an outside venue on the Charleston harbor in June. When we first spoke with them we Read more...
They were awesome! Our wedding was at an outside venue on the Charleston harbor in June. When we first spoke with them we planned on doing something over an outside dance floor. After a few months of planning and worrying about the unpredictable Charleston weather we changed the entire layout of our venue. We decided on a tent outside and and to have the cafe lighting under the tent. They were so professional and flexible. The offered great advice on how to make the changes we wanted and stuck with our originally quoted price, which was the best by far of any other up lighting vendors in the area. I would use them again in a heartbeat. They provided an easy, stress-free experience for my mom and myself. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the sweet review. It was our pleasure working with you and your Mom. Your review means a lot to us. It lets us know that we are on the right track.

Best,
Tonia
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/7/2015
4.7/5.0
Great company, accommodating guest were impressed with my reception!
Great company, accommodating guest were impressed with my reception!
Great company, accommodating guest were impressed with my reception! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Charleston Uplighting, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to review our services. It means a lot to hear feedback from our clients. We try to take all comments to heart to improve our services.
Tonia Drachler
Charleston Uplighting LLC

DEALS

Military Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: Military   $100 Value
Let us know if you our your fiance are in the military and we will give you a discount.
Deal #WWf9ca48a61a10591a
220x220 1384964288491 white

MAP

 
5446 Rising Tide, Charleston, SC 29420 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charleston Uplighting, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1384964288491 white