130x130 sq 1384964288491 white

Charleston Uplighting, LLC

Charleston , SC

LOCATION

5446 Rising Tide
Charleston, SC 29420 US (map)

PHONE

843-494-9708

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Charleston Uplighting is an LED uplighting company and more focusing on wedding receptions in Charleston, SC and the Low Country. We offer full room uplighting, partial room lighting,... Read more
Charleston Uplighting is an LED uplighting company and more focusing on wedding receptions in Charleston, SC and the Low Country. We offer full room uplighting, partial room lighting, cake pin spotting, dance floor wash, dance floor lighting, tent lighting, wall patterns, tent lighting, centerpiece pin spotting, chandeliers, custom monogram(gobo) lighting and more. We have packages that will fit any budget and fit any room. You pick the color and we do the rest.

Want to create a romantic atmosphere through lighting? Nothing does it quite as well as café or string lighting. Let Charleston Uplighting bring an elegant glow to your wedding reception or any special occasion where natural soft lighting will enhance your guest’s experience.

The use of café lighting strung overhead, across your dance floor, on an outside deck, in a tent or anywhere you want to provide a more intimate space is a great way to bring often much needed light to in a way that is in keeping with that classic southern style we all love in the low country.

Call or email us for more information and check us out on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Ask us about our military discount if you or your fiancee is active military. Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336439718086 karsonsca7347
130x130 sq 1336439217527 mg1343
130x130 sq 1336439254532 mg1521
130x130 sq 1336439362632 dsc0129
130x130 sq 1336439389966 jimsgobopic
130x130 sq 1336439649288 ren3
130x130 sq 1336439683477 karsonsca7254
130x130 sq 1336439765374 karsonsca7450
130x130 sq 1336439791923 karsonsca7302
130x130 sq 1336439837180 karsonsca7320
130x130 sq 1340289012889 1807812013455298768992583748n
130x130 sq 1340289014887 1999062121021754679012146326n
130x130 sq 1340289015793 2000902121018354679352253440n
130x130 sq 1340289017892 2068382121011921346664189766n
130x130 sq 1340289018918 2673442581021008679086266279n
130x130 sq 1340289021782 3324923077536725694171286647660o
130x130 sq 1340289026092 3353453077573125690532028047428o
130x130 sq 1340289031379 337360304621636215954716345014o
130x130 sq 1340289038452 376841310043319007119544138197n
130x130 sq 1340289048205 45650443532775314534159044344o
130x130 sq 1340289061168 460830406013196076797847113950o
130x130 sq 1340289066746 4702904568372909943871155756885o
130x130 sq 1340289072122 472519406009256077191726461903o
130x130 sq 1340289072989 530287406014726076644274121147n
130x130 sq 1340289076452 53486640601044941040590917174n
130x130 sq 1340289078440 547333406012246076892826728882n
130x130 sq 1340289080204 549804406013802743403641366139n
130x130 sq 1384966143394 before after cak
130x130 sq 1384966187732 hibernian hal
130x130 sq 1384966213980 untitled
130x130 sq 1384966227883 untitled
130x130 sq 1384966244674 untitled
130x130 sq 1384978747878 untitle
130x130 sq 1309535229795 coosaw1
130x130 sq 1309536200823 02
130x130 sq 1384965769685 untitled
130x130 sq 1384965785864 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965799990 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965815861 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1384965831115 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1369317374661 sam4176
130x130 sq 1371234975403 june 1 2013 20
130x130 sq 1371235076103 june 1 2013 25
130x130 sq 1384977423381 white
130x130 sq 1384977501241 lake house at bulow photo by roger kirby photograp
130x130 sq 1384977591357 ocean isle wedding 08
130x130 sq 1384977760343 mingo point kiawah island 01
130x130 sq 1424956955532 2432stephenscovington
130x130 sq 1424957119001 2397stephenscovington
130x130 sq 1424957167073 bauza bar lighting
130x130 sq 1424957235583 celiagphotographie 11
130x130 sq 1424957267795 celiagphotographie 31
130x130 sq 1424957356433 daniel island charleston harbor 013
130x130 sq 1424957431669 dildine for charleston uplighting 001 2
130x130 sq 1424957499114 jenniferbobby cypressgardenswedding 631
130x130 sq 1424957576333 jenningskingphotography 2
130x130 sq 1424957624793 jenningsking
130x130 sq 1424957656276 lake house at bulow photo by roger kirby photograp
130x130 sq 1424957704466 karson sca 7350
130x130 sq 1424957838576 ocean isle photographer
130x130 sq 1424957892108 sara lou oct 2013 387
130x130 sq 1424957977054 sara lou oct 2013 389
130x130 sq 1424958007610 shelinerodriguez1
130x130 sq 1424958041120 shelinerodriguez3
130x130 sq 1424958090201 white 2
130x130 sq 1424958120958 whitehousewedding128
130x130 sq 1424958201900 tonia drachler favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1424958468580 folly beach
130x130 sq 1424958588532 sara lou oct 2013 387
130x130 sq 1424958738931 natalie cross2
130x130 sq 1424958841106 daniel island charleston harbor 018
130x130 sq 1424958968770 shelinerodriguez2

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Came in and took care of design and installation. Came back and took everything down, we couldn't even tell they were there.
Came in and took care of design and installation. Came back and took everything down, we couldn't even tell they were Read more...
Came in and took care of design and installation. Came back and took everything down, we couldn't even tell they were there. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tierra
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
The service that this company provided was amazing! My wedding reception was beautiful!!!!
The service that this company provided was amazing! My wedding reception was beautiful!!!!
The service that this company provided was amazing! My wedding reception was beautiful!!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Tonia swooped in and saved the day! I had an outdoor wedding & had everything coordinated with the tent & table rentals, but we realized a couple weeks before the event that we would need some additional lighting over the dinner tables that were outside of the tent. She was very quick to respond to emails & helped us out right away - squeezing us in to their already packed schedule. The lighting was absolutely beautiful and was the perfect compliment to the waterfront setting. Excellent customer service & excellent work!
Tonia swooped in and saved the day! I had an outdoor wedding & had everything coordinated with the tent & table rentals, Read more...
Tonia swooped in and saved the day! I had an outdoor wedding & had everything coordinated with the tent & table rentals, but we realized a couple weeks before the event that we would need some additional lighting over the dinner tables that were outside of the tent. She was very quick to respond to emails & helped us out right away - squeezing us in to their already packed schedule. The lighting was absolutely beautiful and was the perfect compliment to the waterfront setting. Excellent customer service & excellent work! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
This lighting absolutely made my wedding. They did an amazing job and were extremely flexible with us. Two days before the wedding we had to switch to a pavilion venue because of the forecast, they worked with us to change the entire wedding layout and it was beautiful
This lighting absolutely made my wedding. They did an amazing job and were extremely flexible with us. Two days before the Read more...
This lighting absolutely made my wedding. They did an amazing job and were extremely flexible with us. Two days before the wedding we had to switch to a pavilion venue because of the forecast, they worked with us to change the entire wedding layout and it was beautiful Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome experience with Charleston Uplighting. We had to move our venue last minute and they were incredibly flexible and easy to work with for our last minute changes.
We had an awesome experience with Charleston Uplighting. We had to move our venue last minute and they were incredibly Read more...
We had an awesome experience with Charleston Uplighting. We had to move our venue last minute and they were incredibly flexible and easy to work with for our last minute changes. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The uplighting made our reception room look amazing. They were easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.
The uplighting made our reception room look amazing. They were easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.
The uplighting made our reception room look amazing. They were easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Tonia and the team at Charleston Uplighting were absolutely fabulous to work with. They were so flexible and made me feel so comfortable that they would manage my wedding lighting design. I don't know much about event design and lighting- and Tonia ensured I would be taken care of. Charleston uplighting understood my wants and vision - and their creativity and professionalism truly showed.

The biggest thing that set them apart from other vendors is that they truly worked with my budget. When we were discussing what packages were available- I know she ensured staying in my budget with the maximum offering they could provide.

It really was like working with friends- I will DEFINITELY use them in the future and have already told anyone that would listen how amazing they are to work with!
Tonia and the team at Charleston Uplighting were absolutely fabulous to work with. They were so flexible and made me feel Read more...
Tonia and the team at Charleston Uplighting were absolutely fabulous to work with. They were so flexible and made me feel so comfortable that they would manage my wedding lighting design. I don't know much about event design and lighting- and Tonia ensured I would be taken care of. Charleston uplighting understood my wants and vision - and their creativity and professionalism truly showed.

The biggest thing that set them apart from other vendors is that they truly worked with my budget. When we were discussing what packages were available- I know she ensured staying in my budget with the maximum offering they could provide.

It really was like working with friends- I will DEFINITELY use them in the future and have already told anyone that would listen how amazing they are to work with! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Charleston Uplighting for tent chandeliers and uplighting for our wedding at the William Aiken House. We reached out to them less than a month out after struggling to find other local lighting options that fit what we were willing to spend, Tonia was a pleasure to work with and provided options that fit our budget and made the property look great.
We used Charleston Uplighting for tent chandeliers and uplighting for our wedding at the William Aiken House. We reached Read more...
We used Charleston Uplighting for tent chandeliers and uplighting for our wedding at the William Aiken House. We reached out to them less than a month out after struggling to find other local lighting options that fit what we were willing to spend, Tonia was a pleasure to work with and provided options that fit our budget and made the property look great. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great to work with! Very accommodating, lights looked beautiful!! They were one of my favorite parts!
Great to work with! Very accommodating, lights looked beautiful!! They were one of my favorite parts!
Great to work with! Very accommodating, lights looked beautiful!! They were one of my favorite parts! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
KandC
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Tonia is AMAZING! Upon booking Charleston Uplighting, Tonia asked me what was the feeling I wanted the reception room to exude; based on that conversation I had chosen amber as the uplighting color without seeing it in the reception room because I was going for soft and romantic. A few weeks before the wedding, I had questions about the color since I knew she had much more experience with lighting as well as with my reception site so I relied on her opinion. She encouraged me to see the lighting in the room so she met me at the reception venue, and I'm so happy that she suggested that! During this meeting, I was no longer sold on the color amber for the room (as the room had gold accents and that is what I wanted to highlight) so Tonia suggested a custom color, champagne-it's gorgeous! Even though I knew the champagne color captured the exact ambiance and accented the room perfectly, Tonia offered to change the lighting on the day of the wedding if I came down to the room earlier in the day and no longer liked the color! She and the company, Charleston Uplighting, are completely focused 100% on making their clients happy!
From beginning to end, Charleston Uplighting was a joy to work with! They made the entire process very easy and stress-free! They are extremely knowledgeable-so listen to what they have to say! :)
Tonia is AMAZING! Upon booking Charleston Uplighting, Tonia asked me what was the feeling I wanted the reception room to Read more...
Tonia is AMAZING! Upon booking Charleston Uplighting, Tonia asked me what was the feeling I wanted the reception room to exude; based on that conversation I had chosen amber as the uplighting color without seeing it in the reception room because I was going for soft and romantic. A few weeks before the wedding, I had questions about the color since I knew she had much more experience with lighting as well as with my reception site so I relied on her opinion. She encouraged me to see the lighting in the room so she met me at the reception venue, and I'm so happy that she suggested that! During this meeting, I was no longer sold on the color amber for the room (as the room had gold accents and that is what I wanted to highlight) so Tonia suggested a custom color, champagne-it's gorgeous! Even though I knew the champagne color captured the exact ambiance and accented the room perfectly, Tonia offered to change the lighting on the day of the wedding if I came down to the room earlier in the day and no longer liked the color! She and the company, Charleston Uplighting, are completely focused 100% on making their clients happy!
From beginning to end, Charleston Uplighting was a joy to work with! They made the entire process very easy and stress-free! They are extremely knowledgeable-so listen to what they have to say! :) Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor

DEALS

Military Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: Military   $100 Value
Let us know if you our your fiance are in the military and we will give you a discount.
Deal #WWf9ca48a61a10591a
220x220 1384964288491 white

MAP

 
5446 Rising Tide, Charleston, SC 29420 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charleston Uplighting, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1384964288491 white