130x130_sq_1349915101263-charlestonweddingmusicians

Charleston Virtuosi

Charleston , SC

LOCATION

130 Magnolia Ave
Charleston, SC US 29403 (map)

PHONE

843-270-7158

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Charleston Virtuosi is an ensemble of local musicians offering a broad variety of musical styles including Jazz, Classical, and Folk Music (bluegrass, country, folk-rock, and gypsy... Read more
The Charleston Virtuosi is an ensemble of local musicians offering a broad variety of musical styles including Jazz, Classical, and Folk Music (bluegrass, country, folk-rock, and gypsy jazz). Our ensemble is comprised of solo violinists and guitarists, string duos, trios, and quartets providing exceptional and intimate performances for Wedding Ceremonies as well as Wedding Receptions. The Charleston Virtuosi will enhance the ambiance of your Wedding Celebration culminating in what clients have praised as an, "unforgettable experience." Our sophisticated ensemble consists of dedicated musicians who have traveled from around the world to provide you with unparalleled professionalism, striving to surpass your expectations and ensuring your event is accentuated by the melodic and harmonious expectations you deserve.

Instrumentations Include:

String Ensemble

Solo: violin, cello, guitar, piano, voice, trumpet, harp

Duo: violin, cello or violin, guitar

Trio: violin, viola, cello or violin, guitar, cello

Quartet: violins, viola cello

Jazz Music

Solo: guitar, violin

Duo: two guitars, guitar & violin

Trio: two guitars & stand up bass, guitar, violin & stand up bass, two guitars & trumpet, guitar, stand up bass & trumpet

Quartet: two guitars, stand up bass, violin and/or trumpet

Folk Music (bluegrass, country, folk-rock, and gypsy jazz)

Duo: guitar, mandolin

Trio: guitar, mandolin, stand up bass

Quartet: guitar, mandolin, violin, stand up bass

To find more about our Guitar Ensembles, please visit our brand new website www.CharlestonWeddingGuitarist.com

String Ensembles available at www.CharlestonVirtuosi.com Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326691105827-fashionweekpopici
130x130_sq_1326691125859-lujzacolordobrafotkasolomensia
130x130_sq_1326691151768-trajaparkvyska
130x130_sq_1326691164641-peterkiralmanagermusician
130x130_sq_1326691174007-stringduoguys
130x130_sq_1326691185889-stringtrio
130x130_sq_1326691302840-charlestonvirtuosiduo
130x130_sq_1326691315128-charlestonvirtuosi
130x130_sq_1349914417373-guitarviolinduo
130x130_sq_1349914453076-chelsea
130x130_sq_1349914904476-charlestonweddingmusicianscolor
130x130_sq_1349914955063-vsetcibwchelseapoza
130x130_sq_1349915022992-charlestonweddingmusicians
130x130_sq_1349914572751-vsetcicolor
130x130_sq_1349914609373-guitarist
130x130_sq_1349914617668-guitarviolinduo
130x130_sq_1349914623242-guitarduocolor
130x130_sq_1349914694873-charlestonguitarduo
130x130_sq_1349914722936-weddingguitarist
130x130_sq_1349914732339-charlestonguitarduo
130x130_sq_1349914749124-bluegrassguitarduo
130x130_sq_1349914785169-grace
130x130_sq_1349914825042-img8642

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
5 to 15 minutes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
These guys did a great job. Always quick to respond to questions and concerns in emails and were on time and on point. We requested they play modern songs before the start of the ceremony and could not have been more pleased with how it turned out.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Katharine
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Charleston Virtuosi! Affordable and easy - but certainly a perfect choice for our park wedding. As the bride, the actual event was a bit of a blur, but I had countless people telling me how beautiful the music was. My mother in particular continues to talk about how much she loved it. Charleston Virtuosi helped us select music and made everything seamless. Very Fortunate to have them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chuck
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
The music was great and they were so easy to work with. Very flexible and great with communicating too!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! The responses were always quick and professional and the music was beautiful for cocktail hour and the ceremony itself. They were also very helpful for music selection. Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great service, highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Peter was fantastic to work with! He took care of all the music needs for our wedding, from the awesome gypsy jazz duo during our cocktail hour to the DJ during the reception afterwards. But the string trio during the ceremony really made the event for me! I would highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi to anyone who wants a professionally organized event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Having Charleston Virtuosi play during my ceremony and cocktail hour was hands down the right decision! Peter was quick to respond to any emails/questions I had and even helped me choose my music selections. During our ceremony, they played "Close Your Eyes" by James Taylor while we were lighting our unity candle-- which was a big deal because I literally told Peter with a days notice we wanted the song played. Needless to say, they delivered a flawless performance. Thank you Charleston Virtuosi for adding that magical/romantic flare to my wedding-- we thoroughly enjoyed having you there! -Caroline & Sam
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a violin and cello duet that were absolutely amazing. Incredible sound and super professional. They even played for an extra hour at the crowds request. They played all the classics as well as Coldplay and Sweet Child O' Mine when the occasion called for it. Would highly recommend them for any occasion.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was wonderful. So easy to work with and played beautifully . I would hire them again. They did exactly what we agreed upon and made the wedding "magical".
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi provided beautiful Baroque chamber music for our daughter's marriage ceremony and following cocktail hour. The cellist and violinist arrived early and exhibited professionalism throughout the evening. They performed a special request of the bride for the Recessional. The bride and groom and guests felt that the lovely music was an important part of the evening and truly enhanced the occasion. I would recommend CV to anyone looking for a solist or chamber music group to play at an event. You will be very pleased.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi, played both at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Simply put, they were INCREDIBLE. They are a group of extremely talented muscians and they added pure magic to my Charleston wedding. My guests raved all evening about about the musical selection. I highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi.

~Theresa
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing group! I had very specific wants in terms of music, ranging from contemporary to classical to old hymnals and they made it all happen. I heard nothing but great reviews and I could not be have been happier with the money we spent. I would recommend them to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karee
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter was very professional and easy to work with. He and I worked together to select the prefect pieces for our ceremony; Peter was great with offering his professional opinion. Charleston Virtuosi is neat in that they play modern music was well as classical. Truly enjoyed them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was amazing to work with! Peter was my main contact, he was great, so flexible and easy to work with. My uncle is a musician and they let him play in the ceremony with them which was really special for my family. Not very many groups in charleston would have been that easy going and flexible and that is something that is much appreciated when planning a wedding. The music was absolutely gorgeous and flawless. I would 100% recommend them for any event and especially for a wedding, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1329576151955-chrisi062010
Lisa
Wedding:
4/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a desitination wedding so all communication was via phone and/or email; regardless their services were flawless and everything I envisioned.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The music was beautiful. They were so pleasant to work with-one of the few stress free parts of my wedding planning!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgett
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlesto Virtuosi/ Peter kiral was absolutely amazing!! I am still getting comments on what a wonderful touch that was to my wedding!! I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janette
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi to every bride who is looking for high quality performances.
We booked the string duet for our ceremony and two jazz guitar players for the cocktail reception. They did amazing job with the selection of their music. Also, Mr. Peter Kiral suggested us the perfect DJ for our reception. You all rock!!!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi. The duo that played at our daughters marriage set the tone of from the minute our guest arrived until they finished their last drink during the cocktail hour.
Peter was prompt with his responses, they arrived on time, executed the music perfectly and handled themselves professionally.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Earl
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Being a musician myself, I have intimate knowledge of performing at weddings. With this perspective, Charleston Virtuosi was simply fantastic in every aspect of their service. From the quality and breadth of repertoire, to their professionalism and adaptability, I am thoroughly impressed by their performance. They truly made our ceremony unforgettable and created the perfect ambience to our most special day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi to anyone looking for gorgeous string music for their wedding! Peter was extremely flexible accommodating with all our song choices. I can't say enough about how much the music added to the ceremony. Thank you so much to Peter and the entire Charleston Virtuosi group for being such an important and wonderful part of our special day!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted "traditional, but not cliche" music for my wedding ceremony, but did not have specific songs in mind. Peter worked with me to find exactly the right songs for us and on the day of his trio played them perfectly. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I attended a wedding a couple of months ago that had a Trio from the Charleston Viruosi playing. So, for my daughter's wedding at Magnolia Plantation on Oct 5, I hired them to play for the wedding and cocktail hour.

They were very responsive when I made my original inquiries. I found them to be flexible and easy to work with. On the day of wedding, they showed up ontime and were very professional. We were very pleased with their performance. I would definitely hire them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was professional and played beautiful music! Joy to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi played at the ceremony and cocktail hour for my September wedding. They were wonderful. The music was beautiful and perfect for the wedding. Peter was very easy to work with, professional, quick to respond and accommodating with all of my requests. I highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi for anyone looking to add the elegant touch of strings at their event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautifully and artfully done. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter and his staff are so professional. Peter was so nice and recommended beautiful music selections for our wedding. The string trio was amazing! All my guest enjoyed the music selection. Thank you Charleston Virtuosi!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annamaria
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner recommended me this group and I am very thankful for this wonderful recommendation. Peter was very helpful in assisting us with the music selection for our wedding ceremony as well as which ensemble would best suit us. He also suggested we have a jazz trio perform during our reception, which was another great suggestion. All of the musicians were absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend Peter and his entourage to any bride and groom looking for music to accompany their wedding reception, cocktail party, or any event for that matter.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter and his group were such a joy to work with. He gave great suggestions for what to play before and after the ceremony. I highly recommend the trio ... The music was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
When my friend, a well known conductor, recommended the Charleston Virtuosi for my daughter's wedding, I knew they would be great. And they were amazing! The string trio's performance was excellent during the wedding ceremony. Peter Kiral, the manager of the group, also suggested that I book their jazz guitar duo to perform during our wedding reception. All of the musicians did an amazing job and we are delighted they were part of our big day. I highly recommend the Charleston Virtuosi to every future bride!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
A fine group of musicians that made the ceremony perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great group of musicians. Extremely professional, courteous and kind. Arrived on time, played lovely music and we all enjoyed it.
Thank you
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurette
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi delivered an exceptional performance at my daughter's wedding in Charleston. We had many compliments from the guests afterwards about the quality of the music. In addition, Peter Kiral was very easy to work with and helpful regarding the selection of the music, logistics, etc. We also received a CD of the wedding music which I play frequently to remember the ceremony and hear again the fantastic music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better experience from Peter and and Charleston Virtuosi on our wedding day! We had a small intimate wedding in downtown Charleston and the cellist was absolutely perfect and played beautifully. We had not spoken at length about when the cellist would begin playing during the wedding processional but because they are so professional she knew exactly when to begin and when to end without me having spoken to her. Music was definitely not something I worried about in the capable hands of Peter and Charleston Virtuosi.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Talented, professional, on time and reasonably priced!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked a string trio from Charleston Virtuosi for our wedding. They played while the guests entered/were seated, as well as for the ceremony itself. Our venue was a large indoor banquet hall, and the warm notes from the cello/violins filled up the room and really set the tone of the ceremony. Their music was extremely beautiful, and lived up to our demanding mental image. They did a great job of guiding us through the playlist selection and helped us pick out songs that worked great to make our special day exactly what we envisioned. All three musicians arrived on time, were professionals, and it was great to have them autonomously setup and do their thing without any effort/coordination. We'd emphatically recommend Charleston Virtuosi, very much worth the money.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi was the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They were even able to play a modern song in the classical style to add a unique touch to the ceremony. This group is truly special and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The New Mrs. O'Hern
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
VERY highly recommend Charleston Virtuosi for any size or type of wedding! Peter can play anything you throw at him - and do it well. I ended up choosing classical wedding pieces for my traditional wedding 1/21, but if you aren't sure, you can leave it in their hands to pick the music. WONDERFUL job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The Charleston Virtuosi were amazing during our ceremony! The music was beautiful and they even took a special request for us to walk down the aisle to after we were pronounced as husband and wife. They were incredible and we're happy they were a part of our special day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my ceremony music and the musicians from Charleston Virtuosi- It was one of my favorite parts of the entire day! Peter Kiral and his team of players were absolutely fabulous and a wonderful find. I only met with them once while planning my wedding because it was destination- and Peter and his musicians took care of the entire ceremony from just that one meeting. They were prompt, played everything according to plan, and it went off without a hitch. I am so happy I chose to go with live music and you will be too. Choose these pro's you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1280162754730-dsc01822
Haleigh
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Peter and his team were excellent for our wedding. He went above-and-beyond to ensure that the ceremony music was exactly what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the selection. He is very professional. He was on time for the ceremony and his music is beautiful. Definitely a great vendor!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FollyBride
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music, we had our ceremony on the beach, and they were amazing, sound was perfect. Musicians showed up on time, professionally dressed and stayed out of the way. The music couldn't have been more perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
They did a great job at our wedding - unfortunately I barely heard them play since I was off getting pictures taken during the cocktail hour and waiting far away until the bridal processional to walk down the aisle to the ceremony. From what I heard from all the guests though, they were amazing. Also, they were really easy to work with and responsive. They even played a song we had requested that was not on their list and that was no problem.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acfisher21
Wedding:
3/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Charleston Virtuosi! Not only did they play at my own wedding, but as I wedding planner myself, I am constantly working with this group and they do a stellar job every time! They are professional and their music speaks for itself. Highly reccomended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert Gerette
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
" Peter and his fellow musicians are very professional and show great passion for their craft. They were the finishing touch to an already exquisite evening "
Robert Gerette
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda Adam
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I can’t tell you how thrilled my husband and I were with the expertly
played music that Peter provided for our garden wedding. Our guests
have still not stopped talking about how it transformed the
setting—his viola was the key that made the morning just magic! Peter
is polite, professional, and punctual and he even went to the trouble
of finding the music for my two favorite pieces and learning them for
the wedding. The day was that much more memorable because of his
beautiful music and his great thoughtfulness!

Melinda Adam
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/10/2014
4.9/5.0
We got married on a plantation in Charleston and Charleston Virtuosi was the perfect touch to complete our magical day. Although as the bride I didn't get to hear the prelude, guests commented on how beautiful the trio of strings was during the ceremony and cocktail hour!! They were polite, easy and helpful to work with in planning the ceremony music and I would highly recommend them to anyone considering on adding a nice musical touch to their wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
8/30/2013
4.9/5.0
Peter was very responsive and easy to plan with. Would recommend them to all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
The music at my daughter's wedding was beautiful. My daughter had some rather unique requests but Peter worked in every way possible to meet her requests. Several of the guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.8/5.0
Peter was very easy to work with. He responded to all my emails in a timely manner and was able to guide me in the right direction. I had no idea what I wanted for music and he was able to give me some suggestions based on the music I had asked about. I couldn't be more happier with everything, it was perfect.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Very talented musicians. Very easy to work with. Made this important detail of the wedding day simple and effortless. They offer a great selection to choose from and also provided music for cocktail hour.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
5/5/2013
4.4/5.0
Charleston Virtuosi exclusively provided the music for our daughter's wedding ceremony. The group was prompt in spite of the pouring rain and were ready to start the music as planned. We were please with the quality of their music and we received numerous complements from our guests, including several who are from the "music world." Thank you for setting a wonderful mood for the wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

Schedule your meeting with us in your city!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
The Charleston Virtuosi offers complimentary meetings with the leader of the group in New York City and Washington D.C. area upon request.
Deal #WWd921a66f2bdb1946
220x220_1349915101263-charlestonweddingmusicians

MAP

 
130 Magnolia Ave, Charleston, SC 29403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charleston Virtuosi
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo