130x130 sq 1401131497379 ad work 300 x 300a

Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist

Entertaining The Emerald Gulf Coast , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Entertaining the Emerald Gulf Coast, FL 32501 US (map)

PHONE

888-694-9490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning... Read more
Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning full-time wedding entertainment professional:

* Disc Jockey and Master of Ceremonies

* Singer, 12 String guitarist & pianist

* One Man Band with midi sequenced bass, horns & percussion

* Duo w/female vocals added to one man band show

* Front man for the Charlie Roberts Band & DJ Show

* specializing in beach/outdoor ceremonies

* specializing in destination ceremonies, receptions & rehearsal dinners

* who has over 300 documented online client reviews

* who is insured for your protection & peace of mind

* who has online tools for event timeline, & song planning

* who covers the Gulf Coast from Louisiana to Florida

Over 800 live songs from hundreds of artists. Demos and song lists available online. Mix and Match your entertainment options. Wireless microphone services available for ceremonies and receptions. LED smart dance lighting available. Back up sound system & DJ console on-line during the event in case of need.

What Charlie Roberts doesn't have (YET):

* Your wants, dreams & desires for your wedding entertainment!

"Please share your vision with me. In exchange, I promise I will do my absolute best to help create it & make your wedding a wonderful memory you & your guests will cherish for years! I look forward to sharing!"

Charlie Roberts

"Entertaining for a LIVING, not a sideline"

--------------------------------------------

Charlie books his engagements on a first come first serve basis & up to 12 months in advance. Don't be disappointed! Trust your event with him today and let him make you his next great review!

***NOTE*** Unless otherwise stated, all bids submitted are good for 15 days after submission or until another client secures the date with a deposit, which ever comes first. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379053740950 collage
130x130 sq 1378766748640 dance 2
130x130 sq 1378766782590 charlie roberts keys
130x130 sq 1378767408598 4930114090b3fc6f0886b
130x130 sq 1310412547101 cr1
130x130 sq 1378766752499 dance 1
130x130 sq 1378766744789 beach guitar
130x130 sq 1320030145911 0002751
130x130 sq 1378767432959 p n3
130x130 sq 1378767364635 image018
130x130 sq 1378766924573 cimg0116
130x130 sq 1378767484676 charlie roberts   live entertainer 2
130x130 sq 1378767833424 32
130x130 sq 1378767034974 wp20130504003
130x130 sq 1310412781882 charlierobertsguitarbeach1
130x130 sq 1320025860520 0001536aa
130x130 sq 1320025763878 0001510
130x130 sq 1378767351004 january 29 2013 001
130x130 sq 1378768079465 capture duo 5
130x130 sq 1310412685273 dualgemled
130x130 sq 1310412697320 scorpionlgx
130x130 sq 1310412714976 minimace
130x130 sq 1310412727210 633410251342671491
130x130 sq 1320030290083 beatyleonard

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
Classical, Dance, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Rock
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Style is dictated by my clients.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
I dress as requested by my client
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have several that I refer to when I am already booked.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
My rate is for the event, not by the hour. The time is up to my client.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, as long as our mutual schedules agree.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting is featured in our photo section and is supplied at no extra charge.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30 minutes. No table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't take breaks and I eat at home.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
See Above ^^^^^^^
What is your overtime rate?
It is event specific for each client.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
My quotes include all expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
It is event specific for each client.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! Perfect for wedding! He is the best dj out there! He provided music and microphone for wedding and sang with guitar during cocktail hour many popular songs and everybody loved him! I didn't want to spend more on band and I got the best of both worlds! He picked great music to dj! Everyone - even grandparents - were dancing! Professional! I would book again in heart beat. Don't delay! He books often more than a year out!
Wonderful! Perfect for wedding! He is the best dj out there! He provided music and microphone for wedding and sang with Read more...
Wonderful! Perfect for wedding! He is the best dj out there! He provided music and microphone for wedding and sang with guitar during cocktail hour many popular songs and everybody loved him! I didn't want to spend more on band and I got the best of both worlds! He picked great music to dj! Everyone - even grandparents - were dancing! Professional! I would book again in heart beat. Don't delay! He books often more than a year out! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1398574248936 avata
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie Rogers was everything we wanted and more! All of our guests had a blast and there was always someone on the dance floor! We can not thank you enough! We would definitely recommend him!
Charlie Rogers was everything we wanted and more! All of our guests had a blast and there was always someone on the dance Read more...
Charlie Rogers was everything we wanted and more! All of our guests had a blast and there was always someone on the dance floor! We can not thank you enough! We would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review, Lindsay. It was a pleasure entertaining your family out on Pensacola Beach. Charlie Roberts.
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was just the type of person we'd hoped for. Friendly and professional throughout and most importantly reliable! I would recommend charlie to anyone, if you're looking for someone to keep the dance floor going book Charlie and you won't be disappointed!
Thanks again Charlie for helping to make our special day a success!
Claire
Charlie was just the type of person we'd hoped for. Friendly and professional throughout and most importantly reliable! I Read more...
Charlie was just the type of person we'd hoped for. Friendly and professional throughout and most importantly reliable! I would recommend charlie to anyone, if you're looking for someone to keep the dance floor going book Charlie and you won't be disappointed!
Thanks again Charlie for helping to make our special day a success!
Claire Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was absolutely worth every penny spent. He is not just a "DJ" - he is an entertainer FILLED with talent. He performed/played guitar for my ceremony in Forsyth Park and also DJ'd our wedding. He let my crazy family grab the mic for some karaoke and was "in tune" (ha!) with the crowd and kept them on their feet.
I cannot say enough good things about him. He comes highly recommended, is extremely reasonable, and just an all-around great guy. Don't make a mistake and not hire him for your event!! He is a musical magician :)
Thank you for making our day even more special Charlie. So glad you got to meet your long-lost son ;)…aka my cousin ha!!

Cameo & Alex
Charlie was absolutely worth every penny spent. He is not just a "DJ" - he is an entertainer FILLED with talent. He Read more...
Charlie was absolutely worth every penny spent. He is not just a "DJ" - he is an entertainer FILLED with talent. He performed/played guitar for my ceremony in Forsyth Park and also DJ'd our wedding. He let my crazy family grab the mic for some karaoke and was "in tune" (ha!) with the crowd and kept them on their feet.
I cannot say enough good things about him. He comes highly recommended, is extremely reasonable, and just an all-around great guy. Don't make a mistake and not hire him for your event!! He is a musical magician :)
Thank you for making our day even more special Charlie. So glad you got to meet your long-lost son ;)…aka my cousin ha!!

Cameo & Alex Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was great! He was answering my emails the night before our wedding, which was very comforting. He played his guitar during the ceremony and Dj'ed for the reception, loved him!
Charlie was great! He was answering my emails the night before our wedding, which was very comforting. He played his Read more...
Charlie was great! He was answering my emails the night before our wedding, which was very comforting. He played his guitar during the ceremony and Dj'ed for the reception, loved him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The main thing I left up to my husband to select for our wedding was the DJ/music. He found Charlie Roberts and we are so glad he did! Charlie did the music for both our ceremony and our reception. He played guitar at the ceremony which we thought was such a beautiful, unique option versus more common/traditional music. He alternated the music during our reception between playing live and DJing. He kept things lively and played a great variety of music we requested and other items that got the crowd going. Everyone really enjoyed our music. We are so glad we found Charlie and his services and we would highly recommend him for anyone's live band and/or DJ needs.
The main thing I left up to my husband to select for our wedding was the DJ/music. He found Charlie Roberts and we are so Read more...
The main thing I left up to my husband to select for our wedding was the DJ/music. He found Charlie Roberts and we are so glad he did! Charlie did the music for both our ceremony and our reception. He played guitar at the ceremony which we thought was such a beautiful, unique option versus more common/traditional music. He alternated the music during our reception between playing live and DJing. He kept things lively and played a great variety of music we requested and other items that got the crowd going. Everyone really enjoyed our music. We are so glad we found Charlie and his services and we would highly recommend him for anyone's live band and/or DJ needs. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I truly enjoyed Charlie Roberts as are dj! If we ever had a question he responded quickly and in a precessional matter. Two days before the wedding I decided I wanted a clip of a song played. Charlie never hesitated to take on the job. Even though he was preparing for another event, he still worked on what I wanted and keep me in the loop the entire time. He was very professional and knew how to keep the party going. My family can be a lot to handle but he managed to go with the flow and they loved him. He even thanked my bridesmaids after they decided to stand on chairs and loudly sing a prince selection to him. He kindly played some salsa music for my mother and encouraged her as she took over the dance floor. All of our guest had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Charlie has a wonderful site that allows you to arrange everything for your special day. I would recommend him to any bride who wanted great entertainment for a great price. Thank you Charlie for keeping our guest fully entertained.
My fiancé and I truly enjoyed Charlie Roberts as are dj! If we ever had a question he responded quickly and in a Read more...
My fiancé and I truly enjoyed Charlie Roberts as are dj! If we ever had a question he responded quickly and in a precessional matter. Two days before the wedding I decided I wanted a clip of a song played. Charlie never hesitated to take on the job. Even though he was preparing for another event, he still worked on what I wanted and keep me in the loop the entire time. He was very professional and knew how to keep the party going. My family can be a lot to handle but he managed to go with the flow and they loved him. He even thanked my bridesmaids after they decided to stand on chairs and loudly sing a prince selection to him. He kindly played some salsa music for my mother and encouraged her as she took over the dance floor. All of our guest had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Charlie has a wonderful site that allows you to arrange everything for your special day. I would recommend him to any bride who wanted great entertainment for a great price. Thank you Charlie for keeping our guest fully entertained. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Devaron & Merci were married at the New World Landing in Pensacola. They honored me with their trust to perform for their destination ceremony in the courtyard and an intimate reception at 600 South. It was truly a pleasure planning with Devaron (who did a great job, btw) and great to see it all come together on their wedding day. Merci is a true gentleman and the bridesmaids singing Prince at the end of the night were talented as well. Thank you Devaron and Merci for making me feel like a welcomed member of the party and for the kind words. All the best to you both as you begin your new life together!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlie was awesome! I had my favorite songs picked out (along with my do not play list) and he handled the rest! He was great at reading the crowd to see what they were dancing to. All my guests have been raving about how the music at my wedding reception was spectacular and so much fun! Thank you Charlie!!!
Charlie was awesome! I had my favorite songs picked out (along with my do not play list) and he handled the rest! He was Read more...
Charlie was awesome! I had my favorite songs picked out (along with my do not play list) and he handled the rest! He was great at reading the crowd to see what they were dancing to. All my guests have been raving about how the music at my wedding reception was spectacular and so much fun! Thank you Charlie!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Lauren and John celebrated their marriage at the 5 Eleven Palafox Club in Pensacola, Fl. Entertaining their family and friends was a breeze because they came ready to party and enjoy a great time. Thank you, Lauren, for all the help with planning and the kind review. All the best to you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlie was excellent! He played the guitar for my ceremony which was wonderful. He played all great music during the reception and everyone said how much fun they had. His prices were also the best I found! Book him! You will be really glad you did!
Charlie was excellent! He played the guitar for my ceremony which was wonderful. He played all great music during the Read more...
Charlie was excellent! He played the guitar for my ceremony which was wonderful. He played all great music during the reception and everyone said how much fun they had. His prices were also the best I found! Book him! You will be really glad you did! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was a blast!! to have at my wedding!!! He kept the party going, he TRULY knows how to work a party. He also sang live at the ceremony and sang the processional. He even surprised us with singing a recessional and it was just perfect!!! He picks up on the things you wouldn't think about like when my MOH gave her speech, she mentioned us jamming out to Spice Girls when we were younger and after her speech, he played one of their songs and we laughed and had fun and made fools of ourselves. It was great and so is Charlie Roberts!!
Charlie Roberts was a blast!! to have at my wedding!!! He kept the party going, he TRULY knows how to work a party. He Read more...
Charlie Roberts was a blast!! to have at my wedding!!! He kept the party going, he TRULY knows how to work a party. He also sang live at the ceremony and sang the processional. He even surprised us with singing a recessional and it was just perfect!!! He picks up on the things you wouldn't think about like when my MOH gave her speech, she mentioned us jamming out to Spice Girls when we were younger and after her speech, he played one of their songs and we laughed and had fun and made fools of ourselves. It was great and so is Charlie Roberts!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
Entertaining the Emerald Gulf Coast, FL 32501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1401131497379 ad work 300 x 300a