130x130_sq_1401131497379-ad-work-300-x-300a

Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist

Entertaining The Gulf Coast , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Entertaining the Gulf Coast, FL US 32501 (map)

PHONE

888-694-9490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning... Read more
Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning full-time wedding entertainment professional:

* Disc Jockey and Master of Ceremonies

* Singer, 12 String guitarist & pianist

* One Man Band with midi sequenced bass, horns & percussion

* Duo w/female vocals added to one man band show

* Front man for the Charlie Roberts Band & DJ Show

* specializing in beach/outdoor ceremonies

* specializing in destination ceremonies, receptions & rehearsal dinners

* who has over 300 documented online client reviews

* who is insured for your protection & peace of mind

* who has online tools for event timeline, & song planning

* who covers the Gulf Coast from Louisiana to Florida

Over 800 live songs from hundreds of artists. Demos and song lists available online. Mix and Match your entertainment options. Wireless microphone services available for ceremonies and receptions. LED smart dance lighting available. Back up sound system & DJ console on-line during the event in case of need.

What Charlie Roberts doesn't have (YET):

* Your wants, dreams & desires for your wedding entertainment!

"Please share your vision with me. In exchange, I promise I will do my absolute best to help create it & make your wedding a wonderful memory you & your guests will cherish for years! I look forward to sharing!"

Charlie Roberts

"Entertaining for a LIVING, not a sideline"

--------------------------------------------

Charlie books his engagements on a first come first serve basis & up to 12 months in advance. Don't be disappointed! Trust your event with him today and let him make you his next great review!

***NOTE*** Unless otherwise stated, all bids submitted are good for 15 days after submission or until another client secures the date with a deposit, which ever comes first. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379053740950-collage
130x130_sq_1378766748640-dance-2
130x130_sq_1378766782590-charlie-roberts-keys
130x130_sq_1378767408598-4930114090b3fc6f0886b
130x130_sq_1310412547101-cr1
130x130_sq_1378766752499-dance-1
130x130_sq_1378766744789-beach-guitar
130x130_sq_1320030145911-0002751
130x130_sq_1378767432959-p-n3
130x130_sq_1378767364635-image018
130x130_sq_1378766924573-cimg0116
130x130_sq_1378767484676-charlie-roberts---live-entertainer-2
130x130_sq_1378767833424-32
130x130_sq_1378767034974-wp20130504003
130x130_sq_1310412781882-charlierobertsguitarbeach1
130x130_sq_1320025860520-0001536aa
130x130_sq_1320025763878-0001510
130x130_sq_1378767351004-january-29-2013-001
130x130_sq_1378768079465-capture-duo-5
130x130_sq_1310412685273-dualgemled
130x130_sq_1310412697320-scorpionlgx
130x130_sq_1310412714976-minimace
130x130_sq_1310412727210-633410251342671491
130x130_sq_1320030290083-beatyleonard

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
Classical, Dance, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Rock
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Style is dictated by my clients.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
I dress as requested by my client
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have several that I refer to when I am already booked.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
My rate is for the event, not by the hour. The time is up to my client.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, as long as our mutual schedules agree.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting is featured in our photo section and is supplied at no extra charge.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30 minutes. No table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't take breaks and I eat at home.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
See Above ^^^^^^^
What is your overtime rate?
It is event specific for each client.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
My quotes include all expenses.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
It is event specific for each client.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was just the type of person we'd hoped for. Friendly and professional throughout and most importantly reliable! I would recommend charlie to anyone, if you're looking for someone to keep the dance floor going book Charlie and you won't be disappointed!
Thanks again Charlie for helping to make our special day a success!
Claire
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlie was absolutely worth every penny spent. He is not just a "DJ" - he is an entertainer FILLED with talent. He performed/played guitar for my ceremony in Forsyth Park and also DJ'd our wedding. He let my crazy family grab the mic for some karaoke and was "in tune" (ha!) with the crowd and kept them on their feet.
I cannot say enough good things about him. He comes highly recommended, is extremely reasonable, and just an all-around great guy. Don't make a mistake and not hire him for your event!! He is a musical magician :)
Thank you for making our day even more special Charlie. So glad you got to meet your long-lost son ;)…aka my cousin ha!!

Cameo & Alex
Services Used: Band, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The main thing I left up to my husband to select for our wedding was the DJ/music. He found Charlie Roberts and we are so glad he did! Charlie did the music for both our ceremony and our reception. He played guitar at the ceremony which we thought was such a beautiful, unique option versus more common/traditional music. He alternated the music during our reception between playing live and DJing. He kept things lively and played a great variety of music we requested and other items that got the crowd going. Everyone really enjoyed our music. We are so glad we found Charlie and his services and we would highly recommend him for anyone's live band and/or DJ needs.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I truly enjoyed Charlie Roberts as are dj! If we ever had a question he responded quickly and in a precessional matter. Two days before the wedding I decided I wanted a clip of a song played. Charlie never hesitated to take on the job. Even though he was preparing for another event, he still worked on what I wanted and keep me in the loop the entire time. He was very professional and knew how to keep the party going. My family can be a lot to handle but he managed to go with the flow and they loved him. He even thanked my bridesmaids after they decided to stand on chairs and loudly sing a prince selection to him. He kindly played some salsa music for my mother and encouraged her as she took over the dance floor. All of our guest had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. Charlie has a wonderful site that allows you to arrange everything for your special day. I would recommend him to any bride who wanted great entertainment for a great price. Thank you Charlie for keeping our guest fully entertained.
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Devaron & Merci were married at the New World Landing in Pensacola. They honored me with their trust to perform for their destination ceremony in the courtyard and an intimate reception at 600 South. It was truly a pleasure planning with Devaron (who did a great job, btw) and great to see it all come together on their wedding day. Merci is a true gentleman and the bridesmaids singing Prince at the end of the night were talented as well. Thank you Devaron and Merci for making me feel like a welcomed member of the party and for the kind words. All the best to you both as you begin your new life together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlie was awesome! I had my favorite songs picked out (along with my do not play list) and he handled the rest! He was great at reading the crowd to see what they were dancing to. All my guests have been raving about how the music at my wedding reception was spectacular and so much fun! Thank you Charlie!!!
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Lauren and John celebrated their marriage at the 5 Eleven Palafox Club in Pensacola, Fl. Entertaining their family and friends was a breeze because they came ready to party and enjoy a great time. Thank you, Lauren, for all the help with planning and the kind review. All the best to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlie was excellent! He played the guitar for my ceremony which was wonderful. He played all great music during the reception and everyone said how much fun they had. His prices were also the best I found! Book him! You will be really glad you did!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was a blast!! to have at my wedding!!! He kept the party going, he TRULY knows how to work a party. He also sang live at the ceremony and sang the processional. He even surprised us with singing a recessional and it was just perfect!!! He picks up on the things you wouldn't think about like when my MOH gave her speech, she mentioned us jamming out to Spice Girls when we were younger and after her speech, he played one of their songs and we laughed and had fun and made fools of ourselves. It was great and so is Charlie Roberts!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
3/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a blast and raved about how great you are for days after the wedding!

You really made our wedding special. From your guitar playing and singing to your music selection, everything was perfect. The best DJ.

Charlie's site was great as well. Easy to organize songs and the event timeline. Very fast to respond to emails.

Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a blast and raved about how great you are for days after the wedding!

You really made our wedding special. From your guitar playing and singing to your music selection, everything was perfect. The best DJ.

Charlie's site was great as well. Easy to organize songs and the event timeline. Very fast to respond to emails.

Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
What other to say than WOW. Charlie is an absolutely amazing and talented man. I am so happy that he was able to DJ our wedding. Not only was he professional and accommodating but he did such an amazing job with the ceremony and reception music. He took all our requests, seamlessly transitioned from one event to the next and made all the requested announcements without issue. I am so thankful for Charlie and would book him again for any event! THANK YOU CHARLIE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
charlie was a pleasure to work with! he helped ensure that all of our guests had an amazing time. he did a wonderful job both performing and playing music and i couldn't be more satisfied!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Love love love him! We would use his services again in a heartbeat! The guest loved the music and entertainment provided by him. He stuck to the schedule and was easy to work with! I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Bg6
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was great! He was easy to work with, responded quickly and did a great job at the wedding. He came and set up early before guests arrived and did a great job MCing during the toasts and didnt do any cheesy DJ stuff during the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stevi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married at a beach house. We had The DJ set up on the deck and the heat was just too much for me, the groom, and my guests to bear, so we asked him to move his equipment after the first dance. He did that for us with no issue. We appreciated his cool, laid back attitude, and loved doing business with him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was amazing. He played guitar during our ceremony and was the DJ for our reception. He was very helpful and his online website made requesting songs and planing the timeline super easy. He had a huge selection of songs to choose from and what he didn't have he got for us. He really helped to keep the party going. He was incredibly flexible, a week before the wedding I realized I had completely forgotten about ceremony music. He asked what kind we wanted and played the guitar for the ceremony. I was really impressed by all the services provided.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie took so much of the stress off of us. He played acoustic guitar at the wedding and DJ the ceremony. Kept everyone entertained and kept the whole night moving with ease. Couldn't have picked a better entertainer.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was great and his site was very user friendly. We were able to arrange the day of schedule on his site which he followed and kept the flow of the day going. He was very responsive and professional. All of my guest had a great time and he played some great music including a few songs that we added to his playlist. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was extremely professional. His website allowed me to choose all of my music that I wanted ahead of time, including a do not play list. He coordinated the timing of everything, kept the crowd going, and played all the songs I wanted exactly as planned. He is an excellent DJ and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in a second.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleanor
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was great. He played all the requested music and the guests really enjoyed it.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319509701708-fav
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Its a hard thing to do when you book a vendor just based on their website and reviews, never meeting them in person. But Charlie was so flexible and so easy to work with with his great website and fast responses. We had a small reception, but you wouldnt have known it by the amount of music and fun everyone was having. Charlie had people dancing and singing on the dance floor all night. Sometimes things are a risk, but choosing Charlie Roberts as our DJ was not one of them!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts is AMAZING! He is SO responsive to emails and phone calls and was a great joy to work with. He was always available to answer any questions I had and help with any of the planning. He's friendly and did a terrific job at our wedding during the ceremony, introductions, and reception! I will definitely recommend him to my friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
JUNKIE highly recommend Charley. He was awesome.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were VERY HAPPY with having Charlie DJ our wedding. He was very professional and played a great selection of music, including the songs we requested. He also did a great job announcing at the reception. The names in my family our long and not easy to pronounce and he did it flawlessly. We will 100% recommend your services to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
He was excellent and friendly and listened to our needs and fulfilled what we wanted exactly. He also was flexible and helpful while we had some musician friends play during dinner, and then he started DJ ing right at the perfect time with exactly what I had asked for.
He was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avery
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with Charlie. He did everything we asked and did it all very gracefully. There were no glitches during the night at all. He arrived early and was very professional and friendly. Everyone thought he did a great job! And the lights were such a nice extra touch! We'll definitely recommend him to anyone we know who is getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christiane
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts is a very professional DJ! He has a really neat online site where you can pick all of your music including must plays, do not plays, and would like if you played. The set up is super organized and the day of the event, everything couldn't have gone smoother. Our wedding was multicultural as my husband is Puerto Rican, and he was able to incorporate both of our cultures into the music flow, and it was amazing! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was fantastic to work with! He made our wedding exactly what we wanted, all of our guests were constantly on the dance floor! He was very easy to work with and responded to all of our requests. We would recommend him to anyone who is looking for DJ services!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catlett.tina
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Was an amazing DJ. Was super fun and made sure to play some fun songs to get everyone out on the dance floor all night long. Couldnt have asked for anything better person to DJ our wedding!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1312995036631-jsf6233e
Chris
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was the best DJ ever. He was very professional and played great music to keep the crowd dancing. If you need the perfect DJ for your event look no further. You just found him, I PROMISE !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie is the best DJ ever. He made my daughter Alexa's wedding even more special. He keeps the reception flowing by playing just the right song at the right time. I wish I could give him 10 stars! He was so amazing that I booked him for my nieces wedding next year, she was so impressed by him. I cannot say enough good things abouit Charlie. He is the perfect wedding DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Charlie was a great MC/DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He has a very cool planning website the couple can use to list the songs they want (as well as DON'T want).

I gave him the ceremony songs and from there, he was able to "tune in" to the vibe we wanted to have for the cocktail hour, etc.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimkwi10
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! He did a great job with mixing music we requested and more to keep the crowd up dancing all night. We threw some last minute requests and introductions at him and he handled it like a pro. His website makes planning the reception so easy and organized. Could not be happier!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi123111
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was fantastic for our wedding reception! The dance floor was never empty and everyone had a ball. He was professional from start to finish and a true pleasure to work with. If looking for a DJ, Charlie is your man!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was amazing! He has a great website that allows you to pay online (very convenient!) and also requests songs and create your "please play", "nice to play" and "please do not play" lists. He played accoustic guitar during our ceremony that was so nice and elegant, then played awesome music at the reception that kept everyone dancing. I would highly recommend! He was a great value and totally made the reception fun and enjoyable (without ANY cheesiness).
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htrick
Wedding:
11/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was the BEST wedding DJ! He played guitar for our ceremony, then DJ'd and even did some one-man-band performances during our reception (WONDERFUL!). He was very pleasant to work with and made sure that everything went smoothly during the reception. His price can't be beat and the online tools he has to help during the planning process are really great. I highly recommend him for any wedding.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstorck
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
If there were 10 stars, I'd give Charlie that. Honestly.
Professional. Timely. Fun and Flexible, what more can you ask for?
About to walk into the reception/cocktail hour, I decided to change a song, and Charlie was on it. We extended our reception, Charlie was on it with no problem. He made the party fun and did what we requested and kept everyone dancing without any of the songs we asked not to be played. He was great. I would hire him again and again. I have already recommended him to friends.

In addition to everything I already mentioned, Charlie was easy to get ahold of the entire time. I had a special song mixed for my daddy dance, and I sent it to him and he had it ready to go. Charlie was great. He was thorough and easy going. He even caugh a small error that I didn't.

Above all, Charlie worked great with all the vendors at our wedding.

AWESOME GUY!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Charlie Roberts to play acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour and then DJ for the reception. He did a wonderful job! First of all, he has a great website that makes it a breeze to provide all the information for your wedding including song requests. He was always very prompt in answering any questions/concerns we had. As for the day of the wedding, he came early to set up and was prepared with all the info/music and was dressed very nicely. If I had one word to describe Charlie Roberts, it would be PROFESSIONAL. I did not have to worry about a thing. He knew what he was doing and did it wonderfully. At one point, I think he read my mind when I was going to ask him to play a song, he already knew what it was! (Am I that predictable?) I would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thanks!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaChak
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie and Anna were outstanding. From the moment I requested a quote to the last dance at the reception, Charlie was friendly and responsive, and was willing to accommodate any request (musical or otherwise!) that we threw his way.

My husband is Indian, and there were quite a few complicated names to pronounce. Charlie called us to master pronunciation ahead of the wedding and did a great job with all of the announcements. He and Anna also ensured we had a blast at the reception. I think we nearly cracked the old wooden floor in the reception venue by dancing so much to the excellent music selection..and to Charlie and Anna's teriffic vocal and instrumental accompaniment!

We also asked him to stay for an extra hour at the very last moment, and he graciously agreed to keep the party going. Incredible.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aminardi
Wedding:
11/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie is amazing! He has an amazing selection of music and is just all around fun! He was professional, courteous and kept the right music going all night. I am definitely suggesting him to all my friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana
Wedding:
10/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was awesome, couldn't have been better! Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waldo1515
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was fantastic! We were extremely pleased with him and his performance. Not only did he perfom amazingly, he was very helpful with some of the other details. He and his band members are very personable and played greatly to the crowd. Everyone in attendance of our reception loved them! This is the 2nd time I have been around Charlie and his group, once at a friends wedding and of course my own, and he puts on a great show.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Bg19
Erin
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie did an amazing job as our D.J. He was laid-back and easy going that fit so well with our personalities and style of our wedding. He let me make all the decisions and paid attention to all the small details that were important. I did not have a wedding planner, and knew that I didn't need one once I booked Charlie as my DJ. Providing him a timeline and choosing all the music on his website was super easy and I am very appreciative of his hard work in making our reception amazing! Thanks Charlie!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was the best, he did everything we wanted! We decided to use him because of his wonderful talent and the great reviews. My husband and I are very, very pleased with his work. You can tell he really enjoys what he does. He was very flexible with what we wanted, and he kept track of all the emails and details we had discussed and is very organized. We highly recommend him. We didn't have to worry about anything the whole night; we knew he had everything under control! Thank you so much Charlie for such a great job on our ceremony and reception music!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gentry
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was great! We had an outdoor ceremony and reception and Charlie handled everything perfectly. The ceremony was windy and Charlie took care of the mics to make sure that the Minister could still be heard. And during the reception it got pretty chilly, but Charlie kept the people on the dance floor. I would absolutely hire Charlie again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HoweyBride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment we booked Charlie for our central Florida wedding, I was blown away by how easy he was to communicate with. His website is incredibly thorough, allowing you to select songs and make note of when you want them played (as well as to select songs not to play). Charlie is incredibly professional and nice and is a wonderful guitarist (he played guitar during our cocktail hour)! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ, singer, or guitarist for their wedding or special event...you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carters mom
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
He was fantastic. The music at the ceremony was beautiful and the reception was fantastic. It was very comforting to have my sister say she requested a song and he wanted my permission before adding to my playlist. Everyone thought his voice was amazing. The event planner was so impressed she wanted his card. Would def hire him again
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Wahnish
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was wonderful!!! He was very responsive to our questions and requests. We had some space and timing issues and he was very flexible. He read the crowd so well that we danced until we were kicked out! We're so glad we hired him and didn't try to have a friend play DJ. Well worth the money!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing between having a band or DJ was one of the toughest decisions I had to make when planning my wedding. I wanted to have the entertainment value of a live band but it was hard to pass up the cost effectiveness of a DJ. When I came across Charlie Roberts Band AND DJ, I thought I had hit the jackpot. I was skeptical when he quoted me an UNBELIEVABLE price compared to other vedors I had looked into. I thought, this has to be too good to be true. I read all of the amazing reviews of him online and decided to take a chance on Charlie Roberts. It turned out to be a great decision and probably the single best value of all the money I spent on the wedding. I didn't budget for a videographer but with the money I saved on my entertainment budget by booking Charlie Roberts and his female bandmate, I was able to afford a videographer as well! He listened to what I wanted, kept in contact with me both before and during the wedding to be sure I was happy, and he kept us dancing all night long! Don't think twice about booking Charlie. He is fantastic!!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Bg19
Savannah
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts did an amazing job at our wedding. We had a daytime reception so we were worried that not many people would dance, but Charlie knew how to get people out on the dance floor. His website had a planner that was really easy to use. His price was very very reasonable! The day of the wedding it became obvious that the planned timeline wouldn't work out just right, but Charlie was great and understanding with all of the changes. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigailp
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Charlie was excellent. He was extremely professional and helped my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception run smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ/one man band. My wedding was truly a dream come true and would not have been possible without Charlie!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Charlie was excellent. By far the best reception entertainment that I've been a part of. He has just the right combination of energetic live pieces and he can dj any song you want. His live music is great. Charlie can really read a crowd and he knew just what songs to play next. The dance floor was literally packed all night. Highly recommend him to anyone out there!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Charlie has every type of music and he knows how to get people up and moving.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CRN
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Charlie Roberts band for our May 15th wedding for our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception and he was wonderful! In the weeks/months leading up to the wedding he was always very easy to get ahold of and was more than willing to help me figure out all the music for our day. If fact, on more than one occasion we stayed on the phone for over an hour trying to come up with songs and schedules. The ceremony music (played by Charlie) was beautiful, my husband even described it as magical which is definitely not a word he uses very often. I loved that Charlie was extremely professional but still fun to be around, we had tons of people comment on how great he was and I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Charlie actually lives in Pensacola Fl,but will drive to your event at no charge & we got many compliments on our DJ& ,he also play guitar & other instruments
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Charlie was wonderful at our reception. He was professional, punctual, and made our night perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donald
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.9/5.0
First.....it feels a little uneasy doing everything online.... believe me, my wife and i went back and forth about it. BUT!!!!! Charlie was always responsive (within 24hrs) and helpful when needed. The online tools were actually very cool and easy to use, and actually helped with planning. On our wedding day charlie was one of the first vendors on site and he kept the party going. He did an awesome job and i would reccomend him to anyone
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Donald, thank you for the review and candor. Handling all of the ceremony and reception planning online can be a leap of faith for some and I appreciate you honoring me with your trust. You and your fiance did a great job, by the way, which made my job SO much easier.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Nothing but great things to say. Would def. recommend him for a wedding reception
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Charlie was wonderful! He made our wedding more special than I could have imagined! I couldn't believe that he actually played and sung "Crazy Love" as I walked down the beach to my groom. It was perfect and as his music played, the moment lasted. I am so grateful that we found him and I will always remember the wedding as the happiest day of my life. Thank you Charlie!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Amazing DJ service, just wish he was a little bit friendlier sometimes. He tended to our every request! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the "Amazing" part, Anonymous; my sincere apologies for not being as friendly as you wished.

My DJ style is to aim for perfection on the coordination, take care of all special requests, and read the room to keep the reception fun, lively and guests on their feet wanting more at the end of the evening.

Unless I am asked by my clients to be more outgoing and highlight the stereotypical DJ personality, I tend to keep in the background as far as the mic is concerned. It's not about me; it's about the bride and groom while trying to do my part to help make the night "amazing".

I encourage my clients to let me know exactly how they envision their DJ experience to be. I will do my absolute best to deliver!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/23/2011
4.5/5.0
Charlie did a really good job! And he was very reasonable for a bride on a budget.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1310854344656-announcementpicture
Jamie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.1/5.0
I was pleased with the overall outcome of my ceremony and reception music...the music was good and everyone danced their butts off at the reception! I did have one situation where I wanted to have a good friend sing at my ceremony but the DJ was a little apprehensive in making this happen for me. He wanted her music track by a certain time frame before the wedding but never told me beforehand and was not pleasant when approached the idea of having my friend sing at the ceremony....which to his credit was a last minute thing(just a few weeks before the wedding). I was then forced to have my friend sing at the reception, which was not what I wanted because it would have meant more to me for her to sing at the ceremony. At the time I just felt like he should have made whatever needed to happen happen to make my husband and I happy. Overall, I think the DJ did a good job but wish he would have been more accomodating to our wants and wishes even if it was last minute.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist responded with the following comments:

I don't know what this bride was thinking when she wrote this, but I was hired and performed as a live guitarist for the ceremony taking place in an open field, not as a DJ. I have archived emails received three weeks before hand confirming her asking if I would consider playing a backing track for her ceremony vocalist. I told her "Sure"; she had to either get the song to me as an mp3 or on a CD. There was no time limit given. I certainly wasn't reluctant or apprehensive as I GLADLY PERFORM THIS SERVICE FREELY FOR ANY BRIDE WHO ASKS and have done so dozens of times over the years. I have a battery powered mp3 console I use for beach ceremonies and any venues without AC power that travels with me to EVERY wedding ceremony. As an extra courtesy, I even sent her the link for a backing track website I use when brides have trouble finding their tracks. However, after receiving my positive reply, she never followed up with any further requests for this ceremony service.

My Duo was hired to perform at the reception. I offer the DJ package as standard add on for the breaks in the live sets so the entertainment is non-stop. One week out, I received her planning form showing the vocalist now scheduled to sing the song during the reception. I followed up with the same info: make sure I have the backing track in mp3 or CD with enough time before the performance so I could load it and test it before hand. The vocalist provided the CD at the reception prior to the performance as asked; I burned it to MP3, tested it and the performance went off without a hitch.

At no time during the three weeks did I ever receive an email/phone call discussing the option for the ceremony performance further, nor was it ever brought up in our planning conversation just prior to the wedding day. I have no clue as to why the bride changed her mind to have the song performed for the reception instead of the ceremony - let alone evidently blaming me in her mind, but I was never further involved at all in the discussion and decision making. Further, my process for the reception performance was EXACTLY the same as what it would have been for the ceremony, so her excuse about alleged reluctance makes no sense at all to me. I ended up doing precisely the same amount of work; just at a different time. Again, I provide this service freely and cheerfully for ANY BRIDE WHO ASKS.

We played extra time after the bridal couple left; the guests stayed and partied as the bride described and if she had only taken the time she took to write this negative comment and directed her feelings to me three weeks before the wedding when she originally inquired, I wouldn't be spending my time with this rebuttal. The moral of this story is to never assume; This is YOUR WEDDING; if it is important enough to complain about later, please take the time to make your feelings known before hand so any misunderstandings by either party can be corrected to everyone's satisfaction.

MAP

 
Entertaining the Gulf Coast, FL 32501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charlie Roberts DJ & Guitarist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401131497379-ad-work-300-x-300a