130x130 sq 1427220771515 ad work 300 x 300 gm

Charlie Roberts DJ & Live Musician

Pensacola , FL

LOCATION

Pensacola, FL 32501 US

PHONE

888-694-9490

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning... Read more
Beach ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions & rehearsal dinners. 300 documented online reviews. Online Client tools. Affordable rates.
Charlie Roberts is an award winning full-time wedding entertainment professional:

* Disc Jockey and Master of Ceremonies

* Singer, 12 String guitarist & pianist

* One Man Band with midi sequenced bass, horns & percussion

* Duo w/female vocals added to one man band show

* Front man for the Charlie Roberts Band & DJ Show

* specializing in beach/outdoor ceremonies

* specializing in destination ceremonies, receptions & rehearsal dinners

* who has over 300 documented online client reviews

* who is insured for your protection & peace of mind

* who has online tools for event timeline, & song planning

* who covers the Gulf Coast from Louisiana to Florida

Over 800 live songs from hundreds of artists. Demos and song lists available online. Mix and Match your entertainment options. Wireless microphone services available for ceremonies and receptions. LED smart dance lighting available. Back up sound system & DJ console on-line during the event in case of need.

What Charlie Roberts doesn't have (YET):

* Your wants, dreams & desires for your wedding entertainment!

"Please share your vision with me. In exchange, I promise I will do my absolute best to help create it & make your wedding a wonderful memory you & your guests will cherish for years! I look forward to sharing!"

Charlie Roberts

"Entertaining for a LIVING, not a sideline"

--------------------------------------------

Charlie books his engagements on a first come first serve basis & up to 12 months in advance. Don't be disappointed! Trust your event with him today and let him make you his next great review!

***NOTE*** Unless otherwise stated, all bids submitted are good for 15 days after submission or until another client secures the date with a deposit, which ever comes first. Read less
DJ

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shelby
Wedding:
5/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Charlie was an awesome DJ. Did absolutely anything and everything to make sure the night went well. He was so flexible with all my wedding chaos and last minute changes to the wedding timeline. He is laid back, fun, and most importantly he is good at what he does. I was one happy bride. He will not disappoint you.
Charlie was an awesome DJ. Did absolutely anything and everything to make sure the night went well. He was so flexible Read more...
Charlie was an awesome DJ. Did absolutely anything and everything to make sure the night went well. He was so flexible with all my wedding chaos and last minute changes to the wedding timeline. He is laid back, fun, and most importantly he is good at what he does. I was one happy bride. He will not disappoint you. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Charlie Roberts was fantastic as my wedding DJ! I can't say enough great things. He was top-notch and extremely professional from the moment I first had contact with him. He was always prompt in responding to our questions and even willing to meet with us at our convenience. He was fabulous to work with and has an incredible song collection! We enjoyed using his online client portal, which allowed us to select all of the songs we really wanted to have played and eliminate those we didn't care to hear.
Charlie arrived extra early the day of our wedding, just to make sure everything he knew was important to us, was set up exactly as we had hoped. I highly, highly recommend hiring Charlie for all of your special events!
Charlie Roberts was fantastic as my wedding DJ! I can't say enough great things. He was top-notch and extremely Read more...
Charlie Roberts was fantastic as my wedding DJ! I can't say enough great things. He was top-notch and extremely professional from the moment I first had contact with him. He was always prompt in responding to our questions and even willing to meet with us at our convenience. He was fabulous to work with and has an incredible song collection! We enjoyed using his online client portal, which allowed us to select all of the songs we really wanted to have played and eliminate those we didn't care to hear.
Charlie arrived extra early the day of our wedding, just to make sure everything he knew was important to us, was set up exactly as we had hoped. I highly, highly recommend hiring Charlie for all of your special events! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Classical guitar and Dj service. Flawless ! Nothing else to say.
Classical guitar and Dj service. Flawless ! Nothing else to say.
Classical guitar and Dj service. Flawless ! Nothing else to say. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
OMG Charlie is AMAZING! He is a great musician -- absolutely beautiful acoustic guitarist! He performed acoustic music for our beach ceremony and had the ability to play from speakers for our upbeat Michael Jackson recessional song! All our guests raved about him and his ability to blend from one song to the next effortlessly. He was on top of all announcements and made sure he kept up with the timeline we worked on with our planner. He was the sweetest person to work with and so fun! I would recommend him 1000x over!
OMG Charlie is AMAZING! He is a great musician -- absolutely beautiful acoustic guitarist! He performed acoustic music for Read more...
OMG Charlie is AMAZING! He is a great musician -- absolutely beautiful acoustic guitarist! He performed acoustic music for our beach ceremony and had the ability to play from speakers for our upbeat Michael Jackson recessional song! All our guests raved about him and his ability to blend from one song to the next effortlessly. He was on top of all announcements and made sure he kept up with the timeline we worked on with our planner. He was the sweetest person to work with and so fun! I would recommend him 1000x over! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffani
Wedding:
10/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Charlie was an amazing DJ for our wedding on Oct 2, 2015! He was quick and responsive to my millions of questions leading up to the wedding. And he was professional, friendly, and helpful on our wedding day. We had him sing and play acoustic guitar during our cocktail hour, and he was sooo good! -Even though (to my dismay) most of the quests were inside and not there listening to him because of the unseasonably cooler weather and rain, he kept going and sounded awesome! Very talented and Very affordable!!! So happy with our choice!
Charlie was an amazing DJ for our wedding on Oct 2, 2015! He was quick and responsive to my millions of questions leading Read more...
Charlie was an amazing DJ for our wedding on Oct 2, 2015! He was quick and responsive to my millions of questions leading up to the wedding. And he was professional, friendly, and helpful on our wedding day. We had him sing and play acoustic guitar during our cocktail hour, and he was sooo good! -Even though (to my dismay) most of the quests were inside and not there listening to him because of the unseasonably cooler weather and rain, he kept going and sounded awesome! Very talented and Very affordable!!! So happy with our choice! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Charlie's services. He did our ceremony and reception. He could feel out the event and knew what songs to play when. He was very willing to play any songs we wanted and made our day perfect. Best DJ ever!!!
We could not have been happier with Charlie's services. He did our ceremony and reception. He could feel out the event and Read more...
We could not have been happier with Charlie's services. He did our ceremony and reception. He could feel out the event and knew what songs to play when. He was very willing to play any songs we wanted and made our day perfect. Best DJ ever!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/16/2015
4.4/5.0
I was generally pleased with Charlie's services. He was easy to book and was willing to move locations mid-reception without additional charge (noise ordinance, curse you!). He was definitely reasonably priced and I was also able to a few days before the wedding add an additional hour on. He played guitar for the ceremony (which he did excellently, it was on the beach but you could still hear him) and then DJ'd the rest of the evening. You are able to choose songs to play and songs to not play. This is one of the things that upset me a little though. I love Spanish -style dancing and have been doing it for years. For the wedding, I helped my husband learn how to dance as well and we were going to have a few special dances during the reception. I had picked out several salsa and merengue songs and put them on the play list. Unless he played them during the cocktail hour (which is when I was taking pictures) these songs were not played. Besides this little issue and the fact that he whipped out a cigar mid-reception, the evening went well. Everyone told me afterwards that they had so much fun dancing. The song flow was definitely well done and the dancing didn't stop!
I was generally pleased with Charlie's services. He was easy to book and was willing to move locations mid-reception Read more...
I was generally pleased with Charlie's services. He was easy to book and was willing to move locations mid-reception without additional charge (noise ordinance, curse you!). He was definitely reasonably priced and I was also able to a few days before the wedding add an additional hour on. He played guitar for the ceremony (which he did excellently, it was on the beach but you could still hear him) and then DJ'd the rest of the evening. You are able to choose songs to play and songs to not play. This is one of the things that upset me a little though. I love Spanish -style dancing and have been doing it for years. For the wedding, I helped my husband learn how to dance as well and we were going to have a few special dances during the reception. I had picked out several salsa and merengue songs and put them on the play list. Unless he played them during the cocktail hour (which is when I was taking pictures) these songs were not played. Besides this little issue and the fact that he whipped out a cigar mid-reception, the evening went well. Everyone told me afterwards that they had so much fun dancing. The song flow was definitely well done and the dancing didn't stop! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Charlie Roberts DJ & Live Musician responded with the following comments:

I'm sincerely apologetic that the bride wasn't 100% pleased with my services. I moved my system 5 times for the event and bent over backwards to overcome a venue that double booked their room, put their reception on the actual beach on the Gulf, moved the ceremony 3 times, then made us all move inside to the 3rd floor midway thru the reception because the reception was booked until 12 am (10 pm beach noise ord).

Addressing the two areas of dissatisfaction, all 75 reception songs on the request list were played during the two receptions, including the two Latin numbers. I clear each number when I play a song just to be sure. Whether the bridal couple was there for the particular songs I can't say. I never recall being instructed to play those songs "specifically" for the bridal couple, though there is a notation area next to each song to leave such requests. Many of my weddings are bi-cultural and it is not uncommon to have Latin requests mixed in for general dancing. I am truly sorry she missed the chance to dance to them.

The cigar was given to me by the Groomsmen. I'm sorry that it offended her. It's a male tradition at many receptions. I was not DJing at the time and it was never lit. Had I known, I would have declined her husband's offer to join in. Mid Reception, btw, was when we were tearing the beachfront reception down to relocate it upstairs in the building.
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot even say enough about Charlie!!!!! Fantastic! So involved with the crowd! His website planning tool was all I needed to create my beach ceremony & reception! The online tool is user friendly & allows you to plan the entire day. Loved it!!!!!
Definitely highly recommend!
I cannot even say enough about Charlie!!!!! Fantastic! So involved with the crowd! His website planning tool was all I Read more...
I cannot even say enough about Charlie!!!!! Fantastic! So involved with the crowd! His website planning tool was all I needed to create my beach ceremony & reception! The online tool is user friendly & allows you to plan the entire day. Loved it!!!!!
Definitely highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely amazing! They did a great job reading the crowd and making picks that made everyone get up and dance. They were easy to work with and an amazing value!
They were absolutely amazing! They did a great job reading the crowd and making picks that made everyone get up and dance. Read more...
They were absolutely amazing! They did a great job reading the crowd and making picks that made everyone get up and dance. They were easy to work with and an amazing value! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/20/2014
4.8/5.0
Charlie did a wonderful job as our DJ and ceremony music! His website made everything easy to select especially when we only had a few weeks by the time we finalized everything! His flexibility to play the guitar and do vocals is outstanding and he kept the crowd in the right mood from cocktails, dinner, to dancing tip the end! Outstanding value as well!!
Charlie did a wonderful job as our DJ and ceremony music! His website made everything easy to select especially when we Read more...
Charlie did a wonderful job as our DJ and ceremony music! His website made everything easy to select especially when we only had a few weeks by the time we finalized everything! His flexibility to play the guitar and do vocals is outstanding and he kept the crowd in the right mood from cocktails, dinner, to dancing tip the end! Outstanding value as well!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charlie Roberts DJ & Live Musician
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427220771515 ad work 300 x 300 gm