130x130_sq_1364667794000-1364666447980photogridjackieg

Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC

Ruckersville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

328 Ridgemont Rd
Ruckersville, VA US 22968 (map)

PHONE

571-237-6650

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Intense passion for illuminating the beauty within... one face at a time"

Contact us TODAY www.CharlottesvilleMakeupArtist.com! For more AWESOMENESS click on the MY BLOG tab... Read more
"Intense passion for illuminating the beauty within... one face at a time"

Contact us TODAY www.CharlottesvilleMakeupArtist.com! For more AWESOMENESS click on the MY BLOG tab in the upper right hand corner:) This will take you to our SUPERFUN Blog! You will find more BEFORE and AFTER pics of our Brides, Makeup Tips and Tricks, Bridal Inspiration, Cool Wedding Ideas, and MORE!!! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364585977054-slider4
130x130_sq_1364585968837-slider3
130x130_sq_1364585962611-slider2
130x130_sq_1364585993671-slider6
130x130_sq_1364586004823-slider8
130x130_sq_1364586023053-slider9
130x130_sq_1364585952868-slider23
130x130_sq_1364585957589-slider1
130x130_sq_1364585984527-slider5
130x130_sq_1364665907920-slider6
130x130_sq_1364665960297-slider10
130x130_sq_1364665971672-slider11
130x130_sq_1364665993398-slider13
130x130_sq_1364666006175-slider14
130x130_sq_1364666013785-slider16
130x130_sq_1364666023221-slider18
130x130_sq_1364666043366-slider21
130x130_sq_1364666051091-slider23
130x130_sq_1364666095090-slider7
130x130_sq_1364666104610-slider12
130x130_sq_1364666114764-slider15
130x130_sq_1364666125171-slider17
130x130_sq_1364666134713-slider19
130x130_sq_1364666310973-brittdrew120cropme

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is for my trial makeup!

I met with Anne to do my trial run for my wedding day makeup. I couldn't have been more thrilled with the process and end results. She was very welcoming and listened to what I liked and translated photos I showed her into something that actually looked good on me (with my skin tone/hair color) rather than just copying a picture. I think that aspect of artistry is important when it comes to makeup!

Anne was also really considerate. I had initially wanted a later appointment, but she was already booked. When she had a cancellation, she called me to see if I wanted the slot. As someone coming out of town, I really appreciated that she remembered these small details! She also wasn't pushy, which was really a nice change of pace, from some of the other makeup experiences I've had in the past. I voiced my opinion several times and she was great about making tweaks until I was 100% satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin to name all of the wonderful things about Anne and her Charlottesville Makeup Artist team? I got engaged to my now husband in October of 2012. By February of 2013 (four months after my engagement), I had already locked my wedding date in with Anne at Charlottesville Makeup Artist. There are many reasons for this. The first reason is because I had heard and read nothing but positive things about the her work. Her reviews were phenomenal, the pictures I'd seen looked flawless, and she's won numerous awards for her very obvious talent. Once I read all of her reviews, talked to a few of Anne's previous brides, and viewed pictures of her work, I decided I definitely needed to give her a call.

Anne spent close to an hour on the phone with me answering any and all of my questions. It was immediately obvious to me that she was incredibly personable, professional, and eager to make her brides feel amazing on their big day. Not even five minutes into our conversation I had decided that I wanted to lock my date in with Anne so that I didn't get stuck with someone whose work can best be described as "drag queen-esque". I am SO glad I made that decision! Because of Anne's artistic abilities, her professionalism, and her drive to always produce stellar results for her brides, Anne did my makeup for not only my wedding, but my bridal shoot as well. And, if I didn't decide to schedule a LAST MINUTE boudoir shoot as a present for my hubby, I most definitely would have booked Anne for that too, as I know the results would have been out of this world.

As you can see, I have nothing but positive things to say about Anne and her Charlottesville Makeup Artist team. I have recommended Anne to many of my friends who are engaged (who, might I add, booked with her for the same reasons I did), and I will continue to recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
Anne and her staff are wonderful. They are very professional and provided wonderful service to me and my family. They made sure everyone was comfortable and worked well under our tight timeline. I appreciated all of their hard work and efforts to make us look and feel our best. Would definitely recommend to my closest friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Anne was a blast to work with at my hair and makeup trial! The whole process from the point of first contact has been smooth and professional. I am grateful to have found Charlottesville Makeup Artist llc and am so excited to have them as part of my day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakyn
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne is a wonderful makeup artist! I just had my trial makeup appointment, and I absolutely loved the way I looked after Anne worked her magic! Not only did I look fabulous after my trial, but my makeup lasted 12 hours plus! She listened to my ideas and preferences and created a perfect look for my wedding makeup! My mom accompanied me to my trial, and she was equally impressed by Anne's artistry! I can not wait until my Mom, bridesmaids, and I can show off our makeup on my wedding day! I would recommend Anne to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne did my makeup for my son's wedding. She came to my location and was so upbeat and easy to work with. Anne is very skilled, and I was very pleased with the results!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Anne is so great! She does amazing work, and she was very flexible with my timing. She is fun to talk to and work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Anne and her work! She is the REAL DEAL when it comes to makeup! She is so passionate about her business/profession as a makeup artist as well as her brides.
Watching Anne at work, doing what she loves best, is like watching an artist create a masterpiece! Mixing and blending colors, she truly creates your makeup for YOU. Anne is so willing to work with you and ensure that YOU are happy and feel beautiful!
She is very responsive to questions and is such a professional. Her infectious, upbeat personality make her a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne Kibler did the makeup for my bridal party, my mother in law, my mom, and myself for our wedding. She did an absolutely wonderful job. She arrived right on time and ready to go. She kept on time and worked hard while she was there. She listened to what each person wanted and made sure they all felt great! Everyone looked absolutely amazing, but also ranted over how awesome Anne is in general. She is so skilled and makes it seem so easy (if only it was!). Not only does she know what she is doing, but she is also personable and so sweet. She is someone that you don't mind at all having with you on your wedding day! I am so thankful we had Anne do everyone's makeup. We have gotten some of our preview pictures back and everyone looks great! The make shows up, looks like the day was special and that they were made up some, but no one looks "overdone" with makeup. It looks perfect. My mom loved Anne so much that she even called her after the wedding to thank her for all she did and how great she is!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wedding makeup trial with Anne a few days ago and am so happy with the results! I don't usually wear a lot of makeup and wasn't sure how to really describe my vision. I would need someone who was not only talented with makeup but also able to get to know someone and "know" the perfect look. Anne is just that! She is so knowledgeable, asked great questions and took the time to explain everything and share tips with me. I loved the way I looked and got many compliments later that evening. It felt really comfortable as well.

On the business side, Anne is a true professional. She is extremely responsive and organized, and one of the easiest vendors to work with. Plus, she's very fun to be around and every interaction with her is so positive. I would highly recommend her anyone, and can't wait for the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding makeup trial with Anne yesterday - what an incredible experience! I had heard wonderful things about Anne from my wedding coordinator, Cody (Amore Events by Cody) and I couldn't wait to see my wedding look as Anne worked her magic. After a cozy and relaxing session in Anne's kitchen, with my favorite Pandora station playing in the background, I was so thrilled to see my reflection in the mirror - totally myself, yet classy, elegant and understated - exactly what I had been hoping for! And the makeup... it lasted and lasted as the day went on - and even looked perfect after a long car trip and a walk through the falling snow that evening!

I am so excited for my wedding day, and can't imagine a better person than Anne to help me to look and feel so marvelous as I walk down the aisle and dance all night long. She is a true artist!!! I'll be back next month for my hair trial!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Struggling to find someone who I felt would make me feel like a bride was really hard until I found Anne . She is truly a make up artist not someone who just "does make up". Anne made my day very special by making me feel so beautiful. Thank you Anne!
Pandora
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne was a pleasure to work with for my wedding trial make-up appointment. She listened to my exact requests and was able to execute them with professionalism. As a designer by trade I appreciate her level of skill as well as her knowledge of technique when faced with challenges. I look forward to my wedding so that I can once again experience a wonderfully crafted color palette, flawless coverage and dramatic beautiful eyes. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I do not know why it has taken me so long to write this review. I love Anne at Charlottesville Makeup! I have only done my trial but already know I made the right choice for my wedding day. Anne was so responsive made it her priority to work with me on every aspect. My fiance and I were only going to be in Charlottesville for one day and so we wanted to get a lot of things done for the wedding. Even though it was her hair stylist's day off, Anne made it work! She moved things around to accommodate me and my experience was wonderful. She explained everything as she was working and really knew how to accent my best features. I will not be lying when I say she reignited my interest in makeup. Whereas before I did feel the need to wear make up daily, after getting my trial done, I looked so great I started wearing make up every day. Hilda was also great when she did my hair. I gave her such abstract descriptions of what I wanted my hair to look like and she somehow knew exactly what I wanted. This trial was the first thing I did that day and I met with a number of other vendors that day as well as driving home that night. My make up and hair was flawless up until I washed my face that night! From my calculations that was around 13 hours. I look forward to looking my best on my wedding day with the help of Charlottesville Makeup Artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! I can't say enough about Anne's work. I just had my wedding makeup trial, and I wouldn't change a thing. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup so I was a little worried about looking and feeling like it was caked on or looking like someone else. But that wasn't the case, in fact I didn't want to take it off. She made me a prettier version of myself. I can't wait for the wedding day!! My Mom, sister and I are going to look so beautiful.

And FYI, working with Anne is great, she was super responsive and understood exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1332957851946-me
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more thrilled to find Anne! Not only does she have a passion for beauty and makeup - she really exudes a passion for life and for her business.

Immediately I noticed how dedicated she was to growing her "shop" with her blog and her best practices. She is so communicative and quick to respond - and always such a joy to talk to. I really respect Anne as a woman in business and as a makeup artist.

Her extensive collection of colors and tools is beyond a makeup lovers dream and with her custom mixing you really feel like you're getting what's right for you.

Most importantly, hanging with Anne felt like being with a friend and I could really be honest and give my feedback or ask questions without hesitating or questioning myself. This has become so important to me in the planning process.

My Mom and I felt amazing after our trial and can't wait to have Anne with us girls on the wedding day!! xoxo E
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
As a new bride-to-be I can honestly say that planning your wedding, although fun, is incredibly intimidating and overwhelming. I cannot say enough how easy Anne made it to choose her as my perfect make-up artist for my wedding. She is organized, professional, and best of all a great person to work with. She truly is an artist and I was shocked when I saw myself after my trial. My makeup lasted the rest of the day and into the night. It still looked amazing until I had to begrudgingly take it off--I just did NOT want to take that makeup off (especially those lashes)!

Just as she is an artist, she is also a wonderful business woman who understands the customer and the needs of a bride. I am so looking forward to my wedding and feeling beautiful along with all of my bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law. Thank you Anne for being a part of such a special day for me!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my trial with Anne last Friday and I cannot express how blown away I was by her AND her talent! :) Anne exudes such passion and genuine desire to not only make you look beautiful...but to feel beautiful! In our discussions leading up to the trial I explained how much of a "makeup lover" I am with a bit of a control issue:) She listened to me, answered all of my questions, made our vision happen and voila! I was BEYOND thrilled when she finished! I cannot wait for the big day for me and my bridesmaids:) You MUST work with her!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne was so much fun to work with! She made me and my bridesmaids (and even my mother-in-law) look fabulous for my wedding day. She was prepared, knowledgable, and funny! We surprised her last minute with the addition of my mother-in-law and she did not even skip a beat. I would recommend her to everyone on their big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne is amazing! She has a super fun personality and has been so responsive since day 1 (which is so important when you're contacting so many vendors for so many different things). My makeup trial was awesome - she uses the BEST products, she listened to what I wanted, she came up with the perfect colors/mixes when I didn't know exactly what I wanted, and my makeup lasted all night. To trust someone with your face (especially on your wedding day) is a big deal - I promise you, you can trust Charlottesville Makeup Artist!!! I wouldn't even waste time looking at any other options! Thanks Anne, you have a true gift!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I booked Anne Kibler/Charlottesville Makeup Artist for my wedding makeup and hair! I just had my makeup trial with her a few days ago, and had a wonderful time. She is both a skilled professional and a really fun person to be around! I loved the look that she created for me, and I also loved how she encouraged me to give feedback on exactly what I want.

Anne makes the booking process incredibly smooth and easy to handle. When I first reached out to her, we spoke for almost an hour on the phone - she talked me through her philosophy of bridal makeup, the booking process, and all of the different service options she and her company offer. I am also booking my hair and my bridesmaids' makeup through her.

I am excited to continue to work with Anne over the next few months!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne and her team did my hair and make up for my wedding yesterday!!! I could tell from her website and pictures that she was very passionate about what she does! I really admire people like that. I was traveling some distance to have my wedding so a trial was not really possible, but I trusted Anne and I am so very glad I did. I looked amazing on my wedding day. She did a beautiful job! I was so excited with the end result! In just the few pictures I have seen so far I look amazing! I had complete trust that Anne would make me beautiful on my special day and she really did!! She always answered email questions I had very very quickly! I would recommend her to everyone!!!!
Stephanie Peters
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
1/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but extremely positive things to say about Anne at Charlottesville Makeup Artist. I received multiple referrals to Anne, each by very satisfied customers. My first impression of Anne was how timely and efficient she was; always responding to my emails very quickly. During our first interaction, we spoke on the phone for close to an hour going over each detail in the process. By the end of the conversation, Anne had answered all of my questions, addressed all of my concerns, and I knew exactly what to expect. She was very thorough and I was excited to set up my trial with her.

In a matter of just a few days, I was at my trial. During my trial, Anne took her time with me. She was very professional and I was thrilled to see how much she enjoyed the process. It was evident to me that she was very passionate about what she does. While she worked, she explained to me that she only uses the best products and that she can guarantee at least 8 hour coverage. It was interesting for me to see that she mixed all of the foundation, eye color, and lip color on her own! Anne made absolutely sure that everything she applied was a perfect match for my skin. When I looked in the mirror, I was thrilled!

I looked beautiful. My makeup looked natural, she was able to accentuate my best features, and it matched me! She gave me exactly what I asked her for. Before I first contacted Anne, I was worried I'd be another horror story: Drag queen look, brown face and white neck, etc. I had never seen myself look this way. I felt stunning.

To top it off, eight hours later and one hour at the gym, I looked just as beautiful as when I left my trial. My experience with Charlottesville Makeup Artist was professional and FUN! I have, and will continue to recommend Anne to every bride who is looking for an excellent makeup artist for their special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne did a great job for my wedding! She was very responsive, passionate, professional, and bottom line did beautiful work. I had a small wedding and she was only scheduleded to do my makeup, but when the other girls saw what a great job she did they all wanted her to do their makeup as well. Anne stayed longer then she had planned on in order to accomidate the girls request for makeup and everyone looked wonderful! As the bride, she spent lots of time prefecting my 'look' and was always willing to change or fix whatever I asked her to. I would reccomend Anne to any bride and hope to work with her again in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annemarie
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard about Anne Kibler through family, and despite a short timeline and my changing requirements, she was fantastic. She worked with me to achieve the look I wanted ('a prettier version of me') and I couldn't have been more pleased with my make-up on the day. I felt so beautiful! She also had a terrific personality, and though professional, helped everyone feel comfortable and at ease the morning of the wedding. I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I first heard about Anne and her phenomenal work through my hairstylist. With the wedding planning, being a mom, working and other life events I honestly had no time to do my research on Anne. I took my hairstylists word for it and told her to schedule Anne for my engagement photos. Best idea ever! She was so professional, caring; hardworking and dedicated to what she does best…MAKEUP!!! I had no clue for what look I was going for so I told her to do her magic. She went above and beyond what I had expected. Thanks again Anne!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne came recommended by my wedding planner (I was coming from out of town to get married at Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyards in the Charlottesville area), and I was very pleased with the suggestion. Anne was super responsive and enthusiastic from day one (not always the case with others I'd contacted). She even helped me to find an amazing hairstylist when I was in a pinch! Anne made my wedding party and my mother look their very best for the big day. Her bubbly personality is matched by stellar professional skills, and she was always willing to adjust things based on my feedback. Anne truly cared about everyone's satisfaction with her work, and I'd definitely recommend her to a friend who was looking for on-site services in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Anne was so wonderful to work with! Not only did she make me look beautiful on my wedding day, but she also did the makeup for my entire wedding party and all the women in my family - on site. She is thorough, gifted, and most importantly, very sweet. Book her today!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did Ann make my daughter look perfect on her wedding day, but she also did the makeup for her entire wedding party and all the women in our family - on site. She made each of us feel special and as mother of the bride I couldn't have been happier with how beautiful she made me look. She is thorough, gifted, and most importantly, very sweet. Anne was so wonderful to work with! Book her today!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne ROCKED. I came to her last minute and she made my wedding day everything that I had ever dreamed! Anne was super professional in her little uniform and backpack full of makeup, but was also very friendly, easygoing and fun! The best of both worlds....you trusted her and liked her!

Anne listens to your wants for your makeup and also lends her knowledge of what is going to work best. Anne did an incredible job with both mine and my mothers makeup. She made me feel like I wanted to feel on the biggest day of your life. She is AWESOME! I will recommend her for years to come for brides in Virginia.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is this...if you are reading these reviews and Anne is on your radar...thank your lucky stars and hope/wish/pray that she is available for your date!!! Anne came to the rescue at the last minute, and when I say last minute I'm talking within 2 weeks of my wedding and made the 3hr drive to my home to do my trial and then back 2 weeks later for my wedding!

I'll start with this...after our trial, I looked in the mirror and had to hold back the tears! I've never seen myself sooooo beautiful and I'm not new to makeup! Please just go to her blog and look at my before and afters and look at my wedding pictures. My name is Stephanie : )

There's no need to even THINK about going with another makeup artist...she's THE BEST!!! She is so passionate and educated and more importantly she LISTENS to your desires/wants etc. all you need to do is communicate the "look" you want to portray VOILA! You get what you wanted plus her magic, it's like she sprinkles fairy dust. She by far exceed my expectations and I only wish I lived closer so she could do my makeup more often...oh, and I definitely recommend the lip kit its AHHHMAZING!!! (she makes it herself if that tells you anything about her skills)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne was wonderful - she worked with me to schedule a session with my wife at the very last minute. She was warm, professional, and did a phenomenal job! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
WOW! I recently had my bridal consult with Anne and was blown away. As someone who wears make up daily, I was concerned with wanting to look amazing but not too over the top. Anne created an amazing work of art. I was lucky enough to have my make up done in the morning and was able to wear it all day. I received so many compliments and felt amazing. I can not wait to have Anne complete my wedding day look and would recomend her to anyone wanting make up services. AMAZING!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne is heaven sent, she came to my aide at just the right time. Several hours before I contacted Anne, I had come from another makeup trial for my upcoming wedding, and needless to say I was NOT happy. I came home feeling frustrated, and pictures with a over powered face. As a HUGE lover of makeup, I had confidence that could do my make up for my wedding day; but I did not want to do that, so looking through website after website I found Charlottesville Makeup Artist and I was instantly hooked (when you love makeup; you can quickly identify someone who can do it and do it well; and trust me Anne can). I quickly sent her an e-mail and the very next day was speaking to her on the phone, and having a makeup trial in a few days later. She took the time to look through all my pictures and other request such as wanting red lips (she custom blended a shade of red especially for me). I was so happy with the final look that I not only have her doing my wedding but four other members of my wedding party. If you are looking for a great makeup artist, who is professional, who will listen to your needs and concerns, and who can make you look as if you stepped out of a magazine, then Charlottesville Makeup Artist is the makeup artist for you.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Anne was very professional. She listen to us, offered options and made sure we looked beautiful and very natural in our make up. She was very easy to work with. She followed through with everything she said she would do. We were very happy with her and the professional service she provided. MOB
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with Anne while we both were attending a MAC Cosmetics Workshop in Tennessee in February 2011. When Anne first walked into the room, everyone couldn't help but notice her infectious smile and positive energy that poured out of her! She has such a uplifting attitude and personality and that is definitely a perk when you have her doing your makeup! Its undeniable that makeup is truly her passion, her work already speaks for itself, its impeccable, but you can also see it in her face which lights up whenever she talks about anything pertaining to makeup. Since we left Tennessee we have been in constant contact, and she has taught me so many different makeup techniques/applications and always has some awesome makeup tips to share with me! Even at the advanced level she is at, Anne is so eager to learn more because in the makeup world, you can never have enough knowledge! As a fellow makeup artist, I must say Anne's work is flawless, Ive seen a lot of it firsthand and she is very talented in all fields of makeup, particularly specializing in bridal makeup. She genuinely cares about each client and listens to their requests and excels in customizing and catering to each persons' needs! I highly recommend Anne, she is extremely talented, very reliable and has a flexible schedule and not to mention a total sweetheart! Book Anne at Charlottesville Makeup Artist for any occasion, you can thank me later! :)

-Rachel Chubb
Certified Makeup Artist
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amee
Wedding:
8/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne is amazing. She has done my make up for several important dates in my life. She most recently did my make-up for a national magazine. Anne's make up was so amazing that the photographer spent an extra hour taking my pictures. She was able to open my eyes, erase my circle, and define my cheek bones. The only thing that Anne could improve on is her current location since she doesn't currently live with me. She is someone I would and do hire for every important event I have. I would suggest having her come over and do a trial you will be amazed that you can look that "good". She makes you a prettier version of yourself. I would give her 1 million stars because of her ability, ethics, and attitude.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I didn't know exactly what I wanted for my wedding day make up other than that I wanted to look and feel more beautiful than I ever have in my life - and Anne did that for me. Beyond her talents, Anne's personality and demeanor are wonderful for your wedding day. ...I'm trying to find an excuse for her to do my make up again!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1301701775576-fbavatar538407270
Amber
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm actually REALLY picky with my makeup but I knew I didn't want to be in charge of it during my wedding!! After my trial today, I feel like I found someone who I can really trust with doing my wedding-day makeup. Not only is she a talented makeup artist, she's also SUPER easy-going and friendly. I'm a really shy person and felt at ease the whole time :) Can't wait for having my makeup done on the big day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
328 Ridgemont Rd, Ruckersville, VA 22968 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charlottesville Makeup Artist LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo