130x130_sq_1384817875863-kristendavid021

Charmed Weddings

Austin/kyle , TX

LOCATION

Austin/Kyle, TX US 78640 (map)

PHONE

512-216-8745

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your ceremony begins your life together as husband and wife. Jo brings that special aura of charm and friendliness to your wedding because she is a a fun-loving, caring and compassionate... Read more
Your ceremony begins your life together as husband and wife. Jo brings that special aura of charm and friendliness to your wedding because she is a a fun-loving, caring and compassionate person. And...she loves weddings!

A good marriage must be created. It is having a mutual sense of common objectives and values. It is giving each other an atmosphere in which each can grow. It is not only marrying the right partner....it is being the right partner. John and Jo are both licensed wedding officiants and have performed so many beautiful weddings and truly want you to have the ceremony the way you want it. We perform a wide variety of ceremonies from secular, non-denominational, offbeat, ceremonies including children.....whatever you want! It is your day and we are here to make it extra special!

Jo performs wedding ceremonies in Austin, Manchaca, Manor, Elgin, Bastrop, Cedar Creek, Buda, Kyle, San Marcos, Wimberly, New Braunfels, Luling, Seguin, Driftwood, and surrounding areas.

Feel free to contact me directly at 512-216-8745 or email me johannahopkins@live.com. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337632840794-kristendavid0166
130x130_sq_1337632895293-weddingerinalex20110099
130x130_sq_1337632822340-kristendavid02131
130x130_sq_1337632957534-wed6
130x130_sq_1311984307696-cm1
130x130_sq_1337632825069-kristendavid0127
130x130_sq_1337632828508-kristendavid0139
130x130_sq_1337632830964-kristendavid0140
130x130_sq_1337632833330-kristendavid0150
130x130_sq_1337632835772-kristendavid0153
130x130_sq_1337632839037-kristendavid0164
130x130_sq_1337632843187-kristendavid0200
130x130_sq_1337632844732-kristendavid0201
130x130_sq_1337632846387-kristendavid0212
130x130_sq_1337632848169-kristendavid0213
130x130_sq_1337632850111-kristendavid0220
130x130_sq_1337632853035-kristendavid0234
130x130_sq_1337632854908-kristendavid02121
130x130_sq_1337632879607-weddingerinalex201100017
130x130_sq_1337632882324-weddingerinalex20110057
130x130_sq_1337632884492-weddingerinalex20110068
130x130_sq_1337632886457-weddingerinalex20110071
130x130_sq_1337632888653-weddingerinalex20110075
130x130_sq_1337632890237-weddingerinalex20110080
130x130_sq_1337632892394-weddingerinalex20110091
130x130_sq_1337632897378-weddingerinalex20110104
130x130_sq_1337632899545-weddingerinalex20110127
130x130_sq_1337632950956-wed10
130x130_sq_1337632953210-wed1
130x130_sq_1337632954769-wed3
130x130_sq_1337632955706-wed4
130x130_sq_1337632956697-wed5

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jo was an absolute pleasure to work with. She met with us personally and helped us to design the perfect ceremony and was very flexible. We would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo was just great! She helped us outline our ceremony, write vows to our children and above all, married us!! She always replied to emails, when we had questions, as well. Would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I will fully admit that we left this to the last second. We were looking for a short and sweet ceremony. When we met Jo, we realized she was going to be great. She treated us like she had known us forever. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and she gave us great suggestions that made it even better than we could have hoped.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo was very easy to work with - she was very responsive to all emails pre-wedding and worked quickly on making the perfect ceremony tailored just for us. Towards the end of the wedding planning process, I decided to move the wedding up 30 minutes and didn't tell Jo unil very late in the process (totally overlooked)- she was able to make it work even though she had another wedding scheduled right before mine - she arrived calm and collected and the wedding started almost on time. Jo had the patience and understanding to work with me and my very large wedding party. Not only did we have a lot of people, but it was a multi-cultural wedding in two languages. She handled it beautifully. The only hiccup was that we forgot the rings at the altar. This took everyone by surprise, but we made it work and the guests thought it was rather humourous. If I have one tiny bit of feedback for Jo, is when a situation like this arises, to be a little more flexible and "wing it" a little more. This was obviously very minor and is a story that we will tell our grandkids. We would highly recommend Jo!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1364585797290-skw1346
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful couple. By far the most reasonable price and a great quality of service. I was very difficult to work with but they adjusted well. They sent us a list of different wordings and we decided to have fun with it and write out own complete ceremony using their suggestions as an outline. We choose to write our own vows but she helped out and repeated them for us instead of us staring down and reading off a piece of paper which turned out great. Everyone has complimented the ceremony and how intimate and personal it was.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jo was our wedding officiant and she was just wonderful. We had a non-religious service complete with a tying of the knot ceremony and although she had never done it before she did a great job. We appreciated her flexibility as well because I had a death in the family the week before and canceled and tried to reschedule our meetings but it never worked out, so we met the day of the weeding, a few hours before and she was able to go with the flow and everything worked out perfectly. Many guests commented on the great job that she did. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The moment we first met Jo we knew she was the one! She's friendly, funny,and has a beautiful heart. We consider Jo more than just our Officiant. She is part of our lives and we will never forget her. She made our day truly special and we are very blessed to have had her for our wedding and even more blessed to have met her.

- Mr. & Mrs. Gonzales
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Johanna from Charmed Weddings was a big help with our wedding day, Since I didnt have a wedding planner I was really stressed about everthing turning out, as far as the ceremony went she guided us through the whole thing, was quick to answer any questions, and made sure we were all on the same page before the day of the wedding. I highly recommend her , she is very professional, inexpensive and helps with every single detail!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hollie
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding was the LAST thing I thought I'd be doing at 21. My head was spinning with so many things to do. I didn't know where to start. I found Jo through my wedding venue (Texas Old Town.) At the end of our first conference call with Jo we both KNEW she would be the one to marry us. Too bad she had NO IDEA what she was getting into with our unruly bunch of groomsmen. Long story short.. she handled them PERFECTLY. She set them straight while keeping the smile on her face and using just enough humor.
I was warned that my wedding day would be hectic, and BOY WAS IT! Jo came in and saved the day! She even got her hands dirty and helped put the finishing touches on the ceremony. Despite some of those crazy groomsmen and a bunch of angry bees, our ceremony was BEAUTIFUL!

Thank you, Jo for your hard work, kind words, and humor (of course!)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo with charmed weddings was so great! My husband and I fell for her at our first meeting. She is funny, charming and made our wedding ceremony very special. We wanted our ceremony to "be us", and she was very helpful along the way with great ideas and recommendations that we loved. Our friends and family loved her as well. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Johanna was absolutely amazing and my wedding ceremony was perfect. She was very responsive and helped my husband and I create a ceremony that included everything we wanted and flowed perfectly. I am so happy I found her to officiate my wedding because it was such a delight working with her and I was very confident going into the wedding day. I would highly recommend to any bride and groom! Johanna thank you for everything!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo was very knowledgable and helpful with everything. She was very organized and professional. Jo did a wonderful job at our ceremony and we couldn't have been more happier with her services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K'Lynn
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo was absolutely wonderful! I cannot praise her enough. Everyone at the wedding told me how wonderful and sweet the ceremony was. I am so happy we chose to go with Jo. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in the Austin area! She was such a pleasure to work with. We exchanged several emails and each time I received a prompt response with my questions thoroughly answered. We met in person for one meeting which lasted about an hour where we went over the ceremony and all the details. Jo took great notes during this time and was able to send me the entire ceremony for me to review a week before the ceremony. We had a rehearsal the evening before the wedding, Jo took charge and helped everyone to feel comfortable and prepared for the next day. Our ceremony was perfect. Jo is one of the best public speakers I have ever encountered.She did an excellent job!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Efren & Mimi
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommand Charmed Weddings to any bride looking for Excellent Service at a reasonable price! I am so glad that I found Jo she was amazing. We were really lost on how to organize our ceremony and she was very patient with us and gave us examples of many cerermony styles which helped us out alot. We were so nervous but she made us feel very comfortable. Many of my bridal party told me that she was very friendly and nice. Thanks again Jo!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had debated whether we wanted to use an officiate to perform our wedding ceremony or just ask a friend to do it, since we had heard a lot of people were doing this. We decided we would prefer to put our nuptials in the hands of a professional that would be able to guide us before and during the ceremony rather than a friend who might get nervous and mess something up, or not know how to help us when we got nervous, and boy are we glad that we did! We were impressed with Johanna from the start - she has a fun, open attitude and made us feel comfortable right away in our initial meeting. She made it clear that it was her goal to make sure that we had a service that made us happy - she had no personal opinions or agenda in what we should say and would not throw in any “surprise” sermons or speeches, and at the same time, did an excellent job guiding us when we felt stuck trying to find the right readings and vows and she made sure we kept it within the timeframe that we had allotted. Our ceremony went so smoothly and was absolutely beautiful - we were able to fit in all of the things we wanted and convey our thoughts and feelings perfectly. We received so many compliments! All in all, Johanna is a true pleasure to work with - she flexible, professional, excellent at what she does, and is just an all-around wonderful person - she is warm, fun, considerate, honest, and wants to make sure you are satisfied with your experience. On top of all of that, her rates are extremely reasonable! - better than anybody else out there, believe me! We were extremely satisfied and highly recommend her for your wedding ceremony!! Thank you Johanna!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so thankful to have Jo as part of our ceremony... She was so professional and made us feel so at ease ... The way she performed the wedding ceremony was very personable and caring .... We would highly recommend her services to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Charmed Weddings did a great job helping plan and prepare for our elopement! Jo gave some wonderful suggestions that helped us find a beautiful spot with a view over looking the city. They really made it so easy and simple for us and I would recomend them to everyone! We plan on hiring them again in the future when we have our big wedding inviting all the family. I cannot thank them enough, we were really blessed to have had them be a part of our elopement!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Johanna performed our wedding ceremony and did a great job! We wanted a simple, brief ceremony and she gave us just that! She spoke with us on the phone a few times before the wedding day and then met with us before the event to go over the plan for the ceremony. She also provided several samples of ceremony styles and we used them to make our own.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandong
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service, great price, great everything! Definitely recommend again.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuperSharla
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We were able to hire Johanna within 2 weeks of our date, after we lost our officiant. She was extremely friendly and put us at ease. She did a wonderful job and we are so thankful for her help!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KevinV
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
5 stars across the board for Jo!

Jo helped make our special day extremely memorable and was very helpful in offering advice during our planning process as well as answering many questions that all couples are sure to have. The value of her services is extremely reasonable, especially given the distance she had to travel for our wedding.

I'd recommend her services to anybody out there looking for a highly professional officiant for your wedding. Thanks again, Jo!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr.JHC
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Charmed Weddings was the perfect choice for our wedding. John was very professional and well spoken. I wish I could give higher then a five rating on the flexibility as I realized I forgot my suit at home 30 mins prior to the ceremoney. John was very relaxed and said it would be no problem to wait a little longer.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evan Eubanks
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I found Johanna to be one of the best parts of our wedding. Being able to rely on her made our wedding planning so much easier! Lastly, her ability to adapt to the type of ceremony we wanted was amazing!

Thank you Johanna for such a great wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
belinda
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo was very sweet and the ceremony was beautiful. She made everything perfect. I would tell all my friends about her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilkinson
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Charmed Weddings had numerous examples of ceremony ideas and readings for us to look through, which was very helpful in making decisions. They were very open and supportive of everything we wanted to incorporate into our ceremony. Johanna was very professional and all-around a great person to work with. I would highly recommend Charmed Weddings to any bride!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Johanna was amazing and made our ceremony so special, I especially loved the wine ceremony that she introduced us to. She was a wonderful officiant to work with and made the day extra special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessicapadilla
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing!!! They were awesome with everything!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg2
Love2012
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Johanna was so sweet and delivered a beautiful ceremony. She was very flexible with our rehearsal date and time. We highly recommend charmed weddings!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1305597467236-babbbyyyy
Cara
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Very good service! Also very helpful in choosing vows!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Despite our windy conditions at the ceremony, everything was awesome! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! Thank you Mrs. Hopkins!
Lynda Aguilar
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justpichi
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Johanna and Charmed Weddings!
From the very beginning, she was quick to respond with emails and questions regarding the ceremony. By the time the wedding date arrived, I felt like I had known Johanna for years. She made us feel very comfortable and let us customize our ceremony just how we wanted.
Our ceremony was truly perfect because of the care she put into the details. Thank you Johanna!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
11441 IH 35 NORTH APT 14203
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Johanna was wonderful!!! We wanted something small and simple.All our transactions were done via e-mail. Johanna was very professional,and sweet.She added that fun yet sweet touch to our ceremony. She was worth the money. Any one getting married should really use there services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megm82
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jo was great to work with! I needed an officiant to step in for my sick uncle who was originally going to marry us. We literally found out the day of the rehearsal he wasn't going to be able to make it. She made our ceremony so special and was extremely professional and calm in the wake of the craziness! We also involved my husband's daughter into the ceremony and she had great ideas and was very flexible with how we wanted everything to go. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Jo did a fabulous job. She met with us to ensure we had a rapport and comfort level before deciding to work together. She provided lots of ideas and versions of ceremonies that could be modified for a custom ceremony. She reviewed the draft ceremony quickly and provided comments. She arrived on time for the ceremony and performed well, considering the groom affirmed every statement she said with a "ahem!" :-) She also submits the marriage license for certification the monday following the ceremony. Easy to communicate with and prompt. Great to work with!
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Discounted Rates on The Following Venues
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
We offer discounted rates on the following venues: TEXAS OLD TOWN, WINFIELD INN, DUCHMAN WINERY, KALI KATE, HUMMINGBIRD HOUSE, RUBY RANCH
Deal #WW412d4f2484abd840
220x220_1384817875863-kristendavid021

MAP

 
Austin/Kyle, TX 78640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Charmed Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384817875863-kristendavid021