130x130_sq_1253146630125-img0065

Char's Floral Designs

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

415 North Military Hway, Best Square
Norfolk, VA US 23502 (map)

PHONE

757-621-9155

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Char's Floral Designs specializes in weddings and events. We have over 25 years of experience and can not wait to help couples create their wedding day dreams through our floral... Read more
Char's Floral Designs specializes in weddings and events. We have over 25 years of experience and can not wait to help couples create their wedding day dreams through our floral creations.

Contact us at 757-621-9155 or find us on the web at www.charsfloraldesigns.com for a free consultation! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1253147314531-img0072
130x130_sq_1253147443421-img0020
130x130_sq_1253147704937-img0015
130x130_sq_1253147787843-016
130x130_sq_1253147852984-021
130x130_sq_1343233532855-beasbmaids
130x130_sq_1343233575582-heathersmithbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1343233592620-cassiesbouquet
130x130_sq_1343233791266-hiltonaisle
130x130_sq_1343233614399-heathersmithcollection
130x130_sq_1343233637363-katyscenterpieces
130x130_sq_1343233663615-peonyhydrangeadaisybouquet
130x130_sq_1343233692210-spring
130x130_sq_1343233714697-creamsandyellows
130x130_sq_1343233740787-orangeandtealheadtable
130x130_sq_1343233763042-heidirasmussenbouquet
130x130_sq_1343233821468-pinkbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1343233857327-purplehydrangeacenterpiece

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
We hired this florist for my sons wedding and she and her flowers were a no show. She was paid in full in advance. On the day of the wedding I called the shop no less than 20 times only to get an answering machine. This was on a Saturday when they were supposed to be open. The wedding was held up for over an hour while we hoped that she had written the time down wrong. The flowers never showed and I never received a call back. As you might expect the reception that we paid for also started an hour late and we had no bouquet for the toss. The wedding pictures were also lacking because there were no flowers in sight. When I finally tracked her down on the following Monday she stated that the wedding had slipped her mind! Never call this woman! The only thing I saw in her flower coolers when she simply refunded my money was cases of beer.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Char was so easy to collaborate with! She was honest with her opinions and was open to mine. She created bouquets that were perfect and were just what I envisioned for our wedding day. (I was obsessed with how gorgeous mine turned out.) She met with me a few times to brainstorm the centerpieces to make sure they were perfect; and they were! The boutonnieres for the gentlemen looked great, too! Char was easy to communicate with and never added stress to the planning process. Her prices were very reasonable, too.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Jenna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Char did an incredible job on our wedding flowers, and all for a great value! I went to her with some general ideas about what I wanted for our color scheme and tone of our wedding and she really was able to bring my vision to life beautifully! Everything was gorgeous, fresh, and perfectly arranged! She was also very accommodating as I needed a couple of extra centerpieces last minute, and specific ribbon wrapped around my bouquet and the centerpiece vases. I highly recommend using her, you won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Robin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow is all I can say about Char! She is awesome and reasonably priced. I love to find people who enjoy what they do because it shows in their work. Char's work was great. I trusted her to pull off my big day and she did just that! Highly recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirstyn
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Char is a master of her craft, flexible, and professional. We had quite a few changes--including a date & location swap, package adjustments, and add ons--and Char was so flexible, willing, and made the entire process so easy and WORRY-FREE!! Thank you Char, everything was PERFECT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Char is very flexible and is willing to fulfill all of your dreams. She did a fantastic job for our wedding. I had a melt down the day of the wedding and Char helped me make everything alright. She is very responsive and professional and her flowers are beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Char is an amazingly sweet and friendly woman! She isn't pushy and can work with you to fit flowers into your wedding plans while staying in budget. She totally bailed me out of a last minute pinch, and was so nice to me that I highly recommend working with her! Her shop is based out of Maya Couture on Military Highway.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Char does amazing work and we absolutely loved our wedding flowers! From the bouquets to the table arrangements...everything was perfect! Highly recommend Char for your wedding flower needs!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1294180242948-img0005
Linda
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
beautiful bouquets and center pieces...price is reasonable too..
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Bruce
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful arrangements from bouquets to the center pieces at the reception. Charlene's arrangements really made our venue pop with class and style.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Char's florist is great. She was very nice, professional and her prices are reasonable. She knows exactly what she's doing
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andree
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Char really understood my vision and stayed within our budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Char's Floral Design was absolutely awesome to work with. She was very accommodating and did exactly what I asked for. The bouquets were exactly what I wanted. Her staff on the day of the wedding was amazing and went the extra mile and helped the wedding planner with other small tasks that needed accomplished.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1347986751279-weddingreception
Simone
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
Char was wonderful to work with. The floral arrangements and bouquets were absolutely beautiful as well as affordable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Char was so much more than a florist for my wedding. She helped me develop the look and feel of the wedding and had a huge part in the overall design and decor. Her work is exceptional and she's extremely creative and authentic. I LOVED everything!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Char was wonderful. She was so great with talking me through what I wanted, she was honest about what flowers to get and what to stay away from, but was willing to do whatever I wanted. She was honest and upfront about flowers that would be expensive. She was super flexible with the changes I had wanted to make. My bouquet and centerpieces were everything I wanted! Char was great all the way around!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1328332764448-dsc0284
Marsha
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I really loved the bouquets for my bridesmaids. I liked my bouquet as well, but as I look back, I wish I would have put more color in them (like the orange gerberas that were in my bridemaids to make it "pop"). Char was very nice to work with. I had a couple changes along the way and she was very accommodating! I was a little disappointed that our flowers didn't last for the reception, but I know its the humidity of VA that worked against me! Still, I was very happy with our flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Char was incredibly friendly and helpful. She asked questions I didn't know to ask and made sure I got what I needed - and more than I asked for. The flowers were fresh and beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Char was great. On our first visit I really had no idea what I wanted for my wedding day flowers. She walked me through everything and explained different flowers. After the initial visit I had several changes, up to the wedding day, she was always very quick to respond to emails and questions. She was very pleasant to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say that will convince you to go with Char besides, SHE'S AMAZING! I'm really not just saying that. She is so good at what she does and extremely nice and helpful to boot! I LOVED LOVED LOVED my flowers. Her pricing is extremely fair and she really knows her stuff. One thing I can say is, if you don't see pictures of what you may have in mind in her pictures online, don't skip her over. My flowers I wanted were completely different from what I saw here but she pulled them off perfectly from just a few pictures I gave her and then my own bad descriptions. Hire her, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayisha
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Char did an excellent job on my wedding flowers! I had an exotic theme and she came through and put together the most beautiful arrangements! I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved our flowers! They were one of my favorite parts of the wedding. I could not have asked for a better florist. She gave us exactly what we asked for. Our flowers were beautiful! Also, all of our centerpieces were ours to keep through her. We took home several glass vases with the floating flowers. We were also able to give some of our family these to keep as keepsakes from our ceremony. They did an awesome job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Memorable floral arrangement. loved it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthias
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Char did an excellent job with the flowers....Everything looked amazing from the ceremony to the reception. Very easy to work with and very responsive.
Amazing attention to detail!!!! Her staff was a pleasure to work with and everything went seamless!!!! Loved her work and will definitely use her in the future for other events!! They have earned our business.!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1285870586654-dsc01245
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Char was nothing short of brilliant!! Her floral design was more than I could have asked for and well exceeded my expectations. She was very patient with me since I had no idea of what I wanted! She seemed to just get it and her creations were very creative and were a great representation of us! She went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect and I would definitely use her again and HIGHLY recommend her to everyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1263429787292-menmybaby09
God's Beautiful Bride
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
So not only is Char a sweet person, she is an amazing florist. The floral arrangements for our reception were absolutely gorgeous! Breath taking if I may say so myself. I did all of the planning and my husband was knocked off his feet when he saw the centerpieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Char did an wonderful job with all of my wedding flowers! I took in photos during our consultation and she knew exactly the look I was going for. My bouquet was beautiful as were all of my bridesmaids! The centerpieces on the tables were more than I had hoped for and they were just beautiful. Thank you so much Char for such wonderful flowers and for your kindness each time we met!
Stefanie Griffey
Services Used: Flowers
Bg22
Kim
Wedding:
6/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I am giving Char a great review because I still have not met her, but she did a wonderful job. I live in another state and Char was able to work completely through email with me. I didn't know what I wanted, so after telling her what I liked and what were my colors she came up with the whole idea. The were lovely, dropped off before the scheduled time, and were reasonably priced. Thanks to her she made my day easier.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1283985021041-engagement1
Rachel
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.9/5.0
I was planning on doing the flowers myself, but after calling a few florists to get price checks I realized with Char, I could have my cake and eat it too. I spent less on flowers than I would have doing it myself, and I didn't have to do anything. She made everything beautiful and was very responsive to what I wanted. The only reason I didn't rate her five for value was because I found my orchids a little cheaper online. But she was definitely worth it! She took my orchids and worked with them! I'm so glad I didn't do the flowers myself.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandyl
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to tell you how instrumental Char was to me and my wedding. She was fun and creative from the beginning. She not only helped me with all of the flowers but gave me fabulous advice on everything I needed from day one to wedding day. Any problem I was having she helped me with. I did not hire a wedding planner nor was I experienced at all and Char was always there for me. I was so nervous the day of, she continuously checked on me while setting up and ended up saving the day when the caterer brought the wrong wedding colors by having extra of her fabric and fixing all my tables as well as doing all of her flowers and decorations. She never said well that’s not my job or that’s extra, she did what was needed for my special day and well above and beyond!!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan12854
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
When our florist backed out at the last minute, Char was there to help us out. The flowers were absolutely stunning. She did a GREAT job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlmwhnp
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Super duper satisfied with my bouquets and center pieces. She worked very well with my budget! Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.G
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Char was wonderful to work with. I am not someone who gets excited about flowers since I danced my whole life and always got flowers for recitals.. so I thought I had seen most everything. When Char and I met, I showed her a few fabulous pics that I pulled simply for the arrangement and Char showed me that they actually would work for our setups! I would NEVER have seen it.. but it was the perfect punch of color and I was amazed at how it really made the whole picture look glamourous. Char has an amazing eye, all while still working within your budget and your vision.. truly talented.. I've never loved photos of flowers so much in my life- and I've looked at mine twice today! Thanks Char!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1254458998854-pictures758copy
sypixie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Char was amazing. Not only does she hold a degree in floral design but she is quite creative and impeccable with her designs. I forgot to order my bridal picture flowers and she was able to make it happen! The color of the roses were so vibrant and they were all so fresh! Everything she did was beautiful and added just the perfect touch!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qthackett82
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing negative to write about Char! I love her! Our wedding colors were a chocolate brown, light green, and white for a end of summer/beginning of fall wedding theme. I had a crazy idea to add cat tails into the centerpieces to get that pop of brown.... let me tell you, they were the most amazing centerpieces I have ever seen! Char has such a creative eye for detail! She also incorperated the cat tails into the bridesmaid bouquets as well! I highly recommend Char to any bride to be in the hampton roads area!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
She did a wonderful job and was great to work with! The flowers for the wedding were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Char, from Char's Floral Designs. We had gotten two other estimates from florists and her cost was right in the middle of those. We feel for the price we paid we got the top of the line in design and service. She did a superb job at creating our center pieces for the reception. She matched the design we wanted with the colors and the flowers for our sunset theme. She did everything we asked of her. We even had a couple last minute requests and she came through beautifully. The flowers were awesome and again we have to thank our wedding coordinator Jennifer, from Jennifer La Londe Events for recommending her. We chose Char because she was very reasonable in her pricing and was very easy to work with. The flowers were a big hit!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1286758920484-pictureweddingbig
boogie_boosie08
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Char thanks for making our wedding so beautiful with your lovely flower arrangements! From day one when my husband and I walked into your shop you were helpful, patient and flexible. We are extremely grateful for everything!!!!!!

Shannon Smith
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Char is a pleasure to work with and makes beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets. We loved our flowers from our special day and they looked great in all of our pictures. Char is very professional, easy to work with, and is very willing to help you find a flower combination that you will love. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding celebration. Thank you, Char!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desiderata6
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.5/5.0
char was amazing to work with! she not only knows flowers, but she was incredibly kind and helpful! her services were even more impressive given the fact that i started the wedding planning process knowing nothing (and i really do mean, nothing!) about weddings or flowers! if i ever need flowers again, for anything, there is no doubt that i will call her!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1234987628906-dsc01466
Chrissy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.7/5.0
Char was excellent at helping a non-flower person choose exactly what we wanted for our decor. The flowers were beautiful and added such a nice splash of color to our reception. Char was timely and reliable. I would definitely recommend her services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spollard
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Charlene did a fabulous job!!! We got so many complements on the flowers, and the brides flowers were simply gorgous! She also did sprays for the food area, a sweatheart table arrangement, and a banister spary as well. The flowers were so fresh...the callies were just awesome looking. We are so happy with the job Charlene did she hit every mark, Thank You!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vasanti
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Char was wonderful to work with. I had to plan from out of town. Char worked with me through email, phone calls, and pictures to achieve the look I wanted for my bouquet. She was also very helpful with adjusting the flower quantity/look to get to the budgeted amount I had for flowers. In all, it was a great experience.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
415 North Military Hway, Best Square, Norfolk, VA 23502 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Char's Floral Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1253146630125-img0065