130x130_sq_1317310109234-untitled

Chateau Bu-Sche'

Alsip , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11535 South Cicero Avenue
Alsip, IL US 60803 (map)

PHONE

708-371-6400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for your interest in the Chateau Bu-Sche'. I am attaching
menu and pricing information for you to review at your convenience. I
would love to invite you in to... Read more
Thank you for your interest in the Chateau Bu-Sche'. I am attaching
menu and pricing information for you to review at your convenience. I
would love to invite you in to personally view the facilities and
experience all of the lovely amenities that we have to offer that set
us apart from all of the others. We do have three beautiful ceremony
locations, two indoor (Atriums) and one outdoor (the Gazebo). We also have three elegant and welcoming banquet rooms. Sometimes viewing the rooms in person will help you determine which room fits your needs and your personal preferences for how you envision your wedding to be.

Please give us a call at 708-371-6400 if you have any questions or
would like to book an appointment.

Thank you once again for your interest in the Chateau Bu-Sche'. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1964
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
420
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Chateau Bu-Sche, and my event was nearly flawless. I had just over 130 in attendance. The ceremony, dinner, and reception was held in one of the two atriums, which was very pretty. The site's grounds had endless possibilities for fantastic pictures. Many people raved about how delicious the appetizers were and the dinner was very good as well. We did an upgraded family style dinner. Chateau Bu-Sche allowed me to enjoy my wedding with no added stressors!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chateau Bu Sche was absolutely amazing with everything for our wedding. From the time we walked in the staff was friendly & always willing to answer my questions. They were very accommodating with us having tables of 8 & 10 & changing our head count several times. Renata was the floor manager the night of our wedding & her & the staff could not have been more helpful. We dropped off center pieces, place cards, unity candle, etc the day before & had it all set up when we got there. We were able to use the grounds hours before the ceremony for pictures & Renata came out several times to see if we needed anything. She also helped my parents load everything up at the end of the night & bring it to the car. I could not think of a more beautiful perfect place for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my wedding at Chateau Bu-Sche! The venue is gorgeous! The planner are friendly and helpful and the food was excellent! Great price for the quality and quantity of food provided! I got so many compliments! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.7/5.0
The setting alone was beautiful, especially with the gorgeous Christmas decorations, perfect for our December wedding! Christine was fantastic to work with and incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. We received so many comments from family and friends about the facility and food, and how impressed they were.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Anight to remember due to the Chateau BuSche. I dont know where to start. Everything about the venuewas pefect.I know I was one of those demanding brides and let me say, the Chateau BuSche was everything I could ever hope for. The service, the food, the wonderful staff! I am in awe because they really made my dream wedding come true. Thanks so much for all your hard work and effort.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318464061693-me
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.6/5.0
The Chateau Bu Sche did a great job with my event. I had my ceremony and reception at this location and everything was perfect. Everything that I asked for I received without any problems. The dinner and my wedding cake was delicious. The prices are definitely cheaper than other venues. The atrium was gorgeous and is definitley what I envisioned for my ceremony. I would definitely recommend this venue to future brides. The Chateau Bu-Sche was very accommodating and I am very happy that I choose them for my special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318470782014-0005
Soon to be Mrs. Robinson
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.7/5.0
Our wedding was simply amazing. They were on top of everything and every detail. The food was great and our guest had a ball. Everyone kept coming up to us telling us how beautiful everything was. Thank you to Shannon, Renata and Griseda ,they work with every request and change that I made.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1345523704648-wedding2
trevon1207
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Chateau Bu- Sche exceeded all of my expectations the food was great the service was great my floor manager was great. I must say that Chateau Bu sche made all my dreams come true when attempting to accomodate my wedding ceremoney. A very special thankyou to the ladies in the office and the whole staff we greatly appreciated everything
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a perfect day! It was a great experience. I had an afternoon wedding in te Atrium. It was a perfect backdrop for pictures. The food and liquor were top shelf. Love this place and would absolutely recommend the Chateau Bu-che.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/15/2012
2.1/5.0
My wedding date was July 15th 2012. I chose this place because it was beautiful! the only problem was I was planning from 3hrs away and my wedding party lived out of town they were not flexible at all in fact once my money was in hand I had to contact them and make sure everything was going according to plan and whenever I did call about things they acted as if I wasn't suppose to. The only good thing I have to say is on the day of my wedding my coordinator Renaita(spelling) was the best!! she made me feel special my father had a heart attack at the reception and she made sure everything went smoothly for that I thank her!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the most perfect place to have a wedding. We had both our ceremony and reception here and it could not have exceeded our expectations anymore than it did. The food was delicious-we got many compliments, the space was beautiful, the staff was attentive and caring, and the price was reasonable. Such a great location! Would recommend it to all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1322337655258-1000443
Dara
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Chateau Bu-Sche had the best service, best prices and best grounds that we could have asked for. Our wedding was a blast, easy to plan because it was all inclusive and BEAUTIFUL!!! The staff was so accommodating during the planning process and on the wedding day. We have NO COMPLAINTS! We will recommend anyone who wants a beautiful and affordable wedding to use Chateau Bu-Sche!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSteele
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Even though we had some miscommunication happen among the staff, the issues were minor and immediately resolved with the utmost professionalism and desire to satisfy. Our event was executed flawlessly, the food was delicious, and they offer a wide variety of options from napkin colors to how your event is set up. I could not have hoped for a better turn-out. I would highly recommend holding your event at the Chateau.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the value we received for everything that came in our package! They by far had the best package at the best price. The grounds are beautiful, the hall is amazing and the food was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful up to the very last minute!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
a hirsch
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We (and all of our guests!!) really enjoyed the fabulous experience that the Chateau provided. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.2/5.0
Place was beautiful outside and inside. Food was incredible. The wait staff were very quick and nice and bartender was awesome. My only problem was that the manger was rushing us. He poke with my minister and made him rush the ceremony the rushed our pictures and seemed like he was always following me and my husband. But overall I loved this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
3/17/2012
3.5/5.0
My husband and I were pleased with this venue for both our ceremony and reception. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is helpful. And their prices are reasonable. The few complaints that I have are that they are not that flexible with set up times, scheduling the rehearsal, and other things. Plus, the food is not that great. Our overall experience was good. We were able to enjoy our wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301512442786-4545646721653331867407831865424414819086n
lauren
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.0/5.0
The food was good and the venue is beautiful for both ceremony and reception. My only complaint was that they didn't have daiquiris.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Music fanatic
Wedding:
10/15/2011
3.7/5.0
We choose the chateau because we fell in love with the outdoor ceremony site (which was amazing for our event!). Overall the food and service during the reception was good. My only complaint was that during the entire planning process they were very inflexible in terms of when we could arrive and set things up and what we were restricted to do. This is a major obstacle when you're trying to plan your dream wedding. The outdoor ceremony made it all worth while though :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320685702062-hj
Ebony
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.5/5.0
I really loved the venue. It was a beautiful place for a good price. The food is not the greatest but overall it was a nice experience. I think that we got the best bang for our buck here. The staff was very nice, helpful, and professional. I would recommend this place to anybody that is looking for a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292465655670-esession5
kristina
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.8/5.0
I just had my wedding ceremony and recepton at the Chateau on Aug 05,2011. The service we received was amazing from start to finsh. We mostly dealt with Cathy who was always very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We recieved tons of input and help with the planning process and the day of the wedding went smoothly thanks to our day of event coordnator that the Chateau offered. The food was excellent and our guests were amazed at oe beautiful the venue was. I highly recommend the Chateau Bu-Sche.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missyrad
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.7/5.0
Loved the Chateau Busche!! Everything was perfect on my wedding day!! We had the premium family style dinner and everyone complimented on the food. It was terrific. The Crystalane Atrium room was where we had the ceremony and reception and I am soo pleased that I had everything in that room! It was definetly a magical experience. The only thing I have to complain about is I wish the coordinators all knew the same details. When you are planning a wedding with them you dont get just one coordinator, you get whoever is there that day and I had numerous times where one person would tell me something different then another. But other then that I would get married there again!! Everyone was very flexible with the bride :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nightangel442
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.5/5.0
Simply beautiful Venue! We had gotten married in the Tamerlane Atrium which looks like a heavenly white tent with white marble floor and off white baby grand piano which we used for the ceremony. You can use the outside patio and arbor for your ceremony which is a pretty backdrop for pics as well. We opted to have the huge wall of French doors closed during our ceremony to keep our guests cooler. I wish they had placed more rows of seats for the ceremony, some how some of our guests were left standing. Also our guest had to walk through the Tamerlane room to get to the Atrium however I was told there was no one to direct them to the correct room. Some of our guest ended up sitting at their dinner table instead, until my ushers arrived to assist. We have heard negative things about the food at the Chateau before we had gone to the tasting. Btw you are allowed 1 free tasting if you like to go twice the 2nd tasting is $25 a person. We upgraded on our family style and I CAN NOT believe how many compliments we had on the food. Suggest spending a couple extra dollars on your food and you won't be disappointed. During dinner they treated us very well, I walked around to the tables when I returned my dinner was cold, they took my food and instantly brought me a warm plate. My sister in law was upset that they didn't offer chicken tenders or hamburgers for her 3 kids. I wish I had thought of asking about that. Either way, my adult guests complimented the food and the fancy orchid in the salad. (they didn't know it was edible) lol. The chocolate fountain was a HUGE hit.
The grounds are spectacular, excellent areas for pictures however you may not get the chance to use all the pretty spots if there are 3-4 weddings going on at the same time. We SOOO wanted to invite more guest but we were only allowed 150 max because we wanted the ceremony in the Tamerlane Atrium and the chocolate fountain. If you use the Atrium you can only have the same room for dinner or the adjacent dinning room, which seats 170.The Choc fountain takes up 2 of your tables. The wedding consultants were always very very helpful they answered a slew of questions and always returned calls quickly. I can't say enough about how helpful they were during the planning process. They assisted us in lots of decisions and OMG our cake was the tastiest ever!!!
We were unlucky that on our rehearsal there was another huge wedding party rehearsal there, they stood all over the parking lot didn't even move when cars tried to go by. One terrible down fall was the time available for decorating! They only allow you only an hour if there is a wedding before yours. I lost a feather centerpiece vendor because of this and was forced to have my own family and friends make them and set them up (very stressful). however they came out so gorgeous, guests from other weddings came in and took pictures of them. All in ALl I am still very happy with the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262827458840-img0587
Bethany
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.7/5.0
The ladies here were always available to answer any question we could have. The staff was very helpful in setting up all the favor and other things in a short time. We had the ceremony and meal in the atrium and everyone loved the openness of the room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewKnep5711
Wedding:
5/7/2011
3.9/5.0
Our wedding at the Chateau was beautiful. The staff on the day was very helpful. They agreed to freeze our leftovers and let us pick them up to be delivered to a shelter after the wedding. Donna, the floor manager, was very attentive the night of and was always there when needed. Some of the ladies in the office seemed less than helpful at times. When I needed to make my last payment, the lady assisting me seemed annoyed that I was there. Other than that, everything was great, the food was amazing, and the place itself was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nohemi
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.4/5.0
I had a hard time accepting the fact that I went over my estimated guest count and had to ask guests to lose their table in order to transform that area to the dance floor. The staff spent about an hour working with me on the floor plan the week before my wedding. They offered suggestions where in the end we didnt lose any tables! I only wish that there would have been an option to extend our wedding past midnight. Overall everything was good!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/11/2010
3.7/5.0
We chose the Chateau Busche for a few reasons. First, we were looking for a site to have both our ceremony and reception. The Atrium room on the lower levels are beautiful and perfect for a ceremony. Secondly, being on a tight budget, the Chateau Busche had great specials during December. Added bonus of chair covers included in the price - something that's very rare.

Something that bothered me from the beginning was that after we signed the contract, the first call I received from their staff wasn't a thank you or a wedding planner letting me know what the next steps were in terms of food tastings and talking through details. Instead, it was the accounting department reminding me when my next payment would be. They are also not very responsive when it comes to email - only one person checks and they don't get back to you quickly. If you need something, it's best to call even if it's an inconvenience to you during the day at work. Also - it's to note that you can't do the tasting more than 3 months before your event. This could be difficult if you are trying to include options on the invitations that need to be sent out.

The day of the event went well. We were a bit ahead of schedule and they were nice enough to open up the cocktail hour 15 min early. For pictures, we were in the Atrium room before the ceremony, after the ceremony, and in the main foyer area (pics turned out fantastic!). Our guests also appreciated the complimentary coat check. We are happy that we got the sweet table - big hit with everyone. Cake was also delicious (we did it through the Chateau Busche).

There were some complaints that the hor d' ourves didnt' make it around the room very well. Food at dinner and service at dinner was average. The parent's table told us that it took 3 requests and over 20 minutes to get coffee. When it finally came, it wasn't even enough for the table of 10. The floor manager that night was nice and helped keep things flowing.

Overall, the price is fantastic and the venue is beautiful. Service, responsiveness, and quality of food could be improved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosa
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Loved this place we had ceremony and reception there. Worked with us let us come early to set up and for pictures. We had the entire place to our selves. Food was great received many compliments on the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314458767471-pay108080175
Kate
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I was extremely satisfied with my experience with everything at Chateau Bu-Sche. From the time we started planning they were very helpful and always answered our crazy amount of questions. When we got closer to our wedding date, I was pretty sure I would drive the staff insane by dropping in all the time but they were always willing to speak to me and show me the room just one more time!! The actual wedding date just completely blew my mind though! I had an expectation of what the Atrium would look like but they went above and beyond any expectation I had and was 100% thrilled with how my wedding turned out. They were very flexible...providing a list of gluten free items for one guest even so she knew what she could eat. Also, they moved tables in and out of the dining room and did anything to accomodate me and my bridal party. Email me for questions or pictures!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RaeRenee
Wedding:
10/3/2010
0.0/5.0
I got married at the Chateau in October of this year. They told us up even through the rehearsal that they had internet connectivity, and so I sent out invitations to all of my friends and relatives to watch a live webcast of our wedding. My husband worked for MySpace for several years setting up live-streams. The day before the wedding, he showed up to set everything up and they claimed complete ignorance, depsite the fact that we have several written notes from them saying they have internet access.

More than 500 friends and relatives who did not live in the Chicagoland area were not able to watch our wedding because of it until nearly a week later when we put it up on our website, and we lost presents and respect because of it. We live in Los Angeles and we still have co-workers who crack jokes about it.

Also, during our reception and picture taking, they were so rude as to walk prospective brides and grooms through our event.

I have no idea who thought they were awesome enough to be best of the Knot in previous years. Maybe it's new management. *shrug*

Also, you don't get to taste their food until after you've committed to using them, so you're won over by their charm and beautiful grounds before you realize that their food and wine is "ok." Most other places at least let you taste their food.

Either way, I don't want anyone else to have the same negative experience that we did.

It seems that the modus operandi of the Chateau Bu-Sche is to promise whatever they have to in order to sell their services, and then not to deliver on the day of, because they already have all of your money.

Don't give these liars the satisfaction.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with this venue the first time we visited. We had our cermony and reception in the Tamerlene Room. The atrium room was gorgeous and the grounds are absolutely fabulous for pictures. The staff was accommodating and friendly. A great venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajoyfuljoy
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.4/5.0
We had our wedding here and it was beautiful. The venue was great the food was great and the staff was professional. It photographs wonderfully. Everyone keeps talking about how beautiful it was and one of our guests got engaged and decided to have her wedding and reception there b/c of our wedding. The only thing i didn't like is how rigid the time limits are on the room. Our minister was late which threw our ceremony time off and we were playing catch up for the rest of the day. Besides that it was great. Also the staff is easy to work with, professional and i had no problems with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niki
Wedding:
7/23/2010
4.5/5.0
I read and heard so many bad reviews about this place, from the food, to the staff, etc. However, I found this place to be exceptional. The staff was very responsive, available for help any time I needed it, and very professional. We got married in the Gazebo. THe weather was perfect up until 10 minutes before the ceremony was to begin, then it started pouring. The staff was able to provide umbrellas to the guests as well as the bridal party. My event coordinator, Gina, was wonderful. The day of the event she was very attentive making sure details were taken care of. The food was excellent! I'm still getting compliments on the appetizers. My florist and cake vendor were able to get in with enough time to set up everything. My wedding was awesome despite the rain, and the reception..best party ever. A great big thank you to the Chateau Bu-Sche for making my wedding day FANTASTIC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.5/5.0
The Chateau Bus-Che was beautiful and well worth every penny spent. The service the day of was awesome and the Atrium Room turned out beautiful with the white marble floors! I was such a picky bride and I can say they went beyond what I expected with the help of my other vendors of course. The food was also awesome, we had the family style along with appetizers my only complaint was the appetizers were small and went way to fast and I never even had a chance to try them a long with a few other people but other then that I would 100% recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
1/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I first saw this place when I was 13 years old and I remember asking my mother what it was because it was so beautiful, when she told me that it was a wedding venue I knew I wanted to get married there one day. On January 3,2010 that day came and I got married at my dream location the Chateau Bu Sche, Everything that I thought it would be it was!! Everyone at the Chateau was very nice about everything I had no worries on my big day. The food was great the bar was great and the service was great i would tell everyone I know to get married here!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at The chateau did a wonderful job for our wedding! We have recieved so many compliments on the atmosphere, food, and the service they provided. We couldnt be more grateful for the amazing job and lasting memories they gave us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1253121755144-10180812101
chigalnflashy
Wedding:
10/4/2009
4.9/5.0
My ceremony & reception where all here. It was great. I had about 120 guest. I was married in the gazebo it was so romantic. And they have a sound system there as well that I believe plays cd's. It was a great autum day. We had the reception in the Crystalline room but in the Atrium. Which really set the mood!! I was able to have them set-up the room for dinner/dance. The one girl I knew that got married there the year before had the dinner and dance in the atrium as well but had to have the guest get-up and move from the atrium into the ball room so that they can set-up the room for dancing. I didn't want my guest to have to move more then they had to. Which was really nice cause if they wanted to get away from the music they had the other room with the table set-up and talk and not have to shout at each other in the other room where the music was playing. My chocolate fountain was AWESOME!
It was a basic package for the fountain, it was so good and enough for everyone to enjoy. From pretzels to fruits it was really good! For the dinner our guest had a salad with pepper corn dressing that had an edible flower on it with mandarins which was good then they go to choose from the Orange roughy with a clear butter sauce to the Chicken with lobster ragout with red potatoes and green beans as the side for both of those dishes. The dessert was a chocolate parfait that I thought was good. Overall I had a good experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1256752997536-romanriverawedding118
2009bride
Wedding:
10/2/2009
3.7/5.0
We loved this site for both our wedding service and reception. There was a rainstorm the day of the wedding so we were thrilled our "parade did not get rained on" since the atrium was covered. Other that that, we had several issues with the Chateau: 1)the food for the event was okay at best. I've tasted much better food at other places and was not impressed or happy with what we had to select. 2) Old/outdated music equipment- we were told we couldn't bring any equipment into the atrium and that they had a "sound system" but after our DJ looked at it, he said it was very antiquated and he would have to bring all of his equipment; 3) Bridesroom very small- it's great if there is only one bride, which I was thankful I was the only one in there, if I had to share the space, it would've been a disaster. 4) They were VERY flexible on the payment arrangements. My husband lost his job and took several months to find another one right when our second deposit was due. They worked with us and accepted monthly payments until we were able to pay it all, and allowed us to lower the initial contracted minimum guests (we had 150, and went down to 115.) However, they literally stalked us every month, asking us if we had sent in the payment, and continually questioned whether or not we would be able to pay for the hall. It was like having a bill collector calling and harrassing you! I finally had to write a stern letter letting them know how insulting they were being and to stop calling. They did honor our request. 5) The wedding started an hour late- partly due to the weather, partly because the DJ was late (one hour.) They were very patient and understanding about the delay, however they were very pushy and rushed us through some of our reception traditions so they could move the bridal party table off of the dance floor. Then, they expected that the bridal party would just walk around the rest of the night, and not have any other place to sit down, since they took away the tables and chairs! I had to tell them to set up another table so the bridal party members could have a place to sit and/or leave their drinks, purses, etc. 6) The pricing was good considering it was 5 hour open bar. I did find other places to be much more expensive and the bar time was less hours. 7) Finally, during our honeymoon, we received a call from the Chateau that we had left some items there, and we had one week to pick it up or they were going to throw it away!! Imagine how upsetting this was, and had I not checked my voicemail messages in Hawaii, they would've thrown away our cake serving set and other items. These aren't very big issues, but when you are dealing with so many people and the stress of everyone needing to do their part is freaking you out on the day of the wedding, it helps to have the venue doing all they can do to make sure they don't add to the level of stress. I expected better overall service from the Chateau.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1228968793232-cimg1266
Ralph
Wedding:
9/11/2009
4.8/5.0
We were getting married in Chicagoland area and we actually live in Philadelphia,Pa. The Chateau Bu sche was helpful on all aspects. We loved the place so much we're going to host a dinner there in the near future. Thanks ;-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.4/5.0
Beautiful location, but not very flexible (e.g., you have to use their chair covers and can't bring in outside chair covers).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1202791382453-dscn1872
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/11/2009
3.3/5.0
The Chateau Bu-Sche was a convenient place to have our wedding, and it was very pretty in the atrium. Overall, the staff was helpful. The price was low and all of our guests liked the food. They give you an open bar for 5 hours, which definitely makes it cost effective. There were a few things I wish didn't happen. First, they will never let you use a credit card, not even for the down payment. We booked over 2 years in advance and they still would not accept credit. Also, after a certain time you can only pay cash. I did not feel comfortable going from my bank to the Chateau with all that cash. I knew this would happen, so it wasn't a big deal, just inconvenient. However, just 1 day before our rehearsal dinner, they called and told me they needed to push it up an hour. That was impossible! It turns out that someone booked an event for that evening, and the customer called and made them change the time. They allowed that to happen! Their explanation to me was that they can even cancel a rehearsal if there is an event that will bring in revenue. Luckily, another rehearsal was canceled, and for our trouble they gave us free champagne at the rehearsal, but only after my mother and I went over there. That definitely was something I did not need 3 days before my wedding. They treat rehearsals like they're an unnecessary convenience they allow us to have; that we should be thanking them for giving us a rehearsal. It was very frustrating and disappointing. It seems as though they spread themselves too thin and don't really communicate with each other. There was always a different coordinator each time we went in. There is no specific person to help you with your event.
Thirdly, my Uncle from Scotland sent an email telegram to the Chateau to be read at the reception, and no email was ever heard of. I would not host another event at this venue. My guests loved it, and everything on the day of the wedding was beautiful, but it was much too frustrating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenC
Wedding:
7/10/2009
4.6/5.0
They are a beautiful venue ! There food was delicious ! I was very happy with our reception hall. The only thing I would have to say is that I hope they change there policy on no credit cards. And for the money your already spending on them. I wish you were also able to bring in your own sweet table. All in all though I would definitally recommend them !
Lauren & Dominic 7/10/2009
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missy2112
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
The Chateau was amazing! They were our one-stop service vendor for almost everything. We had our chair covers, sweet table, cake, catering, ceremony and reception all through them. There was also 5 and 1/2 hr open bar! All of these things were included (with a little extra cost) but still was extremely affordable. This place is very elegant and the staff definitely helped make my evening perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1220891410355-jessty
JessCobb
Wedding:
3/7/2009
3.9/5.0
I have to say that everything went smooth as could be! If you are going to deal with anyone in the office, ask for Christine, she was AMAZING to work with. My only gripe is that my floor manager for the evening was EXTREMELY unpleasant becuase our reception ran 15 minutes over and I am sure we were dipping into her post-work plans. It did not, however, ruin my night, I still had an amazing time. The atrium creates beautiful ambiance and makes for amazing pictures. The food was decent. We did family style and the best food item on the menu, was indeed the fried chicken. Its not typical wedding fare, but that is what made it fun. I would highly recommend this venue. Overall, they did a nice job.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chi.town.baby
Wedding:
9/21/2008
2.7/5.0
The Chateau Bu-sche is a very awesome building when you look at it from the outside. The Customer Service is okay, I do agree with others, definitely speak with Christine if you have the chance to book with her. As soon as your wedding day arrives, think twice about their quality of work though. To begin, they forget minor details, such as appetizers being different than the tasting, colors of napkins being different than what you ordered, the catering forgeting to put champagne glasses out for the tables. Overall, if you aren't worried about these things, then its okay, but if you actually care about the small details it may bother you as a bride. After all, you are spending thousands of dollars for this one day. The catering manager on my night was horrible...I really wish I could remember her name, because I would definitely give her some pointers. To begin, she was really nice, but had no wedding etiquette...she would interrupt me and my husband at the most awkward moments to clarify the meals/payments/etc. While we were taking pictures, she would come in and ask for the final count of steaks/chicken (i already gave them the final count earlier that day). Little things like that. If you have a wedding planner, no big deal since no one will bother you, only the planner. As for the food, it was okay. I understand they are not a gourmet restaurant, but the dinner is an hour long of your wedding, if people are complaining about their dinner, that says something.
If you are going with the Chateau, get the chocolate fountain! Its totally worth it and a huge hit for the guests! As for your cake, we made the mistake of going with one of theirs....HUGE mistake. It tasted good, but the look was SUPER boring. It was literally a white cake. They forgot the detailing on it!
As far as the ambiance...I definitely recommend this place. I have some amazing pictures to show for it...but thats about the only good thing that came from this banquet hall. I would definitely shop around if I had the chance to do it again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tenacious0831
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous venue, it looks fantastic inside/out, so much so that if you're on a tight budget you wouldnt have to spend anything for decorations because they provided centerpieces for the tables, bridal table, and they set up all the tables, including dj (reception only). And did I mention 4 hour OPEN BAR. Our guests really loved the open bar of course. Everyone is really nice & professional, I never had a problem reaching anyone and I live in VA & had my ceremony in IL. It's priced per plate per person which can add up if you're planning something big but we paid close to 8K for 182 ppl. Of course the food isnt overwhelming. it's ok as far as reception food goes, no one will go hungry.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
harperrose
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
This is a very nice venue located in the south suburbs of Chicago. It offers ceremony sites which my husband and I used one oif them, and the reception rooms are excellent. The quality of the food was excellent for the value as well as the selection. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that we could not hold a rehearsal there on Friday night because they had other events going on. We couldn't hold a rehearsal during the week because all of our attendants were coming from out of town and did not arrive until that Friday afternoon. but other than that, it was beautiful and it has created some very good memories.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dmosqueda
Wedding:
8/15/2008
4.6/5.0
Great venue to be married at or even hold a reception. The grounds are wonderful and service was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trelle
Wedding:
8/3/2008
4.0/5.0
the venue it self was beautiful the only thing i didnt like was during the cermony they let some of the guest in and help themselves to the bar without my wedding planner and guest list
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesjon1512
Wedding:
10/20/2007
3.8/5.0
I had a few problems with the communication of the ladies that worked there thank god i had a vendor but everything worked out very well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/23/2007
4.3/5.0
Absolutely loved having my wedding here. We got married in the gazebo outside and it was perfect! Everything was so gorgeous and elegant. All of the staff were very helpful and kind. We had the best experience here. Also, we found a cake that we really loved and gave them a picture and asked if they could make it. It turned out beautiful and for no extra charge.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/29/2007
4.6/5.0
The Chateau BuShe was wonderful in helping me create a perfect reception. Everthing was perfect. It also helped my budget by having a wedding on a Sunday night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/30/2007
2.7/5.0
I should start by saying that the ceremony location is nice and we were unable to find an equal outdoor ceremony site anywhere in the Chicago land area that wasn't a million bucks. We did like that and everyone agreed that it truly was a beautiful place for a wedding. It is nice that is has a huge covered seating area and is pretty even without extra decoration. However, the staff at the CBS office is for the most part unpleasant and unhelpful and I think that really colored our view of it. The person we found most helpful was named Christine or Kristine and she always followed through on her word and always provided good customer service. The rest of the office staff acted like we were bothering them every time we asked for anything. We had our ceremony and reception there. The floor staff the night of the wedding WAS great despite our bad experience with the office staff. Also I would say in hindsight the upstairs north room is pretty un-photogenic. I would never have thought of that before but, for example in every picture of me and my husband at the head table, there is a huge ugly light switch case, not just a normal on off switch but something from the 1960's. And in every picture of the wedding party entering the reception room the door is flanked by an exit sign on top and a fire alarm and extinguisher on either side. Doesn't make for pretty pictures. The lighting was was very uneven during the dancing portion and really shows in my pictures. Never would have thought of this either. I don't know our exact total because you make several payments but I think **with tax and gratuity** the plates were about $50, which included the top level bar and the premium family style dinner. All their packages are online and we found it to be among the less expensive of the places we looked at. We got a lot of compliments on the food, although living in the city, my husband and I must be spoiled with awesome food or something because we found the food to be pretty typical sub-par "reception type" of food. A friend of ours opted for a catered reception with heavy passed hors douvres and lots of dessert options because they hate typical reception hall food...I can see their point but our guests had nothing but kind words. We had a few requests outside their normal options, such as bringing in our own wine for our guests for dinner, and this labeled us high maintenance I think. Either way every time we asked about this we were told a different answer. In the end we were able to bring in one red and one white bottle per table but it was a huge battle to get this approved and in our contract and no one in the office could understand why on earth we would even want to do this. However, if your needs are pretty basic I think it's a fine place in the midst of a lot of more expensive options.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
6/4/2006
4.6/5.0
Chateau Busche was absolutely gorgeous. The staff on the night of the wedding were phenomenal and so nice and professional. They were a little difficult to work with in advance because you have to deal with several different people, so it made me nervous, but on the day of, everything worked beautifully. The only problem with the night of was during the ceremony which was in the beautiful atrium, the guest sat inside the atrium while we were outside and there were doors open so everyone could see and hear. For some reason, they decided to mow the lawn during the ceremony so everyone heard the lawn being mowed although it was apparently less loud to the guests inside than to us. Also, when they turned off our pre ceremony music, I think they turned off the rabbi's mic, but people heard him anyway so it was ok. The reception itself was fantastic. the staff were 100% professional and helpful and so darn sweet. The food was surprisingly good, better than it was at the tasting. We had family style food with tri-colored tortellini, swedish meatballs, and roasted chicken. We also had appetizers that people raved about. People loved the cream of broccoli soup and I upgraded to have a deluxe salad which was delicious! It had rasperries and raspberry vinaigrette and a tasty & pretty purple flower on top. They were incredibly affordable and give discounts for sunday weddings. They provided 3 vegan meals to our 3 vegan guests with no problems and at no extra cost. One of those vegan meals was added 3 days before hand and still, they were all made and ready. On All in all, they were fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljerousek
Wedding:
9/30/2005
3.2/5.0
The service was great. It sometimes took them a wile to return phone calls. They were very professional. They are kinda pricey, but worth it. It takes a strong-willed bride to get what they want. They wanted to put my bridal table on the dance floor and I had to fight with them for a while to get them to move it. In the end I won, but I don't think I should have to argue that much to get what I want for MY wedding. I would recommend this location to anyone. It's gorgeous. Just know what you want when you go in there and don't let them change it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great location for an outdoor wedding. My guests had a great shaded place to sit and the creek was fabulous. The photos I have by the gazebo are more than I could ever have dreamed about. The bridge was wonderful for pictures of my husband and myself. The light and the white pillars were perfect. The landscaping was great! The flowers, especially the roses were exactly what I was looking for! I would recommend having your wedding and ceremony at the Chateau to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My job as a father is to make sure my daughter has a loving memory of her wedding. I really took everyone away by this night. Everything was beautiful as well as my daughter. The Chateau is so reasonably priced. I was able to also add in Sweet Table III along with hors d'oeuvres was a success! Thank you for touching my heart and not my pocket book.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A special thanks to the Chateau bu sche. my wedding was something to talk about. My guest are still telling me what a wonderful time they had. Everything was breathe-taking. I thank them so much! Most of all I loved them for letting me come back the next day to take pictures due to the fact it rained on my wedding day. That ment so much to me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! Beautiful all the way around. The Chateau Bu-Sche is very elegant. The office staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The floor manager was right at my side during my wedding. The presentation of the food was beautiful. The salad even came with an edible orchid. Thank you so very much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The office staff was friendly, helpful, and well informed. Any question I asked them was answered quickly and clearly. Every detail was addressed so there was no suprises the day of my wedding. The staff helped me set things up and my wedding was stress free because they thought of everything before I even asked for it! The champange in my bridal suite was a thoughtful, wonderful suprise too!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
11535 South Cicero Avenue, Alsip, IL 60803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chateau Bu-Sche'
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo