130x130_sq_1232386796484-exteriorswan-9227r

Chateau Resort

Tannersville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 Camelback Road
Tannersville, PA US 18372 (map)

PHONE

570-629-5900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Chateau Resort, nestled at the base of picturesque Camelback Mountain in the heart of the Poconos, stands ready to celebrate your momentous wedding or special occasion. Choose your... Read more
The Chateau Resort, nestled at the base of picturesque Camelback Mountain in the heart of the Poconos, stands ready to celebrate your momentous wedding or special occasion. Choose your perfect setting from our elegant Versailles Ballroom to our grand Seasons Ballroom that offers breathtaking views of Camelback Mountain and Swan Lake. Step outside to our stone patio and deck for your ceremony or reception and capture the timeless beauty of this dazzling setting.

Comfortable, well appointed guest rooms and bi-level suites provide a relaxing experience for your family and friends.

Allow our professional wedding and social consultant to assist you in planning your memorable event. Menus can be tailored to your individual taste. We await the opportunity to serve you. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1232403948718-ballroom-8825r
130x130_sq_1232404562125-autumnoutdoor

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
1/4/2013
0.7/5.0
I'm surprised with how some of the reviews here are so high. For one thing we were told we couldn't have the rehearsal the night before but could have it at noon that day, because they double booked. Since almost all of my bridal party was from out of state we couldn't do it.
The day of the wedding we were rushing to get ready, people were stuck in traffic. It started raining outside and the wedding planner asked if we wanted to wait until it stopped raining (with added fee) or just have an indoor ceremony since WE didn't start on time. My mother and father were both stuck in traffic as was my wedding photographer, at this point.
We were rudely rushed in during the time we were giving to take pictures.
The room the reception in was hot and sticky. A few of the guest complained and nothing happened.
Guest who stayed in the complained the rooms smelled and were unclean. One guest stepped on a fishing hook and was told they'd have someone come up and clean the room (which it should have been cleaned in the first place.) My husband went back to the front desk and demanded that guest have a free room and that was given.
The food was great, all those in food service were great and very helpful. However I wonder if the kitchen is as dirty and unclean as the rooms are at the resort.
This place needs a major remodeling and staff that care.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayley
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a fabulous experience with the chateau! Lisa was our main contact during the planning process & she is wonderful! She helped us take care of every detail before the big day & made sure everything was on track & organized on our wedding day. We spent so much time with her during the planning process when I saw her on our wedding day it was like seeing a friend. Lisa & Laura (in charge of the food) went above & beyond what they had to do to make sure we had everything that we wanted for our wedding. We had a small wedding & they treated us with such professionalism and made us feel like our little wedding was just as important as a big fancy one. The waiters & waitresses & bar staff were so kind & professional we can't say enough wonderful things about them either. The bakery (DiMarcos) that the Chateau uses as one of the choices for your wedding cake is amazing!! The food was delicious & all of our guests were stuffed :)

We had an absolutely fantastic experience with the Chateau! Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Michele, the coordinator, was very helpful in each step of the planning as well as the wedding day. The price was definitely affordable, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere / environment was perfect. I highly recommend this venue! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/30/2010
3.4/5.0
The planning process was great. The main wedding coordinator Michele was extremely helpful and I loved that she kept contact with me via email, which was an important factor for me because we were planning the wedding on a tight schedule and so I was doing most of the planning during downtime at work. She was great when it came to tailoring the menu to exactly what we wanted and to work with our budget. For the rehearsal, the whole wedding party including myself and the groom stood around for quite sometime which in everyone else's opinion was very unprofessional of the staff. I didn't think much of it because I was too busy looking over all my paperwork etc. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly, despite some family members missing the ceremony due to traffic. Cocktail was awesome poolside and the waitstaff & bartenders were extremely friendly. Seeing that everything ran right into each other we had planned to take pictures when all the guests were moving into the ballroom so that we would be able to take pictures on the decks/poolside etc. At that time Michele hurried us up and said we only had 5 minutes. (It takes a lot longer to seat 127 guests when there is only 1 elevator & 1 narrow stairwell to the upstairs ballroom; between guests waiting in line to get into the ballroom, getting seating arrangements & then getting settled, anyone could figure out it would take longer than 5 min. so it was un-needed pressure on our photog. Not to mention, it's my one and only wedding day and I wanted pictures. Despite that we made a joke and one of my bridesmaids in between each picture yelled 5 minutes! My only complaint stems from numerous complaints by guests that the wedding coordinators were very rude the day of the wedding (2 weeks after the wedding guests still felt the need to bring it to our attention). We had a seating issue with one of the tables that was made up of immediate family and the wedding coordinator inside blamed it directly on "the bride". I had covered the seating chart numerous times in detail with both coordinators and have emails, excel spreadsheets, the sheets they provided, room set-up diagrams and the huge seating chart I had printed the Monday before the wedding. The mistake, whether it was one of the coordinator's or staff that set up the room, was blamed directly on me which made my family a little angry. The wedding coordinator then came directly to me, in front of the wedding party and parents who were waiting to get introduced and said we had a huge issue inside with guests being uncooperative and not wanting to sit where they were being told. Needless to say when I got a little upset (more or less joking around with my father saying it was his family that he has to go referee) the wedding coordinator changed pace and said it was all ok. The way the situation was handled was just completely unprofessional, especially in this line of business. On the POSITIVE side: We got a ton of compliments about the food including the hors d'œuvres, the bar staff was extremely friendly, the waitstaff was considerate (they even noticed I wasn't at the head table and asked one of the bridesmaids if they should wait to bring my food out so it didn't get cold), the bakery The Chateau sets you up with made an awesome cake, Kathy the bakery manager worked with me via email to do the designs and we sent ribbon back and forth to each other so it would match the color of the wedding party & even decorated the table with our flowers. Great place, maybe the coordinators just get stressed the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beckie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Leading up to our big day Michele was an amazing help. She even came the morning of to help and make sure everything was ok even though she had her own family wedding to attend that evening. We even had a designated assistant watching the weather because they were calling for thunder storms (luckily they held off and at his reccomendation we held the ceremony outside without a single drop of rain). All of the wait staff was professional and courteous with all our guests. It was a perfect evening and they went above and beyond with my requests doing things I may not have ever thought of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ninja
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I was SO pleased with everything. Sadly, it was like a monsoon on my wedding day, so my ceremony wasn't outside. However, a riser was provided so that all the guests could see my husband and I. Michele was an amazing wedding coordinator. She and I got down to business. Now, a rehearsal or day of, she may seem mean, however, she's just trying to wrangle the family together because everyone is running around like a chicken with no head! Which, then, it's completely necessary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwoodman
Wedding:
8/18/2007
1.3/5.0
They did not have my rooms ready for my guests 1 hour before the ceremony. They were very rude and not friendly at all. They did not show up for rehersal until 945pm at night and i had to do it myself. The would not provide room service during all of us getting ready we had to call managers several times. They forgot my flowers for the anniversery dance and couldnt find the key to where a special cake was stored. The food was excellent. Not very oranized place for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1193100835673-39
Abby
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
This was a great place to have a wedding reception. The catering manager was very helpful and friendly! She made planning a wedding a very enjoyable experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tselby
Wedding:
1/5/2007
3.6/5.0
It was a beautiful wedding. There was just some last minute stress because they had double booked one of the rooms I was to use and wanted me to switch, which I refused. So directly after the ceremony we were rushed out of the one room to the next, which screwed up our procession line. The flower girls were also not allowed to throw anything because there would not be time to pick up after them (This is what really got me mad...I had no clue but at the last minute the wedding planner dumped their baskets out) Other than this everything was great. The food was awesome, the service excellent. It was a night to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chateau Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1232386796484-exteriorswan-9227r