130x130_sq_1361984088537-1263225071777thumbdrive004
(9)

Chattooga Belle Farm

Long Creek , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

454 Damascus Church Road
Long Creek, SC US 29658 (map)

PHONE

864-647-9768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chattooga Belle Farm is a 138 acre working farm located in Long Creek, SC in the shadow of the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains near the famous Chattooga River. Set among a spectacular... Read more
Chattooga Belle Farm is a 138 acre working farm located in Long Creek, SC in the shadow of the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains near the famous Chattooga River. Set among a spectacular canvas of rolling hills and mountain views is the Event Barn. The 5000 square foot barn is the perfect place for your next special event. The large stacked stone fireplace welcomes you and adds to the rustic charm.

The Event Barn Features:
- Heated inside space for approximately 100 seated guests
- Covered patio space for approximately 150 seated guests
- Gracious lawn space for tents
- Fully equipped catering kitchen
- Restroom facilities
-On-site Catering available


Come see where the mountains meet the river. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263225071777-thumbdrive004
130x130_sq_1263225252202-thumbdrive011
130x130_sq_1263225388638-thumbdrive012
130x130_sq_1263225611770-1019farmpicturesreunion220
130x130_sq_1273755153446-resizedchairs
130x130_sq_1273755202446-resizedceremony

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Restaurant, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2100
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juan
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.9/5.0
The view is incredible and will blow you away. The setting is perfect for an intimate small wedding. Because of the gorgeous view you will have to do very little decoration, the view itself will be your decoration. We will never forget our special day at this beautiful location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in May 2014, and it was absolutely fantastic. All of our guests just raved about the incredible beauty of the location, and it looks absolutely lovely in our photos.

It did rain a little and was unseasonably cold on our wedding day, but the Farm staff made sure everything was taken care of my moving the chairs a little further inside the roof, lighting a fire, and placing heaters around the venue on a moments notice, making the weather no problem at all. Kitty and Ed are fantastic, and showed us around the venue two days before Christmas when it was closed (we have moved far away and planned remotely). Their caterer is also great, and the food was delicious. The logistics of having our wedding here were a bit tough since its rather far from other vendors and good hotels, but the Farm staff did everything they could to help us with our decisions- and once our guests saw the view, they did not mind the drive! It was completely worth it.

All in all, we were 100% satisfied with having our wedding at the farm, and cannot wait to return for lunch one day to re-live all our special memories.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Beautiful location for a wedding and reception. The people were wonderful to work with, and the day went off without any problems.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chattooga Belle Farm responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for the kind review! Congratulations on your recent wedding. Best wishes for a wonderful marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Chaattooga Belle Farm, and it was an absolutely gorgeous place to get married. Kitty and Ed were great to work with, we coordinated via email numerous times before the event. The only reason I am giving a 4.5 for professionalism, is for my bridal portraits, an email was not sent to me letting me know I would be able to get ready in the farm. So I had to change into my wedding dress in the middle of the farm, and unfortunately guests visiting the farm came walking by as I was changing. Overall, we are very pleased and were so happy with how beautiful the place was! The employees who were there the day of were also very helpful and great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.0/5.0
Venue was beautiful!

Some of the day of things that needed to be done, were not done as promised by Chattooga Belle Farm....we had to get family and friends last minute to pull together and complete these things.

This is a pricey venue for only being able to "set-up" and have access to the property for a day (not an entire weekend like alot of venues) but the view at sunset makes up for it for sure!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pam
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.4/5.0
This is a great place to have a wedding due to the scenery and it also has a huge place with a cover in case of bad weather. They did provide round tables and chairs with the rental and set up. They also Provided 6 rectangle tables with rental also. The price for 5 hours was a little pricey and if you needed more time they charge by the hour. Rehearsal was crazy due to visitors sight seeing while we were there trying to rehearse. You do get only 1 hour for rehearsal before 5pm with the rental without extra charges and after 5p they charge. They also have a cut off of loud music at 10p due to a sound ordinance.

Over all, our wedding turned out to be beautiful weather at sunset and the rental price was totally worth every penny. The Farm Host, Lisa was awesome and very helpful. We are very glad that we chose to have our wedding there.... it was totally perfect for us. If you plan on renting this place for your wedding save up your money and rent it for a whole day not half day. Too much to do for set-up, ceremony, and then reception in 5 hours. Enjoy it the whole day.

I also recommend renting the Lake house on the farm. It was great to be so close to the venue.

Thank you so much for letting us have our wedding there. My Dad, Tony loved that place so much and it was so special to me to get married there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Chattooga Belle was absolutely beautiful. We had an outdoor wedding, which got a little cold but they have an amazing fireplace that for an extra charge you can have lit. They are a little pricey however. Any little thing you add on is gonna cost you more than a little bit. Esp if youre trying to mantain some form of budget. But all in all it was worth it. The staff is friendly. The owners are wonderful. If youre looking for a place to have a beautiful, outdoor, mountain wedding, this is the place
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BigBarnWedding
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
This place is one of a kind, AMAZING. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed every bit of my wedding and reception, it is a bit pricey but was worth every penny. With a setting like this, there is hardly any decorating to be done. My wedding was late August and I was concerned about the heat, but the weather was perfect... If you visit, you will book it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luckyone17
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.4/5.0
Chattooga Belle was the perfect place for our November Wedding. It was chilly but beautiful. I would not plan on a big wedding at this venue thought. They say that 300 guest is max, but we had 150 and it was tight. The owner was wonderful to work with. He was always very kind and professional. They are still new to this, so obviously they are learning the ropes. The price is very high. We payed $2500 for only 7 hours of use but the location is breathtaking and really worth every penny!! I wouldn't do it different if I had to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
454 Damascus Church Road, Long Creek, SC 29658 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chattooga Belle Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361984088537-1263225071777thumbdrive004