130x130_sq_1328048336970-chelo976476272854798jpg

Chelo's Banquets & Catering

Warwick , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2225 Post Road
Warwick, RI US 02886 (map)

PHONE

401-737-9009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 50 years, Chelo’s has built a solid reputation based on the quality food and excellent service we provide to our guests. Whether you are planning a baby shower, an elegant... Read more
For over 50 years, Chelo’s has built a solid reputation based on the quality food and excellent service we provide to our guests. Whether you are planning a baby shower, an elegant wedding, a business meeting or corporate event, our professional staff will make your occasion memorable.

Our revamped menu truly sets us apart from the competition, offering you the most impressive meal for your money. We offer a wide variety of dining options, ranging from a continental breakfast to an extensive buffet or an elegant sit down affair. All menus can be provided either at one of our six banquet locations or in the comfort and privacy of your own home or office!

WE'VE GOT YOU COVERED!
Your party planning professional can assist you with any added touches that can make your event sparkle. Tents, specialty linens, specialty chairs, décor, floral, etc. We can make all the necessary arrangements for you – hassle and worry free. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1208962657672-tentrevised
130x130_sq_1208963076860-_dsc3701
130x130_sq_1208963181266-_dsc3718
130x130_sq_1208962318375-fondue1
130x130_sq_1208962344563-photoshoot029
130x130_sq_1208962480844-100_2232

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), Italian
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Vegetarian
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No, we will cut, plate and serve your cake to your guests at no additional charge!
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes. We are licensed in RI but can obtain a one-day liquor license for off-site catered affairs in MA.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes, we work closely with a local rental company. We will coordiate all of the items that are needed through them along with the scheduling of delivery and pick up and "pass" the cost through to you on one complete invoice. No headaches for you!
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes
What is your maximum catering capacity?
300

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The banquet department worked with us for food and the East Providence Chelo's back room was just big enough for our wedding reception. Morganne was AWESOME. The food was terrific!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wendy was awesome, very organized was on top of everything & gave great suggestions!!!
The food was fantastic, so delicious; everyone enjoyed the buffet & many had seconds. The room looked awesome & so was Chelo's wait staff. I definitely recommend your location for a great wedding reception!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1308881484359-1754064731137080414302859377057541064307n
Sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Chelo's Banquets and Catering provided tremendous service on our wedding day! I was very nervous about things going off without a hitch because I essentially was my own wedding coordinator and Tammy and her team relieved all of my stress. They went above and beyond just providing a delicious out of this world meal! They set up the entire room for me because we held our reception at Easton's Beach rotunda and that is basically just a blank slate. At the end of the night they saved the day by taking all of our wedding accessories home with them after a miscommunication between the venue manager and his staff prevented us from storing our things at the facility. Kyle the Banquet manager the day of made sure everything went off without a hitch and even managed to track down an extra meal for an unaccounted for wedding guest. The wait staff Courtney and Matt were fantastic and the bar staff Dee and Greg mixed up amazing cocktails! If you are looking for a caterer for your next big event don't look elsewhere, Chelo's is unbelievably affordable and go above and beyond to make your day perfect. We cannot thank them enough! Sarah and Chris Brennan
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Rena were more than helpful and everything was wonderful on the day of the reception!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1317575581453-199
Nadine
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We found that most caterers were overpriced. Since our budget was tight, we ultimately decided on Chelos. They were affordable and didn't charge you extra for the small things, like coffee. We were so happy with our decision! The food was amazing and the staff was very professional! If we had to do it all over again, we would definitely chose Chelos.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Great food reasonable priced. Staff was very efficient and a pleasure to have serving.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1341355305055-married
Chelsey
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
To be honest, when deciding on a wedding caterer for my outdoor tented reception in North Attleboro, Chelo's was not the first to come to mind. I like many other brides feared food as there are many weddings that we have all gone to where the food was the most talked about because it was sub par at best. I thought that I had to have the best of the best and met with caterers that just disappointed in their level of care for the customer. Then I called Chelo's after reading reviews on this website. I spoke with Tammy who was an absolute dream to communicate with, she answered all my questions, asked me to email with her with a count, food and beverage choices and she would then get a quote together. Their quote was far better than I imagined! We then set up a tasting, unfortunately, my husband is in the military and was not home for this but was flying in later that evening. My dad and I went, met with Tammy and tasted some of the best darn food! The chicken marsala, plum wasabi steak tips, penne a la vodka and the amazing appetizers were beyond delicious and they were plentiful. No one bite tasting here! Tammy was kind enough to pack a to go bag for my now husband for when he arrived that night. The true test was when I picked him up at the airport, I had the leftovers, cold nonetheless, he took one bite and asked where I had gone to dinner, the food was delicious. At that moment I knew we had our caterer. The months leading up to the event were stressful, numbers kept changing and my choices of rental items kept switching but Tammy never faltered and she was always sweet as pie to me. The event itself went off without a hitch. They had coordinated with Rhode Island Rentals for our china, flatware etc. They assisted in the set up and worked amazingly with my aunt who was acting as my coordinator. They followed the schedule and further made sure that me and my husband were taken care of, we had cocktails immediately after our receiving line, we had appetizers brought to us in the house while we waited for our announcement into the reception and when the time came for the buffet to open up, we were the first to eat. They make sure the bride and groom are happy which is amazing. The food itself was absolutely delicious, believe it or not it was better tasting than what we had at the tasting with Tammy. It was hot, cooked perfectly and full of flavor. We heard our tables raving of the steak tips and how they were juicy and tender. My parents and myself are receiving phone calls asking who was our caterer. Chelo's was the best choice we could have made for catering. We are so happy with everything they provided to us and if we ever had to cater an event again, they would be the first we call. I am craving my wedding meal at this very moment. Thank you to Tammy for all of her hard work, we couldn't be happier!!!

Chelsey and Rick
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Chelo's catered my wedding at The Edward King House In Newport. The staff was amazing. Lori is so very,very helpful. They provided prices right off the bat which was a big seller for my husband and I. They have set packages but are flexible if you want to change things. The price was unbelievable for the amount and type of food available. My quests are still telling me how great the food was. The stuffed mushrooms rocked!!!!! The staff was very pleasant. They truly went above and beyond. The food was so good I want to have a another wedding ( to the same man of course) just to have them cater again!!!! Thank you to Lori and the Chelo's catering staff for helping us have the wedding of our dreams.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing food and service! All of my guests loved this place and the dinner. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1330621450198-smilingbridewithtiaraandgroom460x300
CharlieMadison
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Chelos! I have ever since I was a little girl. I was so glad that I chose them to cater my wedding. Best value and delicious food to boot!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Chelo's to cater our wedding, and our experience was absolutely phenomenal! From the first time my wife and I spoke with the banquet manager, we were made to feel completely at ease and were assured that our requests could be accommondated - and then those promises were followed through on! The food was delicious and was set up beautifully, the staff was extremely professional and cleaned up thoroughly after themselves, and all for a very, very reasonable price. We were very pleased with all aspects of Chelo's catering service for our wedding and would recommend them to anyone without hesitation!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
8/26/2012
4.9/5.0
The servers were awesome and made the day wonderful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJ
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
We use the Post Rd. site and it was wonderful. The food was great as it always is (that why we picked there). My only wish was that Lori who we had worked with from the start was there the day of. I didn't know that she would not be there the day of until a week before. But everything worked out Great. Would always use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NauticalBride
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.2/5.0
Chelo's did a great job at my wedding, the food was good which is very important, Lori, the manager is great very flexible willing to work within one's budget and vision. Don't be put off by the fact they are a "neighborhood grill" they can do as great a job as any other catering, that said, this is not a gourmet super fancy type of catering, but they can be if you want them too. They work directly with RI rentals, so one bill one person to deal with, they simplify it for you, to a busy bride that's gold! On the day of, we had a couple of miscommunication issues but overall, I would recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Chelo's Banquets & Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Best of Luck for your happiness and future together.

MAP

 
2225 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chelo's Banquets & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328048336970-chelo976476272854798jpg