130x130_sq_1298656804789-kd0171copy

Chelsey Schrader Photography

Austin , TX

LOCATION

605 W. Annie St
Austin, TX US 78704 (map)

PHONE

210-391-3210

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful.. Fun.. Creative..
Chelsey Schrader Photography takes pride in documenting all the love and emotion from your biggest day. We are fun, relaxed wedding photographers who... Read more
Beautiful.. Fun.. Creative..
Chelsey Schrader Photography takes pride in documenting all the love and emotion from your biggest day. We are fun, relaxed wedding photographers who love what we do. We create professional and beautiful wedding images... it's that simple!

Send us and email... give us a call... we look forward to meeting with you soon! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373464698702-wedding001
130x130_sq_1373464679102-engagement005
130x130_sq_1373464688565-engagement007
130x130_sq_1373464667695-engagement004
130x130_sq_1373464906367-verticalbridal2
130x130_sq_1373464723853-wedding004
130x130_sq_1373464734066-dsc1838-2
130x130_sq_1373464656835-dsc1852
130x130_sq_1373464879767-erin0033-copy
130x130_sq_1373464847149-edwards0443
130x130_sq_1373464932638-at-009
130x130_sq_1373464951716-engage252
130x130_sq_1373464985992-kasie-014
130x130_sq_1373465037570-aw-0155
130x130_sq_1373465118475-jaime0047
130x130_sq_1373465230225-autumntom0386-copy
130x130_sq_1373465275246-bridesmaids-0001
130x130_sq_1373464711939-wedding003
130x130_sq_1373465311392-jaime-major01192

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Chelsey has been a friend to my husband for years- so we were fortunate to already know her and her family! I could not imagine us using any other photographer... Chelsey made us feel comfortable through every session we had (engagements, bridals, and the wedding). She captured moments when I didn't even know she was around! I did not have a videographer- and at first I really wish I had one but once I got all of the pictures from our wedding, I felt like there was a perfect story to our night given to us through her amazing pictures! She's very professional, attentive, personable, and all around a genuine person! I can't wait to use her once we start our family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Chelsey is such a great person and easy to get along with. My husband and I had our first real experience with her when we did our engagement photos. We were both kind of nervous, since we figured it'd be a little awkward doing different poses here and there, but Chelsey put us at ease and even made the session fun for us. She incorporated different things I wanted to do, as well as gave us her input on what she thinks would work/look best. She's the pro, so we went with it and loved the outcome! She was the same way on our wedding day. So easy to work with and not invasive at all. During our reception, if there were people all standing around trying to get a picture together on their iPhones, Chelsey would quickly jump in get a couple with her camera (thank you!). We have yet to get our pictures back from our wedding day, but if they are anything like our engagement photos, I'm sure they are amazing! Not only is the quality of Chelsey's work great, but her fun personality is what we really loved about her. I would tell anyone to go with Chelsey for pictures, she was great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbug33
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have Chelsey as our wedding photographer! Working with her throughout my bridal portraits as well as the wedding day was a dream! She is so down to earth and definitely put my nerves at ease. She is very helpful and had great ideas for pictures, which all turned out AMAZING. Chelsey and her assistant captured so many wonderful moments, and all the details, things we would have missed and didn’t think to ask for! We thought the price was great, and couldn’t be more happy with our experience. Thank you Chelsey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelle G.
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was ThE BeSt choice of photographer in our opinion. She was so kind and made us feel comfortable from the first moment we met. She was always very accommodating to our schedules and would even meet with us in the evenings when necessary. Chelsey took some amazing pictures at our wedding! She made the posed ones feel more natural and some of our favorites were the pictures we didn't even know she was taking. We LoVeD that she took a lot of in the moment pictures and pictures of our guests that we would have otherwise missed. We cannot thank her enough for her time and for the wonderful memories we now have to look back on. I have already recommended her to a friend of mine and I will keep on doing so. You will be VeRy happy if you choose Chelsey Schrader as your photographer, I know we are :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septemberbride
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Chelsey. She is very responsive to email, and easygoing. For hectic days like weddings and bridal shoots, it's great to work with someone so calm and understanding. Looking back at our wedding pictures, I didn't even realize she was photographing me in some of them - she just blended in with the crowd and got great candid shots during the reception. We are very happy with all of our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Chelsey. She shot all of my sessions from engagement to bridal and finally the wedding. We were both please with the work and professionalism that she provided. We have so many great pictures it's so hard to choose our favorites. Chelsey kind spirit is something that made her unique from my other vendors. I can't wait to work with her again!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1236704439287-vacationinflorida
hildeedee
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Chelsey was one of the best decisions we made when it came to
our wedding. Our engagement photos were stunning so I wasn't surprised when we received our wedding photos yesterday how amazing they turned out...but we were still speechless! I had meant to give Chelsey a list of all the photos I wanted and totally forgot, but I didn't even need to. She captured ever single detail and moment so perfectly and the photos really share our personality and emotions so beautifully. Chelsey is not only a joy to work with, she is an artist who is exceptionally talented at what she does! We will treasure these photos and the memories they give us forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
etimmreck
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the work that Chelsey did! Her and her assistant did a fantastic job! They were very cooperative and to the point. My family is very loud and overwhelming. Chelsey was fantastic with them and I really was impressed with the work that she did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRAirey
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was wonderful! She handled our causal, if not slightly off-beat wedding with grace. The photos were wonderful, with an artistic flare that appealed to me and my family. She and her assistant handled our family members well and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire day! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I just got back my photos from our wedding and they are FABULOUS! Chelsey did an amazing job capturing our day. I am seriously blown away by all of them.

Chelsey was also very helpful and accommodating. There were many times when I needed something from her and she was there hands on to help. We had an extra hour that we weren't using in our contact and so we decided to use that time to go take pictures at the Capitol after the ceremony. The pictures turned out STUNNING! We really feel like we got what we signed up for in her contract. She made sure we got all the hours we paid for by going out of her way to accommodate us.

Photography is one of the most important parts of the entire wedding. I think Chelsey went above and beyond to make our pictures so special and something that will last a lifetime. We would definitely recommend Chelsey to everyone. We couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1281731519283-ej0739
Elizabeth E.
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm going to try and keep this as short as possible but I have a lot to say about Chelsey. I absolutely LOVED her. If you want someone who is flexible with time, makes you feel comfortable, and does everything she can to capture every moment of your wedding then I would definitely call Chelsey. I felt that we got way more than we paid for. Your wedding day goes by so fast and you are pulled in so many directions trying to welcome all your guests and get through all the traditions. After I received our photos I realized that so much had happened..because she had captured every moment! She also did my bridal pictures and I loved them as well. For our wedding we asked for candid moments, black and white, and color pictures. I am the type to say exactly what I want, so if you do that I feel like you are going to get exactly what you are looking for and more with Chelsey. I have already shown my family, co-workers, and used some for thank you cards and every single one of my family and friends LOVED our pictures. I wish I could share many of them with you all so you could see how great she did. Believe me, we were WOWED by many of the shots she captured. I have friends who paid way more than I did for their pictures and I've seen theirs...compared to what we received..I couldn't be happier with Chelsey. I promise you, your family and friends will love her as well. She is discreet, she doesn't bother anyone, but she will get pictures of everyone at your wedding. She got pictures of every single person at our wedding. My family even knew I was going to get many great pictures because they commented on how "she and her assistant were everywhere." I said I was going to try and keep this short...so basically sit down with your potential photographers and see their work. Tell them what you are looking for and then decide. I know that if you sit down with Chelsey you are definitely going to want to pick her. My husband and I are so grateful to have been able to hire her. I told my husband that the most IMPORTANT decision in the wedding planning was the photographer because he/she/they will be capturing the moments you want to remember forever. I have many friends who did not like their wedding photos even after paying quite a bit for them. I'm so happy because I feel like we definitely made the right decision.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1246561109167-engagementpictures15
Megan
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Chelsey & her assistant were amazing!! They are both super friendly...our engagement pictures turned out fantastic & I am still getting compliments on how wonderful they look...we can't wait to see how the wedding pictures turned out!! If you are looking for a photographer I would definetly give Chelsey a call!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Chelsey and her assistant did a fantastic job at our wedding! She got every picture I wanted and then some. We had two huge families at the wedding that wanted pictures of the entire group together and she worked great at being patience and professional with handling a large group of people in one photo. She went above and beyond and we are so happy with the results of the photos! Every memory was captured for us. We recommend Chelsey to all of friends knowing that they will be pleased with the photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Ahlfors
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was by far the best part of our wedding becuase we get to look at our memories every day hanging on our wall! She was super friendly, did exaclty what we asked for and more, and she was discrete! Guests didn't even know she was around. She captured every emotion in her photography. Chelsey definitely has a gift and I am so happy she was able to share it with us! I highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Quality pictures were the main thing I was concerned about for the wedding, so photographers is what I research and stressed over the most. After looking at lots of online portfolios, I found Chelsey's to be one of the best. Then looking at her pricing, she also happened to be one of the most affordable. Even her basic package included an assistant (a second camera) while other photographers charged extra for an assistant. Our wedding was on a Friday and she gave us a discount for it being a non-Saturday event. My husband (then, fiance) and I met with her at a local Starbucks to discuss wedding details. Chelsey was super sweet and friendly throughout the entire meeting and wedding planning process. I was able to easily contact her and ask her questions. She works well with the uniqueness of your wedding/event and asks up front for specific shots you "must have". During the wedding, she was calm and friendly to everyone, and I hardly noticed her to be honest (she was not up in your space). Then when we got the pictures I MELTED!!!! The pictures are absolutely incredible!!! They are all very natural shots, not many posed pictures (which is something my husband and I were specifically trying to avoid) and all very natural colorings and edits. Honestly, I could frame all 760 of the photos and hang them on our walls! Chelsey is wonderful!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James45
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We would like to thank Chelsey for doing such an amazing job for us. The pictures we received of our wedding are fantastic and we are extremely satisfied with the results. She was fantastic to work with. We were impressed with how well they communicated to us, the bride and groom, as well as our family members who were included in the photos. Absolutely no stress! Chelsey was so calm and professional when speaking to everyone involved. We couldn't have been happier with our selection of Chelsey as our wedding photographer. We strongly recommend her :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs B
Wedding:
9/19/2008
4.9/5.0
Chelsey's is personable, well-trained and has that special trait to know how to capture all the right precious moments. I am still getting compliments from friends and family on how well our wedding day photos came out! She was my absolute favorite wedding vendor and I was so lucky to have found her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Chelsey. She shot both our engagement session and our wedding day, and all of our photographs are absolutely beautiful!

We were on a pretty tight budget for our wedding, and Chelsey was flexible in working with us. The quality of her pictures are just amazing and the price was very reasonable (which is always a great combination!)

She was very friendly, easy-going, and helped out when things were chaotic on the day of the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I was really happy with my decision to use Chelsey Schrader Photography. The photos were not a huge priority for my wedding and was thrilled to see that Chelsey does really clean, great work at a very reasonable price. Chelsey’s assistant Anne actually shot our wedding and did a fantastic job. She arrived at the venue and immediately went to work taking pictures. She had a great personality, was extremely nice and made you feel very comfortable. After the ceremony, she did a wonderful job getting everyone lined up for the group photos. Our wedding and families are large and getting them into one place is a bit like herding cats but Anne and her assistant whipped them into shape quickly and professionally. Her knowledge and group management skills were exactly what we needed to make everything run smoothly. I really appreciate everything she did at our wedding and seriously couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride20112011
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.7/5.0
I purchased the basic package from Chelsey and was very very happy with the pictures. On the wedding day she and her assistant were very attentive and stayed by my side to take photos of me with my family and friends. I gave her a list of the photos I wanted and we got all of them. I was worried about not getting enough pictures, so you can imagine how happy I was when I got a cd mailed to my house with ALL of the photos taken: over 700 photos!!! In addition, she put a select few on her blog as a preview and we could view a password protected website with all the photos to order prints if needed.

If you hire Chelsey, put thought into the photo list you give her. It seemed like she put a lot of effort into getting the photos I requested.

Lots of photos, high quality images all on a cd mailed to your house, and a nice photographer and assistant: what more could a bride ask for?!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
I think Chelsey Schrader did a beautiful job capturing all of my husband's and I special moments. She really got some good shots of both of our families and friends as well, but most importantly the bride and groom. I reccomend any of you future brides out there choose Chelsey to be your photographer. She is definitely alot of fun. Also her assistant also did a really good job. I loved my wedding and everything about it ! Thank you Chelsey for everything:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/18/2009
4.3/5.0
Pros: Chelsey was really good at working with our budget and was always professional in all of her dealings with us. Everything that we signed up for in our contract, we received so we had no issues there. We received good quality photos overall, and no special moment was missed. I was especially pleased with the gorgeous, sweeping photo of our ceremony kiss!
Cons: We got a whole lot of photos, which was awesome, but very few that absolutely wowed us. The photos of me with my bridesmaids were a little awkward and forced-looking. What was lacking in many photos was crisp edges that make the photos pop (this is done in photo editing), and really really good candids.
All said and done, I would recommend her, but don't expect to be blown away!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.2/5.0
I worked with Anne, Chelsey's 2nd photographer. She and her assistant showed up on time, worked very hard in the humid and hot weather, and captured most of my "must shoot" photos during the wedding. Overall, I was very pleased with the photos I got back; especially for the price. The formal shots took longer than I expected; they seemed a little chaotic and unorganized, even though there was a list with names. Other than that, I was very, very pleased with the service and the finished product!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$100 OFF all remaining 2013 weddings!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
We only have a handful of open 2013 dates! **cannot be combined with any other offers
Deal #WW38c95b3ccdf776ee
220x220_1298656804789-kd0171copy

MAP

 
605 W. Annie St, Austin, TX 78704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chelsey Schrader Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1298656804789-kd0171copy