130x130_sq_1282338832186-logoat600x600

Cherished In Hawaii Weddings

Kapolei , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

92-1025A Koio Dr
Kapolei, HI US 96707 (map)

PHONE

808-489-9547

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you are planning a small, intimate wedding on the beach or a full service ceremony and reception we can meet all of your wedding needs in the budget that you set.

... Read more
Whether you are planning a small, intimate wedding on the beach or a full service ceremony and reception we can meet all of your wedding needs in the budget that you set.

Please Contact us today at: 808-489-9547; Cherished@hawaii.rr.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387688075942-001
130x130_sq_1387687867138-006
130x130_sq_1387687982193-000
130x130_sq_1387687737565-003
130x130_sq_1387688174537-022
130x130_sq_1387693128367-000
130x130_sq_1387688291397-007
130x130_sq_1387688382754-027
130x130_sq_1387688724417-001
130x130_sq_1387688844065-000
130x130_sq_1387688940620-003
130x130_sq_1387689035787-016
130x130_sq_1387689141763-000
130x130_sq_1387692965236-001
130x130_sq_1387693556423-017
130x130_sq_1387694352512-4
130x130_sq_1387694378797-wang-5
130x130_sq_1387694725546-wang-0
130x130_sq_1387694816616-lanikuhonua-phase-1-1
130x130_sq_1387694898035-hanging-crystal-with-glass-ball
130x130_sq_1387694989823-tent-frame--fabric--lightin
130x130_sq_1387695113855-arch-10-1
130x130_sq_1387695235750-000

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlen
Wedding:
6/23/2014
5.0/5.0
From the day we met Carrie and Mark at JW Marriott lobby in Ko Olina, they have been absolutely awesome. Carrie told us to just enjoy every day leading up to our special day, and have fun. Then just show up and get married, and she would take care of the rest.
We trusted her implicitly every step of the way. After all, this is what she does! She made he whole process very simple and straightforward, and was never pushy. She was just an absolute delight to work with. Choosing her to coordinate everything was such a great decision. She reassured us the whole way that everything would be perfect, and it was. Anytime we had any doubts, she told us not to worry about it, things will be perfect. And it was.
She's so good at what she does. When she praises one of her vendors, she is NOT kidding. When someone says that someone else is the best they have ever seen, you usually take it with a grain of salt. But for once, the grain of salt was nowhere to be seen. From the party rental team to the flowers, hair and make-up, to catering, cake, music, emcee, bartender, video, transportation... she really has found the best vendors and put them together to create her wedding dream team. They work together so seamlessly that it's hard to believe they're not all the same company.

Our wedding went off without a hitch, and everything was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for anything to have been done any differently. Thank you so much Carrie, for making our wedding the most memorable one ever. Our friends and family are still ranting and raving about it. Keep doing what you do. Aloha and mahalo from the bottom of our hearts for everything. There are not enough good things we can say, but i think there's a character limit on reviews so we'll have to leave it at that. Thank you thank you thank you for an unforgettable day. It was an absolute pleasure working with you every step of the way over the past year or so! We had a blast. Til we meet again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Carrie is the best! That is the first thing I have to say. She is honest and open with you. She will do what you ask, yet she is always available to make suggestions when we had no clue what to do. She worked well with EVERY vendor we had as they all had nothing but wonderful things to say about working with her. She is VERY good at making sure nobody stresses out. That is very key to her that especially the bride and groom should not stress out and she is good at managing the situation at hand to make sure everything goes smoothly. We would highly recommend her again and again!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are from Texas and we had our destination wedding in Ko Olina, Hawaii. I had such a relaxing and stress free wedding all because of Carrie. I simply love her!

She has a take charge attitude. You want something done, she does it. She will make sure that your day is how you want it. You will get the wedding you want if Carrie is running the show. She knows all the right vendors to work with.

She is organized and professional without being arrogant. She has her act together which is great when you are a bride on the brink of insanity. She is always on the ball and I had a perfect wedding. Everything was done just as I wanted and if there were any glitches, I was not even aware of them. She took my dream, my vision, and made it happen.

You exceeded my expectation.

Thank you Carrie! You are a gem!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I admit that I may have been a bit of a bridezilla with huge trust issues. Planning a destination in Hawaii, a place neither my husband or I have travelled to, was a huge risk and can be worrying. We relied heavily on email communication. The research process was so difficult, I tried to contact many vendors directly, most of which took forever to reply or didn't respond at all. Carrie, from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings, however, is an exception. She is very responsive, usually get a reply in within 2 business days. In my view, that's an amazing turn around time for such a demanding job!

From the first day I spoke to her, she helped us book our venue, Lanikuhonua, gave me tips and recommendations and talked me through the process very slowly. She is so friendly and very easy to get a long with. It just felt like talking to a close friend! I immediately decided to engage Carrie to assist in planning the wedding.

Being a hands on bride on a budget, I was quite a handful. Carrie was very considerate of this and provided many suggestions and assisted greatly in helping us stick to our budget.

I got to meet Carrie only a week before the wedding. She gave me her full attention for the whole week. I received messages from her everyday, keeping me posted about the final details.

The wedding day went very smoothly and way too quickly. Carrie will take us through the day step by step and made sure we had everything we need during the day. We enjoyed every minute of it all thanks to the planning by Carrie!
She works with vendors that were wonderful! Hair & makeup turned out beautiful (I didn't even do a trial!), Catering and food were delicious (all the guests loved it), bar tender was very creative, rental company and DJ company also did a great job! I would say if Carrie recommends, IT WILL BE GOOD!

For any other brides planning a destination wedding in Hawaii, I would highly recommend Carrie for her 10/10 service! :-) It will be money well spent!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
4/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I highly recommend using Cherished In Hawaii Weddings, she did everything she said she would do and came through on every special request. Carrie has a great eye for detail and made us feel at ease through the whole process from beginning till the end. She made it clear from day 1 that her goal for us day of the wedding was just to turn our brains off and go with her direction without worry and thats exactly what she did. When you realize how many things can go wrong on your wedding day, she made sure things didnt and if there were problems that arised she handle them perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to get married in Hawaii while we were there on holiday. We had one week to plan the wedding. Cherished in Hawaii was highly recommended to us by a local taxi driver! After we had made initial contact with Carrie, we knew we were in great hands! From the outset, Carrie was caring, attentive to our needs and budget, and was always available to answer our questions. She immediately put us at ease and made the planning completely stress free and fun. Our wedding day was perfect in every way. Carrie had arranged for us the most beautiful private ceremony location, a warm and caring celebrant, exceptional photography and videography, and stunning flower arrangements. As well, Carrie was always spoke supportive, charming, funny and personal words for us on our special day. It was an absolute joy having Carrie organise our wedding. She went above and beyond what we could have imagined, particularly on such short notice. We cannot recommend Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii more highly. She helped make our dream become reality.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrianne
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Best wedding coordinator ever!!
I contacted Cherished in Hawaii Weddings about 3 months prior to my wedding, and it was the best decision I ever made! I was under a tremendous amount of stress from buying a house, a bridesmaid that had just backed out, family members causing drama, and most of all, planning a Hawaiian (Oahu) wedding from California. With 3 months to go, I had a venue and a guitarist booked, but not much else. I decided to hire a coordinator after I cracked two of my back teeth in my sleep from stress!
From the very first email Carrie sent me, she eased my fears and reassured me that everything would be wonderful. I had a very limited budget and she was kind enough to work with me for less than what she normally charges. She was definitely worth every penny and more!
Little snags popped up here and there, and Carrie handled each one with ease. When my guitarist cancelled a few days before my wedding, Carrie hired an award-winning musician who was absolutely amazing! She also gave me suggestions on how to save money without sacrificing my vision. Every time I spoke with her on the phone, I hung up feeling relaxed and excited.
Thanks to Carrie, my wedding was incredible! The flowers that she had suggested looked gorgeous, the hair and makeup woman that she had suggested was wonderful, the musician was awesome, and Carrie even distracted me with a funny story to stop me from crying right before I walked down the aisle. I don't know how she made it happen, but the weather was perfect as well!
My advice to anyone who wants a perfect wedding in Hawaii is this: Call Carrie!! She is amazing, and will make your wedding dreams a reality! Working with her is like having a new best friend without any of the drama!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katalyn
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Carrie to help us coordinate our destination wedding in Hawaii. There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we chose Carrie from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings.

She did a great job and everything went perfectly! She made the whole process stress free and fun. Communicating with her was clear and fast, she always replied fast to emails or phone calls. Also we were very satisfied with the vendors she works with.
Carrie's husband Mark served as the minister for our ceremony and he did a great job!

Thank you Carrie and Mark for making our wedding day absolutely wonderful!

We definitely recommend Cherished In Hawaii Weddings to anyone getting married in Hawaii!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding with a small group of 13 and Carrie did a wonderful job! She literally planned my wedding within 2 months!

Knowing you're about to get married is already stressful enough but also planning the details is sure to make anyone's head spin!

This is where Carrie comes in and makes everything a breeze. I'm such a worrywart and Carrie made it easy for me. There's something about her nice soothing voice when you talk to her that will help ease any bride's jitters! She's so nice and is always 10 steps ahead of you. She goes above and beyond to make sure her bride is always taken care of.

I love how she always tells me to stop being so nice and tell her if I'm unhappy or that it's always okay to change something she had suggested. But the truth is, I never had to because she was planning it perfectly! She is awesome! With Carrie, she also has great vendors that she deals with so you will always get the best deal. You should trust her judgment and let her take the rein. She has so many positive reviews for a reason and that's because she's earned them all with her great work!

I would totally recommend her and thank you for planning our wedding!

Mahalo,
Annie and Johnny from LA, C
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Min
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding of 60 people on March 2014. Apparently for a destination wedding, this is a huge party. We were very scared not knowing what we got ourselves into. We searched for different wedding coordinators and came across with Carrie. We left Carrie a message and we got a return call very quickly. We spoke with Carrie for a long time and she took down our details very well. We were so impressed by her that we signed her up immediately. She has this calming nature that you know she knows her stuff and you could count on her.

Throughout the process, she was very helpful. My husband and I have very hectic work schedule and we traveled a lot for work. Worst of all, we both lived in different cities and time zones. So we know we do not have much time in the vendor selection process. Carrie took care of it for us. All we had to do is pick what we want and she arranged each and everyone of them. The best part was she took care of the vendor payments as well. On the day of the wedding, all we had to do is take care of ourselves. I do not have to worry a single detail. Carrie really took care of everything on the wedding day itself. And this is not a lie.

The best part of Carrie is her responsiveness. It is as though she glued her eyes and ears to me. Two weeks before the wedding, she gave me a call to make sure I calmed my nerves, taught me how to answer questions, told me what I need to do and made sure I had a good time. Another great thing about Carrie is how she worked our budget. She was very honest with us on what we could do and what we could not. It is hard to come by a wedding coordinator who is honest.

The wedding was more than we could ask for. It went so smoothly and all my guest had so much fun. We had so much fun that we could not believe how easy a wedding could be. We actually had fun from planning to the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Cherished in Hawaii.
The day was a dream and was absolutely stress free thanks to Carrie. She is amazing at everything she does.

"Leave it to me, I'm Carrie" should be written on her business cards! There is nothing that woman can not do! :) Thank you very much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
How do we plan a wedding when we live in Australia . . But want to be married in Hawaii on the beach with our three precious daughters present? Who can you trust that far away?

Then we found Cherished In Hawaii Weddings!

Organising from afar was fun and stress free . . Because of Carrie! She made organising the biggest day in our lives so easy. Carrie cared about what we truly wanted (never tried to upsell) and pulled the day all together and under budget! No matter how different our requests seemed!

The day was everything we dreamed it would be and more! Sincere thanks to Carrie and the team!

Smiles :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on Jan 25 2014. Thanks to Carrie and her crew it was perfect.

Because of our busy schedule, I only got about 3 months to plan this destination wedding at Hawaii. I am not a careless man but at first I just have no idea where to start and all my thoughts, contracts and all were depend on Carrie's detailed notes and timeline. She is extremely fast in responding my emails and phone calls. And there are something very comfortable just talking to her. I only hired her to coordinate my reception but she volunteered to help with the communications with my photographer, videographer and ceremony vendors.

On the day, we had change of plans, we encountered severe traffic, but everything worked out in the end thanks to Carrie's flexibility and creativity. I was full of joy but exhausted at the same time therefore couldn't think at all. During the reception, I just followed Carrie's instructions and that was it. The day went perfectly.

I would recommend Cherished in Hawaii Weddings to all the couples.

Jack and Erin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Carrie is absolutely wonderful! I cannot say enough nice things about Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii Weddings!! Our wedding went off without a hitch, Carrie took care of everything. Our wedding day was blissful. The photographs were beautiful as well. Mark is a wonderful photographer. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm from Canada so I contacted a few companies in the Kapolei/Ko Olina area. I heard back from a couple who had outrageous prices for the simple ceremony we wanted. From the moment Carrie contacted me I knew she was the one.

The planning process was so easy because of Carrie. She was always there when I had questions and made sure everything was covered. We even came in way under budget. :)

The wedding day arrived and all was smooth sailing. The hair/makeup lady, Sarah, was amazing and the location of the wedding was beautiful. I highly recommend Cherished in Hawaii Weddings if you want a stress free weddng day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elle
Wedding:
12/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning a Wedding in Hawaii from West Australia sounded like a daunting and stressful experience, having never been to Hawaii or Usa, I checked out a couple of wedding Planners in Hawaii and Cherished in Hawaii Weddings stood out to me, so I contacted Carrie and she asked what I wanted and gave my some suggestions and started putting a plan in place, so easy! and very organized, It was such a stress free experience and when the day finally came it was even better than I imagined, perfect, friendly service and great pricing. we couldn't of asked for a better day, all of our guests were amazed, Great service I highly recommend Cherished in Hawaii weddings
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
12/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie managed to help us through our overseas wedding with patience and grace and we couldn't have asked for more! Carrie's no-drama attitude made everything even less taxing.

The vendors recommended provided fantastic services and were, while not skimpy, not overly oppressive in cost at all (which, for a wedding in Hawaii, is amazing in and of itself)!

I cannot recommend them enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/9/2013
5.0/5.0
As a destination bride, Carrie was the best decision I made (second to saying YES to an incredible man). Her warm personality, and positive attitude are exactly what every bride needs when planning their special day.
Carrie was so incredibly patient as I worked through all my indecisive moments, and changed my mind several times. She was always open to brainstorming, and gave me loving advice every time I asked for it.
She knows the best vendors, and by best I mean best in their field, and pleasant to work with on your special day. She has an awesome portfolio, and is ready to make your wedding as beautifully you as it can be.
You may feel like you're taking a leap of faith, but that's what marriage is about. Let go, and let Carrie do her thing, because this is her THING, and she is incredible at it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie helped us coordinate our destination wedding in Hawaii and everything went perfectly.

Since we weren't in Hawaii for the planning process, Carrie made a huge difference, especially since she was able to recommend great vendors.

She was responsive and on top of all of the details, and she was willing to work within our budget.

The day of the event, she went above and beyond by carefully monitoring the weather and by acting fast to transition the group indoors when it started to rain just before dessert. It was so smooth that the guests barely noticed.

We would recommend Carrie to anyone getting married in Hawaii!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Carrie with Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for our 11-11 wedding this year. With a short engagement and wanted a pro to help us host our "dream wedding." Carrie came highly recommended to us by many, including our venue, Lanikuhonua. Although we only gave her 2 months notice, and her schedule is always jam-packed, she took us on as clients...with utmost reassurance and excitement. Carrie and her husband Mark met with us in person a few times, were always available for phone calls and emails, and were full of budget conscious ideas for top vendors. Carrie went out of her way to work with vendors I had contracted before she came on board (but I would recommend you let her do her thing, save yourself the stress). When things got stressful, Carrie's positivity and professional attitude kept shining through--she was more than a planner, she was a FRIEND! She let me vent about mother-in-law frustrations, was VERY respectful about budget, encouraged open and loving communication between me and my husband...ALL while staying focused on planning our wedding. Carrie called me the morning of the wedding to recap the schedule, see how I was doing and sent me pictures of the setup. IT WAS SO EXCITING TO SEE IT ALL COMING TOGETHER! She is such a clear communicator, doesn't leave anything up to chance, has back-up plans for back-up plans, and does it with a HUGE smile. She greeted my father and me before coaching us on our walk down the aisle, had glasses of water waiting for me and my husband after our vows, told us (and everyone else, vendors included) what they needed to be doing as the night went on SEAMLESSLY. We had our DREAM wedding...we could not have done it without Carrie and Mark. From start to finish they minimized and eliminated stress. Carrie's "templates" ensure clear and efficient communication. f you're hesitant to spend money on a coordinator, trust me when I tell you they will SAVE you time, money and stress. I cannot say enough amazing things!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariyo
Wedding:
11/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Although we had a very very small wedding I sent a lot of e-mails to her because we live in Japan and we are not accustomed of western style of wedding. But she responded very patiently and friendly each time.
At the wedding sight even if it's a small wedding she treat us royal. That was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaori&
Wedding:
10/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were slightly apprehensive during the planning process as we are extremely detail oriented people and our interactions with Carrie seemed to give us the vibe that she is a lot more laid back and mellow. However, she has got everything under control and then some and perhaps makes it a point NOT to come off as all high strung so as to ensure that you stay nice and relaxed. Carrie stated that working with her would be nice and slow and completely stress-free. She was right. She would contact us every now and then with a template for a certain element of the wedding and we would provide our feedback / input. She would then take that back to her team of amazing vendors and revert with suggestions on how to make our ideas work. Carrie was great in that she was also very courteous and friendly in her emails (we love her signature sign off of "Smiles, Carrie") and was so insightful and helpful with numerous suggestions when we hit a snag or had budgeting issues. We had seen her reviews which mentioned the same thing but were really blown away on the day of when we saw how she had managed to bring all of our ideas and requests together into a seamless and perfect wedding night. What we found to be an added touch was the amount of attention she paid to us during the day of, all the while ensuring not to be all up in our faces / allowing us the space to interact with our guests and enjoy our wedding. She would frequently come up from behind, whisper a few instructions or questions, and then sneak back off into the back to guide the vendors. We really liked how thoughtful she was in asking if we needed a drink at different points in the wedding, having our meal plated for us (even though we had asked for a self-serve buffet), and asking numerous times if the wedding dress was too tight and when we wanted to change into our more casual clothing. We do not think that you can go wrong with contracting Carrie to coordinate your wedding and would definitely recommend her 100%!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariette
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie did a wonderful job planning my intimate beach wedding. She provided great ideas as well as options on how to get what I want and still stay within my budget. Mark, the photographer, Troy, the coolest minister and Henry, the good looking guitar player all are awesome! Thanks again guys for making me special day truly a memorable day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adina
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you all so much for making this 50th year anniversary celebration one to remember!. ..we are all thrilled with the top notch professional attention you gave to each and everyone of us...especially our parents.
I know with a group our size it can get a little crazy..we loved your energy.. You guys are awesome! Look forward to seeing the fabulous images that will be wonderful memories for all of us to cherish for many years to come....again thank you for all of the hard work that was put into making this special for all of us..The Stewarts
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
August 31, 2013 Wedding.
Lanielem & Shane H.

No words can describe how grateful and thankful we were to Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii Weddings Team for making our wedding day as perfect as it is. Carrie is the best wedding planner ever! She's so easy to work with, you can easily talk to her and express your ideas and she's always there to listen, help and make things possible for you. She's very friendly, genuine and fun to talk to. Despite of her hectic schedule she will always make herself available for you. She respond to all my emails right away and always available when I needed something.

Having Carrie as our wedding planner is one of the best decision I've ever made, her service is excellent and truly amazing. She makes us very comfortable and relaxed and ensure that everything will be fine. She provided us with a very talented and highly recommended people with a great personality from the minister, photographer, videographer, make-up artist, hairstylist and florist. They're all amazing. Carrie kept our wedding pocess organized and it went so smooth. It was a stress-free day because Cherished in Hawaii Weddings will provide everything for you, all you need to do is to show up on your wedding day and have fun.

Our wedding at Paradise Cove went so smooth and all our guest were so impressed with a great location and set-up for our wedding ceremony. Everybody asked me who was my wedding planner because she's doing her job well.

Carrie's husband Mark is a very good photographer. You will love the photoshoot and you will enjoy working with him. He will make things easy for you and make you feel comfortable by doing what you want to do while he's taking pictures. Just pose all you want and he will capture every single special moment you have with you and your husband, that's what he exactly did to us. Feel free to move and smile.

With these people, you will definitely get what you want.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the BEST WEDDING EVER! That is what we are still hearing from our guests. Carrie Lance brought so much energy, orangization, sophistication and love to the process. We would highly recommend her for your special day. She has all the venders and knowledge to make your Wedding special. We will never forget getting Married with the view of the ocean and dancing under the stars. Carrie is one of those special people that love what they do and takes pride in her service. She is a bargain and a gem!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dely and Andrew
Wedding:
7/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie is a warm, energetic, organized and creative wedding planner who immediately injects a breadth of fresh air and relief into the wedding planning process. Neither my wife or I had ever been to Hawaii, so we were initially intimidated by the thought of planning a destination wedding there. Then we contacted Carrie after reading other reviews about her highly rated services. We knew from our first call that we had found the right person to coordinate our wedding. Carrie exudes a level of enthusiasm comparable to that of the bride herself, which imparts a feeling that you are Carrie’s only client. Her experience comes through quickly as she provides numerous resources and options to choose from in regards to securing the perfect wedding location and finding high-quality vendors/service providers. While she also provides key dates outlining the timing by which certain steps need to be completed, she is also very flexible and accommodating to even the most procrastinating and distracted couple (like my wife and me!) to ensure things are ready to go by the wedding day. Throughout the process, my main goal was to minimize the stress and headaches associated with wedding planning – particularly for my wife – and Carrie did an excellent job of managing our expectations, working within our budget and providing assurances to give us peace of mind. We would highly recommend Carrie to anyone planning to have a wedding on the Hawaiian islands. You surely won’t regret it, and you will make a life-long friend in Carrie as we were fortunate to do. Mahalo!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
They provided us with a magical vow renewal ceremony, and went above and beyond to a create a spectacular and memorable event. Which was personally and professionally created for the two of us, on our 20th wedding anniversary.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I live in Japan and we found "Cherished in Hawaii Weddings" online. We sent an email asking for more information and we received a response within a few hours. This type of immediate response to any and every question or request continued throughout the entire wedding process. We were wedding rookies and overwhelmed by all of the preparation and decisions we had to make. However, Carrie was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and polite. Above all, she was incredibly friendly and customer-service oriented. Carrie helped us every step of the way as we planned and made decisions. She simplified everything for us and made the planning process both enjoyable and stress-free. When problems arose (due to a hotel issue) Carrie handled them quickly and thanks to her, our wedding went perfectly.

Not only did “Cherished in Hawaii Weddings” help my wife and I with everything we wanted—from live music, to flowers, to the reception, to wedding favors—but they provided top-class service at reasonable prices. My wife was able to have her dream wedding while allowing us to remain with our budget. I could write several pages detailing everything we were impressed with, but the bottom-line is this… If you are considering having a wedding in Hawaii, you don’t need to look any further than “Cherished in Hawaii Weddings.” The service, dedication, and attention to detail that you will receive are second-to-none. “Cherished in Hawaii Weddings” provides amazing wedding planning services at a price that doesn’t require you to sacrifice any of the “bells and whistles” that make a wedding unique and unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimawa
Wedding:
6/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Having a destination wedding can be a "scary" thought!! I live in Michigan and decided to plan a wedding in Hawaii. Cherished Weddings was recommended by J.W. Marriot Resort of Ko Olina in Oahu, HI. They could not have been MORE RIGHT!! Carrie made this dream a reality!! She was always a pleasure to talk to on the phone/email and set my mind at ease instantly from the moment I first talked to her! When we arrived in Hawaii, she made herself available to answer all of my last minute questions, including finalization of the marriage license. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend them to ANYONE getting married in Hawaii!! Love them! Also, my pictures turned out beautiful!! -better than I had hoped!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
6/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Being an interior designer, I tend to be more particular with everything in life. Having a destination wedding and not having any local resources to work with was my biggest challenge. Hiring a wedding coordinator was the best decision we made and we’re extremely lucky to have found Carrie!
I looked up many websites, some of them looked very polished and impressive, but once I contacted them, I just didn’t feel they were very personal and their fees were quite high. Carrie had a different approach and I immediately felt the connection with her, plus her fee was reasonable and that made it easier for me to commit to her services.
On the planning part, she was very flexible with my budget and changing my minds, what I appreciated the most was that she had a very clear idea about what I wanted to achieve ultimately, so when I got distracted with different issues (budget, guest count, menu… etc.), she was great at taking me through the process and figuring out what’s really important to keep. She was also full of great ideas, we had a small wedding, most of our guests are not what you would call “party animals”, she suggested wonderful entertainment ideas that kept the event exciting for everyone.
The day of wedding went perfectly! Everything came alive as we planned but exceeded my expectation! Carrie took care of any potential emergencies without me even realizing… I didn’t have to worry about anything but enjoying our special day! All the vendors Carrie suggested were professional and pleasant; I can tell Carrie had wonderful relationships with everyone she works with.
We had a beautiful wedding with our closest family and friends in paradise, it was an intimate and elegant event, but also fun and exciting! We will cherish the memories for the rest of lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Its truly hard to write a review when I can't think of enough words to express how amazing Carrie & Cherished in Hawaii Weddings was as a whole. Initially I was not going to do a wedding planner for our destination wedding but when choosing Lanikuhonua on the island of Oauh, it was manditory that you have a wedding planner in their contract. The JW Marriott provided us with a preferred vendor list that had A+ recommendations and that were familiar with the grounds. After speaking with a few on the list, we chose Carrie from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings. The best decision we ever made! Carrie's mello rapport helps ease the stress from overall planning. Lanikuhonua is a beautiful venue that you have to bring everything to. That means, all the tables, chairs, tents, silverware etc, which ends up being a lot of planning! Throughout the months prior to the wedding, Carrie contacted me to ask a few questions(cake, colors, flowers etc), all were at different times so I never felt overwhelmed with any of the planning. As soon as I made the decision, she executed the order to the vendor & things were done! I never had to deal with any of the vendors, she dealt with everything! Come wedding day, she had a printed schedule for me telling me how the day was going to go & she was right on. I had the most amazing ZERO STRESS, most enjoyable, unforgettable wedding and I truly feel I owe it to her. SHE DID EVERYTHING! I cant say enough about her, Im so thankful to have had her as my wedding planner. She knows all the vendors on the island and there was no doubt she was able to get me the best vendors & deals. A wedding is so huge in one's life & for our day to go as flawless as it did, Im forever grateful. A+++ from us!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie was amazing from the very first email I received. We planned my small wedding about a year ahead and by the time it came around I felt like Carrie was a close friend, we talked on email so often over the year. She always responded quickly, professional and ever so friendly. It was a completely stress free event knowing it was in Carries hands. She made suggestions according to budget and recommended the most amazing vendors. We could not have asked for a better wedding, the day went perfectly and that is thanks to Carrie and her extensive knowledge of the business. I cannot say enough good things about her!

Amy & Jason
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
After making the decision to get married in Hawaii (we are from Australia), I found it difficult to get the responses I needed to plan our dream destination wedding. That was until I came across Cherished in Hawaii weddings and Carrie. From the beginning Carrie was super attentive reassuring all my concerns with planning a wedding thousands of miles away from my husband and I.

We regularly emailed each other going over details and decisions, every step of the way I found Carrie to be very attentive, understanding and super helpful, even when I changed my mind about decisions or asked Carrie if she could think of another option, which she always did making sure to check that I was ok with everything and never stressed out about the details of the wedding… she was amazing.

We arrived to Waikiki 3 nights before our wedding day and Carrie was in contact with us straight away via email and phone. Carrie and Mark came to our hotel in the centre of Waikiki that night to meet us in person and talked through our itinerary for the wedding day. Whatever doubts we had were soon gone as Carrie and Mark assured us everything was booked and planned and all we had to do was to attend and enjoy ourselves.

My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect day!

All of our 25 guest that came from Australia for our wedding have not stopped talking about what a fantastic time they had and what a beautiful day it was. Everything from start to finish was perfect ranging from the ceremony, venue, table settings, photography, flowers, dj and the food was incredible!

Carrie and Mark we can't thank you enough how wonderful you and your team at Cherished in Hawaii Weddings have been in making our perfect destination wedding a reality. We will be recommending you guys to anyone of our friends looking for a Hawaiian destination wedding.

Anyone reading this review, do not hesitate in choosing Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for planning your dream wedding.

Kat and Vj
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I didn't have a crystal clear idea of what I wanted my dream wedding to look like, but I had some details that I really wanted. Carrie helped me materialize these ideas effortlessly! She is very careful to operate within your budget as well. She knows this industry like the back of her hand.

After getting a feel of our personalities what type of vibe we wanted, she gave us several suggestions for our hotel, wedding ceremony, rehearsal dinner, hair and make up, and reception. Everything was absolutely perfect. We got married during peak wedding season for all of our friends and everyone still talks about our wedding being the most beautiful, fun, and with the best food!

Carrie focuses her 100% attention on the bride of the moment (which you will definitely appreciate when it is your day). That is NOT to say she ignores you before then. She was always available to answer emails, confirm reservations, or just check in and touch base to ensure everything is going as planned. Carrie and Mark were there with us all day and all night, even when we forgot some stuff back at the reception site, they were still there to help us out.

Now, lets talk about the photos! We chose the Deluxe Package (all day photos) and have never been happier with a photographer! My husband is NOT photogenic and has a tendency to blink anytime a camera is pointed at him, but Mark was able to get a ton of amazing and natural photos that captured perfectly the excitement of the day. He did a phenomenal job!! Such a phenomenal job, in fact, that we had to special order a photo album large enough to include all 200+ photos we chose! Carrie was in constant contact with me to work out the details of the order. The result was absolutely beautiful and makes a stunning coffee table book.

I cannot say enough great things about Cherished In Hawaii Weddings. We are so glad we chose Ko Olina and found Carrie and Mark! They honestly and truly made it the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie was absolutely amazing! From the beginning Elisa never stressed about her wedding plans even though we were all the way in California because she knew Carrie had everything under control. The day of the wedding Carrie made sure she took care of everything and even though we had some minor setbacks (not Carries fault) she still took care of it and made sure Elisa was relaxed and not worried about anything. The Wedding turned out amazing! The ranch was set up beautifully, the food was amazing, flowers, decorations, everything was perfect. Elisa and Brandons wedding turned out completely amazing in every way with a huge doing from Carrie and Mark. Not only are they great planners they were also very fun and entertaining to be around, they made Elisa and Brandon very comfortable as well as their bridal party, they were very funny and all around such enjoyable people. I give them a 10 out of 10 on their amazing work. Elisa and Brandons wedding turned out absolutley magical.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I just need to tell EVERYONE how AMAZING Carrie and Mark are. From the very first time i talked to Carrie, I just knew she would be amazing to work with. She is so laid back, sweet, warm, and knowledgeable. She made me feel more then confident that having my wedding in Hawaii (even though I live in California and only have been to Hawaii once) would be a magical experience and totally realistic to do with my Budget. And that was only in our first conversation!
As our relationship grew I started to feel like Carrie was not only my wedding planner / Guru but a close girlfriend that i can share anything with. She made me feel so comfortable with her which made the wedding planning go so smooth because we got along so well. I enjoyed talking with her and looked forward to hearing her ideas and suggestions. I told Carrie exactly how we wanted our wedding and she took our visions and turned them into a wedding more beautiful then I EVER expected or dreamed of. Even though I planned everything and knew every detail I was still shocked at how beautiful it turned out.
Not only was Carrie great but EVERY vendor she suggested was AMAZING! The food, flowers, decorations, Video and Photography was outstanding. We hired Mark from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings who also happens to be Carrie's husband. Let me tell you that we are BEYOND happy with the results of our photos. The Pictures came out great! Mark was so kind, warm and professional! He made me feel like a diva in front of the camera and he knew what angles would make for that perfect picture! Needless to say Mark and Carrie are the PERFECT Duo for ALL your wedding needs.
I can literally write a book about how happy I was with how perfect the wedding turned out, Or how AMAZING Carrie & Mark are. But i don't think i have enough space!..lol.. I would like to just say THANK YOU SOOOOOO Much for making this once in a lifetime event the most memorable day of our life's!!!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERICKA
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie was the most perfect wedding planner. She was promt with her responce times, she was clear and factual. She was easy to talk to and make changes. She was helpful with suggestions. She made great suggestions for me. She managed my entire wedding without a glitch. It was a perfect beach, a perfect day, a perfect minister, the musician was an excellent choice and every item was organized and complete. My flowers were fresh and beautiful. My photographer (which was her husband) was GREAT and very patient. Her prices were great- compared to the other very high priced vendors. Her quality and service was exceptional. She was a complete sweetheart, and I was so blessed to have her plan my wedding.
While in Hawaii I witnessed many weddings (over 10) and mine was by far the most organized perfect wedding in Hawaii that week.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We found Carrie and Mark to be very personable and easy to talk to. The words Mark imparted at our ceremony were heartfelt, genuine and perfectly delivered. We appreciated Carrie's advice on the locale, especially when choosing the venue for our rehearsal dinner. She also went out of her way to accommodate our requests to make things easier for us. The photos on their website were very helpful in making decisions throughout the wedding planning process. We never felt rushed in the planning but Carrie guided us so we could get things done in a timely manner. Hawaii was a perfect place to get married for us, and Carrie and Mark helped to make it an amazing and memorable event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
After 22 years my partner and I decided to get Married. We wanted a small low key Wedding on the Beach in Hawaii. I began my search on the internet for a Wedding Coordinator, that proved to be hard. I finally narrowed it down to a few and one was Cherrished Weddings. I emailed Carrie the Coordinator and spoke to her on the phone. Carrie was prompt with her reply's and was very informative. Cherrished Weddings were flexible with the options I wanted to include or ideas I had. It took awhile to finalise the package but with Carries help we got it done. On the day or the Wedding everything went as planned.I spoke to Carrie the day before we ran through the details. Carrie and her
Husband were at the Wedding to greet us and walk us through the ceremony and photos. Both helped to keep the atmosphere casual and friendly, which was what I wanted. Our Wedding was a low budget Wedding which still included all the trimmings, Limo's, flowers, Flower shower and the location was beautiful with Palm trees the Beach and Blue Water. Thank you Carrie and Cherrished Weddings for making our day Special. Lisa and Dean from Queensland Australia
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with Carrie's services from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings. She made our destination wedding so easy and stress free. I commented on our wedding day that I felt as if we were missing or forgetting something because everything had gone so smoothly and I was absolutely stress-free. All of her recommendations for the location, dinners, beauty (hair/makeup), licenses, and wedding performers were wonderful. I honestly couldn't be more pleased and would gladly refer Carrie to anyone looking for a wedding planner. Speaking and working with Carrie felt like I was talking to a friend. She even helped with suggestions and ideas for non-wedding related things to make our vacation/honeymoon better. Thank you so much Carrie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delena
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not usually write reviews but my experience with Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii weddings was so amazing I had to share. My husband an I are workaholics with no time to plan. I couldn't figure out how I was going to have enough time to plan the wedding I wanted. I called and researched many places but Carrie convinced me from the first moment I spoke with her that I would be happy! She was so calming and very easy to work with. She always assured me that there was nothing to worry about! I can't say enough about Carrie, she is amazing.
My husband and I were also on a very tight budget but I wanted it to be perfect! I wanted great pictures and I wanted it to be beautiful. They made it all possible. It was my dream wedding with great pictures and no worries for a very affordable price. They gave me many options to make it exactly what I wanted.
This was the best experience of my life and from all the other weddings I have been a part of and brides I know there is always a relief for it to be over and way too much stress involved, Carrie created the exact opposite. We never wanted it to end! Again, they are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone! My dream came true!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to Carrie from Cherished In Hawaii Weddings for helping to execute a perfect wedding day. We had a wedding at Lanikuhonua in Ko Olina and our guests are still talking about how amazing everything turned out. Thankfully I went with Carrie's suggested vendors who all were excellent--catering, flowers, hair and makeup, DJ, bartender, cake, and polynesian show. It was difficult being out of state and not being able to do typical pre-wedding things like taste the food/cake, view the site, trial makeup etc..but Carrie was very reassuring, up-front, and honest so it made it easier to trust her recommendations. So glad we did because it turned out wonderfully. Her vendors turned out better than expected. Carrie made the process of planning a destination wedding a lot easier and less overwhelming even with my very busy schedule. She was also able to offer suggestions to help work within your budget which I appreciated.
During the months closest to my wedding, she was always accessible by phone or email and seemed to find a way to make time for me as if I was the only bride she was working with.
When we finally did meet in person, both Carrie and her husband Mark had a great energy and ease about them. It was reassuring to have them there as you can tell they have had a lot of experience in what they do, are detailed, organized, and genuine. Definitely highly recommended if you want a drama free, beautiful, and memorable event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Cherished in Hawaii Weddings online. Their service, from beginning to end, exceeded my expectations by far! I will recommend everyone I know to them. The wedding pictures are amazing!!! The flowers were exactly what I asked for. The beach location they selected couldn't have been more perfect and I never worried about getting the permit or the logistics of the ceremony - they did everything for me. The person they sent to my hotel to do our hair and make-up had excellent suggestions and made everyone look naturally beautiful. We also requested a very specific ceremony and vows and the minister followed our suggestions to the tee. Their contract was easy to follow and I felt like their fees were truly a value compared to their competitors. On a scale of 1-5, I would give them a 10. I truly couldn't be happier with the services they provided.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision I made to planning my wedding. She really got to know me and did so much to make my wedding dreams come true. When I arrived to the destination it was even more beautiful than I had envisioned in my head. Just amazing at what she does, even my bridesmaids fell in love with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Carrie and the whole Cherished crew! We hired Carrie to do full coordination of our destination wedding in Oahu, and from the first conversation I had with Carrie, I knew it was the right choice. She was so easy to talk to, and felt like a old friend.

The planning process was very enjoyable. We took each decision one at a time. Carrie listened to my ideas, and was able to provide great suggestions and feedback. Carrie worked hard to make sure that our wedding was exactly how we envisioned it. She was very patient and flexible during the entire process.

Carrie was such a calming presence, and was so fun to talk to. Carrie emphasized that the process should be stress-free. And it was! She promptly replied to to emails, and was always available for phone conversations. It made planning the wedding from Seattle so easy.

We ended up going with her husband, Mark, for our photography. And the photos turned out amazing! Mark was such a laid back guy, and was so fun to chat with. He had great ideas for poses and different locations. My husband doesn't like his photo being taken, but Mark was able to put him at ease. And the quality of the photos are outstanding.

Carrie's execution the day of the wedding was professional and spot on. The venue was even more beautiful then how I had pictured it would be. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly how I wanted them. Everything from the centerpieces, to the lighting, to the flowers worked together perfectly. And it gave our wedding the vibe we were looking for. Carrie was on site the entire time to make sure that the event flowed perfectly. She was such a calming presence, and I didn't have to worry about anything all evening.

I cannot recommend Carrie and the Cherished crew enough! Carrie and Mark are such great people. They are professional, great at what they do, and so much fun. Thanks for making our wedding so amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I truly cannot say enough good things about Carrie. She was by FAR my favorite vendor. I chose not to have coordination services, but instead went to Cherished for my florals, guitarist, and ceremony officiant.

From the beginning, she was patient and informative and very prompt with responses to all my questions. Carrie is an incredibly warm person and made me feel like this isn't just business for her, but that she actually cares.

My florals were very affordable, and Carrie worked with me on the price. In the end, I got EXACTLY what I wanted. They were absolutely perfect.
Carrie's husband, Mark, did the ceremony. Like Carrie, he is a very calm and warm person, and I loved the way he spoke. Although Mark is a minister, my husband and I were very particular about having a non-religious ceremony as we are both Atheist. Mark's delivery was perfect, I wouldn't change a thing.

Henry, the musician that Carrie found for me, was awesome. He has a flawless crooning voice, and my sisters pointed out he was quite easy on the eyes! I had requested easy listening, chilled out music, and my wedding songs were 'La vie en rose', along with 'The way I am' by Ingrid Michaelson. Henry nailed them! He kept the crowd entertained while my husband and I had our photos taken, and was great with my little nieces.

My biggest thanks goes to Carrie though. Even though I did not choose coordination services for my wedding day, Carrie came with the crew to make sure everything was perfect. She even fluffed my dress as I started my walk down the aisle. Why can't all vendors be like her??
She is a class act.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carrie was a wonderful teammate from day 1! After reading a lot of reviews, we decided to contact Carrie last spring to plan our October 2012 wedding on Oahu. I had never been part of planning a wedding, but Carrie kept reassuring me that I just had a few things to decide and then we just had to show up--she'd make sure everything was perfect. And it was! We had a small beach wedding but didn't have to give up any of the special items that make a wedding memorable. Mark was our photographer and we all loved what a great job he did and how he included everyone throughout our photo session. Troy was a wonderful officiate and we all loved the relaxed feel to the ceremony. We had our wedding dinner at Roy’s at Ko’ Olina and Carrie made sure they treated us like royalty. And Carrie was the best! She even came to our wedding because she said that she just had to meet us in person because we had been so easy to work with. We highly recommend Carrie and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie Lance-Kurnow might very well be the most amazing wedding planner EVER. I cannot more highly recommend her services. Without her, I wouldn't even have found our venue. From the first moment I spoke with her she "got it." She understood what I wanted, steered me in the right directions and listened when I asked for somthing different. She is incredibly professional, yet fun and caring. She has an extensive knowledge of every vendor and venue on the island. She only works with the best vendors and it shows. She is incredibly respectful of your budget and really knows where to spend money and where to save it. She was able to stay within our budget, yet pull off an amazingly beautiful and fun-filled evening that everyone raved about. When I say everyone, I mean everyone. Even some of the vendors told me how much fun they had! Carrie thinks of all the things you would never have thought of--like a polynesian show and bringing parasols to shade your guests from the sun. I spoke with at least 6-7 different wedding planners on Oahu and Maui before choosing Carrie. She's the best value and the best, period.

er husband Mark also officiated our wedding. He was great. He performed a beautiful ceremony and seamlessly incorporated some traditions that we threw at him at the last minute.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding from Australia I realized very quickly that I needed help. I spent hours researching and contacting coordinators to help me and when I finally came across Carrie and contacted her she immediately put me at ease.

Carrie is so friendly, sincere, and genuine. I enjoyed emailing with her and reading her responses. She always knew what to say to put me at ease.

Carrie is extremely respectful of budgets and will make suggestions for you to stay within your budget while STILL maintaining the look you are aiming for in your wedding. Everything she suggested was amazing.

When I met Carrie and Mark the day before our wedding I felt like I was catching up with a friend. She took the time to run through the details with us again and wasn't phased in the slightest when we changed a few details - the day before the wedding! She called me the morning of the wedding and immediately put my nerves at ease.

When I arrived at Lanikuhonua Carria was there to greet us. She took the time to distract me from my nerves.(Thank you Carrie - I was SOOOOO nervous!)

Carrie continually told me throughout our planning process that the wedding would be beautiful and and I would love the venue. She was more than right. It took my breath away. Lanikuhonua was spectacular. It was exactly what I wanted for our wedding and everyone raved about how beautiful it was.

Every single detail at the wedding was beautiful. From the flowers, to the place settings, and special champagne bar we had. She thought of absolutely everything and I wouldn't have changed a thing about the day. I loved every single thing - my only regret - that I can't do it all over again!

I highly recommend anyone to contact Carrie when planning your wedding. I guarantee you will be absolutely amazed by every single details of your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emma
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie was the sweetest and most calming person I've ever met!
I could never imagine how beautiful my wedding would be until the day came! I am so glad that i chose her among all the wedding planners. Beside walking me through all the details and answering every single of my questions patiently and promptly, she was also very creative. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who would want to get married in Hawaii!
Just enjoy the journey with her, and get ready for the happiest day of you life. Positive!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chan
Wedding:
9/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie was an absolute joy to work with. She was always prompt with her replies, even with differences in our time zones. Her cordination fee was fair in comparison to other quotes received. An amazing job in coordinating our wedding, our expectations were certainly exceeded. Mark, who took over as our pastor the day before our wedding was very thorough and accommodating. The original pastor we booked had an emergency and had to cancel, Mark saved the day. Carrie works with some of the best and reputable vendors in Oahu. I highly recommend hiring Carrie/Cherished in Hawaii Weddings as your wedding planner. Thank you so much,Carrie and Mark.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are from the east coast and were married in Hawaii September 2012. I contacted Carrie originally because the wedding company referred by my hotel did not respond to me. The pictures on Cherished in Hawaii Weddings's website were beautiful and that was really important to us. Carrie answered the first time I called and talked to me for over an hour. She didn't have the date we originally wanted available (our trip was booked pretty last minute) so we changed the date because we knew we wanted to work with her. Carrie helped me in every aspect of planning and made the process stress free. I knew I had nothing to worry about! Her husband, Mark was the photographer on our actual wedding day and he was great. We had a lot of fun during our shoot and the pictures came out beautiful! Thank you Carrie & Mark!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I am from NY and was planning a destination wedding in Hawaii on the beach. I had researched through google and wedding websites and emailed tons of destination wedding organizations. Everyone had the same stale response, ‘here is the link to book with us, thanks for emailing!’. This got old real quick; I had been emailing with specific questions and wanting to get a real person to respond without a generic answer. I was beginning to think it was impossible to find a good place. I read a review here about Cherished in Hawaii Weddings, all of the reviews talked about how good the company was and how nice and helpful Carrie the coordinator was. I decided to email, once I got a response back, it became clear this is who I wanted to work with. Of course I was a little hesitant planning my wedding without being in Hawaii or being able to have a meeting to discuss what I was looking for, but after talking with Carrie I felt very comfortable and confidant I made the right choice. Carrie took the time to email and call me (several times, even before I booked!) to discuss what I was looking for, she gave me several suggestions and recommendations that helped me decide exactly what I wanted. She was so sweet and helpful I could not have asked for a better long distance experience! It was a pleasure working with Carrie; she made the preparation for my special day easy and stress free! I had my wedding a few weeks ago and was very satisfied with the end result. It was just my husband and I at the ceremony, and once we met Carrie and Mark and it felt like we had two long time friends there with us. They were so accommodating and did not rush or try to push us into anything. I would definitely recommend working with Carrie and Mark at Cherished in Hawaii Weddings any day, hands down, it was the best decision I made regarding my wedding plans. Definitely exceeded my expectations beyond my wildest dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
What a truly remarkable experience on our wedding day, Thanks to "Cherished in Hawaii". We were so blown away from the very first time we received an email response from 'Carrie". As we live in Australia we were very worried about arranging an overseas wedding. Carrie provided us with the up most kindness, honestly, willingness and outstanding Customer Service that we have ever experienced in our entire life. Thanks to Carrie she made me feel so confident & excited that I was going to have the perfect Wedding Day. And a perfect Wedding is what she arranged for us. Not only did we find a great Wedding Planner we felt like we made some great new friends. I would highly recommend "Cherished in Hawaii" to anyone that is planning on getting married in Hawaii. The Service is outstanding, you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliet
Wedding:
8/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you enough about Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii Weddings. Carrie was a godsend for me, and I honestly don't know what I would've done if it weren't for her expertise, wisdom, personal advice :) and genuine concern.

Not only did Carrie put me at ease about our entire wedding process, but she listened... and I mean listened to my concerns and gave me such great advice about how to handle every kind of pressure I was going through. She always told me not to worry, and that she would take of everything, and boy did she ever!

Carrie rounded up a great team of people for us: Amy, my hair and makeup stylist; Cousin Guy, our driver; Rev Kimo James Taylor as our officiant; Moon, as our guitarist in the ceremony; and of course her calm and wonderful assistant, Desiree.

Although we didn't get the chance to meet Carrie in person, I felt that she was there every step of the way, even when we communicated by phone and email only.

Such a pleasure to work with Carrie. I'd do it again in a heartbeat :)

Juliet A.
Vancouver, Canada
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie and Mark are by far the most amazing people! They are kind and very organized and so easy going they feel like family! Our wedding was beautiful and stress free! All we did was show up!!!! :)
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie was amazing and created a beautiful day for us. Best day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to use Cherished in Hawaii Weddings to plan and officiate our wedding at Loulu Palm Estate on Oahu. It really was the best decision that we made throughout the whole wedding process. Carrie and Mark ensured that our wedding planning was a stress-free process. I worked with Carrie for about a year prior to the wedding, and she was always so responsive, honest and helpful. She never seemed to be bothered with my silly questions or number of emails. Carrie had a number of vendor recommendations for us. We chose from her recommendations and were not disappointed. On the day of the wedding Carrie and her assistant were there with us every step of the way! Everything turned out beautifully and was exactly what we pictured. We couldn't be happier with the ceremony that Mark officiated. The words he used were so meaningful and really made the day that much more special. Everything that they did for us was above and beyond anything we ever expected and we cannot thank them enough. We would highly recommend them to anyone :) Erin & Corey Bennett
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Sitting in my home office in China, we plan our wedding in Honolulu and having read many reviews online on wedding planner; we are glad that we found Cherished in Hawaii Weddings. Carrie was so easy to work with; she listens to us to make sure that the day of our wedding is a special and memorably meaningful day. She was never pushy on our decisions, she lays out facts and advise us on options which we could decide best for us. What is most important is that she is genuinely caring. She arranged videographer whom she thinks could do a better job based on our requirement. Reverend Mark performed a beautiful ceremony! The musician/guitarist was fantastic, at first we weren’t sure if our chosen songs could be performed well on guitar but he really exceeded our expectations, thumbs up!!! Thank you again, Carrie & Mark !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
7/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I admit, I was a very picky bride.. so when it came to my wedding there was no exceptions! there is something about Carrie that is soo calming and genuine that puts all my senses at ease. She is hands down the real deal and possibly the best investment we made for our wedding. and take it from me, (also to save yourself from learning the hard way) if Carrie gives you advice, TAKE IT!

We flew down to Hawaii for a little trip a year before our big day to make sure that this is where we wanted to have our wedding. Spending the day with Carrie and Mark, chatting about wedding ideas and visiting site after site for a possible venue locations sealed the deal for us. We described what type of wedding we wanted and Carrie knew exactly which venues would be the best fit. We fell in love with Lanikuhonua - the closeness of the beach, the privacy of the area, the breathtaking sunset... it was the ideal outdoor wedding we were hoping for. The day went without a hitch, everything was well organized and just as I imagined. Having all 90 guest fly to Hawaii was a big deal for us, and we wanted to make sure that we truly gave our family and friends a great experience and definitely a wedding to remember.. and based on our guest responses, we definitely delivered! Carrie, Mark and the Cherished in Hawaii family was soo amazing! We couldn’t have asked for more. I don’t normally write reviews for people or companies, but Carrie is definitely worth all the rave. Not only is she a great wedding planner, she is now a great friend. All the best to the aspiring aloha brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shereen
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii.

I am an Australian bride who got married on Oahu. My now husband and I had never been to Hawaii before so we definitely needed a wedding planner. From the very first email right through to leaving our wedding, Carrie was sweet, caring, efficient and professional the whole way. We never once stressed our doubted our decision to have a destination wedding in a place we'd never been thanks to her.

We liaised via email for months and months leading up to the wedding. She was so patient and helpful with every decision we made. If I ever had an exasperated moment, Carrie would stop everything to make sure I was not only ok, but smiling and happy again. I was really moved by how sweet she is and how much she cared. And she was very patient with my millions of questions and even when I changed my mind about something. Everything was fine with her as long as "her bride was happy".

She always gave us options and alternatives to help us stay within our budget, or just to give us a different perspective on things. All the contractors and suppliers she used were top notch. Food was incredible, the layout and decorations were perfect and the service was impeccible. It was the wedding of our dreams and it was more than even we had dreamed of. Our guests cannot stop talking about our wedding saying it was hands down the best wedding they've ever been to. And I couldn't agree more.

I cannot recommend Cherished in Hawaii enough. You will absolutely love the service you get from beginning to end. You will be the happiest bride who gets exactly what she wants.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin
Wedding:
6/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It was great to meet Carrie and Mark! Everything was well-planned and prepared. It was much better then we expected. Great bouquet choice for my wife (we have just told the color and Carrie choose the perfect one), romantic wedding place and limousine transport. Even if our English is not very good, it was great to communicate with Carrie everytime and she was very pleasant, helpful and kind to us. I cannot say nothing else then - it was better then weddings in romantic films! Thank you for everything, Carrie and Mark! You are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1352846324858-weddingpics313
Herschel
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie, Mark and Sharmaine were the best! Our wedding went great, just the way we wanted. They did a fantastic job that was the best wedding ever!!! (As everybody was saying.. until now haha). We couldn't ask for more, it was just PERFECT!.. Everybody had fun... The decorations, everything from, Myra, the DJ, Augie T., Rodney Arias, Dave & Scott, JP, Herb- All the vendors were just so great and awesome I mean we had the best of everything ;] We had no complains every single thing was a success!!! We had so many compliments how great it was.. We really appreciate everything they've done for us.. Carrie worked with our budget. She was so professional, friendly and nice to talk to and she would return our emails or calls immediately. She provided suggestions. She is a detail-oriented person. From small aspect to the most important thing, she knows what is needed. I gave her all my trust and the result? - Sooo splendid! This was a dream wedding that came true. Carrie, thank you so much for all of your help and making it an unforgettable one. This will live on in our memories forever. I was very glad that I made the right choice of choosing you. So for all the future brides out there, go get her now before it's too late. Believe me you won't regret it!

***Herschel & Richmond
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgarbacz
Wedding:
5/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie and Mark were amazing. They made our dream wedding come true. We couldn't have asked for a more special day. I'd highly recommend them. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JIPPI
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Cherished In Hawaii Weddings was very helpful to plan and realize your dream wedding under a low cost.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole_hakim
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better experience for my destination wedding!! Carrie made the whole planning process stress-free even from thousands of miles away...All we had to do was show up! She was the nicest and easiest person to work with. Carrie and Mark planned the perfect wedding for us- the ceremony was beautiful, photos turned out perfect and the planned the most amazing dinner for us after the ceremony. They made us feel so special on our day...The experience I had with Cherished in Hawaii Weddings WAY exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants a gorgeous, stress-free destination wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtichenor
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie was always so friendly with me, which is why I chose her! Her and her husband are AMAZING at everything they do! My photos are incredible!! Carrie really made my wedding stress free... All I had to do was show up :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psalms119
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie and her husband, Mark, made our wedding day perfect. We are so happy with what they did for us. From beginning to end, everything was just flawless. We did not have to worry about a thing, they literally took care of every detail. Carrie and Mark went above and beyond for us, and we thank God for their attention to detail, integrity, and stellar character. They really treated us like family from beginning to end. If you are looking for a great wedding planner, that operates with a high degree of integrity and attention to detail, then you absolutely must call Carrie and Mark.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Hall
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a dream come true. We decided on a small wedding with just the two of us and Carrie made it so easy. There wasn't a lot of planning to do but they made us feel so comfortable and at ease on our wedding day. I would recommend them to anyone. Our pictures are beautiful and I am so glad I have those memories forever. I wouldn't trade my wedding for any other wedding in the world :) Cherished in Hawaii weddings you are the best and we are forever grateful! xoxo
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdejmek
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
AN ABSOLUTE JOY TO HAVE WORKED WITH. MY WEDDING DAY WAS BEYOND BEAUTIFUL AND I WAS SO HAPPY!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ddurham
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Carrie and Mark were absolutely wonderful to work with! From the first contact, Carrie was so easy to talk to and left me with no stress. My husband and I wanted a simple ceremony with just the two of us and Carrie and Mark made us feel very special on our big day! If my husband and I decide to go back for our anniversary, I wouldn't think twice about calling Carrie for a vow renewal ceremony too! Thanks so much Carrie and Mark!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daveandjo
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We were trying to plan our wedding in Oahu from the UK, and although we had some of the things sorted, we needed local help. A few e-mails were sent, and Carrie was the first to reply, so we went with her, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.
Carrie was very easy to work with - even though the time difference from the UK to Hawaii made communications interesting! Right from the outset, we felt we could trust Carrie with helping us organise, and her suggestions and help was always right, and took a lot of the stress and worry away from us trying to organise a wedding from the other side of the world.
On the day, she was with us to make sure everything worked as planned - and it did - a very big thanks to Carrie for the whole day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannaheardanoise
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely enjoyed the ceremony that Rev. Mark Kurnow provided for my husband and I. Our family also commented on how beautiful the ceremony was. We really enjoyed the advice he had for us as well as the scripture he used. I think my favourite part was the Hawaiian prayer and blessing at the end of the ceremony. Everyone thought that it was a really unique touch to our Hawaiian wedding. Thank you Rev. Mark!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather22
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
Wow, where to begin? We planned our wedding from South Korea, where we live and work, just 2 months before the actual wedding date on August 7, 2011. I couldn't have been more pleased. When first talking with Carrie, I knew right away that she and I would work well together. She was honest, to the point, playful, and warm. She had all the qualities for making our wedding as stress free and fun.
My husband and I wanted just a small venue not quite on the beach since we would have some older relatives attending, but very near. She helped us find a really wonderful place in Ko Olina, called Paradise Grove. It was such a gorgeous place for the ceremony and group photos. We went to the beach afterwards, just my husband and I, for some more intimate photos together. Carrie and Mark really made it so we could enjoy our wedding and not worry about the small stuff. They were so kind and heartfelt through and through, that it felt like they were long time friends. We highly recommend give them a call to help plan your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LRB7/3/10
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.9/5.0
My officiant Mark was wonderful. He was on time for the wedding. He did a beautiful simple ceremony. It was short and sweet and focused around us and God, just like we wanted it to be. He talked a little about communication and did a Hawaiian prayer. We said our vows and that was about it. It was the perfect ceremony that we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zabelle
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Entrusting the planning of your wedding to someone else is a huge thing, especially when planning it from overseas, but Carrie and Mark from Cherished in Hawaii Weddings made it a pleasant and happy experience! From the original first contact to the Big Day, Carrie was in regular contact with us. She provided a very professional service while still being friendly and personable. She made the experience happy and fun, even when the bride tends to stress out! Carrie was honest and always provided best options for us to make the best choices together. She respected our choices and our special requests.
The vendors and contacts Cherished in Hawaii use are reputable and reliable. We have nothing to fault them and it's thanks to Carrie for choosing the best!
A few days after we arrived in Hawaii, we met with Mark and Carrie and everything was taken care by them from then on. All we had to do is turn up for the day! We felt so relieved and at the same time very confident that everything was going to go to perfection as Carrie had in all "in control" and ready to go! A huge weight off our shoulders!
I highly recommend Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for wedding planning, let it be a simple small ceremony or package to a full day coordination event.

Our wedding day exceeded our expectations and we have Carrie and Mark to thank for that!
Thank you for making our special day "extra special"!!

Love from Zabelle and Shaun xxx
(A happily married Canadian-and-Aussie couple!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bumblebee23
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.6/5.0
I am so grateful that I found Carrie out there in the big world of planning a destination wedding. I used internet search engines to do most of my work, but had a few challenges finding some vendors.
I was recommended to talk to Carrie. Every interaction from our first correspondence to our latest is positive. She is calming, happy, empathetic, and best of all, there for you.
I'm grateful to Carrie and Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for my wonderful wedding in Paradise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation

MAP

 
92-1025A Koio Dr, Kapolei, HI 96707 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cherished In Hawaii Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1282338832186-logoat600x600