130x130_sq_1210110948239-logo

Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles

Lancaster , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lancaster, PA US (map)

PHONE

484-269-8238

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cherrywood String Ensembles is the perfect match for your wedding day celebration, adding a touch of beauty and elegance to your special day. We offer a variety of instrumental ensembles... Read more
Cherrywood String Ensembles is the perfect match for your wedding day celebration, adding a touch of beauty and elegance to your special day. We offer a variety of instrumental ensembles and carry a large repertoire for your selection. A Knot 2012 best of weddings, Cherrywood Ensembles performs a great deal all over Southeastern PA. Now booking for 2015 season. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1293460111343-1002063
130x130_sq_1293460218296-1002064
130x130_sq_1293460297781-1002065
130x130_sq_1293460360515-1002066
130x130_sq_1293460441531-1002067
130x130_sq_1293460518562-1002068
130x130_sq_1293460593812-1002069
130x130_sq_1293460716296-1002070
130x130_sq_1293460856750-1002071
130x130_sq_1293460971343-1002072
130x130_sq_1293461087281-1002073
130x130_sq_1293461258406-1002074

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Piano, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Padge
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved your ensemble. They were personable, delightful to work with and obviously incredibly talented. My sister, who sang during the ceremony, expressed concern about never having sung with a string quartet before. She was thrilled with how easy the practice went and how well prepared they were for her. We got so many compliments on the music that I lost count. It brings tears to my eyes when I think of how beautiful the music was for the barn yard ceremony. Your suggestions and direction were perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more. You can be sure if my 2nd daughter want strings at her wedding (sometime next summer) that we will be calling you immediately. Please pass on my warmest and heartfelt thanks to your group. They were a huge part of making the day an 'out of the park home run' for my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian was always responsive to our emails. The quartet played our music beautifully, and the way we wanted the music to be played. We heard from many of our guests that they really liked the music. We recommend Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles for anyone who is planning a special occasion!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian was a great coordinator - he made the entire process so easy and stress-free. We only requested a few specific songs, and asked Brian to make some other selections based on what would work well with our choices. We had a violin soloist for our ceremony and the guests really enjoyed the music. We were very impressed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent music. Also used Cherrywood during our cocktail hour and they did some nice modern arrangements. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing. We asked to have non-traditional wedding ceremony music, and every song my husband and I requested, he responded with, that will not be a problem. Wedding day came, and our cellist, Brian Mishler was insane!! We highly recommend Cherrywood Ensembles for your next event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian and the rest of the team at Cherrywood Ensembles went above and beyond to make our wedding day all the more special. All of our guests enjoyed all of the music played while waiting for the ceremony to start. I couldn't believe how many people were coming up to us afterwards saying how beautiful the music selection was. Brian listened to our requests and played everything my husband and I wanted. He was also able to recreate our wedding song "Iris" by the Goo Goo Dolls while the bridal party was walking down the isle. I will never forget how beautiful it sounded and am so grateful they were able to do that for us! Brian and his team were so pleasant to work with and were always timely with email responses which makes it a lot less stressful. I would highly recommend Cherrywood Ensembles to all future couples who are looking for beautiful ceremony/reception music. Thank you again so much Brian for making our wedding ceremony so special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Montana
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood Ensemble was perfect for my wedding day! They were so nice while planning, always checking in to see if I had any question on music choices, or to see how wedding planning was going. Our ceremony could not have been as beautiful without their music! It made the ceremony so intimate, and loving.I could not have been more pleased with them! If you are a Bride, please go with them! They literally are wonderful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved this quartet! Communication was wonderful and questions were always answered quickly! I had so many guests compliment me on the music and I loved what I heard. I'd HIGHLY recommend!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Cherrywood enough for making our wedding day beautiful through their gift of music! They were wonderful to work with, offered a huge selection of music and genres as well as accommodated any requests. They were affordable, prompt, and extremely professional throughout the entire planning process! We are passionate about music and Cherrywood made our day very special! We received many compliments from our guests as well! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The Cherrywood Sting ensemble was fantastic! What a wonderful, charming way for your guests to enter into your ceremony. Very professional, VERY talented, and very worth the memories you and your guests will have. Being in an orchestra myself for the majority of my younger years I knew I wanted a string quartet at my wedding to add a little something extra special, and the Cherrywood String ensemble did just that. I worked with Brian to figure out song choices, and he did a great job of getting back to me, and even calling to talk about the best selections for the best times during the ceremony. He really went above and beyond to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. Thank you for making our wedding even more amazing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.4/5.0
We hired Cherrywood based on the recommendation of our wedding planner, JDK. The entire process from start to finish was very organized and all done through email. There is a standard form of set list that you complete a few months in advance of your date. In fact, I never even met the group even on our wedding day. The music that they played during our ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful and made our event stand apart as classic and timeless. We did not have any special requests or go outside of their standard set list because it is so large and includes all the songs you could ever want (even some modern non-classical songs). I would highly recommend Cherrywood if you want to take you wedding to the next level. I did not shop around for a string ensemble, but I can say that the money spent was well worth it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela & Georges
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Cherrywood ensembles was a pleasure to work with. My fiance and I were able to listen to their music ahead of time before making our decision. It was the best decision we could have made. Brian handled every detail and was courteous and professional. Consider this group for your special event - you'll not be disappointed.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian and Cherrywood ensembles was wonderful. They really added an extra touch of elegance to my wedding day. The live music was just so sweet and romantic. Perfect.
Also, Brian was super easy to work with and super nice.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood was PERFECT for our ceremony and cocktail hour! Beautiful music, friendly and professional people, efficient set-up, and if you're not sure which songs to select, they're wonderfully helpful with offering suggestions. They were such an elegant touch to our wedding day and I recommend them to the fullest extent!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Brian was very quick to respond and was willing to help and answer any questions. Unfortunately, as the bride you don't get to hear most of the music or even really see the group. However, what I could hear walking down the aisle sounded great. I had no issues or problems with anything. I would recommend them to others! I am very happy with the group and music I chose.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood strings did a great job on my wedding! Brian contacted me via skype weeks prior to the wedding and helped me with the music selection. He was very friendly, flexible and helpful.

I met the musicians for the first time at my wedding; they were prompt and professional. The ensemble played classical for my wedding ceremony and contemporary for my cocktail hour- my guests loved the music and complimented even days after the wedding! I would highly recommend Cherrywood string ensemble, they are reliable and definitely adds classical touch to your wedding day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful ceremony, professional, and quick to respond to questions before booking, during, and after. Very helpful with music selection suggestions.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful to work with-- he was extremely patient and helpful as we picked out the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Cherrywood has a large repertoire with a ton of both classical and modern songs to choose from. When a song that we really wanted was not on their list, Brian offered to find the music on his own and make sure it was played. We used a trio of a violin, viola, and cello and we've received so many compliments on how beautiful they sounded. We are thrilled with Cherrywood's performance.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Cherrywood Strings for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was beautiful and made the ceremony that much more special. Guests loved having the music during the cocktail hour and it really set the mood for the day. They have a huge selection to pick from and were professional and timely. I would recommend them to my family and close friends.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Cherrywood. For our indoor ceremony, we had a duet (violin & cello), who played beautifully. We selected modern music from a long list of songs and received many compliments from guests. I also appreciated the responsiveness from Brian, who coordinated the musicians. He was extremely helpful through the planning and returned emails very quickly.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Very prompt, fast email responses, played requests that were not on their play lists. Sounded fabulous! Would recommend to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlene
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The elegance the ensemble brought to the ceremony was beyond all of our expectations. True professionals.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Cherrywood String quartet provided beautiful music during our ceremony and cocktail hour - we would definitely recommend using them for your wedding or other special event. Brian was very responsive and easy to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I was hidden from view so I couldn't hear them play, but I'm rating them well for:
-The variety of pieces they offered. They had everything. Many different styles too.
-They followed my instructions to play my processional song at the main theme, rather than the lead up.
-They winded down another song when they saw me approaching. I never even talked to them about the queue and they knew what to do. That was a relief.
-Guests said they loved the music.
-I think they may have played a song after the ceremony because they didn't have time to play during the prelude.
-Learned a Rachmaninoff song for me.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood's string trio performed at our wedding on 4/6/13. They provided us with a large volume of music to choose from, but we left it up to their professional opinions to make the final musical selections and couldn't have been happier! The music they played sounded beautiful and many guests complimented us on how great they sounded. Brian, who acted as coordinator for the group, was very easy to communicate with and very professional and prompt. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for a quartet or trio for their event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
1/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Their music sounds great. All the musicians have a rich background, and they won't disappoint! Very talented. Nice personalities. Flexible. Reasonably priced. Brian, the leader of the quartet, is pleasant and responsive. It was a pleasure using this quartet, and we would use them again without hesitation.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natashja
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only do they have a huge repitoir to play from but they are very helpful in making sure that your day is special. The sound when I came down the stairs was heavenly and I would reccomend them to anyone. I had compliments on how beautiful they sounded and how it was like a fairytale to have them playing.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We used a duet for our ceremony and it was perfect! The music sounded beautiful and we received a ton of compliments. They played a variety of classic and popular songs (Coldplay, The Fray, etc.) which was really great for our guests!

Brian was so easy to work with and was great with responding to my questions in a timely manner.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1350224579862-01.05
Nicole
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood String Quartet was perfect for our hotel ballroom wedding! I had been in contact with Brian, who was very responsive with emails. They have an extensive song list, and I told Brian a few songs we had been thinking about. He gave suggestions, and in the end, I left the song choices up to him. Unfortunately, I did not get to interact with the musicians on the day of my wedding, but they were professional and the music was excellent! I wish I could remember more on the blur of my wedding day, but walking down the aisle, the music was just beautiful. My guests made a number of comments about the ceremony music, and I was so glad we decided to go with this string quartet. I would definitely Cherrywood String Quartet to other brides!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood Strings were professional and easy to communicate with.
We would highly recommend this Ensemble.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely outstanding job! We had so many compliments from our guests and from on site staff about the beautiful presentation and the quality of the pieces played. We also had the comment from our wedding coordinator which was "whatever you paid for them, they were worth it!" We were so impressed with every aspect of Cherrywood's involvement at our wedding. It was all so very beautiful. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristilyn
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My family and I were very pleased with the ceremony music. I have already recommended your services for my friend who is getting married next summer.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1314846952661-3176271926872474637001196981947626064337422512871n
Julianne
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The music was so beautiful & added sophistication to our ceremony that a speaker couldn't. They were all very professional & Brian was prompt in returning my emails & questions. It was exacty what I was looking for for our ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood performed our ceremony and cocktail hour music. They were really easy to work with, and helped us figure out what was right for our day. They were even able to perform custom arrangements for us which turned out great. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our guests' favorite part of our wedding was the string quartet. Everyone LOVED it!! they did an absolutely amazing job!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annar
Wedding:
2/1/2012
4.7/5.0
Cherrywood quartet was very understanding about some family emergencies that made us postpone for two other dates. I was worried we wouldn't have any music because of the changes, but they were so friendly and made our wedding day very special. I would recommend them to anyone looking for live musicians.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
halfpatrick
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our wedding a week and a half ago at the Riverdale Manor in Lancaster, PA. We went over a number of options regarding the ceremony and cocktail hour music ranging from just playing music through a p.a., to a solo harp player, to a string quartet and ultimately chose Cherrywood. I chose them because they had an impressive repertoire consisting of both classical and contemporary music (both of which we wanted). They performed as a quartet and the music was absolutely terrific!

During our ceremony, we chose some classical selections and it was perfect. During the cocktail hour, we had them play a number of Beatles songs and threw in a couple post-Beatles songs by John and George. While these were not listed on their repertoire, they arranged and performed them for a very reasonable fee. Additionally, throughout the process of planning our wedding, I was in touch with Brian many times in order to finalize the contract and the songs for our wedding. He was always quick to respond to an email and really easy to work with, even with a couple requests that were not on their repertoire list.

We were more than satisfied with the beautiful music that Cherrywood performed at our wedding. Our guests were complimenting us all night about how great they sounded and how nice and personal it was to have a string quartet. We could not be happier with the way the music turned out and I would highly recommend them to anyone considering live music like this!. Additionally, they offer smaller ensembles so that you can tweak things based on your budget which is such a nice option! Thanks so much to Cherrywood and Brian for the wonderful music and experience!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1320001227375-traintracks
mrsmoyer11
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.6/5.0
This is an extremely professional group of musicians. Brian has excellent credentials and works with a talented group of musicians. On top of that, he communicates well, which, for a bride planning a long-distance wedding like me, was very appreciated. We had the string duet at our outdoor ceremony and they arranged a song by the Arcade Fire for our recessional (for a very reasonable fee). The arrangement was done really well and I appreciated their willingness to personalize selections for us. Overall, I was very satisfied with their performance.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Very pleasant experiance. Cherrywood Ensembles were very easy to work with and provided professional services. Brian responed promptly to any request and their musical selections were perfect.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charelle
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood Ensembles did a great job providing the music during our ceremony!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.8/5.0
The music was amazing and even the pastor remarked at the professionalism of the musicians. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. The only reason I gave them a 4 on flexibility is because of their instruments you have to be aware of the temperature of where you want them to play.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1273680977336-ericaatphillies
Erica
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.9/5.0
I wish I could have heard them more, but they played the ceremony and cocktail hour. They did a nice job and played what I requested.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! Beautiful music and we recieved so many compliments!
Thanks again!
Jen and Brenden
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
Cherrywood Ensembles did a wonderful job for our ceremony music! Guests were impressed by the music choices - I chose a few popular songs which the ensemble played beautifully. Brian was very easy to work with and accommodated all my requests. The value for their services can't be beat and I was very happy with them and have recommended to others! My only criticism is that on the wedding day an ensemble member said they wouldn't set up until they were paid, but I had sent the check in the week before. It caused a bit of frustration as my maid of honor had to deal with the situation, but in the end all worked out great. Probably just a mix up that should have been straightened out prior to the ceremony. Otherwise everything was superb!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diane
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.0/5.0
Easy to work with, large variety of songs that you can choose from. Guests were very impressed with the music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1307841683380-wedding0294
Allison
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Brian from Cherrywood Ensembles. He was very professional and responsive. They did a great job during the ceremony and sounded terrific. They were also a very good value.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1244894284791-prettykissbw
MissJuneBride
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better experience with them. They were very reasonable when it came to special arrangements, and the value was very good. I would definitely call them again. They were wonderful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Cherrywood Ensembles did a fantastic job during our ceremony! Our guests thought it was very elegant to have a string trio. Brian was very accommodating and professional and I was thankful that they were willing to drive 2 hours to our venue! (It was difficult to find a string group to perform in Central PA, esp while living in the Philly area.)
They found custom pieces of music to play, and it seemed as though the sky was the limit to what they could perform.
I was slightly nervous about hiring this group without being able to meet them in person, but Brian posted music clips on the website for me to hear before deciding. They were on time, very professional and excellent musicians! I am so glad that I chose them because it made the ceremony so beautiful and everything that I had hoped for!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Lancaster, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1210110948239-logo