You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1457105922 7b9a79c27a17b8b5 1283699550810 8042

Cheryl Fleming Photography

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY 10028 US (map)

PHONE

212-717-6959
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Choosing your photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make! Our goal is to create a seamless and stressless day for you and yours!

A little about me-... Read more
Choosing your photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make! Our goal is to create a seamless and stressless day for you and yours!

A little about me- Cheryl - your photographer - who gets how important is to photograph the beauty of you on this special moment of your life!

Read our reviews for 2015 and many reviews from the past too! From destination weddings in Newport, Cape May, Captiva Island, to name just a few! We are here for your to capture your wedding with elegance and style.

A little about me: Any true craft, is, at its best, art and science, passion and insight blended with experience and precision. In my early career as a yacht chef, I was told I masterfully blended all of these elements to our guests delight. I feel I have brought that same dedication and enthusiasm in my career as a professional photographer.

I deeply respect how important the events I photograph are in my clients' lives. I channel my expertise into the individual photographic needs of each event or project so my clients can relax, enjoy and know it’s being documented thoroughly, through a unique and creative perspective, and in many cases my photography makes the covers of both books and magazines, as well as- win awards for the architectural firms we work with!

I make it my priority to capture each event/project with authenticity, emotional depth and artistic flair. When needed I bring on board seasoned pro photographers; together we go all out to ensure that every essential aspect of an event is captured for posterity.

“Capturing Life with Memories that last a lifetime.”

Call Us Today for to receive our promotion for 2016- Be sure to say the Wedding Wire sent you!

We look forward to serving you on your special day!

Congrats on your engagement and upcoming nuptials!

Warmly,

Cheryl

PS. Out of courtesy and request for our couples who tie the know and are gay. They have requested that I do not post their images on line. they have said we can share them with you in our office! So please note we Love Love in all its forms!!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1283699532185 8002
130x130 sq 1283699536169 8004
130x130 sq 1283699534794 8003
130x130 sq 1283699537419 8007
130x130 sq 1283699536841 8005

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
Custom Graphics, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Cheryl and in fact I have already provided friends with her contact information and a sampling of her work. She was responsive each time I reached out to her, professional but not in a stuff way...in a fun way. She was very friendly and once I again I will repeat..FUN. Her photos were creative and she captured my husband and I as well as our family beautifully. She photographed all of my guests and also did many candid shots. Her photos told a wonderful story of my day. Prior to the wedding she provided me with a list of photos that I may be interested in which was great for me. It wasn't overwhelming, I didn't have to pick my brain. All of the photo options were there, all I had to do was choose. I was very happy with Cheryl as a person as well as her work.
I highly recommend Cheryl and in fact I have already provided friends with her contact information and a sampling of her Read more...
I highly recommend Cheryl and in fact I have already provided friends with her contact information and a sampling of her work. She was responsive each time I reached out to her, professional but not in a stuff way...in a fun way. She was very friendly and once I again I will repeat..FUN. Her photos were creative and she captured my husband and I as well as our family beautifully. She photographed all of my guests and also did many candid shots. Her photos told a wonderful story of my day. Prior to the wedding she provided me with a list of photos that I may be interested in which was great for me. It wasn't overwhelming, I didn't have to pick my brain. All of the photo options were there, all I had to do was choose. I was very happy with Cheryl as a person as well as her work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was great! I didn't remember seeing her for most of the day so I was worried she missed shots but she caught everything and was so unobtrusive! On top of being professional, she is so kind to work with as well. The pictures all look great and my mom loves them too.
Cheryl was great! I didn't remember seeing her for most of the day so I was worried she missed shots but she caught Read more...
Cheryl was great! I didn't remember seeing her for most of the day so I was worried she missed shots but she caught everything and was so unobtrusive! On top of being professional, she is so kind to work with as well. The pictures all look great and my mom loves them too. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cheryl helped make our wedding day even more special and memorable by providing us with great pictures of our day. She was very flexible, operating on extremely short notice but still managing to capture every moment with high quality pictures and a nice video accompanied by a song of our choice. On top of this, she was also able to send us the pictures within days of the wedding and was accommodating to our every request. Overall, we were very happy with the results and would certainly recommend her to others.
Cheryl helped make our wedding day even more special and memorable by providing us with great pictures of our day. She was Read more...
Cheryl helped make our wedding day even more special and memorable by providing us with great pictures of our day. She was very flexible, operating on extremely short notice but still managing to capture every moment with high quality pictures and a nice video accompanied by a song of our choice. On top of this, she was also able to send us the pictures within days of the wedding and was accommodating to our every request. Overall, we were very happy with the results and would certainly recommend her to others. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was very professional She made it so we did not have to worry about any aspect of the wedding photos. She has exceptional artistic qualities She worked tirelessly during the event to assure that all our photographic requests were met. We have used her before for family portraits and have been more than satisfied with our photos. Her reliability is first rate.
Cheryl was very professional She made it so we did not have to worry about any aspect of the wedding photos. She has Read more...
Cheryl was very professional She made it so we did not have to worry about any aspect of the wedding photos. She has exceptional artistic qualities She worked tirelessly during the event to assure that all our photographic requests were met. We have used her before for family portraits and have been more than satisfied with our photos. Her reliability is first rate. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
2/21/2015
4.4/5.0
Cheryl & Pat photographed our wedding and I couldn't be happier with the results. The shots I have seen (she provided me shots as soon as I asked for an ill family member) are absolutely stunning. They both really captured my husband and mine true character & personality which shines through in the photos. Cheryl was on top of everything and kept me calm and comfortable all day. She even worked with the venue to make sure I had my attendant when needed. I hope to use her services in the future.
Cheryl & Pat photographed our wedding and I couldn't be happier with the results. The shots I have seen (she provided me Read more...
Cheryl & Pat photographed our wedding and I couldn't be happier with the results. The shots I have seen (she provided me shots as soon as I asked for an ill family member) are absolutely stunning. They both really captured my husband and mine true character & personality which shines through in the photos. Cheryl was on top of everything and kept me calm and comfortable all day. She even worked with the venue to make sure I had my attendant when needed. I hope to use her services in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dennis
Wedding:
11/16/2014
5.0/5.0
It is hard to express how happy I am with the incredible photography done by Cheryl Fleming.
From the moment she arrived till the last photo, she made us feel confident that she would capture all our memories.
Cheryl was able to create an atmosphere that made everyone feel at ease. All our guests enjoyed her interactions which allowed her to create images that are very real and warm.
I am very proud to have had Cheryl Fleming as part of my Wedding.
It is hard to express how happy I am with the incredible photography done by Cheryl Fleming.
From the moment she Read more...
It is hard to express how happy I am with the incredible photography done by Cheryl Fleming.
From the moment she arrived till the last photo, she made us feel confident that she would capture all our memories.
Cheryl was able to create an atmosphere that made everyone feel at ease. All our guests enjoyed her interactions which allowed her to create images that are very real and warm.
I am very proud to have had Cheryl Fleming as part of my Wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and Pat were incredible to work with from day one. They were very professional while at the same time making the entire process feel very personal. On the day of the wedding they were enthusiastic and very creative with their photos. There were many laughs and they made the whole process seem natural and fun. The pictures are amazing to say the least! Cheryl and Pat captured many priceless memories that will last forever through their photos. The photos were sent to us in a timely manner and easily accessible for all our family and friends to view. We look forward to having Cheryl and Pat join us again for the memories yet to come.
Cheryl and Pat were incredible to work with from day one. They were very professional while at the same time making the Read more...
Cheryl and Pat were incredible to work with from day one. They were very professional while at the same time making the entire process feel very personal. On the day of the wedding they were enthusiastic and very creative with their photos. There were many laughs and they made the whole process seem natural and fun. The pictures are amazing to say the least! Cheryl and Pat captured many priceless memories that will last forever through their photos. The photos were sent to us in a timely manner and easily accessible for all our family and friends to view. We look forward to having Cheryl and Pat join us again for the memories yet to come. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
d
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Did not even notice they were there, they would give directions that were so easy to follow and kept everyone at ease. Captured such beautiful images and so many pictures to choose from, I would definitely recommend them
Did not even notice they were there, they would give directions that were so easy to follow and kept everyone at ease. Read more...
Did not even notice they were there, they would give directions that were so easy to follow and kept everyone at ease. Captured such beautiful images and so many pictures to choose from, I would definitely recommend them Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Colm
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough of Cheryl. We were expecting beautiful photos from a friendly highly competent photographer but to describe Cheryl as this is to do her a disservice as she is so much more than that, it felt like a family friend was doing the photos.

We had a few problems on the day(nothing to do with Cheryl) and Cheryl just took it all in her stride and put us very much at ease and went above and beyond what is expected of her.

Can not recommend her highly enough
I can not speak highly enough of Cheryl. We were expecting beautiful photos from a friendly highly competent photographer Read more...
I can not speak highly enough of Cheryl. We were expecting beautiful photos from a friendly highly competent photographer but to describe Cheryl as this is to do her a disservice as she is so much more than that, it felt like a family friend was doing the photos.

We had a few problems on the day(nothing to do with Cheryl) and Cheryl just took it all in her stride and put us very much at ease and went above and beyond what is expected of her.

Can not recommend her highly enough Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bettina
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl captured the magic and love that was in the room. It was more than taking a picture. It was intimate and spontaneous. the last thing we wanted were the posed pictures. But everyone was documented and it showed what a fun time we had. I would recommend Cheryl for her eye of details and quick and easy manner,
Cheryl captured the magic and love that was in the room. It was more than taking a picture. It was intimate and Read more...
Cheryl captured the magic and love that was in the room. It was more than taking a picture. It was intimate and spontaneous. the last thing we wanted were the posed pictures. But everyone was documented and it showed what a fun time we had. I would recommend Cheryl for her eye of details and quick and easy manner, Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
New York, NY 10028 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cheryl Fleming Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1457105922 7b9a79c27a17b8b5 1283699550810 8042