130x130 sq 1450385324 66af0cfe39f188e2 flr 2379

Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Orange , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

236 Caroline street
Orange, VA 22960 US (map)

PHONE

540-661-0430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For those seeking an outstanding location to host an unforgettable wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious style not... Read more
For those seeking an outstanding location to host an unforgettable wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious style not readily found today that allows friends and family to gather in a serene setting to celebrate your wedding day. Whether you desire a romantic elopement or a grand affair, we are at your service and equipped to assist you with every detail. Once you’ve had the opportunity to review the wedding information on our website, let us show you how we can help make your wedding a unique and memorable day filled with a beautiful setting, fine dining and unparalleled client service.

Lodging:

Built in 1860, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast has been skillfully renovated to preserve the master craftsmanship of this renowned historic home. The result of an extensive six year renovation combined with being professionally decorated provides our guests with an opportunity to appreciate the past while enjoying the comforts of the present. There are only two guest rooms per floor and each room offers a private bath with hairdryers, quality toiletries, pillow-top beds dressed in triple-sheeted superior quality cotton linens, lush cozy spa robes, HD flat screen televisions and Wi-Fi Internet access. Extra special touches may include fresh cut flowers, bottled flat or sparkling water and home-made tea-time treats & confections.


Contact us today at info@chestnuthillbnb.com or call (540) 661-0430 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354567619093 chestnuthillfront
130x130 sq 1450448297842 flr1736 2
130x130 sq 1450448269164 catherine and andrew for blog 7511
130x130 sq 1450118874887 96885021098864787882100097849n
130x130 sq 1354566536989 chestnuthillfountainopt
130x130 sq 1450118891842 122331044562024812561331492994758n
130x130 sq 1450201423352 catherine and andrew for blog 7662
130x130 sq 1450118926139 elizabeth jeremy 0295
130x130 sq 1450119132121 dsc3733
130x130 sq 1264439062163 emilymaconsbridalsuite
130x130 sq 1370529149983 2009 05 18 22.06.35
130x130 sq 1450201290236 2015 10 210019
130x130 sq 1370531223746 20090520chestnut487
130x130 sq 1370528671476 20090520chestnut496
130x130 sq 1370539122076 20090520chestnut438
130x130 sq 1264439096350 alexanderdaileysmastersuite
130x130 sq 1370462703125 20090520chestnut421
130x130 sq 1370463197060 20090520chestnut433
130x130 sq 1370462941006 20090520chestnut427
130x130 sq 1370537939165 four quarters i
130x130 sq 1370542684094 sdc11915
130x130 sq 1370541232472 2009 05 12 23.57.07 3
130x130 sq 1264439174647 librarytwochairsbookcaseii
130x130 sq 1370540690723 20090520chestnut351
130x130 sq 1370540429975 20090520chestnut375
130x130 sq 1264439823538 aafullviewofbedroom
130x130 sq 1370526211233 2009 05 12 22.03.42
130x130 sq 1370525782496 2009 05 12 22.16.50
130x130 sq 1370539537080 kc   bathroom shower only
130x130 sq 1370540098576 kc   bathrrom shower and towel table
130x130 sq 1370540139525 kates coincidence
130x130 sq 1370541400078 sdc11907
130x130 sq 1370541495064 2009 04 23 19.37.57
130x130 sq 1370541764726 2009 05 12 20.58.15
130x130 sq 1370542170040 2009 05 12 21.45.03
130x130 sq 1370542523812 2009 05 12 21.05.21 1
130x130 sq 1370544293500 46200594628ec2416933
130x130 sq 1370546454370 elizabethbrandon 8641
130x130 sq 1370545128473 elizabethbrandon 8642
130x130 sq 1354567758954 daniellaurendvd309
130x130 sq 1370546736236 dsc6158
130x130 sq 1354567090917 richmondgravitzweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1354567183900 receptionchairswithpinkbows
130x130 sq 1354567171052 orangeweddingtour021
130x130 sq 1354567799635 weddingtoremember
130x130 sq 1354568484918 wedding2
130x130 sq 1354571406295 kandbdouble161
130x130 sq 1354568429890 beallsidebottomwedding2
130x130 sq 1354568649511 kandbdouble211
130x130 sq 1370545883527 748 copy
130x130 sq 1370546524376 daniel lauren dvd 776
130x130 sq 1354567949748 daniellaurendvd259
130x130 sq 1354568904081 jamiejamesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1354566400622 553457101512409377626291977432353n1
130x130 sq 1354568979396 june242012031
130x130 sq 1354566888703 brideandgroomgettingmarriedinfrontofthefountaincopycopy
130x130 sq 1354569716255 woodliteralwedding9112058
130x130 sq 1354571785025 receptiontablewithfishbowl
130x130 sq 1318102540457 46272809511e187034ef
130x130 sq 1399568127903 dsc0115
130x130 sq 1399568770719 img0794
130x130 sq 1399568888338 gabriella david gabi david 2 023
130x130 sq 1399569037750 296 cop
130x130 sq 1399569105617 couple  so
130x130 sq 1399569203962 2014 04 21014
130x130 sq 1399569371744 2014 04 210033
130x130 sq 1399569221978 2014 04 210137
130x130 sq 1399569217014 2014 04 210103
130x130 sq 1399569377144 2014 04 210054
130x130 sq 1399569383279 2014 04 210113
130x130 sq 1399569389079 getting ready bouquet  vei
130x130 sq 1399569817219 img011
130x130 sq 1399569823036 img032
130x130 sq 1399569866569 img088
130x130 sq 1400696997331 img286
130x130 sq 1400697008859 img287
130x130 sq 1400697020478 img2887edi
130x130 sq 1400697032389 img289
130x130 sq 1400697044494 img292
130x130 sq 1400697174427 img2921edi
130x130 sq 1400697463739 001 cop
130x130 sq 1400697483265 336 cop
130x130 sq 1400697502563 365 cop
130x130 sq 1400697526051 708 cop
130x130 sq 1400697553254 986 cop
130x130 sq 1400697652103 daniel lauren dvd 7
130x130 sq 1400697668535 daniel lauren dvd 21
130x130 sq 1400697727207 arizona ii
130x130 sq 1400697731550 christin
130x130 sq 1400697779381 2009 04 25 12.44.12
130x130 sq 1434730420365 catherine and andrew for blog 1029
130x130 sq 1434730445737 catherine and andrew for blog 9008
130x130 sq 1447180615301 2015 10 210001
130x130 sq 1447180621095 2015 10 210002
130x130 sq 1447180627090 2015 10 210031
130x130 sq 1447180696846 2015 10 210025
130x130 sq 1447180744178 000319671full
130x130 sq 1447180771733 001319676full
130x130 sq 1447180799653 014519742full
130x130 sq 1447180833785 046719903full
130x130 sq 1447180859256 050519922full
130x130 sq 1447180893274 074720043full
130x130 sq 1447180923973 076320051full
130x130 sq 1447180952548 086520102full
130x130 sq 1447181024697 img9006
130x130 sq 1447181080817 img9025
130x130 sq 1447181136875 img9128
130x130 sq 1447181349531 0283  2015davidmadisonphotography.com
130x130 sq 1447181362591 0154  2015davidmadisonphotography.com
130x130 sq 1447181371558 12049667101561101519151827992234589632172989n
130x130 sq 1447181449862 heatherjacobwed06
130x130 sq 1447181469969 heatherjacobwed07
130x130 sq 1447181498364 heatherjacobwed39
130x130 sq 1447181519679 image 1
130x130 sq 1447181785141 catherine and andrew for blog 7662
130x130 sq 1447181811503 catherine and andrew for blog 7491
130x130 sq 1447181872108 sandyryanwedding58of91
130x130 sq 1447181895145 best photo of heather  jacob
130x130 sq 1447181948279 image8
130x130 sq 1447181979048 dsc4384
130x130 sq 1447182008879 elizabeth jeremy 0295
130x130 sq 1447182059109 elizabeth jeremy 0128

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
9/9/2016
5.0/5.0
As a professional cake designer, I have delivered wedding cakes to a variety of locations. I can say that without a doubt, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast has been one of the most accommodating, organized, and beautiful venues I have had the pleasure to work with. The staff was incredibly helpful, the house itself is absolutely gorgeous, and the grounds are immaculate. This would definitely be a venue I would be happy to work with again!

Ashleigh Broyles
Cakes by Ashleigh
www.cakesbyashleigh.biz
As a professional cake designer, I have delivered wedding cakes to a variety of locations. I can say that without a doubt, Read more...
As a professional cake designer, I have delivered wedding cakes to a variety of locations. I can say that without a doubt, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast has been one of the most accommodating, organized, and beautiful venues I have had the pleasure to work with. The staff was incredibly helpful, the house itself is absolutely gorgeous, and the grounds are immaculate. This would definitely be a venue I would be happy to work with again!

Ashleigh Broyles
Cakes by Ashleigh
www.cakesbyashleigh.biz Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Booking our wedding at Chestnut Hill was the best decision we could have made. As soon as we visited the property we knew that that was where we wanted to get married - and we even visited on a day when it was raining! Troy (the owner) just made us feel so comfortable and we could tell right away how knowledgeable he was about hosting a wedding. Troy and the wedding coordinator, Leona, were wonderful during the planning process. Leonna handled more of the details - making sure we thought through various items and provided all the information we needed to - while Troy would call just to check in on us and see how all the planning was going. The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch. Chestnut Hill was very flexible, the property looked absolutely beautiful, the staff was so helpful and friendly, and thanks to Troy and his wife Kathleen's organization and experience the ceremony was perfect. So many of our guests came up and told us that it was one of the nicest weddings they'd ever been to and so much of that had to do with Chestnut Hill. When you book here, you're not just booking a venue, you're enlisting the help of some amazing wedding professionals who know how to help make your day everything you want it to be.
Booking our wedding at Chestnut Hill was the best decision we could have made. As soon as we visited the property we knew Read more...
Booking our wedding at Chestnut Hill was the best decision we could have made. As soon as we visited the property we knew that that was where we wanted to get married - and we even visited on a day when it was raining! Troy (the owner) just made us feel so comfortable and we could tell right away how knowledgeable he was about hosting a wedding. Troy and the wedding coordinator, Leona, were wonderful during the planning process. Leonna handled more of the details - making sure we thought through various items and provided all the information we needed to - while Troy would call just to check in on us and see how all the planning was going. The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch. Chestnut Hill was very flexible, the property looked absolutely beautiful, the staff was so helpful and friendly, and thanks to Troy and his wife Kathleen's organization and experience the ceremony was perfect. So many of our guests came up and told us that it was one of the nicest weddings they'd ever been to and so much of that had to do with Chestnut Hill. When you book here, you're not just booking a venue, you're enlisting the help of some amazing wedding professionals who know how to help make your day everything you want it to be. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't even know to begin to describe our amazing experience that we had with Troy and Kathleen. Let's see, first off, the grounds are IMMACULATE and so is the inside of the house. Their customer service is top-notch. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and when I tell you STUNNING, there is no comparison. I've seen many bed & breakfasts while searching for a venue for our nuptials and none of them compared to Chestnut Hill. They put a lot of thought into the details of your stay. Various lighting choices, multiple pillow sizes with squishy and firm choices. The bathroom is GORGEOUS! A claw foot tub and a glass-enclosed shower made for 2. They even have all-natural soap which was perfect for us because we only use natural products at home. The food was delicious! We had an organic parfait, Grand-Marnier french toast and they provided us with turkey meat options when we told them we don't eat pork, very accommodating! After our ceremony we had shrimp scampi over linguine, so good! They also gave us fresh fruit and cheese, and I mean FRESH! Everything was so good. I'm pregnant so no alcohol for me, but they still gave my husband a choice of champagne for him and cider for me. Kathleen was our officiant and she is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I would absolutely recommend her! Leona, the wedding coordinator was great too. Since I'm pregnant my emotions and decisions have been all over the place. But she was very patient and very helpful. I'm not the type of bride that dreams of weddings so I didn't have an idea of what it is that I wanted and all my husband asked for was that I wear a veil, lol. You will have absolutely no regrets in having your wedding at their venue. It's beautiful and intimate enough for a wedding for just the two of you but also large enough for a grand wedding. Their staff was very kind, helpful, and attentive. We have ZERO COMPLAINTS and wouldn't change a thing!
I don't even know to begin to describe our amazing experience that we had with Troy and Kathleen. Let's see, first off, Read more...
I don't even know to begin to describe our amazing experience that we had with Troy and Kathleen. Let's see, first off, the grounds are IMMACULATE and so is the inside of the house. Their customer service is top-notch. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and when I tell you STUNNING, there is no comparison. I've seen many bed & breakfasts while searching for a venue for our nuptials and none of them compared to Chestnut Hill. They put a lot of thought into the details of your stay. Various lighting choices, multiple pillow sizes with squishy and firm choices. The bathroom is GORGEOUS! A claw foot tub and a glass-enclosed shower made for 2. They even have all-natural soap which was perfect for us because we only use natural products at home. The food was delicious! We had an organic parfait, Grand-Marnier french toast and they provided us with turkey meat options when we told them we don't eat pork, very accommodating! After our ceremony we had shrimp scampi over linguine, so good! They also gave us fresh fruit and cheese, and I mean FRESH! Everything was so good. I'm pregnant so no alcohol for me, but they still gave my husband a choice of champagne for him and cider for me. Kathleen was our officiant and she is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I would absolutely recommend her! Leona, the wedding coordinator was great too. Since I'm pregnant my emotions and decisions have been all over the place. But she was very patient and very helpful. I'm not the type of bride that dreams of weddings so I didn't have an idea of what it is that I wanted and all my husband asked for was that I wear a veil, lol. You will have absolutely no regrets in having your wedding at their venue. It's beautiful and intimate enough for a wedding for just the two of you but also large enough for a grand wedding. Their staff was very kind, helpful, and attentive. We have ZERO COMPLAINTS and wouldn't change a thing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Yolanda for your kind words! You and Justin were a dream to work with and your photos turned out amazing. We are always happy to accommodate brides who are expecting and wish you and Justin both health and happiness as you embark on this new journey together. We can’t wait for you both to come back and visit us here at Chestnut Hill!
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want a beautiful outdoor venue, this is the place! The tent is included along with attentive owners and staff.
If you want a beautiful outdoor venue, this is the place! The tent is included along with attentive owners and staff.
If you want a beautiful outdoor venue, this is the place! The tent is included along with attentive owners and staff. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

We at Chestnut Hill really enjoyed having you stay with us! You were awesome and we’re happy to know that we’re able to make a good impression for Holly and Brian’s wedding. The entire bridal party was absolutely phenomenal and we hope that you come back soon to visit.
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
When Brian and I walked through the door at Chestnut Hill we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding! Once we met Troy & Kathleen there was no question. The entire staff at Chestnut Hill was amazing. They did everything to make our weekend and wedding stress-free, and it honestly was....stress-free! All of our family and friends complimented how wonderful the venue was and how impressed they were with everything!
Brian and I are truly blessed to have shared our wedding day with such wonderful people. We both thank you (Troy, Kathleen, and Leona) so very much!! We cannot wait to come back and visit :)
When Brian and I walked through the door at Chestnut Hill we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding! Once we met Read more...
When Brian and I walked through the door at Chestnut Hill we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding! Once we met Troy & Kathleen there was no question. The entire staff at Chestnut Hill was amazing. They did everything to make our weekend and wedding stress-free, and it honestly was....stress-free! All of our family and friends complimented how wonderful the venue was and how impressed they were with everything!
Brian and I are truly blessed to have shared our wedding day with such wonderful people. We both thank you (Troy, Kathleen, and Leona) so very much!! We cannot wait to come back and visit :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Holly for this kind review! You and Brian’s wedding was absolutely magnificent and facilitating your wedding was as stress-free for us as it was for you. We genuinely enjoyed having you both at Chestnut Hill and can’t wait until you both return for a visit!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time we arrived on site. We knew it was the place for our wedding. Once you go to the top of the hill and see the grounds you will have no idea that you are in the middle of a little town, it feels so secluded. The fountain was the perfect site for our ceremony and the tent was exactly what we were looking for, the location was perfect for our outdoor wedding vision.

Troy and Kathleen worked with us through the entire process and were always responsive and accomodating. They helped coordinate vendors, held meetings onsite, and helped us wirte our ceremony. They catered to our every need and made sure our wedding was perfect. We had our Rehersal Dinner at the Inn also and they arranged for the tables and chairs to be ready for that. All of our guests that started at the Inn received 5 Star treatment and are still talking about what a wonderful time they had at Chestnut Hill.

Troy and Kathleen thought of everything..they organized last minuet Valet service for the Rehersal Dinner, made special arrangements for my husband and me to have Gluten free foods, lead the Ceremony, and ensured that everything went smoothly. I honestly can not say enough about Chestnut Hill and Troy and Kathleen. Would make the same decision to have our wedding here again and again.

You will NOT be dissapointed with this venue!
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time Read more...
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time we arrived on site. We knew it was the place for our wedding. Once you go to the top of the hill and see the grounds you will have no idea that you are in the middle of a little town, it feels so secluded. The fountain was the perfect site for our ceremony and the tent was exactly what we were looking for, the location was perfect for our outdoor wedding vision.

Troy and Kathleen worked with us through the entire process and were always responsive and accomodating. They helped coordinate vendors, held meetings onsite, and helped us wirte our ceremony. They catered to our every need and made sure our wedding was perfect. We had our Rehersal Dinner at the Inn also and they arranged for the tables and chairs to be ready for that. All of our guests that started at the Inn received 5 Star treatment and are still talking about what a wonderful time they had at Chestnut Hill.

Troy and Kathleen thought of everything..they organized last minuet Valet service for the Rehersal Dinner, made special arrangements for my husband and me to have Gluten free foods, lead the Ceremony, and ensured that everything went smoothly. I honestly can not say enough about Chestnut Hill and Troy and Kathleen. Would make the same decision to have our wedding here again and again.

You will NOT be dissapointed with this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for choosing Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast as the venue for your wedding. Your June nuptials were amazing we and are glad to know that we provided you with the best service possible that made your wedding a dream come true!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the wedding our dreams!!! Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The food, accommodations, and staff were exceptional! I would highly recommend to anyone!
We had the wedding our dreams!!! Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The food, accommodations, and Read more...
We had the wedding our dreams!!! Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The food, accommodations, and staff were exceptional! I would highly recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! We at Chestnut Hill always strive to go above and beyond for all of our ceremonies and your's was no different. We hope to see you again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Kellee
Wedding:
4/25/2016
5.0/5.0
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this place sight unseen for our April 25th, 2016, elopement, it far exceeded our expectations. We live in NJ, in addition my husband works outside the country so we were not able to visit before the event. Kathleen, Troy and their wonderful staff went above and beyond to make this day amazing and special. They made sure even the smallest of details were attended to. The grounds were gorgeous and the food was delicious. We only had about 13 people and all of the guests were equally impressed with the professionalism, friendliness of the staff, you felt like a friend not a guest. We had our ceremony at 12:30, our dinner reservations were for 6, so we needed to fill time. At Chestnut Hill not only do they help plan a memorable day but they also help plan anything you need outside of the wedding, so we had them book a limo that took us to a winery for a few hours, then from there to dinner. I can't praise the inn and it's staff enough truly making the day perfect!
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this Read more...
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this place sight unseen for our April 25th, 2016, elopement, it far exceeded our expectations. We live in NJ, in addition my husband works outside the country so we were not able to visit before the event. Kathleen, Troy and their wonderful staff went above and beyond to make this day amazing and special. They made sure even the smallest of details were attended to. The grounds were gorgeous and the food was delicious. We only had about 13 people and all of the guests were equally impressed with the professionalism, friendliness of the staff, you felt like a friend not a guest. We had our ceremony at 12:30, our dinner reservations were for 6, so we needed to fill time. At Chestnut Hill not only do they help plan a memorable day but they also help plan anything you need outside of the wedding, so we had them book a limo that took us to a winery for a few hours, then from there to dinner. I can't praise the inn and it's staff enough truly making the day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kellee for choosing Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast for your ceremony! You and Ed looked wonderful and we can't wait to catch up with you again for your next visit to the Bed and Breakfast. Thank you so much once again and we are glad to know we made your wedding a special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
1/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We did the elopement package with them. Not what you would think. They take every thing that normally comes with a large complicated wedding and squeeze it all down into a short manageable event with little to no stress. They took care of the ceremony, officiant, wedding planner, cake, flowers, music, reception, champagne toast, first dance and food. Not to mention the rooms were amazing. I couldn't imagine having a better day for a better cost.
We did the elopement package with them. Not what you would think. They take every thing that normally comes with a large Read more...
We did the elopement package with them. Not what you would think. They take every thing that normally comes with a large complicated wedding and squeeze it all down into a short manageable event with little to no stress. They took care of the ceremony, officiant, wedding planner, cake, flowers, music, reception, champagne toast, first dance and food. Not to mention the rooms were amazing. I couldn't imagine having a better day for a better cost. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were very friendly and professional. The owners make it a truly personal experience throughout the entire process to make sure you enjoy not only your big day, but your everyday stay. The value you get from this venue is unbelievable. I plan on spending a lot of time here throughout my years. I cannot show enough appreciation to Chestnut Hill for their exceptional services and attention to detail that is out of this world!
Shout outs to Troy, Kathleen and Leona!
Ps. I'm going to need that recipe for the french toast that I fell in love with during my stay.
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been Read more...
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were very friendly and professional. The owners make it a truly personal experience throughout the entire process to make sure you enjoy not only your big day, but your everyday stay. The value you get from this venue is unbelievable. I plan on spending a lot of time here throughout my years. I cannot show enough appreciation to Chestnut Hill for their exceptional services and attention to detail that is out of this world!
Shout outs to Troy, Kathleen and Leona!
Ps. I'm going to need that recipe for the french toast that I fell in love with during my stay. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this glowing review. To be referred to as a gem let's us know that the service and commitment to excellence is one of a kind. We'll continue to strive to make sure everyone's stay at Chestnut Hill is one of a kind just like yours!

MAP

 
236 Caroline street, Orange, VA 22960 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450385324 66af0cfe39f188e2 flr 2379