130x130 sq 1381763662122 mg0033 x2

Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Orange , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

236 Caroline street
Orange, VA 22960 US (map)

PHONE

540-661-0430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For those seeking an outstanding location for a traditional, elegant country wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious... Read more
For those seeking an outstanding location for a traditional, elegant country wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious style not readily found today that allows friends and family to gather in a serene setting to celebrate your wedding day. Whether you desire a romantic elopement or a grand affair, we are at your service and equipped to assist you with every detail. Once you’ve had the opportunity to review the wedding information on our website, let us show you how we can help make your wedding a unique and memorable day filled with a beautiful setting, fine dining and unparalleled customer service.

Lodging:
Built in 1860, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast has been skillfully renovated to preserve the master craftsmanship of this renowned historic home. As a result of the extensive six year renovation combined with being professionally decorated provides our guests with an opportunity to appreciate the past while enjoying the comforts of the present. There are only two guest rooms per floor and each room offers a private bath with hairdryers, quality toiletries, pillow-top beds dressed in triple-sheeted superior quality cotton linens, lush cozy spa robes, HD flat screen televisions and Wi-Fi Internet access. Extra special touches may include fresh cut flowers, bottled flat or sparkling water and home-made tea-time treats & confections

Chestnut Hill has six guest rooms that can accommodate up to 14 guests. All of our rooms are appointed with private baths, hairdryers, and quality personal amenities, pillow-top beds dressed in triple-sheeted superior quality cotton linens, lush cozy spa robes, HD flat screen televisions and WiFi Internet access. Extra special touches may include fresh cut flowers, bottled flat or sparkling water and home-made tea-time treats & confections.



Contact us today at info@chestnuthillbnb.com or call (540)661-0430 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354567619093 chestnuthillfront
130x130 sq 1370529256768 2009 04 23 17.52.55
130x130 sq 1370534240657 sdc11928
130x130 sq 1370529367189 sdc11932
130x130 sq 1370537546308 sdc11929
130x130 sq 1354567776604 orangeweddingtour123
130x130 sq 1370537770145 sdc11890
130x130 sq 1370543823708 sdc11903
130x130 sq 1354567989718 gardenpatio
130x130 sq 1370529464286 sdc11891
130x130 sq 1354568614581 4bwelcomepage30side
130x130 sq 1354566536989 chestnuthillfountainopt
130x130 sq 1318107429380 korielynnchestnuthill64
130x130 sq 1318107526896 korielynnchestnuthill63
130x130 sq 1354566801005 sdc11897
130x130 sq 1370537459570 sdc11900
130x130 sq 1370538225321 2009 04 23 19.26.32
130x130 sq 1370538712870 2009 05 18 07.14.18
130x130 sq 1264439062163 emilymaconsbridalsuite
130x130 sq 1370529149983 2009 05 18 22.06.35
130x130 sq 1370531223746 20090520chestnut487
130x130 sq 1264439150210 champaigneinbridalsuite
130x130 sq 1370528671476 20090520chestnut496
130x130 sq 1370528718059 emily macons bridal suite   close up of flowers on coffee table
130x130 sq 1370543668060 20090520chestnut439
130x130 sq 1370543158520 2009 05 18 21.46.38
130x130 sq 1370539122076 20090520chestnut438
130x130 sq 1264439096350 alexanderdaileysmastersuite
130x130 sq 1370525362635 2009 05 18 20.38.02
130x130 sq 1370462703125 20090520chestnut421
130x130 sq 1370463197060 20090520chestnut433
130x130 sq 1370462941006 20090520chestnut427
130x130 sq 1370462388698 20090520chestnut420
130x130 sq 1370537939165 four quarters i
130x130 sq 1370537948918 four quarters ii
130x130 sq 1370537916500 p361671949 3
130x130 sq 1370542684094 sdc11915
130x130 sq 1370541232472 2009 05 12 23.57.07 3
130x130 sq 1264439174647 librarytwochairsbookcaseii
130x130 sq 1370527779787 close up of candle sticks on dining room table ii
130x130 sq 1264439130132 diningroomviewoftablewindowsandslightfoyerarea
130x130 sq 1370527818663 46194359456668a08e32
130x130 sq 1370527400412 2009 04 25 14.52.55
130x130 sq 1370540690723 20090520chestnut351
130x130 sq 1370540429975 20090520chestnut375
130x130 sq 1264439823538 aafullviewofbedroom
130x130 sq 1370526211233 2009 05 12 22.03.42
130x130 sq 1370525782496 2009 05 12 22.16.50
130x130 sq 1370539537080 kc   bathroom shower only
130x130 sq 1370539751886 kc   bathroom sink and mirrors
130x130 sq 1370540098576 kc   bathrrom shower and towel table
130x130 sq 1370540139525 kates coincidence
130x130 sq 1370541400078 sdc11907
130x130 sq 1370541495064 2009 04 23 19.37.57
130x130 sq 1370541764726 2009 05 12 20.58.15
130x130 sq 1370542170040 2009 05 12 21.45.03
130x130 sq 1370542523812 2009 05 12 21.05.21 1
130x130 sq 1370544293500 46200594628ec2416933
130x130 sq 1370546009625 elizabethbrandon 8558
130x130 sq 1370546454370 elizabethbrandon 8641
130x130 sq 1370545568089 elizabethbrandon 8421
130x130 sq 1370545128473 elizabethbrandon 8642
130x130 sq 1370545237322 elizabethbrandon 9496
130x130 sq 1354567758954 daniellaurendvd309
130x130 sq 1370546978946 dsc6244
130x130 sq 1370546736236 dsc6158
130x130 sq 1354566374191 daniellaurendvd145copy2
130x130 sq 1354566509262 daniellaurendvd275copy2copy
130x130 sq 1370545481757 celestialsightschestnuthill 3
130x130 sq 1354567090917 richmondgravitzweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1354566649803 169
130x130 sq 1354567183900 receptionchairswithpinkbows
130x130 sq 1354567171052 orangeweddingtour021
130x130 sq 1354566711851 orangeweddingtour018
130x130 sq 1354567329897 september222012102
130x130 sq 1354567832280 september222012082
130x130 sq 1354567799635 weddingtoremember
130x130 sq 1354568484918 wedding2
130x130 sq 1354571406295 kandbdouble161
130x130 sq 1354567911324 daniellaurendvd217
130x130 sq 1354568429890 beallsidebottomwedding2
130x130 sq 1354568649511 kandbdouble211
130x130 sq 1354572318417 september222012041
130x130 sq 1354571284347 september222012008
130x130 sq 1354572461648 september222012028
130x130 sq 1370545883527 748 copy
130x130 sq 1370545286109 1528 copy
130x130 sq 1370546524376 daniel lauren dvd 776
130x130 sq 1354568826574 daniellaurendvd724
130x130 sq 1354568762348 daniellaurendvd300copy2copy
130x130 sq 1370546090653 daniel lauren dvd 420
130x130 sq 1354568878402 daniellaurendvd613
130x130 sq 1354568788402 daniellaurendvd600
130x130 sq 1354567949748 daniellaurendvd259
130x130 sq 1354569122907 daniellaurendvd480
130x130 sq 1354568904081 jamiejamesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1354566400622 553457101512409377626291977432353n1
130x130 sq 1354568979396 june242012031
130x130 sq 1354566888703 brideandgroomgettingmarriedinfrontofthefountaincopycopy
130x130 sq 1354569716255 woodliteralwedding9112058
130x130 sq 1354571785025 receptiontablewithfishbowl
130x130 sq 1354569336876 orangeweddingtour020
130x130 sq 1318102540457 46272809511e187034ef
130x130 sq 1354571078787 20120420cblood04701
130x130 sq 1399568127903 dsc0115
130x130 sq 1399568135456 img267
130x130 sq 1399568770719 img0794
130x130 sq 1399568866997 gabriella david gabi david 2 003
130x130 sq 1399568888338 gabriella david gabi david 2 023
130x130 sq 1399569037750 296 cop
130x130 sq 1399569105617 couple  so
130x130 sq 1399569116525 red umbrella by fountai
130x130 sq 1399569203962 2014 04 21014
130x130 sq 1399569211135 2014 04 210067
130x130 sq 1399569371744 2014 04 210033
130x130 sq 1399569221978 2014 04 210137
130x130 sq 1399569217014 2014 04 210103
130x130 sq 1399569377144 2014 04 210054
130x130 sq 1399569383279 2014 04 210113
130x130 sq 1399569389079 getting ready bouquet  vei
130x130 sq 1399569817219 img011
130x130 sq 1399569823036 img032
130x130 sq 1399569866569 img088
130x130 sq 1400696930896 img280
130x130 sq 1400696997331 img286
130x130 sq 1400697008859 img287
130x130 sq 1400697020478 img2887edi
130x130 sq 1400697032389 img289
130x130 sq 1400697044494 img292
130x130 sq 1400697174427 img2921edi
130x130 sq 1400697185207 img293
130x130 sq 1400697463739 001 cop
130x130 sq 1400697483265 336 cop
130x130 sq 1400697502563 365 cop
130x130 sq 1400697526051 708 cop
130x130 sq 1400697553254 986 cop
130x130 sq 1400697652103 daniel lauren dvd 7
130x130 sq 1400697660176 daniel lauren dvd 13
130x130 sq 1400697668535 daniel lauren dvd 21
130x130 sq 1400697727207 arizona ii
130x130 sq 1400697731550 christin
130x130 sq 1400697779381 2009 04 25 12.44.12
130x130 sq 1400698101038 labelle wedding 2edi
130x130 sq 1400698146935 labelle wedding

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1860
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
2
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4295
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1860
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
2
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4295
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Bibi
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day on Sept 6, 2014 at Chestnut Hill was everything my husband and I dreamed of and more. From our first visit to the venue, leading to our wedding day, we felt so supported by the staff, especially Troy. He was so focused on making sure that we got everything we desired and more. Our guests loved the venue and wedding as well.We are so grateful to the staff for all their hard work and will be coming back for anniversaries.
Our wedding day on Sept 6, 2014 at Chestnut Hill was everything my husband and I dreamed of and more. From our first visit Read more...
Our wedding day on Sept 6, 2014 at Chestnut Hill was everything my husband and I dreamed of and more. From our first visit to the venue, leading to our wedding day, we felt so supported by the staff, especially Troy. He was so focused on making sure that we got everything we desired and more. Our guests loved the venue and wedding as well.We are so grateful to the staff for all their hard work and will be coming back for anniversaries. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
When I say absolutely amazing I mean the best there has ever been. Troy, Kathleen and Lea did a wonderful job of bringing to life our plans and executing a fantastic wedding day! I am so grateful for all of their kindness and hospitality before, during and after our stay. If you are considering a venue that has it all and will be sure to get the job done Chestnut Hill is the place!!!!!! I would not trade my experience there for the world!!!!!!!!! My husband and I are glad to have gotten married on their grounds and proud to have had the wonderful experience with Chestnut Hill in General. We look forward to visiting in the near future to create more memories!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!!!!!
When I say absolutely amazing I mean the best there has ever been. Troy, Kathleen and Lea did a wonderful job of bringing Read more...
When I say absolutely amazing I mean the best there has ever been. Troy, Kathleen and Lea did a wonderful job of bringing to life our plans and executing a fantastic wedding day! I am so grateful for all of their kindness and hospitality before, during and after our stay. If you are considering a venue that has it all and will be sure to get the job done Chestnut Hill is the place!!!!!! I would not trade my experience there for the world!!!!!!!!! My husband and I are glad to have gotten married on their grounds and proud to have had the wonderful experience with Chestnut Hill in General. We look forward to visiting in the near future to create more memories!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely cannot say enough about Troy, Lea, and the entire staff of Chestnut Hill. They were just amazing from start to finish. You will feel like you are planning your wedding with a friend of many years. From the side note suggestions, to the hand holding answers they were there every step of the way. During the event it was like we have an event coordinator in our back pocket in case anything went wrong. They were there to ensure everyone knew where to be and when to be there. The stood off to the distance to guide the bridal party down the aisle at the proper pace. They were never more than a few steps away to ask a question, and with all that, never felt like they were in the way!
The venue, even more gorgeous on our wedding day than the pictures. The layout was exact and the reception tent with draperies was without words. Details were in place everywhere even down to the luxury marble/hardwood portable restrooms. The tent gave us ample room to comfortably walk around all of the tables that sat 150 of our guests. Troy and Lea were out of sight casting just enough shadow to ensure things ran smoothly.
Inside the bed and breakfast was something that will leave you speechless. Groomsman and I were extremely comfortable in the groomsman den downstairs. The television was large, room spacious, and the bar held the beverages in an upscale manor as I eased my nerves. Walking up each set of stairs the house just continued to get prettier. My bride and I stayed in the Suite on the second floor. With the large comfortable bed, dual sided fireplace and the Jacuzzi large enough to easily fit us both, we were more than at leisure once the evening ended. The next morning you are greeted by an easy 4 start breakfast as the team takes their time preparing an unforgettable first meal as bride and groom.
Hats off to the team at Chestnut Hill. We thank you for helping create an amazing and unforgettable evening as we shared our precious moment of marriage!
We absolutely cannot say enough about Troy, Lea, and the entire staff of Chestnut Hill. They were just amazing from start Read more...
We absolutely cannot say enough about Troy, Lea, and the entire staff of Chestnut Hill. They were just amazing from start to finish. You will feel like you are planning your wedding with a friend of many years. From the side note suggestions, to the hand holding answers they were there every step of the way. During the event it was like we have an event coordinator in our back pocket in case anything went wrong. They were there to ensure everyone knew where to be and when to be there. The stood off to the distance to guide the bridal party down the aisle at the proper pace. They were never more than a few steps away to ask a question, and with all that, never felt like they were in the way!
The venue, even more gorgeous on our wedding day than the pictures. The layout was exact and the reception tent with draperies was without words. Details were in place everywhere even down to the luxury marble/hardwood portable restrooms. The tent gave us ample room to comfortably walk around all of the tables that sat 150 of our guests. Troy and Lea were out of sight casting just enough shadow to ensure things ran smoothly.
Inside the bed and breakfast was something that will leave you speechless. Groomsman and I were extremely comfortable in the groomsman den downstairs. The television was large, room spacious, and the bar held the beverages in an upscale manor as I eased my nerves. Walking up each set of stairs the house just continued to get prettier. My bride and I stayed in the Suite on the second floor. With the large comfortable bed, dual sided fireplace and the Jacuzzi large enough to easily fit us both, we were more than at leisure once the evening ended. The next morning you are greeted by an easy 4 start breakfast as the team takes their time preparing an unforgettable first meal as bride and groom.
Hats off to the team at Chestnut Hill. We thank you for helping create an amazing and unforgettable evening as we shared our precious moment of marriage! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue and great people to work with!!! Everyone did their best to make sure the wedding and reception went off without any problems. Even when the caterers dropped the ball, the owners jumped in and helped. Troy, Kathleen and Lea Thank you!!!!
Wonderful venue and great people to work with!!! Everyone did their best to make sure the wedding and reception went off Read more...
Wonderful venue and great people to work with!!! Everyone did their best to make sure the wedding and reception went off without any problems. Even when the caterers dropped the ball, the owners jumped in and helped. Troy, Kathleen and Lea Thank you!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Troy and his staff were amazing! They were there to make sure everything went perfect for our wedding. They returned phone calls ASAP and worked with us as we change our seating chart multiple times! The staff the next morning were promnt and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for such a memorable day!
Troy and his staff were amazing! They were there to make sure everything went perfect for our wedding. They returned phone Read more...
Troy and his staff were amazing! They were there to make sure everything went perfect for our wedding. They returned phone calls ASAP and worked with us as we change our seating chart multiple times! The staff the next morning were promnt and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for such a memorable day! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have been more happier with everything that was done!
Couldn't have been more happier with everything that was done!
Couldn't have been more happier with everything that was done! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathi
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
While the house and grounds are beautiful what is truly exceptional are the two individuals Kathleen and Troy who run the show. They go above and beyond to assure the most wonderful experience for a wedding. We were impressed with their responsiveness and communication and attention to details.As parents of the groom we hosted our rehearsal dinner there on Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. Our guests loved the venue and raved about how wonderful everything turned out. When planning the wedding after checking around we felt that the package offered by Chestnut Hill was a true value. Chestnut Hill is a true gem. It is beyond 5 stars. Thank you so very much for the memorable experience Kathleen and Troy.
While the house and grounds are beautiful what is truly exceptional are the two individuals Kathleen and Troy who run the Read more...
While the house and grounds are beautiful what is truly exceptional are the two individuals Kathleen and Troy who run the show. They go above and beyond to assure the most wonderful experience for a wedding. We were impressed with their responsiveness and communication and attention to details.As parents of the groom we hosted our rehearsal dinner there on Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. Our guests loved the venue and raved about how wonderful everything turned out. When planning the wedding after checking around we felt that the package offered by Chestnut Hill was a true value. Chestnut Hill is a true gem. It is beyond 5 stars. Thank you so very much for the memorable experience Kathleen and Troy. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Celia
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter in law were marrried at Chestnut Hill; additionally, the bridal party stayed at the Inn for two nights. The entire weekend was perfect. Troy, Kathleen and the staff are amazing; they are both professional and friendly. Their suggestions during planning phase - as well as the day before were spot on. They take care of everything. The vendors listed on their web pages provide exceptional service. This was a first wedding for our families and we used vendors from their list; every aspect was handled. It truly was a well orchestrated event. I was a little concerned with the off-site parking for the wedding guests; it was well managed. Additionally, the overall value of Chestnut Hill actually made the event more economical than I first realized - we priced several local wineries - but the overall package at Chestnut Hill ended up being the best overall value for the money. I would highly recommend the location and Kathleen and Troy.
My son and daughter in law were marrried at Chestnut Hill; additionally, the bridal party stayed at the Inn for two Read more...
My son and daughter in law were marrried at Chestnut Hill; additionally, the bridal party stayed at the Inn for two nights. The entire weekend was perfect. Troy, Kathleen and the staff are amazing; they are both professional and friendly. Their suggestions during planning phase - as well as the day before were spot on. They take care of everything. The vendors listed on their web pages provide exceptional service. This was a first wedding for our families and we used vendors from their list; every aspect was handled. It truly was a well orchestrated event. I was a little concerned with the off-site parking for the wedding guests; it was well managed. Additionally, the overall value of Chestnut Hill actually made the event more economical than I first realized - we priced several local wineries - but the overall package at Chestnut Hill ended up being the best overall value for the money. I would highly recommend the location and Kathleen and Troy. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been to a lot of venues, but this is by far the most beautiful wedding venue. My family and friends were so impressed. The breakfast and appetizers were amazing, and as a bride, I was usually busy during the afternoon appetizer, but someone would bring me a plate. I told them what I wanted for my ceremony and they made it happen. If I had to do it all over again, I would always pick chestnut hill B and B. You are truly made to feel like a princess!
I have been to a lot of venues, but this is by far the most beautiful wedding venue. My family and friends were so Read more...
I have been to a lot of venues, but this is by far the most beautiful wedding venue. My family and friends were so impressed. The breakfast and appetizers were amazing, and as a bride, I was usually busy during the afternoon appetizer, but someone would bring me a plate. I told them what I wanted for my ceremony and they made it happen. If I had to do it all over again, I would always pick chestnut hill B and B. You are truly made to feel like a princess! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We picked Chestnut Hill B&B as our wedding venue. The best decision we made concerning our wedding was choosing the B&B and choosing the entire weekend option. Our immediate family each had a room in the B&B so we all arrived at 3pm Friday. The rooms were beautiful and our family was in awe of how perfect the grounds and house were maintained. We were served an appetizer (ribs) at 4 and they even delivered the ribs to my bridal suite so I could get ready for the rehearsal. The owners, Troy and Kathleen, were so helpful with making sure we had everything and covering anything we forgot (coolers). My husband and I met with them to go over our rehearsal and then Troy walked us through the rehearsal which had tons of bells and whistles. The morning of our wedding, they offered to give the grooms party to go baggies for breakfast since they were golfing. The rest of the family had the most delicious breakfast waiting that had courses!!! Once wedding time hit, Troy and Kathleen ran my wedding perfectly and made sure all went smoothly. On Sunday, we again had a perfect breakfast and the owners are so nice, you wish you had another day to hangout and talk.
The wedding planner, Lea, was so helpful leading up to the wedding and had diagrams, music listings, linens, table ware, all set out and ready to go. They even download all the music you use during your wedding so if you forget your music at home (we did), they already had it downloaded. Also, we forgot some things at the B&B in our rush to catch our flight. We just called the B&B and they mailed the cupcake stand to our cake lady, my stepdaughters glasses to her house, and searched diligently for pictures we lost.
It is as wonderful as you think it will be and so much more. If you want to feel special, impress family, feel like a princess, be pampered and have the wedding everyone says is the most beautiful they have ever been to, look no further!
We picked Chestnut Hill B&B as our wedding venue. The best decision we made concerning our wedding was choosing the B&B Read more...
We picked Chestnut Hill B&B as our wedding venue. The best decision we made concerning our wedding was choosing the B&B and choosing the entire weekend option. Our immediate family each had a room in the B&B so we all arrived at 3pm Friday. The rooms were beautiful and our family was in awe of how perfect the grounds and house were maintained. We were served an appetizer (ribs) at 4 and they even delivered the ribs to my bridal suite so I could get ready for the rehearsal. The owners, Troy and Kathleen, were so helpful with making sure we had everything and covering anything we forgot (coolers). My husband and I met with them to go over our rehearsal and then Troy walked us through the rehearsal which had tons of bells and whistles. The morning of our wedding, they offered to give the grooms party to go baggies for breakfast since they were golfing. The rest of the family had the most delicious breakfast waiting that had courses!!! Once wedding time hit, Troy and Kathleen ran my wedding perfectly and made sure all went smoothly. On Sunday, we again had a perfect breakfast and the owners are so nice, you wish you had another day to hangout and talk.
The wedding planner, Lea, was so helpful leading up to the wedding and had diagrams, music listings, linens, table ware, all set out and ready to go. They even download all the music you use during your wedding so if you forget your music at home (we did), they already had it downloaded. Also, we forgot some things at the B&B in our rush to catch our flight. We just called the B&B and they mailed the cupcake stand to our cake lady, my stepdaughters glasses to her house, and searched diligently for pictures we lost.
It is as wonderful as you think it will be and so much more. If you want to feel special, impress family, feel like a princess, be pampered and have the wedding everyone says is the most beautiful they have ever been to, look no further! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
236 Caroline street, Orange, VA 22960 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1381763662122 mg0033 x2