130x130 sq 1450385324 66af0cfe39f188e2 flr 2379

Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Orange , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

236 Caroline street
Orange, VA 22960 US (map)

PHONE

540-661-0430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For those seeking an outstanding location to host an unforgettable wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious style not... Read more
For those seeking an outstanding location to host an unforgettable wedding for up to 200 guests, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal. We specialize in offering gracious style not readily found today that allows friends and family to gather in a serene setting to celebrate your wedding day. Whether you desire a romantic elopement or a grand affair, we are at your service and equipped to assist you with every detail. Once you’ve had the opportunity to review the wedding information on our website, let us show you how we can help make your wedding a unique and memorable day filled with a beautiful setting, fine dining and unparalleled client service.

Lodging:

Built in 1860, Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast has been skillfully renovated to preserve the master craftsmanship of this renowned historic home. The result of an extensive six year renovation combined with being professionally decorated provides our guests with an opportunity to appreciate the past while enjoying the comforts of the present. There are only two guest rooms per floor and each room offers a private bath with hairdryers, quality toiletries, pillow-top beds dressed in triple-sheeted superior quality cotton linens, lush cozy spa robes, HD flat screen televisions and Wi-Fi Internet access. Extra special touches may include fresh cut flowers, bottled flat or sparkling water and home-made tea-time treats & confections.


Contact us today at info@chestnuthillbnb.com or call (540) 661-0430 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354567619093 chestnuthillfront
130x130 sq 1450448297842 flr1736 2
130x130 sq 1450448269164 catherine and andrew for blog 7511
130x130 sq 1450118874887 96885021098864787882100097849n
130x130 sq 1354566536989 chestnuthillfountainopt
130x130 sq 1450118891842 122331044562024812561331492994758n
130x130 sq 1450201423352 catherine and andrew for blog 7662
130x130 sq 1450118926139 elizabeth jeremy 0295
130x130 sq 1450119132121 dsc3733
130x130 sq 1264439062163 emilymaconsbridalsuite
130x130 sq 1370529149983 2009 05 18 22.06.35
130x130 sq 1450201290236 2015 10 210019
130x130 sq 1370531223746 20090520chestnut487
130x130 sq 1370528671476 20090520chestnut496
130x130 sq 1370539122076 20090520chestnut438
130x130 sq 1264439096350 alexanderdaileysmastersuite
130x130 sq 1370462703125 20090520chestnut421
130x130 sq 1370463197060 20090520chestnut433
130x130 sq 1370462941006 20090520chestnut427
130x130 sq 1370537939165 four quarters i
130x130 sq 1370542684094 sdc11915
130x130 sq 1370541232472 2009 05 12 23.57.07 3
130x130 sq 1264439174647 librarytwochairsbookcaseii
130x130 sq 1370540690723 20090520chestnut351
130x130 sq 1370540429975 20090520chestnut375
130x130 sq 1264439823538 aafullviewofbedroom
130x130 sq 1370526211233 2009 05 12 22.03.42
130x130 sq 1370525782496 2009 05 12 22.16.50
130x130 sq 1370539537080 kc   bathroom shower only
130x130 sq 1370540098576 kc   bathrrom shower and towel table
130x130 sq 1370540139525 kates coincidence
130x130 sq 1370541400078 sdc11907
130x130 sq 1370541495064 2009 04 23 19.37.57
130x130 sq 1370541764726 2009 05 12 20.58.15
130x130 sq 1370542170040 2009 05 12 21.45.03
130x130 sq 1370542523812 2009 05 12 21.05.21 1
130x130 sq 1370544293500 46200594628ec2416933
130x130 sq 1370546454370 elizabethbrandon 8641
130x130 sq 1370545128473 elizabethbrandon 8642
130x130 sq 1354567758954 daniellaurendvd309
130x130 sq 1370546736236 dsc6158
130x130 sq 1354567090917 richmondgravitzweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1354567183900 receptionchairswithpinkbows
130x130 sq 1354567171052 orangeweddingtour021
130x130 sq 1354567799635 weddingtoremember
130x130 sq 1354568484918 wedding2
130x130 sq 1354571406295 kandbdouble161
130x130 sq 1354568429890 beallsidebottomwedding2
130x130 sq 1354568649511 kandbdouble211
130x130 sq 1370545883527 748 copy
130x130 sq 1370546524376 daniel lauren dvd 776
130x130 sq 1354567949748 daniellaurendvd259
130x130 sq 1354568904081 jamiejamesweddingcake
130x130 sq 1354566400622 553457101512409377626291977432353n1
130x130 sq 1354568979396 june242012031
130x130 sq 1354566888703 brideandgroomgettingmarriedinfrontofthefountaincopycopy
130x130 sq 1354569716255 woodliteralwedding9112058
130x130 sq 1354571785025 receptiontablewithfishbowl
130x130 sq 1318102540457 46272809511e187034ef
130x130 sq 1399568127903 dsc0115
130x130 sq 1399568770719 img0794
130x130 sq 1399568888338 gabriella david gabi david 2 023
130x130 sq 1399569037750 296 cop
130x130 sq 1399569105617 couple  so
130x130 sq 1399569203962 2014 04 21014
130x130 sq 1399569371744 2014 04 210033
130x130 sq 1399569221978 2014 04 210137
130x130 sq 1399569217014 2014 04 210103
130x130 sq 1399569377144 2014 04 210054
130x130 sq 1399569383279 2014 04 210113
130x130 sq 1399569389079 getting ready bouquet  vei
130x130 sq 1399569817219 img011
130x130 sq 1399569823036 img032
130x130 sq 1399569866569 img088
130x130 sq 1400696997331 img286
130x130 sq 1400697008859 img287
130x130 sq 1400697020478 img2887edi
130x130 sq 1400697032389 img289
130x130 sq 1400697044494 img292
130x130 sq 1400697174427 img2921edi
130x130 sq 1400697463739 001 cop
130x130 sq 1400697483265 336 cop
130x130 sq 1400697502563 365 cop
130x130 sq 1400697526051 708 cop
130x130 sq 1400697553254 986 cop
130x130 sq 1400697652103 daniel lauren dvd 7
130x130 sq 1400697668535 daniel lauren dvd 21
130x130 sq 1400697727207 arizona ii
130x130 sq 1400697731550 christin
130x130 sq 1400697779381 2009 04 25 12.44.12
130x130 sq 1434730420365 catherine and andrew for blog 1029
130x130 sq 1434730445737 catherine and andrew for blog 9008
130x130 sq 1447180615301 2015 10 210001
130x130 sq 1447180621095 2015 10 210002
130x130 sq 1447180627090 2015 10 210031
130x130 sq 1447180696846 2015 10 210025
130x130 sq 1447180744178 000319671full
130x130 sq 1447180771733 001319676full
130x130 sq 1447180799653 014519742full
130x130 sq 1447180833785 046719903full
130x130 sq 1447180859256 050519922full
130x130 sq 1447180893274 074720043full
130x130 sq 1447180923973 076320051full
130x130 sq 1447180952548 086520102full
130x130 sq 1447181024697 img9006
130x130 sq 1447181080817 img9025
130x130 sq 1447181136875 img9128
130x130 sq 1447181349531 0283  2015davidmadisonphotography.com
130x130 sq 1447181362591 0154  2015davidmadisonphotography.com
130x130 sq 1447181371558 12049667101561101519151827992234589632172989n
130x130 sq 1447181449862 heatherjacobwed06
130x130 sq 1447181469969 heatherjacobwed07
130x130 sq 1447181498364 heatherjacobwed39
130x130 sq 1447181519679 image 1
130x130 sq 1447181719646 savanah webster favorites 0142
130x130 sq 1447181785141 catherine and andrew for blog 7662
130x130 sq 1447181811503 catherine and andrew for blog 7491
130x130 sq 1447181872108 sandyryanwedding58of91
130x130 sq 1447181895145 best photo of heather  jacob
130x130 sq 1447181948279 image8
130x130 sq 1447181979048 dsc4384
130x130 sq 1447182008879 elizabeth jeremy 0295
130x130 sq 1447182059109 elizabeth jeremy 0128

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time we arrived on site. We knew it was the place for our wedding. Once you go to the top of the hill and see the grounds you will have no idea that you are in the middle of a little town, it feels so secluded. The fountain was the perfect site for our ceremony and the tent was exactly what we were looking for, the location was perfect for our outdoor wedding vision.

Troy and Kathleen worked with us through the entire process and were always responsive and accomodating. They helped coordinate vendors, held meetings onsite, and helped us wirte our ceremony. They catered to our every need and made sure our wedding was perfect. We had our Rehersal Dinner at the Inn also and they arranged for the tables and chairs to be ready for that. All of our guests that started at the Inn received 5 Star treatment and are still talking about what a wonderful time they had at Chestnut Hill.

Troy and Kathleen thought of everything..they organized last minuet Valet service for the Rehersal Dinner, made special arrangements for my husband and me to have Gluten free foods, lead the Ceremony, and ensured that everything went smoothly. I honestly can not say enough about Chestnut Hill and Troy and Kathleen. Would make the same decision to have our wedding here again and again.

You will NOT be dissapointed with this venue!
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time Read more...
Troy and Cathleen are amazing people with an amazing Bed and Breakfast! We fell in love with Chestnut Hill the first time we arrived on site. We knew it was the place for our wedding. Once you go to the top of the hill and see the grounds you will have no idea that you are in the middle of a little town, it feels so secluded. The fountain was the perfect site for our ceremony and the tent was exactly what we were looking for, the location was perfect for our outdoor wedding vision.

Troy and Kathleen worked with us through the entire process and were always responsive and accomodating. They helped coordinate vendors, held meetings onsite, and helped us wirte our ceremony. They catered to our every need and made sure our wedding was perfect. We had our Rehersal Dinner at the Inn also and they arranged for the tables and chairs to be ready for that. All of our guests that started at the Inn received 5 Star treatment and are still talking about what a wonderful time they had at Chestnut Hill.

Troy and Kathleen thought of everything..they organized last minuet Valet service for the Rehersal Dinner, made special arrangements for my husband and me to have Gluten free foods, lead the Ceremony, and ensured that everything went smoothly. I honestly can not say enough about Chestnut Hill and Troy and Kathleen. Would make the same decision to have our wedding here again and again.

You will NOT be dissapointed with this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for choosing Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast as the venue for your wedding. Your June nuptials were amazing we and are glad to know that we provided you with the best service possible that made your wedding a dream come true!
Default vendor profile pic
Kellee
Wedding:
4/25/2016
5.0/5.0
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this place sight unseen for our April 25th, 2016, elopement, it far exceeded our expectations. We live in NJ, in addition my husband works outside the country so we were not able to visit before the event. Kathleen, Troy and their wonderful staff went above and beyond to make this day amazing and special. They made sure even the smallest of details were attended to. The grounds were gorgeous and the food was delicious. We only had about 13 people and all of the guests were equally impressed with the professionalism, friendliness of the staff, you felt like a friend not a guest. We had our ceremony at 12:30, our dinner reservations were for 6, so we needed to fill time. At Chestnut Hill not only do they help plan a memorable day but they also help plan anything you need outside of the wedding, so we had them book a limo that took us to a winery for a few hours, then from there to dinner. I can't praise the inn and it's staff enough truly making the day perfect!
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this Read more...
When a place is a nice and wonderful as the Chestnut Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars are not enough. We booked this place sight unseen for our April 25th, 2016, elopement, it far exceeded our expectations. We live in NJ, in addition my husband works outside the country so we were not able to visit before the event. Kathleen, Troy and their wonderful staff went above and beyond to make this day amazing and special. They made sure even the smallest of details were attended to. The grounds were gorgeous and the food was delicious. We only had about 13 people and all of the guests were equally impressed with the professionalism, friendliness of the staff, you felt like a friend not a guest. We had our ceremony at 12:30, our dinner reservations were for 6, so we needed to fill time. At Chestnut Hill not only do they help plan a memorable day but they also help plan anything you need outside of the wedding, so we had them book a limo that took us to a winery for a few hours, then from there to dinner. I can't praise the inn and it's staff enough truly making the day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kellee for choosing Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast for your ceremony! You and Ed looked wonderful and we can't wait to catch up with you again for your next visit to the Bed and Breakfast. Thank you so much once again and we are glad to know we made your wedding a special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were very friendly and professional. The owners make it a truly personal experience throughout the entire process to make sure you enjoy not only your big day, but your everyday stay. The value you get from this venue is unbelievable. I plan on spending a lot of time here throughout my years. I cannot show enough appreciation to Chestnut Hill for their exceptional services and attention to detail that is out of this world!
Shout outs to Troy, Kathleen and Leona!
Ps. I'm going to need that recipe for the french toast that I fell in love with during my stay.
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been Read more...
This place is a gem atop a small mountain. My wife and I had our wedding here this past weekend and it couldn't have been a better experience. The staff were very friendly and professional. The owners make it a truly personal experience throughout the entire process to make sure you enjoy not only your big day, but your everyday stay. The value you get from this venue is unbelievable. I plan on spending a lot of time here throughout my years. I cannot show enough appreciation to Chestnut Hill for their exceptional services and attention to detail that is out of this world!
Shout outs to Troy, Kathleen and Leona!
Ps. I'm going to need that recipe for the french toast that I fell in love with during my stay. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We eloped at Chestnut Hill on October 1, 2015. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had at this beautiful inn. The owners and staff made our day flawless and so very special. They thought of everything from the flowers to the cake. They recommended the best restaurants in the area, while providing the most amazing breakfasts. The inn and especially our room were immaculately kept. All in all, it was the most amazing experience and my husband and I cannot wait to return to this lovely place for our anniversary.
We eloped at Chestnut Hill on October 1, 2015. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had at this beautiful inn. Read more...
We eloped at Chestnut Hill on October 1, 2015. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had at this beautiful inn. The owners and staff made our day flawless and so very special. They thought of everything from the flowers to the cake. They recommended the best restaurants in the area, while providing the most amazing breakfasts. The inn and especially our room were immaculately kept. All in all, it was the most amazing experience and my husband and I cannot wait to return to this lovely place for our anniversary. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Chestnut Hill was an amazing venue, and the owners are wonderful people. Through the planning process, Troy would call periodically to check-in and see how things were going or if we needed anything. He always had recommendations for vendors when we needed them, and everyone he recommended was awesome. Then, once the planning was done, Troy and Kathleen showed us how truly above and beyond they were willing to go to create a perfect wedding.

As my MOH and I were travelling to Chestnut Hill, they called to check on our progress and even booked us dinner reservations at a local restaurant when we were running late. When a groomsman's truck broke down the day of the wedding, they arranged for a mechanic to meet him on-site at his hotel and take care of the repairs. This was all handled quietly and behind the scenes, so I didn't even know about it until it was done. They also helped my MOH arrange a very last minute, very huge detail that truly made our wedding ceremony perfect. And as if all of this weren't enough, they breakfasts will put any 5 star restaurant to shame. Kathleen is an amazing cook with unique and creative dishes that pleased even the pickiest of eaters. There are not enough positive words to completely describe our experience with Chestnut Hill, so simply amazing will have to do.
Chestnut Hill was an amazing venue, and the owners are wonderful people. Through the planning process, Troy would call Read more...
Chestnut Hill was an amazing venue, and the owners are wonderful people. Through the planning process, Troy would call periodically to check-in and see how things were going or if we needed anything. He always had recommendations for vendors when we needed them, and everyone he recommended was awesome. Then, once the planning was done, Troy and Kathleen showed us how truly above and beyond they were willing to go to create a perfect wedding.

As my MOH and I were travelling to Chestnut Hill, they called to check on our progress and even booked us dinner reservations at a local restaurant when we were running late. When a groomsman's truck broke down the day of the wedding, they arranged for a mechanic to meet him on-site at his hotel and take care of the repairs. This was all handled quietly and behind the scenes, so I didn't even know about it until it was done. They also helped my MOH arrange a very last minute, very huge detail that truly made our wedding ceremony perfect. And as if all of this weren't enough, they breakfasts will put any 5 star restaurant to shame. Kathleen is an amazing cook with unique and creative dishes that pleased even the pickiest of eaters. There are not enough positive words to completely describe our experience with Chestnut Hill, so simply amazing will have to do. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1431651639267 robwes
Robwes55
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Thanks Kathleen, Troy and Leona for keeping us on track for our wedding. When we were confused or got anxious, it was one of these spectacular people that put us right back on track. Not pushy, but very patient in dealing with all parties and always answered when we called. Never left a question unanswered.

The venue was phenomenal! Very beautiful setting for an outdoor or indoor wedding. We rented the B&B for the weekend and were served breakfast and ironing and other services as requested. Would recommend this venue to any couple wanting outstanding service with a smile.
Thanks Kathleen, Troy and Leona for keeping us on track for our wedding. When we were confused or got anxious, it was one Read more...
Thanks Kathleen, Troy and Leona for keeping us on track for our wedding. When we were confused or got anxious, it was one of these spectacular people that put us right back on track. Not pushy, but very patient in dealing with all parties and always answered when we called. Never left a question unanswered.

The venue was phenomenal! Very beautiful setting for an outdoor or indoor wedding. We rented the B&B for the weekend and were served breakfast and ironing and other services as requested. Would recommend this venue to any couple wanting outstanding service with a smile. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
This venue was a dream come true! Troy, Kathleen, Leona, and the entire team worked tirelessly to make sure our wedding went of without a hitch. The grounds are gorgeous, the reception tent was perfect, and our overnight stay at the B&B following the wedding was fantastic! We can't wait to come back for a visit on our anniversary!
This venue was a dream come true! Troy, Kathleen, Leona, and the entire team worked tirelessly to make sure our wedding Read more...
This venue was a dream come true! Troy, Kathleen, Leona, and the entire team worked tirelessly to make sure our wedding went of without a hitch. The grounds are gorgeous, the reception tent was perfect, and our overnight stay at the B&B following the wedding was fantastic! We can't wait to come back for a visit on our anniversary! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Chestnut Hill last week, and it was absolutely perfect! Troy, Leona, Kathleen and the whole staff were so welcoming and flexible. They were so helpful throughout the whole planning process. O
My husband and I got married at Chestnut Hill last week, and it was absolutely perfect! Troy, Leona, Kathleen and the Read more...
My husband and I got married at Chestnut Hill last week, and it was absolutely perfect! Troy, Leona, Kathleen and the whole staff were so welcoming and flexible. They were so helpful throughout the whole planning process. O Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A beautiful bed and breakfast to host our wedding! We had a few bumps due to them switching staff during our planning process. By the time we found the issues and brought them to their attention, they had already caught them and were fixing them! I will say all of our wedding party felt they went the extra mile to make sure everyone felt welcome and had/knew what the schedule was! I believe they any option anyone could ever ask for or want in a wedding! Very professional even in the worst situations!
A beautiful bed and breakfast to host our wedding! We had a few bumps due to them switching staff during our planning Read more...
A beautiful bed and breakfast to host our wedding! We had a few bumps due to them switching staff during our planning process. By the time we found the issues and brought them to their attention, they had already caught them and were fixing them! I will say all of our wedding party felt they went the extra mile to make sure everyone felt welcome and had/knew what the schedule was! I believe they any option anyone could ever ask for or want in a wedding! Very professional even in the worst situations! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast! We felt that their staff truly cared about making our wedding and honeymoon stay special. There are also a ton of fun things to do in the area! We went to a couple of wine-tastings (free passes provided by Chestnut Hill), and we had a blast! Chestnut Hill was our number one choice for our wedding venue, and we had no regrets! I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting for their ceremony and an overwhelmingly positive planning experience!
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast! We felt that their staff truly cared about Read more...
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast! We felt that their staff truly cared about making our wedding and honeymoon stay special. There are also a ton of fun things to do in the area! We went to a couple of wine-tastings (free passes provided by Chestnut Hill), and we had a blast! Chestnut Hill was our number one choice for our wedding venue, and we had no regrets! I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting for their ceremony and an overwhelmingly positive planning experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
236 Caroline street, Orange, VA 22960 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450385324 66af0cfe39f188e2 flr 2379