130x130_sq_1360000307703-13600002722496078031lo

Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Colorado Springs , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3225 Broadmoor Valley Road
Colorado Springs, CO US 80906 (map)

PHONE

719-538-4007

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AT CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT, ROMANCE FLOURISHES AND LIFETIME MEMORIES ARE CREATED...

Cheyenne Mountain Resort is the perfect setting for weddings with hundreds of guests as... Read more
AT CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT, ROMANCE FLOURISHES AND LIFETIME MEMORIES ARE CREATED...

Cheyenne Mountain Resort is the perfect setting for weddings with hundreds of guests as well as smaller, more intimate celebrations. And our culinary chefs and talented catering team create weddings to fit every taste. The sun glistens off the majestic Front Range of the Rockies. Beautifully landscaped grounds, over 217 acres in all, serve as the perfect backdrop for spectacular photography. Elegant cuisine is served in a gorgeously appointed ballroom.

Start with our creative and knowledgeable Wedding Planners, and let their experience help turn your ideas into reality. From linens and lighting, to favors and entertainment, your planner will handle everything. Then, our award-winning culinary team will balance quality and artistry to design your ultimate wedding menu. Finally, choose a graceful ballroom or a beautifully landscaped patio as a backdrop for the occasion, and let your celebration begin.

At Cheyenne Mountain Resort, you can expect your wedding to be one of a kind. The ideal setting. Exceptional planning. And our commitment to creating Authentic. Colorado. Memories.

To start planning your incredible wedding please visit http://www.cheyennemountain.com/weddings/ , call our Catering Department at719-538-4007 or send in a request for more information. Click here for the Wedding eBrochure. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316035880055-bride1
130x130_sq_1316036067032-dsc5007b7x150e
130x130_sq_1359396645948-bridegroom6
130x130_sq_1316036188173-reijgers375
130x130_sq_1359396636296-bridalparty2
130x130_sq_1359396633819-beachceremony2
130x130_sq_1359396637296-bridalpartyongolfcourse
130x130_sq_1359396638119-bride01
130x130_sq_1359396639161-bride1
130x130_sq_1359396641675-bride3
130x130_sq_1359396630725-1866everlastingimages
130x130_sq_1359396643222-bride4
130x130_sq_1359396644332-bridegroom1
130x130_sq_1359396635164-bridalparty1
130x130_sq_1359396647323-bridegroomdance1
130x130_sq_1359396648130-bridegroomkiss
130x130_sq_1359396649083-cmrrooms234
130x130_sq_1359396650392-flowergirl1
130x130_sq_1359396640374-bride03
130x130_sq_1359396651569-mountainviewceremony
130x130_sq_1359396654477-openinghotelslideshowandpictures149
130x130_sq_1359396658070-outdoorceremony
130x130_sq_1359396660321-snowbridge
130x130_sq_1359396661879-tablesetting1
130x130_sq_1359396664079-weddingcake2
130x130_sq_1359396632478-beachceremony
130x130_sq_1360000272249-6078031lo
130x130_sq_1359396931288-terrace
130x130_sq_1359396922034-cocktailsocialsunset
130x130_sq_1359396923069-coloradoballroom
130x130_sq_1359396930033-remingtons1
130x130_sq_1359396924141-cumindustedscallops
130x130_sq_1359396925303-grandriverssocial
130x130_sq_1359396926491-huitlacochesalmon
130x130_sq_1359396933087-watermelonsalad
130x130_sq_1359396928897-remingtons
130x130_sq_1359396932228-trio

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1985
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
40
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
316
Number of suites
12
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
80
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1347662019874-securedownload
Elisabeth
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful, flawless wedding location! John and Jessica were incredible and made the entire process so easy! We can't thank them enough for everything they did for us. If we needed or wanted anything they were there to get it done. Our reception was beautiful and even when one of our bouquets wasn't done right they were right there correcting it (even though the flowers were from a different vendor). The food was delicious and our guests all had a fabulous time! We can't say enough good things about Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Cheyenne Mountain Resort provided absolutely everything that my husband and I needed to make our day absolutely perfect! John, Jessica and the rest of the team were nothing short of outstanding. On the day of the wedding, I, the bride, had absolutely zero stress as they took care of every single detail. Everything was flawless down to the very last detail due to the amount of work and professionalism put in by the team at CMR. The process of booking the event was simple and the resort is absolutely stunning. Our wedding photos were so beautiful because of the spectacular location and view provided at the resort. Looking back on the wedding, I would not have changed a single moment, and I am overjoyed that we chose Cheyenne Mountain Resort for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne and Aaron
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We were from another state, having our destination wedding at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. The wedding staff there made our event seem flawless! John & his staff made us feel at ease from the moment we met them, we always had the confidence and knowledge that the entire event would be a huge success!

Our wedding was a giant success, the property was absolutely gorgeous - leading to some absolutely amazing wedding photos. There was always somebody available to help us and answer questions or complete any task from the moment we signed with Cheyenne to the very last moment before we left. They ensured everything went off smoothly, provided excellent recommendations for vendors. Now, lets talk about the food!!! Absolutely terrific, delicious food. John was also able to help us negotiate for discounted room rates for our guests, even though that division of the resort was separate.

The staff provided us with a tour guide & golf cart to take us around the property with our photographer for a photo shoot the day after the event. The property is absolutely gorgeous!!

We cannot say enough about how pleased we are with John and his staff at Cheyenne. We look forward to many visits back as we celebrate anniversaries - or to hopefully attend another event here.

We are rating them with a solid 5.0 for the wedding event. The only complaint we have (if you can call it a complaint) is with the hotel reservation staff. They seemed to have a difficult time ensuring that our guests received the discounted rates we negotiated, and we were able to handle that with John after the fact.

The resort has an onsite restaurant and bar. The food was excellent! Our guests raved about the food at the buffet, the food at the bar, and the quality of the staff who was working throughout the restaurant and bar. Many of our guests would probably have never come out to Colorado Springs if we had not gotten married there, and now they cannot wait to come back! Neither can we! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheyenne Mountain Resort has been the most accommodating place we could have picked for our wedding venue. The Coordinator John Kerr was an amazing host and took care of us immaculately. He is wonderful at getting all the little details straight, to make a custom event for you. Anything you need or say he takes into hand and takes care of it, personally. For our wedding we also had a lady in waiting, Ashley, who was amazing as well. Anything that needed help with she just ran and did. She was friendly and very attentive. The chef’s were also amazing. We needed something a little more culturally specific and they helped us accomplish that. We also needed to special order meats and cheeses and they assisted us with that as well. At Cheyenne Mountain Resort they defiantly don’t treat you like a number or event, they really treat you as if it was the most important day of your life. Who would have ever thought that your wedding day was so important? They do their jobs and do them well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
John is the catering manager and he was EXTREMELY helpful. He helped me from beginning to the end. He always responded right away even if it was late at night. On my wedding day Ashley was there to coordinate as well as John and she was awesome. She made sure everything was going as smoothly as possible. She was very prompt and always available. If I were to do it again I would not change anything. This place was great and so was everybody there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my bridal luncheon at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort's Mountain View Restaurant. The view is incredible, the food was delicious, and the wait staff was very helpful and accomodating. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I have never heard of a wedding day being perfect, but mine was. Cheyenne Mountain Resort was not only a beautiful venue, but the incomparable and extraordinary team at the Resort worked seamlessly together to carry out every desired detail impeccably. I will forever treasure my wedding day experience, as it was truly the most picture-perfect day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to say, we my wife and I were astonished about how great everything turned out. I believe our contact was Garret, and he was always on the ball, upfront about everything, and bent over backwards to make sure that this day was in every sense of the word... perfect. I swear they even swept the clouds away just for our wedding, since it had rained every day prior and the day after! They had a back-up room just in case though. We were able to bring in large planters with flowers for the ceremony, and they were able to store them a few days before the wedding and had them up and ready at the ceremony w/o any issues. Every facet of the wedding or idea, they were able to make happen and their crews were very professional 100% of the time. Always smiling and double checking with me to make sure it was perfect. The package included the dinner, a room for night, as well as changing rooms for us and our wedding party (not a bathroom or a small room either!). The food was excellent... for what we were able to have. Unfortunately, we were so busy during our wedding that we weren't able to relax as much and enjoy it ourselves (between thanking the guest, visiting tables, pictures, toasts, etc). However what we were able to try, and every person that attended, all commented of the excellence of the food and its presentation. Our Captain was a God send too. He, and his crew, were almost never without a smile. Always made sure our glasses were full and that everyone was doing well. I can't remember his name, but I remember his kindness, professionalism, and his good joking attitude. He helped make our night that much better. There isn't a single negative comment that I could even come up with about this location and its people. I know many men don't plan, or help plan, weddings. But I have to say... I enjoyed it immensely, and this location made our job that much easier is presenting the perfect space, food, views, and overall atmosphere to perfection.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carole Phaneuf
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
At the Cheyenne, we worked with John Kerr. He made sure that the wedding reception of our last little girl was everything she wanted. John made himself available by email or the phone whenever I needed him. This was a destination wedding, which added some stress. John had a way of making me feel that all would be great and it was! The reception was absolutely beautiful, with delicious food, stunning views of the mountains and so much flexibility. We used the Grand Terrace for the cocktail hour and impressed our guests from the very beginning. We then moved into the Remingtons for the reception, where everyone had the most enjoyable time you could have at a wedding. There was no time limit for our reception and because of the time of the ceremony at the USAFA chapel, we started the cocktail hour early. It was an amazing weekend, with unsurpassable service, comfort and beauty!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggan
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Very beautiful location. Marie and Jessica were both terrific help in coordinating the event. I couldn't have asked for a better team. They were so easy to work with.
The catering was awesome too. The food tasting was fun when we got to pick out our menu and the food was great. I especially loved appetizer selection.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1265346545900-img1101
Nate
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The resort was the perfect location to host my daughters 350+ platinum wedding. Melodie Owens, with the CMR was our event planner assigned to our day. Melodie went over and beyond at every request to make Melissa's day one to always remember. She was easy to work with, always available, and really, never said, not one time, "No".
I had a MUCH more difficult time with reservations and the guest rooms situation (which I must add is not Melodies department) but, I cannot give enough accolades and kudos to Melodie for a job well done! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Great venue. John is awesome to work with and everything flowed really well on our wedding day, even though we had to use a last minute back up plan due to weather. We had some frustrating problems with our block reservations, and that was our only real complaint. But they make sure you have NOTHING to worry about on your wedding day. And the resort is awesome for family to get together and spend time with each other, without having to coordinate going out to dinner, transportation, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3225 Broadmoor Valley Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo