130x130_sq_1392950403219-kathleen-kis

Chiavari Chair Rental

Ann Arbor , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3750 Oakridge Ct
Ann Arbor, MI US 48105 (map)

PHONE

734-709-0966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chiavari Chair Rental is the most convenient and affordable means of putting that final, beautiful touch on your special event- whether it's a wedding ceremony, anniversary dinner,... Read more
Chiavari Chair Rental is the most convenient and affordable means of putting that final, beautiful touch on your special event- whether it's a wedding ceremony, anniversary dinner, bridal shower or corporate event.


734-709-0966 info@chiavarichairrental.com Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355753708407-24excinterior
130x130_sq_1355753729264-img2894
130x130_sq_1355753748963-img2997
130x130_sq_1355753770893-img3034
130x130_sq_1355753792558-img3047

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chairs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Miriam is so helpful!! She is full of wonderful ideas, and was willing to work with the vision that my daughter and I had for the reception. Miriam offered suggestions to help us out when we decided to add flowers at the last minute. She was patient with our "vase" issues, offering us several options. I had so many guests tell me how elegant the room looked, BUT!! not "stuffy" elegant----welcoming elegant. Our reception was a lovely event, and Miriam's work in the room was a very big part of that. I recommend her highly!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
2/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how professional and wonderful it was to work with Miriam and her staff! I looked at other event companies but none were as attentive as Miriam was to listening to our concerns and needs to make a perfect winter wedding at St. John's in Plymouth. I knew I would not have to worry on the day of the wedding if I hired the "right" people. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chiavari Chair Rental has so much to offer along with gorgeous chairs!

Miriam (owner) presented us with many decor options and suggestions for my daughters beautiful winter wedding. We centered Manzanita trees - hanging candle holders and strands of crystal beads included, surrounded by crystal table candle holders of all sizes and heights. We also added vases with single stemmed flowers that gave our center pieces an elegant finishing touch. Miriam also supplied us with gorgeous silver embroidered overlays over white table cloths, silk napkins, silver rhinestone napkin rings and silver chargers. The result was a romantic, magical, shimmer and crystal wonderland. The Bride and Groom were overwhelmed by their beautiful reception. Many, many guests expressed, this was one of the most beautiful weddings they had ever attended.

Miriam was professional, creative, and personable. She listened, gave advice and helped my daughter make her wedding her own. And when all is said and done, the price was absolutely a great value. We shopped around and found Miriam's products, experience and service the best value ... hands down. I highly recommend Chiavari Chair Rental!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first met Miriam and her husband, we were just interested in renting their beautiful chiavari chairs. But when I saw her gorgeous crystal candleholders, lamps, and manzanita trees, I just knew I had to use them for the centerpieces at my daughter's wedding. I also added the gold chargers, bouquet vases, and crystal frames for the table numbers.
Thanks so much to Miriam who was so patient with my many changes and flower ideas. The room looked so elegant and classy, just what my daughter wanted! I highly recommend Miriam and Chiavari Chair Rental, and I will surely be using their services again when my second daughter gets married.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We can not thank Miriam enough for all of her help in making our wedding more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! From the first moment we met with her she was so welcoming, patient, and helpful. She made the entire wedding planning process stress free and really helped guide me and my family through the process. We rented her gold Chivari chairs, and crystal votives and lamps. They were all perfect and we have received so many compliments on everything! Miriam is by far the best and I would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Such class! And that included the product, the company and lovely Miriam! Beautiful, high quality silver chairs and candle trios! Quality product and service as they hand placed every chair and cushion, with their ever present calm and efficiency! Thank you for adding a touch of class to my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1357360566441-photo1
kellie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Miriam was such a pleasure to work with! She was very professional and quick to respond to my questions. She definitely was a breath of fresh air while in the mist of wedding planning. The day of my wedding she was so attentive and the chairs were ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! The quality of the chair and her services was worth every penny. I LOVED the chairs they brought out the entire room!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I start with my dear, sweet Miriam? The first time I met with Miriam, I truly thought I had met my wedding angel :) Not only was she seriously one of the sweetest people I have ever met, her showroom was gorgeous and she had exactly what I was looking for in terms of décor for our venue. We used Miriam not only for her beautiful chiavari chairs, but linens, candles, table numbers, and manzanita trees. All of which were beautiful and in pristine condition. My mother and I met with Miriam on several occasions. Each meeting, Miriam would spend so much of her time with us to ensure we had exactly what we envisioned. I felt so confident that Miriam would be the one handling the setup the day of our wedding, she truly makes you feel as if your day is her own. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. Our reception was absolutely stunning, many of our guests commented that is was the prettiest wedding they'd been to. Much of this is thanks to Miriam, and the overwhelming amount of care and time she puts into her business and her clients. I cannot thank her enough for all of her help and hard work. I'm actually a little sad that the wedding is over, and I'm not working with her anymore, but I guess I have to pass my angel along to someone else :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Chiavari Chair Rental is definitely the place to call when you are looking to host a special event and want to make an impression! Working with Miriam and her company made planning our special event for my daughter so easy- stress free! After talking with them on the phone, I made an appointment to visit their showroom as I was looking for not only Chiavari Chairs, but quality linens and centerpieces to decorate our party. Miriam not only helped me choose from all the beautiful options in her linens and runners, but made it easy for me to get beautiful centerpieces as well with their great variety and selections. I was able to rent beautiful candleholders as well as gorgeous vases and was able to save some money by buying my own flowers vs going to the florist. They delivered early and gave us plenty of time to set up. Loved the extra care they used with putting covers on their chairs they looked brand new! I appreciated that because if you rent Chiavari chairs, you want them to look perfect- the chair cushions looked brand new. Who needs chair covers when you have Chaivari chairs?! The cost was much more reasonable than I imagined and working with them made my decorating a snap! PS- All we got were fabulous comments from our guests about what a beautiful party we had, everything looked so special and beautiful! Thanks Miriam and company for helping make Alyssa's party extra special memory.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Miriam services were immaculate! The warm personality creates a sense of calmness when planning your event! She welcomes you into the showroom with a big hug as if you've been friends for years which creates an instant connection. Her pieces and ideas are unique and will get your guests talking! I would use her again and would highly recommend her! Kathy
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Miriam was wonderful to work with for a wedding luncheon we hosted during the Christmas season. The chairs were lovely. We debated using chair covers and we're so happy we spent a little extra to make the setting even more beautiful with the chiavari chairs . They were so worth it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We rented chiavari chairs from Miriam and were very pleased with our decision. The chairs made the pretty reception hall a very, very attractive room! The room with the gold molding was complemented by the gold chairs which made for a very elegant setting. Thank you Miriam!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with the chairs we rented for our wedding in November. Miriam at Chiavari Chair Rental was so easy to work with and I was able to reserve, pay and have all of my questions answered through email. The chairs arrived on time and looked great. They really added an classy look to our venue. We had many compliments from our guests about how beautifully they tied our silver and plum color scheme together. We definitely recommend using Chiavari Chair Rental! Thanks again Miriam.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I rented the chiavari chairs and several elements of my table settings (candle holders, manzanita trees, table numbers, charger plates) from Chiavari Chair Rental. I had contacted Chiavari Chair Rental initially because they had the best prices for chiavari chairs in SE Micihgan, and after visiting their showroom, I found they had great rental pieces as well. Miriam and the company were fantastic in their flexibility to meet my demands (I wanted to use the chairs for both the ceremony and reception and I wanted the crystals removed from the manzanita trees). I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give a higher rating I would!! Chiavari Chair Rental did an over the top amazing job. The chairs are beautiful and well maintained. Miriam and her staff are extremely professional and go out of their way to make sure their service is perfect. If your looking for beautiful chairs, professional service, and fair rates then Chiavari Chair Rental is the only company you should use for your events.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SBK
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We rented the chairs for my son's wedding. What a terrific company to work with and Miriam was just as wonderful as could be and was there personally. Everything was easy, perfect, and the chairs were beautiful. They came in covers that were removed. You could see the great care they take with their product. And there is no question that these chairs make a room. Two thumbs up along with big toes too! :) Miriam and her company are the ones to use.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon W.
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I originally went to Miriam to rent chairs for the reception space and we left with not only chairs, but centerpieces and table covers. Mariam is a joy to work with and full of great ideas and suggestions. We received several compliments throughout the night that the space looked amazing. One staff person commented that it was the prettiest wedding she had ever seen. All thanks go to Miriam! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Miriam to anyone. And just think, I have 3 more daughters to go!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
You expect a business transaction to be professional, but when you are planning a wedding, a personal relationship helps ease your mind that things will be perfect that day...and they were. We were drawn to Chiavari Chair Rental because of the affordability of their chairs, coupled with the outstanding reviews we saw on the internet. After meeting with the owner, Miriam, we knew that the reviews were accurate and that we were certainly in good hands. This is a family run business and they take pride in their work, and it shows. The quality and condition of their chairs and accessories is first class. The room looked absolutely beautiful, and the compliments are still being heard. Miriam, thanks so much for completing the vision!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Miriam is lovely and wonderful to work with. She embraced our ideas, shared hers and stepped back to let us make decisions. Miriam was never pushy, so it was a pleasure to discuss the vision my daughter had for her wedding. Andrea knew she wanted the gold Chiavari chairs and shopped around for a good price from a reputable dealer. She got that and more! The chairs were in mint condition and the room looked like a dream. Andrea also knew that she wanted a third of her centerpieces to be the trees with the hanging crystals and votives, and they were remarkable. She added the gold cake plate at the last minute and it was an addition that added just one more special touch of elegance. Miriam had to coordinate with other vendors as we used a florist for centerpieces as well, and everything just came together beautifully. When I arrived at the reception site, and walked into the room that had yet to embrace our guests, I was awed. I must add that Miriam corrected a mistake I made by going back home and bringing in more chairs to fill all of the tables that were set up. Thank you so much Miriam for making the planning a pleasure, the room look so elegant and warm, and for going beyond what you had to do to make the night perfect.
Rosemary Schimmel
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Miriam and Chiavari Chair Rental. She was amazing!!!! You need to remember you get what you pay for. We viewed alot of Chiavari Chairs, some wanted $3 per chair, but when we viewed the chairs, they were chipped, nicked, or plastic. Others, such as Chiavari Chair Weddings in Ann Arbor was just flat out rude, and they were priced way too high for chairs. When we met Miriam and Chiavari Chair Rental, not only were we amazed at the quality of the chairs, but also the price. When we walked into the hall for our reception it was breathtaking, every chair was beautiful, no nicks, and they were all wood. If I need chairs in the future, I will go back to Miriam and Chiavari Chair Rental no question. Thanks again Miriam!! :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Having just gotten married, I could not have been happier with Miriam or the products & services she provided me. I had my heart set on renting Gold Chiavari chairs with Ivory cushions for my wedding and they were stunning! I did a lot of research in the Metro Detroit area and I highly recommend Chiavari Chair Rental. Best quality, great price.....and as the Bride....I didn't have a worry in mind. She delivers! I also rented her Trio Candle Holders and Ivory Pintuck linens and my tables were absolutely gorgeous! Thank you! Brooke
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It was so easy to rent my chairs from them - they were professional, had great quality product, all the chairs were beautiful, none looke patched or old - they were very sturdy and classic. The followed up and contacted the necessary vendors to arrange drop off and pick up. Def. Reccommend them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kotik
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
When I was introduced to the Chiavari Chair Rentals I was impressed all the way. The owner was able to meet with me right away and show me what the chair would look like at the wedding table. It was breathtaking. I really strongly recommend renting chairs from them. They were on time with the delivery and picked the chairs up when we were done. Everything was just wonderful.

Thank you Chiavari Chair Rental!!!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1262391799551-sdc10160
Lisa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Chiavari Chair Rental was such a pleasure to work with. The chairs and chargers were in pristine condition (I did both gold chargers and chairs). The chargers and chairs were a great and economical way to really make the space look romantic and airy (chair covers are just so messy and heavy looking!).

Miriam was very flexible and gracious to work with. She would always respond to emails quickly and offered advice about linen and floral vendors. I was able to change my final numbers up until the week before the wedding (and even later if it was necessary). I would and do recommend Chiavari Chair Rental to all brides!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Jo Lynn
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Chiavari Chair Rental had the highest level of great service that I ran across during my planning process for my wedding. When I was down and out about chair rentals and thought there weren't any good chair rental vendors out there...I met Miriam for Chiavari Chair Rental in Ann Arbor. Not to be confused Chiavari Chair Weddings. I actually called Chiavari Chair Weddings first and they were NOT flexible and they didn't accept cash (nor a cashier's check).
However, Chiavari Chair Rentals was very accommodating. I would use them again and again. I am actually looking forward to the next time I get to work with them!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
Can't say enough about how wonderful everything was. The room looked just beautiful with the extra touches Miriam provides and the chairs were great. Very nice . Miriam helped us put together the exact look we wanted . The crystal lamps and candle holders, the lace runners and lace ties on the chairs along with the antique picture frames made for a very romantic and vintage look to the room. Miriam spent a lot of time with us and we couldn't be happier. Our guests loved it. Charlene Nycek
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.8/5.0
When my daughter got engaged, the first thing we knew we wanted for sure were chiavari chairs in gold. We found Chiavari Chair Rental online and immediately contact Miriam. She was very helpful and responded quickly. We made arrangements for the chairs for the November, 2012 wedding in East Lansing. The price of the chairs was very reasonable but we were a little concerned about the delivery price. After seeing the quality of the chairs and the care they took setting up and taking down (all chairs were covered and treated very carefully by staff) we realized it was worth it. We had several comments on how beautiful the chairs were and how they made the room look perfect! We would strongly recommend using Chiavari Chair Rental and it was a pleasure doing business with them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
3750 Oakridge Ct, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chiavari Chair Rental
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392950403219-kathleen-kis