130x130_sq_1281729259283-chicparisienlogorgb

Chic Parisien

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3308 Ponce De Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-448-5756

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Recognized around the world as one of the leading bridal boutiques, Chic Parisien was instrumental in establishing Miracle Mile as "the place for brides." Now, nearly 40 years of success... Read more
Recognized around the world as one of the leading bridal boutiques, Chic Parisien was instrumental in establishing Miracle Mile as "the place for brides." Now, nearly 40 years of success later, Chic Parisien continues to be a force in the bridal market - regionally, nationally and internationally. In its new, chic location on Ponce de Leon Boulevard, in the heart of Coral Gables, Florida, the boutique is a landmark where brides and customers searching for the perfect gown for life's special occasions, flock from around the world.

Owner Catherine Fox Milian, who spent her childhood days learning the family business as she picked up pins from the floors of the store's original Miracle Mile location, is passionate about her work and has brought the store to new levels in the U.S. and international markets under her direction. Read less
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1402153447709-069
Monica
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I walked away from this store with overwhelming joy! The staff (especially Alana) was extremely patient and made me feel that my special look for that special day was not only important but a priority--A Chic Parisien Priority. I went back to this store four (4) times and never once did she make me feel less adequate with regards to my indecision or budget. Alana did everything she could to make me feel just as important as the girls who buy $50,000.00 dresses (and yes some gals walk in and don't blink at 50K for a wedding dress). I didn't have a huge budget and even though I had to stretch it a little in the end, I didn't mind spending more because unlike some other bridal stores (I won't name...in Boca), Alana always made me feel like I had plenty of options. This store has the best designers, the best staff and most of all the best attitude. When my daughter grows up (first I must have her) this is exactly where I want her to buy a dress for her wedding. I'm beyond thrilled with this gem of a store and I know when I walk down the isle, I'm going to feel like pure bliss. Thank you Alana, Thank you Helen (the owner) and all the wonderful staff working at Chic Parisien!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
Beautiful wedding gown, but they are a bit snooty and I would have liked to see better customer service, especially considering how expensive their gowns are and how much I paid!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Amazing store! The seamstress did an incredible job! Beautiful shop but pricey
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chic Parisien was such a great place to find my dress. I already knew what I wanted when I went in and they ordered a Marchesa dress for me to try on. It was the first and only dress I tried on and purchased it that same day. They worked great with me on making sure the dress came to me before my destination wedding. Their services were great and I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a beautiful memorable dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by the service in this store! From offering champagne as soon as you walk in to the attention they give you when looking for a dress-is priceless. I visited several bridal boutiques in miracle mile, and this store has the best service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
María Elena
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kadie was the best. So sweet and accommodating. The entire staff was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1386973200194-avata
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Lovely little shop with magical dresses.. everything and anything a girl could wish for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria and Adam
Wedding:
11/2/2013
0.6/5.0
Very disappointed in this place. Purchased my dress about 18 months ago was told to wait till month before wedding for second fitting and final 2 weeks before wedding. After second fitting, dress was completely screwed up. One side was taken in too much and other side fit perfectly. Spent a full day at boutique trying to get it right. Had 2 seamstresses work on it and they still couldnt get it right at end of day. Had to go back and they finally got it to look better (not perfect, but much better than what they had). So, this is where it gets worse.. Had my first dance and immediately bustle button some how fell off during dance. The button it was placed on was not anchored in well. Spent entire night without a bustled dress. Very frustrated!!!! So my wedding coordinator told me that it happened before to one of her brides and that the boutique she purchased her dress at (Boca Bridal) went as far as to dry clean dress for that bride. When I called Chic Parisien and spoke with owner (Helena) she told me that all they could do was sew that button back on. I told her how this happened to another bride and she said she didn't care and that they would not do that for me... I spent about 8,000 dollars at that store and all they can do for me is sew a button back on!!!!!! I do not recommend this place to anyone!!! Once you paid, they can care less about you and your big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was at Chic Parisien just yesterday and feel very inclined to write a review. It was my very first time trying on dresses with my sister and mother and my experience was phenomenal. What amazing staff! Keidy & Alexis were VERY sweet, attentive, keen on my style and needs. They made us feel completely at home! I had an afternoon appt at Ever After that had been set for months where I was expecting to try on several specific gowns that I had been waiting for and when I arrived NONE were there for one reason or another. What a disaster and waste of time. I am DEFINITELY going back to Chic Parisien. It was SUCH a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding dress was stunning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harvey
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Catherine and the entire staff! I live in another state and went there to get my dress which was a Lazaro gown that I LOVE! Because of my schedule I could not make it back down there in time to actually get my dress.... they shipped me my dress and it contained a gift.......... a sketch of my dress from the designer himself OMG that was just amazing!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1373914729284-photo-1
Kelly
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Chic Parisien was the last store I visited. I had gone to every store in Miracle Mile and I was losing hope. I hadn't gone to Chic because I was scared of their prices. I was so lucky that they had a sample sale and I was able to score my gorgeous Jenny Packham gown for only $1000. I loved the dress. It was so beautiful and Chic Parisien was the only store that carried it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at Chic Parisien. The owner Catherine Fox Milian and her staff were very accommodating, attentive and professional at all times. I would recommend this bridal boutique to anyone looking for the wedding dress of their dreams.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecily
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Valentina was the sales associate that assisted me in choosing my amazing wedding dress. It was exceptionally important that I purchased my dress from this shop, as my mom bought her wedding dress here +25 years ago. Valentina was great and extremely patient!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pereda2b
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.9/5.0
They were extremely helpful and patient. They made my dress shopping experience absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much I can't wait to put on my dress again!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
3.2/5.0
I do not particularly like to give negative feedback, as I realize that most reviewers tend to focus on the negative, however I have to admit that I don't have the best opinions of this store. In the end, I will say though that I LOVED my dress, and it all worked out, so that's good.

However, I will say that I was a little disappointed in the overall alterations process. The person who was assigned to me was a little rough around the edges in general. But from a professional standpoint, my dress did come back after the first set of alterations lop-sided, and cinching my waste (even though I had actually LOST weight). I definitely panicked, and thought that my dress was ruined one week before the wedding.

The owner was very nice and professional, once she stepped in. I will say that she did what she needed to do to get my dress fixed. I came back and the dress was in fact fixed.

So this review is more based on my experience from a service level. I took on emotional stress that was really not welcomed at that time. My dress itself was gorgeous, albeit pricey. In the end though, it was exactly what I wanted. The reason I recommend against this store, is that I think you can find dresses at a better value if you shop around a little more, and maybe leave the Coral Gables, maybe even Miami area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/3/2013
4.4/5.0
Found THE wedding dress here... sample was a bit different than the actual dress when it came in but they were able to alter the design to be very close to the sample. Everyone was very nice and professional, everything was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aly
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I must have gone to like a dozen boutiques and dress shops from here to Miami in search of THE dress. At the suggestion of several friends and our planner, we visited Chic, and I am so glad that I did! I tried on several gowns, but once the Monique Lluillier was brought out, I fell in love! Once it was on me, I felt a wave of relief wash over me as I knew it was THE dress! Cadee and Katherine made the experience fun and enjoyable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to several stores before ending up here. The staff was amazing! They kept the store open late for me and my friends. They bent over backwards to make sure I was happy. I truly do not have anything but fond memories over my dress buying experience and it is due to the staff and selection at this store. I highly recommend this place!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ari
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.2/5.0
We had an overall good experience with Chic Parisien - the dress she wanted was a Monique Lhuillier and so Chic Parisien was at the time, the only choice. The women there were very nice although were noticably frustrated with all the back and forth of alterations...what can I say, wouldn't you want it perfect on your wedding day...duh? The first couple rounds of alterations were poor, but by the end they hit it spot on and got everything done in time for the wedding. After speaking to a number of other friend's who's fiance's had the same issue, I guess this is pretty common place. Overall they did a good job, and I would recommend anyone to them, especially over Boca Bridal where we got the bridesmaid dresses...what a catastrophe that was.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilia
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.3/5.0
Chic Parisien is a beautiful Bridal Boutique with amazing dresses from all the top designers. They are a little aggressive in selling you a dress, please make sure you go with someone who will be honest with you and how the dress looks on you. Otherwise this shop is great, my dress was fitted in house and the workmanship was perfect! On my wedding day, my dress looked amazing and felt like second skin!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.2/5.0
I absolutely love the Monique Lhuillier dress I got at Chic Parisien. I grew up in Miami and even though I live in NYC I wanted to get my dress with my mom and she is still in Florida. I knew I wanted Monique so we went to Chic Parisien. We worked with Lucy who wasnt the most friendly but we just dealt with it because we knew what we wanted. The seamstress that did the alterations was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnastasiaP
Wedding:
4/28/2012
3.4/5.0
My dress was absolutely beautiful. My experience less so. My first appointment was with a pushy sales person who told me that the dress I was considering was the only one in the store and had a waiting list of girls and that if I did not take it right then and there she would call them to come get it. When I inquired as to why so many girls hadn't already snatched it up, I got attitude. I ended up taking the dress, but I told management that I did not want to work with that sales person for the rest of my transaction. They obliged, but I was sort of bounced around to a different person every time. I set up an auto charge payment plan that they apparently monitor less than carefully, as I would get charged some months and not others and in the end we had to retrace our steps to see how much was still owed on the dress, and even though my dress needed zero alterations, I was still charged for them. Nonetheless, the dress was magnificent and several guests told me it was the most beautiful dress they had ever seen. I would say my experience was just okay and I would recommend them only because they have some nice couture gowns. However, they aren't the only couture salon in the game and if your dress is at another salon that treats you better get it from there. All things being equal, if I could find the dress at another salon, I would have probably purchased it there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326304580797-avatar
Christina
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I've read some not-so-great reviews of Chic Parisien, but my experience was perfect! My consultant brought in a wide selection of gowns, and the one I ended up choosing was nothing like what I'd imagined I'd pick! Somehow she just knew, and I'm so grateful because I couldn't have been happier with my dress. The alterations were perfect, and they gave me half off a GORGEOUS veil for purchasing a GORGEOUS sample gown. Everyone was friendly and professional, had absolutely zero issues!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
SAB
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful store with wonderful people. Beautiful dresses to select from and for me I was able to select an amazing dress and they assisted me with my custom alterations to make the dress my very own. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313730209005-dscf1534
Crystal
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Realizing that this boutique has not received the best reviews previously, I need to defend the quality and thoughtful service I received there. I had been to several stores prior to my appointment and had not found a dress that “had to be mine.” I went with a small group of family except for my mother who was out of the country. I knew immediately when I tried on my dress and my family could not agree with me more.

As I wanted to ensure that my mother felt a part of the process, I called the boutique to ask if they would help me do so. The staff was more than willing for me to come back a month later with my mother and 2 sisters to “try” on dresses. My salesperson was not available, but she had pulled 4 dresses of different styles out for me to try on for my mom, with the last dress being mine. They really dressed up my dress with the veil and jewelry to give my mom the full effect. When I asked my mother if she liked the dress, she was hesitant b/c she didn’t want to influence me but she did agree that it was beautiful and at that point I revealed to her that this was dress that I had purchased. She could not hold back the tears and I am sure that many of the staff members had some as well. What impressed me with this example was that the store didn’t have to do what they did for my mother and I, knowing that I was not going to end in another sale. They helped me surprise my mother and also gave me the gown of my dreams and for that, I will be eternally grateful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
1.0/5.0
I could not believe how pushy and tacky our saleswoman was. She was absolutely incredible and NOT in a good way. This was our last visit on a day of wedding gown shopping and the saleslady spoke poorly about every store on Miracle Mile. She told us they were cheap, the dresses were made in China, and basically oh how and why would anybody buy a dress from one of those shops. The one takeaway tip she gave us was about the buttons and about how the cheap ones don't really button.

After we told her our price range she acted like there was no way possible we could find a dress for that amount. Then, miraculously, she managed to find 3 beautiful dresses just as we described all within our range.

After we left the store, and told her we weren't buying anything today, this salesperson was the ONLY one to call us back the next day telling us how the dress I was interested in went on sale and that we'd basically be out of luck if we didn't buy it. The lady called me about once a week for an entire month telling me about the sales and finally when I told her I found a dress she hounded me about why I wasn't buying the dress.

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. RUN AWAY QUICKLY!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gp1218
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress, and developed an instant rapport with Keidy, the bridal consultant. She worked within our budget, and never tried to show me any dresses above the set budget. Keidy showed us a wide variety of dresses, but really seemed to understand what I was looking for, making the experience a very pleasant one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
11/13/2010
2.7/5.0
I loved my dress. It was gorgeous. The saleswoman there is just looking for a quick sale. Every time she called back she lowered the price a bit. It was pathetic. Tried to sell me a "Christian Dior" veil for some absurd price. In the end I got tired of bartering and maybe so did she that it was "thrown in." Trust me- it was part of the over inflated price. From here on out, the salon is timely with their alterations and I found a very reasonably priced shoe there. The woman who does the alteration was the best part of the ordeal- total sweetheart, amazing job. They are quick to move you along but just then- I checked the veil and it was the wrong one!!! Couldnt beileve it...They gave me the right one and off I went. Check your stuff when leaving. Do your homework on the price of the dress. Don't let them sucker you into an emotional buy. You know you are going to get hosed throughout this whole wedding experience but just take it with your head held high!
I was much more impressed with the owners eye and professionalism at Ever After (this beautiful lady tended to me herself)- however, they just didnt have the dress I wanted in the end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1238335740064-walldouble
Nroque2
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.7/5.0
very happy with my dress and service, Isora is great!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.5/5.0
I got my Paloma Blanca wedding dress at Chic Parisien. I loved the dress, the price was decent (not cheap), and the alterations were perfect. My only negative experience was when I first visited the store. The saleswoman was very knowledgeable and when I described what I wanted she brought me the perfect dress to try on (which I ended up buying). The only issue I had was that she was very pushy in selling me the dress. I wanted to think about for a day but she kept pressuring me and telling that they wouldn't give me the same price and that someone might buy it as a sample. Other than that, I was pleased with the store and everyone else who worked with me. They have beautiful dresses and very good quality, but they are kind of expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ibenditte
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.4/5.0
Lucy was great! My dress was amazing!! But you do need a Spanish speaker for the fitting so heads up. I was super disappointed though that the fake belt Lucy made for me out of my sash, was not well put together. The edge was all frizzy like it was cut with a dull pair of scissors and it was visible and annoyed me all day. It sounds like a small thing but not when your wedding dress is worth more than my soul! Everything should have been perfect...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Kaci
Wedding:
4/10/2010
3.6/5.0
Chic Parisien(CP) was the first bridal salon we went to. Lucy asked about the wedding and then showed us the Kenneth Poole gowns we had come to see. She did not think I would like them, and they did not have any in my size to try anyway, which was disappointing.
However, she did bring out some gorgeous Monique Lhuillier(ML) and I found a dress that I adored. It was frustrating that we were not allowed to look at dresses in the store, since they were all hidden in the back. But, I was able to spend my appoint trying on a LOT of dresses! Once we had decided that we really wanted a certain ML dress, Lucy wrote down a price that was DOUBLE what we ended up spending. She came down on it immediately and it did include the veil, sash and all alterations (including re-working the neckline) and we removed a brooch that was $800!
My Mom and I went to lunch and another salon before getting the price we wanted from CP. We purchased the dress that day and from then on all of the service we recived was perfect! Lucy came to each fitting to make sure we were happy and they did an amazing job. Plus, shipped the dress to the wedding in CA so we did not have to pay tax on it.
Overall, you have to know how to bargain when you go dress shopping. CP is an amazing salon and the only one that carries ML in S. FL.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dr-judy
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress. Excellent service. Need a spanish speaker with you for the fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maxijackie10
Wedding:
1/15/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the place to go to. Not only do they have the most outstanding selections, but they cannot do enough for you. My daughter and I have returned there several times, until she finally made her dream choice. Each time Keidy helped us. SHE IS THE SWEETEST EVER!!! Always ready and eager to help...and happy to do so.
Thank you Keidy. You're are the best!!!
Maxi and Jackie
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
12/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent service!!!!Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress and very friendly people...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/5/2009
2.0/5.0
I had the same horrible experience with that salesperson Lucy. I can't believe that in a store where the dresses easily run over $10,000, they would treat customers that way. She was pushy, rude and basically said I would look cheap on my wedding day if I didn't buy my dress there. She kept arguing about the lace and the quality and that if I didnt purchase the dress that day I wouldnt be able to get it again. I will never go back to Chic Parisien again. It's a shame too because I really was interested in some of their dresses. But I refuse to suffer another bad experience like this one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my dress and the service at Chic Parisien! I went to every store in coral gables and tried on MANY dresses but Chic Parisien is inly only one that had dresses I loved. Yes, it is more expensive than other places but you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. Not to mention you are choosing from high end designers. The alterations department was so helpful and patient and did an awesome job. I loved the whole experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna & Manny
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I had shopped all of Coral Gables for her perfect wedding dress. (You learn alot when shopping for a dress). The staff in most places were looking for that quick sale whether the dress looked good or not. And, were pushing what they wanted instead of listening to the bride. We learned about hidden cost for alterations (from the store we purchased the bridesmaid dresses). Chic Parisien never over charged for any alterations. Our daughter didn't live in Miami and they worked with her schedule for her fiitting basically having her come in the week of the wedding to do her first actual fitting. The staff was very welcoming and professional. They listened to the bride and what she wanted for her special day. She decided on a design by Lazaro....They even called us to let us know that he was coming in for a special fashion show so we should come and meet him and get a pic of her dress autographed by the designer. Unfortunately, our daughter couldn't get into town but just knowing they took the time to invite us made us feel very special. We recommend Chic Parisien! I have 2 other daughters and I already know where to go for the day they need to purchase a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1268583042973-carlove
Janet
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.6/5.0
When I walked into this store it was like stepping into my childhood Wedding fantasies! I loved their selection, all the dresses were beautiful and I also enjoyed the fact that my mother and I had a private dressing room unlike other stores that have only one dressing room. I was very please with the service overall but not swept away. They weren't to flexible with the dates for my fittings and after I made the purchase I kind of felt I was no longer a priority. I really love their gown and adore their "Paris" decor. I just wish that their sales associates would be a bit more helpful and be more interested, it seems they see way to many brides and they don't find it too exciting anymore.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.0/5.0
My experiences here were more a less a mixed bag. But there were more good then bad. When I 1st went to CP I had the misfortune of being paired with the sales woman named Lucy. I found Lucy to be pushy and disingenuous. After I tried on a dress I loved, Lucy called me literally every other day and each time she called the dress had a new price. It got to the point where I never wanted to return to the store. I actually called the manager to share my experience with the often calls and the new prices. The manager seemed to not care too much. I guess that is encouraged business practice there. I found it to be close to a car salesman. But that’s just me.

After 6 months of dress shopping, I returned to CP and specifically asked for the sales lady named Isora. I had a wonderful experience with Isora and I bought my dress that very day.

After I purchased my gown, I dealt mostly with a lovely woman named Lorraine. I cannot say enough about how classy and accommodating Lorraine was during my wedding dress process. For my 1st fitting, Lorraine was unable to help me and I was with a seamstress who spoke no English and another women who served as the translator. The translator was quite possibly the nastiest person I ever met at CP. She was not only rude but HIGHLY confrontational. It was my 1st fitting, I was there with my MOH, my mom and my grandmother. We left feeling very uneasy and generally in a bad mood. It was not a fun time at all.

I waited a few days to see how I felt and I decided that I would not have the same experience for my remaining 2 fittings. I called and spoke with another manager and explained that CP is supposed to be an elegant and classy salon and my experience was ANYTHING but elegant and classy. She apologized and assured me my remaining 2 fittings would be different.

Lorraine was with me for the final 2 fittings and I had a different seamstress. My remaining 2 fittings were perfect. Very friendly and they actually listened to my concerns. My dress fit perfectly and I felt like a princess on my wedding day.

Overall they came through when needed – but remember that you are your own advocate! This is not just for CP, but for the entire wedding planning process. If you do go, I highly recommend asking for Lorraine and have her guide you through your entire process there. She knows right from wrong and is just super sweet to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecile
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
They had a decent-sized collection but all of their dresses were beautiful. The quality of my dress couldn't be better, the seamstress did an excellent job with my alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
After going to several larger bridal stores in Miami and NYC, I was so happy to find Chic Parisien. The woman who I worked with found my perfect dress in 10 minutes! The seamstress did flawless alterations, the dress fit beyond perfectly. I loved my dress so much, it was everything I had ever dreamed it would be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
The best service!!! My dress was amazing. I bought my dream dress there!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vero10105
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I got the dress of my dreams (Monique Lhuillier) here and everyone was so nice and professional. My dress was altered correctly and on time. I couldnt have been more happy with my experience :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilia
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny. THE BEST SERVICE. I felt like a princess on my wedding day. I'm so glad I got everything at Chic Parisien!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmtp
Wedding:
4/19/2008
3.1/5.0
Dress was gorgeous but that was the creation of the Designer. The Salesperson was very pushy and promised the world. She left and we had to push the vendor to live up to her promise. For all of the money we spent on the dress, the veil, etc I would have expected more personal service. The seamstress who fitted her said nothing to us in English. Thank God my elementary level Spanish got us through the fitting.

Great dress
Beautiful Salon
Staff needs to be reminded that this is a large investment and Clients should be accommodated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luly
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.6/5.0
They have the most georgeous dresses at chic parisien. The ladies there really get involved with their clients and do everything to make you feel like a princess! I found my dress a year before my wedding and they never missed a step. They called me when the dress arrived. I really had a wonderful experience there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlene
Wedding:
3/1/2008
3.2/5.0
The dress was beautiful, however there were some problems with the fit when the dress arrived and overall I was unhappy with the way the situation was handled. In the end the problem was resolved, but I feel it took too much effort on our part in other to get the desired outcome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Chloe M
Wedding:
1/5/2007
4.4/5.0
Amazing. Their sample sale is to die for! The place is a dream and the staff is knowledgeable and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.4/5.0
I do not recommend shopping at Chic Parisien. I walked in with my mother, grandmother and sisters for my first appointment and nobody acknowledged us for almost 10 minutes. After telling them twice that I had an appointment, they brought us back. At first, the woman who helped us was very nice and brought out several dresses. I bought a beautiful dress there, which was perfect. However, the attitude of most people at the store was awful. WHen I bought my dress, I also bought a sash, a headpiece and a veil. In retrospect, I think that these accessories should have been bought at a later fitting, when I had a better idea of what the fitted dress would look like. No champagne was served to us when we bought the dress. This is not the case at other bridal stores and definitely not the case at high-end boutiques like this one. At my first fitting, I wanted to change my headpiece for another one and they said I could not exchange it unless i bought something more expensive!! Ridiculous! I also ended up not wearing my sash because everyone agreed it did not fit the dress well. They did not let me return this either even though it had been at their store the entire time and obviously I hadn't used it. My seamstress was very nice and helpful, but everyone else was rude and pretentious. Would try other stores before this one!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at Chic Parisien. The staff, especially Kadie, made my mother and I feel so welcome and comfortable during the entire process: from helping me find my dream dress to ensuring it fit perfectly on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341413713824-01pre005
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
I bought my dress here and I loved it. My friends loved it. My family loved it. Strangers loved it. That being said, it was a Romona, and it was Romona we loved, not necessarily Chic Parisien.

I read the reviews before I went in, so maybe I was expecting it, but I got it. Definitely a little bit of a snobby attitude. (And I experienced it during each and every visit to the store.) I just decided to ignore the snobbiness though and it worked for me. They let me try on dress after dress after dress. And I was all over the place. I just didn't know what I wanted. I don't have any idea how many dresses I tried on there. My dress was the last one I tried on though and my associate was very patient and helpful.

My dress came in too large, which didn't surprise me because my measurements are weird (I have an athletic build, i.e. I'm pretty straight up and down but thin) and dresses ALWAYS come in too big for me. I tried to warn them when we were ordering my dress, but they ignored my pleas and told me it would be fine. The dress was quite large, but the seamstress did the trick. The dress fit perfectly on my wedding day.

The big con of the seamstress: she left an open safety pin inside of my dress. Friends and family members were poked by it a few times during the day when adjusting my bustle. You just expect a little bit more out of a place like this. The seamstresses also only typically work 9-5 on the weekdays. That doesn't work very well for a working woman like myself and it was a big ordeal to do the fittings and they made it seem like I was being a pain for needing to come in the evenings or weekends. Also, the seamstresses only speak Spanish. I made sure to bring a Spanish-speaking friend to my final fitting so someone could learn how to do the bustle!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My dress was a dream come true!!! I am so happy I found it at Chic Parisien, their attention is one of a kind and all their staff is very friendly!! Highly recommend them to find the dress of your dreams!! mine was a Monique Lhullier!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
If you don't feel like reading all of this just know this shop is VERY-
Sloppy, Unorganized, Snobby, Apathetic, Disinterested
Wow- where to even start? I stopped in the store on my way out of town for a cruise looking for that one special unique, not "cookie-cutter" dress. I immediately was shoved into a dressing room and asked a million questions. The lady was helping me did not care about my wedding or the style that I wanted. She insisted that she knew best and that she would bring in 6 dresses for me to try on. She left and came back with 6 dresses two of my style and 5 of hers. She invited some intern in and they told me to get undressed. I am a little shy and don't even like changing in front of my own mother- so now we have a consultant, an intern, my mom, sister, and then my aunt who I barely know (but she suggested the place so she had to go). She kept telling me to hurry up. I was very overwhelmed. I found my dress (the one style dress that I suggested) and was so happy! The consultant was like is this it- ill need you to fill out the paperwork. Before I could even get dressed she was in my face with a clipboard telling me how much I had to pay when I needed to pay and to sign it. I sign it and she shoo's me out to the desk in the front to pay my bill. She never congratulated me, never thanked me- when I left room I never saw her again.
They called me every three weeks to tell me about trunk shows- why would I need to go to a trunk show when I have already ordered a dress from you? Thanks for making me feel like my experience was unique. I got a call at the beginning of November saying my dress was in- I was so happy. I called back ready to pay the dress off and get it shipped (I live out of state) and they informed me that my dress was not in. What the heck?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY recommend Keidy at Chic Parisien. She's so sweet and attentive. She helped both my sister and I pick beautiful dresses for our weddings. She made us feel right at home at Chic Parisien. Thank you Keidy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best wedding dress selection in town. There dresses are amazingly beautiful. They are great to work with. They treat every bride like a princess. Love Chic Parisien!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonia.zeledon
Wedding:
8/23/2003
4.8/5.0
I love my dress! It was pricy but I loved my Lazaro dress. I got the matching veil! The fabric is stunning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martao
Wedding:
6/30/1980
4.4/5.0
I found a beautiful dress and they were really great at letting me see every single dress at the store since i tend to be really picky. I tried on numerous dresses and the lady was very nice the whole time. She made me feel beautiful and i was pleased with the fitting and the end result.
I would highly recommend this store if you are looking for a great designer dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
3308 Ponce De Leon Blvd., Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chic Parisien
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo