130x130_sq_1255548364558-chillwilldjsq

Chill-Will DJ Service

Cape Coral , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2119 Northeast 19th Place
Cape Coral, FL US 33909 (map)

PHONE

800-974-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chill-Will DJ professional DJ Entertainment Service. Online event forms and music library of 70,000 titles.239.573.2695. 800.974.1800 and cell phone at 617.943.9092. Insured and License.... Read more
Chill-Will DJ professional DJ Entertainment Service. Online event forms and music library of 70,000 titles.239.573.2695. 800.974.1800 and cell phone at 617.943.9092. Insured and License. Standard Lighting included in all packages. Check out our web site for availability and rates.

We hold the Brides Choice Award for 2009,2010, 2012, 2012, and 2013


Weddings • Coporate Events • Quinceraras • Corporate Game Show Hosts & DJS •

Wedding & Event Uplighting • Photo Booths

Holiday Parties • Sweet 16 Party's • School Proms • Bar/Bat Mitzvah





Hiring a DJ - It’s the Music They’ll Remember

All of the planning is now behind you. You’ve made the walk down the aisle, proclaimed your love, and exchanged glistening gold wedding bands. Congratulations, you are now man and wife. Now it’s time to kick back, unwind, forget all the stress and celebrate the day at your reception.

What to Expect

First, the photographer may want to take a few more pictures at the church or wedding site. After that, it’s off to be greeted by family and friends who have come together for your wedding day. Don’t be surprised to receive an enthusiastic welcome as your DJ and Master of Ceremonies announces your grand entrance. It’s one of the things they enjoy the most. And for the next few hours it will be your DJ’s job to lead the festivities, play the music that is important to you and your guests, and keep the reception running smoothly. Music is in fact one of the most important and memorable parts of a reception. Reception guests seldom remember the color of the linen, or even the cake, but they almost always remember the music, especially if the DJ did a great job.

Who Coordinates the Reception?

The main reason wedding couples choose a Professional DJ with many years of wedding experience as opposed to lower cost DJ Services is that the selection of music a Professional DJ can play spans across all ages and tastes instead of just what the lower cost DJ likes to listen to. But aside from the music, your DJ will also act as your Master of Ceremonies to help maintain the proper flow during the reception. A good Disc Jockey Service will coordinate with your photographer to get all the right pictures for your wedding album. They will also work with the rest of the professionals (Videographer, Banquet Staff) during your event to ensure everything runs smoothly. So while you may be thinking of hiring a DJ just for the music, remember at your personal meeting with your DJ & Master of Ceremonies, it is important to discuss not only the types of music you want, but which events you will be doing and their desired order. These would include such things as the cutting of the wedding cake, the toast, and the bouquet toss. A Professional DJ will also work with you on individualizing your wedding at this time. Your DJ should want to know what exactly you envision for your wedding. One couple may want a low-key elegant event, while the next may want a high energy party atmosphere. If your DJ wants to tell you how your event will run instead of the other way around, then they actually are not interested in working with you. Every wedding is unique and your DJ should treat them as such.

The Right Mix of Music

Having a DJ you can trust to handle all the MC duties is important, but where most DJ’s really shine is when it comes to knowing what music will get the crowd on the dance floor. Your DJ should work with you both on the types of music that you want played but also on the types of music that you don’t want played. As a general rule, the guest will not dance until after the bride and groom have had their first dance. Other special dances might include a wedding party dance, a dance for the bride and father and one for the groom and his mother.

How do you know the DJ that you are looking at entrusting your event’s fate to is a professional?

Look to see if they are a member of a Professional Organization such as a DJ Network

Ask them how many weddings they perform at each year and how long they have been in the business

Ask if they will handle all of the detail coordination on your wedding day (Making sure the champagne toast is poured before introductions, ensuring the parents of the bride & groom are available during cake cutting, coordinating with photographer and banquet staff, etc.)

Proper planning for your reception should also include giving your DJ a guideline of the types of music that you want to be played. Keep in mind that you want all your guests to be satisfied, so make sure your DJ is prepared with a wide variety of music to suit all tastes. Just remember that your wedding day is a time to celebrate, so dance, enjoy yourself and leave the coordination to a wedding professional .

Uplighting for Weddings and Enhance Your Wedding or Event

Uplighting is the art of painting with light to create a truly magical background for the most beautiful and well planned days of your lives together as a couple.
Uplighting brings your wedding to life, dresses, your flowers and the room will all work together to create an inviting entertaining space.
The secret lies in the type of lighting, where to place the lighting, and using it to enhance and boost the already beautiful aspects of your wedding venue. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1270578920280-img4108
130x130_sq_1280581596681-img5065
130x130_sq_1270578993655-img4203
130x130_sq_1280581537056-img5004
130x130_sq_1270578948264-img4157
130x130_sq_1272986013020-scan0027
130x130_sq_1272986072692-scan0024
130x130_sq_1274640974747-rodeback1
130x130_sq_1274641017294-rodeback2
130x130_sq_1274641078185-rodeback3
130x130_sq_1280581647400-img5070
130x130_sq_1280583712822-2336priceloseewed
130x130_sq_1280583753462-2902priceloseewed
130x130_sq_1280583791134-3142priceloseewed
130x130_sq_1392403443269-log
130x130_sq_1392404703001-chillwil
130x130_sq_1294085085504-waterhousereception1
130x130_sq_1294085106660-waterhousereception2
130x130_sq_1294085130566-waterhousereception3
130x130_sq_1294085171660-waterhousereception5
130x130_sq_1294085193082-waterhousereception6
130x130_sq_1294085215191-waterhousereception7
130x130_sq_1294085242207-waterhousereception8
130x130_sq_1294085290300-waterhousereception10
130x130_sq_1294085306769-waterhousereception11
130x130_sq_1296509852144-duke1
130x130_sq_1296509903378-duke2
130x130_sq_1296509955706-duke3
130x130_sq_1296510012300-duke4
130x130_sq_1296510066316-duke5
130x130_sq_1296510119675-duke6
130x130_sq_1296510176628-duke7
130x130_sq_1296510230238-duke8
130x130_sq_1367949554788-westin-4-13-13
130x130_sq_1367949699553-zpfile001
130x130_sq_1367949741447-zpfile002
130x130_sq_1367949819745-zpfilecake
130x130_sq_1367956628317-chyc-blue-cake-table
130x130_sq_1367956641451-cake-table-red
130x130_sq_1367956677827-ceremonyzpfile000
130x130_sq_1367956725611-white-orchird
130x130_sq_1367956735152-charllotte-harbor-event-center
130x130_sq_1368039671038-white-orchid
130x130_sq_1368039697641-oasis-porchlighting
130x130_sq_1368039710744-oasis-inside
130x130_sq_1368039749973-oasis-cake-table
130x130_sq_1368041399376-oasis-gobo
130x130_sq_1368041407566-oasis-dance-1
130x130_sq_1368041417406-oasis-dance-2
130x130_sq_1368042038115-zpfile000
130x130_sq_1368042055891-zpfile001
130x130_sq_1368042076064-zpfile002
130x130_sq_1387395803637-clipimage00
130x130_sq_1387395848064-photo-booth-baby-gir
130x130_sq_1387395859533-photo-booth-imag
130x130_sq_1387395870501-photo-booth-march-of-dime
130x130_sq_1387395884284-photo-booth-sweet-1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Our online forms allows you to set the tone of dress for the DJ
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Four Hours
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, with our online selections you have three options when selecting your requests. Must play, play if possible and do not play.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer basic lighting with our four wedding packages. Upgrades are optional.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not post any banners or signs at any event.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Opitional on behalf of the client.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have DJ assoicates ready to step in.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
Visit our we site for rates
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$150.00 to $175.00

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill was a pleasure to work with. He communicated with my daughter in helping her select music, was attentive to details and flexible... Especially when the rain began and we had to move the service indoors. I would definitely use his services again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Parker
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! I would highly recommend Chill Wills DJ Service to anyone! 5 out 5! We were having so much fun we wanted to extend our reception for another hour, which he graciously agreed to do. Thank you again for such a wonderful evening!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle & Cheyenne
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Chill Will (Bill Pelosi) was absolutely perfect!! He was on top of everything from the start! Very professional, wonderful to work with, helpful, and provided a great setup for our wedding! Would recommend him to anyone for any event you may have. He set up everything on time, everything worked as it should. He made us CD's of our music selection for the event. Great DJ, we will use him again for our next event in the SW Florida area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bill was great to work with. He saw the vision I had for our wedding and made the day extra special. Planning a wedding is a very stressful time but Bill listened to what we wanted and pulled everything together. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and Bill was a huge part of that outcome!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1367674208729-ti-in-love
Amanda
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Chill-Will! He was very professional, easy to talk to and easy to work with. He kept everything moving and did a great job helping us organize how and when everything was to happen. He played an excellent selection of music that all of our friends and family were able to dance to and be involved with. We would be more than happy to and will recommend Chill-Will to anyone in need of a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Very Happy with are wedding all the music was awesome
Scott and I danced all night. Our guess also had a blast. Thank you CHili Will would use you again soon
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Great music. Kept everything flowing. Many guests said it was the most fun wedding they have been to. Everybody danced the whole time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill was so organized and on top of everything. Planning a wedding from over 1300 miles away, ChillWill helped us in all aspects of our planning process. They even gave us more time to decide when we couldn't get our music nailed down. The online forms and music lists/picking music is actually very easy and user friendly. I would recommend this DJ Service to anyone in the Marco Island, FL, great DJ's very accommodating and friendly!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Chill Will was great to work with! Easy to get in contact with and quick with his responses! Very willing to do whatever the bride/groom request for music. That being said Chill Will is also full of ideas and suggestions as well. Thanks to Chill Will our ceremony and wedding went perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill was great to work with. Kept our guests dancing all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
With the DJ being one of the most important roles of a wedding DJ chill will exceeded all my expectations and was a pleasure to work with. Great experience and services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ was great worked with us with everything that we wanted. We would use him again
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mr. Pelosi was so easy to work with, answering all my questions and living up to the reputation that preceded him. He came highly recommended by the yacht club manager and he fulfilled all of our requests, actually improving on others. He did an excellent balancing act between the 2 cultures and kept everyone out on the dance floor.....the highlight of the wedding !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Mr. Pelosi,

I thought you did an excellent selection when given way more tunes than you could possibly play; you also did a marvelous job of "finessing" the 2 cultures so that both the (standard) American and Spanish guests were all up and dancing. Everyone got in the "spirit" when the music began to play (even the reluctant groom was enjoying himself on the dance floor!). Thank you so much for a most memorable day !

Mother of the groom
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill is an awesome dj!!!! We had a great time, thank you so much!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Chill Will DJ was great, I did destination wedding and I'm from Oklahoma. He had me pick music and I told him I didn't know what all I was needing to do, pretty much just picked a few songs and gave him free rein, he played all the songs we wanted and many more we loved! The keepsake cd of the music was awesome as well. I was very impressed with his service and would reccomend it to anyone in the future who is familiar or unfamiliar with music planning. Chill Will can make your event the best possible and take a lot of stress off your back!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
What can you say about this consummate professional other than another great performance. Bill provided us with the music and lighting to make our special day truly SPECIAL. He was very easy to communicate with and very accommodative. His professionalism was evident by his hard work to make sure that he played music that us and our quests were sure to enjoy.
Thanks again, Bill, and take care!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had Chill-Will at our Gandson's Bat Mitzvah, he was wonderful, the kids had a GREAT time as did the adults. My Granddaughter will be Bat Mitzvah next year and we are already planning on using him again.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1358014002279-1000861
Juliana
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill is a great DJ! He played exactly the type of music that we wanted for the wedding and really made the planning process easy. We were also able to rent uplighting through him and it really made the reception complete! I was VERY happy with the music for the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1336186301775-dsc9412
Stefanie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill was absolutely great. We had an awesome party (we ended up extending it an extra hour), he kept things moving and on schedule. We picked out some music ahead of time, spoke with him regarding our preferences and some things that we did not want played, and he filled in the rest. He offered us some suggestions regarding the timeline of our wedding and everything worked out perfectly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill Pelosi and Chill-Will DJ Service provided DJ services to our wedding on February 24, 2013 at the Charlotte Harbor Yacht Club in Port Charlotte, Florida. his service were absolutely fantastic and an incredible value. Bill is extremely customer oriented and totally understands the role of the DJ at a wedding. Bill went out of his way to work with us to incorporate all of our music, understood our timeline and helped to keep the event on track, and was just superb in every respect. He saw to it that music was set up for both our outside wedding ceremony as well as the inside reception, and the music moved from one location to the other seamlessly and perfectly. Bill and Chill-Will DJ service also provided fantastic lighting, including even some ingenious lighting below our cake table that really made that table spectacular. That extra touch was not Bill's responsibility but he saw an opportunity to do something special with that table and just stepped up and volunteered to do it. Bill was thoughtful about the crowd and adjusted the music volume as needed throughout our wedding. I wish I could tell everyone what a delightful experience we had dealing with Bill and Chill-Will DJ Service. Bill is incredibly experienced and his services are first class. I am sure whatever the event, or age group, he could make the music the best part of any event. From the date and venue, Bill will know who I am am and if you wish to call me to ask any questions or confirm my review and experience, I would be more than happy to do so, so that you might be reassured about your own event planning and choice of using Chill-Will DJ Service. Please feel free to contact me through Chill-Will.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1361840688303-549926101026735438784832025048676n
Ericka
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Chill Will DJ Service exceeded our expectation for a wedding DJ. Bill Pelosi, our DJ was great incorporating the Ukrainian and Russian songs among American dance tunes to keep everyone up and dancing during our reception. He did a great job of coordinating with our reception host who was doing the announcements and giving background information for the Ukrainian customs we included in our special day. I am glad this DJ was suggested to my by my reception venue he was very professional, his music website is easy to use and have vast amount of music to choose from, Mr. Pelosi is a lot of fun and clearly loves what he does. I wouldn't have changed a thing when it comes to our reception music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing Chill Will DJ was one of the best choices we made for our wedding day! From day one they were flexible and ready to help us in any way. Everyone was dancing from the beginning to the end, and everyone said what a great DJ! Great music for all ages! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Carol and Bill were wonderful. Their website was user friendly by allowing me to choose music and listen to lyrics. They were a big help with any questions. Bill was personable during the reception and played great music and did requests. If he felt the requests were to risque or inappropriate he did not play it. Everyone had a great time with choices of music and stayed on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1343341408484-03636
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bill and Joe worked together to get the details of my wedding music and lighting just right. Joe Grasso was the actual DJ at the event. He put a lot of preparation into planning, and my wedding ran seamlessly. He's also someone with a lot of wedding experience, and he knows what to do to make the event flow. I'm not sure what I would have done without Joe at my wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl D.
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Our event was an outdoor picnic. Bill & Carol were pleasant, easy to work with and worked with us to make our event successful. Both were professional and enjoyable. Carol is wonderful with children. Bill was very responsive to our needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kisley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Chill-Will DJ service did a fabulous job at our event. We are from Illinois and planned our wedding in Florida not knowing much about the area or vendors. We were very pleased with the DJ service due to his flexibility, responsiveness, and professionalism. I would definately recommend this vendor!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
We hosted a New Years Party at The Meadows of Estero Clubhouse and the DJ Joe was excellent!!! Very Proffesional, and had the crowd up and dancing to some great Music!!! Would reccomend them Highly for your next event.

Thank You Chill-Will
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaymi
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding! The music was fun and the mood was alway just right. Would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Chill Will DJs. The night was perfect and everyone had a blast. I highly recommend Chill Will for all events that require DJ services.

Desiree and Jeffrey Howard
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Bill was great and even played longer due to our wedding being rained out for about an hour and half. The only advice I would say is pick out your songs ahead of time and don't wait till the last minute like I did.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1271618608372-seagulls
ashley
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
loved chill will!! they were awesome! couldnt ask for a better dj !!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
the kitchen was running behind and so dinner was not served untill 9:00 so we could have started some of the other itinerary to keep things moving. this was not the djs fault , i should have found out what was going on in the kitchen and then directed the dj to continue. This might be something to remember at other weddings. we were very pleased with Lee he was very accomodating.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DebbieM
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We met Bill at a bridal show and at that moment we knew that Chill-Will DJ would be a perfect fit for our daughter's wedding reception. His pleasant demeanor and his willingness to tailor our music selection to make it 'ours' just 'clicked'. His flexibility to include the music for the ceremony was certainly a plus. Being able to outline the music selections on his extremely user-friendly website was painless - the perfect way to ensure that everything was included. We communicated through e-mail and phone calls and each encounter was met with enthusiasm - he truly wanted to please and made sure that each detail was covered. The selection of music and his delivery was flawless. At the ceremony and reception, Bill was attentive, played what we wanted when we wanted and was quick to switch gears when needed. His spontaneity, humor, and cheerfulness made for a delightful experience for our daughter and her new husband... He is the best! I would highly recommend Chill-Will for any and all of your music needs... you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewel2024
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
You did an excellent job. Thank you so much. I will be sure to recommend you to other brides!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We used the DJ services for a corporate event and they were outstanding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
One of the best things we did was to hire Bill at Chill-Will DJ Service.
He is very easy to get along with, helpful, and knowledgeable. Bill did an excellent job of keeping everything moving. He called the tables to go up to the buffet, had a great mix of dinner music, and after dinner got people out on the dance floor. All of our guests said they had a great time. In my opinion, your DJ can make or break your event. He definitely helped make ours one to remember.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlockhart104
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
No complaints here... as far as the DJ goes we were nearly 100% stress free :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Chill Will DJ's were professional and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone; They played all the music we requested and did a great job overall. Bill Pelosi was such a great guy and we really liked him alot.
Michael and Cristina Cocomazzi 11.6.2010
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amcrowther
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Bill Pelosi was fantastic! He carries everything you could ever want to hear and has a great online system to track it. There were a few songs that he didn't have but he found them and had them ready to go for our wedding with no additional charge.

Bill was very friendly and accommodating. We had so much fun dancing (and everyone was dancing!) that we had him stay an extra hour. I couldn't have asked for anything else and had the best day of my life.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Bill Pelosi (Chill Will DJ services) do our wedding and we weren't dissapointed in any way. Lee was the DJ that did our wedding. He as well as Bill were very professional. They did a fantastic job making sure our wedding was how we wanted it. We had all our guests comment how well Lee was and how professional of a job he did. Altough other DJ's may have charged less, I don't think we would have received the attention we were given by Bill and Lee. If you hire them for your parties our weddings you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ash_lee_02
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing experience & everyone was raving about you!!! It could not have been better. thank you for being so understanding about the time and the rain, it was an extremely long day for all of us!!!! Ashley Gray
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
viznaaz15
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, I worked with Bill Pelosi from Chill Will DJs. He was very knowledgeable and always available - never far from email or the phone. This made it almost easy to plan a destination wedding from 1500 miles away. He was very accommodating and professional, and all the wedding details went off without a hitch. Everyone at the wedding raved about the music selection (which is completely customizable). I recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura214
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the responsiveness and professionalism of Chill Will Dj! He was always so helpful and would always check with me to see what we wanted for our day and how we wanted the evening to flow.....(my only regret was not updating you about changing the order of the bridesmaids and or music, to let you know ahead of time.....sorry.) Thank you so much for making my day so comfortable and exactly how we pictured it to be!!!! We had a blast!!!!!!! Thank you!!
Laura and Brian
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MattandJen
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Bill and Chill Will Dj services! What a pleasure to work with!! Very flexible and accommodating. We had a lot of last minute changes/updates and Bill was so great about it and went with the flow. Everything from the ceremony music to the reception was perfect. Don't hesitate to book for your wedding!!!! You wont regret it :)

Bill- thank you so much for being a part of our day - and for staying the extra half hour! We loved the CD favors you made and have been listening to our copy all the time! :) Thanks again
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcmorris90
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with and has a great personality! Bill made our night very traditional and very fun...He turned some last minute requests we had, into what seemed a planned part of our wedding...He was very profesional. I would highly recommend Bill for anyones wedding...Wether its a traditional wedding or a there to party wedding, he does it all...

4/17/10-Morris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom Bober
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
" Chill Will" gets my sincere thanks as well as my best recommendation for his outstanding professional services. We had compliments on the music that we had picked and "Will" filled in the rest with music that fit our tastes exactly!! Outstanding Job "Will" !!!!!!! I will be recommending his services to anyone who needs a professional, well dressed and versitile D.J. for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristaandsteve2010
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience. Our guests commented that their song requests were quickly played. Bill was very accomodating and professional. All the songs my husband and I asked for on our planning sheet were played as requested. Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jazzijane
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Lee ROCKS...he was the BOMB !! he knew how everything should go...the music was perfect....we played a game and everyone loved it...we never laughed so much...and the dancing...everyone boogied...no one wanted to leave...we closed the place and even had people from the restaurant join us to have fun...I'd recommend him to DJ any party/event to all my friends...THANKS...you made our day :)

Should have had more time with him...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fhyde
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Bill was easy and effective. He took the time to explain the music database and responded quickly to all e-mails or calls. Bill even took the time to meet with us and our other vendors to meet each and every one of them and to understand the venue. Ou wedding was a great success and the music was superb! Thank you Bill for all your hard work and for being a part of our special day!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
His service was wonderful. Worth every penny and more!!!!!!!! We will tell everyone we know, to use him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tfransen
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill was great! He was very easy to work with...A true prefessional.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1255310621809-atthetablemikelindyapril162009
LRock
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
This is the second wedding that Bill has done for our family this year. He did a wonderful job and made everything extremely easy. He has happy to work with our military son who is stationed out of state and his bride who lived in another state, even though it was more difficult for him. Chill-Will is awesome!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1234134748890-dsc00925
dholmes31
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Chill Will DJ service was everything we could of hoped for in a dj. Liked the online feature to set the music up. Event went smooth and was great. The cost was even the best around! Very professional and responded quickly to any questions we had.. If we ever need a DJ again for an event he would be the one we would want..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Myself,my husband,and all my guests had a great time dancing, even had one karoke, dj played the music we requested and also took requests, was prepared for the requests also,dj's personality was great, he was a pleasure to work with.........
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clean Knight
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill and Lee exceeded my expectations in providing professional entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherlee_us
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
5 star. all requested music was played. bill chose other music to fill in that matched our choices perfectly. he was wonderful to work with and made the day move along in an orderly fashion. when last minute snags arose he smoothed them all away.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KNJLOHNES
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I LOVED having him as my DJ. He went out of his way to make sure my whole play list was played and kept our wedding hopping! I hired him for my daugjters Sweet 16 as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Used for both ceremony and reception. Bill was very professional in all dealings with him. Of all vendors used for our wedding he was the most helpful. He provided a cd of sample ceremony music, the online database was easy to use, and at the wedding reception he kept things moving and kept the reception on time. Thanks Bill.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Bill and Chill Will Dj services! This was the second wedding Bill has done for us and what a pleasure he was to work with!! Very flexible, accommodating and went with the flow. Everything from the ceremony music to the reception was perfect. Don't hesitate to book for your wedding!!!! You wont regret it :)

Bill- Thank you so much for being a part of our daughter and son- in- law big day and for staying the extra hour! And thank you for CD favors you made for them, they loved them! :) Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trish
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
This man was more than a pleasure to work with!! It was like he was part of the family at the wedding reception! He went out of his way to help me, the bride, with getting in contact with my hall vendor and everything when they changed their numer on me and failed to tell me! Bill and his wife are some of the sweetest people me and my husband and family has ever met!!! I would Sooooooo Recommend him to anyone for any kind of occasion! He is very professional and generous! He even said a special prayer for me and my husband and family before everyone ate!!! God sends special people your way for special reasons and me and my husband can honestly say he was one of those people for our special day!! God Bless him and his wife and family and may everybody be lucky enough to get the pleasure of his wonderful smile and service!!!!!!!! GOD BLESS
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
4/19/2009
5.0/5.0
They did a great job at our grand opening. They made the event! They cooperated and helped in every way that they could. I would recommend them any time - for any event. - Jill Luke
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alex
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill was such a big help, he treated us like family, he made us feel very comfortable with our decision, He adresssed everything correctly and just hit the spot with with the songs he played for our special dances, I would like to Thank him and his wife Carol for adding his special touch to my special day, and would recommend him to anyone in need of Professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Mr. Pelosi was a great asset to our wedding day. I provided enough to have key songs and some absolutely necessary music, but his judgement and fill-in music were perfect. He was very good about keeping the mood and energy when necessary. His suggested music was very good, and fit right into our preferences. I would not only recommend him, but I would use him again for any functions I have in the Florida area again.
He was also very understanding of changes, and worked beautifully with the mother of the bride.
Most of all he did not talk to hear himself talk, but hekept the ceremony moving and cohesive. WE LOVED HAVING HIM.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandiblu
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Chill will was excellent DJ. He had played the music that was requested of him. He was very friendly and a fun loving guy. He was relaxed andvery easy to work with. I would Highly recommened him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
chill will djs was dependable and willing to help us with all of our needs and was fun to have at our wedding reception
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
8/13/2007
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were very happy we chose Chill-Will DJ Service. Billy Pelosi was awesome , he loved taking requests and was very professional. Chill-Will's service is beyond compare , he really cares and it shows ! He made sure a good time was had by all. We highly recommend his services and he was very resonable $$ . He should let everyone know that he was a DJ for KISS 108 and WBOS ! Wow, nuff said ........
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BunniePucker
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Chill Will was friendly, flexible, laid-back, completely professional, and on-top of his work. He allowed my future husband and I to design the reception's events according to what made us comfortable and offered guidance when we were unsure of what would be best. We met with other DJ's and they all cost much more than Chill Will and had abrasive attitudes. If you want a professional DJ who lets YOU decide how you want your big day to flow, choose Chill Will. The fact that his services are affordable is just the icing on the cake- so to speak.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Bill was very professional, helpful and able to meet all of my requests for set-up at my venue. They met all my expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florida wedding client
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
Bill and Carol Pelosi provided DJ equipment for our wedding in October, 2010. We had a very intimate party, and being a former wedding DJ myself, I wanted one of my good friends to MC the event and simply play some pre-recorded music mixes. Bill was receptive to my plan immediately, and let us have full-run of his gear for the night. He also provided his ENTIRE library of music for us to have, in case we had problems with any of the pre-recorded music. Turns out, we did- the wedding song was missing. Bill had it. He also made up for an oversight on my part- I didn't realize I needed separate sets of equipment for the ceremony and reception. Bill brought this to my attention, and provided the second set of gear for a NOMINAL cost. He was there early, set everything up, broke everything down, and went unnoticed. Throughout the whole wedding process, Bill and Carol were accessible, and completely professional. I spent 4 years in the business, and have dealt with a lot of nightmarish DJ's- I would recommend Chill Will COMPLETELY.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jandj0220
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Very professional and very well organized. Highly recommended!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/7/2009
4.9/5.0
Chill Will DJs was one of the easiest vendors I had to work with for my wedding. The online planning tool was great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Great job! I just wish you had played more half songs and better "dancing" music. Overall very pleased with everything.
Services Used: DJ
Chill-Will DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time for your review. With time running out and the amount of request I tried to shorten as much as possible to get more in as you requested.

Best Wishes,

Bill Pelosi
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BB
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Bill was great. Very friendly easy to work with.
Came ready with extra music just in case.
Loved his web site easy to work with.
Everyone could view it to see what was
going on. Only problem was with cordless
mic not sure if it was the mic or user error.
Bill did a great job
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Egghead
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.7/5.0
I didn't have a clue on the standard protocol and chain of events that took place during a wedding reception, but the Chill Will website took care of that. It was very user-friendly and allowed me to keep looking back when I had questions or wanted to make changes. The music selection was outstanding too. It had every song that I had hoped for and a wide range that allowed me to select "tunes" for the various ages of my attending guests. If you are in need of reducing the stress involved in so much of wedding planning, Bill Pelosi and the Chill Will website is an exceptional value. Thanks a bunch
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.6/5.0
DJ Chill Will was very professional and did a great job at our crazy Irish / Puerto Rican Wedding :) Would definitely recommend...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.4/5.0
Bill was extremely proffesional and handle my guest with the upmost respect. He allowed my guest to request songs, if he had them. Throughout the entire night everyone danced and enjoyed themselves, i will definately recommenend Bill to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Easy to use website where you can pick the songs you want played which was very nice. He did have some difficulties who was walking with whom, names, and the timing of the night though.
Services Used: DJ
Chill-Will DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to do your review. In regards to names and timing there were last minute changes during the line up and due to your reception running late you did not do a time line for me to go by? I also gave you an extra ½ hour at no charge.

Best Wishes

Bill Pelosi
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chel
Wedding:
6/27/2008
3.6/5.0
I love Bill, but on the big day, he mispronounced names in the introductions that we had gone over previously. He also did not play songs that were on our "must play" list and threw in songs from the "play if possible" list. I would advise anyone using his services to only make a "must play" list and go over names with him several times in advance. Having said that, Bill's level of customer service is outstanding! He sent us a mixed Christmas CD, was prompt in returning phone calls and emails, was never late/ never cancelled a meeting.
Services Used: DJ
Chill-Will DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hi Chel,

Thank you for taking time out to do a review.
I did in fact play all your must play music. With you going out for photo's and bathroom how could you hear everything. Yes i did mix play if possible in order to make music sets flow for dinner and dance. The reason I know I did your entire muic selectins on CD. They were the only CD'S I used for your reception. All your music selection including play if possible came to four hours. That I gave you 2 sets at the end of the reception. With that said. I played your selection and did not take any request as you requested.
Best Wishes
Bill
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lexis67
Wedding:
5/15/2010
3.2/5.0
Working with the Chill Will DJ company was very pleasant prior to my wedding, their website is really good and allows you to choose your songs very easily. There was a problem with set-up at the venue and the DJ was able to accomodate our requests and was flexible with us. However, when it came to the actual wedding, several requests had to be made to the DJ to play songs off of the play list to point where one of my guests created a playlist for him. I would recommend telling the DJ exactly what you want played and when for everything, including background dinner music, etc. I got the impression that the DJ was not too familiar with the music we had on our list so it may have been difficult for him to create a playlist. Also, I got comments from many of our guests that the speakers sounded like they were blown.
Services Used: DJ
Chill-Will DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time for a review.
With everything running as late as it did, even with adding the extra hour, there was only a little over an hour and a half of dance time for which I was faced with trying to select about 90 minutes of music out of a 3 hour and 50 minute play list. Regrettably, according to Nicole, I may not have selected the “musts” of the must plays. And as she said she understood during our phone conversation, guest requests if played may sacrifice some of her must plays. The fact that some of the guest requests were indeed from her very own play list helped me identify those selections which were deemed more “must play” over others.
As there was nothing specifically selected for cocktail or dinner music, it had to be a judgment call. Another first, since no specific dinner music selections were made, this is the first time soft piano and instrumental music was deemed inappropriate for dinner (unless she was only referring to the two Disney selections).
I regret Nicole was not totally satisfied with the performance, while on the other hand, that generous gratuity does speak for itself.
Best Wishes,
Lee
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andie & Brook
Wedding:
4/12/2014
0.5/5.0
The most unprofessional DJ I have ever met. He was unprepared, missed ques and ignored instructions. He came with the specific songs we set up but beyond that didn't have anything. Opened the floor for requests and then said he didn't have the songs requested but if I wanted to get it on an Iphone he would play them. I was the groom. Why should I be looking up songs for the dj to play. Isn't that what we paid him for? We told him in advance that my son was best man and only 9 years old and that he may not feel comfortable doing the toast. In that case he was to announce an open mic for people to address us. That way my son would not be embarrassed. Chill Will then proceeded to announce that the best man was too shy to do the toast. My son was left embarrassed and in tears. My son and I were supposed to come out to a specific song. Instead of making sure we were ready he played that song for the mother and grandfather of the bride to walk out. Perhaps lazy is just what this business has become. I remember when dj's carried in a truck load of milk crates full of music just to be sure they had what may be requested. Today, every song ever written can be carried in a shoe box of external hard drives so you do have anything someone may request. To tell a client to look it up on an iphone is asking the customer to do your job. Lazy is all I can call it. I would never send anyone to a dj as unprofessional as this one.
Services Used: DJ
Chill-Will DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Dear Brook and Andy,

This is in regards to your wedding wire review, and our reasons for finding it unfair and in most of your concerns untrue. I am a Professional Disc Jockey who prides himself upon that for each and every wedding/event I DJ/MC.

I was very prepared for your wedding; it was your incomplete wedding planner and your music selections or lack of them. They were left blank, as my office coordinator informed me two weeks prior to your special day. I took over from that point on and worked with your wife Brook, via telephone and e-mail just about daily. We discussed her liking country which was added into the evening. During that time I assisted Brook with your wedding planner, line up and formal song requests. All those were played, including the one Ozzy Osborne song that was a request from you.

Whatever is on YOUR play list is the music I know is a must for the event. All of your requests were burnt onto CD’s strictly for your event. You asked for another Ozzy Osborne, which I did not have. Your daughter requested another by the same artist and I was sorry but I haven’t played his music for 20 years. But had it been on your play list along with any other requests you would have had it. At that point I asked you if you may have it on your phone, most of our clients do provide that if there happens to be a song we just don’t have at an event. I did that in thoughts you might, not to upset or tell you that was your job. I was well aware it was mine, you did no provide me with music likes or dislike so I carried the 5 HR. Ceremony and Reception with your 6 requested songs. In addition to your formal songs I used my own judgment and followed your guests and their requests.

I handled the Best Man’s speech as you asked me as well as all the other instructions you and Brook gave me. When I announced that your nine year old’s son the best man was going to give the toast, I saw him from the head table shake his head. I stated

MAP

 
2119 Northeast 19th Place, Cape Coral, FL 33909 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chill-Will DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1255548364558-chillwilldjsq