130x130 sq 1259090705283 20091017wcc0429

Chris Chen Studios

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 1612
New York, NY 10276 US (map)

PHONE

917-214-7000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chris Chen is a New York wedding photographer, who has been in the wedding industry for over 15+ years with affordable rates. His modern style captures the most important moments.
... Read more
Chris Chen is a New York wedding photographer, who has been in the wedding industry for over 15+ years with affordable rates. His modern style captures the most important moments.

"...Chris Chen Studios is a great company for your wedding photography needs. My wife and I have researched and interacted with a number of different photography companies. Each company had pros and cons and offered various perks. When it came down to making the decision for which company to choose, the choice was easy. Chris was easy to converse with and availability was not an issue. His company offers a number of services for different needs. And he walked us through every part of our wedding, helping us anyway possible. Even when we (well mainly my wife) had concerns, Chris always reassured us with his opinions from his many years of many weddings and experiences. The best thing about Chris is his eye for the shot. If you check out his blog you will know what I mean. His photos are absolutely amazing and almost non-comparable to other photographers. He doesn't take mundane shots; all the photos he had taken for us had life and were very vibrant. I just know that in a few years when I look back at our photographs I will remember the exact moment and feelings I had when they were taken..." -Donald (October 17, 2009)


"...Chris Chen is an amazing, creative photographer. He is professional, and a delight to work with! He has amazing personality and is very comfortable to work with. From the start you can put your trust into him and his work. He has a great eye for photography and produces stunning images! Chris Chen's images are full of emotion and feeling, vibrant, and full of energy. You will not regret working with Chris. He work ethic is wonderful and he seems to put 1000% in everything that he does. He offers a vast range of services so be sure to inquire about all that he does! I definitely see myself working with him again in the future. Go take a look at his images and let them take your breath away..." -Mareeh (Boston, MA)


"...Chris is creative and thoughtful in his photo and video work. He has a keen eye to capture that great pose. He's a true professional photographer. He works with you and was very helpful throughout the whole process. He's also a great guy. I highly recommend his services..." -George (October 25, 2009)


"...Chris is an awesome photographer! His work is really creative. He has the "eye" for great photography! He will meet with you and answer any questions you have even though he is a very busy guy. However, after a while of talking, you will find that you not only hired an awesome photographer but you just made an awesome friend :) I loved my E session photos and I cant wait to see the rest of my wedding photos. I totally recommend him for any life events that come your way :) In five years ill probably be hiring him to take pics of my kid lol..." -Linh (September 20, 2009)


"...The most important part of the wedding is capturing all the most precious moments (no pun intended!), and that is what Chris does. I think people often overlook the role of the photographer, and the amount of work a photographer has. As the bride, I was completely flushed, nervous, and had zero time to worry about where I and other should stand, who should be in the photos, etc. But Chris has a knack for finding the subject's best angles, understanding the roles of each relative and friend. While toting his multiple photography equipment, he makes the job look so easy! But I know it is anything, but easy! He just has a way of making the subject feel comfortable...another extremely important part of the wedding day. His charisma and sociability really put me at ease. He's like a photographer, friend, adviser, planner, and wedding consultant all rolled into one! And, when I thought I couldn't be happier with his service, I got my wedding album. That was when I realized I made the right choice. Its difficult (very difficult!) to find the right photographer. One that you could trust to take great photos and one that you could trust to NOT scam you (the vulnerable and nervous bride). Chris Chen Studios just wanted to make my day special, and I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you, Chris!" --Nellys (now) Liang, (October 5, 2008 wedding in New York City)

Raves taken from Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/chris-chen-studios-manhattan Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389112363085 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112365874 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112368890 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112372478 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112375400 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112378753 new york wedding photographer le parker meridien h
130x130 sq 1389112381657 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112384230 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112386340 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112389362 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112394095 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112398549 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112402934 sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130 sq 1389112406005 allison1
130x130 sq 1389112409814 allison1
130x130 sq 1389112412771 allison1
130x130 sq 1389112415438 allison1
130x130 sq 1389112417659 allison1
130x130 sq 1389112420165 allison0
130x130 sq 1389112423153 allison0
130x130 sq 1389112426012 allison0
130x130 sq 1389112428570 allison0
130x130 sq 1389112431192 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112434293 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112438170 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112440975 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112443431 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112445520 nandrew2013 sheraton flushing asian american weddi
130x130 sq 1389112448368 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112451404 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112454819 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112457393 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112460473 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112463395 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112464964 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112467674 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112470026 the box hotel wedding photos fairway brooklyn dae
130x130 sq 1389112472948 pier 60 chelsea asian american wedding photos 02
130x130 sq 1389112475132 pier 60 chelsea asian american wedding photos 02
130x130 sq 1389112477400 pier 60 chelsea asian american wedding photos 02
130x130 sq 1389112480026 pier 60 chelsea asian american wedding photos 02
130x130 sq 1389112482104 pier 60 chelsea asian american wedding photos 00
130x130 sq 1389112507088 shu dave 0373we
130x130 sq 1389112509025 shu dave ccs 1010we
130x130 sq 1389112510961 ccs1305we
130x130 sq 1389112525678 lisa tom ccs 0812we

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
jenny
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
As most brides would, I scoured a ton of online reviews and portfolios in search of the 'right' photographer for our wedding. It is only the most important day in your life, so it only makes sense to want an experienced photographer who can and will work with you to deliver everything to your expectations; and Chris did exactly just that and more in accommodating everything I requested from contract execution to our wedding day.

He has an amazing portfolio, with various unique shots, which drew my attention further after reading all the praising online reviews; and on top to that he was very easy to work with and communicate with, whether in person or via email. Both my husband and I felt at ease in front of his camera, and this is an important factor considering how nervous one can be on their wedding day. To add, he and his team even arrived early at our venue to scoop out the surrounding areas to identify good spots to take us for outdoor photos after we finish our ceremony (they really deserve extra credit for doing their homework!)

All our guests and family commented on how impressed they were with Chris and his team's hard work on our wedding (they must have taken over 1000 shots and we cannot wait to see them!) It also really helped that he is bi-lingual and able to communicate with my family members in Chinese during the photo sessions (if you come from a traditional Chinese family, you would know how important it is to have a billion family portraits taken during the reception, and this may drive a photographer crazy unless they understood what it was all about--thank goodness Chris was there).
As most brides would, I scoured a ton of online reviews and portfolios in search of the 'right' photographer for our Read more...
As most brides would, I scoured a ton of online reviews and portfolios in search of the 'right' photographer for our wedding. It is only the most important day in your life, so it only makes sense to want an experienced photographer who can and will work with you to deliver everything to your expectations; and Chris did exactly just that and more in accommodating everything I requested from contract execution to our wedding day.

He has an amazing portfolio, with various unique shots, which drew my attention further after reading all the praising online reviews; and on top to that he was very easy to work with and communicate with, whether in person or via email. Both my husband and I felt at ease in front of his camera, and this is an important factor considering how nervous one can be on their wedding day. To add, he and his team even arrived early at our venue to scoop out the surrounding areas to identify good spots to take us for outdoor photos after we finish our ceremony (they really deserve extra credit for doing their homework!)

All our guests and family commented on how impressed they were with Chris and his team's hard work on our wedding (they must have taken over 1000 shots and we cannot wait to see them!) It also really helped that he is bi-lingual and able to communicate with my family members in Chinese during the photo sessions (if you come from a traditional Chinese family, you would know how important it is to have a billion family portraits taken during the reception, and this may drive a photographer crazy unless they understood what it was all about--thank goodness Chris was there). Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Chris showed professionalism when we first contacted him and met him at a Starbucks. He showed us examples of his work and was cordial, honest, and straightforward. Came wedding time, Chris and Mike were great. We couldn't have been more pleased with their results. The photo quality was really good and they incorporated interesting techniques and style. Our wedding was on a freezing day and we had planned to shoot outside in freezing New York weather. Chris and Mike showed us how dedicated they were to their craft and produced great results, despite everyone suffering the cold. Chris stayed longer than the time he was contracted for and did extra shots for us. We were overall pleased with his work and would recommend his services to anyone. If you care about having unique shot locations, One thing we do recommend prior to your wedding day is to do some research on spots (and back-up locations) you would like to get your shots from. You do not want to end with similar shot locations as the prior couples'. Also, plan accordingly to traffic conditions as this may limit your location choices!

wedding: 11/28/13
Chris showed professionalism when we first contacted him and met him at a Starbucks. He showed us examples of his work and Read more...
Chris showed professionalism when we first contacted him and met him at a Starbucks. He showed us examples of his work and was cordial, honest, and straightforward. Came wedding time, Chris and Mike were great. We couldn't have been more pleased with their results. The photo quality was really good and they incorporated interesting techniques and style. Our wedding was on a freezing day and we had planned to shoot outside in freezing New York weather. Chris and Mike showed us how dedicated they were to their craft and produced great results, despite everyone suffering the cold. Chris stayed longer than the time he was contracted for and did extra shots for us. We were overall pleased with his work and would recommend his services to anyone. If you care about having unique shot locations, One thing we do recommend prior to your wedding day is to do some research on spots (and back-up locations) you would like to get your shots from. You do not want to end with similar shot locations as the prior couples'. Also, plan accordingly to traffic conditions as this may limit your location choices!

wedding: 11/28/13 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
May
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Chris on knot.com. I showed up to the consultation and it turns out he knew my sisters. Already off to a good start....

Walked into his studio and was even more impressed. This guys takes his craft very seriously. It's no wonder he invests so much time (and I'm sure $$$) into all of his equipment-everything was top of the line.
But, aside from all that, you can tell Chris is super passionate about his craft. He's super creative and really commits to his projects.

It's doubly nice to find a vendor with whom you are comfortable with and trust their vision. From start to finish (which I can hardly wait for), each step was more impressive than the last.

I'm so glad I have 3 unmarried sisters so I can look fwd to working with Chris and his team again!
I found Chris on knot.com. I showed up to the consultation and it turns out he knew my sisters. Already off to a good Read more...
I found Chris on knot.com. I showed up to the consultation and it turns out he knew my sisters. Already off to a good start....

Walked into his studio and was even more impressed. This guys takes his craft very seriously. It's no wonder he invests so much time (and I'm sure $$$) into all of his equipment-everything was top of the line.
But, aside from all that, you can tell Chris is super passionate about his craft. He's super creative and really commits to his projects.

It's doubly nice to find a vendor with whom you are comfortable with and trust their vision. From start to finish (which I can hardly wait for), each step was more impressive than the last.

I'm so glad I have 3 unmarried sisters so I can look fwd to working with Chris and his team again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I've seen Chris in action before at a close friend's wedding so when I got engaged, the first person I thought about for photography was Chris as he was awesome for my friend's wedding. Chris was great to work with from our first meeting to our engagement pics to the day of the wedding as he was easy-going and just took charge of everything. Our engagement pics were taken in the middle of a muggy summer day and Chris worked tirelessly to get us to relax and get the perfect shots in -- some required him to lay out on the floor to get just the right angle. By the end of the session, we were tired and ready to go home but Chris was still very energetic and ready to keep going. Our photos came out great and we were excited to show them off at our wedding.

On the day of the wedding, Chris and Andrew (the 2nd photographer helping Chris) showed up bright and early to get shots of the girls getting ready and continued to capture moments of the wedding until the last guest was leaving. He was absolutely awesome in keeping us on track with our pictures and in helping us get through the tea ceremony traditions with the family. We've already gotten our photos back from our wedding and my husband and I were excited to look through all the photos and see so many different pics from the day that we had no clue what was going on as we were getting ready or in a different part of the room. The photos definitely brought us back to the day of our wedding. Chris' photos of our wedding were creative, fun, and captured who we were as a couple and we highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for an easy-going energetic talented photographer who will go beyond what is expected to capture your special moment.
I've seen Chris in action before at a close friend's wedding so when I got engaged, the first person I thought about for Read more...
I've seen Chris in action before at a close friend's wedding so when I got engaged, the first person I thought about for photography was Chris as he was awesome for my friend's wedding. Chris was great to work with from our first meeting to our engagement pics to the day of the wedding as he was easy-going and just took charge of everything. Our engagement pics were taken in the middle of a muggy summer day and Chris worked tirelessly to get us to relax and get the perfect shots in -- some required him to lay out on the floor to get just the right angle. By the end of the session, we were tired and ready to go home but Chris was still very energetic and ready to keep going. Our photos came out great and we were excited to show them off at our wedding.

On the day of the wedding, Chris and Andrew (the 2nd photographer helping Chris) showed up bright and early to get shots of the girls getting ready and continued to capture moments of the wedding until the last guest was leaving. He was absolutely awesome in keeping us on track with our pictures and in helping us get through the tea ceremony traditions with the family. We've already gotten our photos back from our wedding and my husband and I were excited to look through all the photos and see so many different pics from the day that we had no clue what was going on as we were getting ready or in a different part of the room. The photos definitely brought us back to the day of our wedding. Chris' photos of our wedding were creative, fun, and captured who we were as a couple and we highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for an easy-going energetic talented photographer who will go beyond what is expected to capture your special moment. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris Chen is an amazing photographer! We had both our engagement photo session and our wedding day photos with him, and they both turned out great! Chris really took the time to learn about our background story and understand our personalities. During our engagement photo session, he made us feel at ease with taking photos in public. Chris was very efficient that day and was able to take our pictures both with a city skyscraper feel and in a more casual setting in a park. The end results were so beautiful and really exemplified who we were. We loved the photos so much that we ended up getting one of them printed on a canvas to use on our wedding day.
On the actual wedding day, Chris was very accommodating with our requests. We have a big family which meant a lot of family photos, both before and during the ceremony and reception. Chris and his assistant came over to our house to taking pictures of us getting ready and of the traditional Chinese tea ceremony. Chris also suggested that we go offsite to a garden to take more photos before the ceremony. We're so glad we did because the photos all came out absolutely beautiful! The photos from the ceremony were even more amazing because Chris was able to capture everyone's joy and tears of happiness, and still make it all look good. The photos during our first dance make us look like we're in a movie. Chris was also able to capture so many special candid moments during the reception. While looking through the photos, we knew that our guests really had a great time.
All in all, we were very satisfied with both the engagement and wedding photos.
Chris Chen is an amazing photographer! We had both our engagement photo session and our wedding day photos with him, and Read more...
Chris Chen is an amazing photographer! We had both our engagement photo session and our wedding day photos with him, and they both turned out great! Chris really took the time to learn about our background story and understand our personalities. During our engagement photo session, he made us feel at ease with taking photos in public. Chris was very efficient that day and was able to take our pictures both with a city skyscraper feel and in a more casual setting in a park. The end results were so beautiful and really exemplified who we were. We loved the photos so much that we ended up getting one of them printed on a canvas to use on our wedding day.
On the actual wedding day, Chris was very accommodating with our requests. We have a big family which meant a lot of family photos, both before and during the ceremony and reception. Chris and his assistant came over to our house to taking pictures of us getting ready and of the traditional Chinese tea ceremony. Chris also suggested that we go offsite to a garden to take more photos before the ceremony. We're so glad we did because the photos all came out absolutely beautiful! The photos from the ceremony were even more amazing because Chris was able to capture everyone's joy and tears of happiness, and still make it all look good. The photos during our first dance make us look like we're in a movie. Chris was also able to capture so many special candid moments during the reception. While looking through the photos, we knew that our guests really had a great time.
All in all, we were very satisfied with both the engagement and wedding photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danny & Victoria
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We rented the photo booth from Dynasty Wedding and the quality of the picture came out great. People were very happy they were actually able to take the strips home vs only online viewing. They provided props and we got to choose a backdrop. Everyone loved it!
We rented the photo booth from Dynasty Wedding and the quality of the picture came out great. People were very happy they Read more...
We rented the photo booth from Dynasty Wedding and the quality of the picture came out great. People were very happy they were actually able to take the strips home vs only online viewing. They provided props and we got to choose a backdrop. Everyone loved it! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Ling & Johnnie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
My husband and I actually found out about Chris Chen Studios when were looking for a DJ for our wedding. We were looking a DJ/MC that spoke Chinese and we found Dynasty Weddings, which is associated with Chris Chen Studios. We ended up hiring Dynasty Weddings and Chris Chen studios to provide both the DJ/MC and the photography/videography. We worked directly with Chris, of Chris Chen Studios, and we loved his work when we saw some samples. Chris Chen Studios provided the engagement photos and the wedding day photography and videography. They got some amazing shots! It was a pleasure working with Chris and company.
My husband and I actually found out about Chris Chen Studios when were looking for a DJ for our wedding. We were looking a Read more...
My husband and I actually found out about Chris Chen Studios when were looking for a DJ for our wedding. We were looking a DJ/MC that spoke Chinese and we found Dynasty Weddings, which is associated with Chris Chen Studios. We ended up hiring Dynasty Weddings and Chris Chen studios to provide both the DJ/MC and the photography/videography. We worked directly with Chris, of Chris Chen Studios, and we loved his work when we saw some samples. Chris Chen Studios provided the engagement photos and the wedding day photography and videography. They got some amazing shots! It was a pleasure working with Chris and company. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a wedding photographer who was talented, creative and professional, all for a competitive price. Chris Chen exceeded our expectations. He was responsive to our questions, flexible with our schedules and accommodated our needs There are just not enough words. They say "[a] picture is worth a thousand words" and I certainly find that to be true because my wedding photos accurately reflects Chris's talent and creativity. Thank You Chris!
We were looking for a wedding photographer who was talented, creative and professional, all for a competitive price. Chris Read more...
We were looking for a wedding photographer who was talented, creative and professional, all for a competitive price. Chris Chen exceeded our expectations. He was responsive to our questions, flexible with our schedules and accommodated our needs There are just not enough words. They say "[a] picture is worth a thousand words" and I certainly find that to be true because my wedding photos accurately reflects Chris's talent and creativity. Thank You Chris! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Chris for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. He was amazing in all aspects. We was responsive, on time and always professional. On the day of the wedding, he brought an extra shooter (free of charge) to help cover our large wedding. We were running late but Chris made sure we got all the shots and kept us on track. The photos arrived on time and they all look amazing. I recommend Chris Chen studios without reservation.
We worked with Chris for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. He was amazing in all aspects. We was responsive, on time and Read more...
We worked with Chris for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. He was amazing in all aspects. We was responsive, on time and always professional. On the day of the wedding, he brought an extra shooter (free of charge) to help cover our large wedding. We were running late but Chris made sure we got all the shots and kept us on track. The photos arrived on time and they all look amazing. I recommend Chris Chen studios without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was AWESOME!! My wife absolutely dislikes having her picture taken so I was incredibly nervous about the experience for her. Chris immediately put her at ease and we actually had fun! He is an amazing photographer and I'm so grateful that we found him. He helped make our day special and gave us beautiful pictures that we will have for a lifetime.
Chris was AWESOME!! My wife absolutely dislikes having her picture taken so I was incredibly nervous about the experience Read more...
Chris was AWESOME!! My wife absolutely dislikes having her picture taken so I was incredibly nervous about the experience for her. Chris immediately put her at ease and we actually had fun! He is an amazing photographer and I'm so grateful that we found him. He helped make our day special and gave us beautiful pictures that we will have for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
P.O. Box 1612, New York, NY 10276 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chris Chen Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1259090705283 20091017wcc0429