130x130_sq_1259090705283-20091017wcc0429

Chris Chen Studios

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 1612
New York, NY US 10276 (map)

PHONE

917-214-7000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chris Chen is a New York wedding photographer, who has been in the wedding industry for over 15+ years with affordable rates. His modern style captures the most important moments.
... Read more
Chris Chen is a New York wedding photographer, who has been in the wedding industry for over 15+ years with affordable rates. His modern style captures the most important moments.

"...Chris Chen Studios is a great company for your wedding photography needs. My wife and I have researched and interacted with a number of different photography companies. Each company had pros and cons and offered various perks. When it came down to making the decision for which company to choose, the choice was easy. Chris was easy to converse with and availability was not an issue. His company offers a number of services for different needs. And he walked us through every part of our wedding, helping us anyway possible. Even when we (well mainly my wife) had concerns, Chris always reassured us with his opinions from his many years of many weddings and experiences. The best thing about Chris is his eye for the shot. If you check out his blog you will know what I mean. His photos are absolutely amazing and almost non-comparable to other photographers. He doesn't take mundane shots; all the photos he had taken for us had life and were very vibrant. I just know that in a few years when I look back at our photographs I will remember the exact moment and feelings I had when they were taken..." -Donald (October 17, 2009)


"...Chris Chen is an amazing, creative photographer. He is professional, and a delight to work with! He has amazing personality and is very comfortable to work with. From the start you can put your trust into him and his work. He has a great eye for photography and produces stunning images! Chris Chen's images are full of emotion and feeling, vibrant, and full of energy. You will not regret working with Chris. He work ethic is wonderful and he seems to put 1000% in everything that he does. He offers a vast range of services so be sure to inquire about all that he does! I definitely see myself working with him again in the future. Go take a look at his images and let them take your breath away..." -Mareeh (Boston, MA)


"...Chris is creative and thoughtful in his photo and video work. He has a keen eye to capture that great pose. He's a true professional photographer. He works with you and was very helpful throughout the whole process. He's also a great guy. I highly recommend his services..." -George (October 25, 2009)


"...Chris is an awesome photographer! His work is really creative. He has the "eye" for great photography! He will meet with you and answer any questions you have even though he is a very busy guy. However, after a while of talking, you will find that you not only hired an awesome photographer but you just made an awesome friend :) I loved my E session photos and I cant wait to see the rest of my wedding photos. I totally recommend him for any life events that come your way :) In five years ill probably be hiring him to take pics of my kid lol..." -Linh (September 20, 2009)


"...The most important part of the wedding is capturing all the most precious moments (no pun intended!), and that is what Chris does. I think people often overlook the role of the photographer, and the amount of work a photographer has. As the bride, I was completely flushed, nervous, and had zero time to worry about where I and other should stand, who should be in the photos, etc. But Chris has a knack for finding the subject's best angles, understanding the roles of each relative and friend. While toting his multiple photography equipment, he makes the job look so easy! But I know it is anything, but easy! He just has a way of making the subject feel comfortable...another extremely important part of the wedding day. His charisma and sociability really put me at ease. He's like a photographer, friend, adviser, planner, and wedding consultant all rolled into one! And, when I thought I couldn't be happier with his service, I got my wedding album. That was when I realized I made the right choice. Its difficult (very difficult!) to find the right photographer. One that you could trust to take great photos and one that you could trust to NOT scam you (the vulnerable and nervous bride). Chris Chen Studios just wanted to make my day special, and I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you, Chris!" --Nellys (now) Liang, (October 5, 2008 wedding in New York City)

Raves taken from Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/chris-chen-studios-manhattan Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389112363085-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112365874-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112368890-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112372478-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112375400-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112378753-new-york-wedding-photographer-le-parker-meridien-h
130x130_sq_1389112381657-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112384230-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112386340-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112389362-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112394095-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112398549-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112402934-sandcastlelongislandweddingphotoschrischenstudios0
130x130_sq_1389112406005-allison1
130x130_sq_1389112409814-allison1
130x130_sq_1389112412771-allison1
130x130_sq_1389112415438-allison1
130x130_sq_1389112417659-allison1
130x130_sq_1389112420165-allison0
130x130_sq_1389112423153-allison0
130x130_sq_1389112426012-allison0
130x130_sq_1389112428570-allison0
130x130_sq_1389112431192-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112434293-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112438170-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112440975-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112443431-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112445520-nandrew2013-sheraton-flushing-asian-american-weddi
130x130_sq_1389112448368-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112451404-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112454819-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112457393-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112460473-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112463395-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112464964-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112467674-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112470026-the-box-hotel-wedding-photos-fairway-brooklyn-dae-
130x130_sq_1389112472948-pier-60-chelsea-asian-american-wedding-photos-02
130x130_sq_1389112475132-pier-60-chelsea-asian-american-wedding-photos-02
130x130_sq_1389112477400-pier-60-chelsea-asian-american-wedding-photos-02
130x130_sq_1389112480026-pier-60-chelsea-asian-american-wedding-photos-02
130x130_sq_1389112482104-pier-60-chelsea-asian-american-wedding-photos-00
130x130_sq_1389112507088-shu-dave-0373we
130x130_sq_1389112509025-shu-dave-ccs-1010we
130x130_sq_1389112510961-ccs1305we
130x130_sq_1389112525678-lisa-tom-ccs-0812we

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a wedding photographer who was talented, creative and professional, all for a competitive price. Chris Chen exceeded our expectations. He was responsive to our questions, flexible with our schedules and accommodated our needs There are just not enough words. They say "[a] picture is worth a thousand words" and I certainly find that to be true because my wedding photos accurately reflects Chris's talent and creativity. Thank You Chris!
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Chris for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. He was amazing in all aspects. We was responsive, on time and always professional. On the day of the wedding, he brought an extra shooter (free of charge) to help cover our large wedding. We were running late but Chris made sure we got all the shots and kept us on track. The photos arrived on time and they all look amazing. I recommend Chris Chen studios without reservation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was AWESOME!! My wife absolutely dislikes having her picture taken so I was incredibly nervous about the experience for her. Chris immediately put her at ease and we actually had fun! He is an amazing photographer and I'm so grateful that we found him. He helped make our day special and gave us beautiful pictures that we will have for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Chris Chen Studios by a friend who had Chris + team capture her wedding. I was very impressed by the pictures and contacted Chris. (We also compared quite a few photographers in NYC but none came close.)

Although we didn't take wedding photos - we wished we knew him when we had our wedding many years ago.

Quick 2-liner summary: We had Chris take our maternity pictures and asked him to come back for pics of our newborn. Style: Unique, modern, cool, candid, black + white. Highly recommend.

We wanted to take some maternity shots in the concrete jungle of New York City. Our criteria was simple, we wanted (1) to be in the picture and (2) we wanted cool/modern pictures that weaves in the essence of NYC. We exchanged emails/phone of locations, styles, preferences, etc and decided on time & location (Meat Packing District & High Line Park). Chris' approach is highly professional yet very personable so we were at ease and had fun. Prior to our meeting, he surveyed the area for specific spots that had the perfect lighting and setting. It was pretty free flowing and he also made some pose suggestions when we didn't know what to do.

The pictures were processed very quickly and they were amazing and magazine quality type. He has a good eye and definitely talented. The pictures exceeded our expectation and the variety of the pictures were also a pleasant surprise. The dramatic effects of some pictures were balanced with some natural simple shots.

We were very happy with the experience and pictures that we asked him to come back take pictures of our newborn. Similar experience and the pictures are amazing.

My only regret in writing this review is that I hope he does not get too many clients that he will not have time for us!

Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ava
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris is awesome! He is a talented photographer and does an outstanding job capturing beautiful moments in his work. He is also professional, reliable, personable, and easy to work with. Working with Chris always made us feel taken care of and at ease, which was key during our wedding. Thank you so much, Chris!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evelyn
Wedding:
3/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought a Living Social deal for Chris Chen's photobooth services about two months before my wedding. I knew it was a gamble because I wasn't planning on meeting with this vendor and was doing everything through email. The reviews all have it right about Chris - he's very professional, detailed and great to deal with! He responded to my bazillion questions right away and followed up with me to confirm the date and location the week of the wedding. I'd completely forgotten to follow up with him and he got to me first!

Both Chris and Thomas were present on the day of my wedding - both were so sweet and accommodating. It was the easiest choice I made for my wedding because it was so hassle-free and everyone loved it. It gave everyone a chance to loosen up a bit at the wedding and the great thing is, they didn't have to cramp into a tiny box to take pictures. Pictures were up on Facebook within a week and I'm expecting the DVD within the next few days. I can't say enough great things about Chris and his staff! I almost wish we had some sort of wedding sequel or after-party so that we can hire them again!

Note to future brides: make sure you set enough time aside for you and your future husband to enjoy the photobooth. I was constantly being pulled in different directions all night and only got to take two pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blou611
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Chris Chen Studios for your wedding. When we met with Chris we were immediately put at ease by his professionalism and the quality of the work. We couldn't be happier with how everything worked out on the day of the engagement shoot and on the day of the wedding. His style was exactly what we were looking for and his photos were absolutely stunning. I really loved his laid-back personality which made me feel very comfortable as someone who does not like to have their picture taken. We could not have been more pleased with the photos we received. I have received so many compliments from family and friends as well. All in all, a fantastic experience; we definitely hope to have an occasion to use his services again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kai
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris Chen was an extremely creative and professional photographer. He worked on both the wedding and engagement shoots. My wife and I were happy to choose Chris Chen Studios.

While searching for wedding photographers, we were looking for one that had a continuous flow of different shots. Many photographers have a set style and don't like to get out of that comfort zone.

Take a look at his website and you'll find that in every shoot the personalities and temperaments of each couple are conveyed clearly. Chris and his assistant, Mike worked really hard that day to capture each moment, even if it required them to continuously work.

Chris understands that wedding photography is focused on the couple. Because of that, the pictures can be charming or humorous, delicate or flashy, or all of the above.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle & Philip
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris is an amazing photographer! I had my pre-wedding and wedding day pictures done with him. He is creative and likes to capture unique pictures that reflect the personalities of the couple. AWESOME service and AWESOME job! Thank you for everything :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336058487606-42766770918294970718606410349723102069520931n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris Chen is sooo awesome! We met him to take our engagement photos around New York City. It was a very casual day where we walked, talked and smiled for the camera. I wanted to make sure it's relaxing for all 3 of us and that is exactly what I got. The result of the photos on the other hand were everything but relaxed, they were sooo beautiful & creative!!! If you haven't seen his work, make sure to visit his website and check it out. I surely don't have that kind of creative eye for photography! I would totally recommend Chris Chen to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KnFNYC2010
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris is a superb photographer! We could not be happier with the engagement and wedding day pics that he took of us. He has a great eye for getting those extra special shots (his attention to detail is uncanny), and his post-production skills are just as deft and clever! Was very accomodating of all of our suggestions and worked out every of the few concerns we had until we were 100% satisfied! On top of that, he's just an amiable and sweet guy! Thank you Chris, Nellys and team for capturing our memories perfectly, we salute YOU!!! For those of you that read this review, please put your trust in Chris and we promise you'll not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiegal11
Wedding:
2/2/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding video and photos came out awesome.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpitnFire
Wedding:
10/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Chris Chen is a creative photographer with an eye for the great shot.
He's very professional and works with you always to address
your needs. He always gets back to you if you have any questions.
I really enjoyed my wedding photos he took for me.
He's a great person as well and thoughtful.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg2
Anne
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Chris Chen is simply an amazing photographer. When I met Chris, I was able to immediately put my trust in him and his work. During our first meeting, Chris showed me his work and what the finished product will look like. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction and he was easily accessible via any types of method modern technology has given us. He responds to his emails in a timely fashion and that is very important to me.

Although his prices were the most expensive out of my search for photographers, I felt that I was able to trust him to do the best work for the most important day of my life. Now after the wedding has happened, I can honestly say that I do not regret spending the money. His teasers for the event comes out the same night and they are always so wonderful and it makes you want to see the rest of the photos immediately.

As a bride, I know how hard it is to look for a photographer who will satisfy your needs and also a photographer who is able to capture all the special moments in your special day and let me tell you, you will not regret choosing Chris Chen. I recommend him to everyone that I know without any hesitation.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mslinh210
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Chris is an awesome photographer! His work is really creative. He has the "eye" for great photography! He will meet with you and answer any questions you have even though he is a very busy guy. However, after a while of talking, you will find that you not only hired an awesome photographer but you just made an awesome friend :) I loved my E session photos and my wedding photos came out beautiful! He caught all the special moments i wanted. You wont be disappointed. I totally recommend him for any life events that come your way :) In five years ill probably be hiring him to take pics of my kid lol
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CScharf
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I did our engagement photo shoot with Chris Chen. He is an amazing photographer. He is inventive and professional. He will put you at ease. Working with him is a joy and his photographs are exquisite. I HIGHLY recommend him!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1259597730772-grant265
aimee
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.6/5.0
Excellent photographer. Got nothing but compliments on my photos. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nellysli
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
The most important part of the wedding is capturing all the most precious moments (no pun intended!), and that is what Chris does. I think people often overlook the role of the photographer, and the amount of work a photographer has. As the bride, I was completely flushed, nervous, and had zero time to worry about where I and other should stand, who should be in the photos, etc. But Chris has a knack for finding the subject's best angles, understanding the roles of each relative and friend. While toting his multiple photography equipment, he makes the job look so easy! But I know it is anything, but easy! He just has a way of making the subject feel comfortable...another extremely important part of the wedding day. His charisma and sociability really put me at ease. He's like a photographer, friend, adviser, planner, and wedding consultant all rolled into one! And, when I thought I couldn't be happier with his service, I got my wedding album. That was when I realized I made the right choice. Its difficult (very difficult!) to find the right photographer. One that you could trust to take great photos and one that you could trust to NOT scam you (the vulnerable and nervous bride). Chris Chen Studios just wanted to make my day special, and I could not have asked for anything more. Thank you, Chris! --Nellys (now) Liang, (Oct 5, 2008 wedding in New York City)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babixmary
Wedding:
8/6/2004
5.0/5.0
Chris Chen is a wonderful photographer with an absolutely amazing eye for photography. You will definitely be speechless with the results. On top of that Chris is a very easy going and flexible gentleman. He will do everything he can to make sure you get what you want. He is very professional but at the same time very easy to get along with. You will leave your session knowing his work will be 200% as well as make a friend along the way. I highly recommend his work. Just check out his website for the most breath-taking images you will ever see!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
P.O. Box 1612, New York, NY 10276 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Chris Chen Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo