130x130_sq_1228019035067-christinkhanphotography_chandonmarkcanoe

Christin Khan Photography

Medford , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12 Braemore Road
Medford, MA US 02155 (map)

PHONE

617-256-4452

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Boston - Cape Cod - Worldwide



Christin Khan is one of the top wedding photographers and her work is eco-friendly, stunning, and unique. She offers a variety of... Read more
Boston - Cape Cod - Worldwide



Christin Khan is one of the top wedding photographers and her work is eco-friendly, stunning, and unique. She offers a variety of gorgeous handmade albums, and every wedding collection includes the original high-resolution .jpg files that are yours to keep, just like having the negatives! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1184867154781-1_lizwill_0873
130x130_sq_1184867168546-2_dandelion
130x130_sq_1184867185734-3_cindyjason_0195
130x130_sq_1184867215859-4_dawn_0241
130x130_sq_1184867565359-5_esteepatrick_0526pc
130x130_sq_1221847457929-4_cbk_1798
130x130_sq_1226254885784-3_3511

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All photographs are available in color, black and white, or sepia-toned. I also create romantic partially colored photos and other special effects.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
As a wedding photographer you have to be prepared for anything, but given the choice, I love photographing outdoors and by candlelight...
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Two photographers are now included with every wedding collection.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never photograph more than one wedding in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I have a list of highly qualified backups in case of emergency
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two digital SLR cameras, lenses, flashes, and battery packs.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly photography rate is $500 including two photographers, online viewing, and high-resoluton .jpg files on DVD "negatives"
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, still the same $500 rate for two photographers
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I tend to shoot pretty continuously, although I make time for cake!
Do you charge for travel?
Not for locations within an hour of Boston.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within one month
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online viewing through Collages.net
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Available online for three months
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, high-resolution .jpg files with every package!!!
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
A variety of traditional and digital flush mount styles
When will the client get the final album?
Within 3 months of placing your order

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg13
Kristen
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Christin Khan was one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding! Her photography is stunning, and she managed to capture all the moments that we wanted in unique and beautiful ways. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos.

In addition to being extremely talented, Christin is very professional and an incredibly nice person. From the beginning she has been flexible in catering to what we want. She met with us several times before the wedding to go over details and answer questions. And, on top of all that, she is extremely responsive and always got back to us promptly.

If you are considering booking Christin, don't think twice. You won't look back!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1230087166816-proposal
Kristen
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We knew from the start that Christin was the photographer for us! Having photographed my husbands sisters wedding in 2008 we had seen her work first hand and it wasnt anything short of amazing! She is so warm, patient, and talented!

We had an initial first meeting where she asked some questions to get to know us and get a sense of our style, and was always a phone call/e-mail away. She was always quick to respond to any question or request we had. Christin has this way of being everywhere to capture every moment but never be in the way!! We never once felt overwhelmed

We have had many compliments on how talented she is and how beautiful our pictures are! We would recommend her over and over again! You wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Christin Khan photographed our November 2009 wedding and we are thrilled with our collection of wedding photos. Prior to our wedding, she patiently met with us and asked questions to get an understanding of our photo wish list and gauge our preference for formal/candid. The day of our wedding, she and her partner were on time and incredibly flexible when the bride was running behind schedule. Her calm demeanor put us at ease and she identified fun impromptu photo opportunities during our formal family session that are now some of our favorite photos…

The end result was more than we could have hoped for and we now have a perfect mix of color and black & white, formal and candid. She is kind, patient and exceptionally talented with a wonderful photographic style.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodydavis
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We are way overdue submitting this review, but wanted to weigh in and say that Christin did an absolutely fantastic job with our wedding last October. She was incredibly professional, responsive, and friendly, with a positive, sunny, and calming attitude throughout. Best of all, we were just so happy with the end result - the pictures turned out better than we had even hoped.

We looked at several photographers before choosing Christin. What convinced us ultimately were her pictures. We didn't want pictures that were too cookie-cutter or overly conventional. Christin has a really great eye and excellent taste. Her pictures are very well composed, and often use interesting angles, colors, and perspectives, without being overly artsy. There was just something special about the pictures that captured the eye, and this proved true with the results in our case.

On top of that, working with her was extremely easy. Before the wedding, we visited the wedding location with her and walked through the area, looking for good places for pictures. This really helped generate ideas for interesting pictures. On the day of the wedding itself, Christin did a terrific job, working efficiently and unobtrusively, capturing both formal and informal pictures in a very smooth fashion (despite being nearly 8 months pregnant).

After the wedding, the follow-up was terrific. Included in our package was a separate photoshoot, which we did at the Boston Public Garden. This was a lot of fun. We were able to get some terrific pictures with all of the fall foliage (the colors were amazing), and without the nervousness associated with the wedding day. It was a great chance to relax and goof off a bit (as much as one can while dressed in a wedding dress and tuxedo).

Finally, the pictures themselves were terrific. We were able to get a full set of DVDs with all of the many pictures from the event. In addition, Christin was very responsive in delivering albums and prints (the mini-brag books are terrific - we ordered several of them).

Overall, this was a terrific experience. This review may sound a bit overly positive, but this really was our experience with our wedding. I would recommend her without any reservation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Christin is great! We originally found her online and were really excited by the photos she had posted on her website and blog. She was the first and only photographer we spoke to; she was super friendly and all of her sample work was fantastic.

Because we were planning our wedding from the other side of the country, it was really important to select a photographer who was flexible and easy to get in touch with. Working with Christin was a breeze, she was super responsive (both email and phone) and always made time for an in-person meeting when we were in town.

On the day of the wedding, Christin was unobtrusive - we hardly even noticed she was there! - and took wonderful photos. We just got some prints in the mail and can't wait to put them up on the wall they are so stunning. She did an amazing job capturing our guests and even managed to get most of them laughing or grinning from ear to ear.

Post-wedding, Christin has been super prompt in getting photos posted online and sending us our DVD.

All in all, we can't speak highly enough of Christin and her work. We'd highly recommend her to any couple in the Boston area.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1253579467536-khan329
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We chose Christin for her pictures, price, and personality. We liked her photojournalistic approach from her previous work on her website. She had the best price amongst the competitors for the amount of time we needed her on our wedding day. She had a very calm yet driven personality that won us over.

After filling out her detailed forms, and meeting with her before the wedding, we felt confident we chose the right photographer. Wedding day came and Christin and her assistant, David, arrived on time. They were non-intrusive and captured every important moment that we had hoped for throughout the day.

Christin has a great eye for beautiful scenery to place as a backdrop for memorable pictures. She took photos of details that were important to us that others may have only glanced over (i.e. wedding program, guest book, ice sculpture).

We received our pictures on a DVD. They were organized by different scenes throughout the day. The photos were phenomenal! Christin and her assistant captured the true essence of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
faustnbulbous
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful working with Christin. We had strong ideas about the concept of our wedding and she was completely flexible and seemed to really understand what we were looking for. She was calm and efficient during the day and we really felt like she spent time making sure she captured our wedding the way we wanted. She was absolutely fantastic and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin Khan is an UNBELIEVABLE photographer!! My husband and I got married on October 4th and were able to see the photographs from the wedding within a couple of weeks - and they are BREATHTAKING. In fact, several of our friends and family have commented that they are the best wedding shots that they have ever seen! Christin has an amazing eye and ability to capture the unique personality of each individual, couple, and family in her photographs. Christin also has an uncanny ability to create a fun atmosphere that allows her subjects to feel relaxed and natural while being photographed. Finally, her rates are beyond reasonable for the quality of her work (which is vastly superior to that of photographers that we looked into - who charge up to 3 times her rate). My husband, Chris, and I are truly grateful for providing us with images that capture such an important moment in our lives and would highly recommend her to do the same for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin was fantastic. She wasn't the first photographer we considered-- we met with two others first, and felt that they weren't quite right. I actually have a close friend who is a wedding photographer herself (but in another state) and she thought, out of all the links I sent her, that Christin's site displayed the best work.

Christin was easy to talk to and very accessible-- I accidentally called once while she was away for the weekend and she answered the phone, and spent a few minutes answering some questions for me. She listened to us talk about our "style" and what we wanted for photographs based on other work she'd done and things we'd seen that we liked, and she definitely incorporated that into the wedding day photos. She also took individual shots of many of the guests at our 130+ person wedding, which was really nice because a lot of people came up to us afterwards and expressed gratitude that there were such nice photos of themselves and their families! She really captured the character and personality of people, too, which really makes all the difference-- it puts a smile on my face to see photos of my guests having a grand old time in the way only those quirky characters can ;)

Of course, as a bride you hardly notice half of what happens on the wedding day, but Christin and her assistant were invisible to me... they caught all the action without being in my face. Christin also made a little slideshow of some of the pictures on her laptop and set it up for guests to see-- it wasn't something we paid for, but I mentioned that I liked the idea and so she went ahead and set it up unexpectedly. Also, her assistant, who was scheduled and paid to stay until 5, was still there snapping photos until about 7, with no extra charge! I don't know why she stayed, but I appreciated that sort of service.

At the end of the day, everything happens so fast that you miss a good deal of it while you're walking around looking pretty and talking to everyone. I feel so grateful that we got a talented, receptive and skilled photographer so that I can look back and relive the day. I don't even regret the fact that we didn't have a videographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liney24
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
The photos Christin took were absolutely beautiful. She was very easy to work with and made sure that all of my requests were met. She was very accomodating, especially since we booked her only 2 weeks prior to my wedding date!!! I would definately recommend Christin!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chandon and Mark
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin took absolutely beautiful photos and managed to capture everything. She was always there when we wanted a shot and was always there when we needed one and didn't even know it. She managed to capture all the photos we hoped for and we never thought we would get them all. She is so easy to work with, responsive, careful and pays close attention to detail. She quickly put up her favorite pictures on her blog and then quickly put up all the remaining photos on the web to view. We never imagined we would see them so fast. She also provides others with the opportunity to buy prints easily straight from her. We highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bekalima
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin was amazing to work with and her pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!!! She has such an eye for detail and captured our wedding day in such a gorgeous way and I can't thank her enough for that. I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin Khan is an amazing photographer. She has a way of bringing out the beauty of everyone she photographs, and capturing the happiness of the bride and groom. I now have gorgeous pictures of my wedding day that I will treasure always. If you use Christin Khan for your wedding, prepare for all your family to pester you for copies of the photos, because they will also love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Christin did an amazing job. In addition to taking fantastic pictures of us and our guests, she also captured the essence of the day. She did exactly what we asked her to, plus so much more. Everyone who viewed our photos gave high compliments on Christin's work. I would definitely recommend her for any occasion that you want to capture on film!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Christin was positively fantastic. She was highly professional with a keen eye for detail and adept in her interactions with sometimes overzealous family members at the reception (which should not be underestimated!). The photos are beautiful - artistic, creative and well composed - and strike the balance between a photo journalistic style and more traditional posed wedding photography.

She was a joy to work with. We highly, highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Christin is the perfect wedding photographer. She's professional yet friendly, unobtrusive yet seemingly everywhere. She captured every moment, but was never in the way. She always seemed to know where to be to get the perfect shot.

Her images are simply stunning. They are creative, artistic, beautiful images that really captured the atmosphere and feeling of our wedding. My wife and I could not have been happier when we saw Christin's pictures, they FAR exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khara
Wedding:
10/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Christin was absolutely wonderful in every way. Her photography is amazing with a nice range of variety. Her eye for perfection and creativity is what attracted me most. My wedding pictures came out beautiful and half the time... I didn't realize she was even there taking pictures. She photographed all my guests, randomly, so the pictures really show how much fun people were having. They also show how happy me and my husband were! Christin really captured our happiness of our special day and our pictures will be enjoyed for a lifetime!
Thank you Christin... we really appreciate your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Christin came highly recommended to me by a friend who had family portraits taken by her. Christin is laid-back, no-nonsense, and is a friendly person. She was great at our wedding - the party went longer than expected and Christin was right there to capture all of it! I really enjoyed working with her - she is a wonderful person. We are currently working on the album and I can't wait to see it. The website was AMAZING - the photos were AMAZING!!! It is almost three months later and I'm STILL getting complements on the photography! My husband and I sneaked off with her to the Charles River and took some great pictures outside. Also, during the ceremony she really captured the mysticism of the Greek Orthodox Wedding ceremony. In regards to pricing: Christin has great packages and is very flexible about adding/removing options. She is great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.8/5.0
Christin Khan was an excellent photographer. Her pictures and style of photography was great! She was very professional. I would recommend her services!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1176576346484-weddingpictures266
Kara
Wedding:
10/6/2006
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how AMAZING these photos came out! You totally exceeded our expectations and your work TRULY told the story of our wedding. The photos are so meaningful and real, your presence really enhanced our day. So many pictures were so touching and moving...I was a total mess of tears while looking through them...Tears of joy, of course! Also, we love your creative work and the artistic aspects you gave to each picture. Most of all, we were able to relive the whole day over again and again! Thank you for getting the photos to us so quickly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Christin Khan was very easy to work with and made both my husband and I feel very comfortable being photographed. Her prices are very reasonable considering what some photographers charge for weddings!! Several of my guests commented that she was not intrusive and took a ton of photographs. My proofs and final album were amazing and were done in less time then I had expected. She worked with us to see what we wanted and she took lots of candids as well as formal shots. She captured the spirit of the day perfectly for us. We would highly recommend Christin. In fact, we already used her services again for photographing our baby boy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to describe how much I loved my wedding pictures. I had come across her website and just loved the way her pictures looked, so natural like the people in the photos didn't know she was there. It was exactly what I was looking for. The photos and especially the album blew me away. I am so grateful for how wonderfully she captured our wedding day, every time I look at our album it is like getting married all over again. Not only is Christin an extremely talented photographer, she is helpful, professional, and a joy to work with. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
My journey with Christin from the first email to the last picture in my lovely wedding album has been nothing less than wonderful. She was very helpful offering good suggestions and advice while being perfectly professional. She listened to and met our needs in a realistic way and made every effort to make our wedding day a perfect one. We had a very large wedding party and getting through all the formal pictures was quite a challenge but Christin was patient and made it go by smoothly and quickly. She met with us before the wedding at the site to check out potential spots for the formal pictures, which I think was very helpful. Altogether, a great person to work with and an excellent photographer. Christin has captured my wedding day so beautifully and I will cherish the memories forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Christin is a fabulous wedding photographer. She worked so hard for us on our wedding day, and the pictures she took perfectly captured our day, in the way we wanted. We LOVE all the candid shots! She is extremely professional, hard working and flexible. She does her job seamlessly and in an unobtrusive manner. Five stars all around!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
Christin was FANTASTIC! She seemlessly and unobtrusively photographed our wedding ... as a result, everyone LOVED our pictures and we have a great record of one of the best days ever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
I would Highly Recommend Christin Khan Photography! My wedding photos were beautiful, she did an amazing job capturing our special day. Her work is affordable and you get so much more than most photographers at her price range. I have several friends who got married around the same time, and my pictures were a much higher quality and much more beautiful than theirs, I guess I'm a bit partial, but she really did an amazing job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/2/2005
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Christin was was wonderful to work with. From our initial meeting to the delivery of our completed album, she was quick to respond and had a great attention to detail. She's got a very pleasant personality and is very easy to work with. And, of course, her photos were simply fabulous. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
12 Braemore Road, Medford, MA 02155 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Christin Khan Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1228019035067-christinkhanphotography_chandonmarkcanoe